View Full Version : Heathcote District FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92

big Ton
3 Jan 2007, 15:38
where will he play if not at Elmore????
Ash wilson was asked to take a pay cut at eaglehawk after round 5 a couple of years ago when he went there after filo ...it was cut in half as he was not getting a kick ...so maybe he would get a kick in the HDFL but if he played on blokes such as Carter , T. shannon, dunne , Grant, Favlecki , Lock TO name a few he would struggle i think...He could only offer a season or 2 i feel

Note Book
4 Jan 2007, 14:51
Ash Wilson has passed his day, now struggles to get a kick in a street fight

nesko_25
4 Jan 2007, 15:09
Speaking to a bloke that plays with Manley and he said he would be very very shocked if he did leave. Dont think Huntly would clear him antway!

footyplayers
4 Jan 2007, 15:19
Any players interested in moving, looking, or changing clubs for 2007, register your details at http://www.footyplayers.com.au (http://www.footyplayers.com.au/)
We will match your remuneration, location, and club requirements with potential clubs. For more info please visit http://www.footyplayers.com.au (http://www.footyplayers.com.au/)

andypipkin
4 Jan 2007, 16:30
was talkin to big nick manley a few months back. he is far from happy at huntly from what he was talking

Doona2
4 Jan 2007, 18:14
Any players interested in moving, looking, or changing clubs for 2007, register your details at http://www.footyplayers.com.au (http://www.footyplayers.com.au/)
We will match your remuneration, location, and club requirements with potential clubs. For more info please visit http://www.footyplayers.com.au (http://www.footyplayers.com.au/)

Fair dinkum when are the mods guna get rid of this mob :mad:

randallbone
4 Jan 2007, 21:16
Rout is going overseas and Simon Cluff was said to be considering his options so that may be the logic behind trying to intice Nick.

Spot on OTM. Cluff considering his options may have something to do with the Assistant Coach role going to Andy Grant. This is mere speculation, but would not be surprised if he returned to the BFL. Castlemaine would seem a likely candidate, or he may try his luck in LVFL. Has had injuries over the last couple of years (ankle, shoulder, Hamstrings, etc) but if fit, can play.

clifton's lookalike
4 Jan 2007, 21:53
Spot on OTM. Cluff considering his options may have something to do with the Assistant Coach role going to Andy Grant. This is mere speculation, but would not be surprised if he returned to the BFL. Castlemaine would seem a likely candidate, or he may try his luck in LVFL. Has had injuries over the last couple of years (ankle, shoulder, Hamstrings, etc) but if fit, can play.

Is simon related to dustin in any way? this couldn't be the one and only randallbone that i went to school with?

randallbone
5 Jan 2007, 07:44
Is simon related to dustin in any way? this couldn't be the one and only randallbone that i went to school with?

Dustin Cluff is a cousin I think. I don't know about the school thing. Where did you go?

bloodhound!
5 Jan 2007, 08:30
Dustin Cluff is a cousin I think. I don't know about the school thing. Where did you go?

You seem to know your cluff history bone! How do you know my old mate simon?

Dont be surprised if cluff dosnt play at all this year in an effort to let his injuries heal. His foot/ankle is worse than he thought.
Has had offers but dosnt want to spend another year on the sidelines unable to contribute on the field. Hope he gets himself fit because he is a matchwinner.

big Ton
5 Jan 2007, 10:32
You seem to know your cluff history bone! How do you know my old mate simon?

Dont be surprised if cluff dosnt play at all this year in an effort to let his injuries heal. His foot/ankle is worse than he thought.
Has had offers but dosnt want to spend another year on the sidelines unable to contribute on the field. Hope he gets himself fit because he is a matchwinner.

Not sure if match winner is in his game anymore Hound i know you rate him highly.
when he was at south he could play the game but was no good at the maine -- Maybe that was due to injuries not sure. I hope he does get back to his old form....

big Ton
5 Jan 2007, 10:38

Not to sure about why he wouldnt play (maybe Injuries ) But i have been told its nothing to do with the Assistants job because he Never applied for it this year. Can anyone confurm this ???I was told by a Elmore commitee person

HJ32
5 Jan 2007, 13:10
what date is the HDFL Grand Final Scheduled for this year?
can someone post a draw?

HJ32
5 Jan 2007, 15:04
can someone post a draw?

not to worry folks - have got a draw!

sermon
5 Jan 2007, 15:08
not to worry folks - have got a draw!

can you post it then please HJ...?

Doona2
5 Jan 2007, 18:51
can someone post a draw?

You planning the Hoppers trip away already H :p

Trigga
5 Jan 2007, 21:54
Just heard Troy Auld is making a come back to footy for stanhope, i also know he is the publicity officer for the HDFL again. Makes me wonder if he'll have the time to do the job as well as play?

Doona2
5 Jan 2007, 22:27
Just heard Troy Auld is making a come back to footy for stanhope, i also know he is the publicity officer for the HDFL again. Makes me wonder if he'll have the time to do the job as well as play?

He'll do both and do em well Im guessing. Like any media type gig if you can build up your resources your half way home. I was involved in sporting clubs the entire time I was in the local media caper, dont think it had any effect on my work.

Be easy enough touching base with the clubs either Satdy night or Sunday morning I woulda thought . . . . . maybe he'll write less anyways as what went in the Addy compared to what I received was a shame at times in '06. The fact that he lives in Bendigo is a huge help as Im sure he has quite a handy rapport with most clubs anyway. . . . . Vote one T. Auld I say :thumbsu:

nesko_25
6 Jan 2007, 09:42
He'll do both and do em well Im guessing. Like any media type gig if you can build up your resources your half way home. I was involved in sporting clubs the entire time I was in the local media caper, dont think it had any effect on my work.

Be easy enough touching base with the clubs either Satdy night or Sunday morning I woulda thought . . . . . maybe he'll write less anyways as what went in the Addy compared to what I received was a shame at times in '06. The fact that he lives in Bendigo is a huge help as Im sure he has quite a handy rapport with most clubs anyway. . . . . Vote one T. Auld I say :thumbsu:

Here here Doon, does a fantastic job of the write up and I've also heard he can play the game. Best of luck to you Troy

On The Money
6 Jan 2007, 17:30

It's under control Trigger for the games or committments that Troy won't be able to make he will delegate the role ensuring that the coverage continues.

nesko_25
7 Jan 2007, 15:36
Spoke to a bloke on the Calival commitee, he said not much has been done about the coaching situation. It will be decided at a meeting later on in the month. He was unsure if Smyth has applied

bigboofer
7 Jan 2007, 16:15
Spoke to a bloke on the Calival commitee, he said not much has been done about the coaching situation. It will be decided at a meeting later on in the month. He was unsure if Smyth has applied
spoke to a relation of his and he s got it so anyway why would they wait until later in the month when other teams would have started preseason or do they think they dont need to recruit

nesko_25
7 Jan 2007, 16:23
spoke to a relation of his and he s got it so anyway why would they wait until later in the month when other teams would have started preseason or do they think they dont need to recruit

Well from what this guy was saying later on this month is when they have their meeting. He said he hasnt been told about Charlie but he was unsure as he hasnt spoken to the rest of the commitee since before NYE.

Trigga
7 Jan 2007, 20:14
It's under control Trigger for the games or committments that Troy won't be able to make he will delegate the role ensuring that the coverage continues.

Good to hear OTM, I think Troy did a good job last year and i'd hate to see it slip this year, you would have oldmanemu carrying on like a bigger pork chop!

On The Money
7 Jan 2007, 22:07
Well from what this guy was saying later on this month is when they have their meeting. He said he hasnt been told about Charlie but he was unsure as he hasnt spoken to the rest of the commitee since before NYE.

Yer there is a bit of conflicting information getting around about Smyth and the Calivil job I was talking to a couple of Calivil players last night one of whom is on the committee and they didn't seem to think that it would be right.

HJ32
8 Jan 2007, 11:02
HEATHCOTE DISTRICT FOOTBALL LEAGUE Inc.
2007 SEASON FIXTURE

ROUND 1: April 14th
Broadford v Mt Pleasant
LBU v Elmore
Heathcote v Huntly
Colbinabbin v Nth Bendigo
White Hills – Bye

ROUND 2: April 21st
Mt Pleasant v White Hills
Elmore v Broadford
Huntly v LBU
Nth Bendigo v Heathcote
Colbinabbin - Bye

ROUND 3: April 28th
White Hills v Elmore
Broadford v Huntly
LBU v Nth Bendigo
Heathcote v Colbinabbin
Mt Pleasant – Bye

ROUND 4: May 5th
Huntly v White Hills
Nth Bendigo v Broadford
Colbinabbin v LBU
Elmore v Mt Pleasant
Heathcote – Bye

ROUND 5: May 12th
White Hills v Nth Bendigo
Broadford v Colbinabbin
LBU v Heathcote
Mt Pleasant v Huntly
Elmore – Bye

ROUND 6: May 19th
Colbinabbin v White Hills
Heathcote v Broadford
Nth Bendigo v Mt Pleasant
Huntly v Elmore
LBU – Bye

ROUND 7: May 26th
White Hills v Heathcote
Broadford v LBU
Mt Pleasant v Colbinabbin
Elmore v Nth Bendigo
Huntly – Bye

ROUND 8: June 2nd
LBU v White Hills
Heathcote v Mt Pleasant
Colbinabbin v Elmore
Nth Bendigo v Huntly
Broadford – Bye

ROUND 9: June 9th
Queen’s Birthday Weekend
White Hills v Broadford
Mt Pleasant v LBU
Elmore v Heathcote
Huntly v Colbinabbin
Nth Bendigo - Bye

ROUND 10: June 16th
Mt Pleasant v Broadford
Elmore v LBU
Huntly v Heathcote
Nth Bendigo v Colbinabbin
White Hills - Bye

ROUND 11: June 23rd
White Hills v Mt Pleasant
Broadford v Elmore
LBU v Huntly
Heathcote v Nth Bendigo
Colbinabbin – Bye

ROUND 12: June 30th
Elmore v White Hills
Huntly v Broadford
Nth Bendigo v LBU
Colbinabbin v Heathcote
Mt Pleasant – Bye

ROUND 13: July 7th
White Hills v Huntly
Broadford v Nth Bendigo
LBU V Colbinabbin
Mt Pleasant v Elmore
Heathcote - Bye

ROUND 14: July 14th
Nth Bendigo v White Hills
Colbinabbin v Broadford
Heathcote v LBU
Huntly v Mt Pleasant
Elmore - Bye

ROUND 15: July 21st
White Hills v Colbinabbin
Broadford v Heathcote
Mt Pleasant v Nth Bendigo
Elmore v Huntly
LBU - Bye

ROUND 16: July 28th
Heathcote v White Hills
LBU v Broadford
Colbinabbin v Mt Pleasant
Nth Bendigo v Elmore
Huntly – Bye

ROUND 17: August 4th
White Hills v LBU
Mt Pleasant v Heathcote
Elmore v Colbinabbin
Huntly v Nth Bendigo
Broadford – Bye

ROUND 18: August 11th
Broadford v White Hills
LBU v Mt Pleasant
Heathcote v Elmore
Colbinabbin v Huntly
Nth Bendigo – Bye

Elimination FinalSunday August 19th
Qualifying Final Saturday August 18th
First Semi-Final Sunday August 26th
Second Semi-FinalSaturday August 25th
Preliminary Final Saturday September 1st
Grand Final Saturday September 8th

scotywok
8 Jan 2007, 11:07
Something caught my eye at the cricket over the weekend with new Roos coach Doona having an in depth conversation with Tom Butterworth and Mark Nicholls both of Yea after the Broadford/Yea match. Could they be lured over the hill.

O saw a few Yea matches ove rthe past 12 months and believe Butterworth would be more than handy, should Jamie Kelly who has only trained a handful of times for the Roos decided to stay at the Shepp Swans.

On The Money
8 Jan 2007, 14:36
Got some travellers when passing through Tooboorac on Sunday and noticed several Saints officials talking to the barman. Could it be that Joey Pollock is returning to Barrack Reserve??

mountain man
8 Jan 2007, 15:52
just wondering HJ how is colbo doing in the recruiting... they were in need of some taller players last year.. have colbo made an effort to lure back preimiership ruckman nick fraser...??

Bronco Billy
8 Jan 2007, 15:55
just wondering HJ how is colbo doing in the recruiting... they were in need of some taller players last year.. have colbo made an effort to lure back preimiership ruckman nick fraser...??

I here colbo are hot on the trail of ex carlton player Brad Pearce!

The Talking Goat
8 Jan 2007, 16:27
Got some travellers when passing through Tooboorac on Sunday and noticed several Saints officials talking to the barman. Could it be that Joey Pollock is returning to Barrack Reserve??
hope you weren't drink driving money man as i guess you will be clocking up a few extra kms this year. don't want to lose your licence do you like our good mate rat poole on that infamous night a few years ago crossing from the pub to your joint.

On The Money
8 Jan 2007, 16:33
hope you weren't drink driving money man as i guess you will be clocking up a few extra kms this year. don't want to lose your licence do you like our good mate rat poole on that infamous night a few years ago crossing from the pub to your joint.

Just a couple of Carlton Lights mate. Was I right with the Flat's new Coach?

diggidog
8 Jan 2007, 17:51

I heard that you are nothing more than a weed smoking Hippy Billy. So why dont YOU wake up and smell the cheese and bacon he he ho ho ha ha hahahahaha

Doona2
8 Jan 2007, 18:59
Something caught my eye at the cricket over the weekend with new Roos coach Doona having an in depth conversation with Tom Butterworth and Mark Nicholls both of Yea after the Broadford/Yea match. Could they be lured over the hill.

Nicho will stay put, if he does his brother Luke would be a chance of leaving LBU & joining him Id reckon.

Was only talking to Tom, we have shared some success together and consider him a mate, we did talk footy but Broadford wasn't mentioned unfortunately.

Geez would be a nice get though

BAR FRIDGE
8 Jan 2007, 20:12
Nicho will stay put, if he does his brother Luke would be a chance of leaving LBU & joining him Id reckon.

Was only talking to Tom, we have shared some success together and consider him a mate, we did talk footy but Broadford wasn't mentioned unfortunately.

Geez would be a nice get though

Last time i spoke to Luke Doon, they were thinking about moving out of the Lockington area because of how things are going on the farm with the drought and all that! Would be a good man to loose, but hopefully moving on to greener pastures! I'm not sure how much footy he would have left in him though, he's only about 27 or 8, but his body's taken a battering over the years! Good luck to him whatever path he takes:thumbsu:

Doona2
8 Jan 2007, 20:25
Last time i spoke to Luke Doon, they were thinking about moving out of the Lockington area because of how things are going on the farm with the drought and all that! Would be a good man to loose, but hopefully moving on to greener pastures! I'm not sure how much footy he would have left in him though, he's only about 27 or 8, but his body's taken a battering over the years! Good luck to him whatever path he takes:thumbsu:

:confused: Is that would or wouldnt be a good man to lose? :confused:

Dont think Mark Nicho is playing anyway's and I was merely specualting about Luke, but maybe the greener pastures of the Murrindindi Shire may be on the money . . . . . in all seriousness I wouldn't know.

HJ32
9 Jan 2007, 08:14

far as im aware Nick is still based up Albury Wodonga way and I think he's on a pretty good wicket with Tallangatta club Mitta Utd with whom he's won two flags and a BnF with. Travelling back would be fairly hard from up there.

HJ32
9 Jan 2007, 08:18

yes, and they're also chasing Luke 'rhino' O'Sullivan, Ron Delulio, and everyone's favorite: Mark Athorn.

have you ever heard of the Mark Athorn medal?

bloodhound!
9 Jan 2007, 10:38
wilson is staying at e/hawke as just a player non assistant.
hunlty have lost curls and the bourke brothers to newbridge, huntly are hoping that geary can lure a few over from e/hawke.

Gee losing damien hughes is a real loss for the league now im not sure who i think the biggest peice of s hit in the league is

Doona2
9 Jan 2007, 12:15

Reckon they see Joey as the link to getting his brother Matt who I think has been playing at Eaglehawk.

andypipkin
9 Jan 2007, 13:19
pretty sure matty has been signed, seeled and delivered at bears lagoon/serp, for a little while now

Doona2
9 Jan 2007, 13:41
pretty sure matty has been signed, seeled and delivered at bears lagoon/serp, for a little while now

Correct :thumbsu:

big Ton
9 Jan 2007, 15:34
When does everyone start back training???
I can tell you that Nick Manley has signed with Elmore along with a bloke called Kaye a midfielder from Rutherglen In the Tallangatta League

nesko_25
9 Jan 2007, 16:58
When does everyone start back training???
I can tell you that Nick Manley has signed with Elmore along with a bloke called Kaye a midfielder from Rutherglen In the Tallangatta League

May of signed Ton but what do you think the chances of Huntly letting him go? Elmore will still need to improve and recruit more if they are a chance. Are going down the right track by trying to get local youngsters back (Carboon, Cotchin) but i expect Fev to drop off if he stays at Elmore and I'm not sure how Nic Cail and Robbie Leceks bodies will hold up. Will be a bonus if they get the great man Cam Cail back.

Busta Move
9 Jan 2007, 17:35
shannon hayes if your reading this answer your phone mate i thought you were abetter bloke than that

On The Money
9 Jan 2007, 17:52
far as im aware Nick is still based up Albury Wodonga way and I think he's on a pretty good wicket with Tallangatta club Mitta Utd with whom he's won two flags and a BnF with. Travelling back would be fairly hard from up there.

I heard a rumour that Fraser was now living in Melbourne and was likely to strip with Cranbourne.

stringy
9 Jan 2007, 20:40
I heard a rumour that Fraser was now living in Melbourne and was likely to strip with Cranbourne.

i read that on the tallangatta thread today, apparently confirmed that hes down there for work and playing in the casey-cardinia league

hdflhawkfan
9 Jan 2007, 21:04
Gee losing damien hughes is a real loss for the league now im not sure who i think the biggest peice of s hit in the league is

It's good for you to name names, but i see you won't tell anyone who you are...? I bet when you're indentity is revealed it turns out your some spastic 2s player who can't get a kick.... I hope you do get a senior game so Curls might be able to even up with you.

hdflhawkfan
9 Jan 2007, 21:09
Multiple BFL Rep is Ash Wilson you might be selling him short.
You would think Huntly would have to dig their heels in if Manley attempts to go to Elmore.

I think Huntly have targeted players they picked out earlier in the year, so i would think they would know enough about Wilson and Billo seems to go about things too professionaly to sign someone to old to play good footy. I think they desperatley need a ruckman though, Burkes are going to Newbridge i read and i hear Tom Dempster might be on the move too... Need some height out there.

hdflhawkfan
9 Jan 2007, 21:21
Just wondering how many players in the HDFL have played AFL or have been on an AFL clubs list

Chris Dunne...........Dogs/North?
Lock..............Carlton
Ryan............Calton
Robbie Lecek?

Didn't Fletcher from Broady play somewhere (sub list?)

Doona2
10 Jan 2007, 06:28
Didn't Fletcher from Broady play somewhere (sub list?)

From memory Fletch played a practice game for the Pies against Melbourne at Lavington many moons ago, and a few sessions at St. Kilda another year.

big Ton
10 Jan 2007, 07:59
May of signed Ton but what do you think the chances of Huntly letting him go? Elmore will still need to improve and recruit more if they are a chance. Are going down the right track by trying to get local youngsters back (Carboon, Cotchin) but i expect Fev to drop off if he stays at Elmore and I'm not sure how Nic Cail and Robbie Leceks bodies will hold up. Will be a bonus if they get the great man Cam Cail back.

I think he will be cleared Nesko if it gets to appeal then he will be anyway i think.
Cam Cail will be back in Feb iam told so he is playing as for Robbie and Nick bodies have 1-2 years left if fit will be in Elmores best 21
Your right with the 2 young blokes thats the future of the club young kids coming up. Fev will be as good as last year and may even lift a notch he wants to make a name for him self and he can play... Fitness is the key to him

andypipkin
10 Jan 2007, 08:13
good to see that we finally have someone representing the huntly footy club on this thread, it has taken a little while though. lets not forget though hawk we shouldnt criticise or call someone a spastic, just because they play seconds football. if bloodhound was only a seconds footballer fair enough, but he's havin a go, and hes also entitled to his opinion buddy. so what is the go out trickey oval, any new recruits signed or in the pipeline????

hdflhawkfan
10 Jan 2007, 12:13
good to see that we finally have someone representing the huntly footy club on this thread, it has taken a little while though. lets not forget though hawk we shouldnt criticise or call someone a spastic, just because they play seconds football. if bloodhound was only a seconds footballer fair enough, but he's havin a go, and hes also entitled to his opinion buddy. so what is the go out trickey oval, any new recruits signed or in the pipeline????

I was just responding on behalf of Curls who i believe BloodHound called the sh ittest bloke in the HDLF, or at least insuated that. I didn't think that was warranted - or fair given that Curls has never said a bad word about anyone on this site - prob doesn't even know it exists (but i'll be texting him to let him know what has been said about him!)

As for the Hawks, a few losses, the burkes (apparently) and it is known curls is going to newbridge, Tom D is reporteldy moving on too, but apart from that we should be in no worse situation than this time last year, but still have recruits to come (unlike this time last year).

Adam Campbell has re-signed which is huge, he was easily the Hawks best player last year (played a game for the bombers when we had a bye) and should have won the BnF, although Bill was a deserving winning, i think AC can feel hard done by. Geary is talking to everyone and i reckon he'll have at least 2 decent recurits by the end of Jan (so he tells me anyway!) He won't give me names though, doesn't want to get our hopes up. They are def talking to ruckman (were in the mix for Hamish Dahl, but obv he is going to square) and i have a feeling we'll get a few more players from St Arnaud (soon be known as the st arnaud hawks!!) and maybe some from up north (Shep way.) they had a few guys almost signed sealed and delivered last season from up there. So all in all, we're in better shape than last year, but in saying that, we need to be.

Doona2
10 Jan 2007, 12:56
good to see that we finally have someone representing the huntly footy club on this thread, it has taken a little while though.

Here here welcome Hawk :thumbsu:

andypipkin
10 Jan 2007, 13:10
whats been heard of heathcote and there signings? been pretty quite.

doona, any recruits that you can mention for us before feb1 when clearances open???

Doona2
10 Jan 2007, 13:13
whats been heard of heathcote and there signings? been pretty quite.

doona, any recruits that you can mention for us before feb1 when clearances open???

Word is the Saints are very confident about their list management and on ya 2nd question andy Im afraid I have nothing to offer yet sorry

nesko_25
10 Jan 2007, 16:50
Hawks start training tonight, a run up lightning hill? in e/hawk followed by a swim. Starting nice an early which is good to hear, maybe they'll be competitive this year. As for for Manley who knows, just been told by a huntly bloke that he has signed for Calival. I guess you just dont know

GOONA
10 Jan 2007, 20:25
Word is the Saints are very confident about their list management and on ya 2nd question andy Im afraid I have nothing to offer yet sorry
You've picked up at least one decent recruit Doon with the great Trav Blackwell moving back into town. Hopefully you can get him fit over the summer. Will be a more than handy pick up for the Roos.

Doona2
10 Jan 2007, 20:47
You've picked up at least one decent recruit Doon with the great Trav Blackwell moving back into town. Hopefully you can get him fit over the summer. Will be a more than handy pick up for the Roos.

Yeah Gavin Mutz's understudy is undecided whether to get fit or just bully em in the two's . . . . either way the boys are rapt he's back in town for a while :thumbsu:

Copa Mundial
11 Jan 2007, 08:37
Chirs Martens who played with Golden Square last year reportedly had a meeting with elmore officials last night and is going to play at the bloods this year. I am unsure to what his postion will be though eg player or ass coach. But i know for a fact that Chris is determined to try his hand at coaching so maybe he could be the bloods new ass coach.

hdflhawkfan
11 Jan 2007, 10:25
I think he will be cleared Nesko if it gets to appeal then he will be anyway i think.
Cam Cail will be back in Feb iam told so he is playing as for Robbie and Nick bodies have 1-2 years left if fit will be in Elmores best 21
Your right with the 2 young blokes thats the future of the club young kids coming up. Fev will be as good as last year and may even lift a notch he wants to make a name for him self and he can play... Fitness is the key to him

If my sources are correct (and they will be) Manly has officially signed with Elmore. Be interesting to see how my beloved Hawks deal with this.

big Ton
11 Jan 2007, 10:28
Hawks start training tonight, a run up lightning hill? in e/hawk followed by a swim. Starting nice an early which is good to hear, maybe they'll be competitive this year. As for for Manley who knows, just been told by a huntly bloke that he has signed for Calival. I guess you just dont know

Can confurm Manley has signed only with Elmore his wife is playing netball with elmore 2. spoke to elmore player last night who is good mate with him.

big Ton
11 Jan 2007, 10:31
Chirs Martens who played with Golden Square last year reportedly had a meeting with elmore officials last night and is going to play at the bloods this year. I am unsure to what his postion will be though eg player or ass coach. But i know for a fact that Chris is determined to try his hand at coaching so maybe he could be the bloods new ass coach.

i was told the same thing about martins and a source tells me that he has signed with the bloods....as for the assistants job not sure the player i spoke to said that Andy grant will be the assistant this year can anyone confur that as there has been no news on that one????

Storm Boy
11 Jan 2007, 10:36
Hello HDFL

I am moving to bendigo in the near future and wondering which team to play for ? I played in SA last year and moving 4 work. Is it elmore sound alright, mount pleasant and colbinabbin is it as well. Let me know which club i should play for ??

Doona2
11 Jan 2007, 10:39
Hello HDFL

I am moving to bendigo in the near future and wondering which team to play for ? I played in SA last year and moving 4 work. Is it elmore sound alright, mount pleasant and colbinabbin is it as well. Let me know which club i should play for ??

You gotta give us a bit more than that Storm boy, pump yaself up a bit mate, whatya done, who ya played for etc etc . . . . . . then you'll get some interest :thumbsu:

andypipkin
11 Jan 2007, 11:38
didnt bloodhound announce grant as ass coach the day after here meet the coaches day???

Storm Boy
11 Jan 2007, 11:47
played for port magpies, played a few injuries played a big roll, mostly played in the reserves. Where you fom doona

andypipkin
11 Jan 2007, 11:48
not interested in the bfl storm boy???

Storm Boy
11 Jan 2007, 11:49
Want to relax and enjoy my footy

Doona2
11 Jan 2007, 12:01
played for port magpies, played a few injuries played a big roll, mostly played in the reserves. Where you fom doona

Broadford

ablett
11 Jan 2007, 13:48
i spoke to aggotts grant the other day and he is definately ass.coach at elmore but thats not to say the club cant appoint more than 1 assistant.
chris martens would be another servicable rotating onballer in this league 1 would think.

HJ32
11 Jan 2007, 14:06
you mentioned Elmore there Stormy. Are you sure you're not just over here in the region for the Scout Jamboree? :rolleyes:

big Ton
11 Jan 2007, 14:23
STORM BOY
Elmore would love to have you mate i will pass on to the elmore blokes how do they contact you.

Mylo
11 Jan 2007, 15:06
STORM BOY

Mt Pleasant is a good club. Also have picked up Damien Brown who im pretty sure played in a flag for Port in the sanfl a while back. Some food for thought for ya mate. (Ask Rick Smith which club would be a good choice. Just kiddin!)

Bobby Rivers
11 Jan 2007, 16:25
A bloke by the name of Shannon Hay has been mentioned as a "potential" recruit to one of the northern clubs in CMFL. Does anyone know what he's up to and is he any good?

nesko_25
11 Jan 2007, 16:37
A bloke by the name of Shannon Hay has been mentioned as a "potential" recruit to one of the northern clubs in CMFL. Does anyone know what he's up to and is he any good?

Shannon Hayes? Ex White Hills ruckman who returned to Heathcote last year after trying his luck in the BFL. Was top 5 in the league B and F a couple of years ago. Ruckman whos not 2 bad around the ground, stands bout 6 foot. Has been linked to Mitiamo in the LVFL as ass. coach.

Bobby Rivers
11 Jan 2007, 16:48
Shannon Hayes? Ex White Hills ruckman who returned to Heathcote last year after trying his luck in the BFL. Was top 5 in the league B and F a couple of years ago. Ruckman whos not 2 bad around the ground, stands bout 6 foot. Has been linked to Mitiamo in the LVFL as ass. coach.

Cheers Nesko

Storm Boy
11 Jan 2007, 17:04
Mylo, I think i played against Brown when port won the premiership 99', handy player, before i headed over to the mags meself

Santoz
11 Jan 2007, 20:11
G'Day guys. I was just wondering about how Heathcote were travelling this year. I've read through these pages but can't find much info on them. How does their new coach go? Any new recruits or departures. Any info is greatly appreciated, thanks ...

Bronco Billy
11 Jan 2007, 21:21
G'Day guys. I was just wondering about how Heathcote were travelling this year. I've read through these pages but can't find much info on them. How does their new coach go? Any new recruits or departures. Any info is greatly appreciated, thanks ...

hey storm boy if you wanna have a crack give your name and number and clubs can chase you. For all we know you could be some netballer hiding behind a charade. Details please chief!

Weapo
11 Jan 2007, 21:46
i was told the same thing about martins and a source tells me that he has signed with the bloods....as for the assistants job not sure the player i spoke to said that Andy grant will be the assistant this year can anyone confur that as there has been no news on that one????

I reckon Martens struggled at Square the few times I seen him and I reckon he would only be a stock player at Elmore. From my experiences The good players in the Heathcote League need to be genieunely good players.
Lock, Geary, Carter, Waters, Maloney and company were all good BFL players.

Mylo
11 Jan 2007, 21:49
Mylo, I think i played against Brown when port won the premiership 99', handy player, before i headed over to the mags meself

Definitely a connection there!!! Pre sason starts 29th of jan at some school in strathfieldsaye. Be great to see you there!!!! Watch this space

diggidog
11 Jan 2007, 22:00
It's good for you to name names, but i see you won't tell anyone who you are...? I bet when you're indentity is revealed it turns out your some spastic 2s player who can't get a kick.... I hope you do get a senior game so Curls might be able to even up with you.

Ha Ha Hawk man, you would laugh if you knew who WHO blood hound was!!! Hint: His identity has been revealed previously on this site by yours truly, yours truly found out by chance in the bird cage at the cup from a very good source!!!!!! (This source shall remain a secret) Curls>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Bloudhound as a player and a bloke!!!!!

nesko_25
12 Jan 2007, 08:18
Tim.....

bigchop
12 Jan 2007, 08:32
Definitely a connection there!!! Pre sason starts 29th of jan at some school in strathfieldsaye. Be great to see you there!!!! Watch this space

Any clues storm boy maybe your initials? height? what brings you to bendigo? Are you origanaly from shep way?

hdflhawkfan
12 Jan 2007, 09:21
Ha Ha Hawk man, you would laugh if you knew who WHO blood hound was!!! Hint: His identity has been revealed previously on this site by yours truly, yours truly found out by chance in the bird cage at the cup from a very good source!!!!!! (This source shall remain a secret) Curls>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Bloudhound as a player and a bloke!!!!!

Sam H, not sure i know who that is (must be a Gun player if i've never heard of him!!) But i have a feeling Curls might by the sounds of things, i will be sure to pass onto Curls who has been bad mouthing him on this 'footy' forum - Thanks Diggidog.
P.S. As for Bill Longford as starting ruckman for the bloods - you have got to be kidding yourself, absolute joke that. He is a good backman, but has too many "brain explosions" for mine. Playing him in the ruck would be more bad than good, he'd give away too many frees and take Elmores star on-ball brigade out of the game.

big Ton
12 Jan 2007, 09:26
I reckon Martens struggled at Square the few times I seen him and I reckon he would only be a stock player at Elmore. From my experiences The good players in the Heathcote League need to be genieunely good players.
Lock, Geary, Carter, Waters, Maloney and company were all good BFL players.

Let just wait until he has played a game or to before we assess him Weapo.
He is a super fit bloke who played all year for Square and missed out on the Granny So he cant be to bad...Maybe not a Gun like the players you have mentioned But may be a back up for Faveliki, Grant and co with Cam Cail coming back to Elmore as well should give depth to the middle?????

Obe Wan
12 Jan 2007, 17:20
Has anyone heard whats going on @ White Hills or Nth Bendigo? Seems that Nth have lost some of there core players and just don't hear much about the Hillies.

imalive
12 Jan 2007, 21:14
Just new to the site guys, but a little birdy tells me Shannon Hayes has signed on with Mitiamo for quite a fair bit of coin possibly as assistant coach, after knocking back roughly the same amount from CMFL club Koondrook Barham. Should go alright for the roos.......

frostyfruits
12 Jan 2007, 21:27
Shannon Hayes was towelled up by the Colbinabbin ruckman in the 04 Grand Final, never saw him touch the ball. Not sure how he has been apporoached for an assistant coaches role considering that someone wrote that he struggled in BFL seconds, and couldn't crack the ones.

godatorp
12 Jan 2007, 21:51
Has anyone heard whats going on @ White Hills or Nth Bendigo? Seems that Nth have lost some of there core players and just don't hear much about the Hillies.

Jarrod Arentz had 2 stella seasons back with North Bendigo in 1998 & 1999. Rumour has it that he may be returning back to Bulldogland in 2007 and bringing quality with him:).

imalive
12 Jan 2007, 22:22
Hayes'y is a battler at best. His skills leave a bit to be desired but at least you know what you get with him 100% every time he crosses the white line. As for the Arentz comment i hope you're taking the piss. Arentz, barring a miracle will kick 100 again for toolytang again this year and get paid handsomly for it.

Rodman24
13 Jan 2007, 01:08
Jarrod Arentz had 2 stella seasons back with North Bendigo in 1998 & 1999. Rumour has it that he may be returning back to Bulldogland in 2007 and bringing quality with him:).

Jarrod arentz ? have you seen him lately, looks like he has swallowed a cow or Joel Cullen, not sure if he would be any good anymore !!!

Doona2
13 Jan 2007, 05:11
Jarrod arentz ? have you seen him lately, looks like he has swallowed a cow or Joel Cullen, not sure if he would be any good anymore !!!

143 goals last season & 157 in 2005 says otherwise

andypipkin
13 Jan 2007, 10:45
i'm with you doona, can play the game. dont think tooly would let him go to easily

Dirk Diggler
13 Jan 2007, 11:34
Shannon Hayes was towelled up by the Colbinabbin ruckman in the 04 Grand Final, never saw him touch the ball. Not sure how he has been apporoached for an assistant coaches role considering that someone wrote that he struggled in BFL seconds, and couldn't crack the ones.

im with you here, i must be missing something cos everytime i see him play he never does much, he looks slow, but he seems to attract a lot of interest around preseason. i certainly wouldnt be happy takin any orders from him as an assistant coach anyway

Bronco Billy
13 Jan 2007, 13:02
im with you here, i must be missing something cos everytime i see him play he never does much, he looks slow, but he seems to attract a lot of interest around preseason. i certainly wouldnt be happy takin any orders from him as an assistant coach anyway

I know for a fact that arentz has signed with the Tyabb Yabbies down mornington way

bobbill
13 Jan 2007, 17:10

Gee Rodman 24 you must be a good judge of a footballer if you think Arentz is passed it!!
As for Manley will play for Elmore and spoke to a Huntly player who said Huntly are losing 10 of their top 15 as Billings only speaks to who he wants to speak to.

hdflhawkfan
13 Jan 2007, 17:21
Gee Rodman 24 you must be a good judge of a footballer if you think Arentz is passed it!!
As for Manley will play for Elmore and spoke to a Huntly player who said Huntly are losing 10 of their top 15 as Billings only speaks to who he wants to speak to.

Not sure where you get that info from about Billings. In my book he would make an excellent coach with a half decent side. He doesn't bad mouth anyone, nor does he neglect anyone. Yes there are prob his favorites at the club, but that goes with coaching an underperforming side i'd say. Plus some of those guys he has grown up with and they have made a fairly big commitment to play at Huntly (closehy moved here from St Arnaud!!!) Not sure on exact numbers we're losing... but i'd say more in the vacinity of 5 max. Manly, Curls, the Burkes and Dempster and out of them prob only 3 that will be missed on the ground.