View Full Version : Heathcote District FL
BrentmeisterGeneral
21 May 2007, 22:23
Hey Brent or Andy, whats the go with The Dobsters finger. My little girl copped a glance of it as he came off and she said it weren't pretty. How long is he likely to be missing?
Just my two cents on the Jim Angove issue: During the game he laid a late one on one of the Mounters which didn't look intentional but happens in footy (I have seen Jim cop more than his fair share). The fella that wore it wasn't to happy and had a bit of a scuffle with the Bartman as I think he thought he did it. Any way what I then saw was Jim appearing to apologise for this indiscretion and give the guy a pat on the buttocks (looked to me like good sportsmanship, well done!).
Hey Roota, You went good on the day,well done.
And Finally to the ghost who walks ... Check out my photo! ;)
Fantom:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Compound dislocation Fanto, looked very ordinary, finger back through the skin etc! Didnt help that poor old Dobbo isnt a fan of hospitals either, could also go as far as saying he hates the place with a passion.
Think he'll miss atleast 4, probably up to 6 with an injury like that. Shame cos he had started the year well for us and has fitted into the club really well.
ROOTA#6
21 May 2007, 22:25
Compound dislocation Fanto, looked very ordinary, finger back through the skin etc! Didnt help that poor old Dobbo isnt a fan of hospitals either, could also go as far as saying he hates the place with a passion.
Think he'll miss atleast 4, probably up to 6 with an injury like that. Shame cos he had started the year well for us and has fitted into the club really well.
I must say it looked very very ordinary. I'd say 6 weeks minimum
Wallygrout
21 May 2007, 22:30
Doona would be the man to ask Wally he knows everthing and every one around Broadford and Seymour. He even remembers a mate of yours. Bloke called Rooney from his time in Seymour as a ladIS THAT GOOD OR BAD :)
ROOTA#6
21 May 2007, 22:32
IS THAT GOOD OR BAD :)
Hasn't had anything bad to say..... Yet :D
Wallygrout
21 May 2007, 22:35
Hasn't had anything bad to say..... Yet :DBYE 4 NOW
NO WAS AT BROADFORD
WHEN DAD PLAYED THERE I WAS AT SEYMOUR NUMBER 1 IN ALL MY JUNIORS :)
You wore number 1 or were the number player Wally, what era we talking as Im a wee bit confused?
Doona would be the man to ask Wally he knows everthing and every one around Broadford and Seymour. He even remembers a mate of yours. Bloke called Rooney from his time in Seymour as a lad
Remember him and the yapping little buggers he kept in toe, Jack, Akers and company. From memory wasn't a bad little left hander when at Bennett Oval?
Is he still running that spiky hair do I can vividly remember?
ROOTA#6
21 May 2007, 22:43
Remember him and the yapping little buggers he kept in toe, Jack, Akers and company. From memory wasn't a bad little left hander when at Bennett Oval?
Is he still running that spiky hair do I can vividly remember?
Is still a very handy sportsman when his mind is on the job. His hairstyles vary from week to week:thumbsu:
braaza#10
21 May 2007, 22:46
hey was just wondering if n e one on here played football at heathcote with the late greg smit? played and passed away in the 80's.
Was told tonight that prior to our game on Saturday that somebody claiming to be from Yea made contact with Mick Simpson. The nature of this contact is unknown, and why Mick or the Dogs woulda even cared is beyond me. If someone from the kennel can shed some light Id be interested to know what this is all about.
My informant around Bendigo is usually spot on, and North wouldn't have made this up as I doubt they'd even been aware of any relationship between the two clubs (B'ford & Yea).
Confused :confused:
ROOTA#6
21 May 2007, 23:05
Was told tonight that prior to our game on Saturday that somebody claiming to be from Yea made contact with Mick Simpson. The nature of this contact is unknown, and why Mick or the Dogs woulda even cared is beyond me. If someone from the kennel can shed some light Id be interested to know what this is all about.
My informant around Bendigo is usually spot on, and North wouldn't have made this up as I doubt they'd even been aware of any relationship between the two clubs (B'ford & Yea).
Someone from Yea not happy that you are coaching Broady or that a couple of fellas have gone with you mate???
thegrach
21 May 2007, 23:30
hey was just wondering if n e one on here played football at heathcote with the late greg smit? played and passed away in the 80's.
Hey Brazza,
Greg's old man, Frank actually coached us in the under 17's for a couple of years. Worked our guts out too. Never met Greg, but would often hear his name mentioned, and I think there is an award at Heathcote named after him from memory
bobbill
22 May 2007, 08:20
Yea president contacted Mick Simpson one day last week, might have been Thursday?. To say he hated Broadford and that there were some players from Yea playing there this year and then told Simpson how those players played. But knowing Mick I doubt that he took much notice as you only take phone calls on face value.
North Boy
22 May 2007, 10:09
That is right he rang mick on thurs night to give run down on ex yea players doesnt sound happy with broadford
Absolutely gutted if this is all true guys. Spent 4-5 years at Yea, was part of a bit of success, made some friends I'll be in touch with forever. Now live in Kilmore, have a young son and another child due late August which made the trek almost impossible.
Always wanted to coach my home town once I gained a bit of experience and then to hear this coming from a place you've grown to love, and had intended on returning to one day . . . . . gutwrenching
Will touch base with the Yea FC today, I just hope it was someone making out to be the president as I thought me and Yea pres Doggie got on well :confused:
North Boy
22 May 2007, 11:14
Absolutely gutted if this is all true guys. Spent 4-5 years at Yea, was part of a bit of success, made some friends I'll be in touch with forever. Now live in Kilmore, have a young son and another child due late August which made the trek almost impossible.
Always wanted to coach my home town once I gained a bit of experience and then to hear this coming from a place you've grown to love, and had intended on returning to one day . . . . . gutwrenching
Will touch base with the Yea FC today, I just hope it was someone making out to be the president as I thought me and Yea pres Doggie got on well :confused:
Dont know if it was Pres or coach but defintly happened
Soundwave
22 May 2007, 16:12
Reality Check Whitehills, You Are Involved In A Sporting Organisation And You Are Playing A Team Sport. Today I Witnessed Two Of The Most Pis.s Weak Performances I Have Ever Seen. Firstly They Got Flogged But At The End Of The Game Jimmy Angove, Not Only Did He Refuse To Acknowledge His Team Mates, He Walked Of The Ground Without Doing The Sportsman Like Thing And Recognising His Opposition By Shaking Their Hands. This Individual Performance Was Second Only To The Whole Clubs Non Attendance In The Club Rooms After The Game Which Every Other Club In The Competition Participates In Win Lose Or Draw.
Not sure about your eyesight there Rooboy. Jimmy, whilst obviously frustrated and dissapointed with his teams performance was about the only player offering encouragement and support to his team mates after the game.
The fact the entire team was later seen at the base hospital getting Tetanus injections after preparing in the squaller that somehow passes for change rooms may have played a part in no-one staying for a drink. It more so would have had to do with the recent history between the 2 teams.
Whilst on Saturdays debacle, why can't Mounts even man their own scoreboard? For the entire second half of the seniors it was left unnattended and only updated at the breaks after the scores were obtained from the goal umpires. (Not that it was worth looking at in the first place!)
Wallygrout
22 May 2007, 17:59
You wore number 1 or were the number player Wally, what era we talking as Im a wee bit confused?TO DOONA2 i wore the number 1 jumper .jonh rudd era . had a haircut i have a mullet at the moment:thumbsu:
TO DOONA2 i wore the number 1 jumper .jonh rudd era . had a haircut i have a mullet at the moment:thumbsu:
And did ya old man have a rippa moustache and was a gritty batsman at Royals?
Wallygrout
22 May 2007, 18:16
And did ya old man have a rippa moustache and was a gritty batsman at Royals?YES THATS RIGHT:)
Yes everyone is right heathcote were dissapointing and played in patches also had players out. But colbo have only played 3 games of footy and sure they will improve? one there kids will develop still getting used to there game plan and players to come back in such as licn mcrae, cam ladd, damien ellis, bill odgen,brent millar, and more also rumour has it matt johnston could be returning to bendigo mid yr grant weeks will play finals?
do weeksys bombers games count as local club games or not? cos if they dont he wont play enough games at colbo to qualify. and if they do we may as well give colbo the flag now.
the red white and black
22 May 2007, 19:58
Ahh....just another typical b/s comment from someone who Ive no doubt would probably be considered a dead set oxygen thief! Lets all get this clear....Jim Angove didnt shake the coach of Heathcote's hand 2 years ago after witnessing the same bloke make a pretty gutless and cowardly effort off the ball towards a teammate at the time in Shannon Hayes. In fact the coach of Heathcote, knowing that he had overstepped the line, called Jimmy the folowing day to apologise, all sorted. No bad blood there as far as I know of.
As for Saturday, and ROOBOY I hope your reading this you clown, go and ask Trev Douglas or Rob Rojoweski (just to name a couple) if Jimmy spoke to them after the game and shook there hands. Think you'll find a much different answer there.
Brentmeister,
Having a beer right now with the former Heathcote coach now and he seems to think that you have your facts all wrong. The cowardly act as you call it was in fact a stoush toe to toe in which only he was reported (and subsequently lagged on at the tribunal after an assurance that the stories were going to be the same) and the phone call was made after the following game when a young White Hils player found some trouble with the fence at White Hills and he rang up Jim to show some genuine concern over the matter. Apparently Jim was at his arrogant best again.
the red white and black
22 May 2007, 20:00
And did ya old man have a rippa moustache and was a gritty batsman at Royals?
Was that an opening bat come wicketkeeper?
ROOTA#6
22 May 2007, 22:54
Doona, how did you get on with your investigation into the Yea/North Bendigo contact???
Getting there, have had some handy PM's from fellow Big Footy members (thanx lads) so Im sure we'll get to the bottom of this soon enough.
Had a good chat with Mick Simpson after training tonight. Person did ring him last week identifying themself from Yea which was in fact a lie. Made mention of several players but not Dipper or Billy Neilson but made it pretty clear they had a real beef with the Broadford Football Club.
Whilst Im disappointed, Im more angry that someone has masqueraded themselves as being from the Yea Football Club and dragged their name into this nonesense.
It's no real surprise that someone has a drama with the BFNC, lets be honest many on here do :p Im from the school of fronting someone if you have a drama as I have done so today trying to sift thru this, but obviously were not all that brave :thumbsd:
Anyways we move onto Colbo . . . .how was training chaps, bloody freezing down here tonight.
Was that an opening bat come wicketkeeper?
He may have at times yeah. Reckon he teamed up with Teddy Solomon a bit in the early 90's and created some real havoc against rival bowling attacks though.
Wallygrout
22 May 2007, 23:27
Was that an opening bat come wicketkeeper?LOST ME ON THE KEEPER
TO DOONA2 i wore the number 1 jumper .jonh rudd era . had a haircut i have a mullet at the moment:thumbsu:
hey!
that's my era, and there's only one bloke who ever wore the number 1 jumper during the 8 or so years I played juniors :D
Whenever a few of the old mates get together, we often wonder 'where are they now?'. so wally if you could, fill me in on your whereabouts... :thumbsu:
HJ.
Big Ump
23 May 2007, 11:40
Getting there, have had some handy PM's from fellow Big Footy members (thanx lads) so Im sure we'll get to the bottom of this soon enough.
Had a good chat with Mick Simpson after training tonight. Person did ring him last week identifying themself from Yea which was in fact a lie. Made mention of several players but not Dipper or Billy Neilson but made it pretty clear they had a real beef with the Broadford Football Club.
Whilst Im disappointed, Im more angry that someone has masqueraded themselves as being from the Yea Football Club and dragged their name into this nonesense.
It's no real surprise that someone has a drama with the BFNC, lets be honest many on here do :p Im from the school of fronting someone if you have a drama as I have done so today trying to sift thru this, but obviously were not all that brave :thumbsd:
Anyways we move onto Colbo . . . .how was training chaps, bloody freezing down here tonight.
DOONA, the best way shut this brave person up is to come out and beat Colbo this Saturday.Wright behind you i have heard you are doing a great job at Broadford keep it up.I will catch up with you during the season. If you are wondering we do talk in the off season???????
scotywok
23 May 2007, 12:21
I tink it's p1ss weak from this mouth to start dragging clubs from other leagues into this. Yea are a strong club who are facing their troubles this season and to have their name associated with with crap is just sh1t house and the person concerned ought to have a good look at themselves. :thumbsd: But, they obviously got what they wanted as well, cause it's still being discussed.
Back to business down here though as Doona, Billy and the Wiz prepare for the season defining match against Colbo this weekend.
I tink it's p1ss weak from this mouth to start dragging clubs from other leagues into this. Yea are a strong club who are facing their troubles this season and to have their name associated with with crap is just sh1t house and the person concerned ought to have a good look at themselves. :thumbsd: But, they obviously got what they wanted as well, cause it's still being discussed.
Back to business down here though as Doona, Billy and the Wiz prepare for the season defining match against Colbo this weekend.
if broady beat colbo ill be definately jumping on the band wagon.except when they play locky. haha. its set to be an interesting tussle.
locky heathcote game should be a decent one. if heathcote play like they did last week,even with the injuries lbu have they will get the bickies. it will be a tough game and i reckon lbu will have a bit more passion and will wanna win it more. we will have to wait and see though. its astonishing how many injuries locky have at the moment. bongianni looks like season with elbow, randal looks to have done anterior cruciate and will miss season. collins torn cartlige in knee,6weeks. smit broken bone in ankle 6 weeks, liam main reportedy "tore off" his spine and played the next week. byrne is always under injury cloud. newth was injured early. shawcross hasnt played a game because of knee. harris done shoulder, brad mundie done shoulder, looks to be career ending, joel(the better)randall done shoulder. ben jensen also did collar bone in 2s. not looking good for the cats. injuries are a bi*ch! and everyone knows and im sure someone will say something about injuries being "all part of the game" but they are shi*t for the players,the club and the league when clubs cant perform because of them. expect the cats to come out firing this week.
the red white and black
23 May 2007, 15:40
if broady beat colbo ill be definately jumping on the band wagon.except when they play locky. haha. its set to be an interesting tussle.
locky heathcote game should be a decent one. if heathcote play like they did last week,even with the injuries lbu have they will get the bickies. it will be a tough game and i reckon lbu will have a bit more passion and will wanna win it more. we will have to wait and see though. its astonishing how many injuries locky have at the moment. bongianni looks like season with elbow, randal looks to have done anterior cruciate and will miss season. collins torn cartlige in knee,6weeks. smit broken bone in ankle 6 weeks, liam main reportedy "tore off" his spine and played the next week. byrne is always under injury cloud. newth was injured early. shawcross hasnt played a game because of knee. harris done shoulder, brad mundie done shoulder, looks to be career ending, joel(the better)randall done shoulder. ben jensen also did collar bone in 2s. not looking good for the cats. injuries are a bi*ch! and everyone knows and im sure someone will say something about injuries being "all part of the game" but they are shi*t for the players,the club and the league when clubs cant perform because of them. expect the cats to come out firing this week.
You name some good players there Farva, good luck out at the Barrack Reserve but the young Saints to get the points by five goals.
nesko_25
23 May 2007, 15:42
The Better Jensen?
I'm a L.B.U boy through and through but I was disapointed with the way they played the saturday before last as they really dropped off and didnt show any passion. Hopefully they'll do it this week and wear the jumper with respect and really take it up to Heathcote who will also come out firing. The boys are looking keen to come out against the saints and hopefully with the mix of experiance (Sam "Grug" Newth, Steve "Smally" McIntyre and Greg "Roo" Byrne) and the youth (Jared Baldwin, Liam Main and Nat O'Brien (best foot skills in the league?) and produce the winning combination for the cats.
the red white and black
23 May 2007, 15:43
Scottywok,
Good to see your still alive, haven't seen you for a while. Still abusing opposition players from the boundary like you used to.
scotywok
23 May 2007, 18:15
Scottywok,
Good to see your still alive, haven't seen you for a while. Still abusing opposition players from the boundary like you used to.
Reformed man now.;) haven't been to many HDFL matches over the past couple of years, but I'm back this season, but, in my capacity, i'm unable to abuse anybody, as I don't haven't the time on a Saturday to do it.
The Better Jensen?
I'm a L.B.U boy through and through but I was disapointed with the way they played the saturday before last as they really dropped off and didnt show any passion. Hopefully they'll do it this week and wear the jumper with respect and really take it up to Heathcote who will also come out firing. The boys are looking keen to come out against the saints and hopefully with the mix of experiance (Sam "Grug" Newth, Steve "Smally" McIntyre and Greg "Roo" Byrne) and the youth (Jared Baldwin, Liam Main and Nat O'Brien (best foot skills in the league?) and produce the winning combination for the cats.
yes nesko, by far the better jensen.
against colbo,i think the drop off was partially due too the loss of key experienced players in mundie and harris. i think the boys all felt for bundie but were influenced in a negative way. while nesko and farva sipped on frothies on the boundry line the boys were playing against a very good colbo opposition who must be considered premiership favourites at the moment. after seeing the heathcote/colbo game last week our boys performance wasnt as bad as it could have been. we will definately have a red hot go this satdy. the boys do look keen as the numbers last night were much greater than usual on a tuesday. hopefully by finals time we will have a near full strengh side and give it a real shake.
On The Money
23 May 2007, 21:54
against colbo,i think the drop off was partially due too the loss of key experienced players in mundie and harris. i think the boys all felt for bundie but were influenced in a negative way. while nesko and farva sipped on frothies on the boundry line the boys were playing against a very good colbo opposition who must be considered premiership favourites at the moment. after seeing the heathcote/colbo game last week our boys performance wasnt as bad as it could have been. we will definately have a red hot go this satdy. the boys do look keen as the numbers last night were much greater than usual on a tuesday. hopefully by finals time we will have a near full strengh side and give it a real shake.
It will be a big effort to make it I'd say the two Broadford vs LBU games are set to be vital in the outcome of the top 5 I'd reckon.
Wallygrout
23 May 2007, 21:58
hey!
that's my era, and there's only one bloke who ever wore the number 1 jumper during the 8 or so years I played juniors :D
Whenever a few of the old mates get together, we often wonder 'where are they now?'. so wally if you could, fill me in on your whereabouts... :thumbsu:
HJ.IN SWAN HILL SINCE 2000 NOW PLAYED AT A COUPLE OF CLUBS IN THE AREA :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Massivestructure
23 May 2007, 22:08
Just my two cents on the Jim Angove issue: During the game he laid a late one on one of the Mounters which didn't look intentional but happens in footy (I have seen Jim cop more than his fair share). The fella that wore it wasn't to happy and had a bit of a scuffle with the Bartman as I think he thought he did it. Any way what I then saw was Jim appearing to apologise for this indiscretion and give the guy a pat on the buttocks (looked to me like good sportsmanship, well done!).
in refernece to this accident, jimmy did apologise straight away and the two players had a joke about it later along with bart.
the red white and black
23 May 2007, 22:20
He may have at times yeah. Reckon he teamed up with Teddy Solomon a bit in the early 90's and created some real havoc against rival bowling attacks though.
Obviously I'm barking up the wrong tree over the identity of our young spikey haired friend, was thinking of Peter Holt but his billy lids would be reasonably young still. See Teddy up this way a bit with his freight service, do you see big Slab Sommer at all and what's the cricket like in Seymour now? The Big Ump tells me your the Big Ump 2!!!!
the red white and black
23 May 2007, 22:23
Reformed man now.;) haven't been to many HDFL matches over the past couple of years, but I'm back this season, but, in my capacity, i'm unable to abuse anybody, as I don't haven't the time on a Saturday to do it.
Tell me your not running the Boundary!
iwantanotherflag
23 May 2007, 22:34
It has bugged me for a while now. Where exactly do Mt Pleasant play there footy. I have heard that it is at Tooleen. If that is the case why are they called Mt Pleasant?
the red white and black
23 May 2007, 22:37
It has bugged me for a while now. Where exactly do Mt Pleasant play there footy. I have heard that it is at Tooleen. If that is the case why are they called Mt Pleasant?
There is a mountain up behind Toolleen called Mt. Pleasant. I guess the naming of the club more reflects the district of where many of the original families lived. Not overly certain though.....
maybe in his prime. but at the moment old "ONE WING" cant even flip himself an egg for breaky. he did show lots of potential in his first few games though... and have to say i was very surpirsed when he didnt get in best vs colbo not bad for a kid who was in retierment 12 months ago!
I heard that joel was not as bad as first thourght? is there a chance he will make it back this year? i'll have to get back to locky reserve soon and find out about all these injury was. we might have to call on you NATHCAMERON!! hopefully your ankle is traveling ok... might want to call in to locky reserve old buddy o pal
scotywok
24 May 2007, 15:21
Tell me your not running the Boundary!
Why not, but it could be slow. In the past you might remember is your from Heathcote, that I've goaled umpires numberous time at the Barrack Reserve for the Roos, even though I couldn't be fully noticed down the other end of the ground.
But seriously, I'm helping Doona out in any way I can.
Big Ump
24 May 2007, 15:37
Why not, but it could be slow. In the past you might remember is your from Heathcote, that I've goaled umpires numberous time at the Barrack Reserve for the Roos, even though I couldn't be fully noticed down the other end of the ground.
But seriously, I'm helping Doona out in any way I can.
R u with Broadford Cricket Club also:)
scotywok
24 May 2007, 17:00
R u with Broadford Cricket Club also:)
I get around the cricket club and have been the leading runs scorer there for a few years now?;)
Big Ump
24 May 2007, 17:52
I get around the cricket club and have been the leading runs scorer there for a few years now?;)
I think you could do all your scoreing from behind that window in the social rooms:thumbsu:
Wallygrout
24 May 2007, 17:55
Obviously I'm barking up the wrong tree over the identity of our young spikey haired friend, was thinking of Peter Holt but his billy lids would be reasonably young still. See Teddy up this way a bit with his freight service, do you see big Slab Sommer at all and what's the cricket like in Seymour now? The Big Ump tells me your the Big Ump 2!!!!HAVE U HEARD OF JUSTIN ROONEY:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
scotywok
24 May 2007, 18:05
I think you could do all your scoreing from behind that window in the social rooms:thumbsu:
Touche
Big Ump
24 May 2007, 18:22
Touche
Now i have got that straight how is Travis Blackwell, is he also helping Doona
scotywok
24 May 2007, 18:41
Now i have got that straight how is Travis Blackwell, is he also helping Doona
Trav's been appointed Doona's assistant coach and spend Saturday's trying to catch up with what changes are being made, but he's cruising through at the moment, just the same way he cruises through life.
NathCameron
24 May 2007, 20:19
maybe in his prime. but at the moment old "ONE WING" cant even flip himself an egg for breaky. he did show lots of potential in his first few games though... and have to say i was very surpirsed when he didnt get in best vs colbo not bad for a kid who was in retierment 12 months ago!
I heard that joel was not as bad as first thourght? is there a chance he will make it back this year? i'll have to get back to locky reserve soon and find out about all these injury was. we might have to call on you NATHCAMERON!! hopefully your ankle is traveling ok... might want to call in to locky reserve old buddy o pal
Hey man! did anyone see me with billy and the wheel??? i asked billy a few times if he could interview me but the bloody camera man kept cuttin me out 4 sum reason! ****a! then billy mustve had headfones in or somethin cos when i was talkin to him he couldnt here. anway. is conrad my mate dobby>>>???? i mite cum bak 2 locky,hav been thinkin bout it atually. mite cum 2 next home game.wen is it?
Gillabbey24
25 May 2007, 13:20
HDFL DUNNY TALK ROUND 5
Another week another top round of footy with the first match to be played against a dissapointing White Hills and the red hot Bulldogs. Hillies will look for a big game out of Jim 'handshake' Angove after a controversial week whilst the dogs have Ben 'Margaret' Thatcher and Cam Lomas to do damage around the ground. Im tipping the Dogs will again put their handup to be a finals contender.:)
This is a important game for the 'pillowcase' coached Broadford side against top of the ladder Colbo who are hopping like the grasshoppers they are. Adrian 'mr' Wilson and the man with a 'littlewood' will need to be at their very best to stop Guy 'grandpa' Rathjen and the big Danny 'bindi' Irwin. Broadford at home in a upset.:eek:
The big stat in this next match is Heathcote have never beaten Locky since they joined the comp. Will this be the day the young Saint lads can win over a pussie? Players such as Justin Hardcock and Tony 'poo' Ring will need to provide plenty of run around the ground whist they will be hoping Jon 'the duke' Jess doesnt get kicked off the ground. Not sure who is in the line up for locky as they seem to have more casualties than the taliban. Heathcote to win.:thumbsu:
Mounts travel to Huntlys turf and shouldnt have to much trouble in going away with the 4 points. Cam 'master farter' Carter and Shae 'sniffen' Griffen who has been in good form will lead the charge. If conditions stay dry expect shampoo Ryan to kick his first big bag of the season.;)
Tony Southcombovers Elmore have the Bye.
Tip of the week - 2 in the pink, 1 in the stink.:D
Big Ump
25 May 2007, 13:24
Trav's been appointed Doona's assistant coach and spend Saturday's trying to catch up with what changes are being made, but he's cruising through at the moment, just the same way he cruises through life.
He should start to have a run in the 2's to keep the KLO'S down so he can open the bowling this year.He would be quit handy in your 2's matter of fact is their any talk of him pulling the boots on.
scotywok
25 May 2007, 14:33
He should start to have a run in the 2's to keep the KLO'S down so he can open the bowling this year.He would be quit handy in your 2's matter of fact is their any talk of him pulling the boots on.
No talk of that at the moment. I think he registered earlier in the year in case we get short at some stage through the season and he needs to play ressies to cover numbers. But with still 60 odd on the track I believe, that could be some time off yet.
the red white and black
25 May 2007, 15:04
Shouldn't you be out doing what has been happening to your hair over the last 20 years?
Big Ump
25 May 2007, 15:39
Shouldn't you be out doing what has been happening to your hair over the last 20 years?
You need your eye's checked
13-CABS
25 May 2007, 17:21
how has sam hill been playing? speaking to him recently and he said he needed more room in the forward line so he could really shine. mentioned something about best on in a grand final or something. also a new fella, tim croft? should play good footy up there, rumour has it he bashes dads.
the ghost who walks
25 May 2007, 21:22
gday flag....... i will in lighten you.......thats their sisters name(pleasant):rolleyes:
na mate it is a small hill out there way that was named before the pub and general store was built....... i hope that helps:thumbsu:
gday flag....... i will in lighten you.......thats their sisters name(pleasant):rolleyes:
na mate it is a small hill out there way that was named before the pub and general store was built....... i hope that helps:thumbsu:
It not a small hill, it's a Mountain:D
LeonDavies21
26 May 2007, 19:23
i hate cheating ****ing disgraceful umpires that ruin football games..
when u train like hell for 6 months, and put in everything during the game, and see the cheating ***** blatenly giving free kicks, makes u wanna give the game away!!!!
pull ur heads in and be fair!!!!!
Wildcard
26 May 2007, 19:50
A long time ago Toolleen had their own football club and played at Tooleen. Mount Pleasant had a team also and played in a paddock about 5-10 kms south of Toolleen next to the Mount Pleasant creek. When Toolleen folded Mounts were still going strong and made a decision to use the better facilities at Toolleen.
Big Ump
26 May 2007, 21:40
A long time ago Toolleen had their own football club and played at Tooleen. Mount Pleasant had a team also and played in a paddock about 5-10 kms south of Toolleen next to the Mount Pleasant creek. When Toolleen folded Mounts were still going strong and made a decision to use the better facilities at Toolleen.
Who care's were the name came from try and work out the umpire shortage in the HDFL
the ghost who walks
27 May 2007, 00:00
It not a small hill, it's a Mountain:D
hey triigga be careful those mountains are full of moles;)
Lets move on Big Ump and neon leon, we all know the umps are gunna make mistakes but players have 100 odd minutes a week to live or die by the sword as my boys did yesty. Every action or decision we make has a consequence, some good, some bad, the better sides keep their bad ones to a minimum thats all.
White Hills 21.18 (144) defeated North Bendigo 12.13 (85)
Broadford 13.16 (94) lost to Colbinabbin 17.11 (113)
Heathcote 15.12 (102) defeated Lockington Bamawm United 9.7 (61)
Huntly 3.4 (22) lost to Mount Pleasant 29.24 (198)
Some questionable decisions either way IMO, but also a lot of poor execution of the pill going forward and a very unaccountable 2nd term proved far too costly. The game coulda blown out but as I believed and expected the Roos rolled the dice took some risks and got back to within 3 goals by the final siren.
Thought we had enough of the pill to win the contest but butchered it when it counted. We had plenty of gas in the tank but Colbo to their credit were very polished at finishing off. Young Weppner (#23?) I think it was kicked two nice goals from tight spots as did Doak and Sam Hill on occasions.
Lock was my best, dunno what stats HJ32's mob take but I reckon close to 35- 40 touches, mostly handballs which just sets the Hoppers up well doesn't waste it. #6 Johnston, #8 Jacobs also very good, Pinniger spent time off with I think a bit if a knee but came on and had some very important touches as we mounted our challenge in the 2nd half.
Thought the S. Hill/Moran contest was good to watch, as was the Duggan and Tilakeratne Dishon little man showdown. For us young Wearney was again our most consistent over 4 terms I thought, Fletch and Billy next with defenders Taylor, Edwards, Duggan and Eddie Neilson having a real go all day. Had 10 goalkickers but no one really stepped up to threaten when it mattered. Tayls 2.5, Duggan 2.3, Redenbach, Billy and Mick Edwards 1 each - a lot of wasted shots might mean some old fashioned goal kicking this week at training.
Our two's were fantastic against the unbeaten Colbo I thought. A couple of points in it at the main break before our boys went bang with a 13 goal to 2 second half. With 10 guys with real senior experience and a group of kids prepared to listen and learn with the understanding of not getting ahead of themselves but using their 17-18 year old bodies in a smart way, run run run.
Thirds were good again, Jimmy Ingham baggin his 2nd double figure haul of the season. With another two years left in junior ranks, can I make an early prediction that this kid might actually have a future and should get an invite somewhere in the next year or so.
Froffie Monster
27 May 2007, 17:22
Lets move on Big Ump and neon leon, we all know the umps are gunna make mistakes but players have 100 odd minutes a week to live or die by the sword as my boys did yesty. Every action or decision we make has a consequence, some good, some bad, the better sides keep their bad ones to a minimum thats all.
White Hills 21.18 (144) defeated North Bendigo 12.13 (85)
Broadford 13.16 (94) lost to Colbinabbin 17.11 (113)
Heathcote 15.12 (102) defeated Lockington Bamawm United 9.7 (61)
Huntly 3.4 (22) lost to Mount Pleasant 29.24 (198)
Some questionable decisions either way IMO, but also a lot of poor execution of the pill going forward and a very unaccountable 2nd term proved far too costly. The game coulda blown out but as I believed and expected the Roos rolled the dice took some risks and got back to within 3 goals by the final siren.
Thought we had enough of the pill to win the contest but butchered it when it counted. We had plenty of gas in the tank but Colbo to their credit were very polished at finishing off. Young Weppner (#23?) I think it was kicked two nice goals from tight spots as did Doak and Sam Hill on occasions.
Lock was my best, dunno what stats HJ32's mob take but I reckon close to 35- 40 touches, mostly handballs which just sets the Hoppers up well doesn't waste it. #6 Johnston, #8 Jacobs also very good, Pinniger spent time off with I think a bit if a knee but came on and had some very important touches as we mounted our challenge in the 2nd half.
Thought the S. Hill/Moran contest was good to watch, as was the Duggan and Tilakeratne Dishon little man showdown. For us young Wearney was again our most consistent over 4 terms I thought, Fletch and Billy next with defenders Taylor, Edwards, Duggan and Eddie Neilson having a real go all day. Had 10 goalkickers but no one really stepped up to threaten when it mattered. Tayls 2.5, Duggan 2.3, Redenbach, Billy and Mick Edwards 1 each - a lot of wasted shots might mean some old fashioned goal kicking this week at training.
Our two's were fantastic against the unbeaten Colbo I thought. A couple of points in it at the main break before our boys went bang with a 13 goal to 2 second half. With 10 guys with real senior experience and a group of kids prepared to listen and learn with the understanding of not getting ahead of themselves but using their 17-18 year old bodies in a smart way, run run run.
Thirds were good again, Jimmy Ingham baggin his 2nd double figure haul of the season. With another two years left in junior ranks, can I make an early prediction that this kid might actually have a future and should get an invite somewhere in the next year or so.
Well put doona, fantastic run down, makes me feel like I was at the game.
Cheers
ROOTA#6
27 May 2007, 18:15
Bit happier with the effort this week Doona? What has happened to Taylors kicking, he couldn't miss against us a couple weeks back
Bit of a bad patch for Johny thinks its 4.11 from 18 shots at em the past fortnight. Still gets it in his mits enough and I reckon next week he'll bounce back with a bigger haul :thumbsu:
well put doona.
You have obviously put your lads through a very hard pre season as Broady ran the game out very well and never stopped running. Colbo were 48 pts up 10 mins into the third term and Broady sides of yester year probably would have chucked in the towel, but to their credit they fought the game right out.
As for the 2's. There are plenty of young blokes there putting their hand up for a senior game for Broady. it's a pity our blokes didnt use the footy a bit better in the first half when we had our chances. Memo to opposition, if your thinking of playing fat and slow experienced old blokes against the roos think again!
nesko_25
28 May 2007, 10:49
The Heathcote L.B.U game was very close untill the last 10mins of the game and L.B.U really took it up to the Cote leading at 3/4. Jarad "Kermit" Ireland done his hammy fot the Cats after laying 5 tackles in the first quarter, many off them team lifting run downs.
Waters had 1 untill 3/4 time and was easly beaten untill he kicked 3 in the last. Roo Byrne was good taking a few great grabs as was Blair Suffolk. Al Meldrum was O.K, taking a few good marks but didnt seem to pay much respect to his man, getting caught out trying to run off about 3-4 times. Should of been a few reports with Sonny Middleton having a few cheap shots at the Martin boys before trying to eye gouche Matty Martin.
One thing Heathcote could do is get some people to do the scoreboard properly instead of 5-6 year old kids, in the 2s and 1s they had heathcote up by 30 points of so when infact L.B.U were winning or just behind, not good for the team who have been busting their gut thinking they're doing well and they look up and they're 30 down. frustrating as a spectator as well.
Should be good game agaist you Doona as Nigga Harris, Axe Smythe and Joel Randall are expected back and Jamie Hermans may try to push for senior selection.
Big Ump
28 May 2007, 12:33
The Heathcote L.B.U game was very close untill the last 10mins of the game and L.B.U really took it up to the Cote leading at 3/4. Jarad "Kermit" Ireland done his hammy fot the Cats after laying 5 tackles in the first quarter, many off them team lifting run downs.
Waters had 1 untill 3/4 time and was easly beaten untill he kicked 3 in the last. Roo Byrne was good taking a few great grabs as was Blair Suffolk. Al Meldrum was O.K, taking a few good marks but didnt seem to pay much respect to his man, getting caught out trying to run off about 3-4 times. Should of been a few reports with Sonny Middleton having a few cheap shots at the Martin boys before trying to eye gouche Matty Martin.
One thing Heathcote could do is get some people to do the scoreboard properly instead of 5-6 year old kids, in the 2s and 1s they had heathcote up by 30 points of so when infact L.B.U were winning or just behind, not good for the team who have been busting their gut thinking they're doing well and they look up and they're 30 down. frustrating as a spectator as well.
Should be good game agaist you Doona as Nigga Harris, Axe Smythe and Joel Randall are expected back and Jamie Hermans may try to push for senior selection.
WELL WELL WELL Yes you are entitled to say what you think is correct most of it is correct.Only thing i do not agree with is the bit you wrote about Sonny he plays a hard game of footy every week and every week players from the other side's try and suck him in. I could say Steve Martin lossed the game for you in the last quarter giving away 50m that resultered in a goal and also could not handle the attention the Heathcote Backman were putting on your Forwards.Also did you know one of Locky's supporter's went to the umpire's chang room's after the game and confrontered the umpire's if this is true the Locky Football Club must discipline this supporter.Also could you tell me why the Locky coach and a Locky committee man were the only one's to have the decency to come in the room's after the game and have a drink
you could say that steve martin lost us the game...though it would be a load of cr ap. its not like the cats lost by a couple of goals. they dropped off in the last quater and there is not one player that is to blame. the cats cleand up in the third quater and then where just not good enough to come home with the game. you should never blame a teams loss on one player its a team sport everyone has a part in the game and its results. just as you cannot judge a team because not everyone stayed after the game. are you sure that it was only the coach and committee that stayed after the game and no one else?? i'm sure there would of been more than that stay after the game i just dont think you realised that there was a couple more then you think. your probably right.... there probably wasnt enough people stay after the game but surely roo wasnt the only player like you said.
Can I say that the Colbinabbin FC were excellent in coming into our social club on Saturday night. The rooms were choc full for a good hour or so after the match so thanks to the guys and girls from Colbo :thumbsu:
Also lets get away from all this umpire bashing lads.
oldmanemu
28 May 2007, 14:37
You are kidding about Sonny Middleton aren't you??? Having seen him at close range, he is just about the biggest sniper I have ever seen in footy over 20 odd years.
I remember a final a couple of years back, where he ran into a pack of players, threw a couple of fists and elbows, and ran out the other side. He is an idiot. Has ability, but has anger management problems.
What is wrong with the Huntly Football Club? Being 10 minutes from Bendigo you would think they could entice players out there? No money? Poor set-up? Could a Hawks fan enlighten us?
BrentmeisterGeneral
28 May 2007, 14:56
You are kidding about Sonny Middleton aren't you??? Having seen him at close range, he is just about the biggest sniper I have ever seen in footy over 20 odd years.
I remember a final a couple of years back, where he ran into a pack of players, threw a couple of fists and elbows, and ran out the other side. He is an idiot. Has ability, but has anger management problems.
What is wrong with the Huntly Football Club? Being 10 minutes from Bendigo you would think they could entice players out there? No money? Poor set-up? Could a Hawks fan enlighten us?
Ill have a crack at this emu, and while Im not a Huntly man I am involved with a club of close proximity (White Hills) and Ive seen first hand just how difficult it is to lure quality players to our club, and that in fact its actually somewhat of a disadvantage being so close to Bendigo when it comes to the recruitment of players. When you have to compete with higher profile and more financially sound clubs like your Sandhursts, South Bendigo, Golden Square, Kangaroo Flat and Eaglehawks it makes it tough.
For a fair dinkum top level senior player who wants to play at the highest level they possibly can, and perahps want to get noticed or take that next step to say the VFL comp, they are not likely to get the exposure or be noticed at an HDFL club as opposed to bendigo League clubs, where there are strong links to the Bendigo Bombers for example.
And of course, finances play a big part. Inner city clubs like ours cannot rely on a decent crop, or local farmers to pitch in "x" amount of dollars per year to pay large amounts or even offer cash for players. I guess we rely alot on the few sponsors we can get, aswell as our fundraising efforts off the field.
I dont think its any coincidence that Colbo and Mounts have won the last god knows how many flag (7 or 8 at least) Players are naturally attracted to successfull clubs, and for Huntly who are getting flogged week in week out and have been wooden spooners the last 4 years running means they are gunna be constantly pushing the excrement uphill in order to sign star players. And when they finally do get it right, for example with Daniel Geary...he then goes and does a knee, so luck has a big part in it aswell I think!
Big Ump
28 May 2007, 15:02
Don't look at years gone by,Heathcote have stuck with him he is learnig to control his anger. Yes he has ability and he is showing it this year.And to you to say he is the biggest sniper that is a lot of drible if you would have played in the comp i played in 30 years ago in Melb you take that committ back you have not seen anythink and by the way have faith in your player's END OF STORY
Geez I thought I may have been one of the older lads on here Big Ump but 30 years ago I was starting to crawl.
Im unsure if it's a whats wrong thing more the fact there are a truckload of options as far as footy clubs in the Greater Bendigo region. I remember the mid to late 90's Huntly contested finals and that may be why players went there also . . . . a bit of success but I really dont know.
Big Ump
28 May 2007, 15:15
Geez I thought I may have been one of the older lads on here Big Ump but 30 years ago I was starting to crawl.
Started playing in the HDFL back in 1980 at 23:thumbsu:
old saint
28 May 2007, 16:29
[quote=oldmanemu;76633 Sonny Middleton aren't you??? Having seen him at close range, he is just about the biggest sniper I have ever seen in footy over 20 odd years.
the boys has trouble controlling his temper & anger but i wouldnto that far and call him the worst sniper in 20 years. not unless you have only started watching footy within the past 2 months.
i remember playing against guys like bruce bird, wes white, shane loveless, and i could name a few more. sonny doesnt even fit into the same mould as these guys. wes white was one of the best at giving you one from behind or when you least expected it.
sonny is only a boy and should try harder to improve is footy. if he tries to show some muscle thats fine, he is the only one going to hurt showing it to the wrong person.
[quote=oldmanemu;76633 Sonny Middleton aren't you??? Having seen him at close range, he is just about the biggest sniper I have ever seen in footy over 20 odd years.
the boys has trouble controlling his temper & anger but i wouldnto that far and call him the worst sniper in 20 years. not unless you have only started watching footy within the past 2 months.
i remember playing against guys like bruce bird, wes white, shane loveless, and i could name a few more. sonny doesnt even fit into the same mould as these guys. wes white was one of the best at giving you one from behind or when you least expected it.
sonny is only a boy and should try harder to improve is footy. if he tries to show some muscle thats fine, he is the only one going to hurt showing it to the wrong person.
Gee old saint, some big names in that list did you ever retaliate to any of these tough men of the HDFL???
On The Money
28 May 2007, 17:32
Im unsure if it's a whats wrong thing more the fact there are a truckload of options as far as footy clubs in the Greater Bendigo region. I remember the mid to late 90's Huntly contested finals and that may be why players went there also . . . . a bit of success but I really dont know.
Unfortunately there is a real losing culture @ Huntly and i believe that this culture or lack of confidence hampers them year in year out. Because they have been so poor over a sustained period of time it becomes difficult to attract players. When they got Geary an opportunity presented to turn the corner and they signed a host of players off the potential to climb the ladder. Dissapointingly some of these recruits delivered little and Geary broke down early in the piece so the same results were returned.
While Geary remained it didnt create the same buzz for them and recruiting became super difficult again.
old saint
28 May 2007, 17:47
[quote=old saint;7664514]
Gee old saint, some big names in that list did you ever retaliate to any of these tough men of the HDFL???
not all of them were tough, bird loved nothing better than wacking you from behind. i dont class that as being tough.
but no i didnt bite back, its no point being a dead hero.
nesko_25
28 May 2007, 18:26
I was on the wing and seen the first kidney jab Sonny gave Steve, so Steve pushed him back and turned away when Sonny "forehanded" him the side of the face, a fight broke out and players ran in then Sonny ran out the back and then headed towards the bench with the runner before turning around and coming back. He doesnt go the ball and has anger problems, ask the owner of Pugs who may ask Sonny to pay for the damage he caused saturday night in another fight after trying to pick up a guys missus.
I didnt go into the social rooms for a beer but my self and a few other were out side talking to a few of the Heathcote boys, I did see more L.B.U players in there other than Roo and a few people on the commitee. As for the supporter confronting the umpires, I havnt heard about this but if it's true I'd be extremely disapointed. I doubt wether it actually happened as while the supporters are passionate its not like them to confront the umpires, considering majoity of L.B.U know the umpires.
matt martin was best on the ground for the whole game for both teams. someone try and correct me if you want but it is a fact. farva was statistician for the game and he had 22 kicks, 10 marks,8 handballs and 6 tackles for the game. he was amazing and possibly his best game in cats colours. nat obrien also had a lot of it but his possessions were more out in the open where as matty really worked for his. wish we had done hard ball gets. sam "grug" newth was also very good. sonny middleton should be ashamed of himself. he is a dog. this is the second disgraceful action farva has witnessed and the 2nd time nothing has been done about it. 1stly he when in the 3rds, he kicked an lbu player in the head several times while he was being held down, and on satdy the cheap shot from behind on matt martin and the follow up eye gouge. i had a great view of the incident and let me tell you judds supposed eye gouge was a love tap compared to this. the umpire was two metres away and if nothing is done lbu should complain. and he might think he is tough but evryone at the game now knows he is a girl,after picking a fight with steve martin and being put on his arse he then literally ran 5metres away. it was amusing.
apart from that heathcote played very well and it was a great game to watch(untill the last 10mins;) ) my beliefs were comfirmed about featherstone being a very lazy,overated footballer. saints had a lot of in and under no fuss players that won them the game in the last. lbu looked very good and considering the players that were missing from the team will only improve and be a real finals chance if they remain injury free. twos also played well and were unlucky to lose. chais richards,luke gunn and andy maddison were best and will push for senior selection this week. nesko will also tell you that he played well but he was shit;)
nesko_25
28 May 2007, 18:50
Chais richards,luke gunn and andy maddison were best and will push for senior selection this week. nesko will also tell you that he played well but he was shit;)
I'm a hack Farva, I know but come on 2 awards in 4 games aint 2 bad. Just looking through the bests and seen Travaglia was best for Heathcote, I thought he was very well held by Baldwin and Ejazz Mundie.
Mr hdfs
28 May 2007, 19:13
I was on the wing and seen the first kidney jab Sonny gave Steve, so Steve pushed him back and turned away when Sonny "forehanded" him the side of the face, a fight broke out and players ran in then Sonny ran out the back and then headed towards the bench with the runner before turning around and coming back. He doesnt go the ball and has anger problems, ask the owner of Pugs who may ask Sonny to pay for the damage he caused saturday night in another fight after trying to pick up a guys missus.
I didnt go into the social rooms for a beer but my self and a few other were out side talking to a few of the Heathcote boys, I did see more L.B.U players in there other than Roo and a few people on the commitee. As for the supporter confronting the umpires, I havnt heard about this but if it's true I'd be extremely disapointed. I doubt wether it actually happened as while the supporters are passionate its not like them to confront the umpires, considering majoity of L.B.U know the umpires.
So you were one of those tossers on the wing nesko yelling out and abusing sonny all game steve was lucky sonny did the smart thing and didn't fire up or else it would of been an early ending for steve.Sonny is one of the hard at the ball players in the league.
Well heathcote won the game and sonny can do what ever he wants off the field and who goes to pugs anyway unless you are over 40?
Fantom Maggot
28 May 2007, 19:26
I have a youngster that plays junior footy at Huntly and a nicer group of people you would not wish to meet. In my humble opinion I believe the under 17 age group has a lot to do with clubs losing local talent hence leading to poor performances at senior levels. I have seen year after year young players in the 17s playing some senior footy only to move to the BFL U18 comp the next year. It only takes one kid with a bit of ability to move to the u18 comp and he'll take four or five mates with him. I doubt that very many at all return to their old club the following year. Change the age group to u18's and you would probably see some dramatic improvements to all the clubs in the comp as it would give the lighter built kids an extra year to fill out before they mixed it up with men. Thoughts anyone???
Fantom:thumbsu::thumbsu:
PS "Bore it up em Hillies"
So you were one of those tossers on the wing nesko yelling out and abusing sonny all game steve was lucky sonny did the smart thing and didn't fire up or else it would of been an early ending for steve.Sonny is one of the hard at the ball players in the league.
Well heathcote won the game and sonny can do what ever he wants off the field and who goes to pugs anyway unless you are over 40?
Sonny??? :confused:
LeonDavies21
28 May 2007, 19:38
I have a youngster that plays junior footy at Huntly and a nicer group of people you would not wish to meet. In my humble opinion I believe the under 17 age group has a lot to do with clubs losing local talent hence leading to poor performances at senior levels. I have seen year after year young players in the 17s playing some senior footy only to move to the BFL U18 comp the next year. It only takes one kid with a bit of ability to move to the u18 comp and he'll take four or five mates with him. I doubt that very many at all return to their old club the following year. Change the age group to u18's and you would probably see some dramatic improvements to all the clubs in the comp as it would give the lighter built kids an extra year to fill out before they mixed it up with men. Thoughts anyone???
Fantom:thumbsu::thumbsu:
PS "Bore it up em Hillies"
yeah i agree
its because the whole comp is revolved around mounts and colbo!!!!
they always get what they want!!!!!!!!!!!
90% of their juniors only play 1 or 2 seasons then piss off!!!
time for the hdfl to get in the 21st century!!
*** off the 17s and make it the 18s!!!!!!!!!!
Anyway lads, there's a cracker round of footy coming up with every game to be played having the possibility of going either way.
That being said, I believe Colbo should account for White Hills with some degree of comfort; North Bendigo are probably the same, whereas the others are a coin toss for mine.
Who will be the key match ups in this weekends round of footy?
I havnt heard about this but if it's true I'd be extremely disapointed. I doubt wether it actually happened as while the supporters are passionate its not like them to confront the umpires, considering majoity of L.B.U know the umpires.
I seem to remember some years back in the NEFL umpires having to get a police escort off the field at locky, and who cares if sonny or matt martin had cheap shots at each other, there both as bad as each other!
yeah i agree
its because the whole comp is revolved around mounts and colbo!!!!
they always get what they want!!!!!!!!!!!
90% of their juniors only play 1 or 2 seasons then piss off!!!
time for the hdfl to get in the 21st century!!
*** off the 17s and make it the 18s!!!!!!!!!!
Mounts have asked many times for the U17 to change to U18 knocked back each time.
LeonDavies21
28 May 2007, 20:09
well then if mounts want it then they will change it!
the red white and black
28 May 2007, 20:46
Sonny had the rags on with one Royden Hearn that day, who had been going around sniping blokes half his size. His aggression was only toward the one bloke and admittedly didn't look great but the bloke continued on with the game.
Big Ump
28 May 2007, 20:52
matt martin was best on the ground for the whole game for both teams. someone try and correct me if you want but it is a fact. farva was statistician for the game and he had 22 kicks, 10 marks,8 handballs and 6 tackles for the game. he was amazing and possibly his best game in cats colours. nat obrien also had a lot of it but his possessions were more out in the open where as matty really worked for his. wish we had done hard ball gets. sam "grug" newth was also very good. sonny middleton should be ashamed of himself. he is a dog. this is the second disgraceful action farva has witnessed and the 2nd time nothing has been done about it. 1stly he when in the 3rds, he kicked an lbu player in the head several times while he was being held down, and on satdy the cheap shot from behind on matt martin and the follow up eye gouge. i had a great view of the incident and let me tell you judds supposed eye gouge was a love tap compared to this. the umpire was two metres away and if nothing is done lbu should complain. and he might think he is tough but evryone at the game now knows he is a girl,after picking a fight with steve martin and being put on his arse he then literally ran 5metres away. it was amusing.
apart from that heathcote played very well and it was a great game to watch(untill the last 10mins;) ) my beliefs were comfirmed about featherstone being a very lazy,overated footballer. saints had a lot of in and under no fuss players that won them the game in the last. lbu looked very good and considering the players that were missing from the team will only improve and be a real finals chance if they remain injury free. twos also played well and were unlucky to lose. chais richards,luke gunn and andy maddison were best and will push for senior selection this week. nesko will also tell you that he played well but he was shit;)
I would not be surprised if one of you confrontered the umpire's if so Locky Football Club needs to take " ACTION" and by the way 2 side's played on Saturday you can keep all the stats you like on Locky Iam person who watched the game were 2 side's played if i was giving votes i would have gone 3 votes Steve Travaglia 2 votes Sam Newth 1 vote Alister Meldrum and by the way if Steve Martin did not do the thing's he did in the last quater to lose u the game he would have got a vote.And like i said early on do not live in the YEARS GONE BY
Big Ump
28 May 2007, 21:00
Sonny had the rags on with one Royden Hearn that day, who had been going around sniping blokes half his size. His aggression was only toward the one bloke and admittedly didn't look great but the bloke continued on with the game.
I wish some of these blokes would "COP " it sweat and for these blokes on the boundry line they would not make very good DETECTIVE'S would they Red White & Black:thumbsu: :)
The Tibbinator
28 May 2007, 21:41
Doona, can you confirm that one Damien Slater was spotted at Hammond res on saturday in the hoppers camp and could infact be making a return to the M J Morgan oval in the coming weeks!!!!!
The Tibbinator hears rumours!!!