View Full Version : Heathcote District FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 [71] 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92

ablett
24 Oct 2007, 16:31
BIG NEWS
Huntly are close to signing former Geelong great Peter Riccardi as assistant coach.... And a close friend to coach Hamilton, Gary Hocking is a chance to play possibly 8 games during the year.... What a positive for the down and out Huntly hawks....

Sounds like Huntly are following the footsteps of K/Flats previous years, its called the band aid effect.

I hope he's good friends with Gary Ablett snr cos if he plays a few games i'll buy a membership!

Buttons
24 Oct 2007, 17:47
Elmore footy trip to Byron Bay has been cancelled?? Money gone missing any truth in the rumour?????

Heard the rumour, was told there are some very dissapointed players. Story I was told by two seperate people was that the money was used to make player payments at the end of the year due to them falling short. Social/footy trip committe was told to help out with the money, refused and were 'persuaded' to help out. Only a rumour at this stage but sound like it is growing legs.
Can someone at Elmore fill us in if there is any truth in it at all?

Fantom Maggot
24 Oct 2007, 19:20
Heard the rumour, was told there are some very dissapointed players. Story I was told by two seperate people was that the money was used to make player payments at the end of the year due to them falling short. Social/footy trip committe was told to help out with the money, refused and were 'persuaded' to help out. Only a rumour at this stage but sound like it is growing legs.
Can someone at Elmore fill us in if there is any truth in it at all?

Gee that's no good if it's right. If the guy's want a trip away just grab a few slabs and pack you're swags and head out to the old field days site. They got a toilet and showers out there. Two or three hundred bucks should give the premiers a great weekend.:D:D:D

Fantom:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Oh Yeah, Forget the cricket site Doona, talk to us!:)

Fantom Maggot
24 Oct 2007, 20:00
BIG NEWS
Huntly are close to signing former Geelong great Peter Riccardi as assistant coach.... And a close friend to coach Hamilton, Gary Hocking is a chance to play possibly 8 games during the year.... What a positive for the down and out Huntly hawks....

Welcome back bigjob, sounds like you are on the ball and in the know out Huntly way, keep the goss coming. Tell me this, have they spoken to young Grover's brother yet??

Oh Yeah, Hillies back to back 08-09, Bore it up em!

ROOTA#6
25 Oct 2007, 09:14
Story in today's Addy confirming Locky's return to Eaglehawk. Who do Colbo look to now???

Doona2
25 Oct 2007, 10:19
Story in today's Addy confirming Locky's return to Eaglehawk. Who do Colbo look to now???

Lock’s back as a key player for Hawks

THE speculation over Damien Lock’s playing future for 2008 has ended with the former Colbinabbin coach to return to reigning All Seasons Bendigo Football League premier Eaglehawk next year.

Lock has coached Colbinabbin for the past two seasons, including to the Heathcote District Football League grand final this year.

Whether he would continue in the Grasshoppers job next year had been one of the major talking points of the HDFL following the end of the season.

However, the classy midfielder informed the Grasshoppers committee on Monday night he would not be returning next year, and gave his commitment to Eaglehawk coach Derrick Filo on Tuesday night that he would be at Canterbury Park next season.

Lock, a member of the Hawks’ losing 2003 grand final side to Gisborne, last played for Eaglehawk in 2004.

Since leaving Eaglehawk, as well as his two-year stint coaching Colbinabbin, Lock also spent a year with Essendon District Football League club Doutta Stars in 2005.

‘‘It was a really tough decision to leave Colbinabbin,’’ Lock said yesterday.

‘‘I have made a lot of good friends out there and they gave me the opportunity to coach, which I thoroughly enjoyed.

‘‘It was a hard decision to walk away from the coaching, but over the next year or two I just want to give it my best shot in the Bendigo league and see what I can do.

‘‘The driving force behind me coming back (to Eaglehawk) is in previous years I was probably a bit distracted by other stuff, but over the past couple of years the coaching has got me back on track,’’ he said.

‘‘I’m relishing the opportunity to come back and, hopefully, I can play my best footy.’’ In Lock’s two years as coach of Colbinabbin, the Grasshoppers finished fourth in 2006 and second this year, beaten by 99 points by Elmore in the grand final.

Filo said the Hawks were excited to have secured 28-year-old Lock, who played 18 AFL games for Carlton in 1998 and 1999.

‘‘He just wants to have a year away from coaching and come back to his home club,’’ Filo said.

‘‘He’s a good player and he really wants to be part of a premiership team.

‘‘In the past couple of years out at Colbinabbin he has played with a fair amount of responsibility on him, so I’m sure he will come back a much better player than last time he was here.

‘‘He’s a very creative player and brings others into it, but he’s also very skilful, so he brings a lot to the table and he is an Eaglehawk boy.

‘‘He is a great mate of Ben Hynes, Kain Robins and a few of the boys, so he won’t have to go through that adjusting period.’’ The news of Lock’s return to Canterbury Park came just days after confirmation full-forward and reigning Ron Best medallist Damien Brown was leaving Eaglehawk after one season and moving to Wagga Wagga for work.

Meanwhile, a meeting to discuss the future direction of South Bendigo Football-Netball Club will be held next week.

The meeting is a joint venture between the Bloods, VCFL and BFL and will be held at the South Bendigo social rooms at the QEO from 7.30 pm next Wednesday.

The flyer for the meeting states: ‘‘The night provides a great opportunity for past and present members of the South Bendigo Football-Netball Club to contribute to the future direction of the club’’.

Among the topics to be discussed at the meeting will be an overview of the discussions South Bendigo had with the Strathfieldsaye Junior Football Club earlier this year about the establishment of a merged senior team to be based at Strathfieldsaye.

Following the discussions, it was decided a stand-alone senior club would be based at Strathfieldsaye, therefore meaning the Bloods would remain at the QEO.

Next week’s meeting will also cover administration, volunteers, membership, sponsorship and the involvement of footballers, netballers and junior players.

For more information on the meeting, contact Casey Crapper at the Bendigo Football administration office on 5443 7111.

Big BOJ
25 Oct 2007, 10:58
Welcome back bigjob, sounds like you are on the ball and in the know out Huntly way, keep the goss coming. Tell me this, have they spoken to young Grover's brother yet??

Oh Yeah, Hillies back to back 08-09, Bore it up em!

Can't say about grover onto it...

ablett
25 Oct 2007, 12:57
Maybe Bart Lay could be Locks replacement, he's coached the 2's the last 2 seasons has'nt he?

Nth have signed Webb as an ass.coach , Jarred Loring and possibly J.kingdon back aswell so they seem to be on the improve at this stage.

The Tibbinator
25 Oct 2007, 15:35
The Tibbinator Hears rumours and believes that the two short priced favorites are Bart Leahy and captain Doodlehead himself Roderick Doak.

The Tibbinators loves the off season.

diesel7
25 Oct 2007, 15:37
Maybe Bart Lay could be Locks replacement, he's coached the 2's the last 2 seasons has'nt he?

Nth have signed Webb as an ass.coach , Jarred Loring and possibly J.kingdon back aswell so they seem to be on the improve at this stage.
you can add aaryn craig from the pioneers plus nathan alford and still talking to alot as everyone is.

ROOTA#6
25 Oct 2007, 16:58
The Tibbinator Hears rumours and believes that the two short priced favorites are Bart Leahy and captain Doodlehead himself Roderick Doak.

The Tibbinators loves the off season.

Kidding aren't you???

Junky Bish
25 Oct 2007, 18:37
Kidding aren't you???

Don't you think you would to Colbo 3 times again next year with those two coaching Roota?

ROOTA#6
25 Oct 2007, 19:51
Don't you think you would to Colbo 3 times again next year with those two coaching Roota?

Well Junky i am not too sure. Don't really know the blokes too well so i probably wasn't in a position to make the comment i did.

Do you have any word on who they will chase for the job??

super_champ
25 Oct 2007, 20:23
you can add aaryn craig from the pioneers

how definite is this?

diesel7
25 Oct 2007, 20:30
how definite is this?
he has put pen to paper wants to play with his brother

GG Rides Again
25 Oct 2007, 21:04
Thers a few blokes floating around the club that could possibly coach out at Colbo. I think they may be talking to a few Rochester players at present with the chnage of coach there.

deadmanwalking01
26 Oct 2007, 09:33
Thers a few blokes floating around the club that could possibly coach out at Colbo. I think they may be talking to a few Rochester players at present with the chnage of coach there.

word has it that colbo are currently in talks with sam hill as an assistant coach, still searching for a head coach..

Big BOJ
26 Oct 2007, 15:26
More Big News Shannon Geary has signed with Huntly. He has also been appointed as fitness coach, This comes after his brother stood down as assistant coach due to work commitments ....

doogey wondall
26 Oct 2007, 19:10
More Big News Shannon Geary has signed with Huntly. He has also been appointed as fitness coach, This comes after his brother stood down as assistant coach due to work commitments ....
billy brownless is a chance to play a game to. along with several other players from geelong. john barnes barry stoneham and paul couch. :p:p:p

BackPocketBattler
26 Oct 2007, 19:21
You can take this as gospel too boys, Big BOJ would know!

BrentmeisterGeneral
26 Oct 2007, 19:40
Kidding aren't you???

Have spoken to Bart, and he said he's not interested in the senior gig Also heard that Doaky is no cert to even play next year, that was coming from a source who vary rarely gets it wrong!!??

Im sure Colbo will have no problem signing a big name coach though, successful clubs tend to attract successfull people.

ROOTA#6
26 Oct 2007, 19:57
Have spoken to Bart, and he said he's not interested in the senior gig Also heard that Doaky is no cert to even play next year, that was coming from a source who vary rarely gets it wrong!!??

Im sure Colbo will have no problem signing a big name coach though, successful clubs tend to attract successfull people.

Ths was what i was getting at when i said you are kidding. I was certain that Colbo would look to attract a high profile person from somewhere to take on the job, instead of looking inside the club. Wasn't meaning anything demeaning about the blokes who's names are mentioned

andypipkin
26 Oct 2007, 21:22
have heard camneron cail will be leaving elmore for canterbury par kin the coming year, thats a fair dent for elmore to replace, good bloke and can play, sure they will find someone else.
if the rumour is true that elmore missed there footy trip, for the reasons stated, that is pretty ordinary.
doona, surely you are out on the recruiting trail? you must have confidence that you will be re-appointed surely?

Fantom Maggot
26 Oct 2007, 22:26
doona, surely you are out on the recruiting trail? you must have confidence that you will be re-appointed surely?

Is it just me or does anyone else find this constitutional advertising for coaches somewhat antiquated and potentially insulting. Whilst some clubs are crossing the i's and dotting the t's other clubs such as Huntly have apparently already spoken to everyone south of Thursday Island that have ever kicked a footy. Wouldn't a set of Key Performance Indicators built into a coaches contract or tenure be a little more proactive for the club. Fantom certainly aint no rocket surgeon but I reckon if a club thinks the coach is no good, show some guts and get rid of em. If they meet and exceed KPI's reappoint them. This reluctance to move with the times may already have cost some clubs some valuable recruits and may already have determined their plight for next year.

Oh Yeah, Hammo, my phone numbers in the book under Fantom. Why haven't you called?:o

Big BOJ
27 Oct 2007, 10:41
***billy brownless is a chance to play a game to. along with several other players from geelong. john barnes barry stoneham and paul couch. ***

Don't be stupid

PINNACLE HEALTH
27 Oct 2007, 11:23
have heard camneron cail will be leaving elmore for canterbury par kin the coming year, thats a fair dent for elmore to replace, good bloke and can play, sure they will find someone else.
if the rumour is true that elmore missed there footy trip, for the reasons stated, that is pretty ordinary.

The word is White Hills coach is currently getting mansion built adjacent to the footy ground, infact its that big it blocks out half of Epsom.
I heard it is being built by the president to secure his coaching services for many years to come.

I can't see the new clubrooms being a go ahead now due to all the funds required for the coach's palace.

BrentmeisterGeneral
27 Oct 2007, 12:53

I guess when you win a Grand Final by 18 goals you can afford to lose 1 or 2 quality senior footballers.....Reckon Cam would go pretty well out the Burra, and they could be a fair bet for back to back in '08. Lock back, Cail possibly, Pedrotti aswell??

On The Money
27 Oct 2007, 14:27

Ths was what i was getting at when i said you are kidding. I was certain that Colbo would look to attract a high profile person from somewhere to take on the job, instead of looking inside the club. Wasn't meaning anything demeaning about the blokes who's names are mentioned

Colbo are set to make a major play at a player from one of the tops sides in the Bendigo League. The player is said to has indicated an interest by agreeing to a meeting.

Santoz
27 Oct 2007, 20:03

If this is true i'd be very suprised ...

jack 01
28 Oct 2007, 15:45

Heard a rumour that Phil Birchmore put in for the job at colbo any truth in that.:confused::confused:

Truck
28 Oct 2007, 16:26
Heard a rumour that Phil Birchmore put in for the job at colbo any truth in that.:confused::confused:

He was in the top 2 for the Huntly job, but Hamo got the job over him.

andypipkin
28 Oct 2007, 18:03
have heard mounts have all but signed gisborne premiership player rod sharp to the roster next year

Myka
28 Oct 2007, 20:44

ive heard he hasnt spoken to anyone including his own teams (bendigo And Sandhurst), waitin to finish exams to talk to teams, was waiting for a coach of bendigo to see an offer. but if he has he wouldn leave to much in the kitty for other players to get out there, played vfl for 2 yrs and is on 20 or 21 would be good for them. could pull some players from vfl and other areas, but dont think they would have to much to offer after he gets his share

ROOTA#6
28 Oct 2007, 20:57
have heard mounts have all but signed gisborne premiership player rod sharp to the roster next year

What type of player is Sharp? What posi would he be expected to play?

Big BOJ
29 Oct 2007, 09:02
What type of player is Sharp? What posi would he be expected to play?

Plays off HBF, about six foot 90kgs very very good player. Attacking and kicks goals. Has set up a lot of Gisb. attack for a number of years. Basically plays as a midfielder.

Doona2
29 Oct 2007, 13:25
Hey Big Ump, now that you're a fully fledged committee man I hope your posts wont become too sanitised or less controversial :D

Big Ump
29 Oct 2007, 16:43
Hey Big Ump, now that you're a fully fledged committee man I hope your posts wont become too sanitised or less controversial :D

If you coach this year???( How is Wallan FC?? )Make spud your runner the messages will be delivered quickly:D

hagansbull
29 Oct 2007, 21:41
If you coach this year???( How is Wallan FC?? )Make spud your runner the messages will be delivered quickly:D
At least his pants don't fall down when he runs Big Ump:D

GG Rides Again
30 Oct 2007, 07:55
[quote=ROOTA#6;9333664]

Colbo are set to make a major play at a player from one of the tops sides in the Bendigo League. The player is said to has indicated an interest by agreeing to a meeting.

South Bendigo Player and interesting assistant OTM? I heard the names just spill the beans.

Big BOJ
30 Oct 2007, 08:52
ive heard he hasnt spoken to anyone including his own teams (bendigo And Sandhurst), waitin to finish exams to talk to teams, was waiting for a coach of bendigo to see an offer. but if he has he wouldn leave to much in the kitty for other players to get out there, played vfl for 2 yrs and is on 20 or 21 would be good for them. could pull some players from vfl and other areas, but dont think they would have to much to offer after he gets his share

What is it with you and the geary's? You've mentioned them on about 5 other threads are you in bed with them or something. Maybe your one of them and like talking about yourself..

Myka
30 Oct 2007, 12:16
What is it with you and the geary's? You've mentioned them on about 5 other threads are you in bed with them or something. Maybe your one of them and like talking about yourself..

nah close friends with one and use to play with one and know alot bout them. as most ppl in bendigo do

huntly08
30 Oct 2007, 12:19
Heard at the huntly Pub over the weekend that S Austin, B Sheils, S Wells, D Hughes, J Price, T Caldis plus a few other 'of the original boys' are all returning as a group to try help the club out for a season. can you confirm this Big BOJ-assume the club has spoken to them? If so is this likely-Would no doubt fill some big holes in the senior list?

Big BOJ
30 Oct 2007, 12:24
Heard at the huntly Pub over the weekend that S Austin, B Sheils, S Wells, D Hughes, J Price, T Caldis plus a few other 'of the original boys' are all returning as a group to try help the club out for a season. can you confirm this Big BOJ-assume the club has spoken to them? If so is this likely-Would no doubt fill some big holes in the senior list?

No pen to paper as yet but is in the pipeline good for Huntly great blokes and are all quality players

Big BOJ
30 Oct 2007, 12:27
nah close friends with one and use to play with one and know alot bout them. as most ppl in bendigo do

Well if you know shannon so well, why don't you get on your phone and confirm he has signed with Huntly.

Myka
30 Oct 2007, 15:04
Well if you know shannon so well, why don't you get on your phone and confirm he has signed with Huntly.

i will take your word for it, as u may know having the connection to huntly havent spoken to him in a while, good luck to him and huntly hopefully he will get them some players and get them into the finals

doogey wondall
30 Oct 2007, 15:20
No pen to paper as yet but is in the pipeline good for Huntly great blokes and are all quality playersadd T.plim, w.bell, r.wells,b.ezard,h.ozwald,n.rule,r.cambell,n.manley. wanna play for hammo.

Big BOJ
30 Oct 2007, 16:33
add T.plim, w.bell, r.wells,b.ezard,h.ozwald,n.rule,r.cambell,n.manley. wanna play for hammo.

Whats the go Doogey you said on the LVFL thread that Bell was going to either W/hills or Serp. Your not fabricating things are you.. If all of those blokes came back it would be a bonus BUT.. There needs to bit more quality these guys will help but quality & quantity...

ROOTA#6
30 Oct 2007, 16:38
add T.plim, w.bell, r.wells,b.ezard,h.ozwald,n.rule,r.cambell,n.manley. wanna play for hammo.

He is kidding isn't he???

BiG rIcK
30 Oct 2007, 16:45

Settle down daniel!

rat1234
30 Oct 2007, 16:58
i have heard that big BOJ has the right info but i heard before looking at this. dont be surprised if more players go with geary has alot of mates form bendigo and melbourne that are keen to play with him .one player from swan hill had troubles with injuries and hasnt played with him for 4 years handy player was in pios but did his knee again! wants to play with him and thinks huntly are headed in the right track with the coaches.

ROOTA#6
30 Oct 2007, 17:01
i have heard that big BOJ has the right info but i heard before looking at this. dont be surprised if more players go with geary has alot of mates form bendigo and melbourne that are keen to play with him .one player from swan hill had troubles with injuries and hasnt played with him for 4 years handy player was in pios but did his knee again! wants to play with him and thinks huntly are headed in the right track with the coaches.

Name this swan hill player

Big BOJ
30 Oct 2007, 17:04
Originally Posted by doogey wondall http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9363720#post9363720)

My mail was he put in for serp coach...

Big BOJ
30 Oct 2007, 17:04
Settle down daniel!

Daniel?

rat1234
30 Oct 2007, 17:05
Name this swan hill player
rowe i think his name is going to choose either melb or huntly

Junky Bish
30 Oct 2007, 17:13

Come on Roota give the bloke some credit he has played in 4 senior premierships and kicked 40 in a team that wouldn't have kicked many more than a 100 when he was last with the Hawks in 06.

Someone posted about the possibility of Austin and all these guys returning. Austin is still heavily leaning towards playing at South again although when he does return he is likely to bring those others ex hawks as company but it must have be remembered that some of those have been out of the game for some time too.

Fantom Maggot
30 Oct 2007, 18:14

What about B.O'Connell, S.Wickham, T.Brook & L.Johnstone? Any of these fellas a chance?

Fantom:thumbsu:

"Move over Tibbinator, The Fantomator hears rumours too" :D:D

Froffie Monster
30 Oct 2007, 18:17
What about B.O'Connell, S.Wickham, T.Brook & L.Johnstone? Any of these fellas a chance?

Why don't you throw in B Cousins, N Buckley, J Hird and A Koutafides. It really is the silly season season for trade talk isn't it!

doogey wondall
30 Oct 2007, 19:18
Whats the go Doogey you said on the LVFL thread that Bell was going to either W/hills or Serp. Your not fabricating things are you.. If all of those blokes came back it would be a bonus BUT.. There needs to bit more quality these guys will help but quality & quantity... only rumours mate heard around the traps. that is the dogs in the lvfl and serp. manley ezard bell rule and ozzie were good mates with hammo. dont be surprised to see them back there. then theres big plimmy. good mates with billo. it is the silly season and alot of people talk. as you said no pen to paper yet all up in the pipeworks. :confused::confused::confused:

ROOTA#6
30 Oct 2007, 19:43
rowe i think his name is going to choose either melb or huntly

Brenton Rowe from Tyntynder. I guarantee he would come and play alongside me before Geary

ROOTA#6
30 Oct 2007, 19:47
Come on Roota give the bloke some credit he has played in 4 senior premierships and kicked 40 in a team that wouldn't have kicked many more than a 100 when he was last with the Hawks in 06.

Someone posted about the possibility of Austin and all these guys returning. Austin is still heavily leaning towards playing at South again although when he does return he is likely to bring those others ex hawks as company but it must have be remembered that some of those have been out of the game for some time too.

Junky we can all play in premierships every year if we wanted to. All you have to do is choose the right clubs. Spend a couple of years at Calivil,move on to Elmore, maybe head to Harcourt or Gisborne, i think you would get my point. I have no doubt he can play the game I just can't believe that he would walk out on Huntly when they needed players the most and then return. Why not stay at Elmore and try and have more impact out there then he did this year.

rat1234
30 Oct 2007, 20:30
Brenton Rowe from Tyntynder. I guarantee he would come and play alongside me before Geary

and why is that ? did u know they are good mates?
had a phone call with him and didnt wanna have a meeting till geary talked and signed somewhere b4 he talked to any clubs,

Maxi
30 Oct 2007, 20:33
Junky we can all play in premierships every year if we wanted to. All you have to do is choose the right clubs. Spend a couple of years at Calivil,move on to Elmore, maybe head to Harcourt or Gisborne, i think you would get my point. I have no doubt he can play the game I just can't believe that he would walk out on Huntly when they needed players the most and then return. Why not stay at Elmore and try and have more impact out there then he did this year.

Roota, did he have a moral obligation to stay at Huntly? The way the place was being run amonst other things would be a good enough reason to leave IMO. Having said that, if a bloke wants to go back to a club for any reason it's his call........ maybe he sniffs another premiership, who knows!!

As for the Serp job........... I highly f**king doubt it. They teated him and the other locals like shit when he was there so why would anyone bother going back?

rat1234
30 Oct 2007, 20:49
what do u think of rowe ROOTA has had alot of injuries ive heard, alot of troubles with his body?
his a fair player of heard?

Fantom Maggot
30 Oct 2007, 21:08

Why don't you throw in B Cousins, N Buckley, J Hird and A Koutafides. It really is the silly season season for trade talk isn't it!

Sorry Frofster I may have missed something, The blokes you mention play AFL. Three of the blokes I mentioned played juniors for Huntly, before being coaxed elsewhere, a couple of em in Huntly premiership teams and the other bloke plays out Bridgey way I think.

Oh Yeah, Hirdy said he liked the Hillies colours so he could be a chance:D:D

Santoz
30 Oct 2007, 21:36
Saw Elmore rover Ian Kay going for a run the other night. He looks as fit as a fiddle. Get on him for next years Cheatley boys, you heard it here first :thumbsu:

ROOTA#6
30 Oct 2007, 21:39
what do u think of rowe ROOTA has had alot of injuries ive heard, alot of troubles with his body?
his a fair player of heard?

Rowey is a great young bloke. I have had lot to do with him since he was a young lad. Became good mates with him when me and the Mrs lived next door to his parents. Has had terrible trouble with his knees. Is a good young player. Injuries have held him back from reaching his full potential

ROOTA#6
30 Oct 2007, 21:42
Roota, did he have a moral obligation to stay at Huntly? The way the place was being run amonst other things would be a good enough reason to leave IMO. Having said that, if a bloke wants to go back to a club for any reason it's his call........ maybe he sniffs another premiership, who knows!!

As for the Serp job........... I highly f**king doubt it. They teated him and the other locals like shit when he was there so why would anyone bother going back?

I take that as a fair point Maxi. I don't know the bloke so have formed my opinion after speaking to some of the Elmore blokes following the end of the season. I hope where ever he ends up he works hard and plays good footy for many years

Junky Bish
30 Oct 2007, 22:17
I take that as a fair point Maxi. I don't know the bloke so have formed my opinion after speaking to some of the Elmore blokes following the end of the season. I hope where ever he ends up he works hard and plays good footy for many years

You reckon Manly has tried to sniff some flags out by moving around I think you may have sat back and jumped on at Mounts thinking there was your best chance to play in one.

Been a bit of talk about a few clubs having a dip around the place have White Hills been active on the recruiting front? You would think the Demons would need 6 to 7 quality to have a chance of winning it.

ROOTA#6
30 Oct 2007, 22:26
You reckon Manly has tried to sniff some flags out by moving around I think you may have sat back and jumped on at Mounts thinking there was your best chance to play in one.

Been a bit of talk about a few clubs having a dip around the place have White Hills been active on the recruiting front? You would think the Demons would need 6 to 7 quality to have a chance of winning it.

I went to Mounts because My old man and myself to a lesser extent have been great mates with Wes White from when he was at Lalbert and there is a strong connection between many CMFL Clubs and Mount Pleasant. If i wanted to definitley play in a flag there were many other places i coud have gone. Anyway i will play my days out at Mounts no matter what comes along. If it is flags fantastic, if not then thats ok, it is great to play at that club fullstop

Need A Win!!
30 Oct 2007, 22:37
Not only would Manley not go back to Huntly i doubt he would be very welcome if he tried.

Maxi
30 Oct 2007, 22:45
Not only would Manley not go back to Huntly i doubt he would be very welcome if he tried.

Well he's probably chasing another flag anyway :D Not much hope of that at the old Hawkies!

So if he is leaving Elmore where would he go? Huntly out, Serp out. Calivil??? Another league maybe????

Anyone know if he's playing cricket this year?

newblood
31 Oct 2007, 20:00
Word out of Strathfieldsaye BP is that Elmore's Jake Smythe will be the inaugural Captain of S/Saye in 2009 with his old man being president...if so S/saye may be the fittest team in the league in '09.....:thumbsu:

rat1234
31 Oct 2007, 20:12
Word out of Strathfieldsaye BP is that Elmore's Jake Smythe will be the inaugural Captain of S/Saye in 2009 with his old man being president...if so S/saye may be the fittest team in the league in '09.....:thumbsu:

so strath in 09? is the person from BP will he be playing at strath in 09?
i think strath will be a force in 09, they have the backing of the community and i think players from sandhurst and south will go to strath. look out for them in 09

ROOTA#6
31 Oct 2007, 21:37
so strath in 09? is the person from BP will he be playing at strath in 09?
i think strath will be a force in 09, they have the backing of the community and i think players from sandhurst and south will go to strath. look out for them in 09

They still hav to choose which league they are going into yet

sunba97
1 Nov 2007, 05:20
Hey ROOTA#6 do you by a chance have any connections with the Pascoe Vale footy club.

Big BOJ
1 Nov 2007, 08:11
Originally Posted by doogey wondall http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9363720#post9363720)

My mail was he put in for serp coach...

Sorry people did I say serp I ment Calivil....

Maxi
1 Nov 2007, 09:56
Sorry people did I say serp I ment Calivil....

That would make more sense but I doubt he would have enough respect amongst the club commitee and players to get the nod, assistant coach maybe then have a go at coaching a senior side.

Heard he had been approached by an MCDFL club too...... gotta love the rumor mill.

ROOTA#6
1 Nov 2007, 11:56
Hey ROOTA#6 do you by a chance have any connections with the Pascoe Vale footy club.

Not really. I know a few blokes that play there and we played a praccy against them at the start of this season. Why do you ask mate???

Froffie Monster
1 Nov 2007, 13:10
Not really. I know a few blokes that play there and we played a praccy against them at the start of this season. Why do you ask mate???
Any word on the who the coach out at colbo will be?

doogey wondall
1 Nov 2007, 19:30
Any word on the who the coach out at colbo will be? matty waters from the saints is talking to them as possibly coming back as a playing coach. a former hopper player from years back.
:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Fantom Maggot
1 Nov 2007, 20:41
Originally Posted by bill http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9379873#post9379873)
At the next AGM (3weeks) the BJFL are considering changing it's age divisions to

Under 10, Under 12, Under 14 and Under 16.

Currently age divisions are Under 10, Under 12, Under 13.5, Under 15 and Under 16.5.

The change would mean kids have two years in each age division instead of 1.5 years. Also, After Under 16's, players would have either two years in the BFL U 18's......or they may choose to go U 17's in LVFL or HDFL for a season then return to 18's.....or even stay with the LVFL after U 17's.

Spotted this on LVFL forum, any comments??

sunba97
2 Nov 2007, 04:06
Was wondering where the information about meacham was coming from, my mail is that he has signed on at Riddells Creek, and thought you might be a relation to one of the boys from there.:thumbsu:

ROOTA#6
2 Nov 2007, 07:58
Was wondering where the information about meacham was coming from, my mail is that he has signed on at Riddells Creek, and thought you might be a relation to one of the boys from there.:thumbsu:

Nah i have just played against him and i am mates with Cam Rooney who plays there. My former club has been asking me to follow him up for them as they were trying to get him a couple of years back and were hoping for another crack

Truck
2 Nov 2007, 09:19
Nah i have just played against him and i am mates with Cam Rooney who plays there. My former club has been asking me to follow him up for them as they were trying to get him a couple of years back and were hoping for another crack

Pretty natural talented footballer, if he had the work ethic he'd be a top footballer, have heard he could be joining Roota up at murribit in 08, but him still being in melbourne thats a fair bit of comitment for Cam you'd think. Top bloke loves getting on the sauce an having a good time, was good mates with with him, Jay and Pogga when they were growing up, all good blokes

sunba97
2 Nov 2007, 09:56
Pretty natural talented footballer, if he had the work ethic he'd be a top footballer, have heard he could be joining Roota up at murribit in 08, but him still being in melbourne thats a fair bit of comitment for Cam you'd think. Top bloke loves getting on the sauce an having a good time, was good mates with with him, Jay and Pogga when they were growing up, all good blokes
Spot on there, good footballer, naturally fit, don't think it is so much a work ethic thing, he gets himself into a bit of trouble with his mouth, with umps and coaches alike, didn't help that it was his uncle coaching when we first went down there, Jay (smiley) is a gun but for some stupid reason has stayed at jacana and wasted his talent don't know why?

the red white and black
2 Nov 2007, 10:25
matty waters from the saints is talking to them as possibly coming back as a playing coach. a former hopper player from years back.
:thumbsu::thumbsu:
I doubt whether he would have the time to take on that job.

Truck
2 Nov 2007, 10:43

Give the job to Bernard Atkin. Heathcote should get on to his older brother a pretty handy/versitile player, played a bit at Nully this year, an played a few years at boga. at Nully he was playing up forward an kicking goals as well as having a run in the ruck, might not be able to coach but pretty handy player to have in the side I'd think.

ROOTA#6
2 Nov 2007, 12:23
Give the job to Bernard Atkin. Heathcote should get on to his older brother a pretty handy/versitile player, played a bit at Nully this year, an played a few years at boga. at Nully he was playing up forward an kicking goals as well as having a run in the ruck, might not be able to coach but pretty handy player to have in the side I'd think.

That would be Kieran Atkin there Truck. Pretty versatile type of player

Wedderburner
2 Nov 2007, 18:08
Aparently Mick Ignatenko is leaving Nth Bendigo Next year, to head home!

pumkinhead
2 Nov 2007, 18:51
Aparently Mick Ignatenko is leaving Nth Bendigo Next year, to head home! i can tell u he is going no where north r looking ok

jack 01
2 Nov 2007, 22:11
Aparently Mick Ignatenko is leaving Nth Bendigo Next year, to head home!
straight from the horses mouth he is staying at north next year ,but 09 he might look at going some-were else ,and heading home wasnt on the cards:confused::confused:

Big Ump
3 Nov 2007, 11:55

Give the job to TERRY WALLACE RW&B see if he do any better in the country:D

hagansbull
3 Nov 2007, 20:06
Give the job to TERRY WALLACE RW&B see if he do any better in the country:D
Actually Big Ump' and I know this is a HDFL thread but
your mate TW has at least coached a winning game' and it wasn't that long ago, unlike your tanking team coach's record that is 0/100% win/ loss. Do I need to break that down for you? You don't need to tell me i'm right.:eek:

Big Ump
4 Nov 2007, 13:36
Actually Big Ump' and I know this is a HDFL thread but
your mate TW has at least coached a winning game' and it wasn't that long ago, unlike your tanking team coach's record that is 0/100% win/ loss. Do I need to break that down for you? You don't need to tell me i'm right.:eek:

Yes i know this is a HDFL thread, but have you read who is supposed to be coming to play in HDFL. For a moment i thought it was a AFL retired players thread.:D

rat1234
4 Nov 2007, 13:50
Big Boj Any update who is coming to Huntly? how bout those players that are mates with Hammo?

ALSO have heard daniel anderson form Ben Bombers is heading to Rochy to play along with a few others.

Is long going to stay ?

Big Ump
4 Nov 2007, 14:01
Big Boj Any update who is coming to Huntly? how bout those players that are mates with Hammo?

ALSO have heard daniel anderson form Ben Bombers is heading to Rochy to play along with a few others.

Is long going to stay ?

If Anderson goes to Rochy their will be 2 more that will go with him

andypipkin
4 Nov 2007, 16:39
heard today, shadbolt from south and knight from rochy keen to do the joint coach thing at colbo

Doona2
4 Nov 2007, 17:12
heard today, shadbolt from south and knight from rochy keen to do the joint coach thing at colbo

Both have had interviews, would that mean paying twice as much as teh budgetted coaching amount, or would they split the coin on offer???

we'restreaking
5 Nov 2007, 04:43
Both have had interviews, would that mean paying twice as much as teh budgetted coaching amount, or would they split the coin on offer???

Know Marty pretty well and he is a top bloke as well as a bloody good footballer, backmen beware, could do some real damage. Colbo could do a lot worse.. Don't know what he'll be like as a coach though don't think he's had any coaching experience before..

Big BOJ
5 Nov 2007, 07:33

Is long going to stay ?

Longy will stay & we should sign his brother, as for the updated had a sore head all weekend from the light touch I gave it at the pub on friday night so I haven't spoken to anyone lately..