View Full Version : Whos going to watch Werribee this week
Top Dog
10 Sep 2001, 18:38
I am
Me and my doggie jumper with the #2 on tha back.....The Murfster
X_box_X
10 Sep 2001, 18:44
Probably Top Dog!
I wanna go, I might bring a mate too, where should we meet?
Top Dog
10 Sep 2001, 18:57
Xie
Im going with 2 other mates (ones a Saints fan) and Ive never been to that ground in my life so dont have a clue :confused: but you should see me around kicking a footy with my doggies jumper on and taking screamers over my mates :D
play on
11 Sep 2001, 09:30
I will be their. I will be standing near the interchange bench.
------------------------------
Play on says the umpire
play on
11 Sep 2001, 09:31
Originally posted by play on
I will be their. I will be standing near the interchange bench.
That is in front of the Grandstand by the way.
Play on says the umpire
play on
15 Sep 2001, 01:34
Originally posted by play on
I will be their.
No, I won't be their. I will be in Geelong today. I only got the offer to go to Geelong Friday afternoon. On Sunday, after I leave Geelong, I will be at Optus oval watching the under 18s. I know you Werribee fans were dying to meet me, but I will not be their this weekend. I am hoping that all Bigfooty people going to the VFL Grand final will arrange to meet somewhere at Optus oval, and as I expect Werribee to be their, hopefully we can meet then.
X_box_X
15 Sep 2001, 09:44
Play On - its Sunday Buddy :D
btw - Top Dog!
- I dont think I will be going - I dont like the chances! :mad:
Stegelator
15 Sep 2001, 12:46
I actually can't! :( because i live up here in Farmland! :( but I will Watch the mighty Springvale Scorpians kick Werribee's but!!!!!! :D :D
sigscotty
15 Sep 2001, 23:10
Originally posted by Stegelator
I will Watch the mighty Springvale Scorpians kick Werribee's but!!!!!! :D :D
You will need to watch a tape of a game from previous years to do that. hehe.
Top Dog
16 Sep 2001, 20:57
I went today and had a ripper of a time, being able to have a kick at each of the intervals was superb and allowing me to show my aerial supierority....& allowing me to take and absolute hanger over my mate and then landing on him....ahh nice soft landing for myself and a sore back for my mate :D
The day also was made that bit sweeter by being on TV every 5mins and bringing this quote from the man himself Phil "Some doggie supporters down there aint to happy" well that was me :p
Overall a great day and going next week as well....wearing my #2 on my back again.
BTW--I met Mrs Murphy today(Robert Murphys mum) she came up to me and said "I have to shake your hand, your the first person ive seen with #2 on their jumper" and we talked some more....
sigscotty
16 Sep 2001, 21:23
Originally posted by Top Dog
BTW--I met Mrs Murphy today(Robert Murphys mum) she came up to me and said "I have to shake your hand, your the first person ive seen with #2 on their jumper" and we talked some more....
would have been funny had you said "yeah, i loved Steve Kolynuik".
Top Dog
16 Sep 2001, 21:38
Originally posted by sigscotty
I was saying the same thing to my mates on the Tram home, wouldnt she have felt funny.....LOL. Shes a nice lady and he boy can play a bit ;)
Top Dog was that you behind the goals , noted the Number 2, a kid I go to the footy with was there too, he is the only bulldog supporter with No 10 on his back.
dogboy23
16 Sep 2001, 21:53
That was Top Dog behind the goals he is quite happy about bein on the telly to.:p
sigscotty
16 Sep 2001, 21:58
Originally posted by dogboy23
That was Top Dog behind the goals he is quite happy about bein on the telly to.:p
Is he ever. You would think he had actually done something of note. Not that sitting watching o game of footy isn't something that takes special talents beyond those possessed by the rest of us!!!!
hehe TD the BH.
Top Dog
17 Sep 2001, 06:58
Originally posted by jboyar
Top Dog was that you behind the goals , noted the Number 2, a kid I go to the footy with was there too, he is the only bulldog supporter with No 10 on his back.
Yeah I was there behind the goals :cool: and patted Alvey and Gilbo on the back ;)
I'll check the video and see if I see a #10
The TV star signing out.......:D
PS: Sig jealousy is a curse :p
Waltzing Woof Biscuit
17 Sep 2001, 11:00
Originally posted by sigscotty
Or Jim Sewell!!
Captain Sensible
17 Sep 2001, 14:42
Or Bernie Quinlin:D
Can you see it?
Look closer
Its coming into plain view
Can it be? YES IT IS
Its TD's head!!!
:)