View Full Version : ACC Thread
hahaha
20th April 2005, 22:20
Whitefriars today pumped St.Bernards by 10 goals.
Any other reports so far?
Deegle
21st April 2005, 16:25
St bedes 4 goals over mazenod.
Probably should of been a mazenod win as the bedes were playing an extra man for 10 mins in the final term when the game was on the balance and they we're also helped by a few questionable goal umpiring calls, but hey we'll let them have it this time in the name of 'sportsmanship'
pieface
21st April 2005, 20:34
EKC def Box Hill by 6 gls with half a side, strong team this yr!!!
hilly69
24th April 2005, 00:12
parade by 4 pts over de la salle
Andrew Lovett
24th April 2005, 09:51
parade by 4 pts over de la salle
Yep i go to parade and played at chb in that team, after the game we didnt know who had won but the scorecards revealed it was us, huge challenge next week with Whitefriars
Hilly 69 do you play acc
Flat Track Bully
24th April 2005, 12:55
Does anybody know how St.Joseph's, Geelong went?
Cats fan 16
24th April 2005, 15:34
we (St. Joseph's Geelong) play St Bedes this Wednesday, its our first game. Looks like a very strong joeys team, with around 10-12 Geelong Falcons in it.
tarrant
25th April 2005, 19:24
good stuff chiz....... gonna be a big game against white frairs.......
Chichie
25th April 2005, 19:48
no team is going to get near friars this year.. all the other teams are just playing for second spot
pieface
25th April 2005, 19:58
EKC are a very strong unit this year they hav a bout 7 calder and jets regulars and few u/16 try'n out 4 metro should be interesting to c how these boys gel together on wednesday against Marcilin
eddiesmith
27th April 2005, 19:44
This year should be a cakewalk for the Friars to go back to back if they can thump their nearest rivals by more than 10 goals
Anyone got any results from todays action? Did Parade get within 100 points?
Deegle
27th April 2005, 19:47
We (Mazenod) had a bye, was good watching our 2nds get bitchslapped by st bedes tho :p
AROB_DEES
27th April 2005, 19:50
De La lost to St Bernards by 7 points i think..
eddiesmith
27th April 2005, 19:52
De La lost to St Bernards by 7 points i think..
Boy, St Bernards have really dropped off this year, is the reign finally over? :D
Time for a new era of domination by the Mighty Friars :D
AROB_DEES
27th April 2005, 19:53
I think your right considering De La's 1's are alot weaker than in other years
hahaha
27th April 2005, 19:54
Friars dominance will last only until the end of this year.
Next year they will come back to the pack.
Deegle
27th April 2005, 19:54
Any news on how sammy fairbrother has been playing for them?
eddiesmith
27th April 2005, 19:55
I thought this years yr 11s were pretty good? Dunno about the next group though
AROB_DEES
27th April 2005, 19:58
Any news on how sammy fairbrother has been playing for them?
Kicked 2.5 or something today
AROB_DEES
27th April 2005, 19:59
I thought this years yr 11s were pretty good? Dunno about the next group though
Friars 2's are tripe
hahaha
27th April 2005, 19:59
Year 11's are good with Rainey, Petracca, Masters and Carafa all quality footballers.
But Not enough depth in Year 11 and Year 10's no where the past 3 years.
hahaha
27th April 2005, 20:00
Friars 2's are tripe
Weren't that bad, pathetic first half but out scored De La after half time and would have been almost in the game without 5 shots at goal hitting the post.
Lost 4 guys to the 1's as well because of injury.
First half was disgraceful.
AROB_DEES
27th April 2005, 20:01
Weren't that bad, pathetic first half but out scored De La after half time and would have been almost in the game without 5 shots at goal hitting the post.
Lost 4 guys to the 1's as well because of injury.
First half was disgraceful.
U played what number? btw can your red head full foward whinge any more?
chooknafied
27th April 2005, 20:13
ekc, got up to roll marcelin todai in an interesting battle with ekc missing three gun tac players in matt white (calder) jake edwards(western) and jake de souza (western)ekc trailed at the main break by 3 goals aand came out and set up the game with a 6 goal 3rd quarter to come out with a 16pnt win... watchout for these blokes got alot of tallent...
The Shev
27th April 2005, 20:27
Firstly, EKC and Marcellin are not ACC teams. ;)
Secondly, I think the Year 12's at St. Bernards lack a bit of depth. I know this as I played with them last year, and there were only about 4 regular Year 11's, compared with about 7 regulars from our year level which played in the 2003 side. The current Year 11's are a talented bunch, so expect big things in 2005.
Alphabet Man
27th April 2005, 20:30
well the yr10s the Nodders got thumped lat week and this by DLS and St Bernards like 100 pioints in both games... just as well i dont go to that school anymore! i left thetre one year ago today, after we played Parade B and won! prolly the last game they won!
Alphabet Man
27th April 2005, 20:32
We (Mazenod) had a bye, was good watching our 2nds get bitchslapped by st bedes tho :p
hey d oremeber that guy that started the Super Sixes on MAD day in 03 and 04? that was me lol..... did it run in 05?
tarrant
27th April 2005, 20:41
This year should be a cakewalk for the Friars to go back to back if they can thump their nearest rivals by more than 10 goals
Anyone got any results from todays action? Did Parade get within 100 points?
hahaha...bit up your self.......parade only lost by 5 goals.....
eddiesmith
27th April 2005, 20:43
hahaha...bit up your self.......parade only lost by 5 goals.....
The Friars must have rested half their side :p
storyoftheyear
27th April 2005, 20:45
Lets talk about Herald Sun Shield as well EKC look good this year any other results
hahaha
27th April 2005, 20:45
The Friars must have rested half their side :p
Not quite, but Murphy and Baranello both didn't play from what I hear. And 3 other guys were unavailable due to injury.
Parade will be a good side this year though.
hahaha
27th April 2005, 20:46
Lets talk about Herald Sun Shield as well EKC look good this year any other results
Excuse my ignorance but what school is EKC?
tarrant
27th April 2005, 20:50
Not quite, but Murphy and Baranello both didn't play from what I hear. And 3 other guys were unavailable due to injury.
Parade will be a good side this year though.
how do u kno...?
hahaha
27th April 2005, 20:51
how do u kno...?
Knocked off De La (who today were competitive with St.Bernards) and then got within 5 goals of WF.
tarrant
27th April 2005, 20:52
yer... im from parade..... we dont have any standouts....just a bunch of hard workers
eddiesmith
27th April 2005, 20:55
Friars to go back to back, got the same easy draw as last year
tarrant
27th April 2005, 20:56
any of u guys play against parade?
Alphabet Man
27th April 2005, 20:59
yep Yr9 last year, played the B side and we'se thumped them... (then we'd play the A side and get thumped)
chooknafied
28th April 2005, 13:41
Excuse my ignorance but what school is EKC?
essendon keilor college
Deegle
28th April 2005, 16:06
hey d oremeber that guy that started the Super Sixes on MAD day in 03 and 04? that was me lol..... did it run in 05?
haha sorry man im not a big cricket nut, so yeah didnt play super sixes or anything but yeah it ran this year, mostly yr 7s and 8s playing, whats ur alst name?
Cats fan 16
28th April 2005, 16:33
St. Joeys Geelong got up by 3 goals over St Bedes yesterday, but really should have beaten them by more. With whitefriars next week and the return of Shaun Higgins (Geelong Falcons, who racked up 40 possies the other week versus Nth Ballarat rebels), Danny Stanley (All Australian U/17 this year, dominating in the TAC this year) and Jackson Sheringham (Younger brother of Tim, who is playing awesome at the Falcons). It looks to be a good match. I don't know anything about Whitefriars, I heard theyve got Murphy or someone whos all austraian like Stanley, but Joeys are looking good.
Alphabet Man
28th April 2005, 16:45
haha sorry man im not a big cricket nut, so yeah didnt play super sixes or anything but yeah it ran this year, mostly yr 7s and 8s playing, whats ur alst name?
my user name is my name mate.... i only ran it to get out of the 8km run! lol
eddiesmith
28th April 2005, 16:58
St. Joeys Geelong got up by 3 goals over St Bedes yesterday, but really should have beaten them by more. With whitefriars next week and the return of Shaun Higgins (Geelong Falcons, who racked up 40 possies the other week versus Nth Ballarat rebels), Danny Stanley (All Australian U/17 this year, dominating in the TAC this year) and Jackson Sheringham (Younger brother of Tim, who is playing awesome at the Falcons). It looks to be a good match. I don't know anything about Whitefriars, I heard theyve got Murphy or someone whos all austraian like Stanley, but Joeys are looking good.
Thats what we were told last year, but then went on and thumped them by 100 points
The friars have atleast 3 players in the preliminary Victorian Squad
tarrant
28th April 2005, 20:41
Knocked off De La (who today were competitive with St.Bernards) and then got within 5 goals of WF.
what school u from dud....
have u played against parade
O Grobbecker
28th April 2005, 21:23
Do any of the following play sport in the ACC these days ?
CBC St Kilda
Salesian Chadstone
CBC North Melbourne
Marist Brothers, E Brunswick
St John's Braybrook
St Paul's Altona
tarrant
29th April 2005, 17:09
Do any of the following play sport in the ACC these days ?
CBC St Kilda
Salesian Chadstone
CBC North Melbourne
Marist Brothers, E Brunswick
St John's Braybrook
St Paul's Altona
yer cbc salesian
O Grobbecker
29th April 2005, 22:19
yer cbc salesian
Do you mean that of the list, CBC St Kilda and Salesian Chadstone still play ?What happened to CBC North Melbourne; Marist Brothers, E Brunswick; St John's Braybrook and St Paul's Altona ?
Alphabet Man
30th April 2005, 09:13
we played St Pauls in yr 8 i think..... cbc st kilda and cbc north melbourne is prolly now St Josephs.....
O Grobbecker
30th April 2005, 12:01
Back in 19 mumble mumble the schools that made up the ACC were
Parade
CBC North Melbourne
CBC St Kilda
St Bernards
Marist Brothers, East Brunswick
Marcellin had been been but left to join AGS and were replaced by
Salesian Chadstone
De La Salle
St Bedes
St John's, Braybrook and St Pauls Altona joined in the late '60's
Parade, North Melbourne and East Brunswick were all inner city schools. Parade moved to Bundoora. I still see lads wearing the North Melbourne uniform sometimes but haven't seen an East Brunswick uniform in years, now.
What schools make up the Association now ? Does anyone know what happened to the schools that are no longer in it ?
tarrant
30th April 2005, 13:03
senior footy the teams are-
de la
whitefriars
st bedes
st joes geelong
st bernards
mazenod
st francis
salesian
and the mighty parade
Flat Track Bully
4th May 2005, 13:18
de la
whitefriars
st bedes
st joes geelong
st bernards
mazenod
st francis
salesian
and the mighty parade
according to the ACC website, here's the schools which are currently members
CBC St. Kilda
De La Salle Malvern
Mazenod Mulgrave
Parade Bundoora
St. Bede's Mentone
St. Bernards Essendon
St. Josephs Geelong
St. Josephs College Melbourne
St. Pauls Altona North
Salesian Chadstone
Samaritan College Preston
Simonds College West Melbourne
Whitefriars Donvale
Deegle
4th May 2005, 16:08
Big result out of Mazenod today
We (mazenod) defeated De La Salle by 28 points, was at 40 points at one stage until we became a little complacent and they kicked 2 goals in the dieing 5 minutes but yes great result and also gives us win number 1 for the Herald Sun Shield Comp.
occy437
4th May 2005, 17:22
played today for de la against mazenod. dean kelly is an absolute star and ive no doubt if he didnt play we wouldve won easily the only difference between the teams also rhys thomas is a handy player too
hahaha
4th May 2005, 17:32
Whitefriars were down by 5 goals against St.Joe's Geelong at 1/4 time....
Came back and won by 52 points.
There were about 18 TAC cup listed players out on the field.
tarrant
4th May 2005, 18:38
1st herald game........parade lsot to st bedes..
42 -111
Flat Track Bully
4th May 2005, 18:53
Whitefriars were down by 5 goals against St.Joe's Geelong at 1/4 time....
Came back and won by 52 points.
There were about 18 TAC cup listed players out on the field.
Being an old St.Joey's boy myself, BUGGER!!!!
Deegle
4th May 2005, 20:52
played today for de la against mazenod. dean kelly is an absolute star and ive no doubt if he didnt play we wouldve won easily the only difference between the teams also rhys thomas is a handy player too
Yeh no doubt, Dean and Rees are absolute guns, deano was unbelievable, ive been playing footy with him since under 10s and he gets better and better every year, its incredible.
Rees had a very good game condsidering it wasnt exactly a day made in heaven for a forward.
What number were you occy?
Cats fan 16
4th May 2005, 22:04
we (joeys) gave friars a fright in the first 1/4 kicking getting a 5 goal break. Unfortunatenly got killed out of the centre in the next 3 and ended up getting pumped. Marc Murphy played well, but i reckon we could have won it had Danny Stanley (All Australian U/17) and Shaun Higgins played. Both didnt play due to vic tryouts this w/e.
The friars talls were too good for us, especially number 24 (torney i think they called him) he moved well for his size and number 22.
we (joeys) gave friars a fright in the first 1/4 kicking getting a 5 goal break. Unfortunatenly got killed out of the centre in the next 3 and ended up getting pumped. Marc Murphy played well, but i reckon we could have won it had Danny Stanley (All Australian U/17) and Shaun Higgins played. Both didnt play due to vic tryouts this w/e.
The friars talls were too good for us, especially number 24 (torney i think they called him) he moved well for his size and number 22.
You reckon you could have won it????
You've got to be dreaming!!!
I hear you kicked 3? goals after quarter time to there 15? or so!!
Think again!!!
hahaha
4th May 2005, 23:41
Adam Wilson didn't play for Friars either.
No team in ACC will challenge Friars this year in normal comp or HSS.
Interesting to see if any other schools will challenge during HSS, how are Assumption and Pegs looking this year?
Flat Track Bully
5th May 2005, 13:59
Who is coaching the 1st XVIII, please tell me it's Hoody...
Cats fan 16
5th May 2005, 16:44
Who is coaching the 1st XVIII, please tell me it's Hoody...
Yeah its Hoody.
I no Whitefriars were good but Joeys Geelong's full side would nearly beat them I reckon. Our best 4 players who all play Geelong Falcons were out on Wed, and we went down by 50 points. I no Friars had one good player out. But those 4 players would have easily made up the 50 points.
Yeah its Hoody.
I no Whitefriars were good but Joeys Geelong's full side would nearly beat them I reckon. Our best 4 players who all play Geelong Falcons were out on Wed, and we went down by 50 points. I no Friars had one good player out. But those 4 players would have easily made up the 50 points.
Obviously you will say that 'cats fan 16' as you go to joey's! But the friars only played three quarters as well!!!! if you take away that first quarter the score would look even worse. Full strength you still would have lost!!!!
hahaha
5th May 2005, 20:14
Yeah its Hoody.
Keep the excuses coming, you were pumped.
Cats fan 16
6th May 2005, 16:52
Kella, who were the TAC cup players from Whitefriars? What numbers are they?
I'd reckon number 3 (murphy), 18 (italian guy, i think they called him robbie), 5 (left footed blonde hair small), 24 (big solid left footer) were all TAC cup players.
tarrant
7th May 2005, 15:54
any of you guys vs parade...?
what do u think of em?
Deegle
8th May 2005, 09:26
any of you guys vs parade...?
what do u think of em?
A bit average if they lost to st bedes by 70 points.
hahaha
10th May 2005, 21:39
Big game tomorrow.
Friars v St.Bede's
Bede's have shown rapid improvement and will be ready to knock off the No.1 side.
Will be closer then everyone is predicting I reckon.
PuzzledfromParkville
11th May 2005, 16:21
de la
whitefriars
st bedes
st joes geelong
st bernards
mazenod
st francis
salesian
and the mighty parade
St Pauls were in the B division when I was there
hahaha
11th May 2005, 17:49
Big game tomorrow.
Friars v St.Bede's
Bede's have shown rapid improvement and will be ready to knock off the No.1 side.
Will be closer then everyone is predicting I reckon.
Ok, maybe I was wrong.
Friars were up by 19 goals at 3/4 time.
Any other results?
Deegle
11th May 2005, 19:07
St Bernards by 2 goals over an injury depleated Mazenod side .
Cats fan 16
11th May 2005, 21:35
St Joeys Geelong lost to Parade today by about 2 goals.
Would have absolutely thumped them on any other day but today. Today St Joeys school had a day off so noone was keen to go in and play school footy, so no joke 15 out of our starting 22 were out. Did nothing for our pride though.
hahaha
11th May 2005, 21:46
Would have absolutely thumped them on any other day but today. Today St Joeys school had a day off so noone was keen to go in and play school footy, so no joke 15 out of our starting 22 were out. Did nothing for our pride though.
You seem to produce a lot of excuses Cats Fan...
If no one is keen to come in on as day off to play footy then I might suggest that you have limited success throughout the year.
Oh and by the rate your going 47 out of your starting 22 will be out of the side by the end of the year :rolleyes:
Flat Track Bully
12th May 2005, 09:46
As an SJC old boy it's disappointing to hear excuses about a student free day harming your numbers...The school still managed to field a Year 9 and 10 team in the catholic schools competition in Shepparton without a problem.
How do I know, because I watched one of their matches
Deegle
12th May 2005, 16:00
As an SJC old boy it's disappointing to hear excuses about a student free day harming your numbers...The school still managed to field a Year 9 and 10 team in the catholic schools competition in Shepparton without a problem.
How do I know, because I watched one of their matches
As a Mazenod 1sts player, up against St Joeys next wednesday, this is a great indication of just how 'dedicated they are to one another' and i must say its a good sign for the nodders :cool:
tarrant
12th May 2005, 17:24
As a Mazenod 1sts player, up against St Joeys next wednesday, this is a great indication of just how 'dedicated they are to one another' and i must say its a good sign for the nodders :cool:
Go Parade
Deegle
12th May 2005, 17:49
Go Parade
lol what the hell?
eddiesmith
12th May 2005, 20:55
Looks like the season is over, no one will get near the Friars.
Atleast they are making my job easy
eddiesmith
18th May 2005, 16:55
Friars had another comfortable win by just under 10 goals against De La ********
Was a tight, scrappy first half but after half time De La went the punch and the Friars went for the ball and ran away with an easy win in the end
Deegle
18th May 2005, 18:03
Solid win today by St Joeys over a third-string Mazenod, the nodders never really stood a chance without Thommo and Deano
Cats fan 16
18th May 2005, 18:17
Good win by Joeys, missed a fair few opportunities though, really could have blown mazenod away by over a 100 points. Basically had a full strength side today (only Stanley and another 2 TAC players missing). Just wish we could have played Whitefriars with Stanley and Higgins in our team, but could get another shot at them in the ACC final. Higgins was absolutely dominant today, would have racked up atleast 40 possies and kicked 5 or 6 goals. Can't wait for Stanley to return as he is even better than Higgins.
Cats fan 16
18th May 2005, 18:18
Solid win today by St Joeys over a third-string Mazenod, the nodders never really stood a chance without Thommo and Deano
Did u play today? What number were u if u did?
hahaha
18th May 2005, 18:34
Friars looking unbeatable.
Deegle
19th May 2005, 15:52
Did u play today? What number were u if u did?
Nah i was goal umpire, ive been crook with gastro for the past week so the coach didnt want me spewing afterwards.
But yeah that higgins looks like a very handy player.
tarrant
19th May 2005, 17:02
Com on Parade
partzatoon1
25th May 2005, 23:03
bernards hit st joeys hard on wed beaten em by 6 goals done well considering the team they had...
partzatoon1
26th May 2005, 11:40
whitefriars who do u think is the second best team in the acc???
who do u wanna play???
occy437
26th May 2005, 15:55
DE las first win of the season beating St Bedes by about 4 goals
blue_bhoy
26th May 2005, 16:19
ACC beware - Bernards are back :)
partzatoon1
26th May 2005, 16:20
DE las first win of the season beating St Bedes by about 4 goals
did you beat them by 4 goals????? were at??
:eek:
Cats fan 16
27th May 2005, 16:52
St Bernards were shocking! I hope u guys had a few out. U had 3 good players - Bear or watever u called the full forward, number 13 and ur skipper. It was a shocking game. I no everyone thinks i keep producing excuses, but we only had 18 players, and it's fair to say that our year 12's hav absolutely no commintment as only one of our 11 falcons players was willing to play. If footy was compulsory at Joeys, we would have taken the Herald Shield this year.
partzatoon1
27th May 2005, 17:02
yer we did have a few out, you could tell that you guys wernt to committed you only had the 18 players. why dosent anyone want to play for the school side? dont you want a chance to knock off whitefriars there soo cocky and they think there the best team ever!!!!
watch out!!!
29th May 2005, 13:48
go bernards
Cats fan 16
31st May 2005, 16:34
Watch out De La Salle tomorrow, for the first time this year St Joeys have a full team. This full team of Joeys could knock of Whitefriars if we had another chance.
hahaha
31st May 2005, 17:08
Watch out De La Salle tomorrow, for the first time this year St Joeys have a full team. This full team of Joeys could knock of Whitefriars if we had another chance.
So no excuses if you lose then?
eddiesmith
31st May 2005, 17:10
Funny this, every team apparently can NOW beat Whitefriars, yet none have got close when they actually play the mighty Friars
Down at Mazenod tomorrow, looking forward to another comfortable 100+ victory
watch out!!!
31st May 2005, 18:51
i guarantee whitefriars will get a run for their money if they play bernrads again in acc grand final... it will be much different than last time.
justin_krem
31st May 2005, 21:03
who are the good draft prospects for this year's draft?
eddiesmith
1st June 2005, 16:57
Another walk in the park for the Friars today, about 114 point victory over Mazenod
4.2.26- 21.14.140 or something similar
Got to the game late and the Friars were trailing, Mazenod only kicked 1 goal late in the last qtr after I arrived. Quite an enjoyable game.
Looking forward to the ACC Grand Final in 2 weeks time, so who are the Friars playing?
Flat Track Bully
1st June 2005, 17:03
If footy was compulsory at Joeys, we would have taken the Herald Shield this year.
And If my auntie had balls, she'd be my uncle