View Full Version : well played
Just too good. Brown, awesome.
cheers
Thanks.
We should all learn to be humble in victory and magnanimous in defeat.
Well done Dave,
Would expect nothing less from Dave. Wasn't able to go to the game - a bit crook. Did you go Dave? I reckon the atmosphere would have been more than fair, as it always is in games between our teams.
Did anyone else go? Probably a bit early to be home from the game.
Tim the Toolman
1 May 2005, 14:05
I thought the Essendon crowd last night was the best I've seen. Normally they're getting stuck into the umpires even before the first bounce but I reckon the past month has taken its toll on them like a few of us.
Was an enjoyable night, obviously for us lions fans. Geez I'm happy today!
Would expect nothing less from Dave. Wasn't able to go to the game - a bit crook. Did you go Dave?
Yes, my son and I were there. Credit to your boys, they were fantastic. Smashed us in the middle, put so much pressure on that even when it wasn't on we made basic skill errors. It was so sad it was almost funny.
I reckon the atmosphere would have been more than fair, as it always is in games between our teams.
Was ok until about half way through the second qtr, revved up again in the third when we got a run on, died when brown shut the door. When Aka and Voss are kicking goals from the boundary line and the siren sounded as ted is running in to an open goal, that sort of night. Brown, Sean Wellman wanted to give him all 6 votes on the ABC. Not far off, simply magnificent, never once looked like doing anything stupid, just played great footy.
Did anyone else go? Probably a bit early to be home from the game.
Citylink has it's positives.
I thought the Essendon crowd last night was the best I've seen. Normally they're getting stuck into the umpires even before the first bounce but I reckon the past month has taken its toll on them like a few of us.
Yeah - no umpire bashing. Instead it was Murphy bashing. He even responded to one brave Bomber.
Tim the Toolman
2 May 2005, 09:50
Yes, they were giving it to him down the wing where I was sitting (opposite Medallion).
Yes, my son and I were there. Credit to your boys, they were fantastic. Smashed us in the middle, put so much pressure on that even when it wasn't on we made basic skill errors. It was so sad it was almost funny.
Was ok until about half way through the second qtr, revved up again in the third when we got a run on, died when brown shut the door. When Aka and Voss are kicking goals from the boundary line and the siren sounded as ted is running in to an open goal, that sort of night. Brown, Sean Wellman wanted to give him all 6 votes on the ABC. Not far off, simply magnificent, never once looked like doing anything stupid, just played great footy.
Citylink has it's positives.
Thanks for your most informative post. Made me feel like I was at the game. Sorry I wasn't.
How much can i expect you guys to beat us by next week? Im actually frightened of the result of this one
Tim the Toolman
2 May 2005, 16:59
You'd be the only non Brisbane supporter to have said that of late.
Sorry about Darce! Bad blow that. He is a champion and was on fire over the last month.
Scandalous
2 May 2005, 18:03
Saturday night’s game was incredible- and that’s understated. As amazing as it was, I hope we can maintain our reputation for being humble as winners… as I have seen a couple whose heads are up in space about to burst.
Anyway, hopefully it is the start of another magnificent season for us Lions!
Tim the Toolman
2 May 2005, 18:32
Yeah but how about a whole hearted "get stuffed Essendon, ha ha !"
You'd be the only non Brisbane supporter to have said that of late.
Sorry about Darce! Bad blow that. He is a champion and was on fire over the last month.
Ah what can you do!! nothing surprises me anymore barricking for the bulldogs, just seems to go from bad to worse for us, continuously. Not looking forward to John Brown pulling our pants down and bending us over royally :o
He's got a history of being very good first game back after a break, so I doubt he'll be quite as dominating as Saturday -- it's a tough act to follow.
Scandalous
3 May 2005, 20:59
He's got a history of being very good first game back after a break, so I doubt he'll be quite as dominating as Saturday -- it's a tough act to follow.
Exactly what I was thinking.