View Full Version : The Future

oooze
4 May 2005, 13:41
Im going to sort this out once and for all. Whatever club you go for which of these highly rated would you "most" want at your club...taking into account ALL FACTORS such as club needs, age, attitude etc. You can only CHOOSE ONE!

ManWithNoName
4 May 2005, 13:41
Kepler Bradley. Or Courtney Johns if he's fit and just half as good as he apparently is.

skipper kelly
4 May 2005, 13:45
not sure atm

gandaal
4 May 2005, 13:47
Adam Cooney

oooze
4 May 2005, 13:49
Players like Walker, Sylvia and Franklin all have a huge upside...If they reach their potential, they will be the players that all clubs want.

Buckley for PM
4 May 2005, 13:50
Franklin could be something special in a couple of years. We'll let the Hawks give him some experience, put some meat on him, then Eddie will swoop in.

SurreyBlue
4 May 2005, 13:52
Ridiculous post. Don't know how good or bad ALL top draft picks will develop or become. Plenty of examples to quote so I won't bother.

Nightwolf
4 May 2005, 13:54
Franklin could be something special in a couple of years. We'll let the Hawks give him some experience, put some meat on him, then Eddie will swoop in.

Oh yeh, and with huge success because hes succeeded with big names such as West, Spida, Brown, Stevens etc. :rolleyes:

Buckley for PM
4 May 2005, 13:55
Oh yeh, and with huge success because hes succeeded with big names such as West, Spida, Brown, Stevens etc. :rolleyes:

Shoot enough bullets and you'll hit something eventually.

Swifty_446
4 May 2005, 13:56
Adam Cooney

nut
4 May 2005, 13:56
The two there we already have

ManWithNoName
4 May 2005, 13:57
Why are so many people saying Cooney? I'd MUCH rather a Bradley or a Franklin over a Cooney. Why? Because good midfielders are a dime a dozen. Good KPPs are rare.

Zeke
4 May 2005, 14:09
http://img214.echo.cx/img214/7410/526928325is.jpg

Swifty_446
4 May 2005, 14:27

Why the hell are we being subjected to this oaf's picture on every board?

ManWithNoName
4 May 2005, 14:28
No Zeke, I said GOOD KPP. Not duds.

Zeke
4 May 2005, 14:31
No Zeke, I said GOOD KPP. Not duds.

He's a dud is he?

Played better than Lloyd on Anzac day. :cool:

ManWithNoName
4 May 2005, 14:32
He's a dud is he?

Cloke hadn't broken his arm 5 weeks earlier.

Besides next time we play you'll see that Cloke will be Keplers first bitch.

Zeke
4 May 2005, 14:33
Cloke hadn't broken his arm 5 weeks earlier.

Besides next time we play you'll see that Cloke will be Keplers first bitch.

Who is this kepler you speak of? Never heard of him.

I see you're already aware of our Trav, though.

ManWithNoName
4 May 2005, 14:34
Keps in 2005:

Games: 4 Kicks: 54 Handballs: 30 Marks: 36 Goals: 1

Travis's stats?

celtic_pride
4 May 2005, 14:36
Adam Cooney, the kid is an class act and is a fair chance to win the Doggies B@F in only his second season which would be a sensational effort.

And Zeke, would u cut it out with your lovechild Travis Cloke's pics ?

Zeke
4 May 2005, 14:40
And Zeke, would u cut it out with your lovechild Travis Cloke's pics ?

Chadwiko
4 May 2005, 14:41
Danny Wells

ManWithNoName
4 May 2005, 14:42
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/images/05/r4g20.jpg

Kepler>>>>T.Cloke.

SonOfReep
4 May 2005, 14:50
Goaner Tutlan!

bogan4life
4 May 2005, 15:28
Why are so many people saying Cooney? I'd MUCH rather a Bradley or a Franklin over a Cooney. Why? Because good midfielders are a dime a dozen. Good KPPs are rare.

Jarryd i also rember you saying on SEN last year that the Bombers midfield is better then the Eagles so i dont think ill pay much attion to your post

Conney is something special and looks to be a star. Franklin will kill it if he keeps his head screwed on.

Asfor Bradley already braking down needs a lot more meat on him and will not be up to the Conney Frankling standard

and courtney Johnes with a shocking hip and never gets on the pack will not be up there with any names in the poll

ill keep Coooooney Ray Grif and Willams and u can kepp your Bradley and Johns

bogan4life
4 May 2005, 15:33
He's a dud is he?

Give me T Cloke over Bradley any day

T Cloke >>>> gunna be a champ
K Bladley>>>> carnt get on the field (not hard to get the footy when you dont have a man and play in the bombers backline i mean the balls down there enough)

Ps Minson should be on this list :D

SaintsSupporter
4 May 2005, 15:38
Kepler Bradley, to play on the half back line with Matty Maguire and Aussie Jones.

celtic_pride
4 May 2005, 15:43

Yes but Kepler Bradley only looks like he's going to be an good KPP whereas Cooney looks like he's going to be an super midfielder.

Funkalicous
4 May 2005, 15:51
That is a really difficult question. With the exception of Salopek, they'll probably all become guns.

However I could probably make a short-list of who I reckon has a good chance of becoming a superstar:
Lance Franklin
Andrew Walker
Brett Deledio
Brock Mclean
Jarrad Roughead
Richard Tambling
Farren Ray
Kepler Bradley
Jarred Brennan
Adam Cooney
Ryan Griffen
Jordan Lewis

umm... that didn't work so well. Making another short-list of the players I would want at Carlton (all of which are tall, athletic midfeilders or kpps), I'd get:
Lance Franklin
Andrew Walker
Brett Deledio
Jarrad Roughead
Kepler Bradley
Jarred Brennan
Ryan Griffen

I have no idea who out of that lot will become superstars, but if they all became equally as good as each other, it would be my preference that he's a kpp:
Lance Franklin
Jarrad Roughead
Kepler Bradley

Once again, no idea who will become the best of the three player, but I'd prefer a player with the runs on the board:
Lance Franklin
Kepler Bradley

That leaves Franklin and Bradley. It's hard to compare a 1st year player to a 2nd year player, so it's difficult to know who will be better. However, I was rather impressed with how much weight Bradley put on over the summer and if you ask me, such concentration on fixing your body is a sign of committment. And IMO, class + committment = Superstar!

So after taking everything into consideration I would play the percentages and take Kepler Bradley. :cool:

Trav 20
4 May 2005, 16:19
Even after including Ray twice as an option he can't buy a vote.

underthebridge
4 May 2005, 16:20
Lance franklin by a country mile, best player on that list in regards to potential.

NorthBhoy
4 May 2005, 16:32
These threads are stupid, but in true BF tradition........

For North, I would pick Franklin. Not saying he will be the best, but we don't have anyone like him.

Mr Crow!
4 May 2005, 16:55
Cooney