View Full Version : Fremantle vs Williamstown (I mean Collingwood)
Pie 4 Life
5 May 2005, 16:07
It's shaping up this year just like last year. The pies injury list mounting and the Dockers at home looking confident. Should be a pushover but we all remember last year when Collingwood stunned a nation. :D I think Freo will still win but you never know. ;)
Coin_Toss
5 May 2005, 16:11
I hope we can put up a fight, but we can win.
Go Pies!! :)
NICK THE PIE MAN
5 May 2005, 16:13
We will go one game closer to priority picks.
pav_is_god
5 May 2005, 16:15
The boys have been far from consistent this season, but I'm never tipping the Pies again this season - so carn Freo!!!
Waite_30
5 May 2005, 16:16
I tip the pies to book an early flight home before half time. :p
TheReason
5 May 2005, 16:18
Freo in a big, big Percentage Booster.
Anyone at Collingwood... Williamstown thinking otherwise, is deluded.
Freo by 35 Points.
28 degrees and sunny on Sunday.... Nah not 35, 60 points shellacking.
Kapow!!!
5 May 2005, 16:25
Freo in a big, big Percentage Booster.
Anyone at Collingwood... Williamstown thinking otherwise, is deluded.
Freo by 35 Points.
28 degrees and sunny on Sunday.... Nah not 35, 60 points shellacking.
WOAH!!! You said the same thing about Freo against Melbourne last week :eek:
Let's hope this game doesn't resemble that in any way and that we are just clear winners. But who am I kidding? We're Freo? Inconsistency is our game :o
I wouldn't be suprised if Collingwood got up. I'd be highly p!$$ed off but not surprised!
bogan4life
5 May 2005, 16:29
im tipping Freo but Mick has a way of winning at Subi
no point saying Freo is a sure thing the way this season going i mean com on richmond 4-2
Even if we play half as well as we did against Melbourne we'll still win by 20+ points! Freo have broken through the inconsistency of the start of the season and will be playing a more even game from now on!
All 3 cloke boys won't get enough of the ball for just one cloke to look like he had a good game!
williamstown have got the undefeated bendigo bombers this week, prepare for a thrashing.
TheReason
5 May 2005, 16:41
WOAH!!! You said the same thing about Freo against Melbourne last week :eek:
Let's hope this game doesn't resemble that in any way and that we are just clear winners. But who am I kidding? We're Freo? Inconsistency is our game :o
I wouldn't be suprised if Collingwood got up. I'd be highly p!$$ed off but not surprised!
Yeah
If Freo got Cocky, if Collingwood are fired up, playing at 110%, sure Collingwood could win.
But on form... larger ground at Subi, Collingwood don't have the leg speed, Injuries & Out form players at Collingwood......
You could not tip DeadWood unless you were the most 1 eyed supporter there was.
stmookeyj
5 May 2005, 16:43
Definitely take the Purples over 39.5 for those playing Margin Betting.
Lets just Face it: Collingwood are crap
CURRENT COLLINGWOOD WINS: 1
CURRENT COLLINGWOOD POSITION: 16th
Kapow!!!
5 May 2005, 16:47
Yeah
If Freo got Cocky, if Collingwood are fired up, playing at 110%, sure Collingwood could win.
But on form... larger ground at Subi, Collingwood don't have the leg speed, Injuries & Out form players at Collingwood......
True. Then again I think most Freo supporters still have that image of a certain Round 19 Friday night game last year...the one that cost us a spot in the finals. With the build up so far, particularly from our supporters, it looks to be a case of deja vu.
I'm tipping Freo but still cautiously pessimistic about the outcome, Melbourne got ahead of themselves and handed us arguably our greatest away win (if not greatest overall win). We can't let that happen to us (getting ahead of ourselves that is) again.
On paper though, Freo should win by (as RIPPER_46 would say) 98+ points.
True. Then again I think most Freo supporters still have that image of a certain Round 19 Friday night game last year...the one that cost us a spot in the finals. With the build up so far, particularly from our supporters, it looks to be a case of deja vu.
I'm tipping Freo but still cautiously pessimistic about the outcome, Melbourne got ahead of themselves and handed us arguably our greatest away win (if not greatest overall win). We can't let that happen to us (getting ahead of ourselves that is) again.
We'll flog them because the fellas will want some payback for that game last year! Percentage booster!!
Cassius_Clay
5 May 2005, 17:31
Even if we play half as well as we did against Melbourne we'll still win by 20+ points!
This game will shock a few people including fools like you :)
It will be a tight game. Please everyone Bookmark this post ;)
Cassius_Clay
5 May 2005, 17:32
Wasnt that a great game. You guys should win by 98 points but will struggle to beat us by over 10 points
Pie 4 Life
5 May 2005, 18:22
Yeah
Nope I tipped Fremantle too. :D
Ok I've bookmarked it! I'll be most unhappy if we lose to the woods though! The yo-yo effect of freo's form if we lose this weekend will probably make me want to vomit!
Was in Melbourne to watch some footy last weekend and met 2 collingwood supporters on the tram after the tiges vs power & saints vs collingwood matches and they didn't seem too confident! They thought they'd be lucky to only lose by 40 points this coming weekend! Most sensible blokes they were too. :)
Admittedly they'd just seen their team lose a match though, that's never good for confidence!
kidstyler
5 May 2005, 19:29
freo!
never in doubt! :D
auste1234
5 May 2005, 23:04
Some of the freo faithful, down in freo town i have spoken to think this could be the first 100 point victory in the clubs history. Which would be great, but as i know how good and poor we can be i think it will be somewhere in the middle.
I have a lot of repect for the pies and am very wary of them, most of the respect is for the coach and knowing what he can do.
The main killer for the pies will be the heat, even though it's been warm in melbourne.
My tip: us by between 6-9 goals. But footy is a funny game
Some of the freo faithful, down in freo town i have spoken to think this could be the first 100 point victory in the clubs history.
why the hell did you have to say that? that guarantees a collingwood win.
auste1234
5 May 2005, 23:59
I highly doubt my post is going affect the way we play, if we lose it won't be because of my post, it will be because we where not good enough. My post won't come back to haunt me, i don't think we will win by 100 points, and when i say a few, i mean 3 people, and thats not alot. I am sure any die hard, eye oned pies fans somewhere in Australia thinks they can win by 100 points
Nope I tipped Fremantle too. :D
Shocking :p, I tipped Collingwood, just as I do every week.
auste1234
9 May 2005, 00:28
why the hell did you have to say that? that guarantees a collingwood win.
Well it turns out those few where correct. See, it didn't affect how we played ;)
kidstyler
9 May 2005, 00:40
So close aye!
even at the end there! :D
pav_is_god
9 May 2005, 11:02
Some of the freo faithful, down in freo town i have spoken to think this could be the first 100 point victory in the clubs history.
Ding ding ding ding ding ding :D