View Full Version : Dealadio, Tambling & Coughlan or Cooney Griffen & Ray
Which midfield do you think will be better and which group of players would you rather have.
Kangas_Div
8th May 2005, 22:37
Cooney, Griffen and Ray :)
GhostofJimJess
8th May 2005, 22:55
Sometimes ignoring a poll simply isn't doing enough to indicate how stupid you think it is ....
BulldogMike
8th May 2005, 23:53
Cooney, Griffen and Ray will be supreme and better than the one richmond has.
mattyc2422
8th May 2005, 23:55
Strange poll.
Deledio, Tambling and Coughlan easily :p
mattyc2422
9th May 2005, 01:15
sante my friend - have I ever mentioned how I love your unbiased viewpoints?
jackson_rules
9th May 2005, 08:18
deledio will be better then cooney http://www.puntroadend.com/yabbse/index.php?topic=13616.0
griffen will be the better midfielder then tambling but tambling will have alot more tackles and goals
while coughlan is better the ray will ever be
deledio will be better then cooney http://www.puntroadend.com/yabbse/index.php?topic=13616.0
griffen will be the better midfielder then tambling but tambling will have alot more tackles and goals
while coughlan is better the ray will ever be
I reckon its fairer to compare-
Deladio v Griffen -both look like solid classy players
Tambling v Cooney-These 2 I think are more exiting , but might not be as consistent as the other two.
cschreuder61
9th May 2005, 15:12
Deledio vs Griffen is a fair comparison cause both will be the best two midfielders from the draft. Don't know about comparing the rest of them.
Griffen looks more of a pure midfielder, and Deledio probably having more pace and leap meaning he could play forward. Not sure who will turn out to be better, but Deledio is in front at the moment.
Ricketts
9th May 2005, 20:20
Bartel, Kelly, and Tenace.
cschreuder61
9th May 2005, 20:42
Hodge, Mitchell, Bateman, Lewis
Pie 4 Life
9th May 2005, 21:23
Richmond selection although would swap Deledio for Cooney.
Deledio V Cooney
Ray V Tambling
Griffen V Coughlan
Thats a fair comparison.
Bentleigh
9th May 2005, 21:41
Deledio V Cooney
Ray V Tambling
Griffen V Coughlan
Thats a fair comparison.
Deledio > Cooney
Ray < Tambling
Griffen < Coughlan
:)
flamethrower
9th May 2005, 22:33
Cooney > Deledio + Coughlan + Tambling + Griffin + Ray
Bentleigh
9th May 2005, 22:37
Cooney > Deledio + Coughlan + Tambling + Griffin + Ray
Coughlan > Cooney
Ricketts
9th May 2005, 23:26
Bartel > Kelly > Coughlan + Cooney > Tambling + Deledio + Griffin + Ray.
Choota
10th May 2005, 21:43
Cooney > Coughlin > Griffen > Deledio > Ray > Tambling.
From a purely objective viewpoint, i'd have the doggies coming out of top. Keep in mind Coughlin has several years on the others.
Bentleigh
10th May 2005, 21:46
From a purely objective viewpoint, i'd have the doggies coming out of top.
Why compare Deledio to Cogs?
Keep in mind Coughlin has several years on the others.
And here I was thinking Tambling, Deledio, Ray & Griffin where younger.
Coughlan > Cooney
Cooney>>Coughlan.
Bentleigh
10th May 2005, 21:52
Cooney>>Coughlan.
Coughlan > Cooney > Wells
Smith>Deledio
Wells>Cogs
sante
10th May 2005, 21:57
Coughlan > Cooney > Wells > J D Smith
>>>>>>>>Deledio :)
J D Smith?
Gee what would the Carlton people think?
North = JWS
sante
10th May 2005, 22:06
>>>>>>>>Deledio :)
J D Smith?
Gee what would the Carlton people think?
North = JWS
Well I have only noticed J D Smith not J W Smith.
Cogs and Deledio > Wells and Smith
cschreuder61
10th May 2005, 22:44
From a purely objective viewpoint, i'd have the doggies coming out of top. Keep in mind Coughlin has several years on the others.
not a bad estimate, probably have tambling in front of Ray, but I reckon Griffen will be better than Deledio in terms of a midfielder.
Top Dog
10th May 2005, 22:54
not a bad estimate, probably have tambling in front of Ray, but I reckon Griffen will be better than Deledio in terms of a midfielder.
Im happy with our bunch. The Cooooooooooooooooooon is special :D
tigerT
10th May 2005, 23:01
both have some very exciting times ahead put it that way..
im very happy with our lot
Swifty_446
11th May 2005, 12:06
What a rubbish poll.
Deledio and Tambling haven't played enough to be judged adequately.
They could turn out better than the Dogs kids, but it's a looong time too early to tell.
Borgsta
11th May 2005, 15:10
And here I was thinking Tambling, Deledio, Ray & Griffin where younger.
Yes but Cooney is 3 and a half years younger than Coughlan.
Why not take out Ray and put in someone like Cross to make the ages more realistic.
Borgsta
11th May 2005, 15:14
HAHAHA that thing is the most biased load of crap I have ever read.
Round 1
Adam Cooney: 6 kicks, 2 handballs, 1 mark, 1 goal, 1 behind, 3 tackles.
Brett Deledio: 8 kicks, 1 handball, 6 marks, 2 tackles
Winner: Brett Deledio
Deledio wins assumingly because he has more marks.
Round 4
Adam Cooney: 6 kicks, 1 mark, 4 handballs, 1 goal, 1 behind, 2 tackles
Brett Deledio: 6 kicks, 4 marks, 6 handballs, 1 goal
Again more marks makes him a clear winner.
No worries.
Swifty_446
12th May 2005, 11:23
These polls are f**king stupid.
Top Dog
16th May 2005, 13:20
HAHAHA that thing is the most biased load of crap I have ever read.
Round 1
Adam Cooney: 6 kicks, 2 handballs, 1 mark, 1 goal, 1 behind, 3 tackles.
Brett Deledio: 8 kicks, 1 handball, 6 marks, 2 tackles
Deledio wins assumingly because he has more marks.
Round 4
Adam Cooney: 6 kicks, 1 mark, 4 handballs, 1 goal, 1 behind, 2 tackles
Brett Deledio: 6 kicks, 4 marks, 6 handballs, 1 goal
Again more marks makes him a clear winner.
No worries.
Deledio is a skirt... Does he ever lay a tackle?
Oh, those verdicts are biased at all :rolleyes:
Lenny*
16th May 2005, 13:27
YOU ARE THE BIGGEST TOOL I'VE EVER SEEN ON THIS INTERNET SITE.
You sound like you have seen about 1 game of Deledio's. His tackling is probably the most damaging part of his game ATM.
Please grow some brain cells, or stop posting altogether because you are about as informative as a fart.
peterss
19th May 2005, 15:50
I would have to say the Richmond threesome is palying alot better footy at the moment and should have the better midfiled in a few years
jackson_rules
19th May 2005, 16:11
grow up mate you obviuosly havent seen him play
Bentleigh
19th May 2005, 16:37
Cooney, 20 soon = 18 tackles in 2005
Deledio, just turned 18 = 12 tackles in 2005
Ipaidmy200in89
19th May 2005, 16:50
Bent Lee, you don't need to tackle when you got the footy......
Lids is a class act. Trying to compare players is stupid. In the years to come both are going to be great players for their clubs.
You are like a dog with a bone. Anything in the Black and yellow is best according to you.............
I am not sure age means to much once you cross that white line.
jackson_rules
19th May 2005, 16:52
Bent Lee, you don't need to tackle when you got the footy......
Lids is a class act. Trying to compare players is stupid. In the years to come both are going to be great players for their clubs.
You are like a dog with a bone. Anything in the Black and yellow is best according to you.............
I am not sure age means to much once you cross that white line.
i dont normally stick up for bentliegh but for once he is right here so instead of makign ersonal attacks read the information he put there :rolleyes:
Ipaidmy200in89
19th May 2005, 17:11
i dont normally stick up for bentliegh but for once he is right here so instead of makign ersonal attacks read the information he put there :rolleyes:
Define personal attack. JR. I simply said comparing them is stupid, and a comment about him being like a dog with a bone......and IMHO he is.
Awesome_Wells
19th May 2005, 17:40
I'd rather have Harris, Wells, Grima :D
Top Dog
19th May 2005, 18:20
Numnuts that should read...
Cooney, 19 = 18 tackles
Deledio, 18 = 12 tackles
Cooney turns 20 in September, I wouldnt call that soon. Your season will be over by then anyway.
As someone said above you dont need to tackle when you have the pill...
Cooney, 19 = 19.6 possesions per game
Deledio, 18 = 13.2 possesions per game
See how anal and tedious this can be and as far as im concerned its pointless. In my eyes they are different types of players and both will be good/great for their respectives clubs for years to come.
tigerT
19th May 2005, 18:58
i agree with the last 2 dogs supporters, both will be sensational players and its just plain stupid saying one will be better than the other especially at this early stage
Bentleigh
19th May 2005, 19:01
Numnuts that should read...
Cooney, 19 = 18 tackles
Deledio, 18 = 12 tackles.
Looks nice like that eh?
Cooney is 20 in a couple months.
Deledio turned 18 a couple weeks ago.
Cooney turns 20 in September, I wouldnt call that soon. Your season will be over by then anyway.
As someone said above you dont need to tackle when you have the pill...
Cooney, 19 = 19.6 possesions per game
Deledio, 18 = 13.2 possesions per game
See how anal and tedious this can be and as far as im concerned its pointless. In my eyes they are different types of players and both will be good/great for their respectives clubs for years to come
Deledio has been brillant for a 17 year old.