View Full Version : APS Draft Smokeys
bartos
16th May 2005, 20:09
Hey guys we have all heard the goss about some of the gun APS players such as Nick Smith, Andrew Ainger, Half the haileybury side, cody etc.
But i was just wondering who are some other potential draftees that some of u fellas can name. ill start the list by mentioning a potential smokey. Some of you guys may have seen him in the scotch 1s early last year, but due to a broken collarbone plus OP has struggled to get on the park for the last 8 months or so. his name is Cam Robertson-Smith, a 188 quick mid with excellent skills by foot and hand. the scotch coaches arnt allowing him to play in the TAC cup as he recovers from his groin issues he is due back in 1-2 weeks, however having seen the kid play at juniour level he definetly has the potential and work ethic to make it in the afl. plays similar to a young cam bruce. if anybody has seen him i would like some feedback on the kid or any other smokeys.
bazlik
16th May 2005, 20:48
well from haileybury, the obvious two are magner, and murray. However plymin has a good chance, great build for a midfielder and can run all day. Possible others, maybe not this year but in the future are David Combon, and Paz Succuzzo, but they are in year 11
davo4030
16th May 2005, 21:57
Hey guys we have all heard the goss about some of the gun APS players such as Nick Smith, Andrew Ainger, Half the haileybury side, cody etc.
But i was just wondering who are some other potential draftees that some of u fellas can name. ill start the list by mentioning a potential smokey. Some of you guys may have seen him in the scotch 1s early last year, but due to a broken collarbone plus OP has struggled to get on the park for the last 8 months or so. his name is Cam Robertson-Smith, a 188 quick mid with excellent skills by foot and hand. the scotch coaches arnt allowing him to play in the TAC cup as he recovers from his groin issues he is due back in 1-2 weeks, however having seen the kid play at juniour level he definetly has the potential and work ethic to make it in the afl. plays similar to a young cam bruce. if anybody has seen him i would like some feedback on the kid or any other smokeys.
I've heard about him, absolute gem. Pity about the injuries though
yehrighto
17th May 2005, 08:10
Anthony (Ngyuen) Calder, from Brighton! Is only in year 11 and is extremely young. But already dominating. Hasnt played TAC cup yet as hes so young, but he still has another 2 years after this. Watch out for this name in the future.
bartos
17th May 2005, 16:35
He is a gun with alot of potential shuld get picked up. Scotch have got alot of good players though that should get picked up Ainger Smith Sheetz could if he wanted to Rioli Barlow Nathen Jita ******** Pike. Scotch are very underestimated and are a real threat with good team balance and by far the hardest team at the ball should beat Xavier ad give hailubury and real shot for the flag ur thoughts on scotch xavier this week
bartos
17th May 2005, 16:36
He is a gun with alot of potential shuld get picked up. Scotch have got alot of good players though that should get picked up Ainger Smith Sheetz could if he wanted to Rioli Barlow Nathen Jita, George ******** and Pike. Scotch are very underestimated and are a real threat with good team balance and by far the hardest team at the ball should beat Xavier ad give hailubury and real shot for the flag ur thoughts on scotch xavier this week
cfc05
17th May 2005, 19:19
He is a gun with alot of potential shuld get picked up. Scotch have got alot of good players though that should get picked up Ainger Smith Sheetz could if he wanted to Rioli Barlow Nathen Jita, George ******** and Pike. Scotch are very underestimated and are a real threat with good team balance and by far the hardest team at the ball should beat Xavier ad give hailubury and real shot for the flag ur thoughts on scotch xavier this week
Mate you are absolutely kidding yourself, there is no way known Scotch have 7 or 8 people who SHOULD get picked up. You will find not even half of those boys will go this year. For a school who has less than 8 guys drafted in the past 5 maybe 10 years, your dreaming about have 8 the SHOULD be getting drafted in one. A few of them might be good chances (ainger and nathan jita), most are no chance in the world. Your a funny guy tho for including some of those names, give that much too you.
superman50
17th May 2005, 19:59
bartos you must be joking. i've seen robertson-smith play and he's nothing like that nancy boy cameron bruce. he's much better - a tough nut small forward with uncanny goal sense similar in style of play and physical appearance to alan didak. also shares many personality traits with steven milne
Marns
17th May 2005, 20:19
bartos you must be joking. i've seen robertson-smith play and he's nothing like that nancy boy cameron bruce. he's much better - a tough nut small forward with uncanny goal sense similar in style of play and physical appearance to alan didak. also shares many personality traits with steven milne
Talk about hypocrite :rolleyes:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/andy_demon/handbag.jpg
talent_scout
17th May 2005, 20:40
Anthony (Ngyuen) Calder, from Brighton! Is only in year 11 and is extremely young. But already dominating. Hasnt played TAC cup yet as hes so young, but he still has another 2 years after this. Watch out for this name in the future.
you cant be serious. Ive seen this kid play and ill give him credit becuase he is a good tagger but is so far off TAC level.
bartos
17th May 2005, 20:40
Your kidding your self Scotch should have 8 players getting picked up they are better then anyone from your school mate. Ainge and Dicky should go first round if they dont there is something wrong Scotch will ******** Xavier up this week and send a message to the APS dont ******** with us.
dutchy12
17th May 2005, 21:14
Your kidding your self Scotch should have 8 players getting picked up they are better then anyone from your school mate. Ainge and Dicky should go first round if they dont there is something wrong Scotch will ******** Xavier up this week and send a message to the APS dont ******** with us.
You're obvisouly some scotch yr12 tool trying to talk up your mates. The only people who would be in wiht a chance at getting drafted are Smith, Ainger and even less likely you're scolarship imports Rioli, Sheetz and the other aboriginal.
And scotch like most other schools won't be a chance against Hailebury.
I reckon the APS premiship mantle now is really the team that come 2nd on the ladder.
chaz051
18th May 2005, 09:33
good to see you know who ur talking about ****************, "some aboriginal"? and i dont think u can have a go at scotchs supposed scholarship entries because junior and nath are at scotch on a development program so stick it up ur ass, arrogant fag!!
yehrighto
18th May 2005, 14:33
If Ant calder is so far off the mark, then i would wonder why he was chosen in the Victorian Under 16 team...? He has quite clearly got amazing skills and has pace to burn, not to mention an awesome work ethic.
cfc05
18th May 2005, 15:48
Development program, sounds like the procedure hailerbury have in place at the moment!!! Scotch like alot of APS schools now are blatently handing out the scholarships, and are getting very arrogant in the process. Dicky first round, are you serious with that comment. He was struggling in the two's last year!!! Scotch i guarantee you WILL NOT have two first round draft picks!
Willing to put anything on that bartos? You are obviously ********en braindead! nathan d and ainger are good chances to get drafted, you'd be luck to have another. So stop posting absolute crap, you clearly have no idea about the quality of the draft and are just reducing the credibility of this whole forum!
dutchy12
18th May 2005, 17:36
good to see you know who ur talking about ****************, "some aboriginal"? and i dont think u can have a go at scotchs supposed scholarship entries because junior and nath are at scotch on a development program so stick it up ur ass, arrogant fag!!
Mate do you think the scotch college teachers in the scolarship selection process they didn't take into account "junior" and "nath's" football abillity. Why not give it to another oppurtunity willing aboriginal without outstanding football abillity.
These 2 players are clearly giving you an advantage over other APS teams in the competition. Would like to see how far this current scotch team would go without them.
PJ-Rod
18th May 2005, 18:22
Fair call Dutchy. Not just a coincidence?
big uwy
18th May 2005, 19:19
has anyone heard of andrew banjanin (geelong college) he was in the aps squad last year as a year 11, but i haven't heard how he has gone this year. Tall agile ruckman, i saw him play the MGS vs Geelong College game last year, which he dominated.
chaz051
18th May 2005, 19:23
yer they are good, but ur failing to take into account we have another 2 tiwi island guys here at scotch too n they rnt that good,yer we probly picked nath to play 1s but junior is only yr 10 n i know for a fact the school had no idea of his ability n the way he has played.
superman50
18th May 2005, 19:39
go f
superman50
18th May 2005, 19:42
Talk about hypocrite :rolleyes:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/andy_demon/handbag.jpg
go ******** yourself mate
dutchy12
18th May 2005, 19:59
yer they are good, but ur failing to take into account we have another 2 tiwi island guys here at scotch too n they rnt that good,yer we probly picked nath to play 1s but junior is only yr 10 n i know for a fact the school had no idea of his ability n the way he has played.
last name is rioli from NT but when 'picking' him up it didnt slip into the minds that he could be a footballer...bit sus
roger merret
18th May 2005, 20:31
has anyone heard of andrew banjanin (geelong college) he was in the aps squad last year as a year 11, but i haven't heard how he has gone this year. Tall agile ruckman, i saw him play the MGS vs Geelong College game last year, which he dominated.
yeah i go to college, the poor kids had op for months and came back for a half against Caulfield on Saturday and strained his medial ligament, probably still a fair chance to get drafted though. The 1sts could have done with him this week against Haileybury
bartos
18th May 2005, 21:40
Suck my ******** Colledge who cares about some ******** kicker ruck men. Colledge have beaten no one good this year when they do then you can talk
oooze
18th May 2005, 21:50
Neville Ainger aint that good. Definately not a first rounder. The best player to come out of Scotch was Hamish Troon but things didnt work out for reasons we all know. Ainger is too skinny and a shocking set shot in the APS. If Ainger gets selected in the 1st round then I will be glad that the pies get their priority pick in a crap draft.
dutchy12
18th May 2005, 22:19
Ainger isnt as good as u obsessed scotch ********s make out
bartos
19th May 2005, 17:33
oh your dreaming mate, worst set shot on goal, when u get ainger in front of those stick he is dead eye d***. Make because the ****house team you are apart of has now how can kill the ball more than 15 m and your team is just make up the number in the competition.
davo4030
19th May 2005, 18:03
Ainger is the best player in the APS. Closely followed by Cam Rob Smith and George "dead eye" D i c k.
cfc05
20th May 2005, 19:22
Ainger is the best player in the APS. Closely followed by Cam Rob Smith and George "dead eye" D i c k.
HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA, nothing like a bias supporter who clearly has no idea about football, his judgement has been clouded or both at once. Cause if dicky is in the top three players in the APS the aps is officially over as a competition!!!!!
Do any of you scotch boys have any idea at all??? got any idea of what it takes to get drafted - have heard the same ******** out of that school every year, 5 draft picks . ... etc. This year you've gone to 8. Well at least you might have one or two and dicky won't be one of them!!!
Hope you braindead morans are still on this round draft time so everyone can just sit back and laugh at you all, not that most already aren't!!
Troy123
20th May 2005, 21:40
Get a life bartos your a dead set w*nk*r, when you actually learn something about footy and stop talking about your boyfriend Ainger then you should start making some posts.
brownlowbruce
20th May 2005, 23:16
Get a life bartos your a dead set w*nk*r, when you actually learn something about footy and stop talking about your boyfriend Ainger then you should start making some posts.
There's an obvious lack of depth behind your comments Troy. Danger Ainger is good value at about $4.30 for the 2007 Brownlow Medal.
Troy123
21st May 2005, 18:50
Great joke mate
Poison
22nd May 2005, 00:36
Lets hope Ainger is a better footballer than he is an opening bowler then.
chaz051
22nd May 2005, 16:14
Lets hope Ainger is a better footballer than he is an opening bowler then.
yer lets hope, considering he doesnt open the bowling for scotch u idiot
~GURU~
22nd May 2005, 22:09
yer lets hope, considering he doesnt open the bowling for scotch u idiot
oh yeah thats riite he is too crap to be opening the bowling for a cricket team. he does play cricket riite ? :confused:
yehrighto
23rd May 2005, 15:33
pity none of the scotch bolwer's could take them to a premiership!
PJ-Rod
23rd May 2005, 18:51
Yep, couldn't quite hack it against MGS in the final round, too much fire power, too much depth.
johnodicko
24th May 2005, 15:37
is there anyone from skev's that should be looked at, I have heard of a couple of guns...........Dixon, Durham, Keely, are they in TAC?
cfc05
24th May 2005, 18:33
None of those boys ever really got involved in TAC teams, playing at a private school makes it alot harder and they never even got a chance to play in practise games. Alll very good players, might want to add chris cain to that list - who was added to the vic metro training squad even though he hadnt played a game to that point this yr.
chaz051
24th May 2005, 19:41
yer cain is probly the only chance at skevs mostly because of that ********ty piece of grass they call their main oval!!its trash and an absolute ******** hole to play on, one of the worst private school grounds easily
hodgey111
25th May 2005, 14:55
James Strauss will get drafted in 2007 (yr9this year).
hodgey111
25th May 2005, 15:03
Neville Ainger aint that good. Definately not a first rounder. The best player to come out of Scotch was Hamish Troon but things didnt work out for reasons we all know. Ainger is too skinny and a shocking set shot in the APS. If Ainger gets selected in the 1st round then I will be glad that the pies get their priority pick in a crap draft.
You're clueless oooze. Don't talk about stuff you think you know about but really have no idea about (APS footy)
brownlowbruce
25th May 2005, 18:19
James Strauss will get drafted in 2007 (yr9this year).
I'll second that the kid can play. Furey is another youngster who oozes talent. Both hard at it and will probably both play Scotch 1's next year as year 10's. Dunno about Strauss being drafted in 2007 tho, give the kid a bit longer to develop as i doubt a year 11 has ever been drafted.
Robbie
25th May 2005, 19:06
Cam Robertson-Smith is pure gold, top bloke and a bloody good footballer before his injuries. Works hard on and off the field, he'll get back to his best in no time. Gun.
hodgey111
25th May 2005, 22:40
cam robertson smith is NOT a top bloke. he threw a banana at me the other day which shows the type of guy he is. crowd lifter, attention seeking. awesome footy player though. and so is his mate jim mccubbin. unleashed from the centre circle at traininglast week from the centre circle landed in the goal square, longest kick ive ever seen at scotch. both making returns to first team soon i think.
Catas05
26th May 2005, 11:11
Just wondering what people think of Mitch Keddel from CGS hes hard at with great skills on both left and right feet. hes a great talent
brownlowbruce
26th May 2005, 16:59
Just wondering what people think of Mitch Keddel from CGS hes hard at with great skills on both left and right feet. hes a great talent
Useless
Catas05
26th May 2005, 18:04
Useless
ahh brownlow bruce :mad: who are u to call mitch useless he is a great running play averaging over 20 pos this year
Sylvia Saint
26th May 2005, 18:17
Is John Shaw (Xavier ruckman) any chance of playing AFL? I'm pretty sure he's only year 11.
brownlowbruce
26th May 2005, 19:56
ahh brownlow bruce :mad: who are u to call mitch useless he is a great running play averaging over 20 pos this year
In the South Wangarrata under 10's maybe.
brownlowbruce
26th May 2005, 20:09
Is John Shaw (Xavier ruckman) any chance of playing AFL? I'm pretty sure he's only year 11.
If he is any relation to Reese Shaw then he may as well give up.
He also clearly didnt show enough tenacity against a harder and more physical Scotch unit last week.
tubs21
29th May 2005, 15:22
I don't know if you guys have heard of Richard Hummerston, but i honestly think he is a draft prospect. Coming from a basketball background, the big unit has a beautiful grab and steam rolls packs. His courage and his ability to find the ball are also commendable assests. Due to this being his first season playing aussie rules, he is yet to be scouted by a TAC side, however, i wouldn't be surpised if he was drafted from Old Scotch next year. What are your thoughts?
brownlowbruce
29th May 2005, 16:01
[QUOTE=tubs21]I don't know if you guys have heard of Richard Hummerston, but i honestly think he is a draft prospect. Coming from a basketball background, the big unit has a beautiful grab and steam rolls packs. His courage and his ability to find the ball are also commendable assests.
Hummerston is indistinguishable from Chris Judd with an aura of class about him. Plays with the grace of young gun Aaron Davey, seems to be untouchable. Displays a Winston Churchill like attitude of never give up.
From the one game i have seen i honestly believe he is a firm chance to be drafted.
trapper16
29th May 2005, 16:32
[QUOTE=tubs21]I don't know if you guys have heard of Richard Hummerston, but i honestly think he is a draft prospect. Coming from a basketball background, the big unit has a beautiful grab and steam rolls packs. His courage and his ability to find the ball are also commendable assests.
Hummerston is indistinguishable from Chris Judd with an aura of class about him. Plays with the grace of young gun Aaron Davey, seems to be untouchable. Displays a Winston Churchill like attitude of never give up.
From the one game i have seen i honestly believe he is a firm chance to be drafted.
I have also witnessed hummerston play, and would describe him as a freak of nature. In a nutshell the kid can play.
tubs21
29th May 2005, 19:55
[QUOTE=brownlowbruce]
I have also witnessed hummerston play, and would describe him as a freak of nature. In a nutshell the kid can play.
It is a shame that Cam robbo and him have been ruled out of so many games due to a lengthy suspension. They would be improving the already dominant scotch team.
thurgood33
30th May 2005, 12:49
tubbers and bruce seem very close, very similar viewpoints :rolleyes:
nutcase
30th May 2005, 13:46
i think you might have touched on something there. if they're not the same people it might be a case of 'two become one' a common theme at scotch i believe.
theoffie
30th May 2005, 15:05
Ive also seen hummerston play, and he's ******** house. Forever in the shadow of his younger brother, he unfortunately cannot break out of the 4ths footy team, where he is dominated
brownlowbruce
30th May 2005, 16:19
i think you might have touched on something there. if they're not the same people it might be a case of 'two become one' a common theme at scotch i believe.
Theres no place for comments like that on this board. At least if your gonna have a dig at the scotchies make it funny.
Tootyman.1
30th May 2005, 19:10
Fair dinkum stop waxing of each other bartos, brownlowbruce and tubs21. I have not witnessed anything good come out of your pathetic week mouths. There is no bloody way that 8 scotch shems will get drafted this year considering that on average only 2 or 3 go from the APS each year. Tim Boston has already secured 1 of those possies according to a number of scouts i have talked to. Who wouldn't want a 200cm 107 kg athletic monster on their list? Get of this site you guys are soft gimpy jokes!!!
nutcase
30th May 2005, 19:16
tootman youve summed it up im sick of this scotch college cardinal arrogance poisoning the good water that is bigfooty.com. They idolise their big brothers who can only aspire to 4ths level at a school that brings shame to the city of melbourne. the only ******** they win legitametly is the lawn bowls.
wingman
30th May 2005, 20:01
Xavier dont have any potential this year for draft. kennedy next year same as tarrent
Tootyman.1
30th May 2005, 20:07
What have they got to do with scotch wingman. doesn't robert eddy go to scotch? Wheres maverick and iceman?
ablettjnr
30th May 2005, 20:16
Tooty, i respect your unbiased views on school football and the drafting, but you said that it is unlikely for the APS to have many draft selections this year. I reckon this is wrong. I have heard a few names bob up around the place including James Hathaway, 'Chugger' Reed and Dave Hunter. All 3 are above 185cm, and from what I've heard are all draft possibilities.
theoffie
30th May 2005, 20:18
Sorry, but what was wrong with the head of the river win? No scholarships, no drugs, no controversy, just hard work.
ablettjnr
30th May 2005, 20:25
Sorry, but what was wrong with the head of the river win? No scholarships, no drugs, no controversy, just hard work.
And a good lane draw.
nutcase
30th May 2005, 20:30
offie im not going to start ******** about the head of the river win cause no doubt scotch were the better crew all year and it would have been very difficult to beat them. However there are certain claims of 'bending the rules' so to speak, voiced by other schools, though GGS is not one of them.
chaz051
30th May 2005, 20:57
And a good lane draw.
haha and a good lane draw?give us ANY lane and we still would have won by lengths, scotch sport this year has turned a corner, the rowing/footy premiership double is one of the most prized possesions a school can have, and i think scotch are 3/4 of the way there!!
ablettjnr
30th May 2005, 21:08
Do you honestly think you will beat HC?
nutcase
30th May 2005, 21:17
scotch won the rowing but there is absolutely no way they will win the footy, i never thought id say it but id love to see haileybury ******** you arrogant ************s up your rear.
Tootyman.1
30th May 2005, 21:29
scotch won the rowing but there is absolutely no way they will win the footy, i never thought id say it but id love to see haileybury ******** you arrogant ************s up your rear.
Here's an Idea.. Why don't HC smash Scotch's bitcharse little side to chinatown and then ******** off and enter themselves In the TAC cup competition. Don't get me wrong i love playing against a strong team but a line must be drawn in the sand so to speek by the APS.
Any thoughts?
ablettjnr
30th May 2005, 21:33
So true tootyman. if you are going to go and choose a side from anywhere (eg. Haileybury), you are basically a TAC side, so why not play in that level of comp.
nutcase
30th May 2005, 21:39
Tootyman your thinking provokes thoughts of parallels with those of einstien. Hail. should definetly be in the TAC cup problem is they and the rest of the APS comp. have to wait until round 9 before the aesthetic of seeing scotch colleges anal justification of a lifetime being dished out at the hands of the far superior Haileybury outfit. Still if they join the TAC cup with a couple weeks before the finals im sure they could notch up a couple of wins to get the to G.F.
brownlowbruce
30th May 2005, 22:13
Who will get drafted out of Ainger, Smith and Sheetz from Scotch?
~GURU~
30th May 2005, 22:17
Who will get drafted out of Ainger, Smith and Sheetz from Scotch?
why bother asking the question ? who knows wat the afl coaches think but this is just another way too pump up ur mates :cool: just talk bout the footy for a change
brownlowbruce
30th May 2005, 23:27
why bother asking the question ? who knows wat the afl coaches think but this is just another way too pump up ur mates :cool: just talk bout the footy for a change
if i wanted to pump up my mates i wouldn't ask an honest question of other bigfooty members. Don't be a cynical and grumpy old man and let others who are interested answer the question. Whinge, whinge, whinge is all you can say.
ps. this is a "drafts and trading" section so discussing what afl coaches might be thinking is the entire point
theoffie
31st May 2005, 10:10
smith will no doubt be drafted. one of the most skillful and quick players in the Aps that i have seen, and he's got a heap of growing to do. Ainger and Sheetz should also. Sheetz has been a stand out for Scotch and Ainger, apparently has played well in the TAC. Smith and Sheetz still have a year of school next year, and can only improve!
Catas05
31st May 2005, 16:52
Dylan Newman for CGS is a gun he has been domination every game he has play'd and also Rob Eddie is just a freak what do people think about these two players
trapper16
31st May 2005, 17:18
Dylan Newman for CGS is a gun he has been domination every game he has play'd and also Rob Eddie is just a freak what do people think about these two players
Mate what u talking bout, two of the worst players i have seen in me day. Newman lacks any skills completely, and Eddie well he is just a soft prick, no hard ball gets next to his name thats for sure.
Catas05
31st May 2005, 21:39
Mate what u talking bout, two of the worst players i have seen in me day. Newman lacks any skills completely, and Eddie well he is just a soft prick, no hard ball gets next to his name thats for sure.
Trapper you have no idea Eddie is one of or the best player in the APS
Knowledge
31st May 2005, 21:40
Jack watts.
trapper16
1st June 2005, 11:41
Trapper you have no idea Eddie is one of or the best player in the APS
What position eddie play, and when do they play against Scotch, cause then well see how he lines up against a real team.
Dons06
1st June 2005, 17:46
Dylan and Rob Eddie are two quality players who aren't to be taken lightly... great users of the ball and best of all get lots of it
Dons06
1st June 2005, 17:49
Trapper wouldnt know a football if it hit him in the head... no idea mate... Rob Eddie would be one of the toughest players in the APS who never hesitates to put his body on the line
Dons06
1st June 2005, 17:55
Ive seen Caulfield play a couple of times and Tilly Yamen goes well for them. He provides a great contest up forward and kicked 7 against Wesley. Only a young yr 10 boy but has potential. Another quality player for the the cauflield unit is a bloke by the name of Kalmus, hard at it with good skills on both sides of the feet and has a great work ethic. Suggestions?
wingman
1st June 2005, 18:09
yeah Dylan and Rob are quality players that get lots of pos. but there is another player not to be taken lightly and thats Daniel Werzberger. a quality onballer that is raking in as much if not more pos per game. i watched him get tagged against wesley and still raking in 20pos b4 half time. Yamen is that young guy from yr 10 yea?? dont know much bout him? wat you reckon bout these players and i anyone with info on yamen.
chaz051
1st June 2005, 20:50
there is no point in talking up players playing against wesley, anyone could field a few yr 10s against wesley and still win!!
put these so called guns up against a decent team and see how well they go!!
Dons06
1st June 2005, 20:59
There is a point in talking about kicking 7 cause if he hadnt the side wouldnt have won. Wouldnt see too many small forward pockets in yr 10 kicking 7 goals in yr 10 let alone the 1st XVIII. Rioli from reports would be the only exception.. but hang on, to u Chaz he was playing Carey and bagged 10... so does that mean nothing?.. good effort if u ask me
theoffie
1st June 2005, 23:09
I havent seen Yamen play, actually never heard of him, but Rioli is absolutely electric. He'd have to be the best year 10 in the comp, some of his passes through traffic are amazing. will certainly go far
cannons
2nd June 2005, 11:19
Yeah rioli is pretty good, but have you seen these two GGS guns Will Stratmann and Simon Couch ??? They have just made a amazing return from injury and will be lining up to play against Haileybury so watch out!!!! Grammar is certainly back with these two amazing athletes
trapper16
2nd June 2005, 20:29
I dont believe it tilly yeah-man getting a mention on such a classy forum like this. this site is for actually talking up players who really have potential not just rating ya mates. Jnr Rioli is the only young gun in the aps comp, he will get drafted with ease as he is similar to a young richard tambling but quicker. Michael White is the only player from Caufield Grammar who is good enough to get a mention, the man who is built like a roman god equipted with guns of steal and washboard abs, destroys all teams he plays agaisnt. Whitey has a good chance of getting drafted, and has much better skills and performaces than eddie and tilly.
sebastien
2nd June 2005, 20:34
Does anyone know anything about Matthew Laidlaw from Carey? I know there is a short description on footydraft.
Is he a good chance of being drafted?
chaz051
2nd June 2005, 20:36
yer happy is top notch, the only thing carey have got going for them this year!! he can play any position, getting in the best at oakleigh wen he plays and is a good athlete with a good footy brain, i reckon hes a good chance for the draft.