View Full Version : Up And Comer

coopygoop
23rd May 2005, 12:32
Have U Guys Heard Of James Cassidy From Xavier. He Is 15 And Most Say He Will Be Number 1 Draft Pick In The Near Future. Look Out For Him. Anyone Else Know Of Some Future Stars?

mudgeathon
23rd May 2005, 12:36
Yeah heard hes got a huge leap, and is a quick ,mobile foward who's got skills like judd. Yeah watch out for him.

Nick off
23rd May 2005, 13:51
i have heard of this jimmy cassidy, last i heard he was swapping codes to union, it would be a shame to lose such a good player.

alex1fun
23rd May 2005, 14:46
Mate I watched this kid train once and he blew me away.
He's probably the best I've ever seen for a 15 year old.
Refuses to play firsts tho.
Says he wants to be closer to home.

footyman
23rd May 2005, 18:55
Good to see those lap tops they make students have at Xavier being put to good use.

Dal!
23rd May 2005, 21:50
Yeah, i had a kick with this kid once, great experience!
Skills are awesome, Grab is best ive seen his age. Boarder i think. Injured his leg once back home, went to forward line and kick 14 goals in a 1/2. Watch out this kid is next Gary Ablett!

alex1fun
23rd May 2005, 22:50
Yeah, i had a kick with this kid once, great experience!
Skills are awesome, Grab is best ive seen his age. Boarder i think. Injured his leg once back home, went to forward line and kick 14 goals in a 1/2. Watch out this kid is next Gary Ablett!
Without doubt mate.

But you blokes are slightly underestimating one person.
Matthew Allan.
This kid is a freak.
Sits behind me and you can feel the energy bouncing off him.
he has a superstar presence.
200+ game player for his beloved Blues.

missionpossible
24th May 2005, 09:38
Yes I have heard of Jimmy Cassidy. I must say he is a very good jockey.

otis_david
24th May 2005, 12:58
Seriously this kid is gunna be a champ, look out for him, in the mould of a Judd/Carey player.

Allen's Blues
25th May 2005, 11:51
Good to see those lap tops they make students have at Xavier being put to good use.

You clearly haven't heard how good this kid is, he is going to be a star

coopygoop
25th May 2005, 11:53
to add to his skill, ruckman Daniel(bricky)hindson has been starring for the Xavs. great leap on the kid. boarder as well. great year for the boarders. Cassidy, Allen and Hindson all firing for the red and black. look out for hndson in the near future. top 5 draft pick. :D

Allen's Blues
25th May 2005, 11:55
to add to his skill, ruckman Daniel(bricky)hindson has been starring for the Xavs. great leap on the kid. boarder as well. great year for the boarders. Cassidy, Allen and Hindson all firing for the red and black. look out for hndson in the near future. top 5 draft pick. :D

GOT IT IN ONE! :)

jmain14
25th May 2005, 12:05
you wouldn't be talking about daniel hindson from kyabram would you?? he is boarding and playing footy at xavs atm, and is a cousin of mine. about 185 cms tall, blond hair, solidish but un-athletic build... if it is him - surely you are taking the pi$$ out of him because he can not play at all...

Murray
25th May 2005, 13:47
Yes I have heard of Jimmy Cassidy. I must say he is a very good jockey.

The Pumper

Dal!
25th May 2005, 15:17
you wouldn't be talking about daniel hindson from kyabram would you?? he is boarding and playing footy at xavs atm, and is a cousin of mine. about 185 cms tall, blond hair, solidish but un-athletic build... if it is him - surely you are taking the pi$$ out of him because he can not play at all...

This kid has come along in leaps and bounds since he has began at xavier. Has become very fit, and fair bit stronger too. Gym 4-5 days a week. Skilled have really improved to. Lovely kick. Fair chance at draft.

Havent had a kick lately with him have ya mate? Havent seen him recently?

alex1fun
25th May 2005, 15:22
This kid has come along in leaps and bounds since he has began at xavier. Has become very fit, and fair bit stronger too. Gym 4-5 days a week. Skilled have really improved to. Lovely kick. Fair chance at draft.

Yeah too right.

He's a gun.

jmain14
25th May 2005, 15:26

he he yeah now I know you's are taking the pi$$, and yeah I have seen him lately. you boys have obviously got a fair bit on.

so, potential top 5 pick you boys think??

Dal!
25th May 2005, 15:29
he he yeah now I know you's are taking the pi$$, and yeah I have seen him lately. you boys have obviously got a fair bit on.

so, potential top 5 pick you boys think??

potential, no way he is a certainty!

Dal!
25th May 2005, 15:32
Without doubt mate.

But you blokes are slightly underestimating one person.
Matthew Allan.
This kid is a freak.
Sits behind me and you can feel the energy bouncing off him.
he has a superstar presence.
200+ game player for his beloved Blues.

Needs to put on a few kilos, but skills are unique!!
Kicks abuout 55m without it going above head hieght!!!
Looking promising!

jmain14
25th May 2005, 15:51
potential, no way he is a certainty!
he he. the nickname bricky does suit him as well.

footy12345
25th May 2005, 19:31

You got it in one, I had the privilege of having a kick with him this arvo, his got a long stab pass but still he can hit you on ******

footy12345
25th May 2005, 19:35
Needs to put on a few kilos, but skills are unique!!
Kicks abuout 55m without it going above head hieght!!!
Looking promising!
the kid is very good, the kid been going to gym 4 days a week and he is fit as anyone his slowly building up the muscle, but his got a couple of years.

Does anyone know his footy coach, Tim somebody. I heard he has no comitment, anyone one want the job cuase matty needs a good coach

footy12345
25th May 2005, 19:53
Hey guys has any one seen that Toby Gorman kid, some people think he will go far but me I don't his just not up there, might get picked up in 4th round of the draft.

Demon ADI
26th May 2005, 04:16
Bricky is a bloudy legend!!! Oh Jimmy Cassidy is going to be a 200 plus Afl player, he has every attribute required for AFL Football, he is very physical, a strong lad. 181 cm 74 kg, hes really ripped this kid

alex1fun
26th May 2005, 09:17
ADI - you are the legend.

Allen's Blues
26th May 2005, 09:40
the kid is very good, the kid been going to gym 4 days a week and he is fit as anyone his slowly building up the muscle, but his got a couple of years.

Does anyone know his footy coach, Tim somebody. I heard he has no comitment, anyone one want the job cuase matty needs a good coach

Has anyone seen that Tom Hayes kid play, he is one of the of the greatest kicks I have ever seen.

alex1fun
26th May 2005, 09:43
HEy mallen- who is footy12345?

Allen's Blues
26th May 2005, 11:51
HEy mallen- who is footy12345?

Hayes

kumar
26th May 2005, 12:13
NEWS JUST IN

Apparently one Robert Sloane has been trying out at a couple of footy clubs and his prospects look very good, apparently he could be drafted by Frankston South, under the father son rule.

Secondly one F. Costello has just been hired by Broken Hill South as Coach, several AFL clubs have shown interest in hiring him to help out as a strategist.

jmain14
26th May 2005, 12:55
fair dinkum - you boys have got a fair bit on hey??

footy12345
26th May 2005, 15:01
Has anyone seen that Tom Hayes kid play, he is one of the of the greatest kicks I have ever seen.
I don't know if they will let the Allen kid play, his jumped the fance if you know what i mean

tooth_pick89
26th May 2005, 15:07
I'v herd tom hayes is a gun at kicking the ball. BUt You should see Will Davidson play, he is a sun of a gun. He is the next cameron ling. Watch Out!!!!!

footy12345
26th May 2005, 15:11
I'v herd tom hayes is a gun at kicking the ball. BUt You should see Will Davidson play, he is a sun of a gun. He is the next cameron ling. Watch Out!!!!!
Is he that red head kid. I seen him play a bit of footy can kick 55+ and can give 110% in the game.

tooth_pick89
26th May 2005, 15:15
Thats him!!!!!!

footy12345
26th May 2005, 15:21
Thats him!!!!!!
golden kick should be playing in the first for XAVs but he dosent want to get cruched, as he got a bit of growing to do.