View Full Version : Naomi 'Potty mouth' Robson

Magpiespower
24 May 2005, 09:53
This is good for a laugh...

Robson tells it straight
From Sydney Confidential
May 24, 2005

IN the tradition of Ray Hadley's infamous "f...ing" attack on his news director, host of Today Tonight Naomi Robson has been recorded delivering her own expletive-ridden off-air rant.

In a recording doing the rounds and aired on Triple J yesterday, the usually poker-faced, no-nonsense current affairs presenter loses her cool with an autocue technician during an ad break - while the audio continued to be recorded.
During the leaked 15-second recording, Robson uses the "f" word nine times, varying from "f...wit" to "f.....g" to just plain "f...".

Advertisement:
"They f...ing drop it in at the last minute, you should be able to read every f...ing word, every comma," she tells a male crew member. "... it's like, they f....d-up this, f....d-up that," she says.

"It's like 'f... you, you know, you'll just have to walk the minefield and come out looking okay'.

"If you don't, you're the f...wit that wasn't able to work it out,"

"It's like you sit up here and you read this bloody autocue."

The recording surfaces just weeks after Robson ran a disapproving story about Rove McManus' slip of the "f"-word at the Logie Awards.

Robson beats Hadley's "f...s"-per-minute record hands-down with Hadley using the expletive 20 times during his 90-second attack and Robson nine times in just 15 seconds.

Today Tonight had no reason to doubt the authenticity of the grab but could not comment as the network had not heard the tape yet, a Seven spokeswoman yesterday.

Not the first time she's sounded off.

Just ask all the kids in her street who take great delight in giving her stick and her firing back with 'little c...s' and the sort.

Fall Out Boy
24 May 2005, 10:52
They just played it on 3AW.

The funniest part was that she didn't seem all that angry despite the 9 f-bombs.

la47
24 May 2005, 13:02
Someone sent me this a few months ago, though its about 50 seconds not 15

Harvey Leadpipe
24 May 2005, 13:31
Does anyone else find her more alluring now than ever before? She's just become my favourite tv presentor.

Pantsless
24 May 2005, 13:38
Yum Yum..

http://network.news.com.au/image/0,10114,5010813,00.jpg

Magpiespower
24 May 2005, 13:46
Does anyone else find her more alluring now than ever before? She's just become my favourite tv presentor.

She's definitely getting better with age.

Then again, maybe the 7 news and current affairs team have just got a gun make-up artist.

Harvey Leadpipe
24 May 2005, 13:52
She's definitely getting better with age.

And would obviously have some wild things to say in the sack if this outburst is anything to go by. Gotta love the aggresive ones!

JeffDunne
24 May 2005, 14:05
A few years ago I had several encounters with the princess - my favourite being at the old Botanical in South Yarra on GF day (mid 90's).

Naomi was displeased with a patron who dared block her view of the screen, so she proceeded to bombard him with food and expletives (the "c" word used at least half a dozen times). The gentleman turned and the look on his face was priceless when he realised the source of this vitriol.

Naomi is a foul mouthed skank who knows who to suck and when to suck. It’s not surprising the dribble that comes from her gob considering some of the things she’s put in it.

la47
24 May 2005, 14:22
A few years ago I had several encounters with the princess - my favourite being at the old Botanical in South Yarra on GF day (mid 90's).

Naomi was displeased with a patron who dared block her view of the screen, so she proceeded to bombard him with food and expletives (the "c" word used at least half a dozen times). The gentleman turned and the look on his face was priceless when he realised the source of this vitriol.

Naomi is a foul mouthed skank who knows who to suck and when to suck. It’s not surprising the dribble that comes from her gob considering some of the things she’s put in it.

Is it just me or does this make her even more desirable?

JUBJUB
24 May 2005, 14:30
Click here (http://www.users.on.net/~jpvp/XMASTAPES/) to hear Naomi go off her f***ing nut.

Go to the last one [SWEARWORDS]

JeffDunne
24 May 2005, 15:04
Is it just me or does this make her even more desirable?
Catch her in the flesh - she's not that flash.

I know I probably shouldn't say this, but I do know someone that's been there and the reports weren't good.

Tim the Toolman
24 May 2005, 16:30
She's tiny! I ran into her in a bank in South Yarra in about 1994 and didn't realise how small she was but those eyes!!!!

The great Brett "Moose" Stephens was giving her a hiding in the early 90's and his reports were good! (ex Fitzroy, now tennis coach)

I used to sponsor him as a player and he had no bad reports.

Chuppa Chupp
24 May 2005, 19:01
This was posted in the "breaking News" section on the Herald Sun website.

TV host apologises for swearing

24may05

TODAY Tonight host Naomi Robson has apologised after a recording was broadcast of the Seven network journalist swearing at her producer.

The embarrassing off-air exchange, which featured the television host using an expletive seven times during a 34-second conversation, was aired on the ABC's Triple J yesterday.

The unauthorised recording was taken from last year and featured Robson talking to Today Tonight's producer before the current affairs program went to air, according to a Sydney newspaper.

The expletive-laden discussion between the pair revolved around Robson's autocue.

"F***ing drop it in at the last minute," Robson said during the conversation.

"You should be able to read every f***ing word, every comma.

"It should be very specific because if we've seen it before we've got a chance in our mind to go 'Oh look they've f***ed up this, they've f***ed up that."

The host today apologised through a Seven spokeswoman after the embarrassing off-air blunder was aired.

"Naomi wishes to apologise to anyone who has taken offence to the broadcasting and reporting of her private comments," the spokeswoman said.

"This was the unauthorised recording of a private conversation last year between Naomi and her producer before the program went to air."

She said the conversation centred on a script Robson and the producer felt needed reworking, and the comments were in "no way directed towards any individual".

TheGeneral
24 May 2005, 19:25
Click here (http://www.users.on.net/~jpvp/XMASTAPES/) to hear Naomi go off her f***ing nut.

Go to the last one [SWEARWORDS]
I don't like her as she is a pretty cold bitch like Gretel Killeen, but it does make me more interested with those words coming out of her mouth. ;) She does have a hard face, but having seen her in the flesh (10 years ago) at Albert Park racetrack she still has attractive eyes and isn't ugly.

la47
24 May 2005, 19:36
I don't like her as she is a pretty cold bitch like Gretel Killeen,

:rolleyes:

puddingfactor
24 May 2005, 23:11
She said the conversation centred on a script Robson and the producer felt needed reworking, and the comments were in "no way directed towards any individual".

Maybe there would be no need for all the swearing due to problems with a script if Ms Robson managed to get into work before 4 o'clock in the afternoon?

Not that I'm suggesting commercial current affairs hosts get paid huge salaries; where a day's work is spending some time in the make up chair, reading over some scripts someone else has written, then reading an autocue for what totals only a few minutes in a half hour show.

Not at all.

Kingpin
25 May 2005, 00:05
Still reckon Ray Hadley's outburst at the Olympics last year was better.

TheGeneral
26 May 2005, 15:37
New and Improved.
Naomi's Potty mouth (http://www.trash4cash.info/naomi_robson.mp3)

- PC -
26 May 2005, 15:46
Storm in a teacup

She shouldnt have had to apologise

F*** em I say :D

Daytripper
26 May 2005, 16:05
Maybe there would be no need for all the swearing due to problems with a script if Ms Robson managed to get into work before 4 o'clock in the afternoon?

Not that I'm suggesting commercial current affairs hosts get paid huge salaries; where a day's work is spending some time in the make up chair, reading over some scripts someone else has written, then reading an autocue for what totals only a few minutes in a half hour show.

Not at all.

What came first ?

Jane Kennedy's character in Frontline or Naomi Robson ?

JUBJUB
26 May 2005, 17:28
What came first ?

Jane Kennedy's character in Frontline or Naomi Robson ?

:D

I think Naomi was a newsreader on Steve Vizards Letterman rip-off before Frontline started,but she does now seem to have gone all Brooke Vandenberg on us.

Lethal
26 May 2005, 18:43
:D

I think Naomi was a newsreader on Steve Vizards Letterman rip-off before Frontline started,but she does now seem to have gone all Brooke Vandenberg on us.
Wasn't it Jenifer Keyte who was on Vizard's show?

JUBJUB
26 May 2005, 19:09
Wasn't it Jenifer Keyte who was on Vizard's show?

She was,but Naomi was her fill in when she wasn't on.

coxon
26 May 2005, 23:44
Still reckon Ray Hadley's outburst at the Olympics last year was better.

what was the ray hadley outburst about/directed at?

havent heard that..

i heard the alan jones one...

Kingpin
27 May 2005, 02:41
what was the ray hadley outburst about/directed at?

havent heard that..

i heard the alan jones one...

Here ya go mate. Hadley's Olympic outburst (http://www.crikey.com.au/images/2004/08/25-YT9VWUQH00.mp3)

Firrito24
27 May 2005, 16:18
naomi robson = footy s l u t

puddingfactor
3 Jun 2005, 10:19
A video featuring what Naomi Robson does off air on Today Tonight here:
http://melbourne.indymedia.org/uploads/ttxmasreel_naomi_dvd.mpg

And a rather amusing story about former Seven newsreader Jennifer Adams from the Crikey website:
I'm surprised you didn't include Seven's former no-brainer Jennifer Adams – who while reading a bulletin post 9/11 asked the studio cameraman: "Where in Afghanistan is Taliban?" According to Triple R's The Spin, which has a regular segment on Jenification, she also used the work photocopier to copy her contract in order to show her mum how much she earns, but left the orginal in the machine thus p*ssing off journos who also found out how much she earns. Jen also asked a Channel 9 journo to coach her on Victorian politics the night before she had to host Seven's state election coverage.

MartinLutherWallace
5 Jun 2005, 12:01
Id still bone her.

MartinLutherWallace
5 Jun 2005, 12:02
A video featuring what Naomi Robson does off air on Today Tonight here:
http://melbourne.indymedia.org/uploads/ttxmasreel_naomi_dvd.mpg

And a rather amusing story about former Seven newsreader Jennifer Adams from the Crikey website:

Is that a Sam Newman production