View Full Version : parade v white friars granny

tarrant
2nd June 2005, 14:20
go raiders

hahaha
2nd June 2005, 16:40
Very insightful...

Friars to win by 10+ goals.

Congrats to Parade for making the final.

Skevies
2nd June 2005, 17:08
mate get over it, the competition in that league is ********, try playing in the APS against real school with a lot of good players, not just one or two players are pretty good.

watch out!!!
2nd June 2005, 17:42
worst garnd final... bernards would be better had it not been for numerous injuries during the season. whitefrairs r fags and pegs will smash em. faggets

linga45
2nd June 2005, 18:12
Sorry to ruin the fun but no one cares...

tarrant
2nd June 2005, 19:35
whote friars seem a bit cocky...come on raiders...

hahaha
2nd June 2005, 20:24
mate get over it, the competition in that league is ********, try playing in the APS against real school with a lot of good players, not just one or two players are pretty good.

Hahaha....

So Whitefriars' 12 TAC Cup players aren't any good?

Get your hand off.

tarrant
3rd June 2005, 10:27
parade has 14 TAC players......all will return for the granny from injury.....onli 2 have been playin in the season....

hahaha
3rd June 2005, 18:08
parade has 14 TAC players......all will return for the granny from injury.....onli 2 have been playin in the season....

All from Northern Knights I presume?

Just illustrates my point further, I think St.Joey's have 16 TAC cup players.

Best school footy league in Melbourne = ACC

Skevies
3rd June 2005, 18:38
yeh boys good calls coming there, but ur all a bunch on rockheads, Hazileybury has 17 players Tac Cup and have 4 players in Vic Metro squad and also have a player that has already been drafted playing. They would kill any acc team!!!!!!

hahaha
3rd June 2005, 22:10
yeh boys good calls coming there, but ur all a bunch on rockheads, Hazileybury has 17 players Tac Cup and have 4 players in Vic Metro squad and also have a player that has already been drafted playing. They would kill any acc team!!!!!!

Remind me which school is Hazileybury again?

I thought you rich school boys paid to get a good education?

And Whitefriars also has 4 players in Vic Metro squads, so get off your high horse.

Deegle
5th June 2005, 12:00
Remind me which school is Hazileybury again?

I thought you rich school boys paid to get a good education?

And Whitefriars also has 4 players in Vic Metro squads, so get off your high horse.

Mazenod has a further 2 as well

tarrant
5th June 2005, 19:52
should b a top game

kella
5th June 2005, 22:26
Friars EASY!
HOw are they going in the Herald shield?

jimbo1
6th June 2005, 09:19
couldn't care less who wins!

The Shev
6th June 2005, 18:06

This coming from a St. Kevins boy who for years would have seen his school be absolutely mauled by St. Bernards year in, year out.

Skevies
7th June 2005, 10:07
Mate if there was an ACC Vs APS game played at the end of this season there is no doubt that the APS would clearly come out winners. Or if you played ur best team (say white friars for instance) then the APS's best team Haileybury would convincingly destroy them by over 5 goals.
There are 2-3 teams in the APS that if entered in the Herald Shield would be a 2/5 chance of winning, that means a clear favourite. :cool:

The Shev
7th June 2005, 19:08
Mate if there was an ACC Vs APS game played at the end of this season there is no doubt that the APS would clearly come out winners. Or if you played ur best team (say white friars for instance) then the APS's best team Haileybury would convincingly destroy them by over 5 goals.
There are 2-3 teams in the APS that if entered in the Herald Shield would be a 2/5 chance of winning, that means a clear favourite. :cool:

That's because you buy your players, you don't develop them.

And it's your loss that you don't get the chance to play on the MCG. Fantastic feeling it was!

eddiesmith
7th June 2005, 21:58
The Friars should win by 100 points as has been the norm over the last 2 years, cant wait to see what will be a great one sided affair

Of course this is only half of the season and what really matters is the Herald Sun shield next month.

The Shev
8th June 2005, 11:22
I believe you are facing PEGS in the semis? Should be a ripper of a clash.

Pepi
10th June 2005, 12:49

Gees you arrogant private school idiots have no idea. You would never have seen an ACC game yet you think the competition is $#!@. I have a good mate who went to Xavier 2 years ago and played in their premiership side and he had your same mindset that our comp was crap so I told him to come down and watch one day. He couldnt believe the standard of the game in our St Joseph's side that day we had James Bartel, Joel Reynolds, Nick Maxwell, another 2 guys who got rookie listed, another bloke who now plays in the WAFL, another who plays in the VFL so before you say that the competition is crap actually go and watch a game and open up your eyes. Just because you go to a toffy, expensive school does not mean everything. By the way St Kevins is a terrible school

WhiteBoots
10th June 2005, 13:31
Will smash Parade, and will smash PEGS.
The stength of this Whitefriars unit is not their best players, its the small gap from their best to their 'worst'. They are a genuine team with 1 maybe 2 stars and the rest contribute week in week out. Its players like no. 12 D. Mendes and the full back Paul Cellotti that make this team function so well, they are hungary and diciplined.
W/Friars are looking at back to back ACC titles and H/Sun Shields a great effort for a school that does not even contemplate any sporting scholarships or poaching what so ever.

Johnson#26
11th June 2005, 22:45
Friars to win IMO. Murphy will be on fire (as per usual).

hahaha
12th June 2005, 22:46
It's been a great effort for Friars considering considerable gaps were left by departing year 12's last year such as Michael Prendergast, Stuart Hill and of course Andrew "Rockstar" Gilham, amongst others.

rippedkid
13th June 2005, 13:24
yeah good luck 2 both wfriars and parade, but can't see friars losing...
how can people from hailebury brag about their tac players???
how many of them have been there for most of their schooling???
top stuff st bedes on making the herald shield semi despite at least 5 players that could have played, and would have starred this year, being poached to schools like hailebury.

aps_statsman
13th June 2005, 16:35
Hahaha....

So Whitefriars' 12 TAC Cup players aren't any good?

Get your hand off.
Can you name them?

aps_statsman
13th June 2005, 16:38
Can you name them?

aps_statsman
13th June 2005, 16:39
All from Northern Knights I presume?

Just illustrates my point further, I think St.Joey's have 16 TAC cup players.

Best school footy league in Melbourne = ACC
Can you name them?

WhiteBoots
13th June 2005, 17:39
Murphy in doubt for final- rumour is an injury in the state trial game. Does anyone want to confirm?

hahaha
15th June 2005, 18:16
Murphy in doubt for final- rumour is an injury in the state trial game. Does anyone want to confirm?

Murph clearly hampered today, might have further damaged it and was really struggling to run today, still played alright up forward and kicked 2 goals.

eddiesmith
15th June 2005, 23:14
What happened Parade? Talking up their great chances and didnt really get close. Had a 5-10 goal gale in their backs in the last qtr and actually lost the qtr, shocking effort

Although it was a funny day, in both games there was never one qtr of domination by any team and none of the 4 teams on the day used the wind well. The best play was by teams going against the wind

Whitefriars beat Parade by about 4 goals as did St Joeys Melbourne over St Bernards in the Division 2 GF

Johnson#26
16th June 2005, 08:29
Friars to win.

tarrant
17th June 2005, 20:05
yer they did....
thought they win by more..

great effort by parade