View Full Version : Countdown to H-Day....
With Darcy, Grant, Morgan & Williams out who can we turn to?
One of our most experienced talls will soon be returning!
Injury List - 31st May
9:58:01 AM Tue 31 May, 2005
The LeasePlan Western Bulldogs injury list from May 31st.
Ben Harrison, knee, 2 weeks
I always thought he was ok anyway. ;)
bogan4life
6 Jun 2005, 01:20
i fogot about Willams he would have been a shoe in to come in
Harro is not the answer we are not going to win a flag in 05 it is time to find out if Wight/Walsh/Skipper can hold down a KPP postion
Clark Kent
6 Jun 2005, 03:59
I'm a bit of a Harro fan myself, too, whilst acknowledging he isn't the future of the club.
What he will do, in probably his last season, is give us a bit of experience on the field at a time when our big-man stocks are pretty low. I think it would be worth a shot to bring him in when he's fit.
Go Harro!
Clark Kent
6 Jun 2005, 04:02
What is it with you, D.R.? You have this fascination with oddball footballers like Harro and Streeter, who certainly are cult-heroes, but not pretty footballers. ;)
Do you pick stray kittens up from the pavement and take them home, too?
Injury List - 31st May
9:58:01 AM Tue 31 May, 2005
The LeasePlan Western Bulldogs injury list from May 31st.
Ben Harrison, knee, 2 weeks
The Doctor
6 Jun 2005, 08:31
Do you pick stray kittens up from the pavement and take them home, too?
yes he does.
He eats them with a nice glass of beaujolias for accompaniment.
What is it with you, D.R.? You have this fascination with oddball footballers like Harro and Streeter, who certainly are cult-heroes, but not pretty footballers. ;)
I was a big Trent Bartlett fan, too.
yes he does.
He eats them with a nice glass of beaujolias for accompaniment.
True, and I drink Cotes du Rhone with any stray puppies I find.
Getting closer:
Injury List - 6 June
2:31:10 PM Mon 6 June, 2005
The LeasePlan Western Bulldogs injury list from June 6th is as follows:
Ben Harrison, knee, test
SonOfScray
9 Jun 2005, 12:29
I was a big Trent Bartlett fan, too.
harro doesn't come close to the lofty heights and dominant status of great men like Streety and the Ugg Boot!
Palace03
9 Jun 2005, 16:44
I would like to see Harro back in the side to give us a bit of experience, with talls out of our starting 22 i think there is room for Harro whilst still giving 2 kids a run in the 1's.
It's about time to find out if Walsh can play CHF or not while playing Rawlings and Murphy out of the goalsquare. When Morgan comes back unless Harro is in great form, Morgs should replace him.
SonOfScray
9 Jun 2005, 16:51
I would like to see Harro back in the side to give us a bit of experience, with talls out of our starting 22 i think there is room for Harro whilst still giving 2 kids a run in the 1's.
It's about time to find out if Walsh can play CHF or not while playing Rawlings and Murphy out of the goalsquare. When Morgan comes back unless Harro is in great form, Morgs should replace him.
Thats a fair call. Given the injury sitaution we probably can afford to bring a bloke like in Harro, on the proviso it is not at the expense of someone we want to persist with for the future ie Walsh, Wight and Skipper.
Harro if fit would be highly unlikely to come straight back into the seniors given the amount of footy he has missed. He would have to perform consistently at the lower level before being considered ahead of our future (Walsh,Wight etc).
Dry Rot
13 Jun 2005, 18:25
Getting closer...
OldSchool
13 Jun 2005, 18:30
Getting closer...
DR, Whats the fascination with Harro returning form injury?
Dry Rot
13 Jun 2005, 18:36
DR, Whats the fascination with Harro returning form injury?
I'm looking forward to see how he goes in this side, and I know how popular he is here.
Love to see him do well. Can't be any worse than Bowden.
OldSchool
13 Jun 2005, 20:27
I'm looking forward to see how he goes in this side, and I know how popular he is here.
Love to see him do well. Can't be any worse than Bowden.
You kept bumping the thread but never really detailed why.
bulldogtragic
13 Jun 2005, 22:19
Can't see it happening now.
the ghost of alby smedts
13 Jun 2005, 22:23
Wrong Harro is not a tall. Yes he is tall enough to be a tall but he palys more like a small.
bulldogtragic
13 Jun 2005, 22:27
Wrong Harro is not a tall. Yes he is tall enough to be a tall but he palys more like a small.
Exactly. He isn't going to see 2006 so best he teach wells, tiller, nayna and the other boys at the bee's a thing or to. That is his best role for the team and club now i reckon.
Dry Rot
13 Jun 2005, 23:06
You kept bumping the thread but never really detailed why.
I am looking forward to see whether Eade can get anything out of him, and also wonder how those posters who believe we can make the 8 can leave out Harro as our tall injury list lengthens.
Dry Rot
13 Jun 2005, 23:34
Don't disagree, but wonder if Eade can do anything with him.
If nothing else, he can used as a tall decoy to free up players like Murphy.
Clark Kent
14 Jun 2005, 01:21
So was I. Long live the Ugg-boot!I was a big Trent Bartlett fan, too.
Dry Rot
14 Jun 2005, 01:43
So was I. Long live the Ugg-boot!
Only folk like us can imagine The Ugg Boot on the end of a Griffen pass.
Clark Kent
14 Jun 2005, 08:46
With Harro and The Tall One crumbing, he he (now, that IS stretching it).Only folk like us can imagine The Ugg Boot on the end of a Griffen pass.
This Sunday is H-Day....
bogan4life
2 Jul 2005, 02:38
This Sunday is H-Day....guess whos back back again Harros back tell a friend harros back harros back harros back harros back harros back.
Harro has been great at werrbiee and is ready to rip saint nick a new one.
guess whos back back again Harros back tell a friend harros back harros back harros back harros back harros back.
Ask matron to change the dose.