View Full Version : Hey Falchoon!
morgoth
27th June 2005, 11:19
How your stats looking buddy! Did I spell that correctly, is my grammer OK?
The only stat that matters for your rabble in one flag and 26 spoons in 100 plus years.
Lovett-Murray
27th June 2005, 11:23
Hostile City Showdown.
mocaholic
27th June 2005, 11:41
Er...now that you mention it...
hawkeye23
27th June 2005, 11:50
The only stat that matters for your rabble in one flag and 26 spoons in 100 plus years.
Grammar OK, spelling shytehouse! :p
morgoth
27th June 2005, 12:07
Gotta give him something to go on about. That's if he shows his face.
jimmy35
27th June 2005, 12:09
Er...now that you mention it...
Thats it moca ....keep rubbing it in.
Falchoon
29th June 2005, 12:12
Gotta give him something to go on about. That's if he shows his face.
Ooh, missed this thread. Didn't realise I got my own threads, now I'm up to 2.
My 15 minutes of fame has already passed me by and I missed it.
morgoth
17th September 2005, 05:30
So Falcoohn, how are those stats looking boy?
Ha ha ha all is right with the world, the Aints still find a way to fail even when all the cards fall their way.
Now do all the new people a favour and show them your stats and hwo they match Collingwood's efforts over the same time period. Oh thats right, we at least made the Grand Final.
Anyway hope you manage to get a breath soon, but then again it seems you can't get the choke of the St Kilda machine.
FuManchu
17th September 2005, 05:33
My 15 minutes of fame has already passed me by and I missed it.
seems your year has deserted you too
Now will you believe me, when I say the ICAA say you are borderline insolvent?
Falchoon
17th September 2005, 06:04
Ha ha ha all is right with the world, the Aints still find a way to fail even when all the cards fall their way.
Now do all the new people a favour and show them your stats and hwo they match Collingwood's efforts over the same time period. Oh thats right, we at least made the Grand Final.
Anyway hope you manage to get a breath soon, but then again it seems you can't get the choke of the St Kilda machine.
Not only my own thread, but bookmarked too.
We are just not quite as good as Collingwood. I shall now have to stick with Richmond and the Doggies for future comparisons. Collingwood at 13th I now consider out of reach.
If we had have just traded the Luke Ball pick for a Steve McKee type we might have got over the line.
Though as long as we don't profess to be re-building next year ...... ;)
Falchoon
17th September 2005, 06:05
Though by all accounts our injuries were enough to justify qualifying for a PP this year.
FuManchu
17th September 2005, 06:11
Though by all accounts our injuries were enough to justify qualifying for a PP this year.
you'll be getting those when your club assume their natural state soon enough
But hold it!!!!!!!!!
They may be doing away with the PP, damn, bugger, darn it
morgoth
17th September 2005, 09:25
Nah Felcher boy, your stats were in relation to Collingwood, be a man admit that the Aints have failed to match the pies over the same period. Bad luck.
JeffDunne
17th September 2005, 09:28
Nah Felcher boy, your stats were in relation to Collingwood, be a man admit that the Aints have failed to match the pies over the same period. Bad luck.
Did I sleep through something?
What exactly has Collingwood won recently? http://members.ozemail.com.au/~fmis/jpshakehead.gif
tiger of old
17th September 2005, 09:58
Did I sleep through something?
What exactly has Collingwood won recently?
Something more recent than the Saints :p
morgoth
17th September 2005, 10:00
C'mon Felcher, enlighten JD, post those stats. Haven't you got the guts to do it?
Falchoon
17th September 2005, 11:38
I thought I did
Here it is in picture format, just for you
http://members.ozemail.com.au/~anfield/laddercompare2.jpg
Hornet
17th September 2005, 11:40
You should rename that picture...
St Kilda FC - Established 2000 :p
Falchoon
17th September 2005, 11:45
You should rename that picture...
St Kilda FC - Established 2000 :p
yes we were crap for 100 years, we remember it.
Collingwood supporters forgot their 3 years at the bottom, I was just helping to jog their memory.
FIGJAM
17th September 2005, 12:18
http://members.ozemail.com.au/~anfield/laddercompare2.jpg
Despite the ladder comparrison not being the appropriate end of season ladder, it highlights a trend which you may not like. A couple of years at the top, then others take their turn.
Enjoy the slide next year Falch! WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
doppleganger
17th September 2005, 12:32
Despite the ladder comparrison not being the appropriate end of season ladder, it highlights a trend which you may not like. A couple of years at the top, then others take their turn.
Enjoy the slide next year Falch! WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
based on falchoooooooooons rubbish graph
collingwood peaked in 02-03
finals record of 4wins 2losses
prelim final wins =2
2grand finals against the almighty brisbane for 1good showing & 1horrible effort
st.kilda peaked in 04-05
finals record of 2wins 3losses
prelim final losses =2
no grand final action as per the norm for the aints
st.kilda the most over hyped team that have achieved absolutely nothing
poor banger, at least bucks has a norm smith!!!
Falchoon
17th September 2005, 17:35
st.kilda the most over hyped team that have achieved absolutely nothing
poor banger, at least bucks has a norm smith!!!
I notice they changed the Norm Smith voting rules the very next year.
If you want to analyse, we spent our picks on developing kids, even let one kid sit a year out. Collingwood used 2 of their 4 to trade for mature players.
Of course their highs would come earlier. ;)
morgoth
17th September 2005, 19:02
Ha ha what a distorted graph you ********er.
You have not finished above the pies in either of our GF years. Draft is done on final ladder position ie after finals.
Yeah we traded for mature players who got us to a GF, whoops maybe the abbreiviation is not registering for you; GF = Grand Final, the game played in the last week of September! How are McGough, Stone, Fiora and Brookes going again genius?
Just think Knobel would have stopped you getting smashed in the ruck but hey whats $50,000 for a comepetent ruck v the ones you sent out last night. I thought our rucks were poor in 02 03 but that was an utter disgrace, at least Fraser got kicks around the ground. What did Spackland do apart from take up space?
Falchoon
17th September 2005, 21:14
Conider it an excuse, consider it whatever your feeble mind will allow.
Our big man KPP/ruck strength is as follows, and let me say our comparitive advantage over the Swans
Ackland
Blake
Brooks
Fisher
Gehrig
Hamill
Hudghton
Koschitzke
Maguire
Penny
Riewoldt
Out of 11, Blake and Brooks were the only ones close to 100%, and Brooks will never play with the Saints again. Were we underdone in the ruck, probably. I said at the start of the year trading Knobel was a mistake, even if he was used only if Kosi went down. In the end he probably called the Saints bluff and won. Ackland was an adequate replacement for half the cost though, but we really did need that third opion which Blake is not.
Call it acceptance of mediocrity, call it again what you like, not one other team in the comp would have made the GF with their main KPP's in the same situation as ours.
Some teams would consider that list enough excuse to validate 5 wins.
But yes Collingwood are ahead since both clubs last bottomed out.
Well the last one before this one for your mob ;)
doppleganger
17th September 2005, 21:32
I notice they changed the Norm Smith voting rules the very next year.
If you want to analyse, we spent our picks on developing kids, even let one kid sit a year out. Collingwood used 2 of their 4 to trade for mature players.
Of course their highs would come earlier. ;)
hey mate collingwood only received priority pick in 1999
98 & 2000 when u have us down the bottom we won seven games so didn't get the hand out like the aints
three years after collingwood received there only priority pick they played off in a grand final, & backed up by playing the next grand final
its been five years since the aints got the first of multiple priority picks and they aint even made a grand final
the aints were in a grand final in 97 & three years later back down the bottom for three years 2000, 01 & 02 and will no doubt do the same again now
face it the aints have had more gifts by the AFL and yet still aint made a grand final in the same time frame that the pies made two grand finals & won all of the lead up finals it contested
not even a comparison anymore
Falchoon
17th September 2005, 21:45
hey mate collingwood only received priority pick in 1999
(blah blah only priority picks count)
not even a comparison anymore
Given you've now got another one (PP) you're probably in front draft pick wise.
Falchoon
17th September 2005, 21:51
the aints were in a grand final in 97 & three years later back down the bottom for three years 2000, 01 & 02 and will no doubt do the same again now
let's see Grand final and 3 years later back to the bottom?
Didn't you just do it in 2 :p
face it the aints have had more gifts by the AFL and yet still aint made a grand final in the same time frame that the pies made two grand finals & won all of the lead up finals it contested
Don't Collingwood now have more gifts?
Amateur
Leave the Saints trolling to the likes of Orgoth
doppleganger
17th September 2005, 21:55
no, now we are one less than hawthorn & doggies, similar to richmond who have been around the bottom in recent years & just like the aints we still have players from grand final previously to help the new picks
comprehensively outperformed the aints in equivalent time period with less resources, ie sooper draft picks, just unfortunate to run into arguably the best team of all time which was created thru a merger & salary cap concessions
saints couldn't even make a granny
tick tock tick tock
doppleganger
17th September 2005, 21:57
let's see Grand final and 3 years later back to the bottom?
Didn't you just do it in 2 :p
Don't Collingwood now have more gifts?
Amateur
Leave the Saints trolling to the likes of Orgoth
more gifts???
collingwoods second priority pick with a six year spread between them
saints had consecutive years receiving priority picks
nice try
Falchoon
17th September 2005, 22:32
no, now we are one less than hawthorn & doggies, similar to richmond who have been around the bottom in recent years & just like the aints we still have players from grand final previously to help the new picks
The Collingwood history revisionists are back.
Not quite sure how you have one less than the Hawks and Doggies.
more gifts???
collingwoods second priority pick with a six year spread between them
saints had consecutive years receiving priority picks
nice try
oh, I see, if it's more than 5 years old it doesn't count?
The Majestic
17th September 2005, 23:04
yes we were crap for 100 years, we remember it.
Collingwood supporters forgot their 3 years at the bottom, I was just helping to jog their memory.
We haven't forgotten anything.
doppleganger
18th September 2005, 14:23
The Collingwood history revisionists are back.
Not quite sure how you have one less than the Hawks and Doggies.
oh, I see, if it's more than 5 years old it doesn't count?
ur too insular mate
ur graph doesn't include the aints big fall from grace from 97-98
is very similar to the pies mate
collingwood only ever received 1 priority pick ONE, this year they are going to get their second, we have won the second least amount of games out of all the teams in the league over the last two, we are back down the bottom with teams like hawthorn, richmond who have been getting priority picks over the last couple of years
so after this year collingwood finally is on level terms with the aints regarding priority picks, yet were still able to clearly outperform the aints in every facet with a supposedly lessor list
st.kilda a team of supposed "champions", not even close to a champion team
Falchoon
18th September 2005, 18:38
ur too insular mate
ur graph doesn't include the aints big fall from grace from 97-98
is very similar to the pies mate
erm. I'll think you'll find that's been my contention all along.
Though since that fall from grace in '97 we've won more games than your mob.
collingwood only ever received 1 priority pick ONE, this year they are going to get their second, we have won the second least amount of games out of all the teams in the league over the last two, we are back down the bottom with teams like hawthorn, richmond who have been getting priority picks over the last couple of years
so now what you're saying is you now have 2, the equal most in the competition, rather than saying you have had less than the Hawks and Doggies.
so after this year collingwood finally is on level terms with the aints regarding priority picks, yet were still able to clearly outperform the aints in every facet with a supposedly lessor list
st.kilda a team of supposed "champions", not even close to a champion team
"clearly" outperform?
That lessor list btw is not the result of us adding Xavier Clarke.
Lavender Bushranger
18th September 2005, 18:41
Go our way?????
Have you managed to catch any games this year? Follow the news this season? Catch the match on Friday night?
If what happened this season and on Friday night to the Saints is considered 'cards falling our way', god help us when we have some bad luck!!
doppleganger
18th September 2005, 21:39
erm. I'll think you'll find that's been my contention all along.
Though since that fall from grace in '97 we've won more games than your mob.
so now what you're saying is you now have 2, the equal most in the competition, rather than saying you have had less than the Hawks and Doggies.
"clearly" outperform?
That lessor list btw is not the result of us adding Xavier Clarke.
have no idea whats been ur contention all along
all u have been doing is attempting to discredit collingwoods efforts in reaching two grandfinals whilst at the same time talking up the saints
collingwood was proclaimed as battlers, a team that played above themsleves, etc etc
yet it is collingwood that won its way thru to two grand finals four years after it received its ONE priority pick
in the same time frame st.kilda has been talked up as the best team going around yet it still aint even won a prelim final
now collingwood has dropped down to the bottom of the ladder and will receive its second priority pick, finally equals the aints
reference to hawthorn, richmond, bulldogs & carlton is because they are the teams who have been down the bottom recently and like st.kilda have managed to stockpile talented youngsters, much better to have a group of champion youngsters coming thru at the same time, thru collingwoods inability to completely bottom out we haven't enjoyed this added plus like the aints, doggies & now hawks
pretty simple mate, these days you only get a small window, collingwoods passed by we all know that, and at least we were able to go to two grand finals with the hope of bringing home the cup, much more than i can say for any st.kilda supporter
yet st.kilda is still the best team, just to keep u happy mate
Falchoon
18th September 2005, 21:42
yet st.kilda is still the best team, just to keep u happy mate
I certainly don't think that.....
..... hence my comparisons with Collingwood.
doppleganger
18th September 2005, 21:51
I certainly don't think that.....
..... hence my comparisons with Collingwood.
think comparisons with the power would be more appropriate than the pies, as stated plenty of times collingwood finish top four twice and played off in the granny twice
which pretty much means next year is perform year for the aints
ill give you saints are the best team on paper, lots of names running around, 3AA midfielders, coleman medalist......
Falchoon
18th September 2005, 21:56
think comparisons with the power would be more appropriate than the pies, as stated plenty of times collingwood finish top four twice and played off in the granny twice
Power?
Didn't they win something once?
The Dice Man
18th September 2005, 22:00
We are just not quite as good as Collingwood. I shall now have to stick with Richmond and the Doggies for future comparisons. Collingwood at 13th I now consider out of reach.
If we had have just traded the Luke Ball pick for a Steve McKee type we might have got over the line.
Hey settle down Tex. Dont go lumping us in with St.Kilda and Footscray, the two worst performing clubs over the last 100+ years.
doppleganger
18th September 2005, 22:01
Power?
Didn't they win something once?
similar to the aints hot favourites but couldn't even make a granny
finally produced in 04 after two seasons of rubbish
similar to the aints
henceforth, the aints better pull something out next year
try reading an entire post instead of highlighting one sentence that suits, but this does seem to be ur style so probably expecting a bit much
Falchoon
18th September 2005, 22:04
Hey settle down Tex. Dont go lumping us in with St.Kilda and Footscray, the two worst performing clubs over the last 100+ years.
Apologies old man. ;)
Falchoon
18th September 2005, 22:07
similar to the aints hot favourites but couldn't even make a granny
finally produced in 04 after two seasons of rubbish
similar to the aints
henceforth, the aints better pull something out next year
try reading an entire post instead of highlighting one sentence that suits, but this does seem to be ur style so probably expecting a bit much
yeah, but they wion something, comparing my team with a team that can't win much makes me feel better.
BTW I quoted the whole post, even though the bottom 4 sentences are irrelevant to my answer. And to take up more screen space.
The Dice Man
18th September 2005, 22:08
Apologies old man. ;)
Accepted.
Dont stress though, Footscray have only ever made 2 GF's for only 1 win. At least you guys have been to the last saturday in Sept 5 times.
doppleganger
18th September 2005, 22:10
yeah, but they wion something, comparing my team with a team that can't win much makes me feel better.
BTW I quoted the whole post, even though the bottom 4 sentences are irrelevant to my answer. And to take up more screen space.
why compare to a team who makes grand finals then???
whatever suits you champ
bogan4life
18th September 2005, 22:13
Accepted.
Dont stress though, Footscray have only ever made 2 GF's for only 1 win. At least you guys have been to the last saturday in Sept 5 times.
We dont have 26 spoons................
The Dice Man
18th September 2005, 22:15
We dont have 26 spoons................
True, although St.Kilda do have more spoons than you guys have members.
;)
Falchoon
18th September 2005, 22:20
True, although St.Kilda do have more spoons than you guys have members.
;)
26 years of crapness is a very long time :p
morgoth
17th June 2006, 10:24
Gee Felcher care to give us an update on your stat predictions?
Can you bring that graph out again? Enjoying the footy?
Falchoon
17th June 2006, 11:59
Gee Felcher care to give us an update on your stat predictions?
Can you bring that graph out again? Enjoying the footy?
the graph is very similar
enough injuries to qualify for a priority pick, or did you guys lay down?
The Dice Man
17th June 2006, 12:02
26 years of crapness is a very long time :p
Sure is, but it pales in comparison to St.Kilda's trophy success.
26 spoons fills a cupboard quicker than our 10 premierships could ;)
doppleganger
17th June 2006, 13:46
the graph is very similar
enough injuries to qualify for a priority pick, or did you guys lay down?
couldn't even do a port power
power after 2 years falling over when it mattered came out and won the lot
saints fall over two years in a row, and back it up with a third year!!
poor banger
johnnyhoward
17th June 2006, 14:19
Sure is, but it pales in comparison to St.Kilda's trophy success.
26 spoons fills a cupboard quicker than our 10 premierships could ;)
Made the finals yet? Looks like you'll miss out again this year :)
The Dice Man
17th June 2006, 14:23
Made the finals yet? Looks like you'll miss out again this year :)
No. We've never made the finals. Ever.
IF I was a Saints supporter iwouldn't go round saying other teams look like missing finals, because atm you're the ones looking like you wont make it.
Come sunday afternoon it is US who will replace YOU in the 8 :)
MrSquashed
17th June 2006, 14:50
No. We've never made the finals. Ever.
IF I was a Saints supporter iwouldn't go round saying other teams look like missing finals, because atm you're the ones looking like you wont make it.
Come sunday afternoon it is US who will replace YOU in the 8 :)
And I would have to agree with that :thumbsu:
You guys would of been 1 game out of the 8 if sydney had defeated you at the scg, so its not time to go arounnd blowing your trumpet, ignorant aints supporter :thumbsd:
MrSquashed
17th June 2006, 14:52
oh i guess... st kilda looking like being out of the 8 by sunday, and colliwobbles... well they will still be 3rd at the end of next week win lose or draw :thumbsu:
Snuka
17th June 2006, 15:47
You legend Morgoth...you own Bay 13!:thumbsu:
morgoth
17th June 2006, 16:07
Yeah Felcher but I never went round talking about era's of greatness or using half arsed stats to argue that the biggest failure of a club in VFL/AFL history was near one of the most successful. It is now fact (well using your time lines) that the Aints have not been able to match Collingwoods 2 GF appearences.
What makes it even funnier is that we look having more impact this year with a lesser list and similar depth. I guess stats can't take into account a coach.
Enjoy it buddy and remember the stat that started it all:
"What are you likely to see once in your life time, no it is not Hailyes Comet it is an Aints premiership'. Conversely on average, what comes around every four, no not a leap year, an Aints spoon!
Falchoon
17th June 2006, 18:24
"What are you likely to see once in your life time, no it is not Hailyes Comet it is an Aints premiership'. Conversely on average, what comes around every four, no not a leap year, an Aints spoon!
I've seen as many Haileys comets as Collingwood premierships.
and yeas that is one more than I've seen of St Kilda.
morgoth
17th June 2006, 22:35
Doing better than me, I have NEVER seen an Aints flag and probably never will.
morgoth
28th April 2007, 09:50
Well Falcoon, how are those stats looking now buddy? Have you had long enough to accomplish what Mick and the Pies did? Cos you still haven't made a grand final, have sacked your coach and look like a pathetic rabble at the moment.
Come on buddy bring up the charts, just for me.
morgoth
10th June 2007, 23:14
BUMP!
C'mon Felcher be a man and admit you were wrong, or will you do the Rob Butters and just deflect by blaming the stars.
Pretty soon you will be talking number one picks again.
Spore
10th June 2007, 23:47
Has anyone got that old graph of his, its does give me quite the chuckle.
morgoth
11th June 2007, 12:26
C'mon Felcher, you even book marked the thread so you could 'stick it up me'.
Problem was, I have history on my side.
Falchoon
BigFooty Addict
Club: St Kilda
Re: Hey Falchoon!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote:
Falchoon
8th July 2007, 11:29
BUMP!
C'mon Felcher be a man and admit you were wrong, or will you do the Rob Butters and just deflect by blaming the stars.
Pretty soon you will be talking number one picks again.
Haven't got the old one but here's a very quick update
http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e389/Tivoom/collsaintsgraph.jpg
looks eerily similar to me
3 years at the bottom
1 year mid table
2 contending years
a compete fall from grace for one finals for the other
a priority pick for one Saints still to be seen but assume 8-11
and a rise back up
Still can't see what was wrong with my original hypothesis that Collingwoods rise was built on the back of 2 bottom 3 finishes much like the Saints. But then you are Collingwood nuff nuffs
But wait I forgot, a losing GF is miles in front of a losing PF
Data
Collingwood St Kilda
16 16
9 15
4 15
2 11
13 3
15 4
5 6
Falchoon
8th July 2007, 11:39
C'mon Felcher, you even book marked the thread so you could 'stick it up me'.
Problem was, I have history on my side.
Falchoon
BigFooty Addict
not bookmarked by me you knob, bookmarked by you
when I post I try to post so the average Collingwood supporter can understand, I will attempt to be more concise in future.
morgoth
25th May 2008, 18:41
Ha ha Felcher, he who laughs last, laughs loudest.
Your club is about to accumulate number 27, you can just see it coming.