View Full Version : Singing Dogs!

murfs_chick
7 Oct 2001, 23:21
Alright, I'm not sure if you guys know about this. But myself and a few ppl from the Official forum, (this is ages ago) were getting REALLY annoyed at how quiet we were sometimes (not including Tigers game! :) ) So we all thought we'd get together and sit together at some games, and out yell the cheersquad, which I'm sure I could do by myself sometimes! :)

So, i was wondering, does anybody in here want to do something like that, and how we could go about it? Because it would be really cool if we could, seeing as all the loud ppl seem to be so spread out, maybe we could all come together or something! :cool: Any thoughts suggestions?

Would be pretty good if we could all do it hey! :)

dogboy23
7 Oct 2001, 23:30
Originally posted by murfs_chick
Alright, I'm not sure if you guys know about this. But myself and a few ppl from the Official forum, (this is ages ago) were getting REALLY annoyed at how quiet we were sometimes (not including Tigers game! :) ) So we all thought we'd get together and sit together at some games, and out yell the cheersquad, which I'm sure I could do by myself sometimes! :)

So, i was wondering, does anybody in here want to do something like that, and how we could go about it? Because it would be really cool if we could, seeing as all the loud ppl seem to be so spread out, maybe we could all come together or something! :cool: Any thoughts suggestions?

Would be pretty good if we could all do it hey! :) The richmond game was the loudest Ive heard our supporters.I would be up for something like that only problm is i cant go to saturday games.:(

Top Dog
7 Oct 2001, 23:36
Originally posted by dogboy23
The richmond game was the loudest Ive heard our supporters.I would be up for something like that only problm is i cant go to saturday games.:(

Spot on

We outroared them that game......Loudest ive ever heard maybe apart from 97 prelim 2qtr :(

I'd be up for something like that, but I got reserved seats :(

BTW - I was on TV that game :D

dogboy23
7 Oct 2001, 23:42
Originally posted by Top Dog

Spot on

We outroared them that game......Loudest ive ever heard maybe apart from 97 prelim 2qtr :(

I'd be up for something like that, but I got reserved seats :(

BTW - I was on TV that game :D You deliberately sit in spots that make you a chance to get on telly.Do you have attention deficit disorder:p

Top Dog
7 Oct 2001, 23:44
You deliberately sit in spots that make you a chance to get on telly.Do you have attention deficit disorder:p

LOL

Nah just my good looks shining through :D

PS: I got given those seats I didnt choose them :confused:

dogboy23
7 Oct 2001, 23:47

LOL

Nah just my good looks shining through :D

PS: I got given those seats I didnt choose them :confused: We can all get our seats together and be one big happy family.:D

Top Dog
7 Oct 2001, 23:53
We can all get our seats together and be one big happy family.:D

Your more then welcom to join me on aisle 32 :D

Join me Banjo ;) and Bulldog pals

dogboy23
7 Oct 2001, 23:59

Your more then welcom to join me on aisle 32 :D

Join me Banjo ;) and Bulldog pals Ok its a deal.Dont call me banjo please top co*k

murfs_chick
8 Oct 2001, 00:00
Well, i bought my membership today, like a good little girl! So, I'll be on level 4 again, with my mum yelling at me because she can hear me from the toilets, nan telling me to 'stop ruining your vocal cords' and dad 'ashlea, please, don't start a fight with the richmond people again!' All the while i sit there, yelling, trying very hard not to get us kicked out! :)

I was thinking, the games were there is barely anybody there and you can sit down the bottom, and at the G or Optus or something, would be really good though!

If only we can talk the club into gettin us some seats, hmmmmmmmmmmm

Anybody know someone that could help in that field, i might, do the players have much say in who sits where? :)

Top Dog
8 Oct 2001, 00:03
Ok its a deal.Dont call me banjo please top co*k

No worries Benjamin :D

Are you serious? :confused:

dogboy23
8 Oct 2001, 00:09
Originally posted by murfs_chick
Well, i bought my membership today, like a good little girl! So, I'll be on level 4 again, with my mum yelling at me because she can hear me from the toilets, nan telling me to 'stop ruining your vocal cords' and dad 'ashlea, please, don't start a fight with the richmond people again!' All the while i sit there, yelling, trying very hard not to get us kicked out! :)

I was thinking, the games were there is barely anybody there and you can sit down the bottom, and at the G or Optus or something, would be really good though!

If only we can talk the club into gettin us some seats, hmmmmmmmmmmm

Anybody know someone that could help in that field, i might, do the players have much say in who sits where? :) I doubt it the players wouldnt get much of a say but I know Nick Bruton fairly well so if they do I could say something.;)

murfs_chick
8 Oct 2001, 00:13
yer, well i could ask the libba's, the murf's and the brown's, you never know, if enough of them ask.............

I WISH! :)

dogboy23
8 Oct 2001, 00:18

No worries Benjamin :D

Are you serious? :confused: No mate you can call me Banjo.:p

Top Dog
8 Oct 2001, 00:28
No mate you can call me Banjo.:p

No to sitting near me or No to Benjamin :confused:

Banjo :D

Bulldog1954
8 Oct 2001, 01:21
Does anyone else here ever gets in fights at the footy. Me and the Flying Egg have had many many altercations (although only 2 have become physical). Its not really a day at the footy unless you get to abuse an opposition supporter or respective members of their family lol

Top Dog
8 Oct 2001, 02:13
Originally posted by Bulldog1954
Does anyone else here ever gets in fights at the footy. Me and the Flying Egg have had many many altercations (although only 2 have become physical). Its not really a day at the footy unless you get to abuse an opposition supporter or respective members of their family lol

Mate if you want action come and sit near me :D

LOL.....The last game VS Dees a Bulldog supporter told me to sit down :mad: So the he threatened to hit me :eek: and then this lady stuck up for me :D

I always try to get on opposition supporters nerves so that we have a slanging match......its pretty funny :cool:

BTW - B1954 and TFE how old are ya's?

Bulldog1954
8 Oct 2001, 02:30
We are twin brothers and are 19

Top Dog
8 Oct 2001, 02:36
We are twin brothers and are 19

Ahhhhh Its all clear now

I thought it was strange that you where both from Northcote(Good side of Town:eek: )

PC28
8 Oct 2001, 09:50

There isn't a game where i don't get into a fight with someone. Although at the Richmond game, i was sitting next to someone who was abusing the people infront for no good reason, and i felt really embarrassed so at the end i went and apologised and they nearly fell over...

PC28
8 Oct 2001, 09:52
We have a few Twins with us in the Bulldog group.

(the other being Hanh8 & Isdog)

Top Dog
9 Oct 2001, 19:24
Thats who you wanna ask about it Murfs_Chik ;)

HahnPremium8
10 Oct 2001, 13:42
We'll probably be on level 4 again next year...but we could get reserved seats. :confused: Does anyone know when the club are sending the stuff out???

PC28
10 Oct 2001, 14:14
Bloody soon i hope

HahnPremium8
10 Oct 2001, 15:31
Hey PC, where did u get that avatar????

PC28
10 Oct 2001, 21:48
Originally posted by HahnPremium8
Hey PC, where did u get that avatar????

I made it myself, which reminds me, i was supposed to give Dogboy the name of the program...