View Full Version : Lynch + Hansen = 0 goals. Are there any other KP forwards in the WAFL?

parrot
20th August 2005, 18:28
Not so sure if JW should be experimenting at this late stage, but I was just wondering whether the Weagles have any decent KP forward replacements in the WAFL. They couldn’t do worse than Hansen or Lynchy. :)

Tenacious Kane
20th August 2005, 18:30
They could get special dispensation to get David Sierakowski out of retirement.

m.diddy
20th August 2005, 18:32
5 goals in a game by the top team in the AFL 2 weeks from the finals???

BWHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAHAHAHAHAHA

Reminds me of the elimination final last year.

Look what happens when West Coast are met by a team with an equal or a midfield just below theres, you just don't have any good KPP, Would hate for you to play agaisnt us in the Granny. :eek:

Nightwolf
Lynch is awesome!

Tenacious Kane
Reminds me of the elimination final last year.

Which was the last time they were held scoreless for an entire quarter.

Can't even blame todays effort on the weather.

94_Eagles
20th August 2005, 18:33
Gardiner kicked 4 goals to quarter time for Claremont today. As long as he doesn't injure himself again he'll come straight back in next week.

Power21
20th August 2005, 18:33
I think you should eperiment with going outside, mate go to a pub or a mates house have some fun, how can you possibly find this fun?

JUBJUB
20th August 2005, 18:34
Not so sure if JW should be experimenting at this late stage, but I was just wondering whether the Weagles have any decent KP forward replacements in the WAFL. They couldn’t do worse than Hansen or Lynchy. :)

Hansen was coming back from injury [6 weeks out ?] and he at least had a go.The other one is a shocker.

94_Eagles
20th August 2005, 18:36
Plus we have Graham and Gaspar waiting but Worsfold refuses to play Graham for some reason.

Gunnar Longshanks
20th August 2005, 18:36
For R22:

IN: Matera, Embley, Gardiner, Wirrpunda
OUT: Morton, Green, Jones, Nicoski

Before his round, WC were the highest scoring side in the AFL.

Regardless of who kicks the goals, we're going to be hard to beat at Subiaco, and we need only to win there to make a GF.

If WC make the GF and lose, will you trolls all claim vindication?

daddy_4_eyes
20th August 2005, 18:37
Eagles are in real trouble. Expect them to go out in straight sets. No forward line, no backline, and after today no midfield.

Eagles = pretenders

Cerpin Taxt
20th August 2005, 18:38
For R22:

Regardless of who kicks the goals, we're going to be hard to beat at Subiaco, and we need only to win there to make a GF.

Nicoski was our 2nd-best player today. Did you watch the game?

apollo_creed
20th August 2005, 18:38
For R22:

If West Coast don't win the premiership, if I was an Eagles supporter I'd stay away from here for a while. Parrot will be unrelenting.

just maybe
20th August 2005, 18:43

No you have it wrong. When the opinion of most people is against you, YOU are the troll, not them.

parrot
20th August 2005, 18:47
If West Coast don't win the premiership, if I was an Eagles supporter I'd stay away from here for a while. Parrot will be unrelenting.

Gee I’m not that mean. I still think the Weagles are a very good side, it’s just that the deficiencies I’ve commented on over the past several months are now really starting to bite. :)

JF_Bay_22_SCG
20th August 2005, 18:53
I think you should eperiment with going outside, mate go to a pub or a mates house have some fun, how can you possibly find this fun?

Who u kidding bucko! Seeing the E-Girls losing is mega awesome fun.

Except that if they come 2nd and we beat North and Hawthorn, we will have to go to Perth for a final.A cfinal I can't really afford to travel to right now.

So er um, go Eagles then, hey! :confused: I want to go to Adelaide to play the Fruit Tingles! Bring on the Elizabeth Mullet Boys! :o

JF (very very drunk after a Newtown Jets match today :cool: )

Gunnar Longshanks
20th August 2005, 18:53
No you have it wrong. When the opinion of most people is against you, YOU are the troll, not them.Which of my opinions about the Eagles do people disagree with?

That they're the best-performed side this season?

That they need only to win in Perth to make the GF?

That they'll start short-priced favourites for any game at Subiaco?

Do you disagree with any of that?

parrot
20th August 2005, 18:56
Which of my opinions about the Eagles do people disagree with?

That they're the best-performed side this season?

That they need only to win in Perth to make the GF?

That they'll start short-priced favourites for any game at Subiaco?

Do you disagree with any of that?

Gee you’re hurting aren’t you. :)

just maybe
20th August 2005, 18:57
They're no longer the best-performed side this season. They were in the first half, not in the second-half. Form does not exist as a season-long vacuum.

They won't be very short priced next week - Crows will get good odds. Play Subiaco well and have 9 wins in a row compared to the Coasters losing 3 of their last 5.

But it's not that your opinions are necessarily disagreed with, its the way you present them and try to ram stuff down our throat, then when you get absolutely owned (like claiming Tredrea was ahead on statistics as AA CHF) you run off like a little girl and start another crybaby 'don't knock my poor West Coast' thread.

parrot
20th August 2005, 19:01
Lynch is awesome!

I gave him 5 votes (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=190651&page=2). :)

Terry Tan
20th August 2005, 19:02
Adelaide, Swans & Saints are better Flag chances than the Eagles and are peaking at the right time of the season. Even Worsfold has said WCE are ahead of schedule in their development, so here's the reality check. You'll probably lose the 1st final and then be stuffed. Your season is coming to a screeching halt as your makeshift forward line relying on Lynch is fully exposed - it was always going to happen.

Embers
20th August 2005, 19:02
Bit harsh on Ashley Hansen, he is back from a 6 week injury, not even Riewoldt got a goal after comin back for 6 weeks. We all know Hansen is a great prospect, so theres no point in naming him.

Gardiner got 4 goals in the WAFL and took 13 marks in a half of footy and will come back to play FF next week. Embley will come back to play in a forward pocket. Im not worried yet, this thread should be discussed next week. Only half of our forward line is playin, one of them is comin back from injury.

parrot
20th August 2005, 19:04
Bit harsh on Ashley Hansen, he is back from a 6 week injury, not even Riewoldt got a goal after comin back for 6 weeks. We all know Hansen is a great prospect, so theres no point in naming him.

Gardiner got 4 goals in the WAFL and took 13 marks in a half of footy and will come back to play FF next week. Embley will come back to play in a forward pocket. Im not worried yet, this thread should be discussed next week. Only half of our forward line is playin, one of them is comin back from injury.

Do you want me to start a Weagles Excuses thread? :)

weagles_fan
20th August 2005, 19:06
If West Coast don't win the premiership, if I was an Eagles supporter I'd stay away from here for a while. Parrot will be unrelenting.It doesn't matter.Either way WC > Carlton :)

just maybe
20th August 2005, 19:07
not even Riewoldt got a goal after comin back for 6 weeks

Riewoldt, on return in Round 7, after 6 weeks out:

13 disposals, 11 marks, 2.4

:rolleyes:

Nightwolf
20th August 2005, 19:08
I gave him 5 votes (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=190651&page=2). :)

Bit harsh on Sampi, he was clearly 2nd best on ground...

Bretski
20th August 2005, 19:38
this place wouldnt be the same without parrot

Arcadion
3rd September 2005, 02:40
Eagles are in real trouble. Expect them to go out in straight sets. No forward line, no backline, and after today no midfield.

Eagles = pretenders
mmmhmm :rolleyes:

m.diddy
3rd September 2005, 13:01
mmmhmm :rolleyes:
You don't win Premierships with a team that has struggled to kick 10 goals the last 3 weeks.

Arcadion
3rd September 2005, 13:03
You don't win Premierships with a team that has struggled to kick 10 goals the last 3 weeks.
Errr, this is about not going out in straight sets. Try to stick to the topic.

coasting
3rd September 2005, 13:04

Small minded.

m.diddy
3rd September 2005, 13:05
Errr, this is about not going out in straight sets. Try to stick to the topic.
BWAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHA.

Are you confused? :rolleyes:

Read the topic of this thread out loud, then tell me who is sticking to the topic and who isn't! :rolleyes:

Arcadion
3rd September 2005, 13:09

Read the topic of this thread out loud, then tell me who is sticking to the topic and who isn't! :rolleyes:
Sounds like you are the one that is confused. I wasn't talking about the THREAD, I was talking about what daddy_4_eyes said. I replied to him, and you veered off completely. Why is that? Must be hurting that all you WC haters were wrong.

parrot
3rd September 2005, 13:13
Update:

Lynch + Hansen = 1 goal.

The Weagles KP forward duo are improving. :)

OneEyedHawk
3rd September 2005, 13:14

Good point. :)

Lynch is useless IMO. Reminds me of Troy Simmonds, built like a brick sh1thouse, but a physique like that is completely wasted on him. Sam Newman and co. gave him an almighty bagging just now on 'The Saturday Rub' on MMM. They reckon he was sighted catching a beachball on Cottesloe(sp?) Beach years ago, and that's last time he's been officially sighted marking anything. Wouldn't surprise me.

apollo_creed
3rd September 2005, 13:18
Update:

Lynch + Hansen = 1 goal.

:D

Arcadion
3rd September 2005, 13:25
Update:

Lynch + Hansen = 1 goal.

Comments about Glass please?

just maybe
3rd September 2005, 13:50
Comments about Glass please?

Scragger who got away with some dodgy contact and was more lucky that Hall fluffed a lot of marks through pressuring himself, rather than through anything Glass did.

Arcadion
3rd September 2005, 13:58
Scragger who got away with some dodgy contact and was more lucky that Hall fluffed a lot of marks through pressuring himself, rather than through anything Glass did.
Guess you missed all those spoils then, how convenient. Glass beat him fair and square. Why do you think parrot has said nothing? :)

parrot
3rd September 2005, 14:08
Guess you missed all those spoils then, how convenient. Glass beat him fair and square. Why do you think parrot has said nothing? :)

Because I wasn’t interested. But since you asked, yes Hall didn’t play that well. He consistently beat Glassy on the lead though, but dropped about 5 sitters. He set up 3 goals plus one that was disallowed by yet another hometown free kick, and he was unlucky not to get 2 more from obvious frees within 50m. Not a great game by Hall, but wasn’t anything to do with Glassy – who's just rock-solid ordinary and has been one of the main culprits in the Weagles recent away-from-Subi implosions. :)

Embers
3rd September 2005, 14:10
Gardiner was playing FF last night along with Hunter ya idiot. If your gonna comment on the game atleast watch the bloody thing.

m.diddy
3rd September 2005, 14:13
Gardiner was playing FF last night along with Hunter ya idiot. If your gonna comment on the game atleast watch the bloody thing.
Gardiner + Hunter + Lynch + Hansen = 5 goals.

********ing impressive.

Embers
3rd September 2005, 14:15
It was a low scoring game, 5 goals in a normal game wud probably equate to 10.

parrot
3rd September 2005, 14:16
Gardiner + Hunter + Lynch + Hansen = 5 goals.

********ing impressive.

Perhaps they should give McDougall one last try - he's pretty terrrible though, but probably worth another go before being delisted. :)

m.diddy
3rd September 2005, 14:19
Perhaps they should give McDougall one last try - he's pretty terrrible though, but probably worth another go before being delisted. :)
I'm really worried about West Coast. Their only goal kicker went down last night and is in doubt for the prelims. :(

parrot
3rd September 2005, 14:28
It was a low scoring game, 5 goals in a normal game wud probably equate to 10.

Straw-clutching. :)

hawkeye23
3rd September 2005, 14:34
Straw-clutching. :)

Makes a nice change from your todger clutching though parrot!

dave_27
3rd September 2005, 14:41
for a likely grand finalist and flag favourite they have one if not the worst forward line going around.

benno87
3rd September 2005, 14:59
for a likely grand finalist and flag favourite they have one if not the worst forward line going around.
I guess a ridiculously talented midfield makes up for a little. But could you imagine if Kerr, Cousins, Judd, Fletcher, Stenglein, Embly and Braun had a Barry Hall or Matthew Lloyd to kick to?

Helix
3rd September 2005, 15:12
I guess a ridiculously talented midfield makes up for a little. But could you imagine if Kerr, Cousins, Judd, Fletcher, Stenglein, Embly and Braun had a Barry Hall or Matthew Lloyd to kick to?
What about the Oompa Loompa?

The Magenius
3rd September 2005, 15:32
No we want Carlton to trade for him, so you can get another hack.

parrot
3rd September 2005, 15:38
No we want Carlton to trade for him, so you can get another hack.

No thanks. The Weagles are gathering a nice little collection of uncoordinated, low-talent KP forwards. Perhaps the Weagles could set up an exchange program with the Tiges. :)

Arcadion
3rd September 2005, 15:49
Here's an idea, how about we trade Glass for Digby "The Digster" Morrell?

Bretski
3rd September 2005, 15:52
The eagles have the likes of Gardiner (if not injured), Arron Edwards, Brad Smith and Darren Gaspar, all great forwards, that should be up next year

m.diddy
3rd September 2005, 16:01
The eagles have the likes of Gardiner (if not injured), Arron Edwards, Brad Smith and Darren Gaspar, all great forwards, that should be up next year
Future is bright. :rolleyes:
Darren Gasper, Really?

parrot
3rd September 2005, 16:08
Future is bright. :rolleyes:
Darren Gasper, Really?

Yep, Gaspar - 25yo WAFL forward, you heard right. Perhaps the Weagles could recruit a couple of Hollands. Lets see....

F:..Holland....Quentin.....Gaspar
HF Hansen.....Gardi.......McDougall

Rebound city. :)

m.diddy
3rd September 2005, 16:10
Yep, Gaspar - 25yo WAFL forward, you heard right. Perhaps the Weagles could recruit a couple of Hollands. Lets see....

F:..Holland....Quentin.....Gaspar
HF Hansen.....Gardi.......McDougall

Rebound city. :)
I can't see anymore because the future looks so bright for the weagles.

otis_david
3rd September 2005, 16:16
No thanks. The Weagles are gathering a nice little collection of uncoordinated, low-talent KP forwards. Perhaps the Weagles could set up an exchange program with the Tiges. :)
I thought WC weakness was there hack backline. Wasn't Hall meant to kick 7 on that tool Glassy? What happened there parrot? :)

parrot
3rd September 2005, 16:18
I thought WC weakness was there hack backline. Wasn't Hall meant to kick 7 on that tool Glassy? What happened there parrot? :)

See post 40. :)

celtic_pride
3rd September 2005, 16:32
Lynch is one of the all time worst fowards I've had the misfortune of seeing.
Maybe the Eagles need to bring back Troy Wilson.

parrot
3rd September 2005, 16:55
Lynch is one of the all time worst fowards I've had the misfortune of seeing.
Maybe the Eagles need to bring back Troy Wilson.

I always find it entertaining watching Lynchy try to play footy. He seems to get his hands on the footy a lot, but invariably drops the mark regardless of the conditions. On the rare occasion that he does gain possesion, he usually suffers a brain-freeze, hangs onto the ball for too long, then turns it over. :)

Gunnar Longshanks
21st May 2006, 18:58
They couldn’t do worse than Hansen or Lynchy. :)
Admittedly our forward-line isn't as potent as Carlton's, but we're trying.

SingaporeSling
21st May 2006, 19:04

Cant bag Collingwood this week.. Budgie praised Q Lynch last week.Bad case of bird flu for the galah ! Have a nice life Parrot wallowing in the inepititude that is Carlton. Honestly get a life. Actually this is your life. Tragic. God bless you mate

juddy_Like
21st May 2006, 19:09
T.Gaspar is a quality player but cant get a game. thats telling you something.

94_Eagles
21st May 2006, 19:12
9 goals in 2 weeks against Presti and Fletcher ain't too shabby in my book.

matera_goal
21st May 2006, 19:15
Maybe the Eagles need to bring back Troy Wilson. Willo has kicked 15 goals in the past 2 games for East Perth (the worst team in the WAFL). Last week 6 this week 9. :D

juddy_Like
21st May 2006, 19:31
Willo has kicked 15 goals in the past 2 games for East Perth (the worst team in the WAFL). Last week 6 this week 9. :D

only thing that can save east perth right now is by bringing juddy back. this is highly, no never gonna happen so i guess my royals are in the shiiiitter for this year anyway. great victory on the wkend though.

Embers
21st May 2006, 19:39
If Lynch and Judd combined genes you wud have the greatest person on earth

La Vache
21st May 2006, 19:43

What about Mrs. Van and Mr. Berlo ?

Rob
21st May 2006, 21:43

Or you might get a small bloke with gammy shoulders who couldn't take a mark for sh*t.

Depends which bits you combine. :D

The Magenius
22nd May 2006, 00:47
Lynch = God

hawkeye23
22nd May 2006, 08:03
Admittedly our forward-line isn't as potent as Carlton's, but we're trying.

Gunnar, I'm not sure about your thoughts here, correct me if I'm wrong, but I'm sure our Lynch kicked the same number of goals yesterday as the quality KP forward Fevola :p And, ooohhhh, lookie here, took the same amount of marks as well. I also believe that Q wasn't our only goal-kicker. I'm sure another couple of hacks chipped in as well? ;)

Keep chirping parrot :)

Seth
22nd May 2006, 09:40
Don't you just love it when parrot's unqualified and unjustified comments about players come back to bite him on thre ar5e. It's hilarious. And then he tries to sing the praises of the plentiful talent of youth down at Carlton. Peanut!

Arcadion
29th July 2006, 22:13
Lynch is awesome!
Sure is :thumbsu:

Bretski
29th July 2006, 22:19
u like digging up old threads

Arcadion
29th July 2006, 22:27
u like digging up old threads
ok I might have gone a bit overboard tonight but it's so fun :)
No more tonight I promise.

Bretski
29th July 2006, 22:59
ok 1 mores ok, but after that your pushing it ;) lol