View Full Version : Wimmera Football League
WARNING WARNING!! All users be aware of this person do not get sucked into singing up in a joint bank account with him as you will get drained!! I think he may even have ties with Pauline Hanson!! :D :D
Please fellas keep the chat to footy no one wants to hear about that garbage.this is a wimmera thread so stop the crap:thumbsd:
The Mad Hawker
6 May 2007, 15:49
WARNING WARNING!! All users be aware of this person do not get sucked into singing up in a joint bank account with him as you will get drained!! I think he may even have ties with Pauline Hanson!! :D :D
Roar if you are going to make statements I hope that you have proof to back it up as libelous comments can bite you on the A$$
I keep records do you??????
mighty roar is a dick head and no one wants to listen to your crap just quit and do us all a favour.
didnt stop horsham kicking 9 first qtr goals..
you are a knob jockey plain and simple!
haha... well done anyways... who won the ararat vs untied game in 4ths 3rds 2nds and 1sts?? if anyone has any info on it please post it
FREDDIE13
6 May 2007, 20:25
Ararat2's got beat by about 10 goals.. i left at 3 quarter time of the seniors and united were up by about 10 goals also.. terrible gameof football to watch...
thanks but im sure we (diggers) won
Stawell ran all over the top to a much younger saints outfit by 115 pts
Horsham Saints Lt Stawell
1 .0 = 6 5.6 36 Qt
1.1 7 8.8 56 Ht
4.1 25 16.13 109 3qt
4.3 27 21.16 142 final score
all over by Ht
least it was only showers on and off
gee wasn't impressed with the state of the ground looks like its been aired
north end was very muddy south end was ok
you are a knob jockey plain and simple!
No need to get nasty mate im just stating the fact Horsham kicked 9 first qtr goals.
A u from warrack KEETA?
No need to get nasty mate im just stating the fact Horsham kicked 9 first qtr goals.
A u from warrack KEETA?
Might be some sour grapes eaten by KEETA there BETON 5.
MightyRoar
7 May 2007, 11:31
mighty roar is a dick head and no one wants to lidten to your crap just quit and do us all a favour.
Yeah so am I mate, but how about you do us a favour buddy and build a bridge!! :p
Here's a Motto for ya Keeta, "If ya dont like it then dont read it!!" :D
Yeah so am I mate, but how about you do us a favour buddy and build a bridge!! :p
Here's a Motto for ya Keeta, "If ya dont like it then dont read it!!" :D
I must agree you r a ******** mighty brian roar but doesnt matter i forgive u cause your from stawell and thats what we expects from downies:D :D
roaring tiger
7 May 2007, 15:21
The mighty tigers over the roos by a point.. Dont right them off!
Things are looking promosing Tige. If the tigers can keep playing the way did on the weekend perhaps they could sneak into the 5.
Davidson has obivously got people thinking nothing less than a win is exceptable. Will be interesting to see how they fare this weekend against the might of the demons. I think Johns will kick between 8-10 goals.
Things are looking promosing Tige. If the tigers can keep playing the way did on the weekend perhaps they could sneak into the 5.
Davidson has obivously got people thinking nothing less than a win is exceptable. Will be interesting to see how they fare this weekend against the might of the demons. I think Johns will kick between 8-10 goals.
Not only does he expect nothing but a win neither do the players roaring tiger. Davidson is the type of man who is respected by everyone and is a true professional and inspiration. I would rate nhills team on paper nearly weaker than last year, but it shows the importance of a good coach. It will be intersting to see if they can keep beating teams above them as they did the year Bell was coach and the tiges made the finals.
big gun i think you should do some resarch cos im not from warrack so eat a dick
WHY WOULD YOU WANT ME TO EAT YOU?
hawks&proud
8 May 2007, 12:25
I must agree you r a ******** mighty brian roar but doesnt matter i forgive u cause your from stawell and thats what we expects from downies:D :D
on a lighter note good to see Tuckey kicking goals and 'earning his money' hey beton:thumbsu:
can anyone tell me who the interleague is against and where??
did not say mine BIG GUN reading is a skill. Im sure you will get better over time. Just work on it.
roaring tiger
8 May 2007, 22:19
can anyone tell me who the interleague is against and where??
Western Border and i think they are playing at City Oval Horsham. I haven't seen a wimmera league squad though.
Wester Border Interleague Training Squad Announced
A 42 man training squad has been selected for the Western Border Football League's 2007 VCFL Country Championships campaign.
Portland's Winis Imbi will again coach the team when they take on the Wimmera Football League.
Winis lead the team to second place at the 2006 VCFL Country Championships and impressed all with his knowledge and enthusiasm towards his coaching role. The Sungold Milk Under 18s will again be coached by Michael Fox.
In 2007 the VCFL Country Championships revert back to the one off format, with a full scale match to be played at the Horsham City Oval on Saturday 19 May.
The Wimmera squad is expected to include former Collingwood and West Coast player Brent Tuckey (Stawell) and former WAFL player Brad Miller (Horsham Diggers).
The initial training squad for the seniors is: CASTERTON - Andrew Cameron, Tom McArlein, Baden Dodd, Shaun Taylor
EAST GAMBIER - Sam Clark, Kelvin Cook, Jason Dunn, Ben O'Dine, Josh Ransom
HAMILTON - Ben Williams
HAMILTON IMPERIAL - Jamie Ferguson, Travis Membrey, Brad Thomas, Hamish Waldron, Brad White
HEYWOOD - Thomas Dempsey, Aaron Gepp, Asman Rory, John Dunn
MILLICENT - Joe Contin, Damien Shepherd, Steven Duldig
NORTH GAMBIER - Cameron Campbell, Brian Durbridge, Scott Flett, Steven Hunter, Craig Lock, Wade Ryan
PORTLAND - Jamie Cammarano, Zac Edwards, Marcus England, James Imbi, Winis Imbi, Clinton Lancaster, David Niemann, Erik Stewart, Luke Van Heugton
SOUTH GAMBIER - Simon Berkefeld, Cameron Hockey, Ben McGregor, Cameron Milich
WEST GAMBIER - Rowan Fox
Grimmett
8 May 2007, 23:06
WFL squad from today's Ararat Advertiser:
Ararat: Dale Bligh, Jarrod Searle, Matt Jackson, Mick Fratin;
Dimboola: Peter McFarlane, Matthew Everett, Ash Clugston, Al McKinnon, Cameron McKinnon, Rodney Mackley;
Horhsam: Terry Arnel, Luke Carr, David Johns, Stuart Farr, Paul Adlington, Aaron Barnett, Scott Batchelor;
Horsham Saints: Gavin Kelm, Brad Couch;
Horsham United: Josh Mibus, Jono Lovel, Liam Offer, Brad Miller, Danny Taylor;
Minyip-Murtoa: Chris Walsh, John Kosch, Scott Smith;
Nhill: Jarryd Graham, Aaron Beer, Ben Fritsch;
Stawell: Scott Nicholson, Brent Tuckey, Aiden Potter, Simon Jones, Daniel Thomas;
Warrack Eagles: Marc Greig, Paul Okely.
Gidday Joycey! ;)
did not say mine BIG GUN reading is a skill. Im sure you will get better over time. Just work on it.
Oh the workings of a feeble mind (Freud would be impressed), Didnt you understand the inference?
I think you better touch up on YOUR reading skills, ITS BIGUN, NOT BIG GUN. Anyway they will let you repeat kinder next year, Keep on smiling.
THE END;)
Eddies Boy
9 May 2007, 13:58
on a lighter note good to see Tuckey kicking goals and 'earning his money' hey beton:thumbsu: No not really. Dont rate him never have. Will be interesting who will be the dominate forward on Sunday in the Ararat vs Stawell game. I believe M. Fratin.
hawks&proud
9 May 2007, 15:53
No not really. Dont rate him never have. Will be interesting who will be the dominate forward on Sunday in the Ararat vs Stawell game. I believe M. Fratin.
:eek: have you changed your name beton you can't be serious m. fratin will get belted early and then go back into his whole. B Tuckey will easily be the better of the 2
RAZZAMATAZZ
9 May 2007, 15:54
No not really. Dont rate him never have. Will be interesting who will be the dominate forward on Sunday in the Ararat vs Stawell game. I believe M. Fratin.
Are you serious?? What are Fratins Credentials, Obviously you never saw him play against Horsham United because he wasn't that flash, i am tipping Tuckey to have a field day on the young kids from Ararat, they wont have anyone quick or strong enough to go with him, if Paul Mcloughlan was still there than yeah but i can't see Ararat having anyone to shut him down
Eddies Boy
10 May 2007, 08:35
:eek: have you changed your name beton you can't be serious m. fratin will get belted early and then go back into his whole. B Tuckey will easily be the better of the 2Morning Hawk. Was just an opinion l had. I must say l wouldnt like to have the pressure that Brent would have, although a man is aloud an opinion and l will stick with mine.
Nice call Onelastbounce. Who have Nhill got this weekend? How should they go. Some nice blokes up there, good on em.
Nhill have got horsham this week.. So yes it will be a tough a one. I can tell you now not one player will cross that white line on saturday thinking anything but that they will win, that is the sought of confidense Davidson instils in his players. Good to see some people getting behind the tigers seems like they get a bit forgoten some times being right up the other end of the highway
If it pours rain then NHILL might get within 10 goals however if its a fine day horsham will win by 75pts+ sorry to burts your bubble tige and co.
good win though last week
Morning Hawk. Was just an opinion l had. I must say l wouldnt like to have the pressure that Brent would have, although a man is aloud an opinion and l will stick with mine.
Congrats to the big TUCK for getting BOG against a side that wouldnt beat the best 5 in the HDFL comp..Until tuckey can stand up against the likes of :
HORSHAM:fail
DIMBOOLA:fail
UNITED:?????
If it pours rain then NHILL might get within 10 goals however if its a fine day horsham will win by 75pts+ sorry to burts your bubble tige and co.
good win though last week
Obviously a horsham boy benton5 i will be definetly let ya no the result! Win to Tige if Nhills gets within 10 goals then beton5.
Tige,Im am exactly 90km from horsham,i do not go for horsham i just go to games and watch certain teams.However if Nhill beat or get within 5 goals They will have gained my respect and from the football community around the area.
Nhill just dont have the class to stop a side like horsham who is loaded with players who can kick swags of goals,Nhill dont have the players to stop JOUHNS<CARR<FARR they r the big 3 if nhill r going to get anywhere on saturday
Good luck Tige cause Nhill r gonna need it:thumbsu:
hawks&proud
10 May 2007, 15:11
Congrats to the big TUCK for getting BOG against a side that wouldnt beat the best 5 in the HDFL comp..Until tuckey can stand up against the likes of :
HORSHAM:fail
DIMBOOLA:fail
UNITED:?????
not many players walk straight into a new team and dominate so will get back to you next time they meet. what are your thoughts on sundays game who do think will get the tick Fratin or Tuckey horsham boy:p
McCleanMagic
10 May 2007, 15:54
Tuckey is a miles better footballer that fratin. Watched ararat play on sunday and fratin killed josh mibus in the air!! took some good grabs. they dont have much depth - rely on fratin, bligh and jackson
Tige,Im am exactly 90km from horsham,i do not go for horsham i just go to games and watch certain teams.However if Nhill beat or get within 5 goals They will have gained my respect and from the football community around the area.
Nhill just dont have the class to stop a side like horsham who is loaded with players who can kick swags of goals,Nhill dont have the players to stop JOUHNS<CARR<FARR they r the big 3 if nhill r going to get anywhere on saturday
Good luck Tige cause Nhill r gonna need it:thumbsu:
I just hope your not one of those blokes that jumps on board of teams when they are going well.. Anyone can do that but a true supporter is a club person and will be with a club through thick and thin. Maybe thats why Horsham dont draw a crowd to a game, to many of those type of people. Would Johns, Carr, Farr even know you??
not many players walk straight into a new team and dominate so will get back to you next time they meet. what are your thoughts on sundays game who do think will get the tick Fratin or Tuckey horsham boy:p
i dont know actually these DERBYS can be preety spiteful theres probalbly not much between the 2 sides so it can go either way both players will have a big influence on the result of the game...
Last year ararat was a 10 goal better side this year the rats have lost players and stawell have had some big inclusions ie:Brent Tuckey,Hanns,Gardiner ,dont be surprised if there is only a couple of goals in it at the final siren.Good luck to both sides,I will be going for the rats hoping that S>SMART can be an inclusion into the seniors and dominate from the centre square.:thumbsu:
I just hope your not one of those blokes that jumps on board of teams when they are going well.. Anyone can do that but a true supporter is a club person and will be with a club through thick and thin. Maybe thats why Horsham dont draw a crowd to a game, to many of those type of people. Would Johns, Carr, Farr even know you??
You r right about the supporters Im not having a go at you im stating the facts,i dont know about the horsham crowds as i dont come from or follow horsham,by the way i played with johnys in premiership sides in 97 and 98 in Darwin for the tahs but dont know farr or carr.Answer your question
Countryboy80
11 May 2007, 00:48
i agree big time. so horshams doing alright well pretty awesome really, but they attract some footballers because they want to win a premiership. the loyal and better footballers will go to a club, either because they are loyal or may be a little selfish so they get best on everyweek..
RAZZAMAN spot on!
heard justin clarke was approached by the U/23 state team selectors in perth but was just too old bad luck but shows what a quality unit he is.
hawks&proud
11 May 2007, 09:57
There is no need to Slag Nhill in the first place, how about you pull your head in and post something half good to read about, not what you think because no one really cares what you have to say on this,
Is Sam Anyon back playing at stawell this year? How has Ben Williamson been going so far??
Anyon is at swifts little tweak on the shoulder last week should be right in a couple though as for big willo tweaked his hammy couple of weeks ago should be be right for the "BATTLE OF THE GREAT DIVIDE" has been his consistent self before that though.
On another note good to see Ringo in the Stawell 1's hope he goes well:thumbsu:
Onelastbounce
11 May 2007, 10:27
Its wierd how football can change. The battle of the gr8 devide use 2 b a huge day where blokes were gettin wakt b4 the first bounce (not that thats wot we cum 2 c) but people r still making a big deal out of it. Times have changed. Obviously Ararats side is full ov kids and they wouldn't understand what the big occasion is all about. I think there is being 2 much pressure on them. Maybe a few older blokes should cum bak and show these kids what the occasion is all about. What do u think!:cool:
hawks&proud
11 May 2007, 10:39
Its wierd how football can change. The battle of the gr8 devide use 2 b a huge day where blokes were gettin wakt b4 the first bounce (not that thats wot we cum 2 c) but people r still making a big deal out of it. Times have changed. Obviously Ararats side is full ov kids and they wouldn't understand what the big occasion is all about. I think there is being 2 much pressure on them. Maybe a few older blokes should cum bak and show these kids what the occasion is all about. What do u think!:cool:
i think it is still a big day it's not the tradition that has changed but the rules you go out whack a guy and then have a rest for six weeks do that twice in a year and your looking at an early retirement. i still think there is a genuine hatred between the two towns so should make it interesting. watch out for matt(last name escapes me at the moment) has been known for his cheap shots:thumbsu:
Onelastbounce
11 May 2007, 12:18
I still think that there is a few sour grapes b tween the two towns and will most likely alwayz b, but i wouldn't say that there is a real hatred b tween the 2 teams. It is just another game with a finals like atmosphere. From all reports If you were more dedicated you might have known what that feeling was like (Hawks&Proud)!!!:cool:
Eddies Boy
11 May 2007, 16:29
i think it is still a big day it's not the tradition that has changed but the rules you go out whack a guy and then have a rest for six weeks do that twice in a year and your looking at an early retirement. i still think there is a genuine hatred between the two towns so should make it interesting. watch out for matt(last name escapes me at the moment) has been known for his cheap shots:thumbsu: Does this Matt whos last name you convienently cant remember play for Ararat or Stawell? Hopefully its a good game and there are no cheap shots from either side, after all the game is football not boxing.
hawks&proud
11 May 2007, 17:37
I still think that there is a few sour grapes b tween the two towns and will most likely alwayz b, but i wouldn't say that there is a real hatred b tween the 2 teams. It is just another game with a finals like atmosphere. From all reports If you were more dedicated you might have known what that feeling was like (Hawks&Proud)!!!:cool:
played many of years against ararat scum buddy i know what it feels like don't you worry:thumbsu:
ClarkeM
12 May 2007, 10:38
could someone make a thread just for results?
ClarkeM
13 May 2007, 00:26
true story-
http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=535627
HOW DID NHILL GO YESTY I THINK THEY LOSY BY 75PTS,DONT WORRY TIGE YOU CAN ALWAYS BLAME THE UMPIRE:thumbsu:
not convienently buddy matthew jackson was the name just ask mattew considine about cheap shots behind play 2005 down at rat stadium in the middle of the ground ball no where to be seen:mad:
Ask Matt Considine about cheap shots...pretty sure he's the guy who dished out possibly the dirtiest hit I've ever seen on a young Lyndon Brewis up at Central Park in 2005 (the first Ararat/Staewell game of 05) when the Rats had by far the youngest team in the comp, it wasn't his only dirty shot of the day but it was the most obvious.
Stawell was up by a lot too.
Thought Mr Gardiner's attempt to take out Mick Fratin was in poor taste on Sunday.
How good is Brent Tuckey??? He destroyed Ararat - he took some amazing marks.
hawks&proud
14 May 2007, 11:38
Ask Matt Considine about cheap shots...pretty sure he's the guy who dished out possibly the dirtiest hit I've ever seen on a young Lyndon Brewis up at Central Park in 2005 (the first Ararat/Staewell game of 05) when the Rats had by far the youngest team in the comp, it wasn't his only dirty shot of the day but it was the most obvious.
Stawell was up by a lot too.
Thought Mr Gardiner's attempt to take out Mick Fratin was in poor taste on Sunday.
How good is Brent Tuckey??? He destroyed Ararat - he took some amazing marks.
agree gardiner looked like he was out to kill someone
as for tuckey he would have to have the best hands i have seen for a long time not only kicking 5 himself but would have handed off about half a dozen aswell:thumbsu:
hawks&proud
14 May 2007, 11:39
Good morning Hawka,how did your partner tuckey go yesty bog i suppose.
by a mile :thumbsu:
agree gardiner looked like he was out to kill someone
as for tuckey he would have to have the best hands i have seen for a long time not only kicking 5 himself but would have handed off about half a dozen aswell:thumbsu:
Have you seen McFArlane from dimmy mark the ball hes got magical hands
bomber_42
14 May 2007, 15:26
Have you seen McFArlane from dimmy mark the ball hes got magical hands
mibus from united would have taken at least 25 marks on saturday vs minyip-murtoa. played at CHB all day too, outmarking carter everytime the ball went near them.
freddiefenster
14 May 2007, 16:54
Is anyone else concerned with the poor standard of writing and the overuse of the smiley faces on the Wimmera board? Is anyone older than 15 years of age on this thread other than Grimmett?
Also would someone be able to provide an update every Monday as to the events in the Horsham pubs each weekend? Is S.Farr on the straight and narrow at the footy club?
Grimmett
14 May 2007, 21:24
I'm flattered Frederick.
It is rather regrettable and very noticeable that the general tenor of the WFL thread has deteriorated in recent weeks. Unfortunately some former WFL players now gracing the HDFL seem to have taken it upon themselves to make Big Footy their private slanging field.
Puerile and infantile best describes the majority of their input. I too seek a return to posts dedicated more to the on-field events and off-field football happenings of the WFL and not the ins and outs of the minor league Lions, inter-town name calling and inside jokes from work and club.
Grimmett
14 May 2007, 21:26
Tige or roaring tiger, will Gary Davidson take to the field this year or is his best work as coach going to be done from the bench?
Grimmett
14 May 2007, 21:28
warrack eagles or keeta, how proud is your club of the fact that four young Eagles are playing Rebels footy each week in Roo McKenzie, Nick Peters, Kyle Cheney and Clayton Hinkley?
Be a long time since one country club in this part of the state has produced three members of the U/18 Vic Country squad. Great effort.
roaring tiger
14 May 2007, 22:18
Tige or roaring tiger, will Gary Davidson take to the field this year or is his best work as coach going to be done from the bench?
My sources tell me he wont play this year. He wants to concentrate on coaching i have heard although the club were keen for him to play. Probably a good idea as one of Nhills problems in previouis years has been the people or number of people they have had making decisions during each quarters.
Is anyone else concerned with the poor standard of writing and the overuse of the smiley faces on the Wimmera board? Is anyone older than 15 years of age on this thread other than Grimmett?
Also would someone be able to provide an update every Monday as to the events in the Horsham pubs each weekend? Is S.Farr on the straight and narrow at the footy club?
I totallyy agree freddie :D :D :D
Good luck to all the teams out there should be a close year,Im signing off for good so good riddens.
Grimmett
15 May 2007, 10:00
Didn't think it would be that easy to budge you from the site PD....
Rat_attack
15 May 2007, 10:16
Didn't think it would be that easy to budge you from the site PD....
You would think he would be to busy looking after Mr. Baldy hey Grimmett
Can sum1 tell me how many marks tuckey took on the weekend?
Grimmett
15 May 2007, 10:30
You would think he would be to busy looking after Mr. Baldy hey Grimmett
Can sum1 tell me how many marks tuckey took on the weekend?
;)
Pen ran out of ink writing down Tuckey's grabs. Saw half a dozen that were taken three or four deep in packs. Mail-Times will update their Tuckey Mark Counter tomorrow I guess.
Footyz Life
15 May 2007, 13:15
Anyone who goes up to nhill this year will see a much different side than in the past, i was up there last weekend and the whole club is on the way up. The way they have set up there facilities and footy department they deserve all the praise they get for going this way about things. Starting from the juniors right through to seniors they are building on there locals and kids instead of going and spending heaps and still being unsuccessful and they are going to be a force in the near future. I know the Horsham board and members were full of praise to the nhill f.c. and good luck to them.
MightyRoar
15 May 2007, 19:47
Good luck to all the teams out there should be a close year,Im signing off for good so good riddens.
Well number 5 I must say that I am disappointed to hear that you are hanging up the boots for good on this sometimes serious but funny site!! Things will never be the same anymore on the Wimmera and HDFL threads as you added that little bit of humour and made for some quite interesting reading that needed to be added. Like I have said in the past it is all in a bit of and some just seem to take things out of context and dont take it for the funniness and interesting reading that it is!! Smilely faces or what some call it poor standard of writing, we will miss reading your posts BETON5, hope to see you back up and typing again oneday Nails!! ;)
I may just be along side you soon to buddy as someone is trying to get me removed from this forum!! :p
Onelastbounce
15 May 2007, 22:52
Lets not take anything away from Brent Tuckey. He deserves all the accolades he receives. He is a local boy just like Mibus, Fratin, and Carter who are all blessed with Big athletic frames but Brent is a stand out. After having the opportunity and producing what was required to play at the elite level in 98, no doubt he will give a lot back to the local club where he started and they will benefit emensily. I was actually at the ground on sunday and he would have taken probably 18 strong pack marks (although his oponents weren't much chop) but his work ethic was huge. He then finnished most of the last quarter on the bench!. At the other end Michael Fratin probably took about 15 aswell, and alot of times he was double teamed. They were gr8 to watch. :thumbsu: :) :thumbsu:
facts_rite
16 May 2007, 15:01
warrack eagles or keeta, how proud is your club of the fact that four young Eagles are playing Rebels footy each week in Roo McKenzie, Nick Peters, Kyle Cheney and Clayton Hinkley?
Be a long time since one country club in this part of the state has produced three members of the U/18 Vic Country squad. Great effort.
Swan Hill have 4 blokes that i no of in pioneers, 3 in the Vic Country squad in Grant Ford, Toby Thoolen and Josh Gaylor, along with another bloke in Steve Stroobants in the NSW/ACT squad. Its super to see these blokes in representative squads as they get the chance to prove themselves infront of talent scouts
The Mad Hawker
16 May 2007, 18:53
I'm flattered Frederick.
It is rather regrettable and very noticeable that the general tenor of the WFL thread has deteriorated in recent weeks. Unfortunately some former WFL players now gracing the HDFL seem to have taken it upon themselves to make Big Footy their private slanging field.
Puerile and infantile best describes the majority of their input. I too seek a return to posts dedicated more to the on-field events and off-field football happenings of the WFL and not the ins and outs of the minor league Lions, inter-town name calling and inside jokes from work and club.
Oh well Grimmett if it wasnt for some of that stuff the thread would be 7 pages long not 70 but then again please dont mistake our fun for seriousness..... as for the icons and smiley faces I dont think that they take up too much of a normal persons reading time but if you are that slow that it takes you some time to look at a smiley face just to work out what it means then maybe you need to smile a bit more .....
Perhaps someone could start a footy field thread only then you could be serious to your hearts content and leave us Puerile and infintile beings to ourselves
Nah bugger it I might retire from the pages as well....
Yeah t is a great effort consdering ballarat only have 6 players and warrack has 4 pretty rare i would think. IM not from the town why did you think that?
Well number 5 I must say that I am disappointed to hear that you are hanging up the boots for good on this sometimes serious but funny site!! Things will never be the same anymore on the Wimmera and HDFL threads as you added that little bit of humour and made for some quite interesting reading that needed to be added. Like I have said in the past it is all in a bit of and some just seem to take things out of context and dont take it for the funniness and interesting reading that it is!! Smilely faces or what some call it poor standard of writing, we will miss reading your posts BETON5, hope to see you back up and typing again oneday Nails!! ;)
I may just be along side you soon to buddy as someone is trying to get me removed from this forum!! :p
it would be a better site with the two of you out for good and any one who leaves a good bye message is a twit. Do you think we care your going. FUC K OFF for good!
Amateurfootballer
16 May 2007, 21:03
When most of the players in the 1st have never lived in stawell the match doesnt mean as much to them as it does to the locals and they dont really know how much stawell people hate ararat people.
Amateurfootballer
16 May 2007, 21:05
Lets not take anything away from Brent Tuckey. He deserves all the accolades he receives. He is a local boy just like Mibus, Fratin, and Carter who are all blessed with Big athletic frames but Brent is a stand out. After having the opportunity and producing what was required to play at the elite level in 98, no doubt he will give a lot back to the local club where he started and they will benefit emensily. I was actually at the ground on sunday and he would have taken probably 18 strong pack marks (although his oponents weren't much chop) but his work ethic was huge. He then finnished most of the last quarter on the bench!. At the other end Michael Fratin probably took about 15 aswell, and alot of times he was double teamed. They were gr8 to watch. :thumbsu: :) :thumbsu:
Tuckey is the best footballer in the league by a long way you just have to watch him and you would agree
Grimmett
16 May 2007, 22:13
My apologies keeta, for some reason I picked up on you supporting Warrack but perhaps it was more a case of arguing their case against someone else.
Dunno. If not the Eagles, who?
it would be a better site with the two of you out for good and any one who leaves a good bye message is a twit. Do you think we care your going. FUC K OFF for good!
Keeta opinions are one thing, but there is no need to swear.
freddiefenster
17 May 2007, 08:58
Oh well Grimmett if it wasnt for some of that stuff the thread would be 7 pages long not 70 but then again please dont mistake our fun for seriousness..... as for the icons and smiley faces I dont think that they take up too much of a normal persons reading time but if you are that slow that it takes you some time to look at a smiley face just to work out what it means then maybe you need to smile a bit more .....
Perhaps someone could start a footy field thread only then you could be serious to your hearts content and leave us Puerile and infintile beings to ourselves
Nah bugger it I might retire from the pages as well....
Just shut the door on the way out could you please.
Now Freddie (or as Grimmet calls you...Frederick(dear))...
If you and Grimmet want to get ah, intimate...there are other websites where you can indulge your secret fantasies for each other...how about leaving this site for us peurile, infantile, illiterate (but happy) children...
And ah, close the door on the way out can you champ...quick, quick, Grimmett is waiting....
roaring tiger
17 May 2007, 13:03
Does any 1 know the final selected interelague side that was announced last night? I Know the 4 blokes from Nhill Beer, Fritsch, Graham and Bayzand made the side.
woof woof
17 May 2007, 17:13
The Tyntynder F.C in the Central Murray Football League (previously Mid Murray Football League) is having a reunion this weekend 18th, 19th & 20th of May at their clubrooms in Swan Hill. We will be acknowleging the premiership sides of the mid 80's but any player, supporter etc is welcome to attend this great weekend. If you would like more info you can contact keg18wilson@hotmail.com or ring the clubrooms on 03 50322974
MightyRoar
17 May 2007, 18:01
Hey Keeta you half wit how about you go and Build a Bridge and if you can do that then try getting over it Moron!! :p
MightyRoar
17 May 2007, 18:05
If you and Grimmet want to get ah, intimate...there are other websites where you can indulge your secret fantasies for each other...how about leaving this site for us peurile, infantile, illiterate (but happy) children...
And ah, close the door on the way out can you champ...quick, quick, Grimmett is waiting....
:D :D :D
:p :p :p
Is that enough smiley faces because I cannot stop laughing at your reply there big Merv, good work and keep it up otherwise things will be back to how they use to be...............dull and boring!! :thumbsu:
Eddies Boy
17 May 2007, 18:18
it would be a better site with the two of you out for good and any one who leaves a good bye message is a twit. Do you think we care your going. FUC K OFF for good!Keeta sounds like your the twit. Youve been sucked in to often. Seeing that you have used some profound language it will most likely be good bye and good riddens to you. How was everybody elses weekend of football? I seen a couple of good games and some great players old and new.
Eddies Boy
17 May 2007, 18:48
Tuckey is the best footballer in the league by a long way you just have to watch him and you would agreeI wouldnt say the best in the league, although l do here he put in a blinder against the out of luck rats on the weekend. If you know how did fratin and Bligh perform?
Grimmett
17 May 2007, 18:51
:thumbsu:
:)
:p
;)
:D
:rolleyes:
Quality third post Mervyn. Congrats.
Sorry ya think it's dull and boring Roar. :thumbsd:
Have to improve our collective performance, eh.
Keeta sounds like your the twit. Youve been sucked in to often. Seeing that you have used some profound language it will most likely be good bye and good riddens to you. How was everybody elses weekend of football? I seen a couple of good games and some great players old and new.
Just worry about yourself. Cos keeta is here to stay eh!
Anyone have any thoughts on tomorrow's interleague clash?
roaring tiger
18 May 2007, 10:23
Anyone have any thoughts on tomorrow's interleague clash?
Do you know the final side Dalks? I would be interested to see the selected side. I think it will be a close incounter in Damp conditions with maybe the Western Border to prevail in a close one as they are probably more used to playing in wet conditions.
Paul Oakley, Chris Walsh, Jono Lovel
Scott Nicholson, Josh Mibus, Ben Fritsch
Ash Clugston, John Kosch, Paul Adlington
Dale Bligh, Mick Fratin, Marc Greig
Terry Arnel, David Johns, Matt Jackson
Ben Martin, Stuart Farr, Scott Batchelor
Interchange from: Liam Offer, Aiden Potter, Aaron Beer, Brad Couch, Sean Bayzand, Jarryd Graham.
Bit of coverage in the Ararat Addy/Stawell Times News and the Mail Times today.
There's a bit of talk down this way that Fratto's sore chest from last week might see him ruled out at the last minute.
Overall the team seems a bit on the short side
rocket17
18 May 2007, 12:35
short side may be goo if wet on sat
Grimmett
18 May 2007, 12:55
Paul Oakley, Chris Walsh, Jono Lovel
Scott Nicholson, Josh Mibus, Ben Fritsch
Ash Clugston, John Kosch, Paul Adlington
Dale Bligh, Mick Fratin, Marc Greig
Terry Arnel, David Johns, Matt Jackson
Ben Martin, Stuart Farr, Scott Batchelor
Interchange from: Liam Offer, Aiden Potter, Aaron Beer, Brad Couch, Sean Bayzand, Jarryd Graham.
Bit of coverage in the Ararat Addy/Stawell Times News and the Mail Times today.
There's a bit of talk down this way that Fratto's sore chest from last week might see him ruled out at the last minute.
Overall the team seems a bit on the short side
Not short down the spine though H. Granted, plenty of runners but doesn't look too bad on paper. Peter MacFarlane and Matt Everett would have been handy additions, along with Tuckey obviously. Great to see Marc Greig fronting up again. Vocal supporter of rep footy. And good to see Johnsy prepared to play also.
Onelastbounce
18 May 2007, 16:37
Fratin is playn. Deffinite.:thumbsu:
SouthernBombers
20 May 2007, 20:18
Anybody know how the Wimmera boys went yesterday?
Who played well?
Countryboy80
20 May 2007, 22:56
Anybody know how the Wimmera boys went yesterday?
Who played well?
The results from the website. Looks like they did alright..
Wimmera FL 2.1 5.6 2.1 6.6 (15.14)
Western Border FL 2.7 0.1 5.1 2.1 (9.10)
GOALS Wimmera FL: DAVID JOHNS 3, JOSHUA MIBUS 2, JOHN KOSCH 2, PAUL OKELY 2, JARRYD GRAHAM 1, MARC GREIG 1, PAUL ADLINGTON 1, DALE BLIGH 1, MATTHEW JACKSON 1, ASHLEY CLUGSTON 1
GOALS Western Border FL: BRIAN DURBRIDGE 2, JAMES IMBI 2, BRAD THOMAS 1, MARTIN COOTE 1, CAMERON HOCKEY 1, ANDREW CAMERON 1, JOHN DUNN 1
BEST Wimmera FL: JOSHUA MIBUS, PAUL ADLINGTON, DALE BLIGH, CHRISTOPHER WALSH, JARRYD GRAHAM, JOHN KOSCH
BEST Western Border FL: BRIAN DURBRIDGE, BRAD THOMAS, JOHN DUNN, ANDREW CAMERON, ZACHARY EDWARDS, CAMERON HOCKEY
Thought Marc Greig was a bit unlucky not to be in the best players
Andyt30
21 May 2007, 17:33
i read in the mail Times David Johns injured his Knee Horsham won't wanna have him miss a 1 or 2
also under 18's
Wimmera FL 2.3 6.3 10.3 12. 3 (75)
Western Border FL 2.3 4.8 9.11 12.16 (88)
GOALS Wimmera FL: Patrick Knott 3, Riely Dickinson 2, Jayden Alexander 2, Tory Chapple 1,Adrian Bunclew 1, Jackson O'Neil 1, Joseph Khan 1, Bronson Durack 1.
GOALS Western Border FL: Brett O'Neil 6, Mathew Cranage 3, Kye Bunworth 1, Matthew Roscow1, Adam McKenzie 1.
BEST Wimmera FL: Peter Thompson, Tyran Bell, Nicholas Pekin, Tom Cashin, Patrick Knott.
BEST Western Border FL: Adam McKenzie, Mahew Cranage, Tyson Ploenges, Cameron Campbell, Luke Chadwick, dion Cownie, Nicholas Johnstone.
Mail Times got Western border Ht score wrong
it was really Windy
Andyt30
21 May 2007, 18:11
more rain today more for the footy grounds :thumbsu:
just the thing they need good for anzac Park and all other Wimmera league grounds :) wish it rained like this before he season started ;)
Anyone got some ideas of some winners for this round:
Games being played- Ararat vs warrack
Nhill vs Saints
Minyip vs stawell
Dimboola vs horsham
For me it will be: Warrack in a close one
Nhill should easily account for the saints
Stawell over minyip
Horsham by 5-6 goals if johns plays
Andyt30
23 May 2007, 16:35
Be interesting to see how Horsham fair if Johns doesn't Play.?
He'll leave a fair hole -3 or 4 goals since he kicks the Majority of the goals someone would need to stand up.
no one wants to lose their full forward io know how good a player Johns can be seeing him Play quite a bit when i umpird some horaham games especially when Horsham played warrack at Brim and sometimes in Horaham or where ever i get appointed to Anzac Park looks really Green
looks right to play on .
Horsham won't be too happy if they lose johns.
Trying to get some talk started on this thread.
Any predictions for an early final 5..
Horsham
Dimboola
United
Stawell
Nhill
Thoughts...
Trying to get some talk started on this thread.
Any predictions for an early final 5..
Horsham
Dimboola
United
Stawell
Nhill
Thoughts...
Well you would be stupid not to have HORSHAM,UNITED,DIMBOOLA AND STAWELL AS YOUR TOP 4 THEN FLIP A COIN FOR 5TH MINYIP,NHILL,WARRACK OR EVEN ARARAT.
The results from the website. Looks like they did alright..
Wimmera FL 2.1 5.6 2.1 6.6 (15.14)
Western Border FL 2.7 0.1 5.1 2.1 (9.10)
GOALS Wimmera FL: DAVID JOHNS 3, JOSHUA MIBUS 2, JOHN KOSCH 2, PAUL OKELY 2, JARRYD GRAHAM 1, MARC GREIG 1, PAUL ADLINGTON 1, DALE BLIGH 1, MATTHEW JACKSON 1, ASHLEY CLUGSTON 1
GOALS Western Border FL: BRIAN DURBRIDGE 2, JAMES IMBI 2, BRAD THOMAS 1, MARTIN COOTE 1, CAMERON HOCKEY 1, ANDREW CAMERON 1, JOHN DUNN 1
BEST Wimmera FL: JOSHUA MIBUS, PAUL ADLINGTON, DALE BLIGH, CHRISTOPHER WALSH, JARRYD GRAHAM, JOHN KOSCH
BEST Western Border FL: BRIAN DURBRIDGE, BRAD THOMAS, JOHN DUNN, ANDREW CAMERON, ZACHARY EDWARDS, CAMERON HOCKEY
Great win to the boys a lot of great players in the side however it is hard to believe that Western Border was even close to having there best 22.Spoke to a mate from mt gambier and he said 8 mt gambier players pulled out due to the 4 hours to travel to play and werent getting any coin so didnt want to risk injury.
Maybe next year play the game say ararat or somewhere in the middle so both comps can field there best 22,that would be a cracker.
freddiefenster
24 May 2007, 13:20
Quick retirement Beton.