View Full Version : Wimmera Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

roaring tiger
8 Jun 2007, 10:06
Gr8 2 c a Stawell Warrior in Simon Farrer back playing footy!! Its amazing what success does isn't it. Last couple of years when the battling young side was struggling, probable their most important player goes walky. Those young fellas would have learn't so much from someone like daego. let me no if this wasn't the case, but i think that i am pretty much on the money!!! ;)

Probably a fair call by the looks of it onelastbounce. He is a very good player though and any side in the league would love to have a player of his cailbure.

lualdeng
8 Jun 2007, 10:41
look out to jarryd "leroy" graham this weekend as john delahunty is back this weekend from rebels and is looking for revenge personally!!!

Animal
8 Jun 2007, 11:16
What was the article Tige?? Also do you know what Nhill's team for tomorrow is??

Artical was about Dimboola getting back Shane Thorne and his brother Baden from Darwin. The Cray fisherman was rambling on about how they will solve all there problems. I think there problem maybe a support off the field issue the past 2 or 3 years dimboola has had a strong supporter base but it seems that has dropped off much like the bank account will next season. Good on them for havin a crack though.

Animal
8 Jun 2007, 11:30
look out to jarryd "leroy" graham this weekend as john delahunty is back this weekend from rebels and is looking for revenge personally!!!

Whats the controversy Between these 2?? I've seen these two play i would say Jarryd Graham will have the upper hand he has developed well after rebels which some players struggle with. You would nearly go on to say he is one of Nhills Best. Thoughts??

The Big W
8 Jun 2007, 11:37
Whats the controversy Between these 2?? I've seen these two play i would say Jarryd Graham will have the upper hand he has developed well after rebels which some players struggle with. You would nearly go on to say he is one of Nhills Best. Thoughts??

Graham probablnhills best player at the moment. Rock solid defender that mightn't get the best forward but sets up play well from defence. Good challenge if he does take on delahunty but definitely expect graham to take the points and be among nhills best. Hopefully can help out the key position players on lachlan delahunty and midgley. Good to see a player of grahams quality play for his hoe team when other offers would've been on the table to move up in grade. Hopefully nhill can repay players like him and beer for their loyalty with a finals appearance, and a good one at that.

ClarkeM
9 Jun 2007, 09:55
how do you think the United Thirds will go ?

footyn_beer
9 Jun 2007, 22:16
Clearance from anglesea Bowen Thomas back to Minyip Murtoa. Massive chance to improve the side. Big horse will most likely slot straight into 1's

Played like a burnt gumboot.

Andyt30
9 Jun 2007, 23:19
Minyip-Murtoa blew Nhill away
QT HT 3qt 4th
Minyip/Murtoa 6.7.43 7.8.50 11.11.77 17.13.115
Nhill Tigers 1.3.9 4.7.31 7.8.50 10.8.68

(47) pts

and Eagles won under 14's & Under 17's very easy

BETON5
12 Jun 2007, 08:26
Minyip-Murtoa blew Nhill away
QT HT 3qt 4th
Minyip/Murtoa 6.7.43 7.8.50 11.11.77 17.13.115
Nhill Tigers 1.3.9 4.7.31 7.8.50 10.8.68

(47) pts

and Eagles won under 14's & Under 17's very easy

By going on that result you would have to say minyip will take 5th spot.
Top 5
horsham
stawell
united
dimboola
minyip

bomber_42
12 Jun 2007, 17:10
just some thoughts from you guys on the best players in league considering form this year, possibly toohey medal considerations through a third of the season. a lot of talk on here and in the papers has been on the form of tuckey, mcfarlane and even okely?? my biased opinion says mibus would be well up there but heres how i see it (going merely on games ive been a part of and a little on BOG's in the paper, although i dont take notive because some clubs just favour their stars to win them a travel voucher form the WMT)

Mibus
Kosch
Johns
Tuckey
Carr

A quick top 5. Any Nhill players to be considered in that standard considering their fair form to start the year? I am yet to see them play or hear about them. Dimboola stars not considered as if they were in form the team would be higher on the ladder.

Onelastbounce
12 Jun 2007, 20:51
I believe that John Kosch might win just ahead of Brent Tuckey. Tuckey could win if he doesn't miss 2 many games through injury. And my outside tip for the Medal is Stawell recruit Nathan Holloway. C how they go!!!!!:thumbsu:

Rat_attack
13 Jun 2007, 11:10
just some thoughts from you guys on the best players in league considering form this year, possibly toohey medal considerations through a third of the season. a lot of talk on here and in the papers has been on the form of tuckey, mcfarlane and even okely?? my biased opinion says mibus would be well up there but heres how i see it (going merely on games ive been a part of and a little on BOG's in the paper, although i dont take notive because some clubs just favour their stars to win them a travel voucher form the WMT)

Mibus
Kosch
Johns
Tuckey
Carr

A quick top 5. Any Nhill players to be considered in that standard considering their fair form to start the year? I am yet to see them play or hear about them. Dimboola stars not considered as if they were in form the team would be higher on the ladder.

Mibus is no good! big soft and just no good! ask the donald people about the big fella andi am sure you will not get a good response, Took the $$$$ and ran, he could of at least got a kick when he was there for the amount of coin he was on, the skunk!!!

McCleanMagic
13 Jun 2007, 11:38
i havent seen much wimmera footy before. But Dale Bligh would have to be in the top 3 footballers in the wimmera. Tuckey would be the best. Bligh would have the best skills i have ever seen in country footy.

Rat_attack
13 Jun 2007, 13:12
i havent seen much wimmera footy before. But Dale Bligh would have to be in the top 3 footballers in the wimmera. Tuckey would be the best. Bligh would have the best skills i have ever seen in country footy.

You need to look outside the square you live in!

McCleanMagic
13 Jun 2007, 13:20

What does that mean rat attack? that he is no good or that i should watch more footy

OnceWereWarriors
13 Jun 2007, 16:01
Gr8 2 c a Stawell Warrior in Simon Farrer back playing footy!! Its amazing what success does isn't it. Last couple of years when the battling young side was struggling, probable their most important player goes walky. Those young fellas would have learn't so much from someone like daego. let me no if this wasn't the case, but i think that i am pretty much on the money!!! ;)
I think someone who posts a comment like this doesn't know Simon Farrer very well. He was happy to go back and help the young kids out at the club, and help the 2's with numbers. Obviously a player of his quality doesn't stay in the 2's very long. Perhaps a new business and a couple of kids may have something to do with him sitting out footy for a while.

roaring tiger
14 Jun 2007, 11:35
I see on the vcfl webiste that Josh Mibus was the only player from the Wimmera League to make the VCFL training squad. What are everyones thoughts on his chances of making the final team?

MightyRoar
14 Jun 2007, 12:50

I totally agree with you Magic, Dale Bligh is clearly amongst the best players in the Wimmera League and has been for some time now. This was obviously proven about 3 years ago when he won the Toohey Medal and has reportedly been in Toohey Medal form again this year. Saturdays form is evident, as playing under a significant injury cloud he still managed to kick 6. Also to add that he featured amongst the best in the interleague side a couple of weeks back!

A comment like yours Rat_attack, in that the Magic should look outside the square he lives in, is typical of something you would say with a name like you have as you obviously are not a big fan of Ararat and would say that about their players.

I have played against Bligh and along with seeing a fair bit of Wimmera footy before do rate him as an awesome player who deserves to be put amongst the best in the League!! :thumbsu:

Grimmett
14 Jun 2007, 15:12
Think you'll find that Rat attack spent considerable time as a teammate of Deebs. He is well aware of Dale's football ability.

Rat_attack
14 Jun 2007, 15:41

I totally agree with you Magic, Dale Bligh is clearly amongst the best players in the Wimmera League and has been for some time now. This was obviously proven about 3 years ago when he won the Toohey Medal and has reportedly been in Toohey Medal form again this year. Saturdays form is evident, as playing under a significant injury cloud he still managed to kick 6. Also to add that he featured amongst the best in the interleague side a couple of weeks back!

A comment like yours Rat_attack, in that the Magic should look outside the square he lives in, is typical of something you would say with a name like you have as you obviously are not a big fan of Ararat and would say that about their players.

I have played against Bligh and along with seeing a fair bit of Wimmera footy before do rate him as an awesome player who deserves to be put amongst the best in the League!! :thumbsu:

I was refering to the comment that magic made about the best EVER skills he has seen in country football! he is up there with the best as i have had him feeding it to me on a platter, but there is also alot of other very skilled footballers in COUNTRY football, Just thought he could look further than his own back yard! Hope Deebs has another great year!!!

In cruise mode
14 Jun 2007, 15:49
I Tend To Agree With You There Rat Attack! Just Cool Ya Jets Mighty Roar!

MightyRoar
14 Jun 2007, 22:24
I was refering to the comment that magic made about the best EVER skills he has seen in country football! he is up there with the best as i have had him feeding it to me on a platter, but there is also alot of other very skilled footballers in COUNTRY football, Just thought he could look further than his own back yard! Hope Deebs has another great year!!!

I Tend To Agree With You There Rat Attack! Just Cool Ya Jets Mighty Roar!

Thanx for the clarification there boyz I read it the other way, my apologies and dont worry Cruiser the jets are cooled buddy!! :thumbsu:

ClarkeM
15 Jun 2007, 19:32
whats horsham uniteds website??
cannot find it at all

roaring tiger
15 Jun 2007, 19:40
whats horsham uniteds website??
cannot find it at all

Try this champ http://horshamunitedfc.vcfl.com.au/

McCleanMagic
18 Jun 2007, 12:06
Can anyone tell me how Robin Kuhne at Dimboola go? What sort of player he is where he plays and that sort of stuff?

Onelastbounce
20 Jun 2007, 07:52
Can anyone tell me how Robin Kuhne at Dimboola go? What sort of player he is where he plays and that sort of stuff?
Athletic player who can play anywhere!. Not a star but a consistant and fair player 7/10:cool:

NHILL TIGERS!
20 Jun 2007, 16:22
does anyone have any info on stawell ruckman Ben Martin?

thegame
20 Jun 2007, 16:22
Can anyone tell me if the rumour is true that Brad Stephensen is on he's way back to Dimboola after an happy time in Melbourne?

BETON5
20 Jun 2007, 18:17
Can anyone tell me if the rumour is true that Brad Stephensen is on he's way back to Dimboola after an happy time in Melbourne?
Yep move will be happening its a bit hard for brad in the city likes its nice and soft in the Wimmera.but a good footballer

BETON5
20 Jun 2007, 18:19
Athletic player who can play anywhere!. Not a star but a consistant and fair player 7/10:cool:

MR onelastbounce you seem to know every player in the wimmera who do you follow or play for,you sound like a richmond supporter....:p

thegame
20 Jun 2007, 18:41
Yep move will be happening its a bit hard for brad in the city likes its nice and soft in the Wimmera.but a good footballer

I couldnt possibly beleive that is the main reason why hes comming back to Dimboola!
Would be a great inclusion for a side that has really struggled compared to last year!
Where would he play?

BETON5
20 Jun 2007, 19:29
I couldnt possibly beleive that is the main reason why hes comming back to Dimboola!
Would be a great inclusion for a side that has really struggled compared to last year!
Where would he play?
ruck/ff then releases mcfarlane to chf

jon doe
21 Jun 2007, 13:08
any favourites for the toohey? going by the mail-times bligh seems to be standing out in a side that you wouldnt think thered be many taking votes off him

roaring tiger
21 Jun 2007, 14:36
any favourites for the toohey? going by the mail-times bligh seems to be standing out in a side that you wouldnt think thered be many taking votes off him

He might struggle to pick up the 3 votes in games as he is playing in a bottom team. I reckon it will between players - Kosch, McFarlane, Tucky. Smokey - J Graham Nhill, T Wade - united

Warrack Eagles
21 Jun 2007, 16:50
you cant be for real Wade = Hack!!! Wannabe footballer My Tip Danny Krahe warrack eagles having a really good year if only we could win a few games!:D

Onelastbounce
22 Jun 2007, 10:30
MR onelastbounce you seem to know every player in the wimmera who do you follow or play for,you sound like a richmond supporter....:p

Just an old hak who loves his footy n hates nockers who don't get off their arse n have a go em selves. Go Nhill!!!!!!:cool:

BETON5
22 Jun 2007, 14:50
Just an old hak who loves his footy n hates nockers who don't get off their arse n have a go em selves. Go Nhill!!!!!!:cool:
What go Nhill get off the valium onelastbounce

scoremachine
22 Jun 2007, 16:16
Hello there, Anyone know how dimmy will end up this year? Who their gun players are?

bomber_42
22 Jun 2007, 17:36
you cant be for real Wade = Hack!!! Wannabe footballer My Tip Danny Krahe warrack eagles having a really good year if only we could win a few games!:D

good predictions from roaring tiger, but a little ridiculous not to have j mibus in the equation, he will be in the top 3 at this stage of the year. t wade a fair way off, danny krahe a long way off. getting BOG for your own club amounts to nothing when it comes to umpires thoughts on b&f in a game. so what we see in the paper with the mailtimes award cant be considered when throwing up names for b&f. after playing nhill on the weekend s bayzand looks a good vote getter as he plays similar style to other players who normally pick up handy votes when toohey medal comes around (ie. bachelor, lienert, burdett when he was in the league)

MightyRoar
24 Jun 2007, 10:39

My monies on Bligh, another stella performance from him yesty. He turned it into the Bligh Show with 9.4!! :thumbsu:

McCleanMagic
25 Jun 2007, 11:22
i see shane hitchcock played for ararat on sat? how did he go?

RAZZAMATAZZ
25 Jun 2007, 12:08
i see shane hitchcock played for ararat on sat? how did he go?

Didn't you see shane hitchcock play? or was it you heard that shane hitchcock played?

Betterthenbencoon
25 Jun 2007, 14:41
Things cannot get any worse for Horsham Saints, i thought last year was rock bottom, but this year is worse, the majority of the kids they have brought in are a long long way off, the exception Patty Knott. Could be a while before the Saints climb the ladder.

roaring tiger
25 Jun 2007, 15:08
Things cannot get any worse for Horsham Saints, i thought last year was rock bottom, but this year is worse, the majority of the kids they have brought in are a long long way off, the exception Patty Knott. Could be a while before the Saints climb the ladder.

Perhaps they will go back to the Horsham District league. They look like they have a lot of work to do. They seem to be finding it hard to attract players also. They chucked massive money at Shane Hutchison at the start of the year and he wouldn't even come.

Betterthenbencoon
25 Jun 2007, 16:25
Perhaps they will go back to the Horsham District league. They look like they have a lot of work to do. They seem to be finding it hard to attract players also. They chucked massive money at Shane Hutchison at the start of the year and he wouldn't even come.

I would hope they wouldn't even contemplate heading back to the HDFL. They have been a fairly consistent performer in their WFL years, although without a premiership. A couple of bad years years shouldn't reverse 5+ years of good WFL footy.

I hear the former off field hierachy is the reason the club has lost some good players and struggled to attract players, although there's a new president this season, so that could be a turning point for the club.

sucre
27 Jun 2007, 20:39
ive heard donald is coming to your league next year. any truth behind this

Warrack Eagles
28 Jun 2007, 13:01
wouldn't think so sucre But i heard T Bag is thinking of playing for the eagles next year along with Belleck:D:D

BETON5
29 Jun 2007, 10:07
ive heard donald is coming to your league next year. any truth behind this
wheres your source from?donald wouldnt be competitive in the wimmera look whats happening to them in 2007.

RAZZAMATAZZ
29 Jun 2007, 11:59
wheres your source from?donald wouldnt be competitive in the wimmera look whats happening to them in 2007.

Doesn't help when Mibus goes over there and takes there money, doesn't get a kick while he is there and then takes off leaving them with not a greta deal to take away from him playing at the club!

Grimmett
29 Jun 2007, 12:11
Doesn't help when Mibus goes over there and takes there money, doesn't get a kick while he is there and then takes off leaving them with not a greta deal to take away from him playing at the club!

Don't leave Jay Tucker and Tim Wade out of that equation.

Onelastbounce
29 Jun 2007, 12:54
Howz the injury beton5:cool:
From what i've heard, GtWestern payed about 8,500$ 2 much seens as u havn't played much yet!!!

Andyt30
29 Jun 2007, 22:56
Also the Eagles has 2 Reunions the Warracknabeal 1977 premiership Tomorrow and Brim for the 1987 Premiership following the Horsham Game at Brim :)

BETON5
2 Jul 2007, 08:35
From what i've heard, GtWestern payed about 8,500$ 2 much seens as u havn't played much yet!!!
You have heard wrong one last bounce i can tell you i play for the enjoyment of the game when i do play not like some out there who go to the teams who offer the $$$.im sure your on $$ mate who do you play for and do you wear number 8 by any chance....:p

MightyRoar
2 Jul 2007, 10:09
You have heard wrong one last bounce i can tell you i play for the enjoyment of the game when i do play not like some out there who go to the teams who offer the $$$.im sure your on $$ mate who do you play for and do you wear number 8 by any chance....:p

I think your spot on the money there Beton, wears number 8 and an awesome footballer too who knows how to get his jumper dirty!! :p

ratsack
2 Jul 2007, 17:12
I think your spot on the money there Beton, wears number 8 and an awesome footballer too who knows how to get his jumper dirty!! :p
why does everyone pick on beton so much from the posts ive read he is the smartest man not just on big footy but in the whole world

Andyt30
2 Jul 2007, 17:41
The Eagles have caused the biggest Upset by smashing Nhill by 14 goals(84pts)

qt HT 3Qt FINAL
Eagles, 3.0=18 6.5 41 9.5 59 19.10 (124)
NHILL 3.2=20 3.5 23 4.5 29 5.10 (40)

Goals
Eagles. Dean Gunn 5. Brad Krahe3,Daniel Krahe 3,Scott Adams2, Jayden Werner,JAson Hinkley, Steven Murphy,Paul Atkin,Clinton Jonasson, Brady Morcolm 1

Nhill, Bradley Meyer2,Wayne Batson,Dustyn Williamson,James Philip 1

next Week Warrack Eagles v Dimboola
eagles have too be favorites .

Stawell 18.13=121 d Dimboola13.9 87

good to See United push Horsham all the way and losing by 23pts is a good effort.

roaring tiger
2 Jul 2007, 20:14
Nhills finals chances all gone now so they will be looking towards next year. However if they can win 7 to 8 games this year the club would have to be pretty happy i would think.
It will be interesting to see how Horsham go against Stawell.

Onelastbounce
3 Jul 2007, 10:08
I think that u hav got me mistaken 4 sum 1 else!!! I wear jumper No 42.:eek:
U seem 2 b online a lot Beton5!!!! are you a doll bludgin homie or do u work 4 the Government!!!!!!!

BETON5
3 Jul 2007, 11:08
I think that u hav got me mistaken 4 sum 1 else!!! I wear jumper No 42.:eek:
U seem 2 b online a lot Beton5!!!! are you a doll bludgin homie or do u work 4 the Government!!!!!!!
So you wear 42 for ararat seniors or ressies?Hows the gym goin gettin any bigger?by the way im a dole bludger

RAZZAMATAZZ
3 Jul 2007, 12:15
So you wear 42 for ararat seniors or ressies?Hows the gym goin gettin any bigger?by the way im a dole bludger

I thought you were Mr Baldy's Personal Carer!

BETON5
3 Jul 2007, 12:29
I thought you were Mr Baldy's Personal Carer!
you know what thought thought ?thought thought WRONG.razzzzamataz:mad:

BETON5
3 Jul 2007, 12:33
you know what thought thought ?thought thought WRONG.razzzzamataz:mad:

Ill be consulting my superiors and posting a TOOHEY medalist odds for favortism shortly so stay tuned.

Warrack Eagles
3 Jul 2007, 13:45
danial krahe would be very close to be fav this year playing awsume football

MightyRoar
3 Jul 2007, 14:40
Ill be consulting my superiors and posting a TOOHEY medalist odds for favortism shortly so stay tuned.

Its been over 2 hours since you posted last about the odds Beton, wats going on!! Where are the odds?? Dont say your busy at work cause you wouldn't be......I know where you work!!

Care to take a personal bet on the Toohey Beton, cause I'll put a few quid on OneLastBounce or number 42 or wat ever number he is trying to throw himself off too!! :p

Eddies Boy
3 Jul 2007, 16:46
From what i've heard, GtWestern payed about 8,500$ 2 much seens as u havn't played much yet!!!I heard something similar one last. If he plays as good as he dribbles tripe on these threads them l am sure he would be worth every penny if not more!!!!:D

MightyRoar
3 Jul 2007, 17:25
I heard something similar one last. If he plays as good as he dribbles tripe on these threads them l am sure he would be worth every penny if not more!!!!:D

Well boyz if itz true that he's on that kind of coin then I'm tipping the club wouldn't be too happy with him this season then!!!!:D

Eddies Boy
3 Jul 2007, 18:24
Well boyz if itz true that he's on that kind of coin then I'm tipping the club wouldn't be too happy with him this season then!!!!:D Just curious mighty how much is he worth and can he play? How have you been going anyway have you been getting a kick. I heard on the weekend from a knowledgable source that your coaching is quite good considering your lack of cattle at times. Any chance of you stepping up to the senior ranks at some stage?

MightyRoar
3 Jul 2007, 20:42
Just curious mighty how much is he worth and can he play? How have you been going anyway have you been getting a kick. I heard on the weekend from a knowledgable source that your coaching is quite good considering your lack of cattle at times. Any chance of you stepping up to the senior ranks at some stage?

Well mate I won't indulge into how much he is worth cause I'm not in a position to say but I've got no doubt he can play the game. In his defence he has been struggling with an injury so this has obviously contributed to his relatively poor performances thus far. Hopefully for his sake and the clubs he can get back up and running or a fast walk as it really is and back on the track, as he could play a big part come finals time, if G/W are able to make it!!

As for me and the coaching, well buddy you know only 2 well how hard coaching can be at times, however starting to get back a few quality cattle and becoming quite competitive against the top 5 sides. Although we had our chances on the weekend and should have won, but thats footy!! Should finish off the season strong!! The hammies were still a little tight on the weekend so struggled somewhat, however previous to that have been playing alright!

And for the chance of stepping up to the senior ranks, all I'll say is due to an incline in weight and a decline in fitness from the start of pre-season has blown any chance there may have been!! :thumbsu:

jimjim
4 Jul 2007, 10:03
And for the chance of stepping up to the senior ranks, all I'll say is due to an incline in weight and a decline in fitness from the start of pre-season has blown any chance there may have been!! :thumbsu:[/quote]

Yes, well said. Add to that a massive set of "lovers nuts".;)

babba80
4 Jul 2007, 13:20
And for the chance of stepping up to the senior ranks, all I'll say is due to an incline in weight and a decline in fitness from the start of pre-season has blown any chance there may have been!! :thumbsu:

Yes, well said. Add to that a massive set of "lovers nuts".;)[/quote]

whata you on about jimjim speak english

MightyRoar
4 Jul 2007, 13:53
Yes, well said. Add to that a massive set of "lovers nuts".;)

whata you on about jimjim speak english[/quote]

Look, jimjim cant help it that he speaks like he has a slight dose of DS!! :p

babba80
4 Jul 2007, 15:07
Mibus is a great player worth every penny he gets.razzatazz sounds like a lot of players who have gone through the moons ranks ie cooper and co

RAZZAMATAZZ
4 Jul 2007, 15:56
Mibus is a great player worth every penny he gets.razzatazz sounds like a lot of players who have gone through the moons ranks ie cooper and co

Its Razzamatazz you Egg! can tell your from Corio!

Itsmyshow
4 Jul 2007, 16:21
Can anyone tell me anything about a player called Daniel Joyner from Stawell, probably played 2 years ago...

Eddies Boy
4 Jul 2007, 19:52
why does everyone pick on beton so much from the posts ive read he is the smartest man not just on big footy but in the whole worldI think its because he dribbles so much crap it makes it easy to bite back and look lm sure he is no rocket scientist. Maybe a professional attention seeker.

babba80
5 Jul 2007, 08:18
I think its because he dribbles so much crap it makes it easy to bite back and look lm sure he is no rocket scientist. Maybe a professional attention seeker.

I played in the wimmera 03 and 04 and i have never seen anything like this where everyone just gets bagged what happened to talking footy.Obviously you guys that do the bagging are the ones that couldnt get a game for your club

roaring tiger
5 Jul 2007, 09:04
I played in the wimmera 03 and 04 and i have never seen anything like this where everyone just gets bagged what happened to talking footy.Obviously you guys that do the bagging are the ones that couldnt get a game for your club

who did you play for?

Onelastbounce
5 Jul 2007, 20:28

Get ova it Baby babba! Its all about havn a bit ov fun and now n then a slight case of the odd sledge. As an old coach said "If ya can't hak it, move on".:p

babba80
5 Jul 2007, 21:21
Get ova it Baby babba! Its all about havn a bit ov fun and now n then a slight case of the odd sledge. As an old coach said "If ya can't hak it, move on".:p
Well sorry MR sam NEwman you no everything dont you chump,if you play for nhill like you said in the past you would be a player that would shave his legs and arms and look pretty. i think i remember a bloke in the gfl thread that was exactly like you A PRETTY BOY........

Trams
5 Jul 2007, 22:31
Well sorry MR sam NEwman you no everything dont you chump,if you play for nhill like you said in the past you would be a player that would shave his legs and arms and look pretty. i think i remember a bloke in the gfl thread that was exactly like you A PRETTY BOY........Cant handle a bit of light hearted sledging by the looks of it babba, maybe you shouldnt visit this thread anymore and stick to the football in your own area. Tooroo pip pip.:D

roaring tiger
6 Jul 2007, 13:45
Roos back down
By MEGAN HUSTWAITE
http://wimmera.yourguide.com.au/images/general/space.gif

A DESIRE for club stability has forced Dimboola Football Club officials to retreat from a deal that would have netted Brad Stephensen, 21, for a handful of games in Wimmera Football League this year.
Dimboola president John Saxton said a spasmodic appearance by the big follower might have done team structure more harm than good.
He agreed the addition of Stephensen would have helped the club's tall timber department but conceded that the club was confronting a tough month of football and disruption was one of the last things the team needed.
"Although it's disappointing Bradley won't be coming, this is a good opportunity for the local lads to stand up, show their true colours and repay the faith we have shown it them," Mr Saxton said.
Team leaders had all but pencilled in Stephensen for tomorrow's critical match against Warrack Eagles but discussions on Wednesday night between club leaders torpedoed the plan. Stephensen has work commitments in Darwin.
Stephensen, who measures in at 192 centimetres, was part of the Roos' grand final team last year. He made an immediate impact in his debut season after joining the Roos last June. He kicked 55 goals in 14 games.
"We lack a big man and Bradley is a very big man who would have certainly filled our aspirations for that role," Mr Saxton said.
"But a Shanan Baker, who has signed up with us, or a Nathan Albrecht might stand up and say `I'll do the job. I'm going to make myself accountable and show the league we need that player and I'm going to fulfil that role'."
The Roos are in fifth place with a season record of 4-5 and have failed to live up to all sorts of pre-season expectations.
Mr Saxton had a profound message for those in the league who had written off the Roos this season.
"We're definitely not gone," he said.
"If you look at our win-loss ratio we've lost to Nhill by a point and to Minyip-Murtoa by a kick after the siren.
"If we hadn't lost those close games we'd be up there with Horsham United and Stawell and nobody would be talking about Dimboola not making the finals. "The boys just have to produce the excellent football we know they are capable of." )

I reckon it may of been due to them running out of money!!!

Onelastbounce
6 Jul 2007, 21:33
Well sorry MR sam NEwman you no everything dont you chump,if you play for nhill like you said in the past you would be a player that would shave his legs and arms and look pretty. i think i remember a bloke in the gfl thread that was exactly like you A PRETTY BOY........
CHUMP!! Well u fukn hypocrite. Sayn every1 else sledges n u have just takn da bait! Rex Hunt would be happy wiff dat!:thumbsd:

Trams
6 Jul 2007, 23:02
CHUMP!! Well u fukn hypocrite. Sayn every1 else sledges n u have just takn da bait! Rex Hunt would be happy wiff dat!:thumbsd: onelast nice call, maybe babba you should go back to corio and surf some waves. if you knew how to play football, u would'nt b making retared comments. personally BABBA i hope you kick a couple of goals this weekend in the under 14's DOPE. Too Roo Pip Pip.

MightyRoar
7 Jul 2007, 00:30
onelast nice call, maybe babba you should go back to corio and surf some waves. if you knew how to play football, u would'nt b making retared comments. personally BABBA i hope you kick a couple of goals this weekend in the under 14's DOPE. Too Roo Pip Pip.

Now boyz lets not be too disalusioned in thinking that this is someone new having a crack at us all, just because he has Corio down as his location and that he supposedly barricks for Geelong!! :rolleyes:

I may be wrong here but think I am on the money in saying that it is the bloke we all luv too hate, you know that one that suffers a little DS and at present couldn't get a kick out of half a pound of heroin!! :D

BETON5
7 Jul 2007, 07:57
Now boyz lets not be too disalusioned in thinking that this is someone new having a crack at us all, just because he has Corio down as his location and that he supposedly barricks for Geelong!! :rolleyes:

I may be wrong here but think I am on the money in saying that it is the bloke we all luv too hate, you know that one that suffers a little DS and at present couldn't get a kick out of half a pound of heroin!! :D

Mighty roar dop everyone a favour and go back under your rock and hide...;)Anyway ive been away for a few days now and after consulting with Mark Reids Sportsbet here are the top 5 favorites to win the TOOHEY.

$3.25 TUCKEY_stawell slotted in nicely,gun player can take stawell to gf,will pole highly.
$5.00 BATCHELOR-horsham hard player in and under rover who always polls well could lose votes to johns,carr etc.
$7.15 MCFARLANE-dimboola previous winner who tries all day losses could cost him picking up 3s but will be thereabouts.
$8.45BLIGH-ararat-possibly the most talented player in the wfl but lack of wins for ararat might leave him short.
$9.00 KOSCH-minyip-exellent midfielder who provides a lot of drive out of the centre and gets plenty of the ball..
Lets all hope for and exciting finish for the 2007 season and good luck to all sides.

BETON5
7 Jul 2007, 10:54
onelast nice call, maybe babba you should go back to corio and surf some waves. if you knew how to play football, u would'nt b making retared comments. personally BABBA i hope you kick a couple of goals this weekend in the under 14's DOPE. Too Roo Pip Pip.
Hello trams well said if he played here 3,4 years ago he wouldnt be slaggin everybody,by the way trams what does RETARED comments mean,did u have trouble at school...:D

sdmlions12
7 Jul 2007, 19:51
Useful victory by Stawell today. Anybody watch the game?

jimjim
8 Jul 2007, 11:48
Can anyone tell me anything about a player called Daniel Joyner from Stawell, probably played 2 years ago...

I dont think "Boony" has played for maybe 3 years now which is a real pity. He was a promising junior who developed nicly in his first year in the seniors. For some reason his weight balooned after he became a bit dissenchanted with the game and seemed to give it away after having several district clubs chasing him, almost like he didn't like the pressure. Bloody shame cause he is a great kid who could be a great footballer if he gets his love of the game back. Good skills and always found plenty of it. I'd be interested to hear if a club of your connection was chasing him or has got him keen to play.

Trams
8 Jul 2007, 19:01
Hello trams well said if he played here 3,4 years ago he wouldnt be slaggin everybody,by the way trams what does RETARED comments mean,did u have trouble at school...:D
Na no trouble at school passed VCE, probably just a few too many beers. :D

Andyt30
9 Jul 2007, 15:37

i was umpiring at Coughlin Park and i heard a real loud roar from City Oval i suspected Stawell Won ya never hear that from Horsham when they win :)
United gave Saints a flogging the Biggest MArgin this ROund in soggy conditions ground was wet and muddy

United 23.17 155 d Saints 6 .6 42
United.Brad Miller 6, Joshua Milbus 5 McCallum 3, T Bell 2,
Adams,Wade,Kearney 1,
Saints . Combe 3, Bansemer,Kelm,Clough 1

Gate $2100

was over by ht 10.7 to 2.3

United kicked 5 goals in first 3 Quarters with a 7 in the Last

now thats being consistant 3rd they kicked 5.6

it was good That Stawell Finally Stopped Horshams Long Winning Streak :) had to happen sooner or Later
United were close last Weekend.
I bet Horsham are kicking emselves for losing after a stawell kick after the Siren .

that will Make Warrack v Horsham game At Brim Intersting.

roaring tiger
9 Jul 2007, 17:21
i was umpiring at Coughlin Park and i heard a real loud roar from City Oval i suspected Stawell Won ya never hear that from Horsham when they win :)
United gave Saints a flogging the Biggest MArgin this ROund in soggy conditions ground was wet and muddy

United 23.17 155 d Saints 6 .6 42
United.Brad Miller 6, Joshua Milbus 5 McCallum 3, T Bell 2,
Adams,Wade,Kearney 1,
Saints . Combe 3, Bansemer,Kelm,Clough 1

Gate $2100

was over by ht 10.7 to 2.3

United kicked 5 goals in first 3 Quarters with a 7 in the Last

now thats being consistant 3rd they kicked 5.6

it was good That Stawell Finally Stopped Horshams Long Winning Streak :) had to happen sooner or Later
United were close last Weekend.
I bet Horsham are kicking emselves for losing after a stawell kick after the Siren .

that will Make Warrack v Horsham game At Brim Intersting.

The only thing interesting in that game will be how many goals Johns kicks. I think he will kick 10+ and warrak will get smashed unless the ground is very wet and muddy.

Footyz Life
9 Jul 2007, 19:09
Was there lions 12 and stawell played well especially Tuckey, he is a gun and he is gonna take some stopping in sept. Stawell`s marking power stood out. Horsham were dominant early, Batchelor had a quiet one, Jarrod wright, jagen ross and Aaron Barnett didn`t play and it looks like johnsy needs a spell, has been playing on one leg for a month. Not sure if stawell had any out but it will be a cracker when the two meet again in sept. and the loss will throw a bit of hurt and hunger back in the demon camp.

Caught with the ball
10 Jul 2007, 16:03
Mighty roar dop everyone a favour and go back under your rock and hide...;)Anyway ive been away for a few days now and after consulting with Mark Reids Sportsbet here are the top 5 favorites to win the TOOHEY.

$3.25 TUCKEY_stawell slotted in nicely,gun player can take stawell to gf,will pole highly.
$5.00 BATCHELOR-horsham hard player in and under rover who always polls well could lose votes to johns,carr etc.
$7.15 MCFARLANE-dimboola previous winner who tries all day losses could cost him picking up 3s but will be thereabouts.
$8.45BLIGH-ararat-possibly the most talented player in the wfl but lack of wins for ararat might leave him short.
$9.00 KOSCH-minyip-exellent midfielder who provides a lot of drive out of the centre and gets plenty of the ball..
Lets all hope for and exciting finish for the 2007 season and good luck to all sides.

Look out for Warrack Eagles Dean Gunn to poll well in the toohey.

The Big W
11 Jul 2007, 15:34
Look out for Warrack Eagles Dean Gunn to poll well in the toohey.

Warrack people are kidding themselves if they think gunn, krahe or okley will be up there because they are going to win maybe 1 more if they are lucky. Tuckey looks to have it sown up, with mcfarlene, bligh, kosch till injured, to be not far away. Not sure for the diggers mayb mibus if he can attract the umpires eye. Would be surprised if any one from horsham gets it with the even contribution, batchelor maybe if the umpires reward him from swan diving 50 times a quarter every week. If dimmy get a few more wins on the board mcfarlene could look to get another toohey. With the finals series looking like it could be the most entertaining in years. Stawell have broken the streak which will give united, and dimboola to a lesser extent a belief horsham is now beatable. Both clubs face trying to find the right team chemistry to mix it with stawell and horsham as they both have the lists. Look for minyip/muroa to fall away as the loss to ararat rules them out asa genuine contender. Rely on too few to get the job done with youngsters such as delahunty's will b tested too far in the harder faster footy of finals

The Big W
11 Jul 2007, 16:11
Mid Season Report:

Demons - have carried on their winning fashion this year with the inclusions of fromer demon aaron barnett and lachie woodward strengthening a very good team. Jarrod Wright is back up and going and will help come finals time. Minor slip up against stawell and game v dimmy could prove interesting. The form of johns has been slipping due to injury and without johns i would rate horsham as the third best in the competition. Luke Carr is the key to horsham winning again, a solid performance with plenty of assists and goals will deliver the demons another flag.

Stawell - Big improverand understandably so with the inclusion of Tuckey and also Simon Farrer. Abraham will be missed but have others who can help fill the void. Tuckey took a few rounds to adjust to the wimmera leagueand new teammates and since he has stawell have looked impeccable with a great win over the D's. Potent forward line and key to premeirship success is Dan Matthews and Ben Williamson. If these two can break even with the opposing forwards stawell is home with the firepower of tucker, farrer, nicholson potter, etc.

United - Big list of ins this season with none more important than mibus. Has dominated the airways and look forward to possible finals match ups of mibus v tuckey or mibus v carr. Has all the attributes and needs big name players to step up and help out at the diggers. Millar has been dissapointing and if he could find form infront of goals look out. Combe has been potent but needs others to step up and match his output. Has as good a side as the top two on paper but haven't clicked, could be premiership winner if team gels soon.

Min/Mur - Very experienced side with a nice blendof youth. Have been challenging the top 3 but with the injury to kosch and the age of the team will have to rely on the youngsters to carry them over the line into the finals. Rely on kosch and midgley for too many of their goals and other teams should be able to shut these two out of the game and take the points.

Dimboola - possibly the best side on paper in the comp but that counts for nothing as controversy surrounding the team is drawing attention away from lacklustre performances on the field. The shining light for them has been peter mcfarlene who has carried them throught this far with some help from clugston. Supporter base dwindling and rumours of the financial backer in deep troubel has put a big question in the hearts and heads of players and supporters. If we don't win it this year, will we ever........ Look for this to either unite the team or tear it apart as each player tries to increase his market value. Sleeping giant who could wake at any moment................ but probably won't

Nhill - Probably the biggest over achievers so far with a one-point victory over bitter rivals dimboola and solid form in early matches. Since losing to minyip/murtoa have looked a shade of the team of early round which would be eating at the heart of gun coach davdson. With key players schumann, wilksch and price leaving not much hope was held of a good season. Gary has got the most out of a team with no genuine out and out guns but very handy players in the form of lannin, fritsch, graham and beer. Lack of talls and experience a major problem but promising signs and the potential of davidson could attract players to probably the best club in the wimmera. The strong supporter base and lack of mercanaries at nhill could arm them for a tilt at the flag in the near future

Ararat - For a club that nearly folded at the start of the season, have got better with time. A clinch win over minyip/murtoa shows they still have the potentcy to cause upsets. The old guard of jackson, walton, bligh and fratin have helped develop the team into a better side. Unearthing youngster Aiden Bell has been a big bonus and could provide a great avenue to goal for the future for the rats. Finals not out of the question but not probable with the future looking brighter for the club

Warrack - Lacking depth with their good players being good and their bad players being very bad. Have a good blend of youth and experience but miss genuine 25 yo gun midfielders and forwards. RElying on the old stewards too heavily. Nick Germano who could be a future captain/coach of the club has been dissapointing and really needs to step up like the bells, grahams, barnetts have in the past. Trying to rebuild after buying a premiership and could linger around the bootom for a while yet

Saints - Can't attract any star players, have no depth, lost good players, the list goes on. Players like burdett, watson and burgess have left this club on its knees by goin off to play for the highest bidder in a substandard district league. Have unearthed some good youngsters but the club looks on its way to dropping back to district league or even worse, folding. Hopefully sign some gun recruits for next season and if the demons don't win the flag may be able to attract a few more locals to the club. Will keep warrack company pushing up the foundations of the ladder for a while to come

The Big Warrior
11 Jul 2007, 16:35
Does anybody on here recall CRAIG TURNER from Ararat...played in the late '80s or thereabouts...

Was wondering if any of you on this thread recall a Craig Turner who I am fairly sure played with Ararat in the late 80's...This chappie joined Woodville Football Club in the SANFL ( yours truly being a Woody supporter!) in 1990, and was sent packing after two pre-season games! He bore a resemblance to Stewie Maxfield former Richmond & Sydney player, but only physically believe me...LOL!

He was a rover that could hardly get a kick and putting it politely WAS BLOODY HOPELESS!! Seemed like he didn't know what to do and where to be on the " field of play "! But he may have been horribly homesick and couldn't show us his " magic " here in Adelaide town. Might sound a bit harsh on the boy, but how was he rated in Ararat? You may violently disagree with my views, but perhaps he played the worst two games of his life in his very short Woodville career?! All feedback welcome....

Caught with the ball
11 Jul 2007, 17:29
Big W. I would like to know why you think Warrack bought the flag that you mention in your mid season report. 2 other clubs in the wimmera league would of spent around the same money that year & the side was mainly made up of local Brim/Warracknabeal players. They were very lucky to win it anyway. Ararat were by far the best team by far all year!

wallyon
11 Jul 2007, 18:45
Big W. I would like to know why you think Warrack bought the flag that you mention in your mid season report. 2 other clubs in the wimmera league would of spent around the same money that year & the side was mainly made up of local Brim/Warracknabeal players. They were very lucky to win it anyway. Ararat were by far the best team by far all year!

Most were locals but 19 out of the 21 were getting paid handsomely to play!!

jimjim
11 Jul 2007, 19:17
Does anybody on here recall CRAIG TURNER from Ararat...played in the late '80s or thereabouts...

Was wondering if any of you on this thread recall a Craig Turner who I am fairly sure played with Ararat in the late 80's...This chappie joined Woodville Football Club in the SANFL ( yours truly being a Woody supporter!) in 1990, and was sent packing after two pre-season games! He bore a resemblance to Stewie Maxfield former Richmond & Sydney player, but only physically believe me...LOL!

He was a rover that could hardly get a kick and putting it politely WAS BLOODY HOPELESS!! Seemed like he didn't know what to do and where to be on the " field of play "! But he may have been horribly homesick and couldn't show us his " magic " here in Adelaide town. Might sound a bit harsh on the boy, but how was he rated in Ararat? You may violently disagree with my views, but perhaps he played the worst two games of his life in his very short Woodville career?! All feedback welcome....

Well Big Fella, pretty explosive comments there buddy. From your recent posts I can only presume that you infact have a sound knowledge of the Wimmera area and would not be able to provide such a well written and acurate mid season report if you were not in the wimmera area. But anyway, since Craig is a relative of mine who I respect greatly, I will play the game and fill you in on what I'm sure you already know.
In the mid 90's he travelled to HDFL club Rupanyup and played an integral part in the 3peat premierships for the Panthers. Whilst there he met a local girl and married and still plays at Rup and I think he may actually have played in a fourth flag. ( not sure as he was dropped for a flag after not being able to commit because of work commitments ). He did have a couple of years out of the game where he ran marathons.
Now, as far as being "BLOODY HOPELESS" as you put it, I can only presume that since you stated that you were a "woody supporter", you infact could not get a game for the very side that he managed to have a very short career with, thus rendering your negative comments uncalled for. But anyway thats your opinion, but I reckon at the age of 36 he still goes alright and as I said, is a bloke who I personally respect as a footballer and person - Thats my opinion!

bench1
11 Jul 2007, 19:58

May have been the best team during the year, unfortunately for Ararat not on the one day that counts. Warrack kicked 15 points in the final quarter to win by the same margin, so for the best team by far all year, they had plenty of chances to beat the best team of the year. BAD LUCK!:)