View Full Version : Wimmera Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

BETON5
13 Jul 2007, 11:50
I think the game will be more competitive than people think also. Obviously Fratin is huge for the Rats but youve also got Bligh, Jackson who is due for a blinder, Benny Harrison who can play a key position role or wing then some young blokes like Jake Miocic, the Hamilton boys and also the young goal scoring machine Bell. In my opinion there just a few standouts but overall the team is really well balanced and most importantly plays as a team ( which some sides dont ). So hopefully a good day and the boys can bring home the points.
HOPEFULLY MORE COMPETIVE THAN THE 92 PT DRUBBING EARLIER ON IN THE YEAR MATE.I DO THINK THOUGH THE BOYS CAN BRING HOME THE PIONTS........IN THE U/17S

Trams
13 Jul 2007, 12:12
HOPEFULLY MORE COMPETIVE THAN THE 92 PT DRUBBING EARLIER ON IN THE YEAR MATE.I DO THINK THOUGH THE BOYS CAN BRING HOME THE PIONTS........IN THE U/17SI forgot to mention earkier on in the thread Brad Wilson across half back. I think he has had a standout year for the rats in will be in with a real show to take out there B&F.

bigun
13 Jul 2007, 13:28
Well Big Fella, pretty explosive comments there buddy. From your recent posts I can only presume that you infact have a sound knowledge of the Wimmera area and would not be able to provide such a well written and acurate mid season report if you were not in the wimmera area. But anyway, since Craig is a relative of mine who I respect greatly, I will play the game and fill you in on what I'm sure you already know.
In the mid 90's he travelled to HDFL club Rupanyup and played an integral part in the 3peat premierships for the Panthers. Whilst there he met a local girl and married and still plays at Rup and I think he may actually have played in a fourth flag. ( not sure as he was dropped for a flag after not being able to commit because of work commitments ). He did have a couple of years out of the game where he ran marathons.
Now, as far as being "BLOODY HOPELESS" as you put it, I can only presume that since you stated that you were a "woody supporter", you infact could not get a game for the very side that he managed to have a very short career with, thus rendering your negative comments uncalled for. But anyway thats your opinion, but I reckon at the age of 36 he still goes alright and as I said, is a bloke who I personally respect as a footballer and person - Thats my opinion!

Its not often that I would agree with you JIM JIM, But I played against and worked with "STICK" and I agree with your comments , I think you'll find that he also played in a few Premierships with the old Caleys back in the mid 80's.:thumbsu:

MightyRoar
14 Jul 2007, 10:49
You made the point that combe was the difference on the day when he snagged 8 they didnt win by 30/40 points they won by 92 so it was more than 2 key forwards being the difference.
whats maths got to do with stating facts.
Also mate 37 scoring shots to 14 that tells me that there midfield was way on top as well but ararat mach up on them well

Unfortunately I will have to agree with Beton on this one. Would be good to c the Rats turn it on tho and be more competitive. Deebs is the key to Ararat having any chance!! :thumbsu:

footyfan001
15 Jul 2007, 19:35
Heard a small rumour that there could be a few of the young blokes from dimmy making the trip up north next year to play for Jeparit/Rainbow... Have been offered a bit of coin to go as a package deal. Could hurt dimmy a lot as some of them are guns apparently...

BETON5
16 Jul 2007, 12:14
Unfortunately I will have to agree with Beton on this one. Would be good to c the Rats turn it on tho and be more competitive. Deebs is the key to Ararat having any chance!! :thumbsu:

Mighty Roar hows your rub and tug business going i hear you have got some regular cliental.steve boosh,snake johnson:thumbsu::thumbsu:

bomber_42
16 Jul 2007, 12:24
To know your maths you must have been around for a while so you so realise if you have two key forwards they are going to be hard to beat but when one is missing you then can concentrate only on one which makes it a lot easier!!!:thumbsu:

good to see all the posts on here a credible and come from good sources. a lot of talk about the rats beating the diggers due to the absence of combe......yet he kicked 6 on sunday!!!!!! and freed up miller so he could bag 8 for himself. nice.

MightyRoar
16 Jul 2007, 17:14
Mighty Roar hows your rub and tug business going i hear you have got some regular cliental.steve boosh,snake johnson:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Another creditable post from the retard himself, I actually thought there for one minute that from reading your previous 4 posts that you may have been cured, however just when I thought I had you pegged wrong.................another bout of DS obviously kicked in!! :cool:

Andyt30
16 Jul 2007, 19:50
Warrack gave Horsham a good old fright
they were neck and neck in first Qtr
until Horsham, kicked 8 goals to 3 at ht
then eagles kicked the last 2 of the 2nd Qtr
2nd one mark then siren went.
Then warrack kicked first goal in 3rd Qtr
early last Quarter Eagles go within 1 goal
they had a big 3rd Qtr 6 goal qtr
they went down by 5 goals .

better then when they Played Dimboola
Horsham must been worried they would lose
2 in arow they need to play Better then this if they
wanna win another flag. Stawell could do em again if they met in the finals

its Good for Horsham to Lose a game now rather then in the Finals. they can afford a lose now
a few nearly forgot the words .

PIEFAN1978
17 Jul 2007, 19:50
Did'nt Ararat sack you cause ya couldn't get a kick when they had some of there best cattle on the park???

PIEFAN1978
17 Jul 2007, 20:29
Isnt Snake Johnson your dad???

MightyRoar
17 Jul 2007, 20:53
Did'nt Ararat sack you cause ya couldn't get a kick when they had some of there best cattle on the park???

Na he went out to GW to try and get a kick and its all back fired on him, cant even get a kick in the Magoo's!!

PIEFAN1978
17 Jul 2007, 22:04
Na he went out to GW to try and get a kick and its all back fired on him, cant even get a kick in the Magoo's!!
Nice one who took his spot PITMAN????!!!!

BETON5
18 Jul 2007, 09:05
Nice one who took his spot PITMAN????!!!!
Pitman on his day could play in any country football side in vic.however does anyone want to give me odds on Stawell v Dimboola Grand Final

PIEFAN1978
18 Jul 2007, 11:25
Pitman on his day could play in any country football side in vic.however does anyone want to give me odds on Stawell v Dimboola Grand Final
Probably could when fit but when was the last time that was? He has had soft tissue injuries for the past 4 years!!! As for the Grand Final have ya wriiten off Horsham?

Rat_attack
18 Jul 2007, 15:55
Has anyone seen my old mate grimmet around? He's gone like last weeks pay!!

BETON5
18 Jul 2007, 17:11
Has anyone seen my old mate grimmet around? He's gone like last weeks pay!!
gday rat attack hows the retirement going buddy.:thumbsu:

happydudehomer
19 Jul 2007, 10:21
Heard a small rumour that there could be a few of the young blokes from dimmy making the trip up north next year to play for Jeparit/Rainbow... Have been offered a bit of coin to go as a package deal. Could hurt dimmy a lot as some of them are guns apparently...

Footyfan001 i know you are from jeparit! so why start a rumour about your club jeparit/rainbow poaching players from dimmy, you clearly know who these players are and how good they are, so instead of saying you heard a rumour, how about you give us some names? And i hope that they are looking at a perspective coach who will lead the club from the front and not do the kicking out to himself and hide in the backline.....

Rat_attack
19 Jul 2007, 10:48

Retirement?? Am i that old and past it?

Billy the Kid
19 Jul 2007, 12:12
Can anyone tell me why Dimboola said no to Brett Goodes, when he said he was right to play for them last saturday. He played for Nth City instead. Played footy at Dimmy as a junior, would be a great inclusion to anyone's footy side but they said no..... Might ruin any chance of him ever going back their in the future.

PIEFAN1978
19 Jul 2007, 15:46
You should retire Beton have they voted you off the Horsham & District threads yet I heard they were holding a vote!!!!

BETON5
19 Jul 2007, 15:59
You should retire Beton have they voted you off the Horsham & District threads yet I heard they were holding a vote!!!!
With tamps on this forum like you mate i just cant help posting.did you hear or did you read about the vote.

PIEFAN1978
19 Jul 2007, 16:12
With tamps on this forum like you mate i just cant help posting.did you hear or did you read about the vote.
Be very careful who your calling a TAMP braindead!!! You must know what one is if your using the term so losely I think I know where you work!

Onelastbounce
19 Jul 2007, 19:31
No need 2 get so pers nl cobba!! don't no how u sleep @ nyt, baggin every 1 an all!!!:thumbsd: Hello Mr Walsh if ya watchin!!!

MightyRoar
19 Jul 2007, 19:36
No need 2 get so pers nl cobba!! don't no how u sleep @ nyt, baggin every 1 an all!!!:thumbsd: Hello Mr Walsh if ya watchin!!!

Hello there Buddy, all the best this week mate!! I'll be there watching so turn it on! :thumbsu:

MightyRoar
19 Jul 2007, 20:19

Yeah good call budza, for once in your life on Big Footy try posting something of a serious nature and football related Paul!! Maybe set yourself a goal.......like for one whole week starting tomorrow, dont bag out anyone else by trying to make yourself look better and hide your own deficiences/disability!!

Be very careful who your calling a TAMP braindead!!! You must know what one is if your using the term so losely I think I know where you work!

As for the post above, originally posted by the PIEFAN, absolutely spot on there too!! Paul in relation to this and where you work, there's a word called PROFESSIONALISM, read up on what it means. The way you use the word some might think you have those tendencies too maybe........

thegame
19 Jul 2007, 23:08
Can anyone tell me why Dimboola said no to Brett Goodes, when he said he was right to play for them last saturday. He played for Nth City instead. Played footy at Dimmy as a junior, would be a great inclusion to anyone's footy side but they said no..... Might ruin any chance of him ever going back their in the future.

I think Saxton is trying not to disturb the team by bringing in such players as Brett Goodes and Brad Stephensen!
I think its a bad move that should come and hurt them for the rest of the year!

Can Kick A Goal
20 Jul 2007, 12:47
Anyone got any thoughts on how stawell are going to smack ararat. How many is tuckey going to kick\grab! Ararat have no1 to go with him. The flogging Stawell are going to hand out couldn't happen to a better club!!

banganmash
20 Jul 2007, 17:21
Anyone got any thoughts on how stawell are going to smack ararat. How many is tuckey going to kick\grab! Ararat have no1 to go with him. The flogging Stawell are going to hand out couldn't happen to a better club!!
Well if i can remember last year we went into the game against the rats a bit cocky and came unstuck. Under a different coach and playing groop though but still pretty much in the same boat and got nutted, so you never can guage whats going to happen in one of these Derby's.:eek:
I think that you are right about Tuckey though! He is an exceptional talent to be coming back into this area and Ararat does lack somebody to go with him. Maybe the only person who could perform a half decent job on him would have to be Ben Harrison, who deffinitely has the endurance to run with him, lacks a couple of inches but can easily go with him in the air. It would be a good dual i think?:thumbsu:

PIEFAN1978
20 Jul 2007, 19:41
Yeah good call budza, for once in your life on Big Footy try posting something of a serious nature and football related Paul!! Maybe set yourself a goal.......like for one whole week starting tomorrow, dont bag out anyone else by trying to make yourself look better and hide your own deficiences/disability!!

As for the post above, originally posted by the PIEFAN, absolutely spot on there too!! Paul in relation to this and where you work, there's a word called PROFESSIONALISM, read up on what it means. The way you use the word some might think you have those tendencies too maybe........
I don't think Paul has a professional bone in him I've seen him opperate MIGHTY ROAR and it seems to me the boy not only isn't much chop on the field he lacks ability in the work place aswell!!!!!!!!!!!

PIEFAN1978
20 Jul 2007, 19:43
Typical view from someone with two heads west of Great Western!

BETON5
21 Jul 2007, 16:33

MY VERSION OF A TAMP IS
T typical
A ararat arogance
M mannered
P person.
So before jawing off,piefan,mightyroar.onelastbounce,find out the facts before you start calling me unprofessional.
Coming from a person that cant control his bowells when hes intxicated MIGHTY ROAR you speak as if you are so perfect hey Mr WHIPPY...
As to piefan i did not intend to offend you with calling you a tamp as you can see above its not what you think it was,by the way it was about as hard as opening a stubbie to find out your identity mate:thumbsu:and one for you walshie:thumbsu:

BETON5
21 Jul 2007, 16:36
Well if i can remember last year we went into the game against the rats a bit cocky and came unstuck. Under a different coach and playing groop though but still pretty much in the same boat and got nutted, so you never can guage whats going to happen in one of these Derby's.:eek:
I think that you are right about Tuckey though! He is an exceptional talent to be coming back into this area and Ararat does lack somebody to go with him. Maybe the only person who could perform a half decent job on him would have to be Ben Harrison, who deffinitely has the endurance to run with him, lacks a couple of inches but can easily go with him in the air. It would be a good dual i think?:thumbsu:
Tuckey will slaughter harrison,benny is a good player but hasnt matured yet Mcfarlane towelled him in the QF last year and Tuckey is another class above Mcfarlane.
Stawell should and will win by 84 pts plus the only thing stopping ararat losing by 150pts +++ is jackson,bligh,fratin,and maybe a couple others then its a big decline in class.

PIEFAN1978
22 Jul 2007, 09:24
Tuckey will slaughter harrison,benny is a good player but hasnt matured yet Mcfarlane towelled him in the QF last year and Tuckey is another class above Mcfarlane.
Stawell should and will win by 84 pts plus the only thing stopping ararat losing by 150pts +++ is jackson,bligh,fratin,and maybe a couple others then its a big decline in class.
Granted Tuckey is a very talented footballer and it doesn't take a brain surgeon to work that out he played at the highest level you knob! Do you actually know anything about the game or do you just like posting the obvious BETON! Stawell on the other hand should win against the young RATS but they'll have a go which is more than I can say for you who ran out when the goin got a little bit tough! Didn't you also sign with SWIFTS then burn them???

babba80
23 Jul 2007, 10:01
:DTypical view from someone with two heads west of Great Western!
been eating any DIMSIMS lately piefan?????:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

PIEFAN1978
23 Jul 2007, 10:29
:D
been eating any DIMSIMS lately piefan?????:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
What do ya mean by that??

babba80
23 Jul 2007, 11:16
What do ya mean by that??

Sorry jack i must have the wrong person i thought you scammed a bag of 10kg dim sims.

Third Man Up
23 Jul 2007, 11:49
Geez, the township of Ararat must be nervous about the safety of their children cos with the amount of time spent on the prison's computers posting crap here by the 'work' force it's a wonder Mr Baldy and that witch dude aren't permanently roaming the streets.
And if the quality of the posts is reflective of the standard of work y'all produce it's a wonder there's a rock spider left inside Her Majesty's Hotel.

babba80
23 Jul 2007, 12:47
Granted Tuckey is a very talented footballer and it doesn't take a brain surgeon to work that out he played at the highest level you knob! Do you actually know anything about the game or do you just like posting the obvious BETON! Stawell on the other hand should win against the young RATS but they'll have a go which is more than I can say for you who ran out when the goin got a little bit tough! Didn't you also sign with SWIFTS then burn them???
Spoke to my mate last night who played for stawell yesty and said ararat took it right up to them,it was the last 10 minutes where they got away.good effort by the young rats.He said it was a pretty scrappy game.

Anyone there that could elaborate on yesties game.:thumbsu:

BETON5
23 Jul 2007, 12:50
Geez, the township of Ararat must be nervous about the safety of their children cos with the amount of time spent on the prison's computers posting crap here by the 'work' force it's a wonder Mr Baldy and that witch dude aren't permanently roaming the streets.
And if the quality of the posts is reflective of the standard of work y'all produce it's a wonder there's a rock spider left inside Her Majesty's Hotel.

I thought i dribble a bit you sir take the cake.
You would not have a clue what day it is let alone post comments like that.
have a nice day

Third Man Up
23 Jul 2007, 13:00
Busy morning budza. Signed on as Babba80 and submitted a post, signed off, signed on as BETON5 and responded to my post with remarkable self-control. Was fully expecting you to take the path of abuse. Congrats.
BTW What time does the afternoon shift take over at HMP Ararat?

PIEFAN1978
23 Jul 2007, 16:39
Busy morning budza. Signed on as Babba80 and submitted a post, signed off, signed on as BETON5 and responded to my post with remarkable self-control. Was fully expecting you to take the path of abuse. Congrats.
BTW What time does the afternoon shift take over at HMP Ararat?
A little confusing must have split personalities! Beton the young RATS were a lot better than you gave em credit for!!!!

ratsack
23 Jul 2007, 18:59
A little confusing must have split personalities! Beton the young RATS were a lot better than you gave em credit for!!!!
ararat might have nearly won if cooper didnt do his nana again and get sent off which cost his team mates big time who had worked their a**ses off for three quarters, has he got through a game this year without getting carded? strafehl was off before half time to which hurt them

PIEFAN1978
23 Jul 2007, 20:35
ararat might have nearly won if cooper didnt do his nana again and get sent off which cost his team mates big time who had worked their a**ses off for three quarters, has he got through a game this year without getting carded? strafehl was off before half time to which hurt them
I spoke to a pretty good sorce today and in the big fellas defence all he has to do is run into a scuffle and a card comes out! Although granted he should stay out, the umpires must have got together and came to the conclusion that if Coops goes into a blue card him. What was wrong with the German that made him ride the pine early?????

SouthernBombers
23 Jul 2007, 22:07
I was at that game and the game the week before. I think you'll find that in the last home and away round Mcfarlane kicked 8 goals on Harrison. A week later up at City Oval Harrison kept him goalless when it counted

Onelastbounce
23 Jul 2007, 22:28
Any smart arse comments now Kicka!!!! Ararat did take it right up to the so called premiership contenders at the weekend and the SUPERSTAR Tuckey hardly had a touch until the last quarter when they had an advantage with a strong breeze!! Just shows the arrogance that heads North down the highway as most of Stawell's supporters were going to head back home at three quarter time because they were gettin cained in most possitions on the ground!! Why would you head home when it showcased great yound talent from both sides in an enthrawling free flowing battle!! Maybe b cause yas didn't win by 20 goals. Arrogance won't get you anywhere and it deffinitely wont get you a flag!!!!!!:thumbsd:

Can Kick A Goal
23 Jul 2007, 23:10
Any smart arse comments now Kicka!!!! Ararat did take it right up to the so called premiership contenders at the weekend and the SUPERSTAR Tuckey hardly had a touch until the last quarter when they had an advantage with a strong breeze!! Just shows the arrogance that heads North down the highway as most of Stawell's supporters were going to head back home at three quarter time because they were gettin cained in most possitions on the ground!! Why would you head home when it showcased great yound talent from both sides in an enthrawling free flowing battle!! Maybe b cause yas didn't win by 20 goals. Arrogance won't get you anywhere and it deffinitely wont get you a flag!!!!!!:thumbsd:

Stawell got the 4 points you retard! 1 point or 100 goals, a wins a win! Tuckey got a kick when the game was there to be won! He stood up and did it like all champion players do! You can't keep him down all day!
As for arrogance! Thats a very Black Kettle your throwing around there CAPTAIN

BETON5
24 Jul 2007, 09:08
I was at that game and the game the week before. I think you'll find that in the last home and away round Mcfarlane kicked 8 goals on Harrison. A week later up at City Oval Harrison kept him goalless when it counted

I played in both so i should know, and mcfarlane played ruck in the QF so he didnt line up on harrison.
Mcfarlane is the only player in the comp who i can honestly say that he could go with tuckey.
Tuckey might not have got many touches against the determined rats but when he did he oozes class,and nothing beats going to a game wacthing blokes like that play and sinking a few tins as well.
finishing i will say that if any side are going to take ararat lightly or underestemate them they will LOSE.:thumbsu::):cool::rolleyes::confused:

PIEFAN1978
24 Jul 2007, 11:16
Hey knob jockey if he's that good he should dominate the league week in week out he played LEAGUE for f**ks sake and he's now playing in a Wimmera League that has just slipped a bit in recent years! How would he have gone if it was as strong as it was in the late 90's early 2000's. Good footballer granted but fare go SUPERSTAR please could't cut the mustard at Collingwood when they were disgraceful!!

BETON5
24 Jul 2007, 13:11
Hey knob jockey if he's that good he should dominate the league week in week out he played LEAGUE for f**ks sake and he's now playing in a Wimmera League that has just slipped a bit in recent years! How would he have gone if it was as strong as it was in the late 90's early 2000's. Good footballer granted but fare go SUPERSTAR please could't cut the mustard at Collingwood when they were disgraceful!!

he cut the mustard at collingwood he just couldnt hack the dress code of there supporters mocosins,stubbie shorts.live in commission areas,criminal convictions ie...
90%of them anyway jack.collingwood are no good now let alone before..
Tuckey will win the toohey this year piefan..BY THE WAY IF IM RIGHT MY GUESS IS U COULD PUT AWAY A FEW PIES YOURSELF....

MightyRoar
24 Jul 2007, 14:53
Stawell got the 4 points you retard! 1 point or 100 goals, a wins a win! Tuckey got a kick when the game was there to be won! He stood up and did it like all champion players do! You can't keep him down all day!
As for arrogance! Thats a very Black Kettle your throwing around there CAPTAIN

I think you'll find that the comments made by Onelastbounce were spot on goal kicka!! Read these comments made by yourself carefully now..........

Originally Posted by Can Kick A Goal http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=8166118#post8166118)

1/ Stawell did not hand out a flogging to Ararat as they were matched all over the ground.
2/ Tuckey - Ararat manned him up well and reduced his influence on the whole game, although admitedly he did stand up when it counted in the last quarter.

As for Onelastbounce throwing around a very black kettle in regards to him being arrogant, if you actually know who he is I think you'll find he is far from arrogant buddy!!

Can Kick A Goal
24 Jul 2007, 15:58
I think you'll find that the comments made by Onelastbounce were spot on goal kicka!! Read these comments made by yourself carefully now..........

Originally Posted by Can Kick A Goal http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=8166118#post8166118)

1/ Stawell did not hand out a flogging to Ararat as they were matched all over the ground.
2/ Tuckey - Ararat manned him up well and reduced his influence on the whole game, although admitedly he did stand up when it counted in the last quarter.

As for Onelastbounce throwing around a very black kettle in regards to him being arrogant, if you actually know who he is I think you'll find he is far from arrogant buddy!!

Shouldn't you be looking after prisoners walshy?? Tough day today?

Third Man Up
24 Jul 2007, 16:28

Yep, flat out on the prison 'puters again. Stumped up alongside babba80, BETON5, bigun, onelastbounce, Trams and probably a couple more. Fancy Eddies Boy is in the mix there somewhere, closely linked to the babba/BETON family. ;)

Wonder what those upstanding citizens Mr Baldy and Mr Fletcher are currently doing. It's about 3:30pm, probably just wandering past a primary school I suppose. :thumbsd:

PIEFAN1978
24 Jul 2007, 16:41
he cut the mustard at collingwood he just couldnt hack the dress code of there supporters mocosins,stubbie shorts.live in commission areas,criminal convictions ie...
90%of them anyway jack.collingwood are no good now let alone before..
Tuckey will win the toohey this year piefan..BY THE WAY IF IM RIGHT MY GUESS IS U COULD PUT AWAY A FEW PIES YOURSELF....
Cut the mustard did he Paul???? Tuckey was drafted to the Collingwood Football Club in the 1996 National Draft as a 17-year old, with pick.19, and their was plenty of expectations for the tall lad from Stawell. He had looked the goods in his first season at the club, but was unable to break into the line up late in the year. In 1998 he made his debut, and played 3 games for the year, but wasn't too impressive. In 1999 he was to have yet another disappointing year in the seniors, managing only 7 games, and his potential and high-flying was the only thing keeping him at the club. He played 8 games in 2000 and kicked 6 goals, used as a centre half-forward.
In 2001 Tuckey would continue his inconsistency and lack of form in the reserves, and manage only one game for the year before being delisted. The WestCoast would draft him as a rookie and Tuckey would play 3 games, including the round 2 clash against his former club. His service was no longer required at the Eagles, and wouldn't be retained.
Do some homework for F***K’s sake! Good to see your still an excellent speller mocosins???. It’s spelt moccasins ya illiterate knob! As for the Pies being no good now your beloved Demons are an absolute disgrace and should be relegated to VFL!!! As for the Pies I enjoy the odd one with an ale!!

banganmash
24 Jul 2007, 19:51
This was not the case at all. It was a very close game for three quarters with Ararat up by 7 pts at 3 qtr time. Even though i am a great mate of Brents, he didn't have a strong influence until the last quarter. And to say a champion stands up when he needs too, i think that a champion wouldn't only play one good quarter?:cool:

Trams
24 Jul 2007, 21:36
Pull ya head in stupid and realise what you said earlier on in the week didnt come true and Ararat nearlly got up and one. Yes a wins a win but what you were crappin on about was that Ararat wouldnt get near the Stawell side so dont try and hide behind the saying a wins a win ya nob, and as for saying crap about blokes and where they work l dont think it is any of your concern so get back to peelin potatoes or whatever it is you do for a livin, or do we as Tax payers pay for your wage.

Also some knowledge for ya brainwave, Onelast hasnt got a black kettle its stainless steele.:eek:

banganmash
24 Jul 2007, 22:07
Pull ya head in stupid and realise what you said earlier on in the week didnt come true and Ararat nearlly got up and one. Yes a wins a win but what you were crappin on about was that Ararat wouldnt get near the Stawell side so dont try and hide behind the saying a wins a win ya nob, and as for saying crap about blokes and where they work l dont think it is any of your concern so get back to peelin potatoes or whatever it is you do for a livin, or do we as Tax payers pay for your wage.

Also some knowledge for ya brainwave, Onelast hasnt got a black kettle its stainless steele.:eek:
Nice call Trams!!!:thumbsu: You are a spanka Kicka!!!!:thumbsd:

Trams
25 Jul 2007, 12:12
Nice call Trams!!!:thumbsu: You are a spanka Kicka!!!!:thumbsd:
Yeah your right there. The old legs just aint what they used to be. They werent that good back in the day now that l think of it.:D

SouthernBombers
25 Jul 2007, 20:31
I played in both so i should know, and mcfarlane played ruck in the QF so he didnt line up on harrison.
Mcfarlane is the only player in the comp who i can honestly say that he could go with tuckey.
Tuckey might not have got many touches against the determined rats but when he did he oozes class,and nothing beats going to a game wacthing blokes like that play and sinking a few tins as well.
finishing i will say that if any side are going to take ararat lightly or underestemate them they will LOSE.:thumbsu::):cool::rolleyes::confused:
I hate to harp on, but if you were playing that day you would have noticed that Dimboola had the bald bloke Liddle and the massive bloke Stephanson playing in the ruck.
Just to make my point clear, Mcfarlane played CHF and Harrison played CHB all day.

BETON5
26 Jul 2007, 08:58
I hate to harp on, but if you were playing that day you would have noticed that Dimboola had the bald bloke Liddle and the massive bloke Stephanson playing in the ruck.
Just to make my point clear, Mcfarlane played CHF and Harrison played CHB all day.
1. Brad stephenson played FF all day hence his 7 he bagged.
2.Liddle rucked the centre bounces then played across CHF
3.Mcfarlane rucked around the ground
So you can believe what you want but thats what happened in the QF last year.You might be mixed up in a home and away game mate.

ClarkeM
26 Jul 2007, 22:07
Aye just wondering if Clinton Midegly uses this site?

MightyRoar
29 Jul 2007, 21:59
A bit of bad luck yesty for Blyze(Dale Bligh) from Ararat, broke his arm against the Eagles. :(

BETON5
30 Jul 2007, 11:48
A bit of bad luck yesty for Blyze(Dale Bligh) from Ararat, broke his arm against the Eagles. :(
Terrible luck for the great man,lets hope for a speedy recovery.

banganmash
30 Jul 2007, 14:16
Yeah no good at all for the strugglin rats! Good mate of mine and tells me that he is having an opperation tommorow with AFL doctor Peter Larkin to get a plate inserted, Thanx to Scotty Turner!:cool:

Fists of Rage
30 Jul 2007, 16:20
Aye just wondering if Clinton Midegly uses this site?

Yeah he does not sure what he trades under but, i can tell u what clint is up to, he has moved home to minyip to save money as he is about to purchase a house with his mrs who is from warrack, he is just trying to decide where to buy warrack, brim, kelallac or horsham last heard he wanted to get a few acres and run a few goats as a trial run for parenting...

topgunrat
30 Jul 2007, 20:02
wouldn't of happened if they left him up foward where he's been play top footy

RAZZAMATAZZ
31 Jul 2007, 09:40

Are you blaming the coaches for dale's broken arm for not leaving him in the forward line topgun??

banganmash
31 Jul 2007, 21:23
Hindsight is a wonderful thing! Blyzee tells me that it happened in a smothering effort where the opponent kicked right through his arm. Could have happened anywhere? Is gettin a plate put in thursday mornin from Doc Larkin. Hopefully a speedy recovery for him and his young fam.:D

jon doe
1 Aug 2007, 21:13
only a smother topgun could have happened just as easy in the forward line if he puts pressure on the backmen when they have posession, or does he just sit back and kick the goals

topgunrat
1 Aug 2007, 23:40
only a smother topgun could have happened just as easy in the forward line if he puts pressure on the backmen when they have posession, or does he just sit back and kick the goals
It was defently bad luck. But he would of had a less of a chance of getting hurt up forward. He's a gun and ararat will miss him and the goals he kicks

Trams
2 Aug 2007, 14:40
only a smother topgun could have happened just as easy in the forward line if he puts pressure on the backmen when they have posession, or does he just sit back and kick the goalsDont be like that Jane Doe. Why dont you ask him next time if he puts pressure on the backline lm sure he would answer you.

Andyt31
4 Aug 2007, 20:52
Warrack Eagles has won its 3rd consecetive win in a row by downing final contenters Minyip Murtoa by 62 pts

Warrack Eagles 16.10=106 d Minyip-Murtoa 6.8=44
Ayden Roberts 5
in very windy conditions and a odd shower

Minyip Murtoa game against Nhill is important lose then their finished win and they got a chance

Warrack has Horsham United at Brim Next weekend

topgunrat
5 Aug 2007, 19:48
Dont be like that Jane Doe. Why dont you ask him next time if he puts pressure on the backline lm sure he would answer you.
great to see the four kids playing for ararat yesterday all had great games. i think young adin bells going to be a star another four goals yesterday playing great footy in the ones. hope we can hold them all for a few years. got a lot of good kids what do ya think?

jon doe
6 Aug 2007, 17:18
great to see the four kids playing for ararat yesterday all had great games. i think young adin bells going to be a star another four goals yesterday playing great footy in the ones. hope we can hold them all for a few years. got a lot of good kids what do ya think?
having read a few of your posts topgun i think you need to go back to school and repeat grade four english

twinkle toes
7 Aug 2007, 15:26
having read a few of your posts topgun i think you need to go back to school and repeat grade four english

Do you think you Ararat people could start a thread of your own? you only seem to be the people on here....

Grimmett
7 Aug 2007, 16:21
Do you think you Ararat people could start a thread of your own? you only seem to be the people on here....

Meaning they don't need to start a thread of their own. Tap dance elsewhere twinkle toes.

ClarkeM
7 Aug 2007, 16:22
Meaning they don't need to start a thread of their own. Tap dance elsewhere twinkle toes.
Well a united guy is still here!!!

What username does Cliton Midgely go under

happydudehomer
8 Aug 2007, 16:39
Well a united guy is still here!!!

What username does Cliton Midgely go under

I think he trades under the username, Hannahismyloveandiwillmarryher!

Fists of Rage
9 Aug 2007, 11:25
I think he trades under the username, Hannahismyloveandiwillmarryher!

I have been checking everywhere and no one trades under that name? is this a joke?

ClarkeM
9 Aug 2007, 17:50
I have been checking everywhere and no one trades under that name? is this a joke?

Quite Obviously

getitindia
9 Aug 2007, 22:28

like them to stay for fuew years for the topgunrat to possible coach them be in for a role in the club soon correct.

getitindia
9 Aug 2007, 22:41

hows his hand goin an what he do

PIEFAN1978
10 Aug 2007, 10:40
We should then we wouldn't have to look at all the other dribble from all the other Wimmera fans if ya don't like it don't read it knob jockey!! Very bad luck about Dale and Topgun you know better than anyone we were getting butchered in the middle and Dale had to go in, it was just very bad luck and he will be sorely missed!!!

twinkle toes
10 Aug 2007, 11:04
We should then we wouldn't have to look at all the other dribble from all the other Wimmera fans if ya don't like it don't read it knob jockey!! Very bad luck about Dale and Topgun you know better than anyone we were getting butchered in the middle and Dale had to go in, it was just very bad luck and he will be sorely missed!!!

knob jockey that is a bit harsh, it was just a suggestion... no need for names

PIEFAN1978
10 Aug 2007, 11:13
knob jockey that is a bit harsh, it was just a suggestion... no need for names
Soo sorry precious didn't mean to hurt ya feelings are you a man or what?

PIEFAN1978
10 Aug 2007, 17:34
Are you a school teacher? Because unless you are I wouldn’t worry about his spelling, I’d be more worried about your grammar perhaps it is you who needs to return to school!!!

topgunrat
10 Aug 2007, 21:39
Are you a school teacher? Because unless you are I wouldn’t worry about his spelling, I’d be more worried about your grammar perhaps it is you who needs to return to school!!!
Thanks mate. I didn't realise you had to be so perfect on this site. Isn't jon doe a supos.

SouthernBombers
10 Aug 2007, 22:20
like them to stay for fuew years for the topgunrat to possible coach them be in for a role in the club soon correct.
If TopGun was to coach, would that mean he would have to turn up to training every week?;):)

topgunrat
10 Aug 2007, 22:26
If TopGun was to coach, would that mean he would have to turn up to training every week?;):)
COACHING No thanks. And i've only missed a few training sessions sorry i'll do a big pre season i promise.:thumbsu:

BETON5
11 Aug 2007, 00:56

Piefan good effort by the mighty pies tonight maybe they need to get rid of CLOKE and replace him with a gun BRENT TUCKEY...:thumbsu:
By the way a you sure your name is piefan and not PIEASS:thumbsu:
cant wait for the response

BETON5
11 Aug 2007, 00:58
COACHING No thanks. And i've only missed a few training sessions sorry i'll do a big pre season i promise.:thumbsu:

HAVE YOU COACHED BEFORE TOPGUN IF SO WHATS YOUR WIN LOSS RATIO MATE?EVEN AN ASSITANT IN 08

babba80
11 Aug 2007, 07:35
no wonder ararat 2s struggle for numbers when you have the likes of shaun smart who decides im not playing this week were got to travel to dimmy.
im not sure if its his slight case of chaff but he needs to stand up and show some leadership as he is fast approaching30.

MightyRoar
11 Aug 2007, 08:02
no wonder ararat 2s struggle for numbers when you have the likes of shaun smart who decides im not playing this week were got to travel to dimmy.
im not sure if its his slight case of chaff but he needs to stand up and show some leadership as he is fast approaching30.

Yes its a shame how bad habits wear off onto others as the little round one used to be nothing but dedicated to the game and he's beloved Rats!! :confused:

PIEFAN1978
11 Aug 2007, 18:50
Piefan good effort by the mighty pies tonight maybe they need to get rid of CLOKE and replace him with a gun BRENT TUCKEY...:thumbsu:
By the way a you sure your name is piefan and not PIEASS:thumbsu:
cant wait for the response
Why do you feel you need to personally attack people BETON? The Pies were ordinary last night and probably need to do a whole lot of sole searching if they want to play finals football. This is the Wimmera sight though you moron so if ya not gonna bag the club you played for last year like you usually do get off ya knob head!!!!

PIEFAN1978
11 Aug 2007, 18:53
Are you comparing Smarty to a super star like Brian Strauchan? What a compliment!!! He's not the only one that doesn't like to Travel though the ruckman doesn't do a great deal of it I hear! The RATS might need to bring back the great Mark Direen he loved the travel up the Western highway!

Boobluvva
12 Aug 2007, 08:33

Now Budgie, don't go throwing stones at Smarty, how your form??? You were asked yesty mornin (Saturday) if you were goin to Kalkee to play and your response was " it's not worth it". How piss weak is that. I hear ya wanna go back to Ararat next year, if ya think you will get a senior game there after ya couldn't get a game in Great Westerns team, then I'd say you'd be praying for a miracle. Ararat would have to lose another 30 odd players this year for you to play seniors if your form this past season is anything to go by. I watched you play 2's last week against Natimuk, you were started in the centre and I reckon you got caught with the ball at least 5 - 6 times, that's not to mention the half a dozen kicks that ya muffed because ya haven't trained since ya got dropped from the seiors after pulling a suspected achilles. Don't go gobbin off at the blokes that continually turn up each week whether they are getting flogged or not and put in for their club and TEAMMATES!!! I think you should have a good hard look in the mirror (you could get VERY close to it without it touching your nose too), if ya wanna go crawling back to Ararat then go ahead, but don't dare go slagging off at Gt western for anything they did to ya, you were given a very fair go, by one of you mates, and ya just couldn't cut the mustard. Cop it on the chin and leave it at that. Although, you will probably start a new identity and have a supposedly anonymous shot at me via that.

PIEFAN1978
12 Aug 2007, 09:31
Now Budgie, don't go throwing stones at Smarty, how your form??? You were asked yesty mornin (Saturday) if you were goin to Kalkee to play and your response was " it's not worth it". How piss weak is that. I hear ya wanna go back to Ararat next year, if ya think you will get a senior game there after ya couldn't get a game in Great Westerns team, then I'd say you'd be praying for a miracle. Ararat would have to lose another 30 odd players this year for you to play seniors if your form this past season is anything to go by. I watched you play 2's last week against Natimuk, you were started in the centre and I reckon you got caught with the ball at least 5 - 6 times, that's not to mention the half a dozen kicks that ya muffed because ya haven't trained since ya got dropped from the seiors after pulling a suspected achilles. Don't go gobbin off at the blokes that continually turn up each week whether they are getting flogged or not and put in for their club and TEAMMATES!!! I think you should have a good hard look in the mirror (you could get VERY close to it without it touching your nose too), if ya wanna go crawling back to Ararat then go ahead, but don't dare go slagging off at Gt western for anything they did to ya, you were given a very fair go, by one of you mates, and ya just couldn't cut the mustard. Cop it on the chin and leave it at that. Although, you will probably start a new identity and have a supposedly anonymous shot at me via that.
Hahaha cop that Beton!!!
Boobluvva that is some of the best stuff posted on this site!!! It's about time Paul got a taste of his own medicine, all year everything he has said is some what of the hot pot and the kettle scenario! Just to add to your lovely little spray, I don't think Ararat would have him back after the shit he has posted and the blokes he's bagged out this year, I think that ship has definately sailed, not to mention the way he tucked tail and took off to Western when the RATS lost a few big name players to retirement and such. Maybe he could sign up with Swifts again!!! Oh no that's right he pissed in their pocket too and then didn't go there either! When you burn to many bridges "Les Brennan" you get left with no where to go!!!

BETON5
12 Aug 2007, 12:14
Firstly i had all intentions on travelling to kalkee dont Lie and make up crap.A suspected achillies ive had a 3mm rupture since may you clown and i have played a couple of games in the 2s when they were short of numbers.As far as gobbin off at teammates your full of it nathan.
R u gonna have a crack at the way i look at least i dont look like ive swallowed a bean bag and have a head like a setelite dish.As for the Rats they are a great club and im happy at western playing with a good bunch of blokes when i do play which isnt to often this year,when the time comes when i play uninjured 2008 you wont be baggin me so much then.and say that i was Given a fair go how can i when ive payed 3 senior games (all injured)And helping out the 2s.
By the way beanbag if you think not getting a game due to being injured is your way saying im not good enough well you can think that.Dont talk utter trash and tell lies and make up statements that ive apparently said.
Ill remember next time 2 nathan when you ask me for a swap....

BETON5
12 Aug 2007, 12:18
Hahaha cop that Beton!!!
Boobluvva that is some of the best stuff posted on this site!!! It's about time Paul got a taste of his own medicine, all year everything he has said is some what of the hot pot and the kettle scenario! Just to add to your lovely little spray, I don't think Ararat would have him back after the shit he has posted and the blokes he's bagged out this year, I think that ship has definately sailed, not to mention the way he tucked tail and took off to Western when the RATS lost a few big name players to retirement and such. Maybe he could sign up with Swifts again!!! Oh no that's right he pissed in their pocket too and then didn't go there either! When you burn to many bridges "Les Brennan" you get left with no where to go!!!

Jack your a good bloke but dont spoil it by lieing.
Not once and i say it again NOT ONCE have i bagged any of the playing group or the club i played with last year.
Whats with this swifts thing what r u on about...

PIEFAN1978
12 Aug 2007, 12:52
Jack your a good bloke but dont spoil it by lieing.
Not once and i say it again NOT ONCE have i bagged any of the playing group or the club i played with last year.
Whats with this swifts thing what r u on about... You know excactly what I'm talking about Paul or would you like the Supervisor you promised you were going there to remind you! I think your a good bloke too but you did call me pieass so why is it you think you can get away with that and when the boobluvva has a crack at your appearance you get all sooky?