View Full Version : Wimmera Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24

Boobluvva
27 Apr 2008, 22:08
Footy is sturggling in the Grampians area! How can Ararat get thumped by Horsham Saints? Swifts are no good and can take the wooden spoon home now if they like. Great Western are average, Ararat Eagles are useless again and further south down the Grampains Rd even Moyston/Willaura and Glenthompson/Dunkeld are looking for the bottom of the ladder again. Thank goodness for Stawell & Tatyoon and it seems Navarre are on the way up finally but not strong enough to do well in the geographically stupid Lexton Plains league. Where have all the footballers gone??? Only in the mid 90's we had Warriors and Swifts and powerful Stawell Redlegs all doing well, strong teams out of Ararat such as St Mary's and Caledonians along with Prestige, Trinity & Miners with Ararat being a force, Navarre doing well and even Marnoo and Landsborough fielding sides along with Moyston & Tatyoon getting fed by Ararat and Great Western pulling palyers from the district. Now in 2008 the Ararat & District league is gone, the Lexton league gone, heaps of mergers and then mergers with mergers (Ararat Eagles) with probaly more to come (Swifts & Geat Western merging to become the 'Western Swifts' or the 'Deep Lead Dung Beetles' and now only two teams in the region any good (Stawell and Tatyoon with the generous wallets) with Navarre maybe pulling a game in the finals. Footy in the Stawell and Ararat region is on the big slide downhill unless they can get more players on the grass.

Nardoo, you do have some valid points there but as for your statement about Great Western and Swifts merging, what a crock of sh!t. If you were at the first game you would have seen (or read) about the brawl that took place, what a disgraceful exhibition by one of the younger Swifts players that instigated the fight and then to have their officials blaming Gt Western players for baiting him, if it wasn't for his dad things would have gotten worse. Also that Knobhead Joiner throwing a can into the crowd and hitting a bloke in the head, and Swifts doing NOTHING at all to address this crap. There is certainly no love lost there and the feeling around Swifts (by insiders) is that they will only have a short future within ANY league. They have few helpers and those that are there now want everything done their own way (2 people in particular, and they're a married couple). Anyway, being a member of Gt Western, I can tell you that hell will freeze over before we merge with Swifts. If by any very, very slim chance it does, they will have great difficulty getting the long serving members of the club to support the merge.

Cheers.

Betterthenbencoon
28 Apr 2008, 10:21
The Saints win again and on top of the ladder. It's a stunning start to the season for the boys, nobody would have thought it after the last couple of years. It will be interesting when they play Horsham, to see how close they can get. That will be their real test.

Dodgeyknee
28 Apr 2008, 12:50
Good to see the young Rats have a win!!!! And the saints on top - Great for the competition.

Sockit151
28 Apr 2008, 13:33
Nardoo, you do have some valid points there but as for your statement about Great Western and Swifts merging, what a crock of sh!t. If you were at the first game you would have seen (or read) about the brawl that took place, what a disgraceful exhibition by one of the younger Swifts players that instigated the fight and then to have their officials blaming Gt Western players for baiting him, if it wasn't for his dad things would have gotten worse. Also that Knobhead Joiner throwing a can into the crowd and hitting a bloke in the head, and Swifts doing NOTHING at all to address this crap. There is certainly no love lost there and the feeling around Swifts (by insiders) is that they will only have a short future within ANY league. They have few helpers and those that are there now want everything done their own way (2 people in particular, and they're a married couple). Anyway, being a member of Gt Western, I can tell you that hell will freeze over before we merge with Swifts. If by any very, very slim chance it does, they will have great difficulty getting the long serving members of the club to support the merge.

Cheers.
Great to see the passion remains, oh lover of all boobs!!

BIGHAWK30
29 Apr 2008, 23:23

Cheers.

Couldnt agree more! Having pulled on the Lions jumper, and having been involved at the club for a couple of seasons, I would be amazed it ever happened. Considering that GW were on the brink of folding (financially) back around 2000, and how hard they have worked to survive, and the great people invloved, I just couldnt see them handing that all over to someone else. A merger of this type would take many years to gel, and there would forever be underlying niggles between the 2 (has taken Stawell & the Warriors many years, and not sure if its ever really become the complete cohessive club it was when it was just the Redlegs).

If only the GW boys could lift each week and play with the intensity and passion that they do when they come up against the Baggies, they would be a definate top 5 each year!

Sounds like the same old crap continues at North Park!!

Boobluva, how is Sonny going with the coaching role? I heard talk over the summer that he was looking to pull the pin but havent heard anything since?

Furry Man Peach
1 May 2008, 23:17
minyip-murtoa get down there and help them out. great club with great people, its a shame to see such a quality club winless after much promise shown throughout thr pre-season. Get down there and help out the Kik Kookaburras

Warrack Eagles
2 May 2008, 09:37
Sorry mate but the kik kookaburras will fold this year. Lost the plot winless and will stay like that id say poor minyip o well.

the pay out
4 May 2008, 20:24
what has happened to minny murtoa? few years back they used to be a competitive team. even last year they managed to knock off a few teams... can some questions be answered or is there just no fight left for the burras

Andyt31
5 May 2008, 01:04
what a weekend of footy
Warrack Eagles 1.5 4.10 9.12 16.16 (112) d
Horsham Saints 4.1 5.5 7.9 10.10 (70)

and Ararat 33.20.218 d Minyip/Murtoa 0.6.6

Heard Ararat killed Minyip murtoa out of the centre

warracks on the way up

under 14's messed up could have clean sweeped all grades

watched half of the Reserves they played really good footy
keeping saints to 1 goal

next week v Dimboola will be a test as well dimmy got belted by Ararat
and dimmy belted the Horsham Diggers

zimasquize
5 May 2008, 10:09
218 to 6 was what minyip got belted buy does any one know if that is a new record i havnt seen a belting like that in the wimmera league ever.

Countryboy80
6 May 2008, 12:48
rumour has is that Jarryd Graham back playing for nhill. should strengthen the side considerably..

tmdel
7 May 2008, 20:51
don't know about the record... would be close though you'd think...

i remember seeing the burras do dimmy by about that marging back in 96 or 97 i think...

Boobluvva
8 May 2008, 01:45
Couldnt agree more! Having pulled on the Lions jumper, and having been involved at the club for a couple of seasons, I would be amazed it ever happened. Considering that GW were on the brink of folding (financially) back around 2000, and how hard they have worked to survive, and the great people invloved, I just couldnt see them handing that all over to someone else. A merger of this type would take many years to gel, and there would forever be underlying niggles between the 2 (has taken Stawell & the Warriors many years, and not sure if its ever really become the complete cohessive club it was when it was just the Redlegs).

If only the GW boys could lift each week and play with the intensity and passion that they do when they come up against the Baggies, they would be a definate top 5 each year!

Sounds like the same old crap continues at North Park!!

Boobluva, how is Sonny going with the coaching role? I heard talk over the summer that he was looking to pull the pin but havent heard anything since?

How ya goin big fella??
Sonny's been good. He gets his words mixed up a bit but he's been keen. Dunno who started the sh!t about him wanting to leave but it was crap. A few of his so-called mates committed to play with us this year until the last few weeks and pulled the pin. He was disheartened for a while but got over it and moved on. A few of his mates went to a side that probably won't win a game so they obviously went for the $$$. His footy has been good too. He kicked 3 good goals on the weekend in our win over Edenhope. I spose ya heard about Butch dyin. What a loss he is to the Ararat/Great Western community. He will be missed by all. His funeral filled the Ararat Town Hall, says a lot about the bloke and his popularity. RIP Old Boy.

The Dawes
8 May 2008, 09:08
218 to 6 was what minyip got belted buy does any one know if that is a new record i havnt seen a belting like that in the wimmera league ever.

Mate, there were plenty of massive floggings handed out to Jeparit in their dying days in the Wimmera League - there have been occasions where teams have kicked 40 + goals in games.

Grimmett
8 May 2008, 10:01
Jeparit's last season in the WFL was 1989. Ararat kicked the league record score of 46.28 (304) against the Redbacks that year. Pretty certain Jeparit only scored 2.2 (14) leaving a margin of 290 points.

BIGHAWK30
8 May 2008, 20:30
How ya goin big fella??
Sonny's been good. He gets his words mixed up a bit but he's been keen. Dunno who started the sh!t about him wanting to leave but it was crap. A few of his so-called mates committed to play with us this year until the last few weeks and pulled the pin. He was disheartened for a while but got over it and moved on. A few of his mates went to a side that probably won't win a game so they obviously went for the $$$. His footy has been good too. He kicked 3 good goals on the weekend in our win over Edenhope. I spose ya heard about Butch dyin. What a loss he is to the Ararat/Great Western community. He will be missed by all. His funeral filled the Ararat Town Hall, says a lot about the bloke and his popularity. RIP Old Boy.

Shit no! Hadn't heard, started new job in Melbourne 6 months ago, with the whole family moving down at Christmas. Have lost touch a little with all the goss. Only get to hear what I can boutt the footy thru this site.

What a F****n tragedy, what happened? Was he ill? Must have rocked the place, he was such a great genuine bloke!!!

croweater 41
8 May 2008, 21:40
Home accident was the cause of death to such a great bloke RIP Butch

Animal
9 May 2008, 08:22
i see eddy booker is looking to be cleared to horsham United, beware KFC Diggers he has a reputation of knocking off drinkers.

araratrats08
9 May 2008, 12:55
The Ararat rats need all the respect in the league after losing half there senior side and were expected to finish in the bottom 3 they have played 2 top teams and have lost by big margins but dimboola are in good form and the young senior side of the rats deserved to wim with oustanding talent from jake willaimson kicking 5. and minyip murtoa didnt even kick a goal against them. for a side that has the average age of 22 years old they are doing awesome! Go the RATS!!

araratrats08
9 May 2008, 13:20
As anyone heard of rising star: Glenn Esnouff, Stawells gun recruit is in good form after being dropped from the reserves side and havig to run water. he has had no injury problems but a sore hamstring. he is back and playing and has improved his skills. big number 38 for the stawell reserves is soon to be playing AfL. but there will be high elbows against Ararat as he teaches there and cops a fair bit of shit.

Sockit151
9 May 2008, 13:43
Home accident was the cause of death to such a great bloke RIP Butch

:thumbsu: RIP Butcha

Andyt31
9 May 2008, 19:47
someone at umpires training said its the first time a Seniors side in Wimmera
not to kick a goal its happen plenty of time in HDFL
someone said Minyip/Murtoa had 9 yes 9 senior Players out
this week Minyip-Murtoa v Horsham Diggers someone will unless they have a draw break the Ice ;)
Horsham v Nhill horsham will win this but Nhill give it a crack Demons by 30 pts
Dimboola v Warrack Eagles another game could go either way
with Warrack Eagles causing a big upset will give everything to
make it 2 in arow
and Horsham saints v Stawell should be a good game too

If Warrack can beat Dimboola then they got a fairly easy game
in Minyip-Murtoa before they have the bye after the interleague game
could come in handy

BETON5
10 May 2008, 00:34
someone at umpires training said its the first time a Seniors side in Wimmera
not to kick a goal its happen plenty of time in HDFL
someone said Minyip/Murtoa had 9 yes 9 senior Players out
this week Minyip-Murtoa v Horsham Diggers someone will unless they have a draw break the Ice ;)
Horsham v Nhill horsham will win this but Nhill give it a crack Demons by 30 pts
Dimboola v Warrack Eagles another game could go either way
with Warrack Eagles causing a big upset will give everything to
make it 2 in arow
and Horsham saints v Stawell should be a good game too

If Warrack can beat Dimboola then they got a fairly easy game
in Minyip-Murtoa before they have the bye after the interleague game
could come in handy

The only thing wrong with WARRACK IS THEY HAVE A CHEATING RAT coaching them so they will go nowhere.....

Andyt31
11 May 2008, 00:20
warrack Eagles are knocking on the door out on %

Dimboola 6.2.38. 8.9 57 9.12.66 14.12 (96)
Warrack Eagles 5.1 31 7. 5. 47 11. 8 74 14.13 (97)

Goals warrack Cade Wellington 7, Todd George 2, Nicholas Germano 2, Daniel Mcdonald 2, Daniel Krahe 1

Dimboola Glenn Ross 5, Karl Lohde 3, Peter Macfarlane 2, Elliot Braithwaite 2, Christopher Avery 1, Shanan Baker 1

Warrack Clean sweeped all Grades

Reserves

Dimboola 3.2 4.6 5.6 8.8 (56)
Warrack Eagles 3.2 6.3 11.5 14.8 (92)

Under 17's

Dimboola 1.2 1.4 3.4 5.6 (36) v
Warrack Eagles 3.5 5.7 7.9 9.12 (66)

Under 14's

Dimboola 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.3 (3)
Warrack Eagles 5.1 11.2 16.7 21.8 (134)

Warrack Eagles Under 14's and under 17's are 4th on the ladder

With Minyip-Murtoa coming up should make it 2 weeks in arow clean sweep

They be close to having close to all 4 grades if they keep winning

Horsham smashed nhil
Horsham 30.16(196) d Nhill 1.4 (10)
Horsham kicked 20 goals to 0.1 in first half 10 first and 10 2nd Qtr) johns kicked just 2 goals out of Horshams 30

footyfan08
12 May 2008, 11:55
anyone at the mm united game on the weekend?

is josh mibus in trouble or will he get off?

croweater 41
15 May 2008, 21:05
Prob very true that

Animal
16 May 2008, 15:43
Nhill look to have a lost young jayden alexander to east point, sick of the travel i think now he's living in ballarat however they have regained the services of there 2007 Best an Fairest Jarryd Graham which is the biggest inclusion for them all yr.
Ben Fritsch wont be lining up against the saints though due to north ballarat selection.

Things still not looking great for the tigers in 08.

Andyt31
16 May 2008, 17:35
Rd 6 tippings

Warrack v Minyip/Murtoa Eagles by 110pts
Stawell v Dimboola Stawell by 50pts
Nhill v Horsham Saints Saints by 30pts
Horsham Unted v Ararat Ararat by 80 pts

Eagles who are pushing for a top 3 Recognition
depending results of other Games

croweater 41
16 May 2008, 20:36
Rd 6 tippings

Warrack v Minyip/Murtoa Eagles by 110pts
Stawell v Dimboola Stawell by 50pts
Nhill v Horsham Saints Saints by 30pts
Horsham Unted v Ararat Ararat by 80 pts

Eagles who are pushing for a top 3 Recognition
depending results of other Games

couldn't disagree with any of that. also very true about eagles pushing a top 3 spot after the run they gave stawell in the first round

ClarkeM
18 May 2008, 02:59
Seniors
Warrack Eagles 13.17 (95) v Minyip Murtoa 4.6 (30)
Stawell 19.19 (133) v Dimboola 8.6 (54)
Nhill & District Sporting 11.7 (73) v Horsham Saints 14.6 (90)
Horsham Diggers 12.13 (85) v Ararat 16.15 (111)
Horsham Demons Bye

Reserves
Warrack Eagles 17.12 (114) v Minyip Murtoa 1.3 (9)
Stawell 31.13 (199) v Dimboola 2.1 (13)
Nhill & District Sporting 18.16 (124) v Horsham Saints 4.5 (29)
Horsham Diggers 9.8 (62) v Ararat 12.7 (79)
Horsham Demons Bye

Under 17's
Warrack Eagles 8.8 (56) v Minyip Murtoa 2.6 (18)
Stawell 14.5 (89) v Dimboola 8.6 (54)
Nhill & District Sporting 14.12 (96) v Horsham Saints 2.1 (13)
Horsham Diggers 8.6 (54) v Ararat 7.7 (49)
Horsham Demons Bye

Under 14's
Warrack Eagles 11.10 (76) v Minyip Murtoa 7.8 (50)
Stawell 25.16 (166) v Dimboola 0.0 (0)
Nhill & District Sporting 5.6 (36) v Horsham Saints 10.6 (66)
Horsham Diggers 0.2 (2) v Ararat 15.13 (103)
Horsham Demons Bye

Andyt31
19 May 2008, 01:22
with a bye for Warrack who get 2 weeks really and the 4 pts should be Fresh to play Ararat at Alexander Oval will make it interesting
waiting for a Warrack v Horsham & Stawll rematchs both at home their hope they Played well against Horsham last time .

ClarkeM
19 May 2008, 11:15
Horsham United under 17s beat the undefeated Ararat. Finally got it together.:thumbsu:

croweater 41
19 May 2008, 23:32
Horsham United under 17s beat the undefeated Ararat. Finally got it together.:thumbsu:

Yeah but as it said ararat missing star players. Have them and united would have beenbeatin comfortably

ClarkeM
19 May 2008, 23:34
I must admit we would have lost but... not by as much. We had our FF out and our ruck. Then a few other players who should have played other then the younger kids.

Animal
20 May 2008, 02:35
I must admit we would have lost but... not by as much. We had our FF out and our ruck. Then a few other players who should have played other then the younger kids.
hey i just made a new thread for the under 17's of this league
so perhaps start using that instead of this one, alot of people come on to find and discuss Senior and reserve information.
Now that i've isolated them, its will be easier for those who want to discuss under 17 football to track discussion, perhaps save others that arent interested from getting confused, most other leagues have it and it seems to work well.

the pay out
20 May 2008, 20:05
could someone please inform me of the interleague teams for both seniors and u/18..
thank you

big bubba
20 May 2008, 20:46

the ararat under 17's had 5 of their top top 10 players out, and probably couldnt have played any worse. so i wouldnt be takng much out of that game

ClarkeM
20 May 2008, 20:56
There is an Under 17's Thread mate...

facts_rite
20 May 2008, 22:32
Nhill look to have a lost young jayden alexander to east point, sick of the travel i think now he's living in ballarat however they have regained the services of there 2007 Best an Fairest Jarryd Graham which is the biggest inclusion for them all yr.
Ben Fritsch wont be lining up against the saints though due to north ballarat selection.

Things still not looking great for the tigers in 08.

Jarryd Graham's aspirations of playing in the SANFL obviously didnt go according to plan???

sdmlions12
21 May 2008, 00:11
Just saw on the transfer list that Wayne Schultz was cleared back to play at Nhill. Does anyone at Nhill know if he'll be pulling on the boots for the Tiges anytime soon?

Animal
21 May 2008, 02:25
Just saw on the transfer list that Wayne Schultz was cleared back to play at Nhill. Does anyone at Nhill know if he'll be pulling on the boots for the Tiges anytime soon?
Well i doubt it now he was in Port Melbournes best on the weekend for the seniors so yeah i dunno he aspires to play for them when or if he isnt playing at port, he is a Nhill boy originally good to see his loyalty to a club he hasnt played at for at least 12yrs.
He was keen to play a full H & A season for them this year but i think wanted to have another crack at the VFL. Dont rule him out for 09 though.

Tige
21 May 2008, 11:36
Well i doubt it now he was in Port Melbournes best on the weekend for the seniors so yeah i dunno he aspires to play for them when or if he isnt playing at port, he is a Nhill boy originally good to see his loyalty to a club he hasnt played at for at least 12yrs.
He was keen to play a full H & A season for them this year but i think wanted to have another crack at the VFL. Dont rule him out for 09 though.

Wayne will be playing for nhill against ararat after this weeks interleague. VFL have State league bye that round

juddtrain
21 May 2008, 12:13
So whats the go with ararat this year? Sitting pretty in the 5? You wouldnt think they would be any stronger than last year? I know that they have some very talented young players but they would have 5 or 6 players each week who shouldnt be playing seniors in WFL? They must have jelled well as a team. Well done to Scott

getitindia
21 May 2008, 21:49
anyone at the mm united game on the weekend?

is josh mibus in trouble or will he get off?

just wanting to no what mibus did????

sdmlions12
22 May 2008, 16:07
Wayne will be playing for nhill against ararat after this weeks interleague. VFL have State league bye that round
So what are the chances that the Nhill Boys all come home next year and have a proper crack at the flag then? Sounds like Wayneo is keen, what about all the other boys? Would be great to see Nhill back up near the top!

Betterthenbencoon
23 May 2008, 15:28
just wanting to no what mibus did????

I heard a whisper that he dropped Lachie Delahunty and then Lachie's brother Josh came over to Mibo and split him open. I wasn't there though, so can't confirm.

Animal
23 May 2008, 21:08
So what are the chances that the Nhill Boys all come home next year and have a proper crack at the flag then? Sounds like Wayneo is keen, what about all the other boys? Would be great to see Nhill back up near the top!

Who do you mean by all the other boys..?

rocket17
24 May 2008, 20:46
not good news for united by the sounds of things , josh mibus breakin his face today and young star jono lovel suffering another sickening blow with breaking his left leg last night pissed riding a motor bike last night !!! not sure how bad mibus is but lovel will mis a long time as i was there and was not pretty !!!! very sad as he has been in blistering form this year !!!!

croweater 41
24 May 2008, 23:24
Mibo would have been ok had the umpire turned around both on the ground for a while.

sdmlions12
25 May 2008, 09:51
Who do you mean by all the other boys..?
Guys like Breals, Al Fritsch, Tim and Nick Bone, Ben Walters, Batto, and some of the other younger 19-22 year olds who have shifted away in recent years...

big bubba
25 May 2008, 20:42
There is an Under 17's Thread mate...

im not your mate

ClarkeM
25 May 2008, 22:03
im not your mate
Bugger...

Flick Pass
26 May 2008, 14:48
not good news for united by the sounds of things , josh mibus breakin his face today and young star jono lovel suffering another sickening blow with breaking his left leg last night pissed riding a motor bike last night !!! not sure how bad mibus is but lovel will mis a long time as i was there and was not pretty !!!! very sad as he has been in blistering form this year !!!!

only half your story right and thats about Mibo, Eddie Booker had a fall off his motor bike and will miss a couple of weeks no broken leg for Jono don't know where you get ya info from but not right

Nardoo
27 May 2008, 14:46
the ararat under 17's had 5 of their top top 10 players out, and probably couldnt have played any worse. so i wouldnt be takng much out of that game

Sooky Sooky Bubba - Well as some other Ararat watcher said those 5 players are all playing in the ones. I heard United did it with four of their top 10 out, one of the others playing on one leg and a handful of little kids just out of Under14's! So good on the U17 Diggers who beat the premiers of the last two years (and who get by each year by taking all the top age players from local surrounding leagues to make them competitive). If The U17 Diggers keep going well they should play finals which is a credit to the boys. Keep an eye on Nhill U17 for the flag this year

the muffster#2
27 May 2008, 15:48
the nhill u/17's will go very close to the falg this year. with the likes of ben marra, ricky scott and marty duffty leading the way for the year. mibo is the unluckiest man to run into an umpire and suffer such horrific injuries.

the muffster#2
27 May 2008, 15:59
Wayne is playing for nhill on the weekend versus ararat as the vfl has the bye for the state game. he is also keen to play a few more games throughout the year vfl permitting

golden state
27 May 2008, 16:46
Just wondering how Brad Stephenson went at Dimboola a couple of years back??

ClarkeM
27 May 2008, 22:04
Lovell rocks up at training with a weird-limp. Everyone's morale went down a notch. He was only joking haha! He is fine.

the pay out
27 May 2008, 23:11
Sooky Sooky Bubba - Well as some other Ararat watcher said those 5 players are all playing in the ones. I heard United did it with four of their top 10 out, one of the others playing on one leg and a handful of little kids just out of Under14's! So good on the U17 Diggers who beat the premiers of the last two years (and who get by each year by taking all the top age players from local surrounding leagues to make them competitive). If The U17 Diggers keep going well they should play finals which is a credit to the boys. Keep an eye on Nhill U17 for the flag this year

haha are u kiding? ararat best players are always the ones that start from u/14 and go all the way through to play with the ones. for example. last years best players included fiscalini, toomey, hamilton, brennan, cashin, buncle, and others of the likes. all of the players started in u/14, all top players still.. the year before that, best players where dadswell, miocic, burton, all starting in u/14.. you name me players that have come back in their last year in either years that have been better then any off the named players given.. highly doubt you could joker.

however.. i give full credit to the diggers knocking of ararat.. from what i hear.. a game that had everyone on the edge of their seats.

Animal
28 May 2008, 02:01
Guys like Breals, Al Fritsch, Tim and Nick Bone, Ben Walters, Batto, and some of the other younger 19-22 year olds who have shifted away in recent years...
Did you actually realise out of the 6 names you mentioned only 2 of them live in victoria.
Breals an nick bone in ballarat.
Alan fritsch in sydney - no chance.
Tim Bone 3 hours from mackay in queensland - no chance.
Ben Walters doesnt even play anymore lives half in victoria half in nsw when he's not in england - no chance.
Bato however is a chance.

sdmlions12
28 May 2008, 13:34
[quote=Animal;11168260]Did you actually realise out of the 6 names you mentioned only 2 of them live in victoria... [quote]
Used to hang around with these blokes a bit but haven't spoken to any except Breals and Schultzy for a fair while. Was just checking, didn't know the movements of 'em is all. U know if Benny is still playing cricket?

big bubba
28 May 2008, 18:49

i wasnt counting the ones that played seinors which was 3 so that would make 8, and if you had alook at the ararat U/17 half their players are from under U/14 last year. as for taking all the top age players from other leagues thats bullshit they have 6 top age player 4 coming in different leagues, so keep digging round in your ass and find some thruth bout wat your saying. i wasnt having a go at the diggers U/17 i was just saying i wouldint look into the macth that much, from what i saw they deserved to win the game

footyfan08
29 May 2008, 00:40
Mibo would have been ok had the umpire turned around both on the ground for a while.

how longs mibo out 4?

croweater 41
29 May 2008, 20:04
how longs mibo out 4?

Possibly season 3 different face fractures

Betterthenbencoon
30 May 2008, 14:01
Ha ha, there's some funny posts there Nardoo, I had a good chuckle. For some reason, Ararat produce good young footballers, but as Nardoo says, not many stay. I know of a few in Geelong, Pat Tucker, Ash Graham, Brett Dowie. All guns playing briliant footy, just not at their home club. Obviously no one wants to stay in a small place like Ararat, as is the same with Horsham, just that Horsham based clubs get a lot more players going back to their home clubs than Ararat does. Whether that becase Ararat is on the 'descent', as a few have said, I don't know,who am I to judge? :D

diggitydogs
30 May 2008, 22:59
MOISTEN TO ENTER THE WFL IN 09!!!
MOISTEN 0'____ing8

getitindia
30 May 2008, 23:18
MOISTEN TO ENTER THE WFL IN 09!!!
MOISTEN 0'____ing8

HAHA ur joking arnt ya

diggitydogs
30 May 2008, 23:18
haha Ur Joking Arnt Ya
Up The Moisten

ClarkeM
31 May 2008, 21:04
SENIORS LADDER AFTER ROUND 7
http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/9754/seniorsround7ladderlw0.jpg

ClarkeM
1 Jun 2008, 15:55
How did that singing go last night Flick_Pass?

Andyt31
2 Jun 2008, 19:58
:: Round Name: Round 7 Starting Date: 31/5/2008 Home Team v Away Team
Horsham Diggers 11.9 (75) v Stawell 22.13 (145)
Ararat 16.9 (105) v Nhill & District Sporting 11.10 (76)
Minyip Murtoa 5.3 (33) v Horsham Demons 32.22 (214)
Horsham Saints 14.13 (97) v Dimboola 8.16 (64)
Warrack Eagles Bye

ClarkeM
2 Jun 2008, 20:03
http://www.wfl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/space.gif http://www.wfl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/space.gif Home Team v Away Team http://www.wfl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/cons/d/7.gif (http://www.wfl.vcfl.com.au/game.asp?game=349462&comp=6198&orgid=226) Horsham Diggers 11.9 (75) v Stawell 22.13 (145) http://www.wfl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/cons/d/7.gif (http://www.wfl.vcfl.com.au/game.asp?game=349463&comp=6198&orgid=226) Ararat 16.9 (105) v Nhill & District Sporting 11.10 (76) http://www.wfl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/cons/d/7.gif (http://www.wfl.vcfl.com.au/game.asp?game=349464&comp=6198&orgid=226) Minyip Murtoa 5.3 (33) v Horsham Demons 32.22 (214) http://www.wfl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/cons/d/7.gif (http://www.wfl.vcfl.com.au/game.asp?game=349465&comp=6198&orgid=226) Horsham Saints 14.13 (97) v Dimboola 8.16 (64) Warrack Eagles 0.0 (0) v Bye 0.0 (0)
Maybe just press prtsc on the keyboard and upload the image into imageshack.us or photobucket.com and post the picture of it.
http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/1974/round7seasonszj3.jpg

BIGHAWK30
3 Jun 2008, 19:20
Good to see Big Footy doing a great in patrolling this thread and removing all the crap posts by Nardo & slapping him with a red card! Hopefully it will keep the posts topical & prevent it from turning into a forum to slag off people and their towns! :thumbsu::thumbsu:

croweater 41
3 Jun 2008, 19:56
Totally agree BigHawk

getitindia
4 Jun 2008, 20:18
Totally agree BigHawk

good call boys

Betterthenbencoon
5 Jun 2008, 15:44
A sad time for not only the Horsham Saints Football Club, but for Horsham as a whole, with the passing of Allen Knott, a genuinely great bloke, and one who will be sorely missed by all those who knew him. Hopefully this tragic event can stir something in the Saints boys and they can give Horsham a red hot go for their money, in memory of the great Knotty.

RIP

Foley
5 Jun 2008, 22:13
Apparently there is an upcoming star in the U/17s called Nic Baird. It's said that he can work miracles on the football field, and changes games with his feet. Perhaps an AFL player in years to come?

ClarkeM
5 Jun 2008, 22:16
Apparently there is an upcoming star in the U/17s called Nic Baird. It's said that he can work miracles on the football field, and changes games with his feet. Perhaps an AFL player in years to come?
Hello Nic:p

Foley
5 Jun 2008, 22:21
Hello Nic:p
I wish.

Purrfect Pussies
5 Jun 2008, 22:24
Totally agree Bencoon. Great bloke, and very sad for the kids who have already been through enough. Both the school and the footy club are doing a great job supporting them. Lets hope the Mighty Saints have a red hot dip againist the dees!

croweater 41
5 Jun 2008, 22:36
Under 17s thread mate.

bighawk_23
5 Jun 2008, 22:46

:thumbsu:great post, a very promosing player!!
playing out of a forward pocket and only 4 goals behind the league goal kicker, bet ya cant name many other players who can do that!!
This kid is a freak!

croweater 41
5 Jun 2008, 22:46
UNDER 17's THREAD

BIGHAWK30
6 Jun 2008, 18:50
I wish.

Old Man Charlie then?

croweater 41
6 Jun 2008, 18:53
Nah I believe its Jack Kelly an under17 kid just being stupid. Charlie wouldnt now how to turn a computer on

Foley
6 Jun 2008, 23:23
Let's stay on topic thanks, guys. Especially you croweater 41, stop getting off the point of this thread. Should be disappointed in yourself, mate.

On a slightly brighter note, Adidas has just signed a 6 year sponsorship contract with young gun Nic Baird. Great news for the kid who is constantly struggling to afford quality football apparel.

croweater 41
7 Jun 2008, 18:14
Let's stay on topic thanks, guys. Especially you croweater 41, stop getting off the point of this thread. Should be disappointed in yourself, mate.

On a slightly brighter note, Adidas has just signed a 6 year sponsorship contract with young gun Nic Baird. Great news for the kid who is constantly struggling to afford quality football apparel.
Jack seriously stop talking crap

Nibble
8 Jun 2008, 01:56
Wimmera League = Poor

Onelastbounce
10 Jun 2008, 09:55
Just wonderin who's playin well in this league? Inform players! Maybe suggestions for top 10 in league!:thumbsu:

ghudda
11 Jun 2008, 19:11
Just wonderin who's playin well in this league? Inform players! Maybe suggestions for top 10 in league!:thumbsu:

In my opinion:
1. Karl Lohde
2. Paul Hanns
3. Scott Batchelor
4. Marcus Anson
5. Ben Scott
6. Sean Bayznard
7. Clinton Midgley
8. Al Batchelor
9. Pat Knott
10. Julian Carr

Purrfect Pussies
12 Jun 2008, 21:37
Gavin Kelm could slot into that list surely

Shaft
12 Jun 2008, 22:36
Gavin Kelm could slot into that list surely

How can Brent Tuckey be left out of that list?? Dale Bligh as well

croweater 41
12 Jun 2008, 22:44
Tucks has been out of form lately and just cant seem to find the ball as easily as what he did last year

ClarkeM
12 Jun 2008, 23:39
Warrack and United at Warrack now i hear, not Brim... Why the change?

Foley
12 Jun 2008, 23:41
Brim = shit. That simple =P

bighawk_23
13 Jun 2008, 17:37
Brim = shit. That simple =P
Very true:thumbsu:

ghudda
13 Jun 2008, 19:34
Yeah Kelm pretty unlucky, he could fit in there.
Tucks No.1 but to his high expectations hasn't been as good this year with nagging injuries.
Haven't seen enough of Bligh this year but he always goes alright.

Any other opinions?

Nardoo
14 Jun 2008, 10:09
Yeah I think the form of Tuckey in the solarium this year has been sensational and he is now nearly the lovely dark colour of Gravo he of the sensational moral boosting speeches but someone must have locked the door on Tucks because he has not yet got out of the solarium to get a kick!
Arnel is easily in the top three as between him Johns and Batch that is the reason why Demons are so good.
Bligh is past it and will chase money in the MFL next year!
What is going on with the ground at Brim. Shut it down it is nearly as bad as the Catholic boys dung heap. Who wants to go to Brim anyway it takes too long. Shut down the whole town maybe or just let the soon to merge Mallee and North Central leagues use it for training. Not needed in the WFL any more Eagles stick to ANZAC park save money and concentrate on using runners as effective 19th players of which the current coach has a very strong background in!!

BETON5
15 Jun 2008, 00:27
Yeah I think the form of Tuckey in the solarium this year has been sensational and he is now nearly the lovely dark colour of Gravo he of the sensational moral boosting speeches but someone must have locked the door on Tucks because he has not yet got out of the solarium to get a kick!
Arnel is easily in the top three as between him Johns and Batch that is the reason why Demons are so good.
Bligh is past it and will chase money in the MFL next year!
What is going on with the ground at Brim. Shut it down it is nearly as bad as the Catholic boys dung heap. Who wants to go to Brim anyway it takes too long. Shut down the whole town maybe or just let the soon to merge Mallee and North Central leagues use it for training. Not needed in the WFL any more Eagles stick to ANZAC park save money and concentrate on using runners as effective 19th players of which the current coach has a very strong background in!!

yeah i agree ARNEL is in the top 30.he has a turning circle of a B double ,The reason why s batchelor is going alright is because he is very protected by the umpires week in week out./..
You say bligh is past it.wake up your just jealous that you havent got half the talent and quality he does.

jenkalenko45
15 Jun 2008, 14:33
In my opinion:
1. Karl Lohde
2. Paul Hanns
3. Scott Batchelor
4. Marcus Anson
5. Ben Scott
6. Sean Bayznard
7. Clinton Midgley
8. Al Batchelor
9. Pat Knott