View Full Version : Wimmera Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

Andyt30
14 Jun 2006, 10:46
i read in today wmt about Horshams list Bundle Stuart Farr wasn't on the official list after Replacing Luke spasic, horshams hoping the Wimmera football league
dosn't Strip them on the 4 premiership pts

journeyman
14 Jun 2006, 11:03
i read in today wmt about Horshams list Bundle Stuart Farr wasn't on the official list after Replacing Luke spasic, horshams hoping the Wimmera football league
dosn't Strip them on the 4 premiership pts

They are expecting a fine. It was an innocent oversight. Taking the four points would be too harsh. However, anti-Horsham sentiments are running very strong in the league.

Andyt30
14 Jun 2006, 11:08
ya never know , i've yet to see a side loose 4 pts don;t clubs loose pts if they say play a unregisted Player ? or play 1 too many on the ground? or is that when the score get restet to zero to offending club?

journeyman
14 Jun 2006, 11:29
ya never know , i've yet to see a side loose 4 pts don;t clubs loose pts if they say play a unregisted Player ? or play 1 too many on the ground? or is that when the score get restet to zero to offending club?

Teams loose points when they play an unregistered player. Horsham weren't trying to do anything wrong, everyone knows who Stu Farr is.

I take it you're hoping they loose the points?

Warrack Eagles
15 Jun 2006, 09:07
ANY TIPS THIS WEEK Lads:D

Warrack Eagles
15 Jun 2006, 11:00
In Wimmera football there are alot of good players anyone got a top 10 for me.
My top 10.
1. John Kosh (mm)
2. Marc Grieg when fit (we)
3. David Johns (h)
4. Dale Bligh (A)
5. Matt Jackson (A)
6. Paul Okley (we)
7. Luke Carr, Stuart Farr (H)
8. Clinton Midgley (mm)
9. Aiden Potter (S)
10. Mal Adams (HU)
Tried to name one from each club!:thumbsd::thumbsu:

Rat_attack
15 Jun 2006, 12:45
My top 10.
1. John Kosh (mm)
3. David Johns (h)
4. Dale Bligh (A)
5. Matt Jackson (A)
6. Paul Okley (we)
8. Clinton Midgley (mm)
9. Aiden Potter (S)
10. Mal Adams (HU)

You have to be kidding yourself don't you?? John Kosh number 1?? and to even have Aiden Potter Clint Midgley Paul Okley and Mal Adams in your top ten you must not have watched alot of wimmera league action! that is terrible

bomber_42
15 Jun 2006, 13:01
My top 10.
1. John Kosh (mm)
3. David Johns (h)
4. Dale Bligh (A)
5. Matt Jackson (A)
6. Paul Okley (we)
8. Clinton Midgley (mm)
9. Aiden Potter (S)
10. Mal Adams (HU)

Good top 10. Here's another one.
1. Clinton Midgley (MM)
2. Andrew Carter (HU)
3. Luke Carr (H)
4. Cam Penny (H)
5. Mal Adams (HU)
6. Peter McFarlane (D)
7. David Johns (H)
8. John Kosch (MM)
9. Dale Bligh (A)
10. Marc Greig (WE)

Reluctant to put Bligh in there but there's no doubt he can change a game when he feels like it. Carter hasnt played a game yet but the Diggers are hoping to get him back in 4 weeks once he returns from overseas. Need a Dimboola player in there somewhere and McFarlane is the obvious pick.

Warrack Eagles
15 Jun 2006, 13:57
You have to be kidding yourself don't you?? John Kosh number 1?? and to even have Aiden Potter Clint Midgley Paul Okley and Mal Adams in your top ten you must not have watched alot of wimmera league action! that is terrible

John Kosh is a class act just on what i have a seen first hand, Lovely left foot kick and has the package of a wimmera league footballer.
Righto RAT Attack SHOW ME YOUR THEN CLOWN

X Man
15 Jun 2006, 15:08
My top 10.
1. John Kosh (mm)
3. David Johns (h)
4. Dale Bligh (A)
5. Matt Jackson (A)
6. Paul Okley (we)
8. Clinton Midgley (mm)
9. Aiden Potter (S)
10. Mal Adams (HU)

Would Gav Kelm be in your top 10 if he didnt get injured and any reports on how bad his knee is???

Colonel Matrix
15 Jun 2006, 15:34
What happened to the ex-coach of the eagles - Matty Walder?

Grimmett
15 Jun 2006, 19:27
What happened to the ex-coach of the eagles - Matty Walder?

Coaching Wagga Tigers in the ACTAFL.

Warrack Eagles
16 Jun 2006, 09:24
:rolleyes: Yeah Walder up to Wagga, It would be ideal to have a Matty this year in our side but hes gone now and i dont think he will come back but would be nice if he did, and he would be in Wimmera League top 10 easy.:rolleyes:

Andyt30
16 Jun 2006, 11:56
Horsham saints by 40 pts over Nhill at Davis Park
Stawell v United united by 40 pts
Match of the round Dimboola v Ararart i tip Dimboola just by 5 pts

and Horsham v Warrack as much as i'd like to tip Warrack i think Horsham with Johns, farr etc be far to big and too fast, Horsham by 80 pts
warrack will be hopefully won;t let Horsham kick 30 goals against them

spudda
16 Jun 2006, 16:57
the boys from the west 2 get the 4pts this week end. rodders will start em off and B.T will lift up forward 4 the boys. i feel they r a strong contender 4 finals they just hav 2 start getting some confidence and it will happen on saturday.

roaring tiger
16 Jun 2006, 18:32
My top 10.
1. John Kosh (mm)
3. David Johns (h)
4. Dale Bligh (A)
5. Matt Jackson (A)
6. Paul Okley (we)
8. Clinton Midgley (mm)
9. Aiden Potter (S)
10. Mal Adams (HU)

Gee how could you have Okley, potter and farr ahead of Cam Penny and Pete McFarlane. Okley is a very honest consistant footballer but not in wimmera leagues top 10, and potter probabley wouldn't be in wimmera leagues top 50 players. Farr not far away probably make the top 20 though.

roaring tiger
16 Jun 2006, 18:35
Horsham saints by 40 pts over Nhill at Davis Park
Stawell v United united by 40 pts
Match of the round Dimboola v Ararart i tip Dimboola just by 5 pts

and Horsham v Warrack as much as i'd like to tip Warrack i think Horsham with Johns, farr etc be far to big and too fast, Horsham by 80 pts
warrack will be hopefully won;t let Horsham kick 30 goals against them

Nhill to beat the saints by 60 poiints at davis park and keep finals hopes alive,
United to defeat stawell by 35 points,
Dimboola by 85 points over ararat and horsham by 25 goals if it stays fine weather which i think it will as we are in a drought.

Andyt30
17 Jun 2006, 19:25
Horsham Demons 32.23 (215) v Warrack Eagles 5.6 (36)
Dimboola Roos 20.15 (135) v Ararat 13.15 (93)
Nhill Tigers 18.18 (126) v Horsham Saints 15.11 (101)
Stawell 10.12 (72) v Horsham Diggers14.20 (104)
Saints 5.0 30 v Nhill 2.6.18 qt
Saints 7.5 47 V Nhill 9 11 65 1/2 time
Saints 10 5 65 v Nhill 13 13 91 3qt
Saints 15 11 101 lt Nhill 18 18 126

i goal umpired that game Nhill were lucky to win the game after poor
first qtr easy goals missed as there wasn;t any wind at all it was still
after ht their was a bit of a breese
so first half no excuses to Miss

David Johns for Horsham Kicked 14 goals

bomber_42
18 Jun 2006, 12:42
Any news across the region on Brad Cassidy's situation with the Diggers this season. Made the trip to Ararat on the w/e and the Diggers were are far cry from the outfit they had against Nhill earlier in the season where he kicked 5 from CHF but allowed combe to kick a bag of 9 (or so). Is he returning to Diggers for the second half of the season.

roaring tiger
18 Jun 2006, 19:22
[quote=Andyt30]Horsham Demons 32.23 (215) v Warrack Eagles 5.6 (36)
Dimboola Roos 20.15 (135) v Ararat 13.15 (93)
Nhill Tigers 18.18 (126) v Horsham Saints 15.11 (101)
Stawell 10.12 (72) v Horsham Diggers14.20 (104)
Saints 5.0 30 v Nhill 2.6.18 qt
Saints 7.5 47 V Nhill 9 11 65 1/2 time
Saints 10 5 65 v Nhill 13 13 91 3qt
Saints 15 11 101 lt Nhill 18 18 126

i goal umpired that game Nhill were lucky to win the game after poor
first qtr easy goals missed as there wasn;t any wind at all it was still
after ht their was a bit of a breese
so first half no excuses to Miss

Well andyt30 your tips were a bit off the mark again champ. This weekends score clearly indicate that it will be a dimboola horsham grand final. I think ararat will sneak into the 5 if turner plays another 4 or 5 games and minyip murtoa and the diggers the other sides to contest the finals. If turner doesn't play more than 2 or 3 games in the 2nd half of the year i would expect nhill to replace ararat in the five.

At this rate johnsy will kick about 130 for the year if not more.

Andyt30
18 Jun 2006, 19:50
ya can't expect to guess every tipping margin spot on be a one off if you do
well some i tipped to win won though except the saints game the only one i got wrong , :thumbsu:

Andyt30
18 Jun 2006, 19:52
i wouldn;t be at all surpirsed if in next 2 or 3 years we'd be umpring in all form at donald and st arnaud the'll be in the wimmera within next 3 to 4 years time
if not sooner the rate their been talking about :thumbsu:

goyney
19 Jun 2006, 17:12

Have been reading for a while but this is the first post I've made as a member cos I thought it was interesting what people thought about this.

1. John Kosch (mm)
2. Mal Adams (hu)
3. Cam Penny (h)
4. Peter McFarlane (d)
5. Stuart Farr (h)
6. Terry Arnel (h)
7. Adam Carter (mm)
8. Karl Lohde (d)
9. Dale Bligh (a)
10. David Johns (h)

Players unluck to miss out and recent players that might've made it...

Ararat
Jackson, McLoughlan. Havent seen Turner play yet.

Stawell
Couldnt really think of any. Solyom could play but was a nutcase.

United
Andrew Carter. Mibus and Tucker from last year wouldnt have been far off.

Horsham
Scott Batchelor, Damien Bunworth, Luke Carr. Damien Skurrie if he was still there.

Saints
Gavin Kelm at his best, as well as Burgess. Watson and the Ward boys would have been close especiall Matt.

Minyip Murtoa
Smith, Midgley and Wilson.

Nhill
Again couldnt really think of anyone. Sonny would have been a definite.

Warrack
Walder would have been a certainty, Luke Rosa close too. Have only seen Marc Greig play one game and didnt impress but have heard he is a gun.

Dimboola
Clugston and the other Darwin boys have talent. Ex coach Shannon Keam was awesome.

Rat Attack, I dont think you have seen much Wimmera league if you dont rate Adams, who has been a star of the league for years, Midgley got best player at interleague and Kosch is winning every award so far this year and should win the Toohey if he stays fit.

journeyman
19 Jun 2006, 17:27
It seems to be a subject that isn't spoken about much on this thread but Horsham's dominance is astonishing. Nobody seems capable of getting near them.

On the weekend Warrack were 4th and they got done by 200 points with eight walk up starts missing.

It's probably doing the league more harm than good. I can't think of any league in Victoria that is so one sided. They have a massive advantage with population compared to Nhill, Dimmy etc.

Someone told me their reserves, under-17 and under-14 are all undefeated.

It's hard to see an end to their dominance.

Thoughts?

goyney
19 Jun 2006, 17:34
Saw Horsham play Minyip Murtoa the other day and Chris Walsh played on David Johns. Johns still kicked a few but not his normal average for this year, which is massive. Thought Walsh did a good job but thought he could be better used away from full back, with his speed and skill etc. Any thoughts?

Rat_attack
19 Jun 2006, 18:15
Have been reading for a while but this is the first post I've made as a member cos I thought it was interesting what people thought about this.

1. John Kosch (mm)
2. Mal Adams (hu)
3. Cam Penny (h)
4. Peter McFarlane (d)
5. Stuart Farr (h)
6. Terry Arnel (h)
7. Adam Carter (mm)
8. Karl Lohde (d)
9. Dale Bligh (a)
10. David Johns (h)

Players unluck to miss out and recent players that might've made it...

Ararat
Jackson, McLoughlan. Havent seen Turner play yet.

Stawell
Couldnt really think of any. Solyom could play but was a nutcase.

United
Andrew Carter. Mibus and Tucker from last year wouldnt have been far off.

Horsham
Scott Batchelor, Damien Bunworth, Luke Carr. Damien Skurrie if he was still there.

Saints
Gavin Kelm at his best, as well as Burgess. Watson and the Ward boys would have been close especiall Matt.

Minyip Murtoa
Smith, Midgley and Wilson.

Nhill
Again couldnt really think of anyone. Sonny would have been a definite.

Warrack
Walder would have been a certainty, Luke Rosa close too. Have only seen Marc Greig play one game and didnt impress but have heard he is a gun.

Dimboola
Clugston and the other Darwin boys have talent. Ex coach Shannon Keam was awesome.

Rat Attack, I dont think you have seen much Wimmera league if you dont rate Adams, who has been a star of the league for years, Midgley got best player at interleague and Kosch is winning every award so far this year and should win the Toohey if he stays fit.

Midgley goes ok but i'm not sure if he is in the top 10. is a little inconsistant for me! As for Adams all he does is play a loose man across half back! anyone can do that just look at jason cloke! he has a long kick which he doesn't use to full affect missing to many targets and the ball rebounding in! think Marc Grieg is by far the best player in the league! just look where he has been and what he has done! and is really carving up the wimmera league in a not so strong side! imagine him in Horshams team!!!

bomber_42
19 Jun 2006, 20:19
Midgley goes ok but i'm not sure if he is in the top 10. is a little inconsistant for me! As for Adams all he does is play a loose man across half back! anyone can do that just look at jason cloke! he has a long kick which he doesn't use to full affect missing to many targets and the ball rebounding in! think Marc Grieg is by far the best player in the league! just look where he has been and what he has done! and is really carving up the wimmera league in a not so strong side! imagine him in Horshams team!!!

Adams is clearly in the top ten. watched the united game at ararat last weekend and he booted 3 from a forward flank/pocket. struggled with the left side of his body, looked injured and still was probably the difference in the game. maybe in previous seasons he has been employed as a loose man but of the games ive watched (apart from the weekend) has been holding down CHB. one of the most skilful players in the league

roaring tiger
19 Jun 2006, 22:29
It seems to be a subject that isn't spoken about much on this thread but Horsham's dominance is astonishing. Nobody seems capable of getting near them.

On the weekend Warrack were 4th and they got done by 200 points with eight walk up starts missing.

It's probably doing the league more harm than good. I can't think of any league in Victoria that is so one sided. They have a massive advantage with population compared to Nhill, Dimmy etc.

Someone told me their reserves, under-17 and under-14 are all undefeated.

It's hard to see an end to their dominance.

Thoughts?

You should know how they keep on producing premiership winning teams journeyman, you have the inside info. I think they have been great at keeping there good players out on the ground all year. Blokes like carr and johns, bunworth don't seem to miss to many games. But this year you would have to say they have a bunch off no-names other the big 8 (arnel, bunworth, farr, carr, johns, dumesney, wright, batchelor and proabably another couple that i have missed, both and guyro). But they have alot of good kids playing good football. But thing that you can't beat is bringing kids up through a winning culture. At nhill you don't see that dimmy kinda the same although they have had plenty of imports over the last 2 years minyip also stuggling in the other grades

I would expect there dominace to continue. They have also had a great coach in guyro smith who has set them up. Success always seems to follow him.

I would of thought a bloke like him should be the leagues interleague coach not bruce petering even though he is a league legend and very well respected.

Back to warrak and they are very lucky to be sitting i 4th spot, they won't challenge for the flag this year but if they keep there good young kids mybe 2 or 3 years time they will be the league powerhouse.

Nhill dimmy and minyip murtoa to struggle over the next few years and who knows what there future holds?

Still think one wimmera league with 2 divisions is the way to go?

Any other thoughts boys on how to make footy in the wimmera stronger and more even?

Rat_attack
20 Jun 2006, 10:43
Adams is clearly in the top ten. watched the united game at ararat last weekend and he booted 3 from a forward flank/pocket. struggled with the left side of his body, looked injured and still was probably the difference in the game. maybe in previous seasons he has been employed as a loose man but of the games ive watched (apart from the weekend) has been holding down CHB. one of the most skilful players in the league

who did united play in ararat last weekend in ararat?

Andyt30
20 Jun 2006, 16:10
not enought really to have a even 2 div if we end up with 11 clubs with the enclusion of Donald & St Arnaud their be 6 in div 1 and 5 in div 2
2 clubs would keep the by as we currently have 9 clubs need another club to make 2 div equal 6 each wonder if Rupanyup would ever consider making a wfl come back?

goyney
20 Jun 2006, 20:00
rupanyup prob wouldnt come back as it would hurt their pride... theyd finally have to admit theyre in a lesser league... although their team is reasonably solid this year and they have several very good players and would push for a finals berth... unlikely they would make a comeback though

bomber_42
21 Jun 2006, 16:21
who did united play in ararat last weekend in ararat?

did you read that before you posted it?? not quite sure what the question is here. they played ararat obviously.

Andyt30
21 Jun 2006, 17:33
their will i'd say eventually be some changes with wimmera,North Central and Horsham district league, well HDFL will have a bye in 2007 with the inclusion of Edenhope Apsley when ya know someone on the HDFL Board helps as i do
hope we can cope when wimmera expands to 11 when Donald and St.Arnaud eventually moves from North Central to WImmera i;d say next couple of years
make north central alot better

be a new league for Donald & Starnaud and more challanges for current wimmera if their be no mergers in next 5 years Nhill been close a few time about merging . i remember about donald a few years ago at Stawell thats how long the talks been going. it will eventually happen if VCFL has their way

Rat_attack
22 Jun 2006, 09:51
did you read that before you posted it?? not quite sure what the question is here. they played ararat obviously.

well i don't know what game you were watching at ararat, because when they played Horsham United, Adams was out with a hamstring!!! Get your info rite!

Grimmett
22 Jun 2006, 13:52

Ararat played United on Sunday, June 11. Mal Adams watched the game from next to the interchange bench as his leg injury prevented him from playing.

bomber_42
22 Jun 2006, 14:50
Ararat played United on Sunday, June 11. Mal Adams watched the game from next to the interchange bench as his leg injury prevented him from playing.

my bad guys, i was talkin about the game at stawell, just saying that adams should be still considered in the top 10 of the league, he was on the bench at ararat you are right, cause i was standing next to him all day

Andyt30
22 Jun 2006, 22:04
My tipps for this weekend

Horsham V Ararat, Horsham to win by 200 pts
Nhill V Warrack Eagles, Warrack to win by 20 pts
Horsham united V Dimboola roos Dimboola by 60 pts
Horsham Saints V Minyip Murtoa. burras by 10 pts

The Horsham V ararat Game at Alexander Oval Will be a one sided Games this year Horsham to win between 100-200 pts johns to kick 0-20 goals in that range he'll have a field day Rats won;t have a chance be over early
thats the game i'm doing who ever get Horsham in the first Quarter will be very busy Horsham should kick 10 goals first Quarter

deano1
23 Jun 2006, 11:56
Good news for the Warrack Eagles, according to the local Warrack Herald Marc Grieg has re-signed for 2007.

euky
23 Jun 2006, 17:13
any information on the form of scott batchelor heard he was injured is he back playing yet

roaring tiger
23 Jun 2006, 17:43
My tipps for this weekend

Horsham V Ararat, Horsham to win by 200 pts
Nhill V Warrack Eagles, Warrack to win by 20 pts
Horsham united V Dimboola roos Dimboola by 60 pts
Horsham Saints V Minyip Murtoa. burras by 10 pts

The Horsham V ararat Game at Alexander Oval Will be a one sided Games this year Horsham to win between 100-200 pts johns to kick 0-20 goals in that range he'll have a field day Rats won;t have a chance be over early
thats the game i'm doing who ever get Horsham in the first Quarter will be very busy Horsham should kick 10 goals first Quarter

Horsham over ararat by about 180-200. Johns to kick 14.
Nhill to defeat the eagles in a close one under 10 points.
United to to lose in a closer than expected game to dimmy by about 25 points.
Minyip murtoa to flog the saints by 100 points.

roaring tiger
23 Jun 2006, 17:46
Good news for the Warrack Eagles, according to the local Warrack Herald Marc Grieg has re-signed for 2007.

Can they keep on affording $35K a year though and is it worth it??

Andyt30
23 Jun 2006, 20:54
i'll be busy then :) hope Horsham kicks 40 goals :)

Andyt30
24 Jun 2006, 21:10
Results for rd 10

Ararat 5.10 (40) v Horsham Demons 22.14 (146)
Nhill 14.15 (99) v Warrack Eagles 14.11 (95)
Horsham Diggers 6.14 (50) v Dimboola 23.22 (160)
Horsham Saints 9.5 (59) v Minyip Murtoa 21.10 (136)

Horsham's David Johns kicked 11 goals missed a few 2 or 3 chances
Horsham by 106 pts (oval was very muddy in the Middle and a few showers
Nhill ( 4pts) twice they beat Warrack under a goal last time it was by 5 pts
Dimboola by 110pts
Minyip Murtoa by 77 pts

Horsham under 17's lost by 85 ps
Ararat 15 8 98 d Horsham 2.1.13 Horshams scored the goals in the last Quarter

reserves Ararat 11.5.71 d Horsham 6.13=49 by 22pts

mykidzrokk
24 Jun 2006, 22:15
rupanyup prob wouldnt come back as it would hurt their pride... theyd finally have to admit theyre in a lesser league... although their team is reasonably solid this year and they have several very good players and would push for a finals berth... unlikely they would make a comeback though

They wouldn't even contemplate going back up...have had it too cruisy where they are.......would hurt their pride, as u said, to bebelted week in and week out.....again!!!

Andyt30
25 Jun 2006, 15:12
well the Eagles Reserves gone backwards , before the merger the Brim Reserves were in finals just about every single year, and Warracknabeal reserves wernt' getting back to the old Warracknabeal reserves Habbits of loosing alot
not good for a club

Rat_attack
28 Jun 2006, 13:40
Can they keep on affording $35K a year though and is it worth it??

Can they afford that?? well i reckon they are lucky to be only paying him $35k a year if thats true, he is worth much more than that! Great player, fantastic leader and if he had some good cattle to work with you would really see results! Good luck Marc in 2007 and the rest of 2006

journeyman
28 Jun 2006, 13:50
Can they afford that?? well i reckon they are lucky to be only paying him $35k a year if thats true, he is worth much more than that! Great player, fantastic leader and if he had some good cattle to work with you would really see results! Good luck Marc in 2007 and the rest of 2006

Worth more than $35,000??? Surely you're joking. If he's worth $35,000 what would someone like Trent Hotton or Anthony Stevens (currently playing in GVFL) be worth?

I haven't heard a bad thing about Greig and reckon it's great that Warrack have re-apointed him but $35,000 is massive money.

roaring tiger
28 Jun 2006, 17:05
Worth more than $35,000??? Surely you're joking. If he's worth $35,000 what would someone like Trent Hotton or Anthony Stevens (currently playing in GVFL) be worth?

I haven't heard a bad thing about Greig and reckon it's great that Warrack have re-apointed him but $35,000 is massive money.

Would have to agree with you here journeyman, although why not go out and get 4 quality players at $500 a game and 1 player at $185 a game?

Rather than getting one super player you get 5 quality players that will go a lot longer than one player at $35,000 for the year.

I still think hes over-rated Marc Greig - surley he could of been a bit more damaging against nhill on the weekend and one them (warrack) the game if hes such a gun player.

Is there any other news on coaching appointments for next year in the wimmera league. I reckon theres a huge chance that the nhill tigers will have a different coach next year if my sources are correct, horsham saints will need a new coach along with dimboola and the diggers. Power should continue at stawell same with haynes at the burras and farr/bunworth to go for a 5th straight flag at horsham. Law to stay at the helm at ararat.

Andyt30
28 Jun 2006, 23:44
i think Horsham has their 4th straight premiership in the bag can't see anyone from nowon in get anywhere near Horsham, they will do what Brisbane couldnt do is to win 4 in arow horsham before each season were so confident they'd win it the next year i guarentee they will aim for their 5th in 2007 the rate their going ararat use to be very strong, horsham taken the Rats topdog of the cometition, AFL clubs should take note on Horshams Performace

also good to see another ex Wfl Player get the rising star nomination
2 from the wimmera this year :)

Grimmett
29 Jun 2006, 23:35
Dingo on the move roarin? Or just happy to step aside for someone else within the ranks to take on the job?

roaring tiger
30 Jun 2006, 18:17
Dingo on the move roarin? Or just happy to step aside for someone else within the ranks to take on the job?

Just heard a rumour grimmett. Don't think there is any blokes within the club who could take on the job properly. Ritchie Dodds the only bloke capable but not sure blokes would give him the respect he deserves. Dingo has them going a bit a the moment but maybe getting a bit old in the tooth to be coaching at major league level for the money he gets. Has been able to attract his mates price and wilksch but will they stay on for another year?? Have heard a whisper that the tigers are keen on Davidson from pimpiono. If they could keep who they got get a key forward like sonny lindsey and a nippy rover like burdett they may not be far away. Also need a key backmen.

We will have to wait and see i suppose grimmett.

Any other coaching rumours????

Andyt30
30 Jun 2006, 22:02
last week Anzac park looked shocking after they dug up water pipes corellas attacked anzac park and was a real mess, looked better today but a few wet Patches hope the corellas dont ruin Anzac Park

Andyt30
30 Jun 2006, 22:55
My tips for tomorrow

Saints v Stawell margin 20 pts
Minyip/Murtoa v Dimboola by 5 pts
Warrack v United ( Eagles by 30 pts)
Horsham V Nhill the Demons by 100pts johns to kick around 11-14 goals

stawell should be far too good for the saints
Dimboola needs to concentrate on the footy more
Warrack to get back on the Winners List
Horsham in a one sided game

if nhill & Minyip murtoa looses could make way for the Eagles don't count out on the eagles when it come to the finals their no way out of it not by a long way could have 2 or 3 grades in the finals
Under 17s could make it still if they beat United tomorrow eagles trail by 1 game

Andyt30
1 Jul 2006, 17:50
Results

Horsham Saints 7.9 51 lt Stawell 12.10=82
Minyip/Murtoa 8.5 53 lt Dimboola 10.12=72
Warrack Eagles 7.4 46 lt United 14.18=102
Horsham 24.21=165 d Nhill 5.10= 40

Warrack Eagles
5 Jul 2006, 09:06
Any tips this weekend people??

Andyt30
5 Jul 2006, 21:27
Rd 12

Horsham united V Horsham Saints united by 30 pts
Stawell v Minyip/Murtoa, burras in a upset by 10pts
Warrack Eagles V Ararat Eagles to break the drougt (15pts)
(Horsham Bye)

could be a few upsets this weekend
same with rd 13 too
Nhill Ararat game, United & Horsham, Minyip/Murtoa & Warrack
Dimboola & stawell

hope the under 17's have some good wins this week and next week and finish in the top 3 or 4 to get a double chance wouldn;t it be good if it was Warrack & Horsham rematch ;) i'm sure Horsham would love a rematch ;)
i'd probly be doing the Reserves grand final this year after doing under 17;s last year

Grimmett
5 Jul 2006, 22:29
Warrack Eagles would beat Ararat Eagles by 155 points.
It is insulting to even contemplate that we would be named as such.
You deliberate insult has been duly noted.

BTW The Ararat U/17 team thrashed Horsham by 10 goals a fortnight ago. I think we will have a bit to say about who plays in the GF. Friggin' rematch indeed!

;)

Andyt30
5 Jul 2006, 23:28
i knew you beat horsham i was their cause i goal umpired in the Seniors :P
i think it shocked the whole league
it will be out of Ararat, Horsham, Warrack, united & Saints after that forget it

Remember last year we finished top and we beat Horsham were going for 3 in arow like Horsham seniors going for their 4th

hopefully i;ll get the seniors job at Warrack on Saturday will go early to watch the under 17's regardless if i get the job their or at minyip
could be twice i get warrack in a row
you wont win the flag that easy even when we lost a few from 2004 they didn;t expect us to do well last year did they get a shock ;) maby we should play ararat be loverly to have ararat,horsham & Stawell under our belts ;)

Warrack Eagles
6 Jul 2006, 08:59
Warrack Eagles would beat Ararat Eagles by 155 points.
It is insulting to even contemplate that we would be named as such.
You deliberate insult has been duly noted.

BTW The Ararat U/17 team thrashed Horsham by 10 goals a fortnight ago. I think we will have a bit to say about who plays in the GF. Friggin' rematch indeed!

;)

What do ya think Grimmit Is big Turner gonna play this weekend and whats this news of the new guys coming down and playing this weekend??.

Eagles and Ararat will be a good game in the under 17's Rats only just won last time. Go You Eagles!!!!:D

Is this Correct Playing for Seddon is Stewert Devlin??? and also Tim Shea from Ararat or am i wrong??? Someone correct me please

Grimmett
6 Jul 2006, 16:42
What do ya think Grimmit Is big Turner gonna play this weekend and whats this news of the new guys coming down and playing this weekend??.

Eagles and Ararat will be a good game in the under 17's Rats only just won last time. Go You Eagles!!!!:D

Is this Correct Playing for Seddon is Stewert Devlin??? and also Tim Shea from Ararat or am i wrong??? Someone correct me please

Fish Turner has broken his elbow. He's out.
The new guys are a chance to play this week. They'll be new to you youngster but they are former Ararat players mostly. Clark is a former B&F winner for us.
Seddon in the WRFL have recently folded. Devlin may have been there as there had been a lot of ex-Wimmera guys play there in the past decade, including Jon Jess who is returning to Ararat this week.
Tim Shea is not playing for anyone. Hits the golf ball around on our away games and watches our home games.

Andyt30
8 Jul 2006, 18:57
Diggers (32.19 210) v Horsham Saints (6.5 41) (diggers 169pts)
Dimboola 30.23 (203) v Nhill 12.6 (78) (Roos by 125 pts
Stawell 14.12 ( 96) v Minyip Murtoa 17.6 (108) ( Burras by 12
Warrack Eagles 14.6 (90) v Ararat 22.15 (147)(Rats (57 pts)

Dimboola kicked 10-6 to 2.2 in the first qtr

roaring tiger
11 Jul 2006, 17:02
Whats news in the wimmera league?? Any coaches been reappointed for next year or not?

Grimmett
11 Jul 2006, 22:52
Marc Greig is returning for another season with the Warrack Eagles in 2007.
Dale Power has indicated he would like to go around again with the Stawell Warriors.
David Law is in discussion about a new contract with Ararat.

I know nought about the rest.

Grimmett
12 Jul 2006, 11:46
After a period of inactivity due to my own slackness and an ongoing battle with technology the Ararat FNC website is back in operation. Match previews and reviews for the WFL and HDFL, other district football and netball news and Jarrod Searle’s Rebel Yell will all be regularly published.

http://araratfc.vcfl.com.au

journeyman
12 Jul 2006, 12:00
Whats news in the wimmera league?? Any coaches been reappointed for next year or not?

I see you're in good form roaring tiger, I reckon you and that mate of yours who frequents BF should be in the GV league.

WFL coaches however, I imagine Farr and Bunworth will get another crack. They work really well together.

I've heard United are chasing former Kalkee player Steve Schultz, who is playing for St Marys, to coach. However, Horsham are also on his tail and are pretty confident of getting him.

St Mick's coach was only a stand in for the year. The Saints are searching for a big name but I reckon the performances of the team this year will count against them.

I reckon Gary Davidson is a name you will be hearing a bit in regards to coaching in the Wimmera League. Very organised with a bloody good record.

roaring tiger
13 Jul 2006, 20:46
I see you're in good form roaring tiger, I reckon you and that mate of yours who frequents BF should be in the GV league.

WFL coaches however, I imagine Farr and Bunworth will get another crack. They work really well together.

I've heard United are chasing former Kalkee player Steve Schultz, who is playing for St Marys, to coach. However, Horsham are also on his tail and are pretty confident of getting him.

St Mick's coach was only a stand in for the year. The Saints are searching for a big name but I reckon the performances of the team this year will count against them.

I reckon Gary Davidson is a name you will be hearing a bit in regards to coaching in the Wimmera League. Very organised with a bloody good record.

Might have a crack at Nathalia when you come back champ!!

Would of thought stevie schultz will play at either horsham or kalkee with his brother. I hear they are both going back home on the farm. Stevie has a pretty handy record down in the geelong league div 1 so would be a huge pickup for either one of the teams.

United would have to be on the look out for a new coach, i couldn't understand why they would of appointed cobber in the first place, don't rate him as a coach at all even though he a had a pretty good playing record. Myabe Andrew Carter to coach with Mibus?

The saints, they are in a crisis and may struggle to get themselves outer of it. Always had the feeling that no matter who they could recruit they were always going to miss out on a flag.

I would expect clugston to go back to jeparit at season's end from dimmy.

Warrack the same, althought i hear Leigh Ryall from the North Ballarat Roosterswill line up with them next year along with a couple of greig's other mates from the roosters.

Nhill would expect to see them lose a few but if davidson takes over he might bring a few with him. Burdett should be the number 1 target.

Horsham to win the flag again though. Wont lose to many you would think and who they do lose they will replace with some new recruits to the town or local youngsters.

Grimmett
14 Jul 2006, 16:21
Clint Burdett played with Horsham Saints as a junior. They could do worse than to try and get him and his brother Marcus back to coach them in 2007 I recokn.

Rat_attack
15 Jul 2006, 05:02
i would love to know where you all get your information from about warrack and north ballarat cos it is all rubbish! talking ryall last when out for tea and he is going no where! hard to change clubs when still got a year left in his north contract! i'm sick of blokes posting rubbish!!!!!

Might have a crack at Nathalia when you come back champ!!

Would of thought stevie schultz will play at either horsham or kalkee with his brother. I hear they are both going back home on the farm. Stevie has a pretty handy record down in the geelong league div 1 so would be a huge pickup for either one of the teams.

United would have to be on the look out for a new coach, i couldn't understand why they would of appointed cobber in the first place, don't rate him as a coach at all even though he a had a pretty good playing record. Myabe Andrew Carter to coach with Mibus?

The saints, they are in a crisis and may struggle to get themselves outer of it. Always had the feeling that no matter who they could recruit they were always going to miss out on a flag.

I would expect clugston to go back to jeparit at season's end from dimmy.

Warrack the same, althought i hear Leigh Ryall from the North Ballarat Roosterswill line up with them next year along with a couple of greig's other mates from the roosters.

Nhill would expect to see them lose a few but if davidson takes over he might bring a few with him. Burdett should be the number 1 target.

Horsham to win the flag again though. Wont lose to many you would think and who they do lose they will replace with some new recruits to the town or local youngsters.

Rat_attack
15 Jul 2006, 05:03
as for clint burdett! leave me out of that! too small and skills are terrible! wouldn't want to be playing under him! lucky he has pace cos thats all that is going for him!

Andyt30
15 Jul 2006, 18:46
at a very wet soggy & Very Muddy
Minyip/Murtoa 1.3=9 : 10.5=65 11:10-76 . 15.16=106

Warrack Eagles 1.3= 9 2.3=15 4:4=28 . 5.4=34

H/United 0.1=1 0.1=1 2.2=14 3.3=21

Horsham 6.4=40 10.7=67 14.12=96 19.16=130
United didnt score anything in 2nd qtr and johns kicked 9 taking him to 97

Nhill 5.2=32 10.5=65 10.6=66 12.10=82
Ararat 2.4=16 4.6=30 8.7=55 10.9=69
Nhill were so lucky at 3qt rats needed to keep nhill scoreless last quarter but didn't

stawell 2.0=12 3.2=20 3.3=21 4.5=29
Dimboola 6.4=40 9.7=61 16.7=103 21.10=136

surprising some of the high scores considering the Rain
and the conditions of the ground Murtoa Cricket Pitch is very soft
the Murtoa goal area particular the goal line very very wet and very sloppy
and sticky the south end was alot worse then the North end

geofferysmith
18 Jul 2006, 00:27
[quote=roaring tiger]

is this mibus the one at donald this year. is he not happy at donald or is he wanting to return home for other reasons.

journeyman
18 Jul 2006, 10:51
i would love to know where you all get your information from about warrack and north ballarat cos it is all rubbish! talking ryall last when out for tea and he is going no where! hard to change clubs when still got a year left in his north contract! i'm sick of blokes posting rubbish!!!!!

Ease up mate, Roaring was only saying he'd heard something. It's no big deal.

I'm sure Greig will be trying to entice a few of his old teammates to Warrack, obviously Ryall isn't one of them.

Andyt30
18 Jul 2006, 11:37
Warrack Lost MArc Greig in the 2nd Quarter with a Shoulder Injury so he was off for the rest of the Game which didn;t help and warrack gave minyip/Murtoa a few gift goals for undisciplin giving silly free kicks eg 2 50 meter penelties in resulting goals

Grimmett
18 Jul 2006, 20:47
Bump. Blatant and off the ball, assessed as negligent and the carryover points mean this thread gets pushed to the front page.

BIGANT
19 Jul 2006, 10:33
Just wondering what happened to Brent TUCKEY !?......being a football follower from the sanfl i just noticed his clearance was blocked at the start of the season.Was he still contracted to sth for another year....Is he not playing footy at all this year !!

Grimmett
19 Jul 2006, 15:45
Just wondering what happened to Brent TUCKEY !?......being a football follower from the sanfl i just noticed his clearance was blocked at the start of the season.Was he still contracted to sth for another year....Is he not playing footy at all this year !!

After much behind the scenes manouevring he was unable to secure a clearance to play for Stawell this year. He signed a two year deal with South Adelaide to cover 2005 and 2006. When he decided he wanted to leave South dmended he honour the contract. I don't think he is playing anywhere this year as a result.
It got very messy with suggestions that he had two contracts with South, the one submitted to the SANFL and the 'real' one which detailed the actual payments he was to get. He argued that South broke the contract when they failed to find his girlfriend a job and they countered that she refused all the positions they found for her. In the end Stawell had to give up the chase for him as South made it apparent they were prepared to go to court and the Warriors are like most VCFL clubs in that they cannot afford that sort of expense.
He was also rumoured to be keen on playing for Southport in Qld and a team in the Mornington Peninsula Nepean FL so how much is fact and how much is fiction I'll leave to others to judge.

gault
20 Jul 2006, 17:29
just wondering how Rich tucker for aarat and ash clugston for dimboola are going this yr? played school boys with ash and was an out and out freak made blokes like andrew walker (carlton) look stupid.

Rat_attack
20 Jul 2006, 22:34
Rich Tucker has had a terrible last 3 years with horrific injuries, but still has the heart of pharlap and performs well everyweek, a player that you would go to war with! gives100% every week no matter what and is a born leader! if only other had the heart to go with his magic skills!

Andyt30
21 Jul 2006, 00:08
i saw on Win News 2006 Grandfinal will be Played at Central Park Stawell
be intersting who gets the other finals

Grimmett
21 Jul 2006, 00:11
i saw on Win News 2006 Grandfinal will be Played at Central Park Stawell
be intersting who gets the other finals

It's gonna be a September on the road for most Wimmera clubs. Nhill and Ararat are due to host a finals game this year as well as Stawell. :thumbsu: :D

Warrack Eagles
21 Jul 2006, 09:05
Ash Clugston is on pace to win the league B&F having an awsume year. Very correct he is what people could call a freak.:D

Andyt30
21 Jul 2006, 11:25
i'l tip a Horsham v Dimboola Grand final or Horsham v Minyip/Murtoa
the warrack eagles Under 17's will just get into the double chance if they can win most of the remaining matches, rd 18 the grand final preview :) the Eagles to defend their crown :) they will throw everything they got at the Dees come rd 18 , this week warrack v Saints, a big Important win for the Eagles under17's before the bye :) then Stawell, Dimboola, Horsham (Brim)
if we can win 2 out 3 add the bye we could manage on 3rd possie could go 2nd if can win 3 we'll be safe hoping Horsham or Ararat looses a few in arow to make rd 18 very important game to Win

Tipp This week

Warrack Eagles v Horsham Saints (Eagles to break loosing streak)
Ararat V Minyip/Murtoa( Rats just)
Horsham V Stawell ( Horsham be Far too big and strong)
Nhill V United United too good

David Johns should kick his 100th goal early in the game i'm tipping in first half he'll kick 12-14 goals by end of the season he'll be well over the 100 close to 120-130 depending how many he kickes a week

cheers

gault
21 Jul 2006, 22:14
Ash Clugston is on pace to win the league B&F having an awsume year. Very correct he is what people could call a freak.:D

haha yeah freak sums him up well, rocked up to a u/15 school boys practise match still ****ed and stood on a blokes head and took one of the best marks you would ever see. also saw him at the northern zone athletic sports one day do the high jump in jeans and still beat half the blokes. he's a rare unit who could have done anything with his football ability

gault
21 Jul 2006, 22:15
Rich Tucker has had a terrible last 3 years with horrific injuries, but still has the heart of pharlap and performs well everyweek, a player that you would go to war with! gives100% every week no matter what and is a born leader! if only other had the heart to go with his magic skills!

good to hear, he's a top bloke to go with it to

roaring tiger
22 Jul 2006, 20:54
haha yeah freak sums him up well, rocked up to a u/15 school boys practise match still ****ed and stood on a blokes head and took one of the best marks you would ever see. also saw him at the northern zone athletic sports one day do the high jump in jeans and still beat half the blokes. he's a rare unit who could have done anything with his football ability

Pretty much spot on gault! Hes a super talent, should of defaintly gone further with his football ability. Still might if he wins the Thooey this year and a premiership at Dimmy. Does love a drink and a smoke though!

I see johnsy kicked 16. Having a super season he may be a smokey for the thooey as well.
Nhills faint final chance is no longer alive after going down to the diggers, and a come from behind win by ararat in a surprise win.
And the saints beat warrack, i couldn't believe that. What happened there Warrack Eagles??

Warrack Eagles
24 Jul 2006, 08:55
:mad: pretty easy to sum up our day Fu*king ****

Rat_attack
24 Jul 2006, 13:24
Minyip Murtoa would have to be serioulsy looking for a new coach next year wouldn't they?? they are a very good team with some good young footballers coming through but Hynes lacks alot of leadership on the ground, he was terrible when coached North Ballarat Reservers and at waubra, His playing abillity also has a question mark over it as does his heart, far to scared as a player, and how are the yound lads going to look upto sum1 like that?? The jury is really out on him at the moment. Whats others thoughts on him?

Warrack Eagles
24 Jul 2006, 14:05
I think he is a good player and a good coach wouldnt no how he coaches but on field he does look ok.:thumbsu:

Andyt30
24 Jul 2006, 19:19
David Johns has a chance to break John Hotkers record if johns kicks a big back for the remaining matches

bomber_42
25 Jul 2006, 11:27
Was a bit bored so decided to produce some rough odds for the Toohey Medal Count at this stage of the season. Play in the league so I can only vote on what's written in the papers and what I see each Saturday.

$3.50 Clugston DIM
$8 Kosch MM, Lohde DIM
$11 Midgley MM, Johns HD, Batchelor HD
$15 J. Smith HU, McFarlane DIM, Bligh ARA,
$21 Carr HD, Grieg WE
$28 Okely WE, Farr HD, Arnel HD

Any comments?? Would be interested to see a different version Toohey odds from someone like AndyT???

Warrack Eagles
25 Jul 2006, 12:07
Great to see Oakley up there ill tell ya now he will go close. Along with a young fella by the name of Danny Krahe playing a very consistant year this year!!. Googa should go close.

Andyt30
25 Jul 2006, 12:56
least we got the Under 17's aiming too finish top 3 for a double chance
if we can win next few before rd 18 Warrack, Ararat & Horsham the 3 main teams to go along way through depending when they play against each other, if we can stay 3rd and get a double chance
Reserves got a chance to make the top 5 bye this week, 4pts and if Nhill Beats Stawell in the Reserves will put us in the 5 and stawell be out of the 5 and if we can win i tip the Eagles to Scrape in the reserves top 5
Eagles under 17's only 3 games behind horsham and ararart , could be 2 if either Horsham or ararat Looses :) Ararat v Saints , Horsham v Dimboola
Rd 16, United v Ararat, if united dose the right thing. and we beat Stawell
hope we can finish in the top 2 :) Rd 17 ararat v Stawell , Warrack v Dimboola we should beat all bar maby Horsham the only Dangour game it be a bonus makes rd 18 be the most important win
Warrack v Horsham @ Brim

Reality Check
26 Jul 2006, 14:04
All this nonsense about Clint-- grow up. Hes awesome and jealousy is the only reason to put him down. Just a REALITY CHECK in the forum.

Warrack Eagles
26 Jul 2006, 14:55
All this nonsense about Clint-- grow up. Hes awesome and jealousy is the only reason to put him down. Just a REALITY CHECK in the forum.

Chill otu man who ya talking about homie :D

Grimmett
26 Jul 2006, 21:05

Don't think more than one bloke on here bagged him.
Many of us obviously rate him highly. I think he's a super player who would be more than handy in a good WFL team.

Andyt30
29 Jul 2006, 19:08
Ararat 16. 12 108 d Horsham Saints 15.8 98
Been tight all day several Lead Changes especally last Quarter

Minyip Murtoa 12.13 (85) d Horsham Diggers 5.18 (48)
Horsham Demons 21.8 (134) d Dimboola 17.10 (112)
 Stawell 25.11 (161) v Nhill 14.13 (97)

johns 7 for Horsham, while Josh Burgess 8 for Horsham saints

Warrack Eagles
1 Aug 2006, 14:32
WTF happened to nhill great signs to see stawell Sh*t it in when we have to play them this week.

Tips this weekend clowns:D

Andyt30
1 Aug 2006, 22:35
is The Stawell v Warrack a day game or is it a Night Game? just wondering?

Horsham has a new genuion premiership threat thats Dimboola who pushed Horsham all the way Dimboola lead for 3 quarters horsham won it in the last Quarter vertually come from behind, i tip a Horsham v Dimboola Grand final
i tip under 17s Horsham v Warrack in a rematch of 2005

Warrack reserves has a chance to make the 5 if the beat 5th place stawell both on same pts 5th spot not yet sewn up can go not further then 5th
hope the reserves scape into the finals under 14's needs to win next 2 games to get into the finals need to beat sides above em
this week they need to beat Stawell to move up also how others fair who warrack needs to loose like Minyip murtoa etc

fifth quarter
7 Aug 2006, 14:53
GRIMMETT -- did you hear sat's coodabeen champions on the abc talking about the horsham district league ?
had the guy who is the coach of rupanyup panthers before their game with harrow-balmoral think the panthers got a belting too but not as bad as natimuk
did you get the coodabeens interested in an interview with yr. goal-kicking whiz, david johns :confused: :confused:

Andyt30
7 Aug 2006, 16:10
Dimboola 42.21 273 d Saints 4. 4 28
Stawell 18. 9 117 d Warrack 14 . 12 96
Horsham 30.16 196 d Minyip/Murtoa 12.6 78
Ararat 17.10 112d United 12.21 93

Warrack were down 1 pt at 3qt S13.5 w 12.10
Eagles were trailing by 29pts qt ht 27 pts 3qt 1pt, 4th 21pts