View Full Version : Wimmera Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

Grimmett
7 Aug 2006, 23:47
GRIMMETT -- did you hear sat's coodabeen champions on the abc talking about the horsham district league ?
had the guy who is the coach of rupanyup panthers before their game with harrow-balmoral think the panthers got a belting too but not as bad as natimuk
did you get the coodabeens interested in an interview with yr. goal-kicking whiz, david johns :confused: :confused:

James Burke at Rup I think. Didn't hear it as I was at a local game at the time but have had a few mention it to me.
I should get around to doing something about Johns but perhaps it would be better if a Horsham official stuck their head out in the sun and arranged it. Might be a bit hard though with all their heads currently buried where the sun don't shine. :D :p ;)

RetiredYoung
9 Aug 2006, 18:38
How is Paul McLoughlan going for Ararat this year? I heard he had a year off last season and is back this year. Is he back to the same sort of level he was in the early 2000s? I remember the day he had 62 possesions to 3/4 time, and I cant remember one that didnt hit the target - The fact it was against Nhill doesnt matter:)

Clearly the best country footballer I have seen, how the man has not won a Toohey medal is beyond me...

Andyt30
9 Aug 2006, 19:18
top 2 of the Wimmera wont change can;t see Horsham loosing their last 2 matches Dimboola got 2nd place sewn up ararat Needs to win this week to sew up 3rd place 4,5, up for grabs. Minyip/murtoa current 4th holding from United by 1 game and Nhill 2

2 rounds before the Finals
Rd 17
Dimboola v Warrack Eagles Dimboola 60pts
Horsham Demons v Horsham Saints (Demons by 150 pts)
Nhill & District Sporting Club v Minyip Murtoa by 50 pts
Ararat v Stawell Rats by 15 pts

roaring tiger
10 Aug 2006, 22:37
top 2 of the Wimmera wont change can;t see Horsham loosing their last 2 matches Dimboola got 2nd place sewn up ararat Needs to win this week to sew up 3rd place 4,5, up for grabs. Minyip/murtoa current 4th holding from United by 1 game and Nhill 2

2 rounds before the Finals
Rd 17
Dimboola v Warrack Eagles Dimboola 60pts
Horsham Demons v Horsham Saints (Demons by 150 pts)
Nhill & District Sporting Club v Minyip Murtoa by 50 pts
Ararat v Stawell Rats by 15 pts

Dimboola to belt the eagles by around 150 points. They seem to have a very potent forward line at the present.
Horsham Demons will probably kick 40 + goals on saturday and Johnsy?? well he may well kick 20 especially with nice fine weather conditions.
Minyip-murtoa to beat nhill by around the 5 goal mark.
Ararat and stawell to play the closest game of the round, maybe a 10 point margin ararats way.

Any coaching changes for wimmera league clubs?? Or player movements??

Andyt30
10 Aug 2006, 23:40
not that i know of i'm umpiring at ararat on Sunday
next week we'll be stretched to the limit goal umpiring seniors in the wimmera league and with district League finals start next weekend
We'll be Goal umpiring Wimmera, 4 grades, and Horsham under 16's, reserves & Senior Grades right throught all finals for both leagues we'll have to double up most weekends, sat & Sunday

Horsham will be the biggest win out of all games

and Expect another one sided game in The District League Harrow/Balmoral
50 + over Natimuk by 300pts +

bomber_42
11 Aug 2006, 18:35
Any coaching changes for wimmera league clubs?? Or player movements??

Have heard a whisper Jay Tucker may be returning to WFL with the Horsham Saints at the end of this yr with the struggling club looking to attract some really big names back to WFL footy and emulate Ararat from this season

footystand
12 Aug 2006, 20:24
Whats the go with the setup out at Minyip Kookaburras!!!
A lad by the name of Mitchell Young:thumbsu:, brother of AFL player Clinton, has been workin his ass off for the senior selection at age 18, killing it week in and week out in the reserves this kid needs a break:confused:. Having and erratic season through minor injuries, if the Kookaburra's are to go anywere in the finals they need this little golden engine in youn to be running off the half back flank to provide some drive! :)

I look forward to the final series, will be a clse encounter!

Grimmett
13 Aug 2006, 01:12
Whats the go with the setup out at Minyip Kookaburras!!!
A lad by the name of Mitchell Young:thumbsu:, brother of AFL player Clinton, has been workin his ass off for the senior selection at age 18, killing it week in and week out in the reserves this kid needs a break:confused:. Having and erratic season through minor injuries, if the Kookaburra's are to go anywere in the finals they need this little golden engine in youn to be running off the half back flank to provide some drive! :)

I look forward to the final series, will be a clse encounter!

Dunno about young Youngy. Is Hynes any good at the coaching caper?
Is Hynes gonna be back next year? Read somewhere his job is being advertised indicating he's quit so just wondered if he's moving from Ballarat to Horsham or away altogether.

Andyt30
13 Aug 2006, 21:30
today at Alexander Oval

Ararat 5.6 3.4 6.2 0.6 (14.18)
Stawell 3.1 0.3 1.2 3.1 (7.7)

Ararat kicked just 6 straight pts in the Last Quarter

HUGGY
14 Aug 2006, 12:08
Is Hynes gonna be back next year? Read somewhere his job is being advertised indicating he's quit so just wondered if he's moving from Ballarat to Horsham or away altogether.

I heard that he was moving to horsham

RetiredYoung
14 Aug 2006, 19:42
Just in case no one saw it on the last page. I am still interested to find out

How is Paul McLoughlan going for Ararat this year? I heard he had a year off last season and is back this year. Is he back to the same sort of level he was in the early 2000s? I remember the day he had 62 possesions to 3/4 time, and I cant remember one that didnt hit the target - The fact it was against Nhill doesnt matter:)

Clearly the best country footballer I have seen, how the man has not won a Toohey medal is beyond me...

roaring tiger
14 Aug 2006, 21:51
Have heard a whisper Jay Tucker may be returning to WFL with the Horsham Saints at the end of this yr with the struggling club looking to attract some really big names back to WFL footy and emulate Ararat from this season

Would say that tucker will go where ever the $$$$ are. Hes a good footballer but by know mean is he a player and coach that will get a struggling club up and going again.

tomsut_69
15 Aug 2006, 10:54
Anyone know how that big red nut Gibson went for Ararat on the weekend?

Rat_attack
15 Aug 2006, 11:03
Just in case no one saw it on the last page. I am still interested to find out

Mcloughlan has been in rare form yet again this year, has came back and picked it up where he left off! probably one of if not the best footballers in the league, yet to see him get out marked over head, he grounds skills and exceptional and is disposal is silky smooth! Not only a complete footballer but also a great bloke to go along with that! Gerald Fitzgerald coach of North Ballarat rebels and former coach of McLoughlan says McLoughlan is the best junior he has ever coached! I'm also confused how he was never won the tooheyl!!

X Man
15 Aug 2006, 15:32
Would say that tucker will go where ever the $$$$ are. Hes a good footballer but by know mean is he a player and coach that will get a struggling club up and going again.

I reackon Tucker will stay put for another year at Donald. Gets along really well with all the boys at Donald and has alot of respect around the club with the older guys and works very well with Funcke as an assistant. I also think that Mibus and Wade will be there for another year as well. Heres hoping anyway....:)

Andyt30
15 Aug 2006, 23:00
Goals for Ararat ADRIAN GIBSON 7, DALE BLIGH 4, MATTHEW JACKSON 2, SCOTT TURNER 1

Best Players ADRIAN GIBSON, ALAN BATCHELOR, AARON SEARLE, BRADD WILSON, RICHARD O'CONNELL, DALE BLIGH

Andyt30
15 Aug 2006, 23:07
it was windy at Alexander oval quite swirly might been gibson not sure
was a Ararat player who marked the ball in the goal square hooked it and just
scrapped in for a goal was hard to get over i was right behind the ball and he hooked it but just made it through some hard shots especally on the Angle

how players dont do ankle injuries when they go nearly to the fence when a player goes for a shot quite a few holes dips thats the North End theirs one south End where theres a cover they need something ontop very dangrous

brilliantnick
16 Aug 2006, 15:27
Word going around Ballarat is that Marc Greig has been doing a lot of work to get some roosters and other key players to the eagles nest, at this stage employment is the only thing holding it back. Have heard the names of Andrew Burchall, Searly, Field, Hutchy from east point, and possibly David Rodan from the tigers. Anyone from Warrack or Brim heard? Warrack Eagle- you should ask him on the weekend?

Warrack Eagles
16 Aug 2006, 15:29
Mate if thats true i will be one happy camper whats the source??

brilliantnick
16 Aug 2006, 18:21
Mate if thats true i will be one happy camper whats the source??

I cant name names Eagle, but, its someone who knows Griegy through work. I think the Rodan one is a long shot, but the word is he is being delisted and wants to chase big cash, which I am told Warrack Eagles have considering they havn't paid many over the past few years. I'll let you know more if and when I hear it. Stawell are also chasing big names.

RetiredYoung
16 Aug 2006, 19:03
Mcloughlan has been in rare form yet again this year, has came back and picked it up where he left off! probably one of if not the best footballers in the league, yet to see him get out marked over head, he grounds skills and exceptional and is disposal is silky smooth! Not only a complete footballer but also a great bloke to go along with that! Gerald Fitzgerald coach of North Ballarat rebels and former coach of McLoughlan says McLoughlan is the best junior he has ever coached! I'm also confused how he was never won the tooheyl!!

Thanks for the reply, good to hear he has returned in the same sort of form he had back in the day. I have heard that GF rated him really highly, did Rowdy ever play VFL or look like getting picked up by an AFL club anyone know?

Rat_attack
16 Aug 2006, 22:01
Thanks for the reply, good to hear he has returned in the same sort of form he had back in the day. I have heard that GF rated him really highly, did Rowdy ever play VFL or look like getting picked up by an AFL club anyone know?

yeah he played for preston nights, played a couple of t.v. games! unsure about AFL though

Grimmett
17 Aug 2006, 00:45
VFL only for Rowdy. Not that I'm saying that as a negative thing. Outstanding footballer with few peers in the WFL in recent years. Unsure as to why he is not rated more highly by the opposition.

Warrack Eagles
17 Aug 2006, 11:24
I was gonna say David Rodan?? I knew about the other guys they were thinking about it last year and decided at the end of this season wat the would do so lets hope they come!!!
Go You Eagles:D

Mozus
17 Aug 2006, 12:32
This is Directed towards "Warrack Eagles" do you have any idea what you are talking about on here I read the crap that you put on here and sounds as if you have your **** half way up Rosa's Arse. Oh ya the Warrick Eagles are **** and will need a **** load of quality players for them to even make an impression in the Wimmera League. AND for you "Warrack Eagles" I've seen you play and **** i've seen seals with more talent than you. Soft as Butter.

Warrack Eagles
17 Aug 2006, 13:10
This is Directed towards "Warrack Eagles" do you have any idea what you are talking about on here I read the crap that you put on here and sounds as if you have your **** half way up Rosa's Arse. Oh ya the Warrick Eagles are **** and will need a **** load of quality players for them to even make an impression in the Wimmera League. AND for you "Warrack Eagles" I've seen you play and **** i've seen seals with more talent than you. Soft as Butter.

Hey Mozus Ever heard of a fu*K head you take the crown by far you fu*king co*k sucking fu*k wit eat sh*t and die arse wipe, Whats ya name week c*nt

Mozus
17 Aug 2006, 15:01
Hey Mozus Ever heard of a fu*K head you take the crown by far you fu*king co*k sucking fu*k wit eat sh*t and die arse wipe, Whats ya name week c*nt

Just as I suspected not only are you crap at football but you have got the vocabulary of a half wit how about you post something that warrents you having more than one brain cell. Your about as dangerous on the football field as the poms will be in the next ashes series.

MasterOfRoc
17 Aug 2006, 15:14
Just as I suspected not only are you crap at football but you have got the vocabulary of a half wit how about you post something that warrents you having more than one brain cell. Your about as dangerous on the football field as the poms will be in the next ashes series.

im by no means standing up for Warrack, but i think its a bit hypocritical

"you have got the vocabulary of a half wit"
then you proceed to say "warrents"

Warrack Eagles
17 Aug 2006, 15:15
2 WORDS FOR MOZUS and that is it FU*K OFF :D clown

BIGANT
17 Aug 2006, 15:24
Are the wimmera finals the earliest to start of the leagues going around...!? i know where still two weeks away

Mozus
17 Aug 2006, 15:38
2 WORDS FOR MOZUS and that is it FU*K OFF :D clown

Is that all you got.

Warrack Eagles
17 Aug 2006, 15:40
Is that all you got.
SURE IS MIMMA QUEZZ
So go suck on ya mumma titys you might have more fun!!!:D

Mozus
17 Aug 2006, 15:50
SURE IS MIMMA QUEZZ
So go suck on ya mumma titys you might have more fun!!!:D

How bout you try and get a kick saturday you spud. Ill be there watching, ill take your stats. Won't need much paper.

Warrack Eagles
17 Aug 2006, 16:01
How bout you try and get a kick saturday you spud. Ill be there watching, ill take your stats. Won't need much paper.

haha yeah righto man boobs whats ya name anyway or you top secret from Horsham you puller.

Mozus
17 Aug 2006, 16:21
haha yeah righto man boobs whats ya name anyway or you top secret from Horsham you puller.

just think of me as someone who thinks your full of ****. you need not know more.

Mozus
17 Aug 2006, 16:33
Need an opinion. Who do you think is or was the freakyish shot for goal in the wimmeria league.

Warrack Eagles
17 Aug 2006, 16:45
and im guessing you play for horsham so lets say most of the team. Yu play 1's

Andyt30
17 Aug 2006, 16:48
this weekends tips
Warrack v Horsham
Ararat v Dimboola
Saints v Nhill
United v Stawell

some easy picks and some hardish

Mozus
17 Aug 2006, 16:51
and im guessing you play for horsham so lets say most of the team. Yu play 1's

Your right I do play ones but not for Horsham. So Who do you think is the freakyish player in the league. I see Clint is tearing it up on the field for MM, so how come your not as good as your cousin?

Warrack Eagles
17 Aug 2006, 17:14
Your right I do play ones but not for Horsham. So Who do you think is the freakyish player in the league. I see Clint is tearing it up on the field for MM, so how come your not as good as your cousin?
Cause im a fat cu*t,
Who do ya play for then.

Mozus
17 Aug 2006, 17:22
Cause im a fat cu*t,
Who do ya play for then.

Use to play ones not any more. You any relation to Ash Germano? If so where is he playin now. I use to play cricket against him.

Warrack Eagles
17 Aug 2006, 17:24
You any relation to Ash Germano? If so where is he playin now.
Yeah playing at denilquin why you ask. You play for minyip Let me guess Fu*king Midge talking himself up again haha

Mozus
17 Aug 2006, 17:26
Yeah playing at denilquin why you ask. You play for minyip Let me guess Fu*king Midge talking himself up again haha

No I played for United last year and against Ash when I playin for cricket for homers.

Warrack Eagles
17 Aug 2006, 17:27
United aye whats ya name where ya playing now??

Mozus
17 Aug 2006, 17:30
United aye whats ya name where ya playing now??

Im retired now bad knees

Warrack Eagles
17 Aug 2006, 17:32
yeah righto never heard of ya. So anyway whats ya problem mate. Why you coming to watch eagles play this weekend.

Andyt30
17 Aug 2006, 23:52
hope the Eagles Cause a big upset or at least give Horsham a real fright
lets be the only side to beat Horsham, look at Dimboola pushed Horsham all the Way, hope the Under 17's have a win, the eagles surly can beat the Demons sooner or later no team can beat a side 3 times least the Eagles will have a double chance, and go into their 3rd straight Grand final i can;t see Ararat making the under 17s horsham would dearly love to have a grand final rematch with the Eagles :) or warrack v Ararat., be good with winning against , Stawell. Horsham, 50/50 either horsham or Ararat this year :) eagles will go well into the finals should win first final at least

cheers

roaring tiger
20 Aug 2006, 13:15
A few interesting results on the weekend.

THe saints won easy against the tigers, while stawell got over the top of the diggers, dimmy won easy against ararat and horsham won easily against the eagles.

Would say that minyip murtoa shoudl beat the diggers in the elim final while dimmy will beat ararat in the qualifying final. Hosham to win the 2nd semi and minyip to beat ararat in the 1st semi. Dimmy to beat Minyip murtoa in the premilim to make a repeat of last years grand final showdown between dimmy and horsham. Dimmy to win by under a goal in a classis grand final? who knows.

Also johnsy to kick his 150th throughout the finals and McFarlane to win back to back thooeys.

Andyt30
20 Aug 2006, 16:02
Horsham kicked 3.9 in the third Quarter johns a lazy 7 he can't kick goals on the run

the Under 17's warrack won by 1 pt handy win to go into the Qualifying Final
heading for their 3rd Straight Grandfinal :thumbsu:

Grimmett
21 Aug 2006, 23:41
yeah righto never heard of ya. So anyway whats ya problem mate. Why you coming to watch eagles play this weekend.

He must have inspired you there NG. Slipped into the best I see. Spot him in the crowd at all?

Warrack Eagles
22 Aug 2006, 09:47
He must have inspired you there NG. Slipped into the best I see. Spot him in the crowd at all?
nah didnt see him haha, I doubt that a little red head on the feild inspired all of us standing up to the topless Johnsy and belting him around the ears, haha Great game goos fun. Good luck this weekend Grimmit!!

ned kelly
22 Aug 2006, 10:23
nah didnt see him haha, I doubt that a little red head on the feild inspired all of us standing up to the topless Johnsy and belting him around the ears, haha Great game goos fun. Good luck this weekend Grimmit!!

i think we need some new umpies from the wimmera

Grimmett
22 Aug 2006, 10:27

Gonna need it! Coming from 21 goals off the pace only seven days prior to the Qual Final. Thanks, we'll be doing our best to slow 'em down.

Why new umpires there neddy?

Warrack Eagles
22 Aug 2006, 13:44
Gonna need it! Coming from 21 goals off the pace only seven days prior to the Qual Final. Thanks, we'll be doing our best to slow 'em down.

?
Hope at least Ararat or dimm knock Horsham off, F*ck Em cocky pigs they are. Get into them Boys.

journeyman
22 Aug 2006, 14:59
Hope at least Ararat or dimm knock Horsham off, F*ck Em cocky pigs they are. Get into them Boys.

Classic case of being hated because of how successful they are. I don't think the Demon boys will mind being hated at all.

Dimmy might be tough for Horsham but Ararat wont get close. Horsham did them by 180 points last time they met.

Grimmett
22 Aug 2006, 17:38
Classic case of being hated because of how successful they are. I don't think the Demon boys will mind being hated at all.

Dimmy might be tough for Horsham but Ararat wont get close. Horsham did them by 180 points last time they met.

Not that it's much to hang our hat on but the margin against Horsham in Round 10 was 106 points which is about on par with every other team not named Dimboola. :o

journeyman
22 Aug 2006, 18:08
Not that it's much to hang our hat on but the margin against Horsham in Round 10 was 106 points which is about on par with every other team not named Dimboola. :o

Sorry I got the figure wrong

Andyt30
22 Aug 2006, 18:56
on Saturday in the under 17's Qualifying Final will be a rematch between
Warrack Eagles v Horsham Demons can the Eagles do it again :) after the 1 pt win at brim recently will give em confidence to beat them again hope not to give another fright how Warrack got out of it I don;t know if horsham got a goal instead of a pt would been all over red Rover, a wins Better off heading in to the Finals :) i tip Warrack will go all the way into the Grand final
their not back to back premiers for nothing :) they done so well after loosing players from Last year even last year they wen;t expected to win it so maby they will fall over the Line its going to be a tight final series it will be out of the top 4 side a win this weekend will be handy :thumbsu:

Grimmett
22 Aug 2006, 23:33
Sorry I got the figure wrong

Mightn't be important to you but when the difference is 18 goals or 30 goals I know which I'd prefer. The Demons beat us by more than 200 points last year so the improvement in the margin is important to some of us. :)

number5
23 Aug 2006, 03:02
i heard a rumour that nhill have been chasing brearley hard to get him back to the club. heard they offered a lot of coin an maybe an assisant role. great player and would really help their final aspirations as long as they can keep price and wilksch. heard beer had a good year??? also heard nhill is looking for a new coach after schumans 2 terrible yrs as a coach and player.

Rat_attack
23 Aug 2006, 11:17
Mightn't be important to you but when the difference is 18 goals or 30 goals I know which I'd prefer. The Demons beat us by more than 200 points last year so the improvement in the margin is important to some of us. :)

Grimmett what number do you wear for the Gason Rats

Grimmett
23 Aug 2006, 17:23
Twelve

Andyt30
23 Aug 2006, 20:51
maby footballers or Spectators be made to Umpire to make em think twice about abusing Umpires give em 3 options Central boundary or Goal which usally shuts em up ;) :thumbsu: abuse em and one day you find you will have no umpires , no umpires = no footy :)

Grimmett
24 Aug 2006, 00:26

I heard that he was moving to horsham

Just thinking about this one. Isn't he a qualified Sports Management and Human Movement guy? What's gonna keep a guy with those quals interested and active in Horsham? Running something at the UB campus maybe? ****, he's the EO of the UB WestVic Academy of Sport and there's nothing to rival that in the Wimmera surely?
Maybe the Burras are gonna be looking for a new coach?

Rat_attack
24 Aug 2006, 09:50
Twelve

ah so your that gibson bloke who kicks around in the long sleaves??

goyney
24 Aug 2006, 11:06
hynes is favourite to get the top job at the new swimming YMCA complex currently being built in horsham... doubt he will be going anywhere.

goyney
24 Aug 2006, 11:10
anyone have any thoughts about the first week of finals? any likely upsets? would have thought ararat will be well down on confidence after being thumped by dimmy last week and then backing up to play them again in the first round? minyip murtoa clear favourites over united who havent won for a few weeks?

Grimmett
24 Aug 2006, 16:27
hynes is favourite to get the top job at the new swimming YMCA complex currently being built in horsham... doubt he will be going anywhere.

Thanks goyney. That would seem right up his alley. His partner is a teacher in Murtoa, no?

Grimmett
24 Aug 2006, 16:31
anyone have any thoughts about the first week of finals? any likely upsets? would have thought ararat will be well down on confidence after being thumped by dimmy last week and then backing up to play them again in the first round? minyip murtoa clear favourites over united who havent won for a few weeks?

Two clear favourites in Dimboola and Minyip-Murtoa.

I don't think the Roos will belt the Rats by as much as 21 goals tis time though. Perhaps, rather than the Rats being down on confidence the Roos may be over-confident. Time will tell.
Second week with probable match-ups of Horsham v Dimboola and Ararat v Minyip-Murtoa should produce a couple of cracking matches IMO.

Grimmett
24 Aug 2006, 16:42
ah so your that gibson bloke who kicks around in the long sleaves??

Nah, yanking ya chain. Reckon I'll let you wear it this week. ;)

Andyt30
25 Aug 2006, 00:36
The Only Way Dimboola can beat Horsham is a Jump em early or B Face getting smashed Don't think Horsham would wanna a Repeat of Last time
johns was very lucky he wasn;t reported after that all in brawl in the Last quarter when some said to me he punched the eagles Coach against Warrack
i was up the opposite End i knew Johns got the Yellow Card he's very lucky could make things interesting for The Club

Rat_attack
25 Aug 2006, 00:56

minyip need to get rid of hynes! he is just no good! i'm tipping them to rolled by united!

Rat_attack
25 Aug 2006, 00:57
Nah, yanking ya chain. Reckon I'll let you wear it this week. ;)

nah thanks mate! i'm happy kicking around in my 29!
so what number do you really wear?

Rat_attack
25 Aug 2006, 00:58
The Only Way Dimboola can beat Horsham is a Jump em early or B Face getting smashed Don't think Horsham would wanna a Repeat of Last time
johns was very lucky he wasn;t reported after that all in brawl in the Last quarter when some said to me he punched the eagles Coach against Warrack
i was up the opposite End i knew Johns got the Yellow Card he's very lucky could make things interesting for The Club

Does anyone have anymore info on the brawl?? would love to have seen griegy give one to john the big arrogant goal kicking machine!!!! his time will come though

Warrack Eagles
25 Aug 2006, 10:06
Does anyone have anymore info on the brawl?? would love to have seen griegy give one to john the big arrogant goal kicking machine!!!! his time will come though

Ill give ya the tip Number 24 for eagles Linc Peters went head to head with johns just throwing punches Was good to see Johns get belted. F*cking wan*er. Hope dimm beat them this year.

journeyman
25 Aug 2006, 11:17
Ill give ya the tip Number 24 for eagles Linc Peters went head to head with johns just throwing punches Was good to see Johns get belted. F*cking wan*er. Hope dimm beat them this year.

If you blokes think the only way to beat Horsham is by taking them on in a boxing match then you might as well hand them the premiership.

They would be loving all this talk. Remember in 2003? Stawell went the knuckle and three of their players got sent off - costing them the grand final and Solymon his job for the next year.

Johnsy's got that arrogant swagger about him, it's what makes him so good.

I wonder how many blokes would take on Stuie Farr and Terry Arnell???

Warrack Eagles
25 Aug 2006, 11:29
If you blokes think the only way to beat Horsham is by taking them on in a boxing match then you might as well hand them the premiership.

They would be loving all this talk. Remember in 2003? Stawell went the knuckle and three of their players got sent off - costing them the grand final and Solymon his job for the next year.

Johnsy's got that arrogant swagger about him, it's what makes him so good.

I wonder how many blokes would take on Stuie Farr and Terry Arnell???

Stuart farr = pussy. Terry Arnel is a big unit not sure if he is a nutter or not. But certainly a bit man.

And they tip Horsham to beat Warrack bye 200 points although it was 100 its a 100 point less than the dicks in the papers said so.
We give it to them thats why.

Grimmett
25 Aug 2006, 11:31
I don't think we've seen anybody suggest that's how you beat them. Just that it would be entertaining to watch, lol.

Despite their traditionally physical approach I think all at Dimboola are aware that playing skilful, attacking footy is the only way to beat the Demons. Hence their recruits were predominantly skilled players to fill significant roles in key positions or onball. The biff and bash element is provided by the locals but they know they cannot win if that is their only wepaon. Looking forward to the inevitable clash between the Demons and Roos during the finals. Should be a ripper.

journeyman
25 Aug 2006, 12:00
Stuart farr = pussy. Terry Arnel is a big unit not sure if he is a nutter or not. But certainly a bit man.

And they tip Horsham to beat Warrack bye 200 points although it was 100 its a 100 point less than the dicks in the papers said so.
We give it to them thats why.

I'm not sure why you would think Farrie is a pussy, that's a very one-eyed comment.

You're love of the Warrack Eagles is to be commended. You can even find a positive in a 100-point loss (I do realise you have a lot of kids playing who will get better).

Terry Arnell is a very strong bloke, the back-bone of the defence

Warrack Eagles
25 Aug 2006, 12:08
I'm not sure why you would think Farrie is a pussy, that's a very one-eyed comment.

You're love of the Warrack Eagles is to be commended. You can even find a positive in a 100-point loss (I do realise you have a lot of kids playing who will get better).

Terry Arnell is a very strong bloke, the back-bone of the defence

Mate i know Stuart farr is a one of the strongest blokes in the league, Terry Arnel is like a quietly spoken bloke on the feild but he is to big to tackle and mark over.
It might be just me but Fu*k Horsham i hope Ararat or dimmi get close.
Hope ararat can give dimboola a challenge. Ararat have some top blokes in there team, Ben Harrison great bloke. And a few others.

journeyman
25 Aug 2006, 12:21
Mate i know Stuart farr is a one of the strongest blokes in the league, Terry Arnel is like a quietly spoken bloke on the feild but he is to big to tackle and mark over.
It might be just me but Fu*k Horsham i hope Ararat or dimmi get close.
Hope ararat can give dimboola a challenge. Ararat have some top blokes in there team, Ben Harrison great bloke. And a few others.

No worries. Just out of interest, who do you hate from Horsham??

Warrack Eagles
25 Aug 2006, 13:21
No worries. Just out of interest, who do you hate from Horsham??
Lets just say theres a few names i could tell you not going to mention any.

goyney
25 Aug 2006, 13:41
im with u nick... there are a lot of arrogant blokes on their team but thats why they are so good they can back it up. if anyone is to beat them they have to move the ball quickly and make isolated one-on-one contests in the forward line without too many players getting drawn in as horsham always have 2 or 3 blokes sitting out waiting and then they hurt u on the turnover

goyney
25 Aug 2006, 13:45
thats right grimmett his fiance is a teacher... rat attack, hynes must have done something right, minyip murtoa is in the finals for the first time for a few years and a real chance to make the grand final.... he must know how to coach a bit

Grimmett
25 Aug 2006, 17:11
thats right grimmett his fiance is a teacher... rat attack, hynes must have done something right, minyip murtoa is in the finals for the first time for a few years and a real chance to make the grand final.... he must know how to coach a bit

Helps getting blokes like Midgely on the park and Kosch back to the club but can't argue he has done a good job. Bringing some young talent along nicely too.

Andyt30
27 Aug 2006, 19:25
Who won out of Minyip Murtoa v United??

cause the WFL website Minyip Murtoa as 0 . 3. 3 v United 1 . 6 = 12
am i seeing things surly someone miss typed the score?

cheers

roaring tiger
27 Aug 2006, 21:59
Who won out of Minyip Murtoa v United??

cause the WFL website Minyip Murtoa as 0 . 3. 3 v United 1 . 6 = 12
am i seeing things surly someone miss typed the score?

cheers

Horsham untied 9.21 to 9.13.

facts_rite
27 Aug 2006, 22:47
Horsham untied 9.21 to 9.13.

Watta terrible score line, must have been some high class football no doubt. Ah the poor ol Burras! Just wondering on how Scotty Smith went??

Rat_attack
28 Aug 2006, 16:23

Yes goyney, hynes did a great job didn't he! knocked out of the final by horsham united! told you he was no bloody good! has no on field leadership and the team has no structure, if they want to go places with the young kids they have they need to get rid of hynes! sooner the better. Waubra did and now they are seeing the benefits

Andyt30
28 Aug 2006, 22:30
how about Dimboola 20 20 140 ( 40 scoring shots)

goyney
28 Aug 2006, 22:52
hynes has still taken them from a bottom 2-3 club into the finals in his 2 years at the club... the final was the worst game they have played for the year, and if it wasnt for a stretcher coming on in the last term they would have won, as they had the momentum and the break didnt help. still no excuses if they were good enough they would have won but their improvement this year is a sign of things to come. as for saying they have no structure, how would their full forward kick 99 goals in a year if there was no structure? more structure than ararat, who either bomb it in to one of their 3 or 4 big slow blokes or look for bligh to kick one from outside 50...

Grimmett
29 Aug 2006, 11:57
.....more structure than ararat, who either bomb it in to one of their 3 or 4 big slow blokes or look for bligh to kick one from outside 50...

Which seemed to work OK in the two wins against the Burras. :thumbsu:

Grimmett
29 Aug 2006, 15:17
Rumour doing the rounds at the moment is that Dimboola's coach next season will be Michael 'Magic' McLean on a package worth 70K.

Warrack Eagles
30 Aug 2006, 09:59
i heard that dimmi are F*cked next year put everything into it this year. They would be giving all them darwin boys a nice pay check you would think. 70k i wouldnt think they would be able to afford that after the last 2 years.

Rat_attack
30 Aug 2006, 14:18
i heard that dimmi are F*cked next year put everything into it this year. They would be giving all them darwin boys a nice pay check you would think. 70k i wouldnt think they would be able to afford that after the last 2 years.

rumours around are that they spent 120k this year on players alot of money spent on blokes for one year if they don't get the flag

roaring tiger
30 Aug 2006, 22:51
Rumour doing the rounds at the moment is that Dimboola's coach next season will be Michael 'Magic' McLean on a package worth 70K.

I hear from a source near Dimboola that most of there import players want to come back again next year but i hear that dimmy has spent that much money this year that they will struggle to be able to pay anyone next year. I think this will be there final crack for WFL premiership as i also here that they are thinking that they will go down to the horsham district league after next year as they wont have the players to compete at WFL level.

Also here a rumour that ash clugston may be going to the sanfl next year.

Warrack Eagles
31 Aug 2006, 15:18
yeah heard he traind with glenelg over there i think, Yep dimmi will be stuffed.

Andyt30
31 Aug 2006, 23:12
i got 2 games goal Umpiring the Under 17's Warrack v United & The Seniors Ararat v United 2 top classes .

eagles by 5 pts and Ararat by 40 pts

hope the Eagles play better then last week has the Eagles got injuries
Is buzz's son out injured? didnt see him on Saturday?
i saw most of the game before i umpired the reserves?

cheers

Warrack Eagles
1 Sep 2006, 11:57
i got 2 games goal Umpiring the Under 17's Warrack v United & The Seniors Ararat v United 2 top classes .

eagles by 5 pts and Ararat by 40 pts

hope the Eagles play better then last week has the Eagles got injuries
Is buzz's son out injured? didnt see him on Saturday?
i saw most of the game before i umpired the reserves?

cheers

which son you talking about here doodle Kai played on the weekend thats the only one thats can play unders.
Eagles will win easy

Andyt30
1 Sep 2006, 23:06
or was it Cade Wellington ? who got injured at Brim against Horsham? some one got injured ?