View Full Version : Wimmera Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

Andyt30
11 Jan 2007, 20:12
Marc greigs signed up for another year with the Eagles doubt he'd go anywhere

BETON5
12 Jan 2007, 14:39
:o just read about waring, kelly and tucker along with a couple of 2nds boy all leaving ararat on there webb site. Also read on horsham league thread
paul dalziel is going to great western. Those out on top of scott turner, jon jess, david clark and posiibly a couple of kids palying rebels could be tough going for the rats.
Jay tucker speculation is endless why clubs waist there time on him is beyond me!
Ararat will most likely finish 5-6th pending injuries,Losses include Waring,Kelly to Tassie, Dalziel,C.Cooper to Great Western, Searles gone to Warnambool .Somers and Mcloughlin have hung the boots up, however have gained Doug Walton as coach ,Mick Fatins back so they will be competitive

sdmlions12
12 Jan 2007, 15:28
Just hypothetically: Could a side made up of the best players in the rest of the Wimmera League beat Horsham? Whaddya reckon, lets say a Big W minus H vs Horsham, who would win? Would that team of all stars be good enough to top to the unstoppable all star team that is Horsham? Maybe that's what the League could implement next year to stop the bastards from winning again

journeyman
12 Jan 2007, 15:46
Just hypothetically: Could a side made up of the best players in the rest of the Wimmera League beat Horsham? Whaddya reckon, lets say a Big W minus H vs Horsham, who would win? Would that team of all stars be good enough to top to the unstoppable all star team that is Horsham? Maybe that's what the League could implement next year to stop the bastards from winning again

I seriously think Horsham would win, especially now that Dimboola have lost so many players.

wallyon
12 Jan 2007, 18:18
:o
Ararat will most likely finish 5-6th pending injuries,Losses include Waring,Kelly to Tassie, Dalziel,C.Cooper to Great Western, Searles gone to Warnambool .Somers and Mcloughlin have hung the boots up, however have gained Doug Walton as coach ,Mick Fatins back so they will be competitive

Is fratin really coming back? They said last year Frattin and Spitta Graham were both coming back but neither of them had any intention of returning.

BETON5
13 Jan 2007, 13:38
If horsham played there Premiership side against the best 22 in the Wimmera they would be comprehensively beaten .Horsham are a great side however they would struggle against most Ballarat,bendigo and surroundings top sides.

Grimmett
18 Jan 2007, 13:33
From the Central Highlands FL thread.

Daylesford are in talks with Maxwell, though I believe he will play in the wimmera league. They have also signed up Travis Grigg from Dunstown who previously played there. Jake Saivage from C/Linton is close to signing along with a couple of other C/Linton Boys- Raynor.???
Luther Dean from Sebas is also back there with good mate Adam Hall.

Hepburn are still trying to sign thoses 6 players from Nthn Bullants..Not sure what luck they are having, but they are throwing some decent coin around which Learmonth cant match, as we have spoken to one of them.
Also have signed one of the best players in country Vic in Brendan Shephers.. Is a machine... Played at Castlemaine and last year was playing at Kyabram for a $1000 a game. Played under Robbo at Castlemaine when they won the premiership.

Learmonth signings to date are- Charlie Edmonston (Dukie B&F winner in 2006), Brenton Walker- Lake Wendouree- Kicked 100 goals for Nth Ballarat juniors. Matthew Lockett- Nth City/Daylesford, Dom Morrison (Rover)- Lake Wendouree, Matt Elder (Ruckman)- Lake Wendouree.... There will be more in the next few weeks from Wimmera and BFL clubs.....

roaring tiger
18 Jan 2007, 15:14
From the Central Highlands FL thread.

Maxwell to sign with the horsham saints

wallyon
18 Jan 2007, 19:02
Maxwell to sign with the horsham saints

Has Maxwell got a connection at the saints or is it just$$$

Andyt30
19 Jan 2007, 13:42
2007 WFL Draw Released intodays mail times

Rd 1
Horsham Saints v Minyip-Murtoa
Horsham v Horsham United
Dimboola v Stawell
Nhill v Warrack Eagles < 2nd time playing in rd 1 ala 2006 just reversed )

Interleague May 19 Wimmera v Western Border players be glad to play a 4 full quarter game :thumbsu:
Rd 5 Horsham v Dimboola grand final rematch & Rd 14 at Dimboola

Games at Anzac Park are against, Dimboola,Minyip/Murtoa, Nhill, Ararat

Brim games, Saints, Stawell,Horsham, United.

this will be Horsham 4th straight game At brim last time Horsham played at Warracknabeal was 2003 Grand final

long time between drinks ;)

8ightball
19 Jan 2007, 19:35
Just wondering if anybody can tell me how Josh Cook goes from Dimboola and what postion does he play?

footyfan001
19 Jan 2007, 20:35
Just wondering if anybody can tell me how Josh Cook goes from Dimboola and what postion does he play?

Played CHB most of the time for dim but should probably take the 3rd best defender... Is in Darwin atm but is only playing 2s up there i think...

Andyt30
19 Jan 2007, 22:17
the draw is in todays mail times.

Rd1
Horsham Saints v Minyip-Murtoa
Dimboola v Stawell
Nhill V Warrack Eagles
Horsham United v Horsham
Ararat bye

Rd2 Wednesday April 25
Horsham United v Horsham Saints

[Saturday April 28[/B]
Minyip-Murtoa v Ararat at Murtoa
Warrack Eagles v Dimboola at Warracknabeal
Stawell v Horsham

Rd3
Horsham Saints v Stawell
Horsham v Warrack Eagles
Dimboola v Nhill

Sunday
Ararat v Horsham United
Minyip-Murtoa bye

Rd4
Warrack Eagles v Horsham Saints at Brim
Nhill V Horsham
Horsham United v Minyip-Murtoa

sunday
Stawell v Ararart
Dimboola Bye

Interleague May 19
Wimmera v Western Border

Rd5
Ararat v Warrack Eagles
Horsham Saints v Nhill
Horsham v Dimboola
Minyip-Murtoa v Stawell at Minyip
Horsham United bye

Rd6
Nhill V Ararat
Dimboola v Horsham Saints
Warrack Eagles v Minyip-Murtoa at Warracknabeal
Stawell v Horsham United
Horsham Bye

Rd7
Horsham United v Warrack Eagles
Ararat v Dimboola
Minyip-Murtoa v Nhill at Minyip

Sunday
Horsham Saints v Horsham
Stawell

Rd8
Horsham v Ararat
Nhill v Horsham United
Warrack Eagles v Stawell at Brim
Horsham Saints Bye

Rd9
Ararat v Horsham Saints
Minyip-Murtoa v Horsham at Minyip
Horsham united v Dimboola
Stawell v Nhill
Warrack Eagles Bye

Rd 10
Minyip-Murtoa v Horsham Saints at Murtoa
Horsham United v Horsham
Stawell v Dimboola
Warrack Eagles v Nhill at Warracknabeal
Ararat Bye

Rd11
Ararat v Minyip
Horsham saints v Horsham United
Horsham V Stawell
Dimboola v Warrack eagles
Nhill Bye

Rd 12
Stawell v Horsham saints
Warrack Eagles v Horsham at Brim
Nhill v Dimboola

Sunday
Horsham United v Ararat
Minyip-Murtoa bye

Rd 13
Horsham Saints v Warrack Eagles
Horsham v Nhill
Minyip-Murtoa v Horsham United at Murtoa

Sunday
Ararat V Stawell
Dimboola bye

Rd 14
Warrack Eagles v Ararat at Warracknabeal
Nhill v Horsham Saints
Dimboola v Horsham
Stawell v Minyip-Murtoa
Horsham United Bye

Rd 15
Ararat v Nhill
Horsham Saints v Dimboola
Minyip-Murtoa v Warrack Eagles at Minyip
Horsham United v Stawell
Horsham bye

Rd 16
Horsham v Horsham Saints
Dimboola v Ararat
Nhill v Minyip-Murtoa
Warrack Eagles v Horsham United at Brim
Stawell Bye

Rd 17
Ararat v Horsham
Minyip-Murtoa v Dimboola at Murtoa
Horsham United v Nhill
Stawell v Warrack Eagles
Horsham Saints bye

Rd 18
Horsham Saints v Ararat
Horsham v Minyip-Murtoa
Nhill v Stawell
Warrack Eagles Bye

Finals
qualifying final September 1
Elimination Final september 2
First Semi Final September 8
second semi Final September 9
Preliminary Final September 16
Grand Final September 22

wallyon
21 Jan 2007, 19:27
Word is ex horsham coach guy smith is throwing money at younger horsham blokes and mite be successful in poaching some. Dissapointing behaviour from the premiership coach.

Grimmett
21 Jan 2007, 22:15
Word is ex horsham coach guy smith is throwing money at younger horsham blokes and mite be successful in poaching some. Dissapointing behaviour from the premiership coach.

More like typical. The sustained premiership run by Horsham was not built by anything much that Gayro initiated for the Demons. Step forward and take a bow Bruce Hartigan, the architect of Horsham's climb from a decade out of finals to four flags in a row.

carrot top
24 Jan 2007, 11:36
More like typical. The sustained premiership run by Horsham was not built by anything much that Gayro initiated for the Demons. Step forward and take a bow Bruce Hartigan, the architect of Horsham's climb from a decade out of finals to four flags in a row.

heard a rumor minyip murtoa were on the up look like signing a few mallee boys who can hold there own, anyone else heard this?

wallyon
24 Jan 2007, 21:45
heard a rumor minyip murtoa were on the up look like signing a few mallee boys who can hold there own, anyone else heard this?

Not sure about any mallee boys but heard that ex horsham and west adelaide player aaron barnett is training with them .

wallyon
25 Jan 2007, 20:35
just read your post on hdfl roaring tiger do you know who all the ins and out are at nhill????

roaring tiger
25 Jan 2007, 20:56
just read your post on hdfl roaring tiger do you know who all the ins and out are at nhill????

Only Travis Lannin from Kaniva Leeor Wallyon. Talking to a few but can't get any to sign on the line. Will be a long old year i hear from my sources.

BETON5
26 Jan 2007, 12:16
Only Travis Lannin from Kaniva Leeor Wallyon. Talking to a few but can't get any to sign on the line. Will be a long old year i hear from my sources.
From what ive been told Davidson has taken the ward brothers to Nhill with 2/3 others from pimp who have been training at Nhill maybe there waiting to be offered $$$$ before they sign?

roaring tiger
26 Jan 2007, 22:42
From what ive been told Davidson has taken the ward brothers to Nhill with 2/3 others from pimp who have been training at Nhill maybe there waiting to be offered $$$$ before they sign?

Will be interesting to see if they do sign. I heard the ward boys were off to Jeparit rainbow this year. It will be a step up for them and interesting to see how they go if they play for the tigers as they never really set the world on fire when they played at dimmy a few years ago. They would be handy in nhills side though.

footyfan001
27 Jan 2007, 08:28
Will be interesting to see if they do sign. I heard the ward boys were off to Jeparit rainbow this year. It will be a step up for them and interesting to see how they go if they play for the tigers as they never really set the world on fire when they played at dimmy a few years ago. They would be handy in nhills side though.

haha don't know about that... there was early talk that they were coaching JR but not sure where that all stemmed from! Prob shouldnt have upset dingo as he has taken a few boys with him!

LEIGHHARDING
6 Feb 2007, 14:10
Looks as though the main challenger to Horsham will be the Diggers. Have picked up a few quality players will be interesting to see if they can hold onto their list from last year also. MM have been relatively quite, what is happening out that way?

LEIGHHARDING
6 Feb 2007, 14:13
haha don't know about that... there was early talk that they were coaching JR but not sure where that all stemmed from! Prob shouldnt have upset dingo as he has taken a few boys with him!

Is rumoured that the wards are going to nhill - that will make for an interesting game between nhill and dimmy!

Your a bit off there footyfan I think it was better that they got Schumann out of there as he's welcome had run out. These others had a long way to travel this year too so it wouldnt have surprised me if they left any way...

roaring tiger
6 Feb 2007, 15:05
Is rumoured that the wards are going to nhill - that will make for an interesting game between nhill and dimmy!

Your a bit off there footyfan I think it was better that they got Schumann out of there as he's welcome had run out. These others had a long way to travel this year too so it wouldnt have surprised me if they left any way...

I see Jye Rabone has signed at Nhill after having said he would be playing for Horsham Untied. Whats the go there Leigh?? I know he is good mates with Trav Lannin. These 2 players + the ward boys shoudl cover the 3 losses to Jeparit then.

hawks&proud
6 Feb 2007, 15:06
I just happened to be glancing thru this forum and came across peoples thoughts on Stawell next season. I think they will be a better outfit and ecspecially with the inclusion of Tuckey. However like every other year they keep talking the talk but dont deliver and I really believe that next season will be pretty much the same, however they will be a more competitive outfit. In relation to them getting a few Great Western players well I believe that only Boonga has come across at this stage and aren't aware of any others as yet.
gday fellas has anyone heard anything on brice pianta from gt western
going to stawell he was a vital cog in the backline the last couple of years
at western but not sure if he can make the jump to wimmera, skills are a bit iffy:confused:

speedyclaxton
6 Feb 2007, 15:49
can ne1 tell me how 2 youngsters by the name of ryan mckenzie n cade wellington go? will they play rebels this year?

Andyt30
6 Feb 2007, 16:14
can ne1 tell me how 2 youngsters by the name of ryan mckenzie n cade wellington go? will they play rebels this year?

not suer, about Kade wellington he's doing well considering he broke his leg a few years or so ago i remember hope he be like his Dad Danny who was a great footballer hope kade has injury free career either in wimmera or where ever
hope he stays at Warrack eagles, he's a good kid when he use to visit his nan we use to go and have a hit of golf ;) and he's very good at that as well :thumbsu: hope he stays with the Eagles hope to see him play in the seniors ;)
hope he's a one man club player

footyfan001
6 Feb 2007, 16:30
How old are they?

LEIGHHARDING
6 Feb 2007, 16:37
I see that Brent Liddle is going to Moama, with Macfarlane leaving also who is going to ruck for dimboola? Lyndon Kuhne is surely past it and Albrecht can't kick to save himself!!! could be a bit of trouble up dimmy way?!?

wallyon
6 Feb 2007, 19:28
I see that Brent Liddle is going to Moama, with Macfarlane leaving also who is going to ruck for dimboola? Lyndon Kuhne is surely past it and Albrecht can't kick to save himself!!! could be a bit of trouble up dimmy way?!?

Word is Col wilson is the only darwin bloke coming back but might bring a mate or 2 with him. Rumuor has it that they may have picked up a couple from Geelong way not sure on names.

Theres also plenty of talk about the ward boys about the place, think they were only leaving pimp if al got the job at JR but coz dingo ogt it there staying at pimp

LEIGHHARDING
6 Feb 2007, 21:40
Not quite sure that JR were talking to him? I think that may have been a rumour.
The couple from geelong i have heard are only 2s players. Mass exodous at Dim i think, they have spent a lot of money to get nowhere.
How are the Horsham Saints lining up any major signings as yet?

wallyon
8 Feb 2007, 18:33
Not quite sure that JR were talking to him? I think that may have been a rumour.
The couple from geelong i have heard are only 2s players. Mass exodous at Dim i think, they have spent a lot of money to get nowhere.
How are the Horsham Saints lining up any major signings as yet?

Dont think stmicks have got anyone they thought they were close to getting the cross boys from laharum but missed out. Think the burras may have picked up fatty mckenzie from beulah and the eagles are confident of luring back a quick boy but will cost major $$$.

Andyt30
12 Feb 2007, 11:30
Dont think stmicks have got anyone they thought they were close to getting the cross boys from laharum but missed out. Think the burras may have picked up fatty mckenzie from beulah and the eagles are confident of luring back a quick boy but will cost major $$$.

I heard The Eagles are getting back a few ex Eagles, not sure who was in the warrack herald didn't say who they are so hopefully the Eagles will go up in 07

Andyt30
14 Feb 2007, 14:41
Ex Brim/ Warrack Eagles 2002 Premiership Player Jeremy Quick is Training with the Eagles be good if he played this year :thumbsu: and yes the Eagles got the $$$$'s actually its Brims $$$ :) we were richer then Warracknabeal was ;)

LEIGHHARDING
14 Feb 2007, 15:18
Just wondering what numbers have been like at training? Drove through Dimboola the other day and decided to lob down the footy oval, they wouldve been lucky to have 10 blokes there. not good signs for the roos.
Josh Rentsch out for the year I see in the paper, that's a bit of a loss to Horsham as he was quite a good young defender.

Andyt30
14 Feb 2007, 16:28
not sure havn't had a chance to have a look what i heard sounds promising
considering eagles coach marc travels up once a week if we can get some rain between now and rd 1 it be a bonus for alot of the grounds most grounds looks ok but could do with a bit more rain on them to improve them all the more to soften the ground up abit, but not as much at Minyip the day the water pipe burset and flooded the ground and it was very sloppy

Rat_attack
14 Feb 2007, 17:00
Ex Brim/ Warrack Eagles 2002 Premiership Player Jeremy Quick is Training with the Eagles be good if he played this year :thumbsu: and yes the Eagles got the $$$$'s actually its Brims $$$ :) we were richer then Warracknabeal was ;)

jeremy quick couldn't get a kick back in 2002 so i don't know why the eagles would be wasting there time with him now, have heard that they have decided to splash plenty of cash around!!! rumour has it they tried hard to get jeremy clayton back, not sure what would bring him back to warrack!!! who know's

BETON5
14 Feb 2007, 17:52
jeremy quick couldn't get a kick back in 2002 so i don't know why the eagles would be wasting there time with him now, have heard that they have decided to splash plenty of cash around!!! rumour has it they tried hard to get jeremy clayton back, not sure what would bring him back to warrack!!! who know's
With only 9 weeks out from the season hera r the odds for premieres.
Horsham $2.50 Going great guns will lose a couple of games
Hor United$4.75 Recruited big will be main challenger
Minyipmur $8.00 good playing group
Dimboola $10.00 still will be a good side
Ararat $15.00 lost a few picked up a few.
Warrack $ 17.50 Could be big improvers
Stawell $35.00 Win probably 6/7 games
Nhill $50.00 Good coach but lack classy players
Stmicks $101.00 Threw $$$ but couldnt land anyone and lost burgess

Andyt30
14 Feb 2007, 18:15
united got brad Miller its in todays mail times

footy15
16 Feb 2007, 15:34
does anyone know a player by the name of kerryn hayes? if so, how did he go last season?

Perry18
24 Feb 2007, 13:29
Can anyone tell me what Bo Thomas is like as a player? any good? and bloke?

Chirpy
26 Feb 2007, 08:57
Can anyone tell me what Bo Thomas is like as a player? any good? and bloke?

Handy enough footballer. Hasn't made a huge impact on Wimmera football but has age on his side. Good bloke!

NoRumoursAllFact
27 Feb 2007, 20:11
Gday boys.. Just looking for some info on a Jarred Wade. Horsham boy who played for United i think. not too sure wondering how he went as a player in this league and what possie he generally played

MALUMA
28 Feb 2007, 12:56
Looks like Ararat might pick up two former players and Lexton league reps in Garry Smith and Jake Strafehl.
Both have been training hard with the club. Officials have been talking about Mick Fratin playing too.
Fratto has been talked about in the past but he has moved back to Ararat after spending the last few years in Melb.
Another rumour is that premiership ruckman Kade Stephens will return to footy this year to cover the loss of Craig Cooper.
Jon Jess and David Clark are said to be playing on this year but we'll wait and see.
The losses are substantial at Ararat:
Scott Turner, Paul McLoughlan (he's 50/50 I think), Richard Tucker (Ballarat) Joe Waring, Pat Kelly, Ty Waring, Rohan Homburg (to Tasmania with David Law), Craig Cooper and Paul Dalziel to Great Western), James Dalkin, Matt Pickering (said to be moving), Bobby Garley, Rohan May, Jarrod Searle (North Ballarat), Aaron Searle (Warrnambool) to name a few

McCleanMagic
28 Feb 2007, 14:14
Adrian Gibson, Bj Burton are another two that wont pull on the boots this year. looks like it is goin to be a long year for doug walton.

Andyt30
28 Feb 2007, 14:55
the Interleague this year is Wimmera f.l v western Border F.L to be played at Horsham City Oval favouring that rather then stawell or Ararat
as it should be Horsham is the center of the Wimmera

hawks&proud
28 Feb 2007, 15:48
the Interleague this year is Wimmera f.l v western Border F.L to be played at Horsham City Oval favouring that rather then stawell or Ararat
how is city oval going with the water restrictions:confused: i know central park is in pretty good shape due to the stawell gift allowing them to keep the water up:thumbsu:

hawks&proud
28 Feb 2007, 15:50
Looks like Ararat might pick up two former players and Lexton league reps in Garry Smith and Jake Strafehl.
Both have been training hard with the club. Officials have been talking about Mick Fratin playing too.
Fratto has been talked about in the past but he has moved back to Ararat after spending the last few years in Melb.
Another rumour is that premiership ruckman Kade Stephens will return to footy this year to cover the loss of Craig Cooper.
Jon Jess and David Clark are said to be playing on this year but we'll wait and see.
The losses are substantial at Ararat:
Scott Turner, Paul McLoughlan (he's 50/50 I think), Richard Tucker (Ballarat) Joe Waring, Pat Kelly, Ty Waring, Rohan Homburg (to Tasmania with David Law), Craig Cooper and Paul Dalziel to Great Western), James Dalkin, Matt Pickering (said to be moving), Bobby Garley, Rohan May, Jarrod Searle (North Ballarat), Aaron Searle (Warrnambool) to name a few
heard ararat are knocking back a few clearances, are they just doing the standard knock them back:thumbsd: and hope they don't leave or they going to go all the way with it:confused:

Andyt30
28 Feb 2007, 17:42
how is city oval going with the water restrictions:confused: i know central park is in pretty good shape due to the stawell gift allowing them to keep the water up:thumbsu:

grounds sounds all right saw a news item that some grounds are fine and some may need to swap home games, & one is The Eagles home Ground's who may have to swap early games sounds like Anzac Parks struggling musn't be up to standard they didn't say which ground weird were use to playing on Rock Hard grounds when we were in the southern Mallee/Mallee League , our Ground at Brim use to be Rock Hard and we still Played on it
our surface should be different soil to the Wimmera League's
we got it done during the cricket season before 2000 i remember we had to play home games else where when they had the surface ripped up and relayed
it be before southern Mallee & Northern Mallee Merged

we still got plenty of time before the season starts anyway
and first home game at Anzac Park would be Rd 2
and brim Rd 4
surly we would have had Rain before then

i havn't looked for a while

i think the other ground they said Was Minyip/Murtoa not sure if its minyip or Murtoa or Both barry McTagget was on win news

Andyt30
28 Feb 2007, 17:47
in Mails times a few clearances
Horsham saints Jarrod Hyde gone to dunnstown in Central Highlands

Nhills Justin Merrett to Sorrento

Warrack Eagles Joel Askew to heathmere in South west League

Flick Pass
1 Mar 2007, 14:29
Gday boys.. Just looking for some info on a Jarred Wade. Horsham boy who played for United i think. not too sure wondering how he went as a player in this league and what possie he generally played

Jarrod played half back for United missed the finals because of study was at the AIS in Canberra. Solid contrbutor with head over the ball has played on the ball and went OK. His brother Tim is back at United this year.

Flick Pass
1 Mar 2007, 14:36

City ovalwill be fine but with both the Wimmera & District playing on the same day (proposed) will need lights so I suggest it would be at Stawell. Unsubstantiated rumor at this stage that Dimmy have or will sign 3 ex AFL players from the Geelong area they all have played AFL in the last 3 years, they have thrown some cash at Stephenson, Wilson to come back, Thorne to be back after his baby is born. They have apprently signed a CHB & CHF from the NTFL, will be interesting to see what happens in the future with these rumors.

LEIGHHARDING
1 Mar 2007, 16:12
City ovalwill be fine but with both the Wimmera & District playing on the same day (proposed) will need lights so I suggest it would be at Stawell. Unsubstantiated rumor at this stage that Dimmy have or will sign 3 ex AFL players from the Geelong area they all have played AFL in the last 3 years, they have thrown some cash at Stephenson, Wilson to come back, Thorne to be back after his baby is born. They have apprently signed a CHB & CHF from the NTFL, will be interesting to see what happens in the future with these rumors.

I thought dimmy would have emptied their pockets well and truly by now. My mail is that the 3 from geelong are not ex AFL players and are only 2's /borderline 1s players. They cant keep paying all these players to come and go every year!
Have to wait and see i guess. Seems like united and Horsham will be the sides to beat.

NoRumoursAllFact
2 Mar 2007, 09:59
Jarrod played half back for United missed the finals because of study was at the AIS in Canberra. Solid contrbutor with head over the ball has played on the ball and went OK. His brother Tim is back at United this year.

Thanks bud. :thumbsu:

Rat_attack
2 Mar 2007, 11:02

Who cares if horsham is the centre of the Wimmera, by far Ararat And Stawell are the 2 best grounds in the league? have you seen either of them?? as green as green and soft! why play on that disgrace of a surface known as city oval just because it is the centre!! Think about what you say before you post rubbish like this Andy

hawks&proud
2 Mar 2007, 11:34
With only 9 weeks out from the season hera r the odds for premieres.
Horsham $2.50 Going great guns will lose a couple of games
Hor United$4.75 Recruited big will be main challenger
Minyipmur $8.00 good playing group
Dimboola $10.00 still will be a good side
Ararat $15.00 lost a few picked up a few.
Warrack $ 17.50 Could be big improvers
Stawell $35.00 Win probably 6/7 games
Nhill $50.00 Good coach but lack classy players
Stmicks $101.00 Threw $$$ but couldnt land anyone and lost burgess
good to see so many local rags qouting the mighty beton5 for the ladder and flag predictions do they realise he is a schmuck,:rolleyes: you have now got stawell queitly confident for some finals using it as there motivation (back page stawell times 02/03/07):p

McCleanMagic
2 Mar 2007, 12:10
good to see so many local rags qouting the mighty beton5 for the ladder and flag predictions do they realise he is a schmuck,:rolleyes: you have now got stawell queitly confident for some finals using it as there motivation (back page stawell times 02/03/07):p

i think he is being a bit kind giving ararat those odds! they will finish bottom 3. They have lost heaps!

hawks&proud
2 Mar 2007, 13:03
i think he is being a bit kind giving ararat those odds! they will finish bottom 3. They have lost heaps!
i am not sure if they have all put clearances in but last i heard the number was around 30 players:eek: what is happening down at the sewar

MALUMA
2 Mar 2007, 14:21
i am not sure if they have all put clearances in but last i heard the number was around 30 players:eek: what is happening down at the sewar

I don't think Ararat will be as weak as you think - A lot of the players leaving are from the reserve premiership side from last year. The young blokes in the 1s that had been developing under David Law over the past two years will be older, stronger and wiser in 2007.
Guys like Bradd Wilson, Ben Harrison, Jake Harman, Jacob Hamilton, Josh Cunningham, Matt Smith and Alan Batchelor are still all in their teens but will be more mature this year.
If Mick Fratin plays you can be sure he'll be a force at centre-half forward - He stands 6'4 and is a very smart footballer. If Garry Smith (6'3 over 90kg) Kade Stephens (6'3 over 100kg) and Jon Jess (6'4 or 6'5 and over 100kg) are all there too, the Rats will have some size to go with the young running players.
Dale Bligh and Matt Jackson have won Toohey medals and still have plenty of good footy left in the tank. Fellow Toohey winner Glenn Antonio is indicating he would like another run this year as well.
Doug Walton is getting on is years but he is a premiership player and league representative....he's looking bloody fit at the moment too!

hawks&proud
2 Mar 2007, 15:13
I don't think Ararat will be as weak as you think - A lot of the players leaving are from the reserve premiership side from last year. The young blokes in the 1s that had been developing under David Law over the past two years will be older, stronger and wiser in 2007.
Guys like Bradd Wilson, Ben Harrison, Jake Harman, Jacob Hamilton, Josh Cunningham, Matt Smith and Alan Batchelor are still all in their teens but will be more mature this year.
If Mick Fratin plays you can be sure he'll be a force at centre-half forward - He stands 6'4 and is a very smart footballer. If Garry Smith (6'3 over 90kg) Kade Stephens (6'3 over 100kg) and Jon Jess (6'4 or 6'5 and over 100kg) are all there too, the Rats will have some size to go with the young running players.
Dale Bligh and Matt Jackson have won Toohey medals and still have plenty of good footy left in the tank. Fellow Toohey winner Glenn Antonio is indicating he would like another run this year as well.
Doug Walton is getting on is years but he is a premiership player and league representative....he's looking bloody fit at the moment too!
i heard jacob hamilton was looking to leave ararat also is dale blighs hand going to hold up i heard that he would not play again a couple of years ago:confused:

Andyt30
2 Mar 2007, 18:23
Who cares if horsham is the centre of the Wimmera, by far Ararat And Stawell are the 2 best grounds in the league? have you seen either of them?? as green as green and soft! why play on that disgrace of a surface known as city oval just because it is the centre!! Think about what you say before you post rubbish like this Andy

did you watch win news?????? theirs only as few grounds Minyp-Murtoas ground and Warrack eagles groundsa are the only ones with a question Mark and WFL league favouited city over Over Ararat & Stawell and it was in the Mail times not long back try reading the News papers before attacking someone with no apparent reason :thumbsd:

DirtyHeardy
2 Mar 2007, 18:42
is tom cashin gonna get a game for the rats this year? must say, overrated player, but then again can be handy? nyone know? thought i might ask considering there was a lot of talk about ararat.

BETON5
3 Mar 2007, 06:31

After recieving some reliable information up north about dimboola i think the top 3 is a for gone conclusion Horsham,Dimboola and United should and will finish top3.with the other 2 spots up for grabs

hawks&proud
3 Mar 2007, 09:07
After recieving some reliable information up north about dimboola i think the top 3 is a for gone conclusion Horsham,Dimboola and United should and will finish top3.with the other 2 spots up for grabs
obviously a busy day at work beton who is your reliable source up north:rolleyes:

BETON5
3 Mar 2007, 12:28
obviously a busy day at work beton who is your reliable source up north:rolleyes:

Not that its any of your business however i recieved a phone call today from my bro who plays for waratahs and with only 2 weeks 2 go in the ntfl talks and moves are happening.
Dimboola will be stronger in 07 than last year which is good would hate 2 see horsham win 5 in a row....

Rat_attack
4 Mar 2007, 16:19

Well MALUMA you have alot of information to post here but alot of it is utter rubbish Ben Harrison, Jake Harman, Jacob Hamilton first of the young guys who wont be running around in the red and white! Kade stephens has indicated it will be to toughwith work! Jon Jess is no chance playing, being a fire fighter in melbourne! Garry Smith is overrated! had his bestdays at ararat before he left for the eagles! should have stayed!But wish him the best of luck! Antonio wont be playing this year and and hasnt indicated once in playing! hasn't even been to training! what about the loss of Mcloughlan,Summers,Clarke,Gibson,Tucker,Cooper,Turner,Jess,S earl,
Kelly,Werringx2,Homburg,dalzeal!
If you ask me thats alot of players from last years senior side moving on! hope the young blokes in the 2s are up toplaying with the big men!!! or it could be a long year at the alexandra oval!

MALUMA
5 Mar 2007, 08:50
Well MALUMA you have alot of information to post here but alot of it is utter rubbish Ben Harrison, Jake Harman, Jacob Hamilton first of the young guys who wont be running around in the red and white! Kade stephens has indicated it will be to toughwith work! Jon Jess is no chance playing, being a fire fighter in melbourne! Garry Smith is overrated! had his bestdays at ararat before he left for the eagles! should have stayed!But wish him the best of luck! Antonio wont be playing this year and and hasnt indicated once in playing! hasn't even been to training! what about the loss of Mcloughlan,Summers,Clarke,Gibson,Tucker,Cooper,Turner,Jess,S earl,
Kelly,Werringx2,Homburg,dalzeal!
If you ask me thats alot of players from last years senior side moving on! hope the young blokes in the 2s are up toplaying with the big men!!! or it could be a long year at the alexandra oval!

Mr Rat Attack, here's a list of confirmed players leaving Ararat:
Joe Waring, Pat Kelly, Richard Tucker, Tyron Waring, Rohan Homburg, Jason Callaway, Paul Dalziel, Craig Cooper, Rob Green, Justin Bond, Aaron Searle, Bobby Garley, Tom Foster, Brad Mason, Michael Batobalani, Leigh Preston, Brad Mason, BJ Burton.
No-one else has announced their departure via a clearance or in the media, so until anything is official, everyone else is still a Rat.
Jon Jess has told several people if he can negotiate his work shifts he would try to have a run with Ararat.
I don't think Kade Stephens will have too much trouble if he ends up in the ruck this year coz he's been jumping all over the opposition and sprinting like a champion on the basketball court in recent times.
Glenn Antonio isn't the training sort of guy these days...if his climbing wall business is slow for a few weekends I bet he'd be keen as mustard for a kick, and I bet you know as well as I do Paul McLoughlan is very likely to get itchy feet and take to the park like he never missed a beat.
Did you watch Garry Smith play with the Eagles? He had to contend with the opposition's three best defenders every week coz the Eagles had no other recognised forwards. He didn't play interleague for no reason mate, If anything he is underrated coz he does a lot of unnoticed work off the ball. If he and Jake Strafehl join Ararat they will add a lot of class.
Oh and to the dude who questioned Dale Bligh's hand...Did you see him play last year? Good as ever.

Rat_attack
5 Mar 2007, 09:35
Joe Waring, Pat Kelly, Richard Tucker, Tyron Waring, Rohan Homburg, Jason Callaway, Paul Dalziel, Craig Cooper, Rob Green, Justin Bond, Aaron Searle, Bobby Garley, Tom Foster, Brad Mason, Michael Batobalani, Leigh Preston, Brad Mason, BJ Burton.
No-one else has announced their departure via a clearance or in the media, so until anything is official, everyone else is still a Rat.
Jon Jess has told several people if he can negotiate his work shifts he would try to have a run with Ararat.
I don't think Kade Stephens will have too much trouble if he ends up in the ruck this year coz he's been jumping all over the opposition and sprinting like a champion on the basketball court in recent times.
Glenn Antonio isn't the training sort of guy these days...if his climbing wall business is slow for a few weekends I bet he'd be keen as mustard for a kick, and I bet you know as well as I do Paul McLoughlan is very likely to get itchy feet and take to the park like he never missed a beat.
Did you watch Garry Smith play with the Eagles? He had to contend with the opposition's three best defenders every week coz the Eagles had no other recognised forwards. He didn't play interleague for no reason mate, If anything he is underrated coz he does a lot of unnoticed work off the ball. If he and Jake Strafehl join Ararat they will add a lot of class.
Oh and to the dude who questioned Dale Bligh's hand...Did you see him play last year? Good as ever.

How dare we question you Maluma! Obviously your close to Mr Smith to talk him up so much! hope he doesnt disappoint and make you look bad yet again!!! Like when you used to grace the park!!

MALUMA
5 Mar 2007, 12:10
How dare we question you Maluma! Obviously your close to Mr Smith to talk him up so much! hope he doesnt disappoint and make you look bad yet again!!! Like when you used to grace the park!!
Nothing graceful about me on the park in the old days Rat Attack :)

RAZZAMATAZZ
5 Mar 2007, 13:36
Nothing graceful about me on the park in the old days Rat Attack :)

Yeah you are dead right there!

MALUMA
5 Mar 2007, 14:22
Yeah you are dead right there!
Hey no need to get nasty, the old dragons and rats jumpers just didn't suit me...made me look more retarded than I was!:)
A friend of mine still living in Rat town said Richard Tucker's clearance will be lodged today...I wonder when the coach will put in for his?

RAZZAMATAZZ
5 Mar 2007, 15:04
Hey no need to get nasty, the old dragons and rats jumpers just didn't suit me...made me look more retarded than I was!:)
A friend of mine still living in Rat town said Richard Tucker's clearance will be lodged today...I wonder when the coach will put in for his?

Yes tucker is gone! signed well before christmas to go and play with mates from uni! great bloke rich and a awesome footballer! Should go well for the swans!

McCleanMagic
6 Mar 2007, 11:11
Yes tucker is gone! signed well before christmas to go and play with mates from uni! great bloke rich and a awesome footballer! Should go well for the swans!

Also agree with you there. Sometimes i think he was a bit over committed and put his body on the line when wasnt needed. Great bloke and if he stays fit will be handy in the BFL.

MALUMA
6 Mar 2007, 12:47
Does anyone know if Ash Cooper will follow his big brother back to Great Western?

RAZZAMATAZZ
6 Mar 2007, 13:53
Does anyone know if Ash Cooper will follow his big brother back to Great Western?

With any luck he will!

hawks&proud
6 Mar 2007, 14:26
obviously not thats why it was put in question form num nuts:eek:

Bend it
6 Mar 2007, 15:57
Can anyone from Horsham United tell me how are Mibus and Wade goin at United? Are they fit and raring to go? Is Mibus handling the assistant coaches job well?

Boobluvva
6 Mar 2007, 18:07
Why would the Rats knock back all the clearances if the players obviously don't want to play there anymore???:confused: I realise that player numbers will be down but I'm not sure that their social side of things has been too good over the past few years. That is what keep local blokes playing for local sides. I know for a fact that a side like Great Western, who have a fantastic social calender, use this fact to lure young blokes to play for them.:) Why knock back a young bloke looking to play for a side that looks after them once the games over??? I'm sure this clearance knockback happens everywhere, but if a blokes not happy to play somewhere he shouldn't have to sit out a year of footy or have $500 put up to have it heard at the tribunal.:mad: I reckon that if a player doesn't owe the club any money or a jumper etc. then clear him and he may one day go back to that club, if the club keeps knocking him back there's stuffall chance he's gunna go back. That's my gripe over anyway. Snatch ya's later.:thumbsu:

Flick Pass
7 Mar 2007, 07:16
Can anyone from Horsham United tell me how are Mibus and Wade goin at United? Are they fit and raring to go? Is Mibus handling the assistant coaches job well?

The only sessions they have missed have been when they are working, showing good leadership on the track setting example and talking. Mibus handling the job well, both should be in for a good year.

me02
7 Mar 2007, 09:03
How does Rodney Mackley go in this league? He was a gun back in the mallee football league. and just an all-round good bloke might i add

McCleanMagic
7 Mar 2007, 10:36
You are dead on the money. When a team keeps knocking you back for a clearance you wont be going back their in future. If you leave on good terms then you have every chance of going back. Ararat arent doing themselves any favours.

hawks&proud
7 Mar 2007, 15:31
Why would the Rats knock back all the clearances if the players obviously don't want to play there anymore???:confused: I realise that player numbers will be down but I'm not sure that their social side of things has been too good over the past few years. That is what keep local blokes playing for local sides. I know for a fact that a side like Great Western, who have a fantastic social calender, use this fact to lure young blokes to play for them.:) Why knock back a young bloke looking to play for a side that looks after them once the games over??? I'm sure this clearance knockback happens everywhere, but if a blokes not happy to play somewhere he shouldn't have to sit out a year of footy or have $500 put up to have it heard at the tribunal.:mad: I reckon that if a player doesn't owe the club any money or a jumper etc. then clear him and he may one day go back to that club, if the club keeps knocking him back there's stuffall chance he's gunna go back. That's my gripe over anyway. Snatch ya's later.:thumbsu:
very nicely put mr boobluvva i know 1 person who wouldn't have a problem getting cleared from gt western hey mr walsh:p

Cameo King
7 Mar 2007, 16:27
Please Boobluvva, change the font, so irritating.

And the Rats knock back the clearances as young kids should realise that they're better off playing at Alexandra rather than getting cheap, easy money playing in the district leagues with a do nothing club such as Great Western. Sure the gap between the WFL and the district leagues is perhaps as close as it's ever been (barring Horsham), but these kids should try and test themselves and more importantly not jump ship at the signs of a tough year.

MightyRoar
8 Mar 2007, 10:44
Please Boobluvva, change the font, so irritating.

And the Rats knock back the clearances as young kids should realise that they're better off playing at Alexandra rather than getting cheap, easy money playing in the district leagues with a do nothing club such as Great Western. Sure the gap between the WFL and the district leagues is perhaps as close as it's ever been (barring Horsham), but these kids should try and test themselves and more importantly not jump ship at the signs of a tough year.

It seems as though my last post to this has been erased, so let me reply to it in a way that may not be taking as offensive as in the end it is all a bit of fun and should not be taking out of context. In relation to the kids that r apparently jumping ship at Alexandra oval, I think you will find that they r not getting paid and r moving on as they do not want to play for the rats anymore. Now for whatever reason that may be for, that is between them and the Ararat Football club, however they along with other players at any club, unless they owe the club something which I believe they do not, should not be held at a club. If a player wishes to leave a club, for whatever reason this may be for, then they should be able to do so at there own free will.

As for them being better off playing at Alexandra Oval, I do not entirely agree with this. If they are wishing to further their career then maybe they would be better off but if not then they r better off playing where they want to play and r happy playing at.

A tough year ahead or not for the Ararat Football Club, apparentley these r not the only kids and players that r wishing to move on, so these kids should not be highlighted and be put in the spotlight as they may have a feesable reason for wanting a change in clubs, whether this be with a Wimmera League Club or a so called DO NOTHING CLUB as GREAT WESTERN!!

hawks&proud
8 Mar 2007, 11:04
It seems as though my last post to this has been erased, so let me reply to it in a way that may not be taking as offensive as in the end it is all a bit of fun and should not be taking out of context. In relation to the kids that r apparently jumping ship at Alexandra oval, I think you will find that they r not getting paid and r moving on as they do not want to play for the rats anymore. Now for whatever reason that may be for, that is between them and the Ararat Football club, however they along with other players at any club, unless they owe the club something which I believe they do not, should not be held at a club. If a player wishes to leave a club, for whatever reason this may be for, then they should be able to do so at there own free will.

As for them being better off playing at Alexandra Oval, I do not entirely agree with this. If they are wishing to further their career then maybe they would be better off but if not then they r better off playing where they want to play and r happy playing at.

A tough year ahead or not for the Ararat Football Club, apparentley these r not the only kids and players that r wishing to move on, so these kids should not be highlighted and be put in the spotlight as they may have a feesable reason for wanting a change in clubs, whether this be with a Wimmera League Club or a so called DO NOTHING CLUB as GREAT WESTERN!!
did your mum help you with that mighty roar:o as for me i liked the first version better:thumbsu: not sure why the kids that want to go to royal gt western were highlighted bit unfair in my view:thumbsd: kids have left better clubs to help build confidence by playing in a lower standard only to return to their first club better for the experience :confused:

McCleanMagic
9 Mar 2007, 08:43
In the Ararat Advertiser today there is a big article on Ararat and the large number of players leaving. There GM Graham Jones has done the club no favours in bagging the lower leagues. All he has done is shown the players leaving that they have made the right decision. I dont know why they made gim GM!!! Players arent chasing money in lower leagues all the time: sometimes they just want to enjoy their footy. He quoted "if your good enough why would you want to muck around in lower leagues." That sounds real good. The wimmera has dropped off that much that Ararat finished 4th last year with not the greatest team. So lower leagues arent far off that standard. Horsham and Dimboola are the only teams that good teams in the lower leagues couldnt beat.

RAZZAMATAZZ
9 Mar 2007, 08:59
In the Ararat Advertiser today there is a big article on Ararat and the large number of players leaving. There GM Graham Jones has done the club no favours in bagging the lower leagues. All he has done is shown the players leaving that they have made the right decision. I dont know why they made gim GM!!! Players arent chasing money in lower leagues all the time: sometimes they just want to enjoy their footy. He quoted "if your good enough why would you want to muck around in lower leagues." That sounds real good. The wimmera has dropped off that much that Ararat finished 4th last year with not the greatest team. So lower leagues arent far off that standard. Horsham and Dimboola are the only teams that good teams in the lower leagues couldnt beat.

I am sick of people lwho come from lower leagues bagging higher leagues and when they keep saying it has dropped! yeah the wimmera leage may have dropped but is head and shoulders above Mininera! Ararat would have given tatyoon a fair run for its money last year and i would have had my money on Ararat, how would have tatyoon matched up players like Bligh, Jackson, Turner, Antonio, Tucker, Gibson, Wearing, McLoughlan, Jon Jess, Wilson, Tatyoon don't have the fire power to keep players like above quiet!

Rat_attack
9 Mar 2007, 09:04
Fair point you have there Razzamatazz

McCleanMagic
9 Mar 2007, 09:09
I am sick of people lwho come from lower leagues bagging higher leagues and when they keep saying it has dropped! yeah the wimmera leage may have dropped but is head and shoulders above Mininera! Ararat would have given tatyoon a fair run for its money last year and i would have had my money on Ararat, how would have tatyoon matched up players like Bligh, Jackson, Turner, Antonio, Tucker, Gibson, Wearing, McLoughlan, Jon Jess, Wilson, Tatyoon don't have the fire power to keep players like above quiet!

For a start wearing, wilson and jess play in the back line so they would be matching up on other players. Ararats top 8 players last year were probably the best in the league but the problem was depth

Sockit151
9 Mar 2007, 09:24
I think everyone realises that the Wimmera is the #1 league in this area, but i agree the comment made by the Ararat GM did his cause no good!!
The wheel continues to turn and always will, he said he was happy to feed off these clubs when it suited them, but gave district clubs no respect at all in return..
I can see that they are worried about the health of their club and i'm not saying they shouldn't fight to keep their list intact, but he did it all the wrong way IMO!!

Rat_attack
9 Mar 2007, 09:45
I agree with magic! when you side is loosing so many players you don't come out in the papers and get stuck into them and the clubs they are going to, ararat does not have a good name around the traps and this wont help! when are they going to wake up to themselfs and pull there heads in? if they continue to do this no1 will want to play for them which is disappointing because young local footballers should head there to try play at the best standard but if they are going to cop all this flack when leaving why would they bother going there in the first place!

MightyRoar
9 Mar 2007, 11:56

I dont think people from lower leagues are bagging higher leagues, they are simply making a point that the standard appears to have dropped over the years. You do make a good point about the fact that Ararat would have given Tatyoon a fair run for its money last season, cause I dont think there is any doubt that Ararat would have won the battle, but Tatyoon and the better teams in lower leagues would be more than competitive against half the sides in the Wimmera League.

The same goes for a lot of the country type leagues around the state, over the past 10 or so years the standard of football has dropped and will no doubt continue to, due to the lack of numbers that there are.

McCleanMagic
9 Mar 2007, 13:00
Thats right i am just trying to say that kids leaving arent dropping that much in standard. Look at Tatyoon some players that played senior football for Ararat when they were stronger are: Jason James, Andrew Ward, Sonny Walton, Doug Walton, Chris Milne, Shane Hitchcock, Ash Bryant, Zander McDougall, Danny Patton, Rich King. Andrew Healy played years for Stawell in the Wimmera. Damian Cameron and Sean McDougall have both played football for North Ballarat. That just goes to show that the depth is there in the lower leagues.

RAZZAMATAZZ
9 Mar 2007, 13:27
Thats right i am just trying to say that kids leaving arent dropping that much in standard. Look at Tatyoon some players that played senior football for Ararat when they were stronger are: Jason James, Andrew Ward, Sonny Walton, Doug Walton, Chris Milne, Shane Hitchcock, Ash Bryant, Zander McDougall, Danny Patton, Rich King. Andrew Healy played years for Stawell in the Wimmera. Damian Cameron and Sean McDougall have both played football for North Ballarat. That just goes to show that the depth is there in the lower leagues.

That is because they are dropping from a Wimmera league team to the strongest team in the Mininera! is your above statement stand for playing going to moyston and the ararat eagles???

McCleanMagic
9 Mar 2007, 13:34
That is because they are dropping from a Wimmera league team to the strongest team in the Mininera! is your above statement stand for playing going to moyston and the ararat eagles???

Sorry, you are correct razzamataz. I am applying that the top half of lower leagues arent that bad. but the lower teams are that far off you wouldnt bother going to play them.

RAZZAMATAZZ
9 Mar 2007, 14:08
Sorry, you are correct razzamataz. I am applying that the top half of lower leagues arent that bad. but the lower teams are that far off you wouldnt bother going to play them.

Yeah but thats the thing, there is a lot of blokes leaving ararat for moyston for the cash being thrown around! i know of one player who was playing for anyone as long as they paid him the $200 he was asking for! and he isn't even worth $200! where is footy heading!

Sockit151
9 Mar 2007, 14:42
Yeah but thats the thing, there is a lot of blokes leaving ararat for moyston for the cash being thrown around! i know of one player who was playing for anyone as long as they paid him the $200 he was asking for! and he isn't even worth $200! where is footy heading!
Agree that money is screwing the game but what are Moyston supposed to do..
You guys have said in this discussion that if their on the bottom why would you bother playing for them? They are trying to get off the bottom and have a go and you still knock them? Maybe if players didn't just jump ship when things were down this situation wouldn't arise?

MightyRoar
9 Mar 2007, 14:51

Totally true from what I have heard Razza. I believe players have gone to Moyston for money when really they aren't worth a pinch of Sh#t. Unfortunatley money is ruining footy nowadays, clubs are forking out the dollars just so they can survive, rather than paying a player because he is worth it. However not all the kids wishing to leave the Ararat Football Club r leaving for money, as I believe the kids wishing to move onto Great Western aren't going for money, as has been indicated in previous posts!!

You are also spot on Magic in that the players that r wishing to leave aren't dropping that much in standard which gets back to what has been said about the drop in standard in the Wimmera League over the past few years.

BETON5
9 Mar 2007, 16:30

The only players you named there that have any go in them are james,2 waltons,milne hitchy,healy and cameron the other 3 arent much chop.However you do have a point.