View Full Version : Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102

Skut17
25 Jan 2006, 12:19
Port and Parkside always struggle at pre season time happens every year,
As for Kangaroos big lose Mainsbridge gun footballer when his minds right and hear Santa will miss the season as well.
With the likelihood of Bayden Yewers playing for the Kangaroos again, things can only be said to be promising. Another young bloke from the bush also signed after several years at Rochester. Stenhouse is the Name of the bloke from Central Districts. Santa out for year, but was missing most last year. As for Mainsbridge.. Well, was his head ever right.

Travvy43
25 Jan 2006, 12:43
As for Kangaroos big lose Mainsbridge gun footballer when his minds right and hear Santa will miss the season as well.

Based on my limited knowledge of the situation, if mainsbridge was not going to go a few others were. this Stenhouse from what i hear will cover the loss of moainsbridge and more.

Two more from the bush could be in the pipeworks for the Kangaroos, they will not be stars of the competition but are both solid GV footballers.

rioli brownlow
25 Jan 2006, 12:47
Kicked my arse yeah if you call king hitting some one from behind that then he must have.

well you must of provoked him them, cause old sunshine tech boys don't do that kind of thing for no reason

Mudflap
25 Jan 2006, 13:00
Scotto would king hit someone in a second.... and not think twice about. Very much doubt that he go someone from front on though.

rioli brownlow
25 Jan 2006, 13:17
Scotto would king hit someone in a second.... and not think twice about. Very much doubt that he go someone from front on though.

well he has changed alot from schooldays, never went near a blue back then, just let his skill do the talking.

DekkaRoo
25 Jan 2006, 13:20
Played with the devils a few times wore a few different numbers played under many coaches down there Spider, Clarkey, Shuey just to name a few club goes through a few coaches.

Yeah well I played under all those coaches...
What possie did you play?? And you said that you have been at training this year???

Mudflap
25 Jan 2006, 13:22
thats what happens when you get old and try to keep playing. Was a TOP player in his day!!

PT3001
25 Jan 2006, 13:56
Based on my limited knowledge of the situation, if mainsbridge was not going to go a few others were. this Stenhouse from what i hear will cover the loss of moainsbridge and more.

Two more from the bush could be in the pipeworks for the Kangaroos, they will not be stars of the competition but are both solid GV footballers.

Cain would be one of the best players at sunshine.So your saying that we was told leave because a few players were going to leave if he stayed.They want to be guns.

PT3001
25 Jan 2006, 13:59

Love your comments how true.
Still thinks his tough was never tough, only toughness that he ever had was about 10 lunatics teammates hr had when he played for Braybrook.
I reckon if you confronted him in the street would ******** his pants.

PT3001
25 Jan 2006, 14:02
Yeah well I played under all those coaches...
What possie did you play?? And you said that you have been at training this year???

Didnt say i had been at training just had a look at it.Where abouts do you play 1s or 2s and what possie.

Mudflap
25 Jan 2006, 14:13
Dekkaroo wears number 40 and has done for the last 7 or 8 years

PT3001
25 Jan 2006, 14:16

Mudflap know alot about 2 divvie who do you play for

Mudflap
25 Jan 2006, 14:18
sunny heights... and u?

PT3001
25 Jan 2006, 14:31
Centrals

Travvy43
25 Jan 2006, 14:34
Cain would be one of the best players at sunshine.So your saying that we was told leave because a few players were going to leave if he stayed.They want to be guns.

Not sure who the players were that said they would leave if he was still around, but from what i hear mainsbridge is a good footballer but probably is not the best bloke to have iny our side for team harmony. As i said, this is my first year at the club, i only know a handful of blokes down there at the moment.

Mudflap
25 Jan 2006, 14:35
i heard u guys had lost a heap from last year. Is that right?

DekkaRoo
25 Jan 2006, 14:41

You are quite confident of that arn't you?? You do know a fair bit about our div.
Have you played at Sunny Height for a while???

Mudflap
25 Jan 2006, 14:47
started at Heights in 1983...... so have been there a while. ... ur name gave it away, I know that the person (won't put your real name) who wears number 40 is called Dekka and the he barracks for the roos!!

DekkaRoo
25 Jan 2006, 14:49
Centrals

You still at Centrals??? I only can only thing of a few players that played for us, then went to Centrals.... Nasim and Jyano and Idont think they played under the coaches you mentioned. The only other one i remeber who did playe under Shuey was Tassie... but he is no loger playing. Did you play last season???

DekkaRoo
25 Jan 2006, 14:51
started at Heights in 1983...... so have been there a while. ... ur name gave it away, I know that the person (won't put your real name) who wears number 40 is called Dekka and the he barracks for the roos!!
So your still playing???

What number do you wear... and what possie??

Mudflap
25 Jan 2006, 14:54
So your still playing???

What number do you wear... and what possie??

I've hung em up this year but thats enough about me. don'y really wanna give my identity away in case i start paying out on blokes down the track!!

DekkaRoo
25 Jan 2006, 14:58
I've hung em up this year and am asst coach.... but thats enough about me... don'y really wanna give my identity away in case i start paying out on blokes down the track!!

Fair enough... Well you are either assistant coach of the ones or twos, 50 - 50 chance it may come out anyway.

Well when we play this year, come up to me and we will share a beer together.
Good luck for the season.

Mudflap
25 Jan 2006, 15:06
Round 1. C ya then.

Anyone got any names of the Glenorden recruits. I heard they picked up a couple from Hoppers.

Jett
26 Jan 2006, 09:40
Can anyone give me any info on a bloke named Hopes who played CHF in one of the A grade GF teams. Apparently going to Strathmore as well.

Travvy43
27 Jan 2006, 11:15
Whos the early tip for relegationf rom div one. Seddon have a new coach on borard but seem to have lost a truck load. Altona should be competitive/ avoid relegation. There is also a bit going aroudn that Yarravilly have picked up a few.

rightfoot_sloth
27 Jan 2006, 14:36
Travvy43 - Is Luke Walker one of the guys to leave Seddon ?

Travvy43
27 Jan 2006, 14:42
Travvy43 - Is Luke Walker one of the guys to leave Seddon ?

Yeah walker seems to be one of the blokes on the move, another is Goggins. I beleive these two blokes were among their better players. Seems the new coach down there will have a tough job in his first year, avoiding relegation will be his primary responsibility.

27 Jan 2006, 14:55
who is hopes

SCALLOPS
27 Jan 2006, 15:13
Can anyone give me any info on a bloke named Hopes who played CHF in one of the A grade GF teams. Apparently going to Strathmore as well.
Who else is going to Strathmore?

28 Jan 2006, 09:35
xxxx

Skut17
30 Jan 2006, 10:23

I think you will find old mate, that playing 2 or 3 good games doesn't quite classify him as one of the best. No doubt he could play, but to put him alongside the likes of Benny Davis, Tommy Millar, and last year Young Linton is a bit far fetched.

Also he wasn't TOLD to leave, he left because of problems that he brought to the club that couldn't be rectified with him there. To lose one player wen it quite possibly could of been 5 or 6 is a good result

Travvy43
30 Jan 2006, 10:37
Obviously some word from the inside there on Mainsbridge who has much more knowledge on the topic than me.

Is this the year that will see Port Colts drop a couple of rungs on the ladder, they seem to have lost a couple of stars??

Skut17
30 Jan 2006, 10:49
Obviously some word from the inside there on Mainsbridge who has much more knowledge on the topic than me.

Is this the year that will see Port Colts drop a couple of rungs on the ladder, they seem to have lost a couple of stars??

Just seen on the EDFL website that Ash Craig has joined St. Albans. Was talkin to a bloke on the weekend and he said that Colts have picked a couple but not enough to cover the losses of Lindsay, and O'neill.

Mudflap
30 Jan 2006, 10:59
does anyone know anything about Josh Bennett from St Albans.. Kicked some handy bags in 03 and 04 and didn't seem to play at all in 05??

SCALLOPS
30 Jan 2006, 11:41
does anyone know anything about Josh Bennett from St Albans.. Kicked some handy bags in 03 and 04 and didn't seem to play at all in 05??
Bennett has great hands for his size & is a dead accurate kick for goal. Cant play any other postion but full forward though.

SCALLOPS
30 Jan 2006, 11:45
I think you will find old mate, that playing 2 or 3 good games doesn't quite classify him as one of the best. No doubt he could play, but to put him alongside the likes of Benny Davis, Tommy Millar, and last year Young Linton is a bit far fetched.

Also he wasn't TOLD to leave, he left because of problems that he brought to the club that couldn't be rectified with him there. To lose one player wen it quite possibly could of been 5 or 6 is a good result
Mainsbridge was one of the best players in the comp 2 years ago when he was at North Sunshine. In an average side, he was awesome. I think he was the only player from that club to make the team of the year. They got beaten by 20 or 30 goals each week. He may not have shown it at Sunshine last year but if everybody at Sunshine played their best footy, he would run rings around the lot of them.

PT3001
30 Jan 2006, 12:52
Mainsbridge was one of the best players in the comp 2 years ago when he was at North Sunshine. In an average side, he was awesome. I think he was the only player from that club to make the team of the year. They got beaten by 20 or 30 goals each week. He may not have shown it at Sunshine last year but if everybody at Sunshine played their best footy, he would run rings around the lot of them.

Agree with you there seen him and Chris Gatt keep Nth Sunshine from getting beat by 30-40 goals instead of 20-30.Could be one of the best players in the comp can play anywhere but as stated he before cant get his head screwed on right.Speaking to a few Sunshine boys they said that he burned alot of bridges with them by doing things you wouldnt expect from a mate and they told him that if he stayed they were leaving and also telling that to coaching staff as well.

PT3001
30 Jan 2006, 12:56
Also hearld from someone down Albion that Goldie was speaking with Ty Zantuck on friday.Ty wants big $$$$ interesting to see how things go.

Mudflap
30 Jan 2006, 14:14
Bennett has great hands for his size & is a dead accurate kick for goal. Cant play any other postion but full forward though.

Do you know if he is playing this year and how he went last year?

SCALLOPS
30 Jan 2006, 15:00
Do you know if he is playing this year and how he went last year?
Not sure.

hank1
30 Jan 2006, 20:48
Bit of chat about Sunshine, how do Ash Comer and Joel Harrison go down there? They get back to there home town and tell us how good they are going down there but never seem to be able to get them into the finals. You know these blokes Skut!

DekkaRoo
31 Jan 2006, 08:15
Bit of chat about Sunshine, how do Ash Comer and Joel Harrison go down there? They get back to there home town and tell us how good they are going down there but never seem to be able to get them into the finals. You know these blokes Skut!

Ash Comer is a gun and Joel Harrison is a solid player as well... can get a few injuries though. Has had interupted seasons the last few years.

Travvy43
31 Jan 2006, 08:19
Will be interesting to see how the two former lions go, have not seen them play in a while. From what i have been told, both have suffered from niggling injuries over the last couple of years but if fit, could do some damage. Harrison was on flexi time with training prior to Xmas mainly due to work committments, but still come fourth in the pre xmas Triathlon. Comer also is looking strong with regular training and had a solid result in the Triathlon.

Any further news about todd Harrison, Joels brother? Skut or Hank you may know a bit on this. Stanhope have been chasing him hard, but it would be good to see him running around again for Sunshine.

Skut17
31 Jan 2006, 09:55
Any further news about todd Harrison, Joels brother? Skut or Hank you may know a bit on this. Stanhope have been chasing him hard, but it would be good to see him running around again for Sunshine.[/quote]

From wat I hear, it will be a major shake up if Todd Harrison leaves. Apparently went home on the weekend and got a stern talking to from a respected relo of his. from wat I hear he was a bit lost for words, but Stanhope are chasing very hard also.

Since Ash Comer hasn't been amongst the ladies for a while his training regime has gone by the wayside a touch but it should pick up a bit once he does. If their bodies hold up Sunshine is only going to benefit

SCALLOPS
31 Jan 2006, 11:40
How do O'Neill & Lindsay from Port Colts & Beazley from Hoppers Crossing go? Apparently they are going to Strathmore.

PT3001
31 Jan 2006, 18:40
How do O'Neill & Lindsay from Port Colts & Beazley from Hoppers Crossing go? Apparently they are going to Strathmore.

Hey Scallops your on the money all three player were at Strathmore before xmas.

Kooley
1 Feb 2006, 08:38
one of spotswoods best players matty shannon has left the club and moved to werribee centrals in the gdfl.

SCALLOPS
1 Feb 2006, 09:10
Hey Scallops your on the money all three player were at Strathmore before xmas.
Can they play?

Travvy43
1 Feb 2006, 09:12
one of spotswoods best players matty shannon has left the club and moved to werribee centrals in the gdfl.

Big blow for spotty there, Shannon was a regular ont he goal kicking list. Kooley, heard anything else about Spotty, any thoughts on how you think they may go??

SCALLOPS
1 Feb 2006, 10:51
Big blow for spotty there, Shannon was a regular ont he goal kicking list. Kooley, heard anything else about Spotty, any thoughts on how you think they may go??
Left their run too late with their recruiting & have picked up donuts. They do however have a few coming back from injuries. Will finish where they do every year, 4th or 5th. They willl make the finals & get the flick in straight sets.

HARDNUT1
1 Feb 2006, 13:04
Has Deer Park picked up new players? Have they lost any players?
Is Brad Hall still playing there? If so whats his form been like?

Travvy43
1 Feb 2006, 13:25
AHve not heard anything about Deer Park. Not even sure who is coaching them. During the off seasont ehy did approach Dean "nippa" Calloway formerly of parkside and also spent some time with Nth Footscray and sunshine. Nippa turned down the offer as his work committments did not allow him to put into the position what it deserved.

Mudflap
1 Feb 2006, 13:27
Has Deer Park picked up new players? Have they lost any players?
Is Brad Hall still playing there? If so whats his form been like?

Hall started the year last year but didnt finish it. he may have had a falling out with the coach.

Ive heard they have recruited a few this year from Taylors Lakes through new coach Rob May, but havnt heard any names.

Last year they had the oldest team i have EVER seen in any comp (apart from super rules).lol

Deefer4
1 Feb 2006, 22:10
John Lindsay. Ex Port Colts and Prahran Dragons in the TAC cup. Won the medal for the best player in the 1997 U16 school boys carnival. Represented Vic Metro in the U16 national championships. Left Footer. Small on baller, 25 this year. BOG in 2005 WRFL grand final, even though he spent time in the sin bin for hitting Sedat Sir. Goals in 2005, 15, with a best tally of 2.
Josh O’Neill. Ex Port Colts. Defender on baller. Rated in top 5 at Port Colts. Was named as Vice Capt in the WRFL team of year in 2004, Michael frost Capt. Named in the back pocket in team of year. Kicked 13 goals in 2005, best tally 3 against Albion.
Cameron Beazley. Ex Hoppers Crossing, prior to that Epping, Williamstown and Western Jets. Has played mainly as forward on baller. Stocky type and strong, 27 years old 183 cms, circa 90 kg. Named as R/Rover in WRFL team of year in 2004.

HARDNUT1
1 Feb 2006, 22:15
John Lindsay. Ex Port Colts and Prahran Dragons in the TAC cup. Won the medal for the best player in the 1997 U16 school boys carnival. Represented Vic Metro in the U16 national championships. Left Footer. Small on baller, 25 this year. BOG in 2005 WRFL grand final, even though he spent time in the sin bin for hitting Sedat Sir. Goals in 2005, 15, with a best tally of 2.
Josh O’Neill. Ex Port Colts. Defender on baller. Rated in top 5 at Port Colts. Was named as Vice Capt in the WRFL team of year in 2004, Michael frost Capt. Named in the back pocket in team of year. Kicked 13 goals in 2005, best tally 3 against Albion.
Cameron Beazley. Ex Hoppers Crossing, prior to that Epping, Williamstown and Western Jets. Has played mainly as forward on baller. Stocky type and strong, 27 years old 183 cms, circa 90 kg. Named as R/Rover in WRFL team of year in 2004.

John Lindsay, played Teal cup with him, should have been drafted very unlucky not to be. Correct, is lefted footer with great skills and real poise can turn a match. Is moving to strathmore.

HARDNUT1
1 Feb 2006, 22:17
Hall started the year last year but didnt finish it. he may have had a falling out with the coach.

Ive heard they have recruited a few this year from Taylors Lakes through new coach Rob May, but havnt heard any names.

Last year they had the oldest team i have EVER seen in any comp (apart from super rules).lol

Heard big raps on Hall, can he play? If so what position, size etc?
May will shruggle there, couldnt control the taylors lakes players they picked up who had spent huge money to win the flag......!!!

Mudflap
2 Feb 2006, 10:07
Heard big raps on Hall, can he play? If so what position, size etc?
May will shruggle there, couldnt control the taylors lakes players they picked up who had spent huge money to win the flag......!!!

Hall is a medium size Full Forward..... Quick on the lead and strong hands in front. No good in a pack. Good kick for goal....... Ver selfish player. Always takes opponents on and will shoot from anywhere inside 60.

Skut17
2 Feb 2006, 10:34
Left their run too late with their recruiting & have picked up donuts. They do however have a few coming back from injuries. Will finish where they do every year, 4th or 5th. They willl make the finals & get the flick in straight sets.

Forgotten his name but the big ruckman also gone for Spotty. Number 28. Not sure if same bloke. Rumour was he was going to EDFL. Also 95 percent that Jacob Bugjea (spelling) is not playing and is a chance to play at another WRFL club due to family ties, if he plays at all.

Mudflap
2 Feb 2006, 11:43
Forgotten his name but the big ruckman also gone for Spotty. Number 28. Not sure if same bloke. Rumour was he was going to EDFL. Also 95 percent that Jacob Bugjea (spelling) is not playing and is a chance to play at another WRFL club due to family ties, if he plays at all.

Jacob probably won't play at all this year due to knee problems. If he does, he is likely to line up at Sunshine heights with his bro Adam who isplaying asst coach and cousins Christian and Jeremy. Adam and Jake played all their junior footy at heights.

HARDNUT1
2 Feb 2006, 11:57
Hall is a medium size Full Forward..... Quick on the lead and strong hands in front. No good in a pack. Good kick for goal....... Ver selfish player. Always takes opponents on and will shoot from anywhere inside 60.

Thanks for that, heard he is a bit of a head case, not a team player and has a real attiude problem! Is he playing this year?

SCALLOPS
2 Feb 2006, 12:07
Thanks for that.

F#ck, you know your footy. Have you played against them? If not, you must have a football almanac in front of you.

Mudflap
2 Feb 2006, 13:20
Thanks for that, heard he is a bit of a head case, not a team player and has a real attiude problem! Is he playing this year?

not sure if he is playing this year.

anyone heard who the Glenordan recruits are?

Travvy43
3 Feb 2006, 08:34
I have no idea about Glenorden, always seem to find some good players and be competitive though.

What abotu hoppers anyone, slattery has gone, is it beazely (spelling) i think has gone too, anyone know any other movements?

Also altona, any thoughts on how they may go in Div 1.

By the sounds of it they may avoid relegation with Seddon Yarraville looking like they are on shakey ground

Kooley
3 Feb 2006, 10:09
I have no idea about Glenorden, always seem to find some good players and be competitive though.

What abotu hoppers anyone, slattery has gone, is it beazely (spelling) i think has gone too, anyone know any other movements?

Also altona, any thoughts on how they may go in Div 1.

By the sounds of it they may avoid relegation with Seddon Yarraville looking like they are on shakey ground

they have picked up andrew venner and david leach who has played at bacchus marsh, darley, maryborough and kyneton. they have lost a few fringe players stuart hollingsworth, chris clonan, matthew walsh and michael smith who have all moved to werribee centrals.

bigblackalsation
3 Feb 2006, 20:40

Mick Kennedy is the Ruckman he has actually signed at Lara

Bugeja won't play he has recently had another Knee reco and is in big trouble if he does it a third time, have heard from his work colleagues that he has cables holding his knees together

Deefer4
3 Feb 2006, 22:33
Thanks for that.

F#ck, you know your footy. Have you played against them? If not, you must have a football almanac in front of you.
Thanks for the compliment. No I have not played against them, too old! Did a bit of talent "spotting" and stats for one of the TAC U18 clubs from about 1997 to 2001. Kept a lot of personal records from that time , and an interest in the boys I have seen come through. Had to give it away due to too much work & travel. Bit rusty on the kids since 2002.

WRFLfan
4 Feb 2006, 10:52
Dont go predicting things you know nothing about

WRFLfan
4 Feb 2006, 11:02
Lindsay is an absolute gun has the endurance of a Kenyan marathon runner has the quickest hand to foot reflexs would have won a few best in comps if not for injury and the umpires didnt like him or the team kicks the ball 60 meters off one step and gets tagged heavily every game If you get a chance do yourself a favour and go and see him play and you will be impressed Get back to me once you have Does anyone agree Also Beasely will win the 2s b&f at Strathmore his to slow and with his bulk plays outside has bulked up more so will even be slower in alot faster comp sad

WRFLfan
4 Feb 2006, 11:06
Deefer did you get the chance to see Adrian Newman he plays in the O&M now can play Also Daniel Sequensia get back to me like your summary on Lindsay and O,Neal

WRFLfan
4 Feb 2006, 11:10
Good player Mainsbridge played with injury last year Sunshine always there abouts just probably 3 gun footballers of being top 4 good group of kids run the ball probably fastest in the league once they get going

WRFLfan
4 Feb 2006, 11:13
Spotty always built up early they train well and look the part but when push comes to shove they turn it up like no other team in the comp

WRFLfan
4 Feb 2006, 11:20
I don't play but I am very lucky that I do get to see a lot of footy. Have watched a bit of WRFL and GVFL during the last year and I must say the GVFL impressed me no end. (Hence the username). Could not get to the grounds early enough to watch the ressies because of the travel but did get close to a few people in the GV that have a fair bit of pull and knowledge of what is going on up there. I probably seen more Seymour games because they were pre season faves and they certainly deserved to win the flag. Euroa were stiff as they seemed to have the wood on them until the grannie. Also follow the Port Colts so both my sides got up. Now if only I can pick the winner of the Melb. Cup I will have topped off a great year.
Just started up on this site read you comments on the edfl like your veiws have you watched any O&M games theres a bloke who plays for Corowa Adrain Newman can play former Colts player. And another country footballer Sonny Lindsay is he a good player? Who do you like down at the Colts Thier a tough side

WRFLfan
4 Feb 2006, 11:28
port colts have been good for a while, but some say they choke
lucky to make the grand final, thought spotty was the best side
well done to them though, they have some gun players in webb and winters
parkside will battle i reckon, not a big wrap for them but they must be playing some good tough footy to be in the grand final
will be a close one, reckon parkside will win just though
They had abit of a bad patch but what afinals series only got lindsay and winters back in the late finals fair effort

WRFLfan
4 Feb 2006, 11:31
i beg to differ, the 2005 sides of Hoppers, Spotswood, Port Colts and St Albans (when fully fit) were easily some of the best the league had ever seen. The GF was probably a poor standard than what the two teams could play, but i relate this dude to the fact that it was played on a bigger ground than what theyre used to. the problem with the wrfl is the quality dips away after say the top 6 teams in Division 1. id include the newly promoted Altona in there too.

The edfl is way too hyped up for a local league. the league has depth i give em that and theres plenty of money being thrown around there but the standard isnt what most people say it is.
Agree 100% hang out footy

WRFLfan
4 Feb 2006, 11:34
Matty Pillos stick to your edfl ******** and try to get that unsucessful club to win at least one final in its poor histroy Kruger and Bangit not Milo are absolute guns

WRFLfan
4 Feb 2006, 11:37
Fabian Webb is a decent half back flanker, smallish build, about 5.8 who was vital in Port Colts run out of defence. i saw him get like 40 possessions once last season against Albion. He has a superb left foot kick. only negative point is he has a mouth on him towards the umpires which has cost him before. he was easily in the best 5 players in divvy 1 last season. has he left Port?
He finished 2nd in the comp and is a hard skillful smart footballer Helps alot of people with thier footy as well good fun to play with leaves nothing on the ground loves enticing the crowd who fall in and only make him play better

Deefer4
4 Feb 2006, 21:48
Deefer did you get the chance to see Adrian Newman he plays in the O&M now can play Also Daniel Sequensia get back to me like your summary on Lindsay and O,Neal
I have seen Adrian Newman play three times in the past two years. Played with Port Melb before he went country, Corowa-Rutherglen. Saw him get a major bag in one game, around 10 from memory. Was just too strong and agile for all of his opponents, and he had a few. He is about 189 cms, very stong mark. Opposing players just did not seem to remember that he is a lefty. In the other two games was largley double teamed with another playing dropping back to fill the leading space. Still managed to bag a few. Think if he is returning to any suburban comp, would feature very strongly in the leading goal kickers.

Daniel Sequensia, cannot comment, but will talk to a friend that may have some data.

sainter
4 Feb 2006, 21:58
So Altona City are promoted this season?

Can anyone tell me why they were allowed to stay in Division 2 after winning the premiership in 2004?

Travvy43
6 Feb 2006, 08:43

Can anyone tell me why they were allowed to stay in Division 2 after winning the premiership in 2004?

Yeah altona up into Div one this year. I guess they have the choice if they want to stay in Div 2 or get promoted to Div one. They thought they did not hve the side to be competitive in Div one, maybe this year they think they have the tools necessary to be competitive in Div one. I suppose it gave Nth Sunshine an extra year in Div one.

Travvy43
6 Feb 2006, 11:35
not sure if he is playing this year.

anyone heard who the Glenordan recruits are?

Hey Mudflap, heard over the weekend a few things about glenorden, Christian Inella is a bloke that is hoping to get to Glenorden, i think he has signed and a clearance from is pending from Central Altona.

also they have picked up four blokes from Western Magpies, not sure how talented they are, if tyhey are senior players or reserves, there names are Boxshall, Cott, Stone and Thyer. Maybe someone knows if these blokes will give Orden that extra bit to get them the elusive 2nd division premiership. They have been close for a number of years.

Mudflap
6 Feb 2006, 13:15
Hey Mudflap, heard over the weekend a few things about glenorden, Christian Inella is a bloke that is hoping to get to Glenorden, i think he has signed and a clearance from is pending from Central Altona.

also they have picked up four blokes from Western Magpies, not sure how talented they are, if tyhey are senior players or reserves, there names are Boxshall, Cott, Stone and Thyer. Maybe someone knows if these blokes will give Orden that extra bit to get them the elusive 2nd division premiership. They have been close for a number of years.

Thanks mate. Inella can play but is an absolute skirt!!! not sure exactly who those blokes are from the Magpies, but goin on last years team there was only 1 definate and maybe another 2 maybes that would make the Glenorden ones from the Magpies.

PT3001
6 Feb 2006, 13:46
Thanks mate. Inella can play but is an absolute skirt!!! not sure exactly who those blokes are from the Magpies, but goin on last years team there was only 1 definate and maybe another 2 maybes that would make the Glenorden ones from the Magpies.

Christian Innella will tear 2 divvy apart guy can play.And one of the magpies blokes brother players at Glenorden.

Travvy43
6 Feb 2006, 14:00

I agree with oyur thoughts about inella. I saw him play at North Footscray one day, in the first 15 minutes he was tearing the game apart. He then copped a fair solid bump an was off of rthe rest of the game. Him and a fit rozenweig in the one forward line though wuold be tough task for most division 2 backlines.

WRFLfan
6 Feb 2006, 15:28

i agree its weak theyll get flogged this year

SCALLOPS
7 Feb 2006, 07:56
Lindsay is an absolute gun has the endurance of a Kenyan marathon runner has the quickest hand to foot reflexs would have won a few best in comps if not for injury and the umpires didnt like him or the team kicks the ball 60 meters off one step and gets tagged heavily every game If you get a chance do yourself a favour and go and see him play and you will be impressed Get back to me once you have Does anyone agree Also Beasely will win the 2s b&f at Strathmore his to slow and with his bulk plays outside has bulked up more so will even be slower in alot faster comp sad
I have spoken to people & was told that Beasley has finished in the top 3 in b & f's & the top 10 in comp medals over the last 4 years in clubs that have won flags & finished in the top couple the other years. Also heard that he is pretty fit & moving well on the track from a couple of insiders at Strathmore.

Heard that Lindsay can play but has a big mouth.

SCALLOPS
7 Feb 2006, 08:05
Thanks for the compliment. No I have not played against them, too old! Did a bit of talent "spotting" and stats for one of the TAC U18 clubs from about 1997 to 2001. Kept a lot of personal records from that time , and an interest in the boys I have seen come through. Had to give it away due to too much work & travel. Bit rusty on the kids since 2002.
Who were you with?

Mudflap
7 Feb 2006, 08:34
Christian Innella will tear 2 divvy apart guy can play.And one of the magpies blokes brother players at Glenorden.

Thats possible, but more than likely he will only tear 1 or 2 games apart. The rest of the year will be spent injured and jumping at shadows!!

WRFLfan
7 Feb 2006, 11:51
I still think beasley will be to slow for that comp its a fair list they have down there. Big mouth maybe mistaken for cofiendence and competiveness lindsay will always back it up he gets a heavy tag every week even when colts were in a unloseable position in 4th quarters theyd still tag him

SCALLOPS
7 Feb 2006, 12:01
I still think beasley will be to slow for that comp its a fair list they have down there. Big mouth maybe mistaken for cofiendence and competiveness lindsay will always back it up he gets a heavy tag every week even when colts were in a unloseable position in 4th quarters theyd still tag him
Time will tell I guess. He must be able to read the play then to average 30 touches a game. He wasnt too slow when most people thought he was B.O.G in the Grand final 2 years ago against Port Colts. But, you are entitled to your opinion.

WRFLfan
7 Feb 2006, 14:00
Time will tell I guess. He must be able to read the play then to average 30 touches a game. He wasnt too slow when most people thought he was B.O.G in the Grand final 2 years ago against Port Colts. But, you are entitled to your opinion.
did you happen to play in that game and kick one from fifty out or are you the bloke who nearly freezed to death and was arguably best on ground yourself get out of his fat arse Also that final was on one the worse days in september and usaully wet days suit the slow players im not saying he was never a good player im saying he is more suited to the wrfl and his best days are past him. i heard he is a real good drinker aswell good luck to him and you hope your new team wins flag

7 Feb 2006, 14:30
Time will tell I guess. He must be able to read the play then to average 30 touches a game. He wasnt too slow when most people thought he was B.O.G in the Grand final 2 years ago against Port Colts. But, you are entitled to your opinion. Stop kidding yourself Cameron!

coreybrown
7 Feb 2006, 14:33
Are you from the Moon

WRFLfan
7 Feb 2006, 14:40
Stop kidding yourself Cameron!
Mr 8888 who is cameron

WRFLfan
7 Feb 2006, 14:40
Are you one of the Moons
adopted Moon

Travvy43
7 Feb 2006, 14:48
Right back to the footy boys,here is what i can get on Yarraville:

They have picked up Peter Corredig frm strathmore (from what i hear a fring player with the mores.
Zane Davidson from Nth footscray (played a handful of games for the devis later on in the year, plays best footy off half back, polish skills and has good poise from what i hear),
Adam "Gooch" Davis from Nth Sunshine, reliable defender with clean skills, Ashley Davie from coiro and Tim duggen from ocean grove (dont know anyhting about these two)
Gatt as assistant coach
Glen Leyland from therry in the Amateurs, C grade i think, maybe D last year (dont know anything about this guy either)

bomber5
7 Feb 2006, 14:56
Right back to the footy boys,here is what i can get on Yarraville:

They have picked up Peter Corredig frm strathmore (from what i hear a fring player with the mores.
Zane Davidson from Nth footscray (played a handful of games for the devis later on in the year, plays best footy off half back, polish skills and has good poise from what i hear),
Adam "Gooch" Davis from Nth Sunshine, reliable defender with clean skills, Ashley Davie from coiro and Tim duggen from ocean grove (dont know anyhting about these two)
Gatt as assistant coach
Glen Leyland from therry in the Amateurs, C grade i think, maybe D last year (dont know anything about this guy either)

Pete Corredig, ruckman that played in the Strathmore Under 18's flag last year. Played a few games in the ones when the Mores were struggling for height. Glen Leyland would JUST get a game in the Yarraville seconds.

Travvy43
7 Feb 2006, 15:15
Pete Corredig, ruckman that played in the Strathmore Under 18's flag last year. Played a few games in the ones when the Mores were struggling for height. Glen Leyland would JUST get a game in the Yarraville seconds.

Good stuff Bomber, by the sounds of it, yarraville have picked upa bit of depth without attaining htat big star they need to be a real threat at the pointy end of the season

7 Feb 2006, 15:19
Yarraville are shocking as are seddon-yarraville. I think its time for a few mergers in the wrfl! These teams can pick up who they want from the lower leagues but they seem to always end up down the bottom of the ladder. Seddon have money to spend but no-one wants to play there.

SCALLOPS
7 Feb 2006, 15:36
did you happen to play in that game and kick one from fifty out or are you the bloke who nearly freezed to death and was arguably best on ground yourself get out of his fat arse Also that final was on one the worse days in september and usaully wet days suit the slow players im not saying he was never a good player im saying he is more suited to the wrfl and his best days are past him. i heard he is a real good drinker aswell good luck to him and you hope your new team wins flag
I dont care whether he can play or not. Im writing what I have been told about him. Obviously you have taken this personally with the way you reacted. Maybe you should put as much time into your English & grammer as you do with your mouth. You wouldnt look like such a **************** when arguing your point.

Travvy43
7 Feb 2006, 15:38
Seddon have money to spend but no-one wants to play there.

so i have heard, new coach jago could be finding his first year in the job fairly tough.