View Full Version : Western Region Football League team (Part 1)
mate i'm already in damage control just ask my body
You seem to be be scared of EDFL man maybe you should pull out of next weeks game
[quote=WRFLfan]Who is in front in the Preist any thoughts
Clarke, Julier, P.Carson, Venner( in no particular order). Who would be leading yours WRFLfan.
Its very hard only seeing players once when they play you so what l would base it on is that and players in the paper: Julier, Venner, Massis and l see Buchannan in the paper alot and he is a finsher Frost always a big chance apart from that its too hard but look forward too others trying too have crack
EDFL MAN
7 Jun 2006, 18:35
You seem to be be scared of EDFL man maybe you should pull out of next weeks game
I just hope the coach has the faith in me.........Coach Zouzounis please get me off the pine before three quarter time so l can have a crack at the great man D-Mac! :eek:
ronald mcdonald before you carry on like a pickle look what site you are on goose it's about footy was asking someone for there opinon on what there seen in the last two weeks and as for knowing clake I will tell you this have known clake all his life and he knows I write on this site.and as for keeping my mouth shut I stand near the caravan every home game so feel free to come down and shut it for me.if not craw back up the a s s you fell out of.
Many things must be taken into consideration before comparing game to game analysis Bronco. Oppistions strenghts , weakness , conditions , form ( yours and theirs), injurys and desired match ups to name but a few. I am sure the hirachy at colts had the best intention in there set up last week. One thing you can never be sure of is the desire of the opposistion. In this weeks case Sunshine had there back to the wall at quarter time, there were two ways they could go, attack or get flogged. To their credit they attacked , had some luck and played confidently. They had nothing to loose, through caution to the breeze and reaped the reward. I would hardly think it is panic stations at Murphys. In every game there is a lesson to be learned, I am sure johnny and clarkey have gained from the expiriance:thumbsu:
Got a phone call this morning that a certain Division 1 club that won on the weekend may loose the 4 points from Round 8 for playing an ineligble player in the seniors.
The player in question has not been cleared correctly and WRFL headquarters were aware of it Friday afternoon but he still played Saturday.................................
More will happen as the week progresses
Thanks for the news, good to see you are back posting.
Things must be good at your new home now that you are getting a kick or two.......
bronco27
7 Jun 2006, 19:19
Many things must be taken into consideration before comparing game to game analysis Bronco. Oppistions strenghts , weakness , conditions , form ( yours and theirs), injurys and desired match ups to name but a few. I am sure the hirachy at colts had the best intention in there set up last week. One thing you can never be sure of is the desire of the opposistion. In this weeks case Sunshine had there back to the wall at quarter time, there were two ways they could go, attack or get flogged. To their credit they attacked , had some luck and played confidently. They had nothing to loose, through caution to the breeze and reaped the reward. I would hardly think it is panic stations at Murphys. In every game there is a lesson to be learned, I am sure johnny and clarkey have gained from the expiriance:thumbsu:thanx for your opinon good reply don't think it's no where near panic stations yet at colts still a long way to go and are still siting on top:thumbsu:
d-mac3276
7 Jun 2006, 19:41
You seem to be be scared of EDFL man maybe you should pull out of next weeks game yeah mate i'm s h i t t i n g myself NOT
d-mac3276
7 Jun 2006, 19:47
You are starting to get backed into a corner regarding your true identity D-mac, your relationship with Mr Barbituates and your reference to Sunshine is narrowing the field. Thought you may have been one of the ex-kealba guns that are running around out in the far west at first. But have since changed my mind, lets have some more info , so we guide the colts boys in the right direction.:) mate i'm not hiding anything what would u like 2 know yes i played at sunshine yes i played at tulla and yes now i'm playing with the sharks and yes i'm known as d mac so u tell me what i'm hiding and what else u want to know u absolute superstar footballer, guide the colts boys in the right direction gee ur a big man ain't u, shows the quality of bloke u really are
mate i'm not hiding anything what would u like 2 know yes i played at sunshine yes i played at tulla and yes now i'm playing with the sharks and yes i'm known as d mac so u tell me what i'm hiding and what else u want to know u absolute superstar footballer, guide the colts boys in the right direction gee ur a big man ain't u, shows the quality of bloke u really are
Boys, boys, boys.. Lets get back to the thread at hand. We all know D-Mac, played at Kanga's, played 1's, handy player. Done. Let's get back to WRFL footy.
Jon Baird back next week against Albion. Just to play on James. Should be a good tussle. The whole game should be good. Although for Sunshine's sake I hope the boys dont take Albion lightly. Crunch game for both teams..
mate i'm not hiding anything what would u like 2 know yes i played at sunshine yes i played at tulla and yes now i'm playing with the sharks and yes i'm known as d mac so u tell me what i'm hiding and what else u want to know u absolute superstar footballer, guide the colts boys in the right direction gee ur a big man ain't u, shows the quality of bloke u really are
Thanks Davey boy, relax I wouldn't like to tangle with a shark or two(lol).
As for the super star status thanks again but I usally let my form do the talking ( or lack of it ).
Agree with Skut17 , move on this ride is over.
Boys, boys, boys.. Lets get back to the thread at hand. We all know D-Mac, played at Kanga's, played 1's, handy player. Done. Let's get back to WRFL footy.
Jon Baird back next week against Albion. Just to play on James. Should be a good tussle. The whole game should be good. Although for Sunshine's sake I hope the boys dont take Albion lightly. Crunch game for both teams..
Much better team than Albion,results against hoppers showed they have not much spirit down there
touch of class
7 Jun 2006, 20:36
hey obe what posistion suits kane cooper best at the colts and where has he been most effective and is he starting to find more of the footy as im lead to believe by wrfl fan
From what I have seen he plays he's best footy from behind the ball. Suited more to half back, would be an ideal loose man ( piont guard type). He is still finding he's feet in this competition,looks to feed the ball back to runners, has quick hands and footwork. Would be better suited to take people on and use he's footskills to deliver the ball quickly into the forward line. Lots of expectations and pressure on him externaly to be BOG more often than not. At the half way mark of the year he's report card would have him at break even. The colts are more than happy with he's progress at this stage of the year.:thumbsu:
d-mac3276
7 Jun 2006, 23:04
Jon Baird back next week against Albion. Just to play on James. Should be a good tussle. The whole game should be good. Although for Sunshine's sake I hope the boys dont take Albion lightly. Crunch game for both teams.. hey there skut hows things mate great win over the colts the boys would of been over the moon satdee night and let me guess there would of been a decent ole sip back at the club afterwards, as u have mentioned above ur right about hoping the boys don't take albion lightly coz its 2 easy 2 relax after a win like that and just think its gonna happen in the next game but i know tocka would b drumming it into u boys not to ease up on that 1 good result and to raise the bar even more and make the rest of the league take note that it wasn't just 1 result but that u boys really mean business by taking it upto other good sides too, anyways hows my old mate the red demon brad yewers going seen hes been kicking a few bags
d-mac3276
7 Jun 2006, 23:10
Thanks Davey boy, relax I wouldn't like to tangle with a shark or two(lol).
As for the super star status thanks again but I usally let my form do the talking ( or lack of it ).
Agree with Skut17 , move on this ride is over. no worries mr kenobi and i'm sure u could tangle with this shark as theres not much bite left, infact u can call me gummy
On The Money
7 Jun 2006, 23:24
Can Sunshine finally make the finals this year??
When was the last time they featured at the business end??
Heard their hopes are based around having quick legs around scale killers Comer & Harrison.
For a big unit Harro likes playing on the wing and staying wide, with a body like that you would think he would want to be in there throwing that massive frame around l know l would, he used to play in the guts.
What do you think Skut17, and where will Sunshine finish do play the top four at home or away in the last 9 games.
For a big unit Harro likes playing on the wing and staying wide, with a body like that you would think he would want to be in there throwing that massive frame around l know l would, he used to play in the guts.
What do you think Skut17, and where will Sunshine finish do play the top four at home or away in the last 9 games.
Going on the draw is it a real indication on how teams are going, because Colts have played Spotty & Parkside at home and they are alot harder team to play at there home grounds, although at the start of the season you would not pencil in a win against Hoppers at Hoppers(you would leave it blank) them games are worth 8 points. As when teams come and play at the Colts they would say winning there would be like it was worth 8 points. I know last years form slump for the Colts l think it was 6 games two of them were Spotty and Parkside away, just wondering what people think if its better to get the top 4 away games out of the way in the first 9 games or the last 9 games l know form plays a part but so does triedness.
Travvy43
8 Jun 2006, 12:21
The bikky barrel himself has been used with good effect as the solid option on the oppositions most dominant wing. On the weekend he played on the colts wing all game and did some good heavy work out there in front of your coach who looked to be giggling the whole first quarter.
duckduckgoose
8 Jun 2006, 12:24
Much better team than Albion,results against hoppers showed they have not much spirit down there
albion are nowhere, junk and all lead by the coach who no other club wants
Go Doggies
8 Jun 2006, 12:31
Is Aaron James the answer for Albion??? Why is it that they have quality players but can't get it together?
d-mac3276
8 Jun 2006, 13:58
Heard their hopes are based around having quick legs around scale killers Comer & Harrison. can't see a reason why they can't mate and i like their chances considering they have 5 wins on the board at the moment with return bouts against seddon,yarraville and altona which they should account 4 and i like their chances against albion in both encounters which would bring em upto 10 wins so if they could sneak another win against a st albans or spotty that would put em right up there but in saying that footys a funny game and i think on any given day the top 7 sides could knock one another off
bronco27
8 Jun 2006, 14:46
where coming up to the half way mark who do you think will be playing finals
his my top five;
colts
parkside
hoppers
spotswood
sunshine
think there's going to be only% that separate fourth from seventh with stalbans and albion missing out.
Travvy43
8 Jun 2006, 14:48
where coming up to the half way mark who do you think will be playing finals
his my top five;
colts
parkside
hoppers
spotswood
sunshine
think there's going to be only% that separate fourth from seventh with stalbans and albion missing out.
St albans have obviously come a long way since the first couple of games of the year. Early on many had written them off however since their win over parkside they seem to be playing with renewed confidense. We have them on their ground in three weeks time, will be a good challenge.
Go Doggies
8 Jun 2006, 14:49
I would tend to agree with you Bronco27, even though St Albans are coming good - I think they may have left their run a little late.
bronco27
8 Jun 2006, 14:58
St albans have obviously come a long way since the first couple of games of the year. Early on many had written them off however since their win over parkside they seem to be playing with renewed confidense. We have them on their ground in three weeks time, will be a good challenge.travvy43 very importen three games coming up which will set up the rest of the year playing three teams that are fighting for fourth and fifth spot would have to win at least two of them agree?
St albans have obviously come a long way since the first couple of games of the year. Early on many had written them off however since their win over parkside they seem to be playing with renewed confidense. We have them on their ground in three weeks time, will be a good challenge.
Travvy43 not like you too make a spelling mistake l thought only me and Bronco27 did them. You will beat St Albans you might play on the little blonde haired bloke number 55.
My ladder is:
Colts
Hoppers
Parkside
Sunshine
Spottswood
And Albion coach to quit with Steve Zavalas to take over as captain coach
Travvy43
8 Jun 2006, 15:02
travvy43 very importen three games coming up which will set up the rest of the year playing three teams that are fighting for fourth and fifth spot would have to win at least two of them agree?
Yeah spot on, three big games.
Albion and Sunshine so i have heard a =re tradional rivals, so it will be a big game at home. they are desperate for finals action so it will be a cracket, effectively an 8 point game... if there is such a thing.
Spotty at home the following week will be a big game, we will be out for redemption after they took us apart in the season opener.
then as i said, St Albans at St. Albans, who are always a more competitive side at home.
bronco27
8 Jun 2006, 15:05
Travvy43 not like you too make a spelling mistake l thought only me and Bronco27 did them. You will beat St Albans you might play on the little blonde haired bloke number 55.
My ladder is:
Colts
Hoppers
Parkside
Sunshine
Spottswood
And Albion coach to quit with Steve Zavalas to take over as captain coachsteve is well respected bloke at parkside did'nt think he would leave if he does will some parkside players be following and has got some good friends down at colts who might go with him to.
steve is well respected bloke at parkside did'nt think he would leave if he does will some parkside players be following and has got some good friends down at colts who might go with him to.
He was going to go there this year and their might be a bloke l know that goes down on blokes, well are you
EDFL MAN
8 Jun 2006, 15:10
He was going to go there this year and their might be a bloke l know that goes down on blokes, well are you
GOLD :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Gobombers55
8 Jun 2006, 15:11
My question is with all these predictions is how many win will be required to make the top 5? Every around the 5 has similar percentages.
My ladder is:
Colts
Hoppers
Parkside
Sunshine
Spottswood
And Albion coach to quit with Steve Zavalas to take over as captain coach
sunline 11
8 Jun 2006, 15:11
My ladder is:
Hoppers } by %
Colts
Parkside
Spotswood
Sunshine
I agree with you WRFLfan about Albion coach getting the a$$, Cameron Barker will coach them. Might be before the end of this season. Maybe a big clean out down at the catery!.
Yeah would have to agree with that WRFLfan. Spoke to harro after the game on saturday and questioned why he is on a wing. Travvy43 must have inside info because thats wat Harro said abot being out on the wing. Just provides a solid option out on dominant wing. You would have noticed that Benny Davis was on the forward flank on the same side of Murphy. Same reason I am led to believe
bronco27
8 Jun 2006, 15:15
He was going to go there this year and their might be a bloke l know that goes down on blokes, well are youwhat was the reason he did'nt go this year. is he not happy with parkside?still think his got a couple of good years as a player.
My ladder is:
Hoppers } by %
Colts
Parkside
Spotswood
Sunshine
I agree with you WRFLfan about Albion coach getting the a$$, Cameron Barker will coach them. Might be before the end of this season. Maybe a big clean out down at the catery!.
Would have to agree with you Sunline. If Terry Cooper has gone there as president he will be there a while. Which means Barker will be there a while. Don't think it was a coincidence in him going there.
Skut17, i feel you should maybe get yourself some more work. You shouldnt have time to be posting on here during the day. There has been some talk of who you might actually be down at the footy club. We reckon you could be a little overweight, and may or may not have an ugly dirty mo. Give us some hints. Where did you play? Were you any good?
My ladder is:
Hoppers } by %
Colts
Parkside
Spotswood
Sunshine
7 years over due Zavalas and the president great mates and was offered job last year and was going before Parkside made him silent partner coach of Parkside with Stanley and that this Stanleys last chance, who knows Zavalas might coach the mighty Bullfrogs next year
Yeah would have to agree with that WRFLfan. Spoke to harro after the game on saturday and questioned why he is on a wing. Travvy43 must have inside info because thats wat Harro said abot being out on the wing. Just provides a solid option out on dominant wing. You would have noticed that Benny Davis was on the forward flank on the same side of Murphy. Same reason I am led to believe
Well l think hes better off in the middle where the blokes with massive arms are meant to be as for Bennie l was shocked him not being in the middle. And if you guys meant not to play the members wing why did Linton keep kicking it there, he had an off day Linton very lippy person to certain blokes(picks his mark a bit) Bennie Davis is a class act as a footballer always plays well and is gentleman. Harro is a compeitor, seen him having a scuffle on the wing very late in the game thought that was silly seeing the game was over
Travvy43
8 Jun 2006, 16:14
Well l think hes better off in the middle where the blokes with massive arms are meant to be as for Bennie l was shocked him not being in the middle. And if you guys meant not to play the members wing why did Linton keep kicking it there, he had an off day Linton very lippy person to certain blokes(picks his mark a bit) Bennie Davis is a class act as a footballer always plays well and is gentleman. Harro is a compeitor, seen him having a scuffle on the wing very late in the game thought that was silly seeing the game was over
We, or i never said we were not meant to play the members wing, we were just weary that you blokes had a tendancy to play that side more than the other.
You have never played us or there, And if you read between them lines you just said it obviously means that we play well and thru that side, every side knows that, like Hoppers at Hoppers they play the coaches side and well
kangaroos06
8 Jun 2006, 16:38
Josh might have a bit of a mouth but i reckon at the end of the day he can pull it off... I thought he was pretty serviceable for us down back on the weekend and not bad form considering its his second game for the year with little or no preseason. Needs some match fitness and will be very soon back to the same form as last year...
By the way Skut17... clear this up for me? rumours are you have a very dirty pornographic type mo, your a Sunshine boy, you seem to have some VERY VERY inside mail on this harrison creature.. and coincidentally Harro wears the number 17 too.. Hrmmm interesting isnt it? Also know that Harro is referred to as the Biscuit Barrel (due to his spritely but however somewhat ATHLETIC physique).. now there also seems to be a direct relation to the last sylable of biscuit and your name (skut....)
again.... very interesting? clear this us for us... it may just be a very strong coinky dinky...
sunline 11
8 Jun 2006, 16:45
Would have to agree with you Sunline. If Terry Cooper has gone there as president he will be there a while. Which means Barker will be there a while. Don't think it was a coincidence in him going there.
Definately wasn't a coincidence. Barker is good mates with Cooper. In saying that Barker wont put up with medeocre and undiscipline performances for long, so expect a clean out if he does coach and he will, if not at albion somewhere in this league. I think he will be a great coach, very smart football brain.
RONALD28/5/77
8 Jun 2006, 17:06
[quote=WRFLfan]You have never played us or there, And if you read between them lines you just said it obviously means that we play well and thru that side, every side knows that, like Hoppers at Hoppers they play the coaches side and well[/quote
Mr wrfl fan i was hoping to get your thoughts and opinion on the state of the wrfl this year.
In my opinion i think the standard is droping every year with the top sides of the last few years always up there and even when they loose quality players,this is also highlighted with sunshine looking more like a top team because the standard has droped.
After watching the match of the round most weeks i think the top 3 players in the comp are Dale Carson [hoppers] Ben Kelly [spots] and Steve Savalas [PARKS],all hard,tough and courageous imo.
I also think hoppers will win the flag and beat spotty and i know you colts boys wont like that but spotty have had some injuries early and with beasley as midfield recruit it will be a hard running team to beat come september.
Hoppers are the standout and i know they lost a couple but with some key players not playing in these games i think later in the year the story will be alot different.Winners on every line
Gotheroos
8 Jun 2006, 17:25
But you have to remember that he is getting on a bit. The body doesn't handle the hits as well when you are a bit older. He is a hard player but maybe he is looking after his body.
RONALD28/5/77
8 Jun 2006, 17:28
But you have to remember that he is getting on a bit. The body doesn't handle the hits as well when you are a bit older. He is a hard player but maybe he is looking after his body.
roo boy another defeat mate things are not to good up there.
Looking after his porno star looks more like it:D :D :D
speculator
8 Jun 2006, 21:47
Looking after his porno star looks more like it:D :D :D
Fancy him do you obe1? thought with your umpiring background you may be ac/dc
bronco27
9 Jun 2006, 10:39
Looking after his porno star looks more like it:D :D :Dtalking to the coaching staff last night down at the colts and was told that there will be some changes this week.the coach said that he has played to many blokes on last years glory and had given to many chances to players to hit form that from this week forward players who are not playing well would be drop to the seconds no matter who it is.which I agree with I think if you hav'nt perform in three or four games then you should be drop to the seconds to get your form back.
[quote=WRFLfan]You have never played us or there, And if you read between them lines you just said it obviously means that we play well and thru that side, every side knows that, like Hoppers at Hoppers they play the coaches side and well[/quote
Mr wrfl fan i was hoping to get your thoughts and opinion on the state of the wrfl this year.
In my opinion i think the standard is droping every year with the top sides of the last few years always up there and even when they loose quality players,this is also highlighted with sunshine looking more like a top team because the standard has droped.
After watching the match of the round most weeks i think the top 3 players in the comp are Dale Carson [hoppers] Ben Kelly [spots] and Steve Savalas [PARKS],all hard,tough and courageous imo.
I also think hoppers will win the flag and beat spotty and i know you colts boys wont like that but spotty have had some injuries early and with beasley as midfield recruit it will be a hard running team to beat come september.
Hoppers are the standout and i know they lost a couple but with some key players not playing in these games i think later in the year the story will be alot different.Winners on every lineHow about putting your money where your mouth is i will give you 3 to 1 odds that spoti and hoppers will not play off in the gf..............do you want to take it?????
cold pies
9 Jun 2006, 11:22
[quote=RONALD28/5/77]How about putting your money where your mouth is i will give you 3 to 1 odds that spoti and hoppers will not play off in the gf..............do you want to take it?????
i'm with you mate if spottie are gonna challenge for the flag they better start making a move, they left their run a bit late last year and had to have a brilliant second half of the season and that's going to be difficult to repeat
Everyone is reading to much into the colts loss to sunshine.Its extremely difficult to go through a season without a loss and that gives added pressure in the finals.
The best thing that could of happened is that they got beat to sunshine,it puts all the boys feet back on the ground and gives them added hunger to prove themselves each saturday.
The boys have proven that they have got hoppers covered.
Ronald you said that hoppers have winners all over the ground,did you not watch colts and hoppers game???.
Venner had his pants well and truely pulled down by julier,
Clarke destroyed taylor kicking 6.6
Jacobs kept Carson quiet.
The colts small brigade won most hard ball gets and got there hands on the footy first in most cases.
I feel sorry for the rest of the teams that have to play the colts because after there loss on the weekend to a side ,lets all be honest played there hardest and best footy for the year in sunshine,the colts will use that loss as a learning tool and work harder as a side to burry the opposition..
sunline 11
9 Jun 2006, 11:28
[quote=RONALD28/5/77]How about putting your money where your mouth is i will give you 3 to 1 odds that spoti and hoppers will not play off in the gf..............do you want to take it?????
Aren't we lucky your not a bookie madpie. 3 to 1 are poor odds, if your going to try and entice someone to take a bet you have to make it attractive to them, because it's an outside chance of Spotswood making it there, I would have thought around the 8-1 or 10-1 looks attractive.
cold pies
9 Jun 2006, 11:30
Everyone is reading to much into the colts loss to sunshine.Its extremely difficult to go through a season without a loss and that gives added pressure in the finals.
The best thing that could of happened is that they got beat to sunshine,it puts all the boys feet back on the ground and gives them added hunger to prove themselves each saturday.
The boys have proven that they have got hoppers covered.
Ronald you said that hoppers have winners all over the ground,did you not watch colts and hoppers game???.
Venner had his pants well and truely pulled down by julier,
Clarke destroyed taylor kicking 6.6
Jacobs kept Carson quiet.
The colts small brigade won most hard ball gets and got there hands on the footy first in most cases.
I feel sorry for the rest of the teams that have to play the colts because after there loss on the weekend to a side ,lets all be honest played there hardest and best footy for the year in sunshine,the colts will use that loss as a learning tool and work harder as a side to burry the opposition..
you sound wise madpie every team will lose at some stage good sides usually learn from a loss and become a better team down the track
cold pies
9 Jun 2006, 11:35
[quote=sunline 11][quote=madpie]
Aren't we lucky your not a bookie madpie. 3 to 1 are poor odds, if your going to try and entice someone to take a bet you have to make it attractive to them, because it's an outside chance of Spotswood making it there, I would have thought around the 8-1 or 10-1 looks attractive
quote]
sunline from the football you've watched who do you think will play off this year
[quote=madpie]
Aren't we lucky your not a bookie madpie. 3 to 1 are poor odds, if your going to try and entice someone to take a bet you have to make it attractive to them, because it's an outside chance of Spotswood making it there, I would have thought around the 8-1 or 10-1 looks attractive.Ronalds very confident that it will be spotty hoppers grandfinal so 3-1 is fair odds
sunline 11
9 Jun 2006, 13:07
quote]sunline from the football you've watched who do you think will play off this year[/quote]
Hoppers v's Colts at this stage of the year, both very good sides and will finish 1 & 2 with the double chance.
bronco27
9 Jun 2006, 13:15
[quote=sunline 11]Ronalds very confident that it will be spotty hoppers grandfinal so 3-1 is fair oddsmadpie you watch alot of colts games do you think they are traveling as well as the same time last year I know there only lost one game and it's not panic stations yet.but are not really beating teams the same way as they did last year.
Go Doggies
9 Jun 2006, 14:56
I agree that the loss will most liekly do the colts good - like the win will do sunshine good as well
[quote=madpie]madpie you watch alot of colts games do you think they are traveling as well as the same time last year I know there only lost one game and it's not panic stations yet.but are not really beating teams the same way as they did last year.
They have never been know to flog sides during the home and away season
I agree that the loss will most liekly do the colts good - like the win will do sunshine good as well
Win Win situation
Go Doggies
9 Jun 2006, 15:27
Agreed it will do those yound guys from Sunshine good. Anyone got any word on the happenings at Seddon
Iknowfooty
9 Jun 2006, 18:43
talking to the coaching staff last night down at the colts and was told that there will be some changes this week.the coach said that he has played to many blokes on last years glory and had given to many chances to players to hit form that from this week forward players who are not playing well would be drop to the seconds no matter who it is.which I agree with I think if you hav'nt perform in three or four games then you should be drop to the seconds to get your form back.
I dont know to much about the Colts seletion panel but i think it would be wise not to make to many changes.
bronco27
9 Jun 2006, 19:15
I dont know to much about the Colts seletion panel but i think it would be wise not to make to many changes.agree Iknowfooty just think the coaching staff was saying last chance for a few players to start getting a kick. think there will be two or three changes this week with blokes going away and a couple coming back from injury.
Iknowfooty
9 Jun 2006, 20:43
agree Iknowfooty just think the coaching staff was saying last chance for a few players to start getting a kick. think there will be two or three changes this week with blokes going away and a couple coming back from injury.
Hey bronco do you play for the Colts or r u involved down there. Ive seen a couple of games they seem to be a closely knit team.
speculator
9 Jun 2006, 23:08
Hey bronco do you play for the Colts or r u involved down there. Ive seen a couple of games they seem to be a closely knit team.
Well Blanco.... do you?????
Its seems there are only two clubs represented on this thread...... Dumbshine and clots.
Easy to understand, seeing as most of the WRFL members are illiterate
[quote=madpie]madpie you watch alot of colts games do you think they are traveling as well as the same time last year I know there only lost one game and it's not panic stations yet.but are not really beating teams the same way as they did last year.whether you flog a team or you just win the 4 points are the same.
RONALD28/5/77
10 Jun 2006, 05:41
[quote=madpie]madpie you watch alot of colts games do you think they are traveling as well as the same time last year I know there only lost one game and it's not panic stations yet.but are not really beating teams the same way as they did last year.
Blonco your doing it again u big mouth smuck,being negative about the team your meant to follow.
I know the coaches and the president down there would not be happy with you.Im not to sure but after speaking to john ellis,the colts boys believe their better than last year, and feel alot more like a team and feel they definately have better depth but what would you know,potting every one from the sidelines,sucking down beer and getting fatter.
Now to my team the the woodsmen i have spoken to larry and he feels when we have a full list back on the paddock and with addition of cam beasley we will give it a good shake and we fear no one.
Until i meet u bronco SHUT THE F U C K UP
cold pies
10 Jun 2006, 11:48
[quote=bronco27]
Blonco your doing it again u big mouth smuck,being negative about the team your meant to follow.
I know the coaches and the president down there would not be happy with you.Im not to sure but after speaking to john ellis,the colts boys believe their better than last year, and feel alot more like a team and feel they definately have better depth but what would you know,potting every one from the sidelines,sucking down beer and getting fatter.
Now to my team the the woodsmen i have spoken to larry and he feels when we have a full list back on the paddock and with addition of cam beasley we will give it a good shake and we fear no one.
Until i meet u bronco SHUT THE F U C K UP
ronald you seem to be very involved down at port colts, that is very unusual for such a big spotswood supporter
bronco27
10 Jun 2006, 16:47
Hey bronco do you play for the Colts or r u involved down there. Ive seen a couple of games they seem to be a closely knit team.played for colts for ten years now just a supporter.and yes very close team all good mates all players and supporters love there footy and having a beer afterwards.
bronco27
10 Jun 2006, 16:57
[quote=bronco27]
Until i meet u bronco SHUT THE F U C K UPwhere do I start with you picklehead.don't know where you get being negative by asking someone do you think colts are better or worst at the same time as last year.I think I know who you are your the copper who plays for spotswood so keep being tough behind your keyboard you weak muggot.
d-mac3276
10 Jun 2006, 17:56
[quote=bronco27]
Until i meet u bronco SHUT THE F U C K UP ur actually banking on the mighty i can't get a game at strathmore so i'll leave midway thru the year cam beasley to give u the ingredient to give it a shake yeah good luck with that
cold pies
10 Jun 2006, 19:13
[quote=RONALD28/5/77] ur actually banking on the mighty i can't get a game at strathmore so i'll leave midway thru the year cam beasley to give u the ingredient to give it a shake yeah good luck with that
beasley is a good player will be pretty handy at spottie he was just a victim of the strathmore super team
cold pies
10 Jun 2006, 20:30
[quote=RONALD28/5/77]where do I start with you picklehead.don't know where you get being negative by asking someone do you think colts are better or worst at the same time as last year.I think I know who you are your the copper who plays for spotswood so keep being tough behind your keyboard you weak muggot.
bronco do tou think colts are better than last year you obviously watch them a bit. you seem pretty keen to get other opinions on them but you see every week what do you think
d-mac3276
10 Jun 2006, 20:34
[quote=d-mac3276]
beasley is a good player will be pretty handy at spottie he was just a victim of the strathmore super team exactly my point he wasn't good enough to cut it in a top edfl a grade side like he was able to in an a grade wrfl side ie. hoppers or spotty which says alot to me in the difference in leagues and who is stronger
cold pies
10 Jun 2006, 20:47
[quote=cold pies] exactly my point he wasn't good enough to cut it in a top edfl a grade side like he was able to in an a grade wrfl side ie. hoppers or spotty which says alot to me in the difference in leagues and who is stronger
i don't think edfl is stronger two different types of footy. the tops sides in wrfl would do well in the edfl as would the top teams in edfl do well in wrfl my point about cam beasley was stathmore probably took recruiting to a level it's never been to he is a quality player would walk into any other edfl team
d-mac3276
10 Jun 2006, 21:52
[quote=d-mac3276]
i don't think edfl is stronger two different types of footy. the tops sides in wrfl would do well in the edfl as would the top teams in edfl do well in wrfl my point about cam beasley was stathmore probably took recruiting to a level it's never been to he is a quality player would walk into any other edfl team trust me mate the top sides in wrfl would get nowhere near the likes of strathmore, greenvale and douttas they would even struggle against keilor and avondale
cold pies
10 Jun 2006, 22:14
[quote=cold pies] trust me mate the top sides in wrfl would get nowhere near the likes of strathmore, greenvale and douttas they would even struggle against keilor and avondale
you can't be serious mate to say the top sides in wrfl would struggle against fourth and fifth sides in edfl is silly.played a practice game last year against an edfl side which made the finals and there too much to worry about didn't like the tough stuff too much but that was only one side. obviously a couple of clubs have spent up big but i still top wrfl side would hold there own ok
d-mac3276
10 Jun 2006, 22:56
[quote=d-mac3276]
you can't be serious mate to say the top sides in wrfl would struggle against fourth and fifth sides in edfl is silly.played a practice game last year against an edfl side which made the finals and there too much to worry about didn't like the tough stuff too much but that was only one side. obviously a couple of clubs have spent up big but i still top wrfl side would hold there own ok i'm very serious mate, so what u think port colts or hoppers could take it upto a strathmore or greenvale very unlikely pal
cold pies
10 Jun 2006, 23:13
[quote=cold pies] i'm very serious mate, so what u think port colts or hoppers could take it upto a strathmore or greenvale very unlikely pal
i don't think it would be as one sided as you think i know a couple guys at strathmore who say beasley was doink ok. main difference would be depth at the end of the day no-one really cares because you can only play the sides you come up against.good luck to those teams you mentioned i'm sure spotswood are grateful there so strong
WRFLfan
10 Jun 2006, 23:28
[quote=cold pies] i'm very serious mate, so what u think port colts or hoppers could take it upto a strathmore or greenvale very unlikely pal
D Mac your a dill and who are you too go comparing comps, you are in the lowest team in div 2 and anyway this has been done before this arugement and we got nowhere so let it go blonk
WRFLfan
10 Jun 2006, 23:29
[quote=d-mac3276]
beasley is a good player will be pretty handy at spottie he was just a victim of the strathmore super team
Beasley is a hangout
WRFLfan
10 Jun 2006, 23:30
Well Blanco.... do you?????
Its seems there are only two clubs represented on this thread...... Dumbshine and clots.
Easy to understand, seeing as most of the WRFL members are illiterate
Hello Dirt, must be a relation of M Webber look forward to your dribble
d-mac3276
10 Jun 2006, 23:35
[quote=d-mac3276]
D Mac your a dill and who are you too go comparing comps, you are in the lowest team in div 2 and anyway this has been done before this arugement and we got nowhere so let it go blonk
ah here we go the peanut gallery has arrived and last time i looked my team wasn't the bottom side
d-mac3276
10 Jun 2006, 23:38
[quote=cold pies]
Beasley is a hangout
oh but u agree with me about beasley coz thats how the whole argument started if u decided to read back a page or so
WRFLfan
10 Jun 2006, 23:43
[quote=WRFLfan]
oh but u agree with me about beasley coz thats how the whole argument started if u decided to read back a page or so
Brains brains brains, lm arguing about the fact that you are comparing leagues and its been done BRAINS come on have a sleep mate your a bit tired.
WRFLfan
10 Jun 2006, 23:44
[quote=WRFLfan]
ah here we go the peanut gallery has arrived and last time i looked my team wasn't the bottom side
Sharks, do you say it proudly when people ask who you play for???????????
WRFLfan
10 Jun 2006, 23:46
[quote=d-mac3276]
i don't think it would be as one sided as you think i know a couple guys at strathmore who say beasley was doink ok. main difference would be depth at the end of the day no-one really cares because you can only play the sides you come up against.good luck to those teams you mentioned i'm sure spotswood are grateful there so strong
Cant believe you left me with D Mac the star
d-mac3276
10 Jun 2006, 23:47
[quote=d-mac3276]
Sharks, do you say it proudly when people ask who you play for???????????
yeah mate with pride, one question i have to ask u who the hell do u play for u champion
Iknowfooty
10 Jun 2006, 23:49
[quote=d-mac3276]
Brains brains brains, lm arguing about the fact that you are comparing leagues and its been done BRAINS come on have a sleep mate your a bit tired.
You dont mind having a crack WRFLfan i like it. R U a player in the league or do you just follow the local scene.
cold pies
10 Jun 2006, 23:53
[quote=cold pies]
Cant believe you left me with D Mac the star
wrfl fan this all stated coz ronald seems to think spotswood will play hoppers in grand final cant be done from fourth or fifth spot in my opion what are your thoughts
[quote=WRFLfan]
wrfl fan this all stated coz ronald seems to think spotswood will play hoppers in grand final cant be done from fourth or fifth spot in my opion what are your thoughts
Yes it can be done. In 2003, Corowa/Rutherglen won the flag in the O & M being 2 - 5 after round 7 then finishing 4th at the end of the year.....
After much thought ronald i have decided to give you odds of 6-1 that spotswood will not play hoppers in the grandfinal.
Are you keen?
Will only take bets of over $100
Let me know if you have go in you??
bronco27
11 Jun 2006, 20:38
[quote=bronco27]
bronco do tou think colts are better than last year you obviously watch them a bit. you seem pretty keen to get other opinions on them but you see every week what do you thinkthink maybe just a touch behind at the same time last year.I think the diffence this year is colts are traveling around 85 to 90% when the same time last year colts were at there peak and then fell into a form slumb around about rd 14 then hit back.the diffence this year is colts will be hitting there straps about rd 14 and hopefully go all the way into the finals.
bronco27
11 Jun 2006, 20:46
[quote=d-mac3276]
Brains brains brains, lm arguing about the fact that you are comparing leagues and its been done BRAINS come on have a sleep mate your a bit tired.no use in arguing a no win situation for both partys all we can do is invite greenvale/strathmore or dutta stars in a pracky match next year against colts/hoppers or parkside and then we can solve all arguments:confused: untill then give it a rest.
bronco27
11 Jun 2006, 20:49
After much thought ronald i have decided to give you odds of 6-1 that spotswood will not play hoppers in the grandfinal.
Are you keen?
Let me know if you have go in you??willing to offer 15/1 on that spotswood won't even make the grand final.
RONALD28/5/77
12 Jun 2006, 01:12
Are you keen?
Let me know if you have go in you??
MADPIE you collingwood nuffy,your odds of 6 to 1 are way under but i'll take your bet and have a thousand on it,can u cover that bet u nuffy or cant you borrow the money from centre link you moron.
If you want to see me if i got any go meet me at the hoppers rooms this week i will have a spotty cap on and black jacket at the entrance facing the ground at 2pm.I hope your there
Gotheroos
12 Jun 2006, 12:08
MADPIE you collingwood nuffy,your odds of 6 to 1 are way under but i'll take your bet and have a thousand on it,can u cover that bet u nuffy or cant you borrow the money from centre link you moron.
If you want to see me if i got any go meet me at the hoppers rooms this week i will have a spotty cap on and black jacket at the entrance facing the ground at 2pm.I hope your there
I would recommend you don't turn up MADPIE. Or if you do make sure your private health and ambulance cover are paid for!
cold pies
12 Jun 2006, 15:00
you are a very agressive man ronald - any danger of passing on this aggression to your spotswood football team
Cant make it saturday im a very busy man