View Full Version : Western Region Football League team (Part 1)
Travvy43
21 Jun 2006, 13:20
travvy steve townsend has been training with the colts so do a number of other country players
he trains solidly and i think he's form has been pretty good but he said the side he plays for are fairly young and are struggling a bit at the moment but steves form on the training track has been good
Thanks for the update on Towna coldie. Spot on too, he is playing with a very young team. He is a very solid defender up for the team he plays for and a ripper of a bloke to boot, tell him Travvy43 said to say hello.
I heard that seddon had a bit of cash to spend at the start of the year but could not intice any handy footballers to come and play.
Go Doggies
21 Jun 2006, 13:59
Something can't be right at the club, I noticed at the sunshine game, that seddon's trainer has left, I asked her why and she said it just isn't the same there anymore and there was a bit going on that she didn;t like..... she didn;t elaborate to much but trainers are hard to find at the best of times
EDFL MAN
21 Jun 2006, 15:08
Is there such a thing as the fifth amendment in our great country?
No such thing in our country WRFL Fan, but l'm still going to take it! :p
Gobombers55
21 Jun 2006, 15:54
EDFL Man isn't it about time every week you give the Essendon District Footy show a plug. C'mon we are waiting? :D
No such thing in out country WRFL Fan, but l'm still going to take it! :p
EDFL MAN
21 Jun 2006, 16:00
EDFL Man isn't it about time every week you give the Essendon District Footy show a plug. C'mon we are waiting? :D
Nah never have, l'll let Matthew Pillios do that. :eek:
Don't get to see much of Essendon Districk Footy Show, dvd burner is on the blink and l'm a busy man. :p
bloods05
21 Jun 2006, 16:35
Is there any realistic chance that The Fang or The Pirate will play at the Colts this season?
Not sure who you mean ,but can any-body confirm whether or not their new gun made it to training last night and if so will we see him this week against the Parkside Bull frogs .:cool:
speculator
21 Jun 2006, 16:42
Not sure who you mean ,but can any-body confirm whether or not their new gun made it to training last night and if so will we see him this week against the Parkside Bull frogs .:cool:
Did hear that there was something ( or someone ) big at their training last night, according to my league mate, paperwork between the leagues is underway , heard sunline talking about who it may be last night, If it is who we think he is, the bloke is awesome.
WRFLfan
21 Jun 2006, 17:18
Did hear that there was something ( or someone ) big at their training last night, according to my league mate, paperwork between the leagues is underway , heard sunline talking about who it may be last night, If it is who we think he is, the bloke is awesome.
I think its Corey McKernan
bloods05
21 Jun 2006, 17:32
I think its Corey McKernan
Fom what i hear this bloke will more valve than Corey would be,is he going to play or not..:cool:
WRFLfan
21 Jun 2006, 17:33
Borlaise was over in England playing cricket and returned back home. That is why he is playing two's, please people get the rite information before speaking out. Hoppers players do not bag each other, they might at your club, but not at ours.
WRFLfan, you know I'm onto you!.
Onto to what give me a spell just like Sunslime needs, anyway l find your comments on the negativiness(spelt wrong) down there funny as you say you have only been there 9 weeks plus pre season if you done one, when we played you were puffing abit. But l heard it with my own ears hopefully its gone cause that sh it is sad ask big Borlaise if he remembers:)
Clicketclix l know from a realible source that you are a massive fan of it and i think that you have changed identitys
R.I.P Clicketyclixs, send my regards to him Sunline
WRFLfan
21 Jun 2006, 17:35
Fom what i hear this bloke will more valve than Corey would be,is he going to play or not..:cool:
Is Corey? he has get permission of his wife first and then we will take it from there
bloods05
21 Jun 2006, 17:44
Is Corey? he has get permission of his wife first and then we will take it from there
Sounds to me like you must work at the Not Quite Right shop.:cool:
WRFLfan
21 Jun 2006, 18:01
Sounds to me like you must work at the Not Quite Right shop.:cool:
Top spray got me there
clicketyclix
21 Jun 2006, 18:59
all fair players would be intrested too know the reason for that too, mabye the missing Clicketyclix would enlighten us havent heard from him for a while.
Can anyone tell me if there was anything intresting between Beasley and any Hoppers players or there supporters???
B . I . T
Missed a week or so so just catching up on all the ganter, all have been playing 2's coz of infuries that they have had or carrying at the same time it is pretty hard to squeeze a game into the ones with the way the side is playing. starting of a change of the guard also with young blokes really stepping up. Guys like these have been playing decent footy and are very close to resuming there normal roles inthe first 21.
clicketyclix
21 Jun 2006, 19:24
My club is all about individulism,the men in white are that particular breed. I am only stating what I constinalty hear from others, in your short time there you have obviuosly been spared from the above behaviour. Lets hope you get to share your little piece of the cake with all your new mates and remember to duck at the after party.
there you go again obe, old second hand info. grab your your whistle and head back to running the boundary line you fool. is it true that umpires became who they are due to lack of talent, knowledge and friends ?
by the way, another good game ruined by your colleagues on saturday, just want to be involved in the game where they wernt required, just like you on this thread.:p :p :p :p
the lip
21 Jun 2006, 19:30
Can anyone tell me who the colts play this week and how they are travelling this year heard they lost a few chasing more kanga. will they go back to back
clicketyclix
21 Jun 2006, 19:43
Onto to what give me a spell just like Sunslime needs, anyway l find your comments on the negativiness(spelt wrong) down there funny as you say you have only been there 9 weeks plus pre season if you done one, when we played you were puffing abit. But l heard it with my own ears hopefully its gone cause that sh it is sad ask big Borlaise if he remembers:)
Clicketclix l know from a realible source that you are a massive fan of it and i think that you have changed identitys
R.I.P Clicketyclixs, send my regards to him Sunline
Risen
What am i meant to be a massive fan of, no changing of my spots here, just to frickin busy to get on here and read some goss.......havent really missed much though
there you go again obe, old second hand info. grab your your whistle and head back to running the boundary line you fool. is it true that umpires became who they are due to lack of talent, knowledge and friends ?
by the way, another good game ruined by your colleagues on Saturday, just want to be involved in the game where they were required, just like you on this thread.:p :p :p :p
Good to see you are back from your self induced exile, my heart bleeds for you in regards to the level of indifferent umpiring you and your club are receiving. Some would say it is about time you tasted the "other" side of umpiring.
In regards to my info and the subsequent posts, I do not mean to go on with the negative chat, but I am only posting what I hear. Without giving away names my info comes from a former ass/coach, chairman of selectors who has been at the club for years and is longer involved because of the above. Even though I think at times he may have been at the bottom of some of it.
In regards to the blokes playing twos, If Doyle gets a game in the ones ahead of some younger bloke your club needs redirecting, built like Tarzan and plays like Jane, as for Borlase my colleges got it wrong two years ago giving him the Herbie and after he's pie eating stint in the UK he is best left where he is, the other blokes should get a game when form warrants it.
bronco27
21 Jun 2006, 20:16
by the way, another good game ruined by your colleagues on saturday, just want to be involved in the game where they wernt required, just like you on this thread.:p :p :p :phave to agree with you clickety the games I've watch this year the umpires try and repicate the afl when will they get it thew there heads that wrfl is park football alot slower and more congestive then afl they are to quick on there whistle they would be doing a better job if you did'nt notice them on the field but the way I see it is that they want to be notice.:confused:
bronco27
21 Jun 2006, 20:24
this is the first time in a long time that there is two good chances there will be a 100 goals kick this year and with patty davis kicking 14 on the weekend the race is on.my money is on clake to get the tonne first but davis to win the goal kicking by one at the end of the year good luck to both men.
cold pies
21 Jun 2006, 20:50
this is the first time in a long time that there is two good chances there will be a 100 goals kick this year and with patty davis kicking 14 on the weekend the race is on.my money is on clake to get the tonne first but davis to win the goal kicking by one at the end of the year good luck to both men.
does anyone know how long it has been since a player kicked a ton in the wrfl, would have to more than 10 years ago
think it would be good for our competition that at least 1 hopefully more get there good luck those who are a chance
I can shed some light on this fella. Saul Caddy is his name. Big lump of a man. Played at AFL level and has been playing at Nth Heidelberg for the past few years. Very handy player but i don't know if he will like being second forward to Clarke. I just spoke to a mate of mine and asked if he had really left Nth Heidelberg and it was confirmed. But what wasn't confirmed was that he will play at Colts, he is in talks with a few clubs at the minute.
Please sunline i can play along side anyone in my forward line, i dont care how good they are ,as long as they know what it means to me when they put on the red and the blue jumper of the colts and we win im happy.
Now to bronco, clarke will get a hundred as long as he doesn't get injured and the same with davis,but my main objective is to win a premiership more than anything.Although it would be nice to kick a ton as i haven't done it before so hopefully it comes at home in round 16 against hoppers with either phipps or taylor on me just after i have given disco[clonan] a bath.
What to other players put the reason down to why so many forwrds are kicking alot of goals,because except for seddon most teams are very competitive,maybe new kick in rule ?what ever the reason im rapted.
bronco27
21 Jun 2006, 21:45
does anyone know how long it has been since a player kicked a ton in the wrfl, would have to more than 10 years ago
think it would be good for our competition that at least 1 hopefully more get there good luck those who are a chancedon't know about the last bloke to kick a tonne did'nt sean allan kick a 104 goals for the colts about 12 years ago.
rock07 it would be nice for you to kick 100 against hoppers I reckon there will be a couple of young kids in the crowd wearing gold jackets with #7 on there back ready to run on the ground as soon as you do:thumbsu:
WRFLfan
21 Jun 2006, 22:17
Please sunline i can play along side anyone in my forward line, i dont care how good they are ,as long as they know what it means to me when they put on the red and the blue jumper of the colts and we win im happy.
Now to bronco, clarke will get a hundred as long as he doesn't get injured and the same with davis,but my main objective is to win a premiership more than anything.Although it would be nice to kick a ton as i haven't done it before so hopefully it comes at home in round 16 against hoppers with either phipps or taylor on me just after i have given disco[clonan] a bath.
What to other players put the reason down to why so many forwrds are kicking alot of goals,because except for seddon most teams are very competitive,maybe new kick in rule ?what ever the reason im rapted.
I love that sh it good local trash talk, if l were
phipps or taylor or disco i would be very angry at that or they could just blow it off and accept it as fate
WRFLfan
21 Jun 2006, 22:26
B . I . T
Missed a week or so so just catching up on all the ganter, all have been playing 2's coz of infuries that they have had or carrying at the same time it is pretty hard to squeeze a game into the ones with the way the side is playing. starting of a change of the guard also with young blokes really stepping up. Guys like these have been playing decent footy and are very close to resuming there normal roles inthe first 21.
Welcome back Mr Clix, firstly on your lies about those players in question you know they know and everyone else know that would be the worst thing for your club as they are flying and bring slower older players would be taking two steps backwards and the bit about a fan was me saying that you love getting on bigfooty a bloke at my club informed me.
Anyway good to see you back l was wrong thought you changed names but it got you BACK didnt it(still might have other name) what do you think of Spotty are they still a physical tough rutless side?
WRFLfan
21 Jun 2006, 22:31
don't know about the last bloke to kick a tonne did'nt sean allan kick a 104 goals for the colts about 12 years ago.
rock07 it would be nice for you to kick 100 against hoppers I reckon there will be a couple of young kids in the crowd wearing gold jackets with #7 on there back ready to run on the ground as soon as you do:thumbsu:
I think Colts went sh it that year too didnt they makes it even better, alot people would never thought Clarke to kick this many goals without the great Lindsay and O'Neill...........................
WRFLfan
21 Jun 2006, 22:36
have to agree with you clickety the games I've watch this year the umpires try and repicate the afl when will they get it thew there heads that wrfl is park football alot slower and more congestive then afl they are to quick on there whistle they would be doing a better job if you did'nt notice them on the field but the way I see it is that they want to be notice.:confused:
Bronco27 who will play on Juegan, Davis and Condos and then do you let Cook run wild?
I think Colts went sh it that year too didnt they makes it even better, alot people would never thought Clarke to kick this many goals without the great Lindsay and O'Neill...........................
How things change hey, there were those who thought that without he above the wheels would fall off the colts bandwagon. Little did they know that the fabric off the club ran deeper than those two. What a prelude to the finals it would be if Clarkey kicked the tonne at his home ground against the old foe. He certanly is a confident one going by he's earlier post, lets hope for the sake of the kids in the gold jackets he makes it.
sunline 11
22 Jun 2006, 09:26
I love that sh it good local trash talk, if l were
phipps or taylor or disco i would be very angry at that or they could just blow it off and accept it as fate
You love trying to stir the pot don't you WRFLfan. I'm sure Phipps,Taylor or Disco don't buy into the local trash talk(even though it's always fun to read). Rock07, Clarke is a very confident fella isn't he, maybe you should ask him if he knows it's not always a good thing to spruk and be so cocky. it might come back and bite him on the a$$!.
Sunline tell me mate,what is it that will bite me on the ass?
I'm not scared to fail thats why i put myself out there either we will win the premiership or we dont its not life or death same with kicking a ton if i do it i will be happy but if i dont life will still go on.
Just a little tip sunline u champion dont fear failure otherwise u will fail.
LOVE YOUR ADVISER, THE ROCK
sunline 11
22 Jun 2006, 11:08
Sunline tell me mate,what is it that will bite me on the ass?
I'm not scared to fail thats why i put myself out there either we will win the premiership or we dont its not life or death same with kicking a ton if i do it i will be happy but if i dont life will still go on.
Just a little tip sunline u champion dont fear failure otherwise u will fail.
LOVE YOUR ADVISER, THE ROCK
ROCK07 the great philosopher, I thank you for your WISE advice!;)
Shimozzle
22 Jun 2006, 14:59
Would like to congratulate young Jase Perkins on his debut performance for the colts last week in the seniors. Played well for a young bloke playing his first game.. good to see the young blokes coming through
bronco27
22 Jun 2006, 15:11
Bronco27 who will play on Juegan, Davis and Condos and then do you let Cook run wild?well wrflfan think both coaches are going to have there work cut out this week with both teams having match winners with the match ups you have posted I would line up like this.
juegan-l.branken(great stopper)
davis-p.debrurn(the only bloke at colts that can match size&hight)
condos-taylor(held him to two kicks in rd 1)
cook-cox(he has taken same good players this year and dun well)
who do y u think will line up on clake,winters,brannan,twoomy.
WRFLfan
22 Jun 2006, 16:17
well wrflfan think both coaches are going to have there work cut out this week with both teams having match winners with the match ups you have posted I would line up like this.
juegan-l.branken(great stopper)
davis-p.debrurn(the only bloke at colts that can match size&hight)
condos-taylor(held him to two kicks in rd 1)
cook-cox(he has taken same good players this year and dun well)
who do y u think will line up on clake,winters,brannan,twoomy.
Like the way you spelt Twoomy(looks better your way)
Winters they'll match some poor unfortunate soul that will be dragged the bloke is in great form at the moment, always seems to play well against Parkside and only his kicking let him down in recent contests but his kicking has been spot on this year so will be one match up to watch. Then they might sacrifice run out of the backline if he is doing damage and put Dorwood on him but l dont think so.
Clarke hopefully Bergin but more likely Pinkey who is a good honest footballer and will be a good contest again, deliver a key with lots of space for the hard leading Clarke loves these big grounds.
Brannan maybe Sir which will favour us as he is alot slower again deliver the only thing that will keep this contest close if it is poor Sir will love it.
Twomey well l think they'll let him do his own thing but speaking to some Parkside players about who they match up first they have said Clarke first and them Massis, so who knows he might gets some one(hope not even so he'll do what he uselly does anyway)
There are some other match ups we could talkmabout its going to be a tough close contest over 4 strong quarters match of the round and a great day for supporters, dont need to tell anyone about the rivalry between these two, cant wait
bronco27
22 Jun 2006, 23:22
Like the way you spelt Twoomy(looks better your way)
Winters they'll match some poor unfortunate soul that will be dragged the bloke is in great form at the moment, always seems to play well against Parkside and only his kicking let him down in recent contests but his kicking has been spot on this year so will be one match up to watch. Then they might sacrifice run out of the backline if he is doing damage and put Dorwood on him but l dont think so.
Clarke hopefully Bergin but more likely Pinkey who is a good honest footballer and will be a good contest again, deliver a key with lots of space for the hard leading Clarke loves these big grounds.
Brannan maybe Sir which will favour us as he is alot slower again deliver the only thing that will keep this contest close if it is poor Sir will love it.
Twomey well l think they'll let him do his own thing but speaking to some Parkside players about who they match up first they have said Clarke first and them Massis, so who knows he might gets some one(hope not even so he'll do what he uselly does anyway)
There are some other match ups we could talkmabout its going to be a tough close contest over 4 strong quarters match of the round and a great day for supporters, dont need to tell anyone about the rivalry between these two, cant waitthis is a huge game don't think there has been much between these two great clubs over the last ten years looking forward to it think the wether will play a part if it's wet and sogy will suit parksides bigger bodys if it stays clear the colts will run over the top of them.
sunline 11
23 Jun 2006, 11:19
sunline's tips for the weekend.
ALTONA V ALBION
HOPPERS V STALBANS
PARKSIDE V COLTS
SEDDON V YARAVILLE
SUNSHINE V SPOTTY
My biggest tip is Clarke will talk about himself atleast 5 times tomorrow morning on the WRFL footy show C31 08.30am. lol.
sunline 11
23 Jun 2006, 11:22
GO THE AUSSIES!!!:thumbsu: :D :thumbsu: :D :thumbsu:
WRFLfan
23 Jun 2006, 12:35
sunline's tips for the weekend.
ALTONA V ALBION
HOPPERS V STALBANS
PARKSIDE V COLTS
SEDDON V YARAVILLE
SUNSHINE V SPOTTY
My biggest tip is Clarke will talk about himself atleast 5 times tomorrow morning on the WRFL footy show C31 08.30am. lol.
Albion but not easy
Hoppers like against all the sh itter teams to flog'em
Colts in a see saw game a game dominated by the little men and hard in and under players
Seddon too make relagation intresting(would be nice but doubt it)
Spotty by 4 goals Travvy43 rated Spotty as a tough side, would like some feedback on it after the match Travvy43
Whats the odds on that Clarke bet???? (that is to back up the talk)
That show needs to take a leaf out of EDFL show and show more vision and more talk on Div 1 you wake up at 8:15 and get 2 min vision and 2 min talking on div 1 come on boys
WRFLfan
23 Jun 2006, 13:04
Colts had a Special guest train them last night in the Great Micky McGuane what a man of great football knowleadge, the way he speaks and the way he gets his message across is outstanding, players were trying not to breath to heavy when he spoke in case they miss something it was a good expierince and the drills he had us do were top class, the concentration that was needed keep everyone on there toes, instead of in all clubs you get different players drifting off now and again.
All in all it was a great night and hopefully we can steal a few of his training moves and countine them, the boys are really foucsed for this week very important game not that we need to get motavation to play Parkside as much as there is hatered with Hoppers, the rivalry with Parkside runs DEEP and has a glorious past and 2 morrow will hoprfully add another chapter to that history.
Sunline whats your role in the team now that you are injured and what are the match ups????
WRFLfan
23 Jun 2006, 13:05
GO THE AUSSIES!!!:thumbsu: :D :thumbsu: :D :thumbsu:
Do you reckon Lygon will have a few people in it this week lol????????????????
sunline 11
23 Jun 2006, 13:28
Do you reckon Lygon will have a few people in it this week lol????????????????
Just a couple of confused individuals. They wont know weather to go for Aussies or Italy.
WRFLfan
23 Jun 2006, 16:40
Just a couple of confused individuals. They wont know weather to go for Aussies or Italy.
Answer the question above Sunline
WRFLfan
23 Jun 2006, 16:41
Answer the question above Sunline
Fitzpatrick the younger on Carson fair battle who will win????????
sunline 11
23 Jun 2006, 17:22
Fitzpatrick the younger on Carson fair battle who will win????????
If the younger Fitzpatrick plays on Carson, Carson will towel him up. I would think the older Fitzpatrick will tag Frost, like he did with no success last time. Don't know much about Zantuck but he has been in the goals of late, so I would think Clonan will play on him, apart from that, I couldn't tell you much more because as you eluded to, I'm injured at the moment.
cold pies
23 Jun 2006, 17:59
good luck to everyone on the weekend my tips:
PORT def parkside - should be a ripper
HOPPERS def st albans
SPOTSWOOD def sunshine - only just
YARRAVILLE def seddon
ALBION def altona - could be an upset though
good luck to everyone on the weekend my tips:
PORT def parkside - should be a ripper
HOPPERS def st albans
SPOTSWOOD def sunshine - only just
YARRAVILLE def seddon
ALBION def altona - could be an upset though
Interesting to see if the two huge clearance moves of this week contribute to their teams form.
One high profile exit at a struggling club, one high profile inclusion (2005 b&f winner in a premiership year) into another well placed team?
tune into the Pattie pies radio show to hear a coach make excuses for one of the above.
blues12
23 Jun 2006, 18:25
will james's exit upset the applecart at albion this week he would be a big loss was his brother playing seniors aswell he followed
will james's exit upset the applecart at Albion this week he would be a big loss was his brother playing seniors as well he followed
At last Albion have realized that a club is bigger than an individual. Now that the decision has been made they should turn a negative into a positive and get on with playing the footy they should be capable of playing without the A James excuses.
speculator
23 Jun 2006, 19:25
Colts had a Special guest train them last night in the Great Micky McGuane what a man of great football knowledge, the way he speaks and the way he gets his message across is outstanding, players were trying not to breath to heavy when he spoke in case they miss something it was a good experience and the drills he had us do were top class, the concentration that was needed keep everyone on there toes, instead of in all clubs you get different players drifting off now and again.
All in all it was a great night and hopefully we can steal a few of his training moves and counting them, the boys are really focused for this week very important game not that we need to get motivation to play Parkside as much as there is hatred with Hoppers, the rivalry with Parkside runs DEEP and has a glorious past and 2 morrow will hopefully add another chapter to that history.
Sunline whats your role in the team now that you are injured and what are the match ups????
Does that mean that Mcguane is playing for the colts now? I am also spewin that we ( hoppers ) missed out on Aaron James, he would have been grouse for us. What do you reckon Raza/sunline?
bloods05
23 Jun 2006, 19:50
Does that mean that Mcguane is playing for the colts now? I am also spewin that we ( hoppers ) missed out on Aaron James, he would have been grouse for us. What do you reckon Raza/sunline?
James wouldn't waste his time playing with you laggers at Coppers crossing because if he did play up some-one would be on the phone straight away giving him up ,just ask Beza how much you blokes stick to-gether and what loyal mates you are down there.
Why don't you save a few bucks and reward one of your loyal juniors ,has any-one on the commitee there ever wondered why so many leave once they reach open age footy.:cool:
Well boys there has been a few things going on this week james out at albion and at the colts we have got saul caddy,which from our club point of view is a big signing comes with a big reputation but that means nothing we just hope he can make a contribution week in week out and we'll be more than happy.
Now im back with the this weeks tips
ALBION vs altona i would have tipped altona had james played but think albion will play more team footy and take the points
HOPPERS vs st albans hoppers will be to strong to the improving saints
SPOTSWOOD vs sunshine this will be alot closer than last time but spoty just
YARRA vs seddon yarr easy
COLTS vs parks it will be a tough game with probably less than a few kicks in it, and with the colts missing massis and jacobs and parks with out savalas,i think we will get on top in the ruck, and hopefully debruyn keeps davis quiet and clarke to bag another 5 or 6
Good luck to you and your team and may you stay injury free
GO COLTS!!!!!
clicketyclix
23 Jun 2006, 20:08
James wouldn't waste his time playing with you laggers at Coppers crossing because if he did play up some-one would be on the phone straight away giving him up ,just ask Beza how much you blokes stick to-gether and what loyal mates you are down there.
Why don't you save a few bucks and reward one of your loyal juniors ,has any-one on the commitee there ever wondered why so many leave once they reach open age footy.:cool:
blah,blah,blah,blah,blah
beaza this year has played at two other footy clubs and spends more time at hogans rd than where he plays, dont think he has to many issues WRONG
grab a hold of our senior list and investigate, not rewarding juniours.
boom boom wrong again..................
clicketyclix
23 Jun 2006, 20:10
wake up speculator
clicketyclix
23 Jun 2006, 20:14
is it hx or colts that continue to recruit players in and not reward juniors, looking awefully hypocritical :p
cold pies
23 Jun 2006, 20:22
is it hx or colts that continue to recruit players in and not reward juniors, looking awefully hypocritical :p
the majority of colts players are local/junior products of the club, the latest recruit is a friend of a friend which worked out well for the club
colts dont chase high profile players they demand too much coin and end up costing the club in the long run
bloods05
23 Jun 2006, 20:32
blah,blah,blah,blah,blah
beaza this year has played at two other footy clubs and spends more time at hogans rd than where he plays, dont think he has to many issues WRONG
grab a hold of our senior list and investigate, not rewarding juniours.
boom boom wrong again..................
Then why did five or so players want out of their last year when he was given the flick but they were refused and told they would be cleared next year and where did most of them go. Werribee Centrals ????
Well i must have been right about you all being lagging copper dogs because you never came back about that statement. ah ah:cool:
being a strong colts supporter i just wanted to know if someone can tell me how they are going to cover the losses of jacobs and massis in the midfield against a strong parkside midfield and also if clarke gets shut down 'which is unlikely' where else will the goals come from as the colts arnt a huge scoring team and very dependent on the number 7 kicking nearly 50% of their scores.
[QUOTE=merlin]being a strong colts supporter i just wanted to know if someone can tell me how they are going to cover the losses of jacobs and massis in the midfield against a strong parkside midfield and also if clarke gets shut down 'which is unlikely' where else will the goals come from as the colts arnt a huge scoring team and very dependent on the number 7 kicking nearly 50% of their scores.[/QUOT
Mate ur kidding aren't you,there are alot of multiple options for us to get enough goals to kick a winning score,i.e winters,mcnulty,brannan,twomey cooper,bellingham and perkins also burns and cox.Maybe clarke has had a good year but in the past couple the colts have got to two gf's with clarke kicking only sixty for the home and away season in both years,so to suggest clarke kicks 50% of colts goals shows you are not a colts man.
d-mac3276
23 Jun 2006, 22:25
[quote=merlin]being a strong colts supporter i just wanted to know if someone can tell me how they are going to cover the losses of jacobs and massis in the midfield against a strong parkside midfield and also if clarke gets shut down 'which is unlikely' where else will the goals come from as the colts arnt a huge scoring team and very dependent on the number 7 kicking nearly 50% of their scores.[/QUOT
Mate ur kidding aren't you,there are alot of multiple options for us to get enough goals to kick a winning score,i.e winters,mcnulty,brannan,twomey cooper,bellingham and perkins also burns and cox.Maybe clarke has had a good year but in the past couple the colts have got to two gf's with clarke kicking only sixty for the home and away season in both years,so to suggest clarke kicks 50% of colts goals shows you are not a colts man. Thats coz clarkeys a superstar mate
[quote=ROCK07] Thats coz clarkeys a superstar mate
D MAC I know im no superstar but im confident im better than YOU
being a strong colts supporter i just wanted to know if someone can tell me how they are going to cover the losses of Jacobs and massis in the midfield against a strong parkside midfield and also if Clarke gets shut down 'which is unlikely' where else will the goals come from as the colts are a huge scoring team and very dependent on the number 7 kicking nearly 50% of their scores.
If as you say you are a colts man you would know the answers to your questions. Both blokes will be missed I'm sure and whilst Clarkey is having a good year they are hardly one dimensional. Their reserves and under 18's are also having a good year , so whilst there are some holes to fill there is the depth to cover them. Also think their new recruit will be quite handy. I think their problem might be who to leave out rather than who they have in. I dont think they would mind me saying but my mail is they have seven out from last years premiership side but will be a better side tomorrow than they were in that game.
WRFLfan
23 Jun 2006, 23:18
just wont go away that Hoppers loyalty shown to Beza and the rest of the aura that goes with the GREAT HOPPERS any thoughts speculator
speculator
23 Jun 2006, 23:19
wake up speculator
Sorry clixy, early start with the soccer,lost my train of thought, they probably couldn't afford him......could they??
See you tomorrow, its your shout by the way:D
WRFLfan
23 Jun 2006, 23:27
Then why did five or so players want out of their last year when he was given the flick but they were refused and told they would be cleared next year and where did most of them go. Werribee Centrals ????
Well i must have been right about you all being lagging copper dogs because you never came back about that statement. ah ah:cool:
Ohh they are some nasty allegations please Mr Clix tell me they arent true.
Mr Clix who is this Speculator he is embarassing your club bar him
WRFLfan
23 Jun 2006, 23:32
Mr Clix who is this Speculator he is embarassing your club bar him
Albion will make the finals without James, they will use Blake and number 26 with better results and with dippy Chris Donaldson(Crazy)
speculator
23 Jun 2006, 23:33
just wont go away that Hoppers loyalty shown to Beza and the rest of the aura that goes with the GREAT HOPPERS any thoughts speculator
We are a great club here at Hoppers but I have to agree with you a little fan man. Our numbers in the juniors are so great that we will always lose some players in the change over. Depending on who the coach is we have sucombed to playing favorites at times.This year we have lost a few more local blokes than in past years. But we have recruited sunline11 and he is grouse.Pooh Beasley is a hoppers boy through and through, he has just run out of drinking partners,cause he has a problem when drunk.
WRFLfan
23 Jun 2006, 23:43
We are a great club here at Hoppers but I have to agree with you a little fan man. Our numbers in the juniors are so great that we will always lose some players in the change over. Depending on who the coach is we have sucombed to playing favorites at times.This year we have lost a few more local blokes than in past years. But we have recruited sunline11 and he is grouse.Pooh Beasley is a hoppers boy through and through, he has just run out of drinking partners,cause he has a problem when drunk.
Read what l responed to, it was about the walk out the was stopped l thought it was a happy Hogans Rd that took familys money with there pokies.........youd rather have no money at your club than that money
speculator
23 Jun 2006, 23:44
Mr Clix who is this Speculator he is embarrassing your club bar him
Cant give away my identity fan man cause when I was a junior at hoppers I got caught pinching stuff out of the seniors guys bags during a game.I was forced into early retirement and had to leave for a couple of years. But I have been back now for a few years and have a clean slate to date
My favorite players are phippsy and cars and I have a photo of Raza in my wallet Dont think much of clix though seems to want to cover up the truth a bit.
speculator
23 Jun 2006, 23:48
Read what l responed to, it was about the walk out the was stopped l thought it was a happy Hogans Rd that took familys money with there pokies.........youd rather have no money at your club than that money
You have confused me now, so I am going to bed, sweet dreams little man.
WRFLfan
24 Jun 2006, 00:08
You have confused me now, so I am going to bed, sweet dreams little man.
Any chance of sleeping with the light off???????????????????????????
d-mac3276
24 Jun 2006, 11:23
[quote=d-mac3276]
D MAC I know im no superstar but im confident im better than YOU Its actually a compliment mate no need to b snippy u gotta stop hanging with wrfl fan, as 4 u being confident being better than me well thats not hard bud i'm a hack just ask ya pal fan man he apparently knows everything about me
Dale222
24 Jun 2006, 17:23
I just heard Altona vikings seniors won agaisnt Albion is it true
Kozzis Dizzy
24 Jun 2006, 18:16
I just heard Altona vikings seniors won agaisnt Albion is it trueyes by 1 point and Colts got up over Parkside after being 40 points down at 3/4 time, Winters kicking a goal with 10 seconds to go...
Dale222
24 Jun 2006, 19:36
yes by 1 point and Colts got up over Parkside after being 40 points down at 3/4 time, Winters kicking a goal with 10 seconds to go...Wow Did albion play **** or did altona play good
16possies
25 Jun 2006, 03:14
yes by 1 point and Colts got up over Parkside after being 40 points down at 3/4 time, Winters kicking a goal with 10 seconds to go...
AND WAT A WIN!!!!!!!! was bout to leave with the shizer weather but sumthin told me tht i should stick it out and boy im glad i stayed one of theeeeeeee greatest comebacks ive seen!!well done colts boys:thumbsu:
Well people where do i start,just returned from the marquee and the colts drag night and boy what a nite,great team celerbrations.
Now to yeterdays results great win by altona we are all happy for them,sunshine also a great win against there bogey team and now to our win, i don't want to seem like im whinning but one of the umpires was so bad we had the other umpire apolagising to us for how bad he was, we went down to 17 men and also we played pretty ordinary but with a 40point margin at 3 quarter time the great port colts spirit showed up and we got up,and boys it was the greatest win i have ever been invloved in.
The belief in this group is amazing and i love being apart of it.
cold pies
25 Jun 2006, 12:57
Well people where do i start,just returned from the marquee and the colts drag night and boy what a nite,great team celerbrations.
Now to yeterdays results great win by altona we are all happy for them,sunshine also a great win against there bogey team and now to our win, i don't want to seem like im whinning but one of the umpires was so bad we had the other umpire apolagising to us for how bad he was, we went down to 17 men and also we played pretty ordinary but with a 40point margin at 3 quarter time the great port colts spirit showed up and we got up,and boys it was the greatest win i have ever been invloved in.
The belief in this group is amazing and i love being apart of it.
what a great win by the colts love em or hate em that was character at it's absolute best followed up with a great social event last night the place certainly is great to be part of at the moment
back to footy parkside are a real threat to the premiership the kangaroos are flying at the moment and hoppers we all know there qualities and spottie are capable so this year could be one of the best finals series for quite some time any thoughts
Firstly I must apologize for my colleagues efforts in the game yesterday. ( park v colts ). It was one of the worse umpiring exhibitions I have ever witnessed. Granted we are short of umps but this particular fellow is not up to umpiring at this level. From first bounce to last he was way of the mark and if we could of interchanged him at half time we would of.
The game however was a tough hard fought encounter, both sides gave it there all. One point at half time and two points at full time say it all. Parkside did benefit from a number of suspect frees in the third quarter ( all from the same ump ) but having said that they were in the front spot which at times gives them the benefit of a 50/50 contest. Their lead at three quarter time (40 pts ) looked unobtainable, considering the conditions, the form of the opposition and kicking toward the packed clubroom end. The last quarter was all colts and as you have read in Rocks post they are over the moon with the result. Being a neutral observer I could argue that they should have never got themselves into that position, but having said that they never say die attitude and there commitment to one another is exceptional. Not at any stage did they panic they never looked or played like a loosing side. They attacked in numbers used the ball well and reaped the rewards. The last goal was a pearler from winters but again it was the old champs in Clarke and Webb that started the onslaught. Whilst we sometimes only applaud the forwards their defence was outstanding lead by the pocket dynamo Stevens. Whilst Clarke and co kicked them,Stevens and Taylor repelled them , never conceding a backward step. Whilst it must have been heart breaking loss for Parkside it was the type of win for colts which will be long remembered and will only hold them in good steed for the remainder of the year.
dal santo26
25 Jun 2006, 18:28
Sounds like a great win. How did the new bloke go? He looked like he was a likely type, did he have any influence on getting them over the line.
RedRoomMilkn
25 Jun 2006, 19:48
How was your drag night did you get your big hairy white body out
what a great win by the colts love em or hate em that was character at it's absolute best followed up with a great social event last night the place certainly is great to be part of at the moment
back to footy parkside are a real threat to the premiership the kangaroos are flying at the moment and hoppers we all know there qualities and spottie are capable so this year could be one of the best finals series for quite some time any thoughts
Sounds like a great win. How did the new bloke go? He looked like he was a likely type, did he have any influence on getting them over the line.
Did enough to show he will be an asset to an already strong outfit, will only get better as both parties get to know one another. Ranked number two by players in their MVP.
YC_Chick
25 Jun 2006, 20:25
So Aaron James went to Sunbury... and they paid $9000 for him.
That's the single biggest waste of money since my last trip to sexyland !!An absurd amount for very little return. For $9000 they could have:
Paid for the therapy of every Albian player who was ever forced to see him naked in the change rooms...
Lined the ground with bills to entice him out of the goal square occassionally...
Paid off my mastercard...
I think I'll quit my job and become a footballer with a giant ego... it seems to pay better
Shimozzle
25 Jun 2006, 22:53
Great win by the colts. Great win.. was there and it was magnifiecent. Was about to leave at half time but saw a mate of mine when about to leave and was going to stay for 5 mins then go. But the colts came out to play in the last quater. They were gone at 3 quater time, the word from the huddle was keep persisting and dont worry about the umpires because they were getting frustrated.
The whole side was great in the last quater.. delivery from the back line to the forward was exceptional with the colts running the ball through the lines. They kept winning it in the centre and when Webb came back on the ground the colts had a spring in there step. To win a game after not playing well for three quaters was great.
Carn the colts!
Shimozzle
25 Jun 2006, 22:57
Firstly I must apologize for my colleagues efforts in the game yesterday. ( park v colts ). It was one of the worse umpiring exhibitions I have ever witnessed. Granted we are short of umps but this particular fellow is not up to umpiring at this level. From first bounce to last he was way of the mark and if we could of interchanged him at half time we would of.
The game however was a tough hard fought encounter, both sides gave it there all. One point at half time and two points at full time say it all. Parkside did benefit from a number of suspect frees in the third quarter ( all from the same ump ) but having said that they were in the front spot which at times gives them the benefit of a 50/50 contest. Their lead at three quarter time (40 pts ) looked unobtainable, considering the conditions, the form of the opposition and kicking toward the packed clubroom end. The last quarter was all colts and as you have read in Rocks post they are over the moon with the result. Being a neutral observer I could argue that they should have never got themselves into that position, but having said that they never say die attitude and there commitment to one another is exceptional. Not at any stage did they panic they never looked or played like a loosing side. They attacked in numbers used the ball well and reaped the rewards. The last goal was a pearler from winters but again it was the old champs in Clarke and Webb that started the onslaught. Whilst we sometimes only applaud the forwards their defence was outstanding lead by the pocket dynamo Stevens. Whilst Clarke and co kicked them,Stevens and Taylor repelled them , never conceding a backward step. Whilst it must have been heart breaking loss for Parkside it was the type of win for colts which will be long remembered and will only hold them in good steed for the remainder of the year.
What was with that umpire. His decisions were disgraceful.
What about when a port colts player ran into the umpire and he payed a free kick against for running into him and gave a 50m penalty for it. Absolute crap. The colts couldnt get a decision from him all day. The other umpire (borg) umpired well but the other bloke should be umpiring division 2 reserves. He needs to have a spell i think
Iknowfooty
25 Jun 2006, 23:16
What was with that umpire. His decisions were disgraceful.
What about when a port colts player ran into the umpire and he payed a free kick against for running into him and gave a 50m penalty for it. Absolute crap. The colts couldnt get a decision from him all day. The other umpire (borg) umpired well but the other bloke should be umpiring division 2 reserves. He needs to have a spell i think
Great summary big fella u summed up the umpiring to perfection. I seen the last half it was a good win. Watched the first half spotty vs sunshine kangas r going ok.
Ur right the umpire does need a spell maybe under 10s.
Great summary big fella u summed up the umpiring to perfection. I seen the last half it was a good win. Watched the first half spotty vs sunshine kangas r going ok.
Ur right the umpire does need a spell maybe under 10s.
It wouldn't by any chance be the bloke that has come across from the EDFL. Slight fella with sandy coloured hair?? If so, then I definitely understand where you blokes are coming from.
Thats_Special
26 Jun 2006, 10:12
So Aaron James went to Sunbury... and they paid $9000 for him.
That's the single biggest waste of money since my last trip to sexyland !!An absurd amount for very little return. For $9000 they could have:
Paid for the therapy of every Albian player who was ever forced to see him naked in the change rooms...
Lined the ground with bills to entice him out of the goal square occassionally...
Paid off my mastercard...
I think I'll quit my job and become a footballer with a giant ego... it seems to pay better
Check your facts first....
YC_Chick
26 Jun 2006, 11:27
Check your facts first....
I did check my facts.... $90000 REALLY would pay off my credit card :)
Thats_Special
26 Jun 2006, 11:36
I did check my facts.... $90000 REALLY would pay off my credit card :)
Way off...
NUTZNBOLTS
26 Jun 2006, 12:16
Awesome come from behind win by the Colts on Saturday,
I have been a Colts supporter for 30 years and this was the best win I have seen.
It doesnt get any better than to beat Parkside by under a goal, but to do it twice in a season is unbelievable.
Special mentions to
Jason Clarke is in top form and looks certain to kick the ton,
Ryan Winter is and absolute freak....enough said
Fabian Webb Let the team down getting sent off, made up for it with 2 great goals in the last quarter. This team is only ever balanced with Webby patrolling the backline.
Elton Stevens is the gutsiest player I have seen in a Colts jumper.
Les Taylor is just behind Elton in the Gutsy stakes, will take the Mark of the century one day, if he decides to grab the ball instead of punching it.
Blake Twomey is an on ball machine.
Paul DeBruin Solid defender had the better of Davis most of the day.
Dont be offended if I left you out, it was a great team effort.
Has there ever been a group of recruits fit into a team better than this bunch.
Juiler the stand out ruckman in the comp, just runs all day, creating clearance after clearance.
McAnualty gun midfielder, excellent ball skills rarely misses a target
(McAnualty, Clarke and Juiler would be neck, neck and neck in the club B&F)
Cooper has struggled with fitness but shown dashes of brilliance, will be better in the second half of the season once fully fit.
Mullin big solid unit hard to match up on, will be better in run home to the finals
Caddy big raps on this bloke, lived up to all the hype, an ablsolute gun, slotted into the side like a seasoned campaigner, covered heaps of ground, took some strong grabs and racked up a lazy 24 possies on a half forward flank, not a bad debut with a new club.
With many players to come back from injury and holidays, the selection committee will no doubt have a tough job fitting all this telant into the one team.
A great problem to have while sitting a game clear on top of the ladder
Go the Nutznbolts
WRFLfan
26 Jun 2006, 12:21
It wouldn't by any chance be the bloke that has come across from the EDFL. Slight fella with sandy coloured hair?? If so, then I definitely understand where you blokes are coming from.
Thats the rat he was swearing at players and sticking his finger up at supporters nice dill, calling somw soft decsions he is from the EDFL why is with us in a match of the round game, umpires that are umpiring good should be given them games l thought, Borg was good l rate him as the best umpire in the league you can communicate with him and he listen not like Harper and Dima they are arthourite nazis along with Richie.
In the 3rd quarter there with webb off it was like like 17 men Vs 19 Parkside players when you add the ump. Now people that werent there might think people are going over board, but remember we won so theres no crying over spilt milk sh it, it just was a joke with the other umpire swapping ends with him so there wasnt an all in brawl.
Hopefully he doesnt go to the juniors cause some kids would probalby throw the game in after playing with him, maybe Amos D4 in the resies
clicketyclix
26 Jun 2006, 12:22
Cant give away my identity fan man cause when I was a junior at hoppers I got caught pinching stuff out of the seniors guys bags during a game.I was forced into early retirement and had to leave for a couple of years. But I have been back now for a few years and have a clean slate to date
My favorite players are phippsy and cars and I have a photo of Raza in my wallet Dont think much of clix though seems to want to cover up the truth a bit.
speculator, come and discuss this with me then you tea leaf.
bloods 05 4 clearences granted at the end of year all to centrals. 2 injured for the last 2 years the other 2 weekly seconds players, and like old beaza still spend more time at the club than at galvin park....please come back with something that will stick
Travvy43
26 Jun 2006, 12:31
Obe, while there is a bit of talk about the umpiring, do all umpires that officiate in Division one have to bounce the ball? That you know of, is this a directive from the WRFL, or the umpiring fraternity??
full credit to an umpire in our game on the weekend, he was not bouncing well so for the last half of the last quarter he decided to throw it up.
WRFLfan
26 Jun 2006, 12:43
Awesome come from behind win by the Colts on Saturday,
I have been a Colts supporter for 30 years and this was the best win I have seen.
It doesnt get any better than to beat Parkside by under a goal, but to do it twice in a season is unbelievable.
Special mentions to
Jason Clarke is in top form and looks certain to kick the ton,
Ryan Winter is and absolute freak....enough said
Fabian Webb Let the team down getting sent off, made up for it with 2 great goals in the last quarter. This team is only ever balanced with Webby patrolling the backline.
Elton Stevens is the gutsiest player I have seen in a Colts jumper.
Les Taylor is just behind Elton in the Gutsy stakes, will take the Mark of the century one day, if he decides to grab the ball instead of punching it.
Blake Twomey is an on ball machine.
Paul DeBruin Solid defender had the better of Davis most of the day.
Dont be offended if I left you out, it was a great team effort.
Has there ever been a group of recruits fit into a team better than this bunch.
Juiler the stand out ruckman in the comp, just runs all day, creating clearance after clearance.
McAnualty gun midfielder, excellent ball skills rarely misses a target
(McAnualty, Clarke and Juiler would be neck, neck and neck in the club B&F)
Cooper has struggled with fitness but shown dashes of brilliance, will be better in the second half of the season once fully fit.
Mullin big solid unit hard to match up on, will be better in run home to the finals
Caddy big raps on this bloke, lived up to all the hype, an ablsolute gun, slotted into the side like a seasoned campaigner, covered heaps of ground, took some strong grabs and racked up a lazy 24 possies on a half forward flank, not a bad debut with a new club.
With many players to come back from injury and holidays, the selection committee will no doubt have a tough job fitting all this telant into the one team.
A great problem to have while sitting a game clear on top of the ladder
Go the Nutznbolts
GOLD
Great summary, didnt think of it like that(two wins under a goal in a season), just another great chapter in the Colts V Parkside book.
Alot of people left at three quarter time they gave up hope and the weather didnt help
NUTZNBOLTS
26 Jun 2006, 13:03
GOLD
Great summary, didnt think of it like that(two wins under a goal in a season), just another great chapter in the Colts V Parkside book.
Alot of people left at three quarter time they gave up hope and the weather didnt help
With the talent, guts and determination the colts have in their line up, you can never give up hope.
The one thing you always get at the Colts is value for money
WRFLfan
26 Jun 2006, 13:10
With the talent, guts and determination the colts have in their line up, you can never give up hope.
The one thing you always get at the Colts is value for money
And lots and lots of love
touch of class
26 Jun 2006, 13:14
i would like to congradulate the colts on 1 of the most inspiring wins i have ever witnessed to be honest like many others i wrote the colts off at 3 quarter time but the determination and will to never give in was just amazing that would have to lift the team spirit and self belief to an even higher level and 1 player in particular stood out for me and showed his teammates the way with his fearless attack on the footy he was graet in the way he tackled chased smoothered spoiled and blocked all day and for me he was clearly the colts best player in elton stevens
WRFLfan
26 Jun 2006, 13:26
You picked a good game to come to didnt you, Cooper hurt again cant take a trick the poor bloke played well but alot of courage the boy has, Caddy well what a pick up hey??
You blokes pulled of a win nice cant get releagatred the club has too much history, l woul hate to see that
Obe, while there is a bit of talk about the umpiring, do all umpires that officiate in Division one have to bounce the ball? That you know of, is this a directive from the WRFL, or the umpiring fraternity??
full credit to an umpire in our game on the weekend, he was not bouncing well so for the last half of the last quarter he decided to throw it up.
It is a requirement of all umpires to bounce the ball. It is a recommendation from the umpiring hierarchy that bouncing of the ball in stoppages should be the prefered option. If you cannot bounce the ball your opportunities will be limited. We encourage all umpires to practice this skill. However your umpire should be commended for using common sense when all else failed. Unfortunately common sense is not high on an umpires resume.