View Full Version : Western Region Football League team (Part 1)
bronco27
2 Jul 2006, 22:25
[quote=bronco27]thanx coldpies think clake got hit in the nose start of the 98 season and had to get surgery on it.but herd there was a mix up when went under the knife and had to miss the rest of the season the garden hose has never been the same since:thumbsu: .[/quote
if colts make the gf and clarke has a problem with his snoz do you think he'll fight through it or have the op, i think he'd play especially with his team being a huge chance for back to back titlesyea will play for shore but I herd ever since 98 when went under the knife that the snoz grows 2cm a year and will need a meat clever to take off the last 2 inches.could be missing alot of 2007
RONALD28/5/77
3 Jul 2006, 01:05
[QUOTE=bronco27][quote=cold pies]yea will play for shore but I herd ever since 98 when went under the knife that the snoz grows 2cm a year and will need a meat clever to take off the last 2 inches.could be missing alot of 2007[/QUOTE
I spoke with the colts old coach des tuddenham the other day,and asked him about the first premiership he coached and told me clarky was actally swimming for australia at the time.I asked him what he meant but he wouldn't elaborate,anything you or coldpies can divulge about clarky's swimming career.
Also one thing i did notice at the colts the other day was clarky's big snoz,but what was even more extraordinary was he's two old teammates both have shocking noses to,jacobs snoz is huge, and a tip for him don't wear beanies only high lights it's massive size and as for taylors snozza it is one of the must unusual things i have seen on a human and when he had that laugh of his going he is one ugly fu cker
RONALD28/5/77
3 Jul 2006, 05:26
Sunshine have a real chance, they have had some good wins over the last couple of weeks, they have some good young players, I see Russell Douglas got in the best again, and Stenhouse kicked a couple of goals.
well good to see my boys are back in form with a crushing win over the vikings,hopefully it continues in the coming weeks when we play parks and colts.
In my opinion subshine will win the flag with the addition of stenhouse and douglas and with the improvement of most of their young list come finals time at the whitten oval will be a scary oposition.
Not to sure about the parkers after surrendering a big lead to the colts then just getting over albion.
Hoppers are the other team that will be hard to beat,lots of depth class and toughness,also plenty of speed and an abundance of scoring options.
The colts im not convinced of either,they have just escaped with some lucky wins and have not beaten anyone convincingly and even conceded a quarter time lead to seddon[5 goals],when push comes to shove they wont have the class this year.
GO WOODSMEN
well good to see my boys are back in form with a crushing win over the vikings,hopefully it continues in the coming weeks when we play parks and colts.
In my opinion subshine will win the flag with the addition of stenhouse and douglas and with the improvement of most of their young list come finals time at the whitten oval will be a scary oposition.
Not to sure about the parkers after surrendering a big lead to the colts then just getting over albion.
Hoppers are the other team that will be hard to beat,lots of depth class and toughness,also plenty of speed and an abundance of scoring options.
The colts im not convinced of either,they have just escaped with some lucky wins and have not beaten anyone convincingly and even conceded a quarter time lead to seddon[5 goals],when push comes to shove they wont have the class this year.
GO WOODSMENi see you have jumped off spotswood..Have you seen the light?
Travvy43
3 Jul 2006, 10:40
[QUOTE=madpie]
Sunshine flogged St Albans, but it wasnt that way for the whole day St Albans were a massive chance again some stupid decsions came into it but Sunshine look alright. Spoke to a Sunshine player and we agreed the skills and decsion making was shocking and it was a poor standard of game, Travvy 43 any thoughts?
Yeah spot on here WRFL Fan. our first quarter was full of bad decisions. We had plenty of the ball however long boms into the forward 50 was simply dumb footy. To our credit though we learnt from our mistakes and played smarter footy in the third quarter when we had the wind again and also had a good last quarter.
With St Albans' ground situated in a wind tunnel, the game was never going to make for good viewing.
Was good to hear that rock and Johnny missed our second half.
Go Doggies
3 Jul 2006, 10:53
I think a few of the colts boys were there most of the game.
speculator
3 Jul 2006, 14:49
i see you have jumped off spotswood..Have you seen the light?
you are a bigger dill than me madpie, read the post again and respond by writing 100 times.
i am a dill
[QUOTE=WRFLfan]
Yeah spot on here WRFL Fan. our first quarter was full of bad decisions. We had plenty of the ball however long boms into the forward 50 was simply dumb footy. To our credit though we learnt from our mistakes and played smarter footy in the third quarter when we had the wind again and also had a good last quarter.
With St Albans' ground situated in a wind tunnel, the game was never going to make for good viewing.
Was good to hear that rock and Johnny missed our second half.
They watched the thrid and you werent thats convincing in that the 4th might have been different, very boring game no highlights except rustys goal, seems to the ball lots of handball recieves not much hardballs. You need to work on that kicking action mate or stick to dising it off to runners.
Linton would have to be one of the best hangouts in the league and good finisher, having Fitzpatrick playing on him was avery stupid coaching decsion as he doesnt chase and Linton just ran everywhere doing as he pleased.
Harro not playing at the moment he would have loved them big wings
Travvy43
3 Jul 2006, 15:59
[QUOTE=Travvy43]
They watched the thrid and you werent thats convincing in that the 4th might have been different, very boring game no highlights except rustys goal, seems to the ball lots of handball recieves not much hardballs. You need to work on that kicking action mate or stick to dising it off to runners.
Linton would have to be one of the best hangouts in the league and good finisher, having Fitzpatrick playing on him was avery stupid coaching decsion as he doesnt chase and Linton just ran everywhere doing as he pleased.
Harro not playing at the moment he would have loved them big wings
Mate to be honest we were just happy with the win. A win is four points, regardless of pretty or ugly it was. FYI we got up by 57 points, not sure how much you beat them by when you played at their home ground??
We are a pretty good hard running side which gives me plenty of opportunities to dish the ball out to them, i will continue to give the ball to them if they are ina better position to get a clean kick than me.
Spot on with my foot skills though, i nearly missed the shot at goal from onyl 20m out!! Perhaps you could fire off some tips for me.
touch of class
3 Jul 2006, 16:05
[quote=WRFLfan]
Spot on with my foot skills though, i nearly missed the shot at goal from onyl 20m out!! Perhaps you could fire off some tips for me.
bairnsdale race8 no 6 declaree race9 no 4 lowonale
Travvy43
3 Jul 2006, 16:10
bairnsdale race8 no 6 declaree race9 no 4 lowonale
ha great post TOC, some of your better work!!
Hows your mate Copper coming along, he would have enjoyed the week off to give him a chance to get his body right.
Also to the colts boys, did the country lad Steve Townsend play in the intr clubby you had on Thursday??, if so how did he go?
touch of class
3 Jul 2006, 16:15
yeah my mate cooper is going well and enjoyed the rest to my knowledge was at your game for a while he is getting back to full fitness graduly so would of prefered the game but will hit his peak at the right time
[quote=WRFLfan][quote=Travvy43]
They watched the third and you were that's convincing in that the 4th might have been different, very boring game no highlights except rustys goal, seems to the ball lots of handball receives not much hardballs. You need to work on that kicking action mate or stick to design it off to runners.
Linton would have to be one of the best hangouts in the league and good finisher, having Fitzpatrick playing on him was A very stupid coaching decision as he doesnt chase and Linton just ran everywhere doing as he pleased.
Agree with your thoughts on St Albans, the third and fourth quarters showed how hard it must be for a playing coach. Pagan ( St Albans ) had mismatches everywhere allowing sunshine to do what they do best. St Albans are a better team with Pagan watching and coaching. Having said that, Sunshine were always going to win. They are a pretty even unit at the moment. It will be interesting to see how they continue on from here. The surprise element is no longer on their side and the top sides will give them their due respect and concentrate on exploiting their weaknesses.
Go Doggies
3 Jul 2006, 17:07
Just in support for Travvy43 - he played a pretty good game getting in Sunshine's best players. St Albans home games are always shocking, especially when there is a strong wind to the club rooms size, the colts guys should know they beat St Albans at their ground by 44 points back in the early rounds of the year when they weren't travelling too well.
Go Doggies
3 Jul 2006, 17:18
Have to agree with you Obe - however some teams still like to take Sunshine lightly regardless of how well they win. I think each week is a big test for Sunshine, but it seems the players are really pulling together to be a real close knit group, and listening to Tocka at 3 quarter time - base his talk mainly on Ben Davis, you could see that the boys were really wanting to finish off the job for Ben.
cold pies
3 Jul 2006, 17:30
Just in support for Travvy43 - he played a pretty good game getting in Sunshine's best players. St Albans home games are always shocking, especially when there is a strong wind to the club rooms size, the colts guys should know they beat St Albans at their ground by 44 points back in the early rounds of the year when they weren't travelling too well.
which team weren't travelling well early when colts and st albans played i'm a bit confused coz port were undefeated and st albans had beaten parkside a week earlier(parkside have only lost to port and st albans) so it would would seem on that basis both teams weren't travelling too badly colts just way too strong
Didnt see you there on the weekend WRFLfan, just seen clarkey and your coach... someone said a lot of the Colts boys were around but i didnt see any at all! on the game, we played a terrible first half as Travvy has said and i think in some cases we expected the wind to do all the work for us.
We did really want to win for benny, who is an out and out champion player and bloke, we let him down last year in his 300th and felt we owed it to him and played accordingly after half time. St Albans had a few guys who just shouldnt have been out there i reckon, and i dont know what peoples thoughts on Pagan are but he showed zero leadership on the ground. Didnt speak at all, and seemed to be disinterested at stages.
Douglas is an absolute gem, along with Acreman whos hitting some good form for the first time in a while, and Travvy was again good... Pretty even performance overall with a young bloke from the Jets, joey hedditch killing it down back, ended up giving Zantuck an absolute bath. Was suprising that St Albans didnt move the younger Fitzy forward in the last quarter when they needed to win the game. He was the only one capable of taking a grab and kicking a goal i thought. Spooner and Zantuck were quiet all day.
cold pies
3 Jul 2006, 17:53
Didnt see you there on the weekend WRFLfan, just seen clarkey and your coach... someone said a lot of the Colts boys were around but i didnt see any at all! on the game, we played a terrible first half as Travvy has said and i think in some cases we expected the wind to do all the work for us.
We did really want to win for benny, who is an out and out champion player and bloke, we let him down last year in his 300th and felt we owed it to him and played accordingly after half time. St Albans had a few guys who just shouldnt have been out there i reckon, and i dont know what peoples thoughts on Pagan are but he showed zero leadership on the ground. Didnt speak at all, and seemed to be disinterested at stages.
Douglas is an absolute gem, along with Acreman whos hitting some good form for the first time in a while, and Travvy was again good... Pretty even performance overall with a young bloke from the Jets, joey hedditch killing it down back, ended up giving Zantuck an absolute bath. Was suprising that St Albans didnt move the younger Fitzy forward in the last quarter when they needed to win the game. He was the only one capable of taking a grab and kicking a goal i thought. Spooner and Zantuck were quiet all day.
congratulations to benny davis been playing playing against him for a while, good player and good bloke
your thoughts on pagan spot on, no leadership and no ticker st albans have been going backwards ever since he was appointed, i like seeing them struggle a bit there supporters are always feral at kings park but we shut them up when we played them
[QUOTE=WRFLfan]
Mate to be honest we were just happy with the win. A win is four points, regardless of pretty or ugly it was. FYI we got up by 57 points, not sure how much you beat them by when you played at their home ground??
We are a pretty good hard running side which gives me plenty of opportunities to dish the ball out to them, i will continue to give the ball to them if they are ina better position to get a clean kick than me.
My tip is handball you go alright at it and you should stick with your strenghts theysay dont they.
As for the standard its just an observation mate thats all if l said to you we beat them by more does that mean much because then we could go into all different factors that contributed to that result that were out of our hands ie weather, players injuries and so on. Like you said at the end of the day a win is a win and an away is even better.
You guys are flag favs l just read on sportsbet in Darwin
Bennie Davis is a great bloke and player same as cold pies played against him for a long time...300 games thats a fair effort, how old was he when he played his first senior game and how old is he?
Dont think Acerman done that well definently not anywhere near best on, l did leave in the last but he could nt have got best just on one quarter, Rusty very sneaky you cant drop your guard with him.
Zantuck good player tends too do a u turn every time its possible, his sister is a stunner seen her at the footy on Sat..my god, St were in untill the 3rd you guys had the win and then it set up a hard 4th for St, there unfit they stay with teams till half time then drop off.
Tend to agree with Obe1 the suprise factor that you guys had is over now when you play the bigger 4 there will be match uos and blokes like Linton the hangout wont find it so easy and Rusty will cop abit of pressure, which will make it abit harder.........maybe.
A win at St Albans is worth what it youst to be, but it feels good to shut the FERALS up
Travvy43
3 Jul 2006, 18:20
[QUOTE=Travvy43]
My tip is handball you go alright at it and you should stick with your strenghts theysay dont they.
As for the standard its just an observation mate thats all if l said to you we beat them by more does that mean much because then we could go into all different factors that contributed to that result that were out of our hands ie weather, players injuries and so on. Like you said at the end of the day a win is a win and an away is even better.
You guys are flag favs l just read on sportsbet in Darwin
Spot on with your opening line champion, play to your strengths.
We will just take the win, could not give a stuff how ugly it was.
In the future can I suggest that if you want to go watch some good entertaining football head a couple of hours up the hume or go to the afl.
In your words about our performance: "lots of handball receives, not much hard balls", and this is the team you say are flag favourites. This does not say much for the other teams in the league does it???
Calls it as I see it
3 Jul 2006, 19:34
Travvy43, your seconds seem to be travelling alright at the moment also, is there anyone in that side that could find there way into the ones?
Watched on Saturday and the young fella at FF number 2, for a bloke around 6"3, seemed to really struggle with his hands
Thats one of our strengths at Sunshine this year, the depth that we have. Our twos have been outstanding all year, and much the same as the 1s they are pretty even all over the ground. There are a few guys who are pushing for selection, but it makes it hard because we have had almost 21 contributors each week in the seniors. Guys like wells, grainger, croft, frost have all played senior footy, along with young guys like mitchy ellis and daniel glowacki who tear it apart each week in the ressies.
In regards to number 2, thats jess mcinneny who is only 20 and is on werribees list and was on williamstowns list last year. Down on confidence and form lately, but is always capable of taking a good grab or shutting down a dangerous tall. The last few weeks on the track he has been burning, and it is only a matter of time before big things happen with him.
WRFLfan, u seem to very opinionated on Sunshine but i think you may need to do a bit more research. Douglas of course needs to be manned up, but for u to be thinking about "Linton the hangout" you are way off. There are lots ahead of him who u should be more wary of i feel.
I do agree with u bout knockin off St Albans at there home ground, there supporters are absolute ferals, worst in the league by far. Were still having a go as we walked off the ground, maybe it hadnt sunk in yet that we had just ended there season. Poor souls.
bronco27
3 Jul 2006, 20:59
I do agree with u bout knockin off St Albans at there home ground, there supporters are absolute ferals, worst in the league by far. Were still having a go as we walked off the ground, maybe it hadnt sunk in yet that we had just ended there season. Poor souls.13cabs I think about four weeks ago I said the next four games will sourt out who plays finals well think we all know who the top five will be at the end of the year.my queistion to you and travvy is has sunshine raise there gold for the year instead of being happy to make the finals are they eyeing off a top three finesh.think thats where you have to be if you want to take home the cup.
speculator
3 Jul 2006, 21:01
I do agree with u bout knocking off St Albans at there home ground, there supporters are absolute ferals, worst in the league by far. Were still having a go as we walked off the ground, maybe it had sunk in yet that we had just ended there season. Poor souls.[/quote]
Agree with you both regarding St Albans speccies,but cab driver your lot a very close second, especially the old birds that sit behind the goals.
As for being flag favorites,come on... you are playing pretty well and are probably showing the most consistent form at the minute but flag favorites?? a little to early for that one. St Albans are worse now than they were in round two.....have lost form,confidence direction and have a poor attitude, so lets not get to carried away.
I do agree with u bout knocking off St Albans at there home ground, there supporters are absolute ferals, worst in the league by far. Were still having a go as we walked off the ground, maybe it had sunk in yet that we had just ended there season. Poor souls.
Speculator
Have to agree on that old bird nothing better than when you have Sunshine beat and you know cause she shuts up, she is so annoying. As for the rest of there fans notice they were carrying on when Pagan was trying to fire the boys up at 3 quarter time and took a little too much time and the Sunshine louts on the hill behind the bench were carring on saying come on get out there and your not going to win anyway and sh it stuff like that, l know there bad but what does that say when you know there bad and then you guys go and do similar to what they do?
Go Doggies
3 Jul 2006, 21:29
Speculator
Have to agree on that old bird nothing better than when you have Sunshine beat and you know cause she shuts up, she is so annoying. As for the rest of there fans notice they were carrying on when Pagan was trying to fire the boys up at 3 quarter time and took a little too much time and the Sunshine louts on the hill behind the bench were carring on saying come on get out there and your not going to win anyway and sh it stuff like that, l know there bad but what does that say when you know there bad and then you guys go and do similar to what they do?
Come on now - I think all clubs have theri elements of spectators, as for the ladies that sit near the goals at Sunshine - they would have to be some of the hardest workers at our club and have been for some 20 years, so I don;t care how loud they barrack they are passionate, they put their money and time into the club. Spotty have the old blokes that stand on the ramp, Colts have the same as well, Albion- well they are ahead os st Albans in the ferral stakes.. St Albans really only had one loser Murphy who played in the seconds - drunk as a skunk after the game and trying to take a swing at our president.
bronco27
3 Jul 2006, 21:33
Speculator
Have to agree on that old bird nothing better than when you have Sunshine beat and you know cause she shuts up, she is so annoying. As for the rest of there fans notice they were carrying on when Pagan was trying to fire the boys up at 3 quarter time and took a little too much time and the Sunshine louts on the hill behind the bench were carring on saying come on get out there and your not going to win anyway and sh it stuff like that, l know there bad but what does that say when you know there bad and then you guys go and do similar to what they do?st albans supporters are like collingwood supporters his a few reasons#1there feral#2say stupid things like baging a player when getting carried off with a broken leg all calling someone a weak c u n t when being knockout running back into a pack with the flight of the ball #3both got joffas in there crowd. :p
Go Doggies
3 Jul 2006, 21:36
Just a correction - WRFL fan noted that Sunshine were flag fav in Darwin mate - we are not getting a head of ourselves, Sunshine has a big couple of weeks coming up.
Go Doggies
3 Jul 2006, 21:38
st albans supporters are like collingwood supporters his a few reasons#1there feral#2say stupid things like baging a player when getting carried off with a broken leg all calling someone a weak c u n t when being knockout running back into a pack with the flight of the ball #3both got joffas in there crowd. :p
#4 calling the opposition **** weak as they have just defeated St Albans by a lazy 10 goals. some of them are just DUMB!!
cold pies
3 Jul 2006, 21:49
10 years i've been in this comp and st albans are ferals when it comes to supporters, bronco is spot on if they're winning they hang **** and laugh at injured players they have no class at all
speculator
3 Jul 2006, 21:55
Come on now - I think all clubs have their elements of spectators, as for the ladies that sit near the goals at Sunshine - they would have to be some of the hardest workers at our club and have been for some 20 years, so I don;t care how loud they barrack they are passionate, they put their money and time into the club. Spotty have the old blokes that stand on the ramp, Colts have the same as well, Albion- well they are ahead os st Albans in the feral stakes.. St Albans really only had one loser Murphy who played in the seconds - drunk as a skunk after the game and trying to take a swing at our president.
Not questioning the ladies passion or work ethic, only there language and general knowledge of the game. They are on par with the Aussie test team for sledging. As for the boys on the hill, as long as there is a letter in the crowd you will always have a loud mouthed trouble maker. Cant believe little Joe (Murphy) was drunk again, has some serious health problems that bloke, shouldn drink or for that matter even play footy. Comes from a very hard family, old man tough as nails and brother Brian also was a hard nut during he's playing days.
cold pies
3 Jul 2006, 21:57
Thats one of our strengths at Sunshine this year, the depth that we have. Our twos have been outstanding all year, and much the same as the 1s they are pretty even all over the ground. There are a few guys who are pushing for selection, but it makes it hard because we have had almost 21 contributors each week in the seniors. Guys like wells, grainger, croft, frost have all played senior footy, along with young guys like mitchy ellis and daniel glowacki who tear it apart each week in the ressies.
In regards to number 2, thats jess mcinneny who is only 20 and is on werribees list and was on williamstowns list last year. Down on confidence and form lately, but is always capable of taking a good grab or shutting down a dangerous tall. The last few weeks on the track he has been burning, and it is only a matter of time before big things happen with him.
WRFLfan, u seem to very opinionated on Sunshine but i think you may need to do a bit more research. Douglas of course needs to be manned up, but for u to be thinking about "Linton the hangout" you are way off. There are lots ahead of him who u should be more wary of i feel.
I do agree with u bout knockin off St Albans at there home ground, there supporters are absolute ferals, worst in the league by far. Were still having a go as we walked off the ground, maybe it hadnt sunk in yet that we had just ended there season. Poor souls.
linton never has a man he runs off half back doing as he pleases and douglas he is a good player but as obe1 & wrfl fan pointed out the suprise element isn't there for sunshine anymore the top sides will have plans for these guys second time round so we'll find out how good the roos are soon enough
the top 5 is set now just a matter of who finishing where and if ronald & wrfl fan keep pumping up sunshines tires sides likes hoppers parkside and port will come pretty hard at em
10 years I've been in this comp and st albans are ferals when it comes to supporters, bronco is spot on if they're winning they hang **** and laugh at injured players they have no class at all
Agree with you mince pie, its a sign of the times though when opposition players can stand in St Albans rooms and watch the game without fear of being king hit or abused. Once upon a time St Albans supporters would be ten deep in there own rooms. Numbers have been dwindling for the last couple of years. Whats left however are still pretty feral I agree.
Go Doggies
3 Jul 2006, 22:08
Not questioning the ladies passion or work ethic, only there language and general knowledge of the game. They are on par with the Aussie test team for sledging. As for the boys on the hill, as long as there is a letter in the crowd you will always have a loud mouthed trouble maker. Cant believe little Joe (Murphy) was drunk again, has some serious health problems that bloke, shouldn drink or for that matter even play footy. Comes from a very hard family, old man tough as nails and brother Brian also was a hard nut during he's playing days.
Unfortunatley the only problem he looked like having was boubon-itis, and then foot in mouth disease.
Go Doggies
3 Jul 2006, 22:09
The good thing at the moment is that the Sunshine Boys are just enjoying their footy. They are a close group, same as the colts boast. It makes for a good club environment when everyone gets along, and aren't just paying for the almight dollar.
speculator
3 Jul 2006, 22:20
Unfortunatley the only problem he looked like having was bourbon-itis, and then foot in mouth disease.
That's joey all over, never been any different, as for my last post spell check removed Leteet and replaced with letter... you know who I mean.
By the way no flies on my crowd all perfect gentleman and well mannered ladies out here in the boon docks.lol
The good thing at the moment is that the Sunshine Boys are just enjoying their footy. They are a close group, same as the colts boast. It makes for a good club environment when everyone gets along, and aren't just paying for the almighty dollar.
Cant argue with that mind set, worth its weight in gold, the pressure of the next few weeks will be a good test for all.
Go Doggies
3 Jul 2006, 22:24
hahahaha spectator I like your sense of humor. Every club knows that they have some spectators that well leave a bit to be desired - but most of it is funny
Alot of talk at the moment of the boys from sunshine bringing home the silverware this year allready after only 11 rounds. Find this a little amusing to be honest, though they are a good side and should have a saying the finals i think it is a little premature at this stage to start talking of flags.Just hope the sunshine boys dont get ahead of themselves just like spotty last year after a few wins on the trot. Getting belted by spotswood by 13 goals and hoppers by 15 goals, a loss to parkside aswell, the colts is the only side they've beaten who will play a part in the finals.
Go Doggies
3 Jul 2006, 22:35
Alot of talk at the moment of the boys from sunshine bringing home the silverware this year allready after only 11 rounds. Find this a little amusing to be honest, though they are a good side and should have a saying the finals i think it is a little premature at this stage to start talking of flags.Just hope the sunshine boys dont get ahead of themselves just like spotty last year after a few wins on the trot. Getting belted by spotswood by 13 goals and hoppers by 15 goals, a loss to parkside aswell, the colts is the only side they've beaten who will play a part in the finals.
Obviously you don't follwo this site much Merlin - it is others not the boys from Sunshine talking it up, I think sometimes as a bit of a ploy, we at Sunshine enjoy reading it, but they are just words mate
obviously u dont read alot mate. Didnt mention the sunshine boys talkin themselves up. Read again, said i hope they dont get ahead of themselves.Results speak for themselves.:)
Go Doggies
3 Jul 2006, 22:52
Thats cool I stand corrected, but results do speak for them selves - at the moment Sunshine are playing well, but each week is a test for them
Travvy43
4 Jul 2006, 10:32
Spot on here mate with your assumptions. Really we have only beaten the colts and spotty and thats it. We should not be getting ahead of ourselves as there is still so much to get through.
We need to just keep doing what we are doing, hoppers and parkside both coming up in the next three games.
Our position on the ladder at the moment indicates that we should be aiming for the top three and the double chance, however the next month of games will play a massive part in that eventuating or not.
Just a correction - WRFL fan noted that Sunshine were flag fav in Darwin mate - we are not getting a head of ourselves, Sunshine has a big couple of weeks coming up.
Nothing to correct mate relax, thats what l read on the web page you blokes run in numbers, love each other, get numbers back you are what every team aspires to be. Ive penciled you guys in to the flag and if you beat Hoppers and Parkside away ill be doing it with pen. You style of play would suit Parksides ground more than they would suit them
Travvy 43 and the other Sunshine blokes,come get excited enjoy the moment you blokes are flying.
Come on now - I think all clubs have theri elements of spectators, as for the ladies that sit near the goals at Sunshine - they would have to be some of the hardest workers at our club and have been for some 20 years, so I don;t care how loud they barrack they are passionate, they put their money and time into the club. Spotty have the old blokes that stand on the ramp, Colts have the same as well, Albion- well they are ahead os st Albans in the ferral stakes.. St Albans really only had one loser Murphy who played in the seconds - drunk as a skunk after the game and trying to take a swing at our president.
Never bagged her commitment just her terrible voice mate. We need them people ill be the first to say but if someone had avoice like that at the Colts id be the first to say gives us a spell as well for the sake of us and everyone else.
Go the Volunteers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sunline 11
4 Jul 2006, 11:38
Never bagged her commitment just her terrible voice mate. We need them people ill be the first to say but if someone had avoice like that at the Colts id be the first to say gives us a spell as well for the sake of us and everyone else.
Go the Volunteers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Very funny WRFLfan! :D
Maybe the loud old duck's at Sunshine should hook up with the loud old fella's at Spotswood. Good mix!.
It has been said, with out these people the club's would not function. So good on them, keep yelling and keep barraking.:thumbsu:
Maybe the loud old duck's at Sunshine should hook up with the loud old fella's at Spotswood. Good mix!.
It has been said, with out these people the club's would not function. So good on them, keep yelling and keep barraking.:thumbsu:
When are you back Lloydy
sunline 11
4 Jul 2006, 11:54
When are you back Lloydy
Against Sunshine next week. I had a few frothys with BOOFA on the weekend, good bloke.
clicketyclix
4 Jul 2006, 12:05
agree totally annoying they are and a club cant function with out them.(loyal supporters, canteen, cleaning,ground duties) yc are travelling alright and will have to be on their toes as they are being examined and put under the microscope, and disereve to be, by all sides id think, colts went and had a squiz last week and hoppers blokes will be there this week as they play them the week later. there is some benefit of having a bye.
havent witnessed to many ferals at st albans must be pay day at centrelink when we play them.theyre the only side i think in the top 6 that havent beaten hx since the 2001 gf. rumour has it that they arent travelling quite as well off the field either and not behind the speculation of everyone hates pagan
clicketyclix
4 Jul 2006, 12:06
Against Sunshine next week. I had a few frothys with BOOFA on the weekend, good bloke.
get out of his a r s e, thought you were tagging hin satdy lol
bronco27
4 Jul 2006, 12:16
The good thing at the moment is that the Sunshine Boys are just enjoying their footy. They are a close group, same as the colts boast. It makes for a good club environment when everyone gets along, and aren't just paying for the almight dollar.now you know why the colts boast about playing with mates how good does it feel knowing the blokes wearing the same jumper as you is going to give every thing his got to help you out.and that is why when new players join the colts not many ever put on a diffent jumper afterwoods.I know people on this site are going to say all teams are like that once you cross that white line.but have a good long look at the bloke playing for the big dollar in your team and ask yourself would that bloke put his body on the line for me knowing he will get hurt and miss four to six match payments cause of injury?
sunline 11
4 Jul 2006, 12:27
get out of his a r s e, thought you were tagging hin satdy lol
Did you attend that comedy festival you were talking about last week cliketyclix?. Why were you concentrating on me on the sidelines and not on the game of football you were participating in?.
clicketyclix
4 Jul 2006, 13:08
Did you attend that comedy festival you were talking about last week cliketyclix?. Why were you concentrating on me on the sidelines and not on the game of football you were participating in?.
coz you were louder than the yc chicks that have been mentioned today:p
sunline 11
4 Jul 2006, 13:20
coz you were louder than the yc chicks that have been mentioned today:p
Probably some of your best work there clicketyclix. I might have been as loud as them, but you actually look like them. Not far off being a full time supporter and I'm tipping you will be hanging around the canteen a fair bit.LOL:cool:
Gobombers55
4 Jul 2006, 14:02
I would have to agree with you Doggies saying that Albion have the worst supporters. After half time they take their teeth out and just abuse anything that moves in front of their eye line.
Go Doggies
4 Jul 2006, 14:21
Good to see that you are agreeing with me Bombers55!! They almost leave Braybrook for quits, I think you might see some of them at "The Club"
Goalsquare Clapper
4 Jul 2006, 15:10
Long time reader of posts,first contribution here. Played divvy 1 a couple of years back.I have some questions and observations;T.O.C-does your friend cooper read these threads?Some of your posts are good here and dv footy.Is rock07 actually clarke from colts or an impostor?If its him i agree with his confidence in predicting outcomes in personal battles.
Also agreed saul will impact heavily come sept,but ONLY if discipline stands up to scrutiny in finals.To the guys who post back and forth identity guessing,stroke your egos somewhere else or just out yourself,its boring to the outsiders.And for my ten cents worth,having played in other leagues wrfl and edfl is a step behind dv in terms of standard,no hidden agenda,just a fact.(I reckon saul would agree in a few weeks time,unless hes trying too hard to justify his transfer)
now you know why the colts boast about playing with mates how good does it feel knowing the blokes wearing the same jumper as you is going to give every thing his got to help you out.and that is why when new players join the colts not many ever put on a diffent jumper afterwoods.I know people on this site are going to say all teams are like that once you cross that white line.but have a good long look at the bloke playing for the big dollar in your team and ask yourself would that bloke put his body on the line for me knowing he will get hurt and miss four to six match payments cause of injury?
Nicely put about the query if a bloke is willing to miss 4-6 games with no payment l like it
Probably some of your best work there clicketyclix. I might have been as loud as them, but you actually look like them. Not far off being a full time supporter and I'm tipping you will be hanging around the canteen a fair bit.LOL:cool:
Boyz come on Sunline 11 were you playing up at the footy. You could have had a drink with Hollywood(Boofa) everyweek if you didnt make the wrong move to far west.
Long time reader of posts,first contribution here. Played divvy 1 a couple of years back.I have some questions and observations;T.O.C-does your friend cooper read these threads?Some of your posts are good here and dv footy.Is rock07 actually clarke from colts or an impostor?If its him i agree with his confidence in predicting outcomes in personal battles.
Also agreed saul will impact heavily come sept,but ONLY if discipline stands up to scrutiny in finals.To the guys who post back and forth identity guessing,stroke your egos somewhere else or just out yourself,its boring to the outsiders.And for my ten cents worth,having played in other leagues wrfl and edfl is a step behind dv in terms of standard,no hidden agenda,just a fact.(I reckon saul would agree in a few weeks time,unless hes trying too hard to justify his transfer)
Was it ever an issue if DVFL was better or not l dont think so its a know fact, so best you get on here and talk about WRFL relavent stuff or just keep reading mate
Goalsquare Clapper
4 Jul 2006, 16:12
Was it ever an issue if DVFL was better or not l dont think so its a know fact, so best you get on here and talk about WRFL relavent stuff or just keep reading mate
Like I said mate,just "my ten cents worth,".Or are u a moderator?Or do i have to conform to the port colts mutual admiration society to avoid criticism........
sunline 11
4 Jul 2006, 16:32
Boyz come on Sunline 11 were you playing up at the footy. You could have had a drink with Hollywood(Boofa) everyweek if you didnt make the wrong move to far west.
Definately didn't play up, just supporting the boys. Definately didn't make the wrong move.
sunline 11
4 Jul 2006, 16:53
And for my ten cents worth,having played in other leagues wrfl and edfl is a step behind dv in terms of standard,no hidden agenda,just a fact.(I reckon saul would agree in a few weeks time,unless hes trying too hard to justify his transfer)
I played in the DVFL for the last 3 years and do agree with you it is a step above, but not by far anymore. After playing in a game earlier on in the season (Hoppers v Colts), I can assure you if you had of seen the standard of that game you might have a different point of view. The best standard local home and away game I've been involved in.
I played in the DVFL for the last 3 years and do agree with you it is a step above, but not by far anymore. After playing in a game earlier on in the season (Hoppers v Colts), I can assure you if you had of seen the standard of that game you might have a different point of view. The best standard local home and away game I've been involved in.This site is not a comparison of leagues its about the wrfl.
Any Wrfl clubs interested in an Afl Premiership ruckmen??
John Barnes is seeking a clearence from East Keilor after there pea heart effort last saturday......................
touch of class
4 Jul 2006, 17:05
well firstly all of my posts are good and yeah cooper does read some of this from time to time but has never posted as for saul he will make more than an impact if he hits his straps and gels quickly with his new teammates i will go as far as to say he could poll heavily in the league medal as for the standard of footy the 2 other leagues in dvfl and edfl are all just about on par the dv has dropped considerably since 2002
I played in the DVFL for the last 3 years and do agree with you it is a step above, but not by far anymore. After playing in a game earlier on in the season (Hoppers v Colts), I can assure you if you had of seen the standard of that game you might have a different point of view. The best standard local home and away game I've been involved in.
Sunline my boy finally some thing you say i agree with,not that i have played in the other leagues its just that whenever a player comes from another league and people will say that they will dominate in our league but never do.
I know some of the bottom clubs have lacked depth over the yrs but the top teams would give other top teams a run for their money.
I can also recall playing a game wrfl v's eastern and they had a star studded line up with trent hotton adam slater and greig and i felt we didn't have a real good side in and they beat us by about 8 pts.
Im sure that other players just talk trash about other leagues when they haven't even played in the league they bag but it was good sunline can give a view on it after playing in both.
Last point d.mcferran from st.albans seems to be best for west preston most weeks dont recall him having an impact like that in wrfl.
Anyway enuff dribble time for trainning.
This site is not a comparison of leagues its about the wrfl.
Thats spot on madpie, Clapper thats my 10 cents worth. There seems to be other people from other clubs agreeing too mate!!!!!!!!
See on the other hand blokes could go on about how efl is much better than DVFL and GVL is better and on and on and on please mate wake up to your good(maybe) self and get on with what we can measure in terms of footy
Also l can say makes me proud to hear what Sunline 11 said, and you did make the trip too far west should have stopped 20 minutes before...........never should have crossed the westgate
Do spotty have a chance of knocking off parkside in the match of the round this weekend? we sure hope so, because if we knock off yarraville it would move us to outright third. Spotty definently have a chance i feel, knowing that St Albans should win and make the fight for 5th a bit tighter will give the woodsmen more motivation to perform. Might be interesting to have a few of the Hoppers boys down to watch our game, im sure they will be supporting the mighty Kangas! All welcome! haha.
touch of class
4 Jul 2006, 17:23
Sunline my boy finally some thing you say i agree with,not that i have played in the other leagues its just that whenever a player comes from another league and people will say that they will dominate in our league but never do.
I know some of the bottom clubs have lacked depth over the yrs but the top teams would give other top teams a run for their money.
I can also recall playing a game wrfl v's eastern and they had a star studded line up with trent hotton adam slater and greig and i felt we didn't have a real good side in and they beat us by about 8 pts.
Im sure that other players just talk trash about other leagues when they haven't even played in the league they bag but it was good sunline can give a view on it after playing in both.
Last point d.mcferran from st.albans seems to be best for west preston most weeks dont recall him having an impact like that in wrfl.
Anyway enuff dribble time for trainning.
well rock from what i gather players that have come to the colts this year have dominated your ruckman from the efl and cooper was your best rnd1 and got injured which has set his whole season back but like you have even said that when fit he will dominate saul has only played 1 but played well and these blokes are the only big name players from there respective leagues to come to the wrfl this year
clicketyclix
4 Jul 2006, 17:44
well rock from what i gather players that have come to the colts this year have dominated your ruckman from the efl and cooper was your best rnd1 and got injured which has set his whole season back but like you have even said that when fit he will dominate saul has only played 1 but played well and these blokes are the only big name players from there respective leagues to come to the wrfl this year
dont want to drag this on any longer but were they good players in the previous leagues ? top 20 , 10 just asking :thumbsu:
Do spotty have a chance of knocking off parkside in the match of the round this weekend? we sure hope so, because if we knock off yarraville it would move us to outright third. Spotty definitely have a chance i feel, knowing that St Albans should win and make the fight for 5th a bit tighter will give the woodsmen more motivation to perform. Might be interesting to have a few of the Hoppers boys down to watch our game, im sure they will be supporting the mighty Kangas! All welcome! haha.
Spotty are a huge chance this weekend, clubs are polls apart in confidence at the moment. Spotty had a crisis meeting a few weeks ago to help identify what was going wrong. After a big deep and meanigfull they seem to be over themselves are are back to there best. Opposite at Parks , a lot of finger pointing and back stabbing at the minute.
touch of class
4 Jul 2006, 22:14
dont want to drag this on any longer but were they good players in the previous leagues ? top 20 , 10 just asking :thumbsu:
well clickety clix they were good players i seen a hell of alot more of cooper than what i did the rest and he was northcote parks best player and in the top 10 or 20 in the dvfl caddy was in my top5 didnt see much of julier except for an interleague game against the dvfl where he held his own against a seasoned veteran but looks to have matured as a player since and like i have stated cooper is a gun but has had a shocking run with injuries this year having bruised ribs a broken foot stress fractures and now im led to believe he has ligament damage to a knee but in my honest belief these 3 blokes will play a big part in the colts finals campaign
sunline 11
5 Jul 2006, 08:39
Spotty are a huge chance this weekend, clubs are polls apart in confidence at the moment. Spotty had a crisis meeting a few weeks ago to help identify what was going wrong. After a big deep and meanigfull they seem to be over themselves are are back to there best. Opposite at Parks , a lot of finger pointing and back stabbing at the minute.
I think you will find things aren't all that rosey down at spoty, looking at the clearance page on the WRFL website, I see that M.Dean and B.Mayberry have been cleared to Werribee Centrals on the last day of clearances. Also S.Tobin had his knocked back to the same place, 3 senior players, something must be going on?. Maybe RONALD can shed some light???.
cold pies
5 Jul 2006, 10:02
I think you will find things aren't all that rosey down at spoty, looking at the clearance page on the WRFL website, I see that M.Dean and B.Mayberry have been cleared to Werribee Centrals on the last day of clearances. Also S.Tobin had his knocked back to the same place, 3 senior players, something must be going on?. Maybe RONALD can shed some light???.
if 3 of there senior 21 wanted out something must be wrong down there so the game this week against parkside could tell us a lot about spottie's season, is there any chance they could miss the 5, is anyone else good enough to come in, they certainly leave the door ajar dont they
Parkside and Spotswood this week is a massive game for both sides.
Parkside need to beat spotswood to try and erase some of the damage caused against the colts in that huge comeback.A big test of character for parkside this week and if they are a geniune chance at the end they need to punish spotswood and play 4 quarter football.
Whether they can or not,this saturday will tell but good sides learn from there mistakes and parkside will prove one way or the other what the rest of the season holds for them.
Spotswood are just hanging in there and a win this week against quality opposition will boost there egos and confidence no end.
Although Spotswood havent proved themselves against good sides this week is there chance and moment of accountability.
Parkside are the side with the pressure on them,Spotswood have a sniff of finals and if they are fairdinkum they all need to all stand up and be counted this saturday because a win is essential.
All in all a season defining match this saturday.
For what its worth Parkside by 5 goals.
Parkside and Spotswood this week is a massive game for both sides.
Parkside need to beat spotswood to try and erase some of the damage caused against the colts in that huge comeback.A big test of character for parkside this week and if they are a geniune chance at the end they need to punish spotswood and play 4 quarter football.
Whether they can or not,this saturday will tell but good sides learn from there mistakes and parkside will prove one way or the other what the rest of the season holds for them.
Spotswood are just hanging in there and a win this week against quality opposition will boost there egos and confidence no end.
Although Spotswood havent proved themselves against good sides this week is there chance and moment of accountability.
Parkside are the side with the pressure on them,Spotswood have a sniff of finals and if they are fairdinkum they all need to all stand up and be counted this saturday because a win is essential.
All in all a season defining match this saturday.
For what its worth Parkside by 5 goals.
Fair summary, agree with you Parkside too physical and mental strong for a Spotty that lacks these qualitys
clicketyclix
5 Jul 2006, 13:35
if 3 of there senior 21 wanted out something must be wrong down there so the game this week against parkside could tell us a lot about spottie's season, is there any chance they could miss the 5, is anyone else good enough to come in, they certainly leave the door ajar dont they
the 5 is settled a think and only question is which way the cards fall with in it. parkside for me also,mayberry hasnt played much of the year anyway and not sure who dean is so not much lost from the usual side. simpson seems to be in form snagging 20 odd goals in the last 3 outings so could be the main influence for the woodsmen
albion seem to have benefited last week with out james as they took the game right upto the pies last week, this could be the best thing of the year for albion as they have rid one big head ache from within, now time for the coach .....................
cold pies
5 Jul 2006, 14:01
the 5 is settled a think and only question is which way the cards fall with in it. parkside for me also,mayberry hasnt played much of the year anyway and not sure who dean is so not much lost from the usual side. simpson seems to be in form snagging 20 odd goals in the last 3 outings so could be the main influence for the woodsmen
albion seem to have benefited last week with out james as they took the game right upto the pies last week, this could be the best thing of the year for albion as they have rid one big head ache from within, now time for the coach .....................
too late the damage has already done at albion this season will be interesting what they do with the coach after this year
as for spottie they will play finals but will probably be out after 1st week, the only side they have beaten that is above them is sunshine & that was in round 1 and roos beat them second time round
any thoughts ronald
sunline 11
5 Jul 2006, 15:09
too late the damage has already done at albion this season will be interesting what they do with the coach after this year
as for spottie they will play finals but will probably be out after 1st week, the only side they have beaten that is above them is sunshine & that was in round 1 and roos beat them second time round
any thoughts ronald
I think there is still a bit of interest for 5th place on the ladder, the top 4 looks to be set just depending on who finishes where. 5th place can still go to St albans, Spotswood or Albion. I say Albion because they are only 2 games out but this week will decide if they are still in or out of the race. They face Colts at home so it will be a task, one I don't think they can get over, but, if they were to, they would still be in the hunt. If Spotswood loose to Parkside and Albion win, it's only 4 points the difference between the 3 teams. Then you look at StAlbans, they play Altona, which should give them the 4 points and once again if Spotswood lose, StAlbans would be on equal points. Then on to Spotswood, If they beat Parkside I think only Stalbans can take 5th place away from them. Big round of football, could shape the finals or could keep the finals race alive!. Hope you all understand that, bit confusing.
sunline 11
5 Jul 2006, 15:23
Sunline's tips for the weekend ahead.
ALTONA V STALBANS (should win and keep there finals hopes alive)
PARKSIDE V SPOTSWOOD (too strong, don't think spoty's backline is big enough, but parkside have been stretched of late and might get rolled, big game for both sides)
PORTCOLTS V ALBION ( should do it easy)
SUNSHINE V YARAVILLE (in form v's out of form)
HOPPERS CROSSING V BYE
clicketyclix
5 Jul 2006, 16:13
I think there is still a bit of interest for 5th place on the ladder, the top 4 looks to be set just depending on who finishes where. 5th place can still go to St albans, Spotswood or Albion. I say Albion because they are only 2 games out but this week will decide if they are still in or out of the race. They face Colts at home so it will be a task, one I don't think they can get over, but, if they were to, they would still be in the hunt. If Spotswood loose to Parkside and Albion win, it's only 4 points the difference between the 3 teams. Then you look at StAlbans, they play Altona, which should give them the 4 points and once again if Spotswood lose, StAlbans would be on equal points. Then on to Spotswood, If they beat Parkside I think only Stalbans can take 5th place away from them. Big round of football, could shape the finals or could keep the finals race alive!. Hope you all understand that, bit confusing.
whos on first base ?
sunline 11
5 Jul 2006, 16:32
whos on first base ?
Quality.:D :thumbsu:
Sunline's tips for the weekend ahead.
ALTONA V STALBANS (should win and keep there finals hopes alive)
PARKSIDE V SPOTSWOOD (too strong, don't think sporty's backline is big enough, but parkside have been stretched of late and might get rolled, big game for both sides)
PORTCOLTS V ALBION ( should do it easy)
SUNSHINE V YARAVILLE (in form V's out of form)
HOPPERS CROSSING V BYE
Interesting reading your thoughts sunny, clix and I are both on the same wavelength regarding Spotty. The game against Altona was billed as a epic encounter. The big boys came out to play and then some. Jenson (barbie) used he's bulk to knock around the younger less experienced Altona kids. As I eluded too a couple of post ago, spotty had a crisis meeting a couple of weeks ago. It was to try and break down the barriers between the clicks at the club. As clix pointed out one portion of the club has not responded well to the new direction at spotty, hence the clearances to the older guys. Cant see the departures hurting them however, will only dint there senior group.
As for St Albans, unfortunalty they are a shadow of the former club, if and its a big if Altona play at their best game there will not be much in it. Altona are undermanned but play a good brand of footy. St Albans are unfit and rely on their former captain to hold them together.
Agree with your other tips as long as sunshine and colts dont get too over confident. enjoy the weekend off and boof says to keep off the grog.....
speculator
5 Jul 2006, 17:13
Hey Rock, have been meaning to ask you if you reckon you will still kick the ton?????
Must have been disappointing when you heard the news last week??
What do you think of our goal scoring spree last week, yeh I know it was only Yarraville but its still good to play the way we did. We still had a couple out so we will only get better.
Good luck with your goal kicking you deserve to kick the ton cause we are gonna win the flag I reckon.
Cheers
any thoughts ronald
How cares about Ronald McDonald, what is wrong with the coach at Albion seems he hasnt got the best of rep?
Whats going on there? too much time on your hands l thought l had too much time.
You said Yarraville are out of form, you need to have form to lose it
[quote=speculator]Hey Rock, have been meaning to ask you if you reckon you will still kick the ton?????
What do you think of our goal scoring spree last week, yeh I know it was only Yarraville but its still good to play the way we did. We still had a couple out so we will only get better.
Good luck with your goal kicking you deserve to kick the ton cause we are gonna win the flag I reckon.
Cheers[/quote
SPEC,
yes buddy i will kick the ton,but with seddon pulling out i might struggle to kick it against hoppers,which is dissapointing however.
If i don't get injured i will do it in about rd 18 against altona at murphy's which should be good and to do it in 17 games will be a top effort from an old red head,but if i don't kick the ton so be it, the premiership is the number one goal and as much as it would be nice to kick the ton,holding the cup up with john ellis,brett jacobs and all my team mates is what keeps me going with out doubt.
Now i know you think hoppers will win the flag but the have to worry about beating a team that challenges them in all aspects of the game,i.e colts and parks and this year you have FAILED to do so,so firstly worry about getting those things in order before you get ahead of yourself.
Lastly if we have a healthy list come finals time and you beat us it will be a mighty effort because i believe in the last 4yrs this is by far our best team and when we hit our straps the rest will be playing for second and im not affraid to put my team out there to be shot down,i'll back my boys forever and a day they are a very competitive bunch.
GO COLTS!!
i saw that game and agree. it was the best standard of local footy i have ever seen, both as a player and spectator.
Agree totally, very good game to witness, had the lot,good umpiring, good footy and a huge crowd both for and against.
Can I ask one thing...... no more pies please I am watching my weight.
speculator
5 Jul 2006, 21:40
GO COLTS!![/quote]
As much as we love to hate you Rock, we envy your passion and the confidence and leadership you show at your club. My dad reckons you remind him of a bloke called "sparrow". Anyways if we dont win it I suppose I could live with the fact that it went to a club with its heart and soul on its sleeve.
Sorry scum shine, i cant get my head around barracking for a club that wears yellow and cause Georgie the traiter went back to the darkside, stuff them too.
bloods05
5 Jul 2006, 23:34
Any Wrfl clubs interested in an Afl Premiership ruckmen??
John Barnes is seeking a clearence from East Keilor after there pea heart effort last saturday......................
He might just want to relax and take it easy up at Maiden's Inn and spend his time drinking green can's or could even have a run with the Echuca Bomber's.:cool:
sunline 11
6 Jul 2006, 09:10
GO COLTS!!
As much as we love to hate you Rock, we envy your passion and the confidence and leadership you show at your club. My dad reckons you remind him of a bloke called "sparrow". Anyways if we dont win it I suppose I could live with the fact that it went to a club with its heart and soul on its sleeve.
Sorry scum shine, i cant get my head around barracking for a club that wears yellow and cause Georgie the traiter went back to the darkside, stuff them too.[/quote]
You might need a rope and a torch to find your way out of rock's passage!.:D
Your definately not from Hoppers. :thumbsd:
Spurling Reserve
6 Jul 2006, 11:19
Just a quick and naive question really - I haven't seen or heard much about other leagues, but do they have the field umpire shortage which the WRFL have?
I'm referring to of course, the reserves for both division 1 and 2 usually having to have club umpires, who are usually quite rubbish and biased. (or perhaps a persecution complex is developing in my psyche, but I doubt it)
speculator
6 Jul 2006, 11:27
Sorry scum shine, i cant get my head around barracking for a club that wears yellow and cause Georgie the traiter went back to the darkside, stuff them too.
Your definately not from Hoppers. :thumbsd:[/quote]
Oh yes I am!!:)
Go Doggies
6 Jul 2006, 12:42
Your definately not from Hoppers. :thumbsd:
Oh yes I am!!:)[/quote]
Well we rest our case then!! There is no more to say speculator.
Does anyone know if any seddon players ahev gone to Div clubs as yet.
It seems seddon think they will reform next year and either move down to div 2 or to another comp?? Not sure this is possible
Spurling Reserve
6 Jul 2006, 12:48
The local paper suggested:
1) Merger
2) Reformation
3) Reformation move to the VAFA. (I believe thats the name of the league)
Looking at some of the clearances a few have gone to Division 1 clubs, with many of the players going to upper Division 2 clubs - North Footscray and Deer Park.
How could they possibly reform? It's really hard to get players back, especially if they enjoy and have success at their new clubs. They'd be better off just merging the juniors with Yarraville. (That is, if Yarraville are also having problems with juniors, I'm not sure why a club would merge with another unless there is somethig in it for them)
[quote=speculator]Hey Rock, have been meaning to ask you if you reckon you will still kick the ton?????
Cheers[/quote
SPEC,
yes buddy i will kick the ton,but with seddon pulling out i might struggle to kick it against hoppers,which is dissapointing however.
If i don't get injured i will do it in about rd 18 against altona at murphy's which should be good and to do it in 17 games will be a top effort from an old red head,but if i don't kick the ton so be it, the premiership is the number one goal and as much as it would be nice to kick the ton,holding the cup up with john ellis,brett jacobs and all my team mates is what keeps me going with out doubt.
Now i know you think hoppers will win the flag but the have to worry about beating a team that challenges them in all aspects of the game,i.e colts and parks and this year you have FAILED to do so,so firstly worry about getting those things in order before you get ahead of yourself.
Lastly if we have a healthy list come finals time and you beat us it will be a mighty effort because i believe in the last 4yrs this is by far our best team and when we hit our straps the rest will be playing for second and im not affraid to put my team out there to be shot down,i'll back my boys forever and a day they are a very competitive bunch.
GO COLTS!!
Nearly teared up, the Rock you gotta love him he loves the Colts and so do a couple of other people on this site as for the ton it will come and it will be a big occasion
Travvy43
6 Jul 2006, 13:24
The local paper suggested:
1) Merger
2) Reformation
3) Reformation move to the VAFA. (I believe thats the name of the league)
Looking at some of the clearances a few have gone to Division 1 clubs, with many of the players going to upper Division 2 clubs - North Footscray and Deer Park.
How could they possibly reform? It's really hard to get players back, especially if they enjoy and have success at their new clubs. They'd be better off just merging the juniors with Yarraville. (That is, if Yarraville are also having problems with juniors, I'm not sure why a club would merge with another unless there is somethig in it for them)
I am lead to beleive that sunshine are in the market for few. The powlett (i think that is their names) boys (not sure how they go but any info will help) and Hanni Harb who you could probably say is a bit of a goal sneak. I also did hear that Devlin and on other were also maybe in the mix, but that last point is second hand information.
Anyone know where the ruckman will end up, cannot really remember him but he is the bloke most are saying were their best player.
Also for what it is worth, i agree, there is no way they could reform.
What has happened to Jago, does anyone know.