View Full Version : Western Region Football League team (Part 1)
Goldmember
1 Sep 2007, 00:31
Clarkey..very considerate as always and one day we'll all believe your propaganda..but not this week...You are of the belief you will smash Spottty and we all have no issue with it,but give us a spell on the diplomacy..I know you'll come back with...where didn't I say what I really think,but stop trying to be everyones friend..F%k them all. Colts to destroy Lloydy's 3 peat
No chance of Sunbury coming straight into A Grade mate the league wouldn't allow it considering the clubs already in the B Grade comp wouldn't vote for it. Why would they allow Sunbury to come in and start in A Grade and St Albans come in and start in B Grade.
No chance of it happening.
Also think its very ordinary for a side to win a B Grade flag and stay down in B Grade have never seen such a thing. Whats the point i mean the whole point is bettering the club and the only way is to play at the highest level.
can hardly see how moving up a divison and getting belted every week can better a club. Maybe in the EDFL the gap between first and second division isn't as big. But I am positive that any of the bottom 4 sides in the WRFL div 1 would easily account for the top 5 in 2nd div. So maybe they could save them selves some embarrasment and avoid a club falling apart by staying down. As you said you have to better your own club that doesnt always mean up!!!
Clarkey..very considerate as always and one day we'll all believe your propaganda..but not this week...You are of the belief you will smash Spottty and we all have no issue with it,but give us a spell on the diplomacy..I know you'll come back with...where didn't I say what I really think,but stop trying to be everyones friend..F%k them all. Colts to destroy Lloydy's 3 peat
GET OFF THE DRUGS GOLDIE
What a great game yesterday and full credit to spotty,they showed why the have been the best team all year,with great run and skill,they performed really well and will be hard to beat in the grandfinal.
I am proud of our efforts yesterday,although we butchered the ball a bit and some guys didn't run as well as they could of, but we never gave up and had only 19 fit players after only 15mins so as much as it was dissapointing to loose, we can take a bit out of it and if we can win next week we would love to have another crack at spotty in a grand final.....
HOPPERS BY 15 points in a close game today.
w.weapons
2 Sep 2007, 11:40
GET OFF THE DRUGS GOLDIE
What a great game yesterday and full credit to spotty,they showed why the have been the best team all year,with great run and skill,they performed really well and will be hard to beat in the grandfinal.
I am proud of our efforts yesterday,although we butchered the ball a bit and some guys didn't run as well as they could of, but we never gave up and had only 19 fit players after only 15mins so as much as it was dissapointing to loose, we can take a bit out of it and if we can win next week we would love to have another crack at spotty in a grand final.....
HOPPERS BY 15 points in a close game today.
i was there rock....plain and simple gotta use the middle of the ground champ.......to me both teams turned the ball over on many occasions.....such is the pressure of finals.....a good effort to get back within 2 points......fair goal by molan......
You genius.you are a waisted talent,surely an AFL coaching job awaits you.
Our main area where we broke down was half fwd,we used the centre when possible and so did they early and i felt we forced them wide more in the second half , they did the same to us.A high pressure game and turnovers resulted,maybe i just noticed our mistakes more than theirs.
They won pure and simple and to get another crack we will have to perform well next week,but we are confident after we have gone down similar paths the last two years,losing a final to the team we have gone on to beat in the grand final and yesterdays margin is a lot closer than when parkside beat us by 53 points and hoppers beat us last year by 5 goals and then we went on to win the flag,we are certainly still very confident we can do it and with 1 game in 4 weeks for spotty and even worse for some of their injured players, anything can happen,we want another crack that's for sure
w.weapons
2 Sep 2007, 14:08
You genius.you are a waisted talent,surely an AFL coaching job awaits you.
Our main area where we broke down was half fwd,we used the centre when possible and so did they early and i felt we forced them wide more in the second half , they did the same to us.A high pressure game and turnovers resulted,maybe i just noticed our mistakes more than theirs.
They won pure and simple and to get another crack we will have to perform well next week,but we are confident after we have gone down similar paths the last two years,losing a final to the team we have gone on to beat in the grand final and yesterdays margin is a lot closer than when parkside beat us by 53 points and hoppers beat us last year by 5 goals and then we went on to win the flag,we are certainly still very confident we can do it and with 1 game in 4 weeks for spotty and even worse for some of their injured players, anything can happen,we want another crack that's for sure
Thanks champ......talent yes.....i think so anyway....lol
good luck next week....
d-mac3276
2 Sep 2007, 17:14
can hardly see how moving up a divison and getting belted every week can better a club. Maybe in the EDFL the gap between first and second division isn't as big. But I am positive that any of the bottom 4 sides in the WRFL div 1 would easily account for the top 5 in 2nd div. So maybe they could save them selves some embarrasment and avoid a club falling apart by staying down. As you said you have to better your own club that doesnt always mean up!!!
Most sides who win a B Grade flag wouldn't b any worse off then the side who finished last in A Grade. just think thats what most clubs aim for to play in highest possible grade. Why would u win a flag then stay down and then when u have the foundations to then b able to go up to A Grade but not win another flag.
It should b made that no matter what the B Grade premiers r made to go up.
grover06
2 Sep 2007, 17:28
Most sides who win a B Grade flag wouldn't b any worse off then the side who finished last in A Grade. just think thats what most clubs aim for to play in highest possible grade. Why would u win a flag then stay down and then when u have the foundations to then b able to go up to A Grade but not win another flag.
It should b made that no matter what the B Grade premiers r made to go up.
here here i agree totally. i think it is absolutely stupid that teams are even given the opportunity to tell the league if they want to go up or down. if people and clubs arent interested in playing the best quality football available then there are plenty of spots in the ressies i say, and thats not a stab at the ressies either i just feel clubs should be aiming for the top...:thumbsu:
secure38
2 Sep 2007, 21:10
Great game yesterday of footy yesterday Rock. Was interesting to see the maggos get beat in overtime, some talent running around there. Was impressed with number 5 and also 41. 41 has played a few games in the ones?? 5 looks a likley type another local?? future looks bright!
No 5 is the son of a former gun Bull Perkins -Jase is an under 18 player who has played a couple of senior games thus far. No 41 is G Millan a member of last years premiership team. Both guys are outside chances of getting a gig in the not too distant future.
georgemichael
2 Sep 2007, 21:59
Great game of footy on saturday between Spotty and Colts. These games are what wrfl is all about. One incident stood out to me on the day, when big Ray Jensen and Little Blake Twomey collided at full tilt. Blake would be giving away 30kg's and bounced off hitting the ground hard whilst Ray kept his feet. Blake struggled to his feet and battled on while Ray seemed to have a delayed reaction...the legs started to wobble and he staggered off the ground for medical attention. Makes me wonder, who are the toughest players in the comp? Not the knucklemen, the ones like Twomey who never take a backward step. Surely he's right up there.
If you watched the whole game mate you would have noticed ray took a big hit running back with the flight in the second quarter and was coughing blood all through half time. So when blake and ray collided in the centre he started coughing blood again and thats why he went off. but the big fella came back on late and helped us to a great win.
Iknowfooty
2 Sep 2007, 22:19
Would have to agree 100%, there are not many tougher than Blake Twomey a great kid as well who bleeds red and blue.
Number 22 for the Colts would be on the same page as Blake has got plenty of ticker. This showed on Saturday several times.
bloods05
2 Sep 2007, 22:21
If you watched the whole game mate you would have noticed ray took a big hit running back with the flight in the second quarter and was coughing blood all through half time. So when blake and ray collided in the centre he started coughing blood again and thats why he went off. but the big fella came back on late and helped us to a great win.
Well the dud wouldn't have to worry about the blood coming from his heart because he hasn't got one,tried pushing and shoving blokes and when they had a go back all he could do was raise his arm's in the air and this happened at least three times that i saw,he's a BIG CAT...
Would have to agree 100%, there are not many tougher than Blake Twomey a great kid as well who bleeds red and blue.
Number 22 for the Colts would be on the same page as Blake has got plenty of ticker. This showed on Saturday several times.
Must agree Blake Twomey is one of the most honest blokes youll ever meet, very hard at it keeps his feet and never shirks the hard ball. Sometimes gets forgotten about after Lindsay, Masis, MacNaulty and Jacobs in the centre but ask any Colts person and they'll agree with that Blake is a massive part of the Colts success over the years.
Colts centre were very good on the weekend Hoppers and Spooty dont have ruckman to match Julier, l noticed Jensen trying to rip little Winters head off on the weekend does he ever pick on anyone his own size, thats an honest question(not being sarcastic).
not quite rite
2 Sep 2007, 23:31
No 5 is the son of a former gun Bull Perkins -Jase is an under 18 player who has played a couple of senior games thus far. No 41 is G Millan a member of last years premiership team. Both guys are outside chances of getting a gig in the not too distant future.
jase is an absolut gun can not wait till he matures a bit more will be a superstar
Well the dud wouldn't have to worry about the blood coming from his heart because he hasn't got one,tried pushing and shoving blokes and when they had a go back all he could do was raise his arm's in the air and this happened at least three times that i saw,he's a BIG CAT...
He is no Cat!
Must agree Blake Twomey is one of the most honest blokes youll ever meet, very hard at it keeps his feet and never shirks the hard ball. Sometimes gets forgotten about after Lindsay, Masis, MacNaulty and Jacobs in the centre but ask any Colts person and they'll agree with that Blake is a massive part of the Colts success over the years.
Colts centre were very good on the weekend Hoppers and Spooty dont have ruckman to match Julier, l noticed Jensen trying to rip little Winters head off on the weekend does he ever pick on anyone his own size, thats an honest question(not being sarcastic).
If its an honest question. i have never seen him back down to anyone regardless of size he stood his ground against Aaron James last year and smiled at him as he was having punches thrown at him. People can say what they like the league is full of tough courageous blokes. i was at the game on the weekend and remember the incident. How many times have you seen a big bloke misjudge tackling a small bloke thats all it was. Agree though Twomey is an honest footballer!
The_BDog
3 Sep 2007, 11:24
Talking about Big Cats, surely Webb would have to be put in that category. Not just a Bg Cat but a Dirty Big Cat. Hangs out, gets easy kicks behind packs, never goes ball, always man first and when decides to put head over the ball he has to lift elbows, trips or something dirty. Behind play always tripping opponents. Its quite disgusting to watch how he goes about it. Guess it works out in the end seeing he lost the game for them on the weekend, dodgy handball, for molan to clean up and snap from the near impossible angle. Ports V Spotty Grandfinal. Be good if ALL playsers could go ball for a change!!!
why would he do something stupid by having a go back at these idiots and maybe miss a chance playing in a grand final. I have never seen him back down to anyone and i was there when he put arron james on his arse and all these people that want to call him a cat i would love to see you say it to his face or have a crack then we would see who the cat is.
lets look at this weeks game, i think colts will be to strong for hoppers after watching yesterdays game. colts to win by 30 points
Talking about Big Cats, surely Webb would have to be put in that category. Not just a Bg Cat but a Dirty Big Cat. Hangs out, gets easy kicks behind packs, never goes ball, always man first and when decides to put head over the ball he has to lift elbows, trips or something dirty. Behind play always tripping opponents. Its quite disgusting to watch how he goes about it. Guess it works out in the end seeing he lost the game for them on the weekend, dodgy handball, for molan to clean up and snap from the near impossible angle. Ports V Spotty Grandfinal. Be good if ALL playsers could go ball for a change!!!
You can think what you like but webb is no cat,can show some highlights from the last two gf's where he goes back with the flight in front of d.carson and also the year before in front of l.cook of parkside,webb has been a gun player for the colts over the last 5 years,he gives it and he cops it and if you could see how he pulled up yesterday then you would realise,
As for him costing us the game that is definately not true,not his best game but lets not forget about the other 100 minutes the game went for.
Enjoy the win now but as has happened the last few years the team watching the premilinary final has not gone on to win the grand final and after only a 7 point win i'm sure there a thoughts of doubt in spotty's supporters and players minds.In all honesty you guys will be cheering loud for hoppers and would much rather play them than us,we just hope to get another crack and if you baet us then,you can boast all you want.
why would he do something stupid by having a go back at these idiots and maybe miss a chance playing in a grand final. I have never seen him back down to anyone and i was there when he put arron james on his arse and all these people that want to call him a cat i would love to see you say it to his face or have a crack then we would see who the cat is.
lets look at this weeks game, i think colts will be to strong for hoppers after watching yesterdays game. colts to win by 30 points
Caddy and i both said it to his face and nothing,but let's be realistic we all say shit on the ground and then shake hands after it,we are not mates but respect each other and that's it and it's not really going to escalate to far on the field anyway.
One thing dissapointing from my point of view is Luke Theodore not coming to shake hands but for us having to go over in the huddle to congratulate him ,poor form in my opinion,never had another coach act like this any spotty people care to elaborate why he acted like this .
cork_in_the_ocean
3 Sep 2007, 12:46
You can think what you like but webb is no cat,can show some highlights from the last two gf's where he goes back with the flight in front of d.carson and also the year before in front of l.cook of parkside,webb has been a gun player for the colts over the last 5 years,he gives it and he cops it and if you could see how he pulled up yesterday then you would realise,
As for him costing us the game that is definately not true,not his best game but lets not forget about the other 100 minutes the game went for.
Enjoy the win now but as has happened the last few years the team watching the premilinary final has not gone on to win the grand final and after only a 7 point win i'm sure there a thoughts of doubt in spotty's supporters and players minds.In all honesty you guys will be cheering loud for hoppers and would much rather play them than us,we just hope to get another crack and if you baet us then,you can boast all you want.
fair call albion pushed hoppers all the way yesterday and were deserving the win however thats footy and they will learn alot from it...... i couldnt see hoppers matching it with spotty the way port did on sat was a great last quarter and the game could have went either way.... just wanted to know what ppls thoughts are on the team that does finish top and only win the one game to go through to the granny(i.e spotty in the 1s and hoppers in the 2s)????? recent finals show its a disadvantage because of match conditioning for finals (and the 2s game was a ripper)...... but surely having the weeks off would give time to freshen players up? thoughts????
It can work as an advantage and a dissadvantage, it just depends on circumstances,but in spotty's case they have had a few players miss some big games and say someonelike montebello to have played just 1 game in 6 wks,by the time the gf comes around might not be good conditioning for him when a grand final pressure game comes along,he looked a bit rusty saturday even though he prepares himself better than most,but then if you have a few players that have been slogging it out a week off would be handy.
In my opinion we are trained to play each week and it keeps the body well conditioned and prepared for pressure footy it has been good for us over the last two years and hopefully this year too.
It can work as an advantage and a dissadvantage, it just depends on circumstances,but in spotty's case they have had a few players miss some big games and say someonelike montebello to have played just 1 game in 6 wks,by the time the gf comes around might not be good conditioning for him when a grand final pressure game comes along,he looked a bit rusty saturday even though he prepares himself better than most,but then if you have a few players that have been slogging it out a week off would be handy.
In my opinion we are trained to play each week and it keeps the body well conditioned and prepared for pressure footy it has been good for us over the last two years and hopefully this year too.
Partially agree ROCK monte did look a little Rusty on the weekend. Looked like he didn't get warmed up until the last. Having touch at this level is so important we are not league footballers so match day touch is even more important. He is the type to bounce back though.
Thunderball
3 Sep 2007, 14:09
Well, lot of crap on the thread already and it is only Monday Morning. Sounds as though GeorgeMichael may have gone the way of his namesake and spent too much time shaking the hand of the unemployed behind the Dunny Door and Bloods05 must wear a tie to work because the blood is obviously avoiding the trek to his brain !!.
Plenty of clashes on Saturday and Sunday which is good for football. If you cross the line to play, big or small, you must be prepared for the contest. I didn't see anyone, big or small pull out of a contest and nor should I.
As for Theodore not coming over to shake hands I would assume that his first priority would be to gather his players, congratulate them and to ensure that their feet remain firmly planted on the ground. Keep in mind that he has only coached 19 games of football. The fact that Ellis and Clarke had to come over to shake hands with him is an honourable gesture from 2 blokes who have been around for a while. I am sure that he will learn from his "perceived mistake" and shake hands with who ever on the 15th !!
Looks as though Hoppers will be light on in the ruck again with Becker going down but Hoppers can take something from the fact that they were headed in the last quarter but were still able to come back and win without him.
Well boys the season has come down to 3 teams. Spotswood awaiting their opponents, and this week a rematch of last years thriller Grand Final Colts and Hoppers love close ones when there is something to play for. Would have to say Colts will start favourites and deserve to after their performance against colts last week. Can the young hoppers team generate some run or will colts out smart and out muscle them like they did on their last encounter. Some good match ups. Phipps on Clarke and will Clonan be back, if so forward or back guarding Caddy. Bonnett i would assume would take Montebruno, and DeBruin on Frost up forward. Colts too much run i think 4 goal win sailing away in the last.
Caddy and i both said it to his face and nothing,but let's be realistic we all say shit on the ground and then shake hands after it,we are not mates but respect each other and that's it and it's not really going to escalate to far on the field anyway.
One thing dissapointing from my point of view is Luke Theodore not coming to shake hands but for us having to go over in the huddle to congratulate him ,poor form in my opinion,never had another coach act like this any spotty people care to elaborate why he acted like this .
Agree there rock alot is said in the heat of the moment and i agree i dont think anyone from both sides took a backwards step. On your other point i think luke was stuffed from the match and was happy to get our first finals win on the board and just forgot to come over to shake hands. i could not see him deliberatly not coming over
brains01
3 Sep 2007, 15:13
Agree there rock alot is said in the heat of the moment and i agree i dont think anyone from both sides took a backwards step. On your other point i think luke was stuffed from the match and was happy to get our first finals win on the board and just forgot to come over to shake hands. i could not see him deliberatly not coming over
just a question for the spotty boys how has luke theodore gone this year as a coach obviously you cant complain because spotty are in the granny but just on first impressions, i went to listen to his 3/4 time speech and i wasn't impressed with the way he spoke there was a huge difference between his address and frostys on sunday. maybe he had a excuse that he ran a few miles because he had a huge first half and i thought he played well but i thought beazer was bog and unlucky not to get player of the day
Heard the 3/4 speech thought it was direct and too the point, from the Spotty games i have seen this year Luke leads by example, tough, relentless and uncomprimising he doesn't get caught up with too much emotion. The group has obviously responded well. As usual Clarky spoke well full of passion. Has been doing it for a few years now.
brains01
3 Sep 2007, 15:55
Heard the 3/4 speech thought it was direct and too the point, from the Spotty games i have seen this year Luke leads by example, tough, relentless and uncomprimising he doesn't get caught up with too much emotion. The group has obviously responded well. As usual Clarky spoke well full of passion. Has been doing it for a few years now.
yeah i agree that on field he leads by example with the way he plays but i just wasnt impressed with his speech but that is just my opinion.
Is Jeremy Bond any chance of getting a game in the granny or would spotty just go with Pelar to run with Julier who did a really good job on the weekend if they play port again because Puhar is just fighting out of his weight division against Julier
STRONGBOW
3 Sep 2007, 16:01
yeah i agree that on field he leads by example with the way he plays but i just wasnt impressed with his speech but that is just my opinion.
Is Jeremy Bond any chance of getting a game in the granny or would spotty just go with Pelar to run with Julier who did a really good job on the weekend if they play port again because Puhar is just fighting out of his weight division against Julier
gee brains for a stalbans under 18 boy seem to know fair bit bout spotty
I saw the big fella standing on the sidelines on Sunday in the last quarter of the 2's so who knows. Julier is a big unit and from what i saw on Sat very hard to tackle. Almost took some heads off with his don't argues! Jeremy is either resting up for the big one or he is injuried. Anyone know?
brains01
3 Sep 2007, 16:24
I saw the big fella standing on the sidelines on Sunday in the last quarter of the 2's so who knows. Julier is a big unit and from what i saw on Sat very hard to tackle. Almost took some heads off with his don't argues! Jeremy is either resting up for the big one or he is injuried. Anyone know?
yeah Jeremy Bond is out with a hamstring from a couple of weeks ago i am not sure if he will be right by the granny but he would be a good match up for Julier.
Jeremy Bond is a good ruckman but don't think he matches up to Julier. That bloke is all class, he was way to strong through the body for Puhar on the weekend. Mind you for a skinny bloke Puhar could be doing worse.
Julier will be the key to Port's easy win over Hoppers this week by exploiting their lack of skill in the ruck. He'll give Port first use all day down to foward line and i'm tipping Port to win by about 7-8 goals.
Then it'll be great to see a rematch of Saturday between Spotty and Port. As much as i hate seeing Port dominate this league and take away a third GF i'm gonna be supporting you guys all the way through...couldn't stand seeing Spotty winning the flag.
I was the at the 3/4 time huddle for Spotty on Saturday and thought that Theodore's speech was a bit ordinary, Not much emotion but if that is how he usually is then it must work for him and Spotty. Kelly seemed to be the one who was getting it all organised and playing a big role.
Julier has been the biggest influence in both of Port's finals games and especially if Becker isn't there for Hoppers, I can't see Doyle offering much resistance. Port didn't take as much advantage of his dominance on Saturday as they should have, with Webb down and not getting the ball out enough from the centre. But they still hung in there all day in their typical Colt's fashion.
What chance of Massis being back, definitely need him to beat Spotty and maybe stop Kelly dominating again.
I am a long time Port man both vfl and the wrfl, havent been around the colts for a while now but after watching saturdays game i can tell you it will be three in a row for our boys looking forward to the after party 15/09/07 sorry Spotswood. Luke is not tough not relentless cant speak cant coach,spoty is soft always has been and it starts with the coach and the pee heart captains jensen and monty
cougarman
3 Sep 2007, 18:42
a lot of people seem to have opinions and thoughts about a colts v spotswood gf, i can tell you now we're not worried about spotswood at all and the reason for that is we have to beat hoppers crossing first, then we will worry about the woodsmen
as a playing group if we start thinking about grand finals and spotty before we have earnt the right to play them again we will find ourselves at the clare castle having man monday before we know it
make no mistake hoppers are a good side and we will need to play well to beat them, if and when we win then we will focus on spotswood
Thunderball
3 Sep 2007, 19:08
I am a long time Port man both vfl and the wrfl, havent been around the colts for a while now but after watching saturdays game i can tell you it will be three in a row for our boys looking forward to the after party 15/09/07 sorry Spotswood. Luke is not tough not relentless cant speak cant coach,spoty is soft always has been and it starts with the coach and the pee hart captains jensen and monty
What, no Internet Access at Her Majesty's Prison Barwon ? Obviously haven't seen any footy this year. You don't have to be a thug or a sly sneako to be tough. Theodore puts his head over the ball and gets belted from pillar to post every week but still manages to rack up 30 odd posessions. Your comment about Spotty being soft is obviously a backhanded swipe at Colts and every other team in the Competition as they have only lost the one game. Can't speak, can't coach !! Look at the results. Coaching is a team effort so Theodore, his assistant Kelly and Boardman Langlands have done a good job so far. Who coaches Colts anyway. Clarke who leads by example or Ellis who can't speak ?
georgemichael
3 Sep 2007, 19:53
Well, i've spoken lot of crap on the thread already and it is only Monday Morning.
Well said Thunderball, all I did was make an observation and you get your knickers in a knot, but seeing I got a rise out of you it's obvious it upsets you that so many people on here have noticed Big Rays penchant for going the little blokes.
What, no Internet Access at Her Majesty's Prison Barwon ? Obviously haven't seen any footy this year. You don't have to be a thug or a sly sneako to be tough. Theodore puts his head over the ball and gets belted from pillar to post every week but still manages to rack up 30 odd posessions. Your comment about Spotty being soft is obviously a backhanded swipe at Colts and every other team in the Competition as they have only lost the one game. Can't speak, can't coach !! Look at the results. Coaching is a team effort so Theodore, his assistant Kelly and Boardman Langlands have done a good job so far. Who coaches Colts anyway. Clarke who leads by example or Ellis who can't speak ?
It doesn't matter who coaches the Colts we will smash Spotty in two weeks and then Clarke, Ellis and whoever else wants to can run around with the cup held high.You say look at the results what a waste of a season it will be,what a waste of money. Spotswood will be happy at least they havent finished 4th or 5th again.Theodore,kelly,langlands how many coaches do you need for a bought team my mum could coach that team to a runners up.Like i said lacks HARDNESS and it starts at the top!!!!!!!
Good year for the Cats, unfortunatly lost to Hoppers who ran away with it in the last couple of mins.
Bigger, Better & Brighter times next year with Leigh Davis signing on to take
out the Full Forward role, if you didn't know or were'nt @ the Star Bar sunday
nite, he kicked 5 goals in the early game.
cougarman
3 Sep 2007, 21:13
Good year for the Cats, unfortunatly lost to Hoppers who ran away with it in the last couple of mins.
Bigger, Better & Brighter times next year with Leigh Davis signing on to take
out the Full Forward role, if you didn't know or were'nt @ the Star Bar satday
nite, he kicked 5 goals in the early game.
it was a missed opportunity for the cats, with 10 minutes to go it looked like they would run away with it they led by 8 points 1 more goal and it was good night hoppers
Micka Morris
3 Sep 2007, 21:52
It doesn't matter who coaches the Colts we will smash Spotty in two weeks and then Clarke, Ellis and whoever else wants to can run around with the cup held high.You say look at the results what a waste of a season it will be,what a waste of money. Spotswood will be happy at least they havent finished 4th or 5th again.Theodore,kelly,langlands how many coaches do you need for a bought team my mum could coach that team to a runners up.Like i said lacks HARDNESS and it starts at the top!!!!!!!Busted, where have you been all year? Love your work!
Busted, where have you been all year? Love your work!
Ive been around just been biding my time, sick of all the crap that is spotswood footy club. Should be around the club a bit more now after a few years away.:thumbsu:
I_know_everything
3 Sep 2007, 23:27
Ive been around just been biding my time, sick of all the crap that is spotswood footy club. Should be around the club a bit more now after a few years away.:thumbsu:
Sounds like someone here is jealous.I would love to have my club to be as successful as Spotty.From juniors right up to the seniors.
I have been around the league for quite a while and don't ever remember a year where spotty hasn't had at least one team playing in the finals.
it was a missed opportunity for the cats, with 10 minutes to go it looked like they would run away with it they led by 8 points 1 more goal and it was good night hoppers
Very true, a few umpiring decisions that didn't go our way and 50m penalties against us...life goes on. But a great effort by all, Go Cats.
How did Cooper pull up, heard he spent time in hospital satday nite??? Tough as nails, should pull through if true!
I am a long time Port man both vfl and the wrfl, havent been around the colts for a while now but after watching saturdays game i can tell you it will be three in a row for our boys looking forward to the after party 15/09/07 sorry Spotswood. Luke is not tough not relentless cant speak cant coach,spoty is soft always has been and it starts with the coach and the pee heart captains jensen and monty
Busted you have got to be kidding yourself i think you are allowing your emotions to get ahead of you. You obviously haven't watched any spotty games to say what you are saying. I saw Luke play at Williamstown and he was just as hard and relentless as he is today. As for Monty i'm sure ROCK could honestly say he is no pee heart, was down a little on the weekend but has been a respected player and leader in this league for many years. And about Jensen plays footy hard not his fault his bigger than most, your kidding yourself Busted. Unless you are going to say something reasonable do us a favour and don't say a thing!
Micka Morris
4 Sep 2007, 10:40
Sounds like someone here is jealous.I would love to have my club to be as successful as Spotty.From juniors right up to the seniors.
I have been around the league for quite a while and don't ever remember a year where spotty hasn't had at least one team playing in the finals.IKE, Busted barracks for the colts - what would he have to be jealous about? Are you saying the colts are not a successful club?
IKE, Busted barracks for the colts - what would he have to be jealous about? Are you saying the colts are not a successful club?
Ok so no w most teams are finished lets have a look at the year that was and make a few assumptions....
Parkside - were always going to struggle losing nearly their whole side and coach shepperbottom did not have much chance. Will be interesting to see what happens in the off season with relegation, shutting doors and now possibly going to the EDFL. Better players Juegan, Doorwood, Folwell, Tirrell and Jackal.
Yarra - new coaches promised a lot early but did not recruit in the off season and from there struggled. Will need to pick up key position players over summer to be able to hold their own. Must also retain a lot of their players but rumblings have the cook brothers heading for higher ground and a few others looking elsewhere. A good draw if there is one against St Albans but did not win a game since round 6. Better players for the year include chandler, the two cooks, davidson, the two kings and foreman.
Not appointment on coaches for next season but applications open and some players would love to see reserves coach Richardson get the nod.
Glenorden - very hard coming up from div 2 and struggled early getting belted by all clubs but came good latter in the year and strung a few wins together. Received a few players from werribee when they were avaliable and this bolstered their list. Looking for a new coach in the off season with a few former hoppers players being sought out but no announcement as of yet. Will need to pick up key position players in the off season to compliment their young on ballers. Better players include, Moloney and Inella.
Altona - Like glenorden struggled early but were well coached and never really got blown out (not always anyway) against the power clubs. Second half of the season was very good and promising for the future.
Have a very good under 18's and this should see them improve next year and potentialy challenge for the finals. No announcement on the coaching position for next year but it is being advertised. Looking for a few key position players to help bolster their plethera of young on ballers. Things look good in the future for Altona. Beter players Freeland.... have gone blank after there but some very good on ballers and young flankers.
St Albans - If they want to leave, let them go.... Started so well this season knocking off Sunshine and Colts but the second half of the season saw them struggle and finish off the year with a draw to yarra and a loss to glenorden. Coach Kolynick is safe for a few more years but they just seem to lack agression at the pil and when the chips are down, st albans are down. Have arguably the best set up in the league and need to pick up some hard on ballers in the off season. Better players include spooner, the fitz boys, and agius who may just win the priest......
Will complete the top five when finals over.
3 teams left, spotty colts and hoppers.....
Will be a drubbing on saturday, colts by 9 goals....
Thoughts on this post
Good assessment Chest you obviously know your footy. Thought Glenorden did well especially after their poor performance in round 2 against spotty actually bounced back and earned respect. Good on them. Altona need to recruit they have been in this position many a times but they continue to think it is just going to happen. They have some great young Kids coming up but i feel they nedd at least 5 quality senior players before they can think about finals. St Albans is in trouble if they want to leave let them go. They were very disappointing this year and from all reports it comes from the coach. Few players unhappy with him and may just decide to move on. Never had the greatest work rate as a player seems as though it continues as coach from what i have heard.
As for this weeks game as i said earlier Colts by no less than 4 goalscould be 8 goals. Hoppers haven't showed a lot of ticker in the finals. Maybe they are still recovering from last year. Frost is the only one to hold his head up he is a credit to himself and his club. What would they do without him.
Dont worry about our coaching staff it has the runs on the board
Agree Da Vinci with your comments about frost people are quick to bag him and say hes past it but against us the first time he gathered 41 possies and on the weekend he keep getting it although he isnt the player he was he still is dominating possies in games and is always attracted close checking, l just think his disposal isnt as hurtful as it once was.
Also think they got it right with Kelly being BOG he dominated and his disposal(ask Keenan) is the best l have seen entering the attacking 50 when he has the ball looking forward if you as a backman arent close enough to your man and he goes to him you might find yourself in trouble
Dont worry about our coaching staff it has the runs on the board
Agree Da Vinci with your comments about frost people are quick to bag him and say hes past it but against us the first time he gathered 41 possies and on the weekend he keep getting it although he isnt the player he was he still is dominating possies in games and is always attracted close checking, l just think his disposal isnt as hurtful as it once was.
Also think they got it right with Kelly being BOG he dominated and his disposal(ask Keenan) is the best l have seen entering the attacking 50 when he has the ball looking forward if you as a backman arent close enough to your man and he goes to him you might find yourself in trouble
There is no doubt that Frosty is the most decorated player in the league for a reason isn't what he was but still a gun and demands respect otherwise he will dominate. Kelly was very damaging his disposal to Keenan in the 2nd was amazing and once Keenan started to play in front Bonnett could not stop him after holding him in the first. Thought Jacobs was good though as well for colts and unless i was watching another game was Kelly's direct opponent. Fair shootout. Gets overlooked a lot in colts team and his importants i'm sure the colts know how important he is to setting things up. Almost like a point guard in basketball. haven't heard from Beazer lately is he going to let us know how the spotty boys are feeling with the fact they are in the GF?
grover06
4 Sep 2007, 12:56
Ok so no w most teams are finished lets have a look at the year that was and make a few assumptions....
Parkside - were always going to struggle losing nearly their whole side and coach shepperbottom did not have much chance. Will be interesting to see what happens in the off season with relegation, shutting doors and now possibly going to the EDFL. Better players Juegan, Doorwood, Folwell, Tirrell and Jackal.
Yarra - new coaches promised a lot early but did not recruit in the off season and from there struggled. Will need to pick up key position players over summer to be able to hold their own. Must also retain a lot of their players but rumblings have the cook brothers heading for higher ground and a few others looking elsewhere. A good draw if there is one against St Albans but did not win a game since round 6. Better players for the year include chandler, the two cooks, davidson, the two kings and foreman.
Not appointment on coaches for next season but applications open and some players would love to see reserves coach Richardson get the nod.
Glenorden - very hard coming up from div 2 and struggled early getting belted by all clubs but came good latter in the year and strung a few wins together. Received a few players from werribee when they were avaliable and this bolstered their list. Looking for a new coach in the off season with a few former hoppers players being sought out but no announcement as of yet. Will need to pick up key position players in the off season to compliment their young on ballers. Better players include, Moloney and Inella.
Altona - Like glenorden struggled early but were well coached and never really got blown out (not always anyway) against the power clubs. Second half of the season was very good and promising for the future.
Have a very good under 18's and this should see them improve next year and potentialy challenge for the finals. No announcement on the coaching position for next year but it is being advertised. Looking for a few key position players to help bolster their plethera of young on ballers. Things look good in the future for Altona. Beter players Freeland.... have gone blank after there but some very good on ballers and young flankers.
St Albans - If they want to leave, let them go.... Started so well this season knocking off Sunshine and Colts but the second half of the season saw them struggle and finish off the year with a draw to yarra and a loss to glenorden. Coach Kolynick is safe for a few more years but they just seem to lack agression at the pil and when the chips are down, st albans are down. Have arguably the best set up in the league and need to pick up some hard on ballers in the off season. Better players include spooner, the fitz boys, and agius who may just win the priest......
Will complete the top five when finals over.
3 teams left, spotty colts and hoppers.....
Will be a drubbing on saturday, colts by 9 goals....
Thoughts on this post
how do u know so much about all clubs chest? surely u dont travel to every game on a saturday and stand at the bar to find out all the deeper workings? ud only be at each game for 5 minutes if u did? are u mates with the presidents of all clubs maybe?
seem to have deeper knowledge than most...
georgemichael
4 Sep 2007, 17:23
There is no doubt that Frosty is the most decorated player in the league for a reason isn't what he was but still a gun and demands respect otherwise he will dominate. Kelly was very damaging his disposal to Keenan in the 2nd was amazing and onceKeenan started to play in front Bonnett could not stop him after holding him in the first. Thought Jacobs was good though as well for colts and unless i was watching another game was Kelly's direct opponent. Fair shootout. Gets overlooked a lot in colts team and his importants i'm sure the colts know how important he is to setting things up. Almost like a point guard in basketball. haven't heard from Beazer lately is he going to let us know how the spotty boys are feeling with the fact they are in the GF?
Agree on two points there.....Frost is and has been a star in this comp for a long time. The guy is a freak. Jacobs and Kelly were equally as damaging so we'll call that even, but apart from that 2nd qtr. when he was fed the ball Keenan was well beaten by Bonnett. Looking forward to a return bout (hopefully)and some great matchups.
Agree with these two statements but just shows how well crackers is going and the delivery he gets, when he gets beaten and kicks four.
We have to get over hoppers first,who showed alot of character on sunday to be just about gone and then get up late really showed alot of fight,matthew ryan was the matchwinner in my opinion,took a great mark in defense then kicked a goal a few minutes later very good player.
Will clonan play?missing only 1 game with a hammy seems unlikely,j caddt strained his thursday bfore our last encounter and he will miss again but i suppose hoppers do need a bigger target up forward and maybe disco can just prop in front of goal,it will be a tough ask.
Agree with these two statements but just shows how well crackers is going and the delivery he gets, when he gets beaten and kicks four.
We have to get over hoppers first,who showed alot of character on sunday to be just about gone and then get up late really showed alot of fight,matthew ryan was the matchwinner in my opinion,took a great mark in defense then kicked a goal a few minutes later very good player.
Will clonan play?missing only 1 game with a hammy seems unlikely,j caddt strained his thursday bfore our last encounter and he will miss again but i suppose hoppers do need a bigger target up forward and maybe disco can just prop in front of goal,it will be a tough ask.
Wasn't a day for forwards really ROCK both you and Monte had a quite 3 and i thought Crackers and Caddy although both kicked 4 and 5 respectively didn't seem to stamp authority on the game. Is it the bigger grounds?
Looking forward to the game this weekend. Think Hoppers have had a couple of tough weeks in a row now, and expect Colts to get up pretty easily in the end. Jullier will again dominate, hes too big, strong and talented for Bekker or the other fella. Forward line of Clarke, Caddy, Brannan, Winters against possibly Clonan, Phipps, Leatch and Ryan is probably where the game will be won or lost. What are the other key match ups? I reckon it will be pretty hot early, and could see a few of the younger Hoppers guys taking a backward step. For that reason, and also the ruck domination im tipping Colts by 6 goals.
Yeh should be some interesting match ups this week. As you've said Cabs, Juier will dominate in the ruck. All day i reckon he'll really free up the mid field flow.
Hey Rock who you thinking of matching up on Frosty? Or Miles and Kouta?
Yeh should be some interesting match ups this week. As you've said Cabs, Juier will dominate in the ruck. All day i reckon he'll really free up the mid field flow.
Hey Rock who you thinking of matching up on Frosty? Or Miles and Kouta?
Who cares about miles and Kouta.... whos kouta... the WRFL's answer to Lindsay Gilbee, most uncontested possessions in a game
Whaty about Webb, Lindsay, Winters and Caddy. I think hoppers have more to worry about than colts do.....
HOPPERS V COLTS
This weeks prelim will be a lot closer than people think.
Hoppers have some injury concerns no doubt and even players like miles and leatch look pretty sore and are not having their usual out put,but with injury comes oppurtunity and hoppers have proved that they have the depth with their reserves being undefeated all year.
We also have some injuries with mcbroom,masis,m.bracken and chisnal all gone for the year and doubts over a few others so both list are suffering but as i said it gives others a chance to show they belong,hopefully we get another crack at spotty i really believe we can knock them off if we get over this week but first things first,colts hoppers is always a tough game and this will be no different.
Who cares about miles and Kouta.... whos kouta... the WRFL's answer to Lindsay Gilbee, most uncontested possessions in a game
Whaty about Webb, Lindsay, Winters and Caddy. I think hoppers have more to worry about than colts do.....
Mate if you got a question you ask it, and if i got one i'll ask it. I'm simply curious, and have my reasons. I wanted to see how other clubs view those hang out type of players and what they do with them. Seems to be more of them creeping into the league as time goes by. As i've already stated many times i think hoppers are no match for port, and obviously the match ups are in ports favour, but at the end of the day there are still gonna be 18 blokes on 18 blokes out there so wanted to know from a coaching perspective what the general idea is.
HOPPERS V COLTS
This weeks prelim will be a lot closer than people think.
Hoppers have some injury concerns no doubt and even players like miles and leatch look pretty sore and are not having their usual out put,but with injury comes oppurtunity and hoppers have proved that they have the depth with their reserves being undefeated all year.
We also have some injuries with mcbroom,masis,m.bracken and chisnal all gone for the year and doubts over a few others so both list are suffering but as i said it gives others a chance to show they belong,hopefully we get another crack at spotty i really believe we can knock them off if we get over this week but first things first,colts hoppers is always a tough game and this will be no different.
come on Rock we are the best team in the comp and have been for the last to years First Hoppers then Spotty..... Do you think the Spotty forward line can fire and if it does who will you throw back there to rough them up? What is with Masis im told he had a scan on his knee today will he be rite for the big one.... Big game for Caddy i love him no one will stop him this week how many do think he will kick?
I AGREE I THINK WE HAVE BEEN THE BEST FOR THE LAST FOUR AND IF WE HAD A FULL LIST WE WOULD EASILY WIN IT AGAIN BUT A FEW INJURIES WILL MAKE IT A BIT OF A HARDER ASSIGNMENT BUT WE WILL GET THERE.
GO COLTS..................3 PEAT
youd have to be from spotty l think we have another ronald on bf
young ryan played a great game and agre with you rock the boy has a big engine runs and runs miles and murphy the mosquito fleet will run colts of there feet go warriors
I AGREE I THINK WE HAVE BEEN THE BEST FOR THE LAST FOUR AND IF WE HAD A FULL LIST WE WOULD EASILY WIN IT AGAIN BUT A FEW INJURIES WILL MAKE IT A BIT OF A HARDER ASSIGNMENT BUT WE WILL GET THERE.
GO COLTS..................3 PEAT
Little early to start claiming 3 peat ROCK thought you to be alittle more level headed than that. As for having a full list every team goes through it every year and i've never known a team not to have injury concerns. You've been the best team the last 2 i'll give you that. Get over Hoppers first. You of all people know you have to get to a GF to win one!
Mate if you got a question you ask it, and if i got one i'll ask it. I'm simply curious, and have my reasons. I wanted to see how other clubs view those hang out type of players and what they do with them. Seems to be more of them creeping into the league as time goes by. As i've already stated many times i think hoppers are no match for port, and obviously the match ups are in ports favour, but at the end of the day there are still gonna be 18 blokes on 18 blokes out there so wanted to know from a coaching perspective what the general idea is.
Calm down Jules... thats right the same guy who was saying number 7 for yarra beat Broadbent is you........... You are meant to talk about others on here, not oum up your own tyres...
Haha big man, you don't know who i am. Like i've said there is more then one person that uses this user name. As for yourself, i'm sure one day you'll be found out. You like to stir trouble, but it's all good...that's what makes this forum interesting. I'm more curious about how you know so much about other clubs? Care to explain?
Little early to start claiming 3 peat ROCK thought you to be alittle more level headed than that. As for having a full list every team goes through it every year and i've never known a team not to have injury concerns. You've been the best team the last 2 i'll give you that. Get over Hoppers first. You of all people know you have to get to a GF to win one!
that was all a bit of tongue in cheek buddy,i was having fun with busted who is having a bit of fun.........
Interested to know ROCK what you think of the venue the finals are being palyed at, and its size. Do you think it affects Key position and their impact on the game as opposed to a smaller ground? You've played finals on a few different venues and ground sizes in your time.
Hey Rock what's the word on Massis? Is he fit to play in the coming weeks? Heard a few different stories. One said he might be right, the other said he has done it pretty bad.
darren melton
5 Sep 2007, 15:06
Hey Rock what's the word on Massis? Is he fit to play in the coming weeks? Heard a few different stories. One said he might be right, the other said he has done it pretty bad.
no7 is you and u beat boardbnt lol high opinion of yourself ? actually heard he pm you re that
Interested to know ROCK what you think of the venue the finals are being palyed at, and its size. Do you think it affects Key position and their impact on the game as opposed to a smaller ground? You've played finals on a few different venues and ground sizes in your time.
I really like the werribee venue,the atmosphere ,is better that whitten and the ground is fast just like the whitten, both venues suit our game style and although we lost last week we have alot of improvement left in us.
Masis has a knee problem he has missed 3 but was only expected to miss 3 or 4 but a scan on sunday revealed more damage and his year is over.........
I really like the werribee venue,the atmosphere ,is better that whitten and the ground is fast just like the whitten, both venues suit our game style and although we lost last week we have alot of improvement left in us.
Masis has a knee problem he has missed 3 but was only expected to miss 3 or 4 but a scan on sunday revealed more damage and his year is over.........
Thats a shame he is a quality player that causes headaches for the opposition. Good bloke too!!
not quite rite
5 Sep 2007, 18:26
huge loss cant replace a player of staceys standard but it gives nother quality player a chance
No good the news on Massis. Quality player, and very honest as well. Have watched him mature as player over the years and always very hard at it. At least he has youth on his side, and sure he'll come back bigger and better next year. Unfortunate to be apart of a team right up until the end, and then have to sit it out.
On another note i have attended the footy the last few weeks at Werribee and must admit it's not a bad venue for finals. The big crowds make the atmosphere really grow which always helps. Always got a soft spot for yarra finals though, just seems so original. What does everyone else think?
Although the changeroom facilities may not be as good as Werribee you must agree that the ground is in great condition and it really has a good atmosphere. Because everything is so closed in and contained it really brings in that finals feeling. Not to mention the locaity is fantastic (realise however that parking is a problem).
borgsta2006
6 Sep 2007, 00:03
Dear all and sundry,
The umpires for the DIVISION ONE SENIOR GRAND FINAL 15th September are:
Brett Cryer and Adrian O'Donnell.
Good Luck to both teams on the day.
Regards
Borgy
w.weapons
6 Sep 2007, 00:06
No good the news on Massis. Quality player, and very honest as well. Have watched him mature as player over the years and always very hard at it. At least he has youth on his side, and sure he'll come back bigger and better next year. Unfortunate to be apart of a team right up until the end, and then have to sit it out.
On another note i have attended the footy the last few weeks at Werribee and must admit it's not a bad venue for finals. The big crowds make the atmosphere really grow which always helps. Always got a soft spot for yarra finals though, just seems so original. What does everyone else think?
Although the changeroom facilities may not be as good as Werribee you must agree that the ground is in great condition and it really has a good atmosphere. Because everything is so closed in and contained it really brings in that finals feeling. Not to mention the locaity is fantastic (realise however that parking is a problem).
im all for yarraville.....least you cand chuck a slab over the fence and not get caught........lol
cougarman
6 Sep 2007, 08:24
Dear all and sundry,
Regards
Borgy
who is umpiring saturday's games both seniors and reserves any info would be appreciated
thanks borgy:thumbsu:
borgsta2006
6 Sep 2007, 10:15
who is umpiring saturday's games both seniors and reserves any info would be appreciated
thanks borgy:thumbsu:
After the big games were announced couges I never really paid attention :)
All the best for Saturday mate. I'm on the bench in the GF. Probably some would say the best spot for me ;)
Tony Delaney
6 Sep 2007, 11:58
Dear all and sundry,
Regards
Borgy
Well done. Had the two last week and they were the best 2 umpires in combination I have seen for years.
Iknowfooty
6 Sep 2007, 12:47
After the big games were announced couges I never really paid attention :)
All the best for Saturday mate. I'm on the bench in the GF. Probably some would say the best spot for me ;)
Hey Borgy shouldnt you be in class???
borgsta2006
6 Sep 2007, 13:05
Hey Borgy shouldnt you be in class???
You stalking me are you?? :)
Iknowfooty
6 Sep 2007, 13:19
Dont flatter yourself Borgy. The only reason i would be following you is to hit you over the head with the rule book.
Borgy iyou know i love your work as an umpire and i think you are a great bloke but along with your mate last week there were some contentious decisions against us that did result in some goals to spotty,however i do not think this cost us the game,we cost ourselves
Good luck for the rest of the year buddy
Well done. Had the two last week and they were the best 2 umpires in combination I have seen for years.
Tis is a discrace. Adrian ODonnell a tool and if this is what the wrfl has come to it is time for players to stop taking the field.
As of now I retire from everything to do with football until JOE SCORDO is appointed to the Grand Final. He is hands down the leagues premier umpire as he holds no grudges an treats every game on its merrits and so what if he wants to et in Michael Frosts pants...
BRING BACK SCORDO......
Your thoughts Borgy.. you must agree
borgsta2006
6 Sep 2007, 13:49
Dont flatter yourself Borgy. The only reason i would be following you is to hit you over the head with the rule book.
If you knew footy like your name suggests my hiding friend, you'd know that a rule book is for reading, not hitting :)
Suggest you read it someday and you might know why certain decisions are made.....
It's all tongue in cheek here too. Suggest you grow some humour whilst you're at it. I have to to put up with the crap that gets yelled over the fence.....
Enjoy the rest of the finals, whoever you are!!!
Borgy
Borgy iyou know i love your work as an umpire and i think you are a great bloke but along with your mate last week there were some contentious decisions against us that did result in some goals to spotty,however i do not think this cost us the game,we cost ourselves
Good luck for the rest of the year buddy
I don't think i have ever seen a game where contentius decisions both ways haven't resulted in goals. Thought the umpiring was good, and the umpires controlled the game but at the same time let the game be played. was a great game to watch all all fronts with a few cans that i snuck in. haha
Borgy i must say that in your early years i thought you over umpired but i think you are are great these days well done thought that you would have got the call for the GF stiff!
Well Brett Cryer must must be a Dragon fan from way back, and half a Warrior as he looked after the Hoppers boys on the weekend especially Frost.
Instance were Frost let swing with an elbow and collected, even Borgie saw it and looked the other way!
Well Brett Cryer must must be a Dragon fan from way back, and half a Warrior as he looked after the Hoppers boys on the weekend especially Frost.
Instance were Frost let swing with an elbow and collected, even Borgie saw it and looked the other way!
Your kidding, if Frost gets looked after its cause he is first to the ball evrytime. Think i saw the incident, maybe the guy who was yanking on Frosty's arm should have let go when the whistle went. frosty takes more than he gives
SWANNEES
6 Sep 2007, 15:22
its over you lost/hoppers won get on with life.
SWANNEES
6 Sep 2007, 15:27
Your kidding, if Frost gets looked after its cause he is first to the ball evrytime. Think i saw the incident, maybe the guy who was yanking on Frosty's arm should have let go when the whistle went. frosty takes more than he gives
agree.
interesting question is it true that albion haveNEVER beaten hoppers in senior grade since hoppers joined wrfl ?
agree.
interesting question is it true that albion haveNEVER beaten hoppers in senior grade since hoppers joined wrfl ?
I think you may be close to the money there, i can not recall Albion beating to the Warriors, don't quote me but if they have it has been a long time. Someone look up the history books?
SWANNEES
6 Sep 2007, 16:06
I think you may be close to the money there, i can not recall Albion losing to the Warriors, don't quote me but if they have it has been a long time. Someone look up the history books?
error losing should read beating
Tony Delaney
6 Sep 2007, 16:13
Not a Dragon fan, fair and consistent both ways. Nth Footscray would afgree he was very good also, didn't notice him at all.
Did he umpire 2 games in one weekend, sounds a bit strange.
error losing should read beating
Thanks SWANNEES never was all that good at English.
Rumour is Masis will play if colts make the Grand Final. Any truth to this, heard it straight off the ship?
maybe but seems as though you have spoke to BUSTED tha's what i told him in a pm and no one else know's this,no masis won't play
SWANNES is that u tails or is it phippsy don't be shy
Thunderball
6 Sep 2007, 16:51
If you knew footy like your name suggests my hiding friend, you'd know that a rule book is for reading, not hitting :)
Suggest you read it someday and you might know why certain decisions are made.....
It's all tongue in cheek here too. Suggest you grow some humour whilst you're at it. I have to to put up with the crap that gets yelled over the fence.....
Enjoy the rest of the finals, whoever you are!!!
Borgy
Don't care who umpires each week as long as they have read the rule book. Of particular interest is the rule re the ruckman taking the ball out of the ruck and then being touched/tackled. Is that still a free kick against the ruckman as it has not been paid consistently?
Borgy, maybe you could quote and explain the rule here so that some of your colleagues can read, understand and implement it.
SWANNEES
6 Sep 2007, 16:56
maybe but seems as though you have spoke to BUSTED tha's what i told him in a pm and no one else know's this,no masis won't play
SWANNES is that u tails or is it phippsy don't be shy
neither rock just a hoppers supporter who goes every week to watch great tussels between our 2 sides may the game sat. be as entertaining as usual great rivalry but i expect also great respect