View Full Version : Western Region Football League team (Part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 [91] 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102

RONALD28/5/77
31 Dec 2007, 09:29
if rock was to hang up the boots and not play in 08 it would make it alot harder for the colts to score, if the rumours are true and caddy has left the colts. If this does eventuate rock would move back into the colts first avenue to goal and only marking target down forward with the exit of caddy. Rock will play a bigger role in 08 than he did in 07 imo and it was only a season ago he won the barry priest would be hard to think u can drop of that quick.

79 goals this year and he hardly had a kick in the last 10 games this year,i don't think the rock is done just yet.he will kick the tonne next year at 35years of age

backtoback08
31 Dec 2007, 12:19
Agree whole heartedly.SFL is that inferior to WRFL it doesnt even warrant discussion and anybody who thinks otherwise knows nothing about suburban football but i suspect people on here pumping the league up would be blokes who wouldnt get a kick in WRFL Div 1 and like the security of being the big fish in the little pond in that sh- it comp.SFL was once a superior comp to the old FDL but the standard dropped dramatically when clubs like Noble Park and South Districts bailed out in the 90s.Played in both leagues late 80s early 90s and their was no comparison SFL was superior,just as their is no comparison now with WRFL the better comp by a fair stretch.As for St Kilda Citys history in the SFL or SESFL before it,they,ve been a good 2nd Div club at best and only recently have become a bit of a power because of a bit of dough and the continuing decline of the competition.

Natural you are dreaming or havent watched a game in 8-9 years,
Not sure what the set is against StKilda City but they have been in Divvy 1 for 8 out 9 years played in 3 divvy one grand finals won 2 and the side they
had would have beaten both WRFL Grand finalists who were good teams by 6 -8 goals and I watched both Grand Finals the SFL, GF was a level above western,I think all comps are struggling for depth, StKilda City also beat a full strength Seaford by 6 goals who won MPNFL GF, preseason as well as Donvale EFL Divvy 1, I have been an avid SFL follower for years and this time I disagree with ya buddy, the StKilda CIty side was one of the better metro sides Ive seen

tige19
31 Dec 2007, 14:03
Not sure what the set is against StKilda City but they have been in Divvy 1 for 8 out 9 years played in 3 divvy one grand finals won 2 and the side they
had would have beaten both WRFL Grand finalists who were good teams by 6 -8 goals and I watched both Grand Finals the SFL, GF was a level above western,I think all comps are struggling for depth, StKilda City also beat a full strength Seaford by 6 goals who won MPNFL GF, preseason as well as Donvale EFL Divvy 1, I have been an avid SFL follower for years and this time I disagree with ya buddy, the StKilda CIty side was one of the better metro sides Ive seen

You havent seen many metro sides then mate, I could name 20+ teams that would bend St.Kilda city over and Spottswood are one of them along with Greenvale,Strathmore,Nth Heidelberg,West Preston,Keilor,Vermont,Balwyn,Avondale Heights,Maribyrnong Park, I could go on forever.

Southern Footy league is garbage, always a huge debate with the MPNFL as to which is better and the MPNFL is alot better than the SFL and the MPNFL is nothing flash either.

Gotheroos
31 Dec 2007, 14:37
You havent seen many metro sides then mate, I could name 20+ teams that would bend St.Kilda city over and Spottswood are one of them along with Greenvale,Strathmore,Nth Heidelberg,West Preston,Keilor,Vermont,Balwyn,Avondale Heights,Maribyrnong Park, I could go on forever.

Southern Footy league is garbage, always a huge debate with the MPNFL as to which is better and the MPNFL is alot better than the SFL and the MPNFL is nothing flash either.

The above teams are very strong. I cannot comment on the Southern League but I know playing against Spotswood and they were a very good side and played a good brand of footy.

ROCK07
31 Dec 2007, 15:00

Your wrong there buddy after winning their first sfl premiership the following year they were relegated and i think spent two seaons in second division and won the flag and then came back up.
With the names st.kilda city had this year shows they were a good side and they won the flag and that's all they could do,as for the debate what comp is better it's irrelevant,good playersin all comps would hold their own it's just depth in some teams and for that matter some comps.
I think the wrfl and sfl drop away much quicker than the efl,edfl and northern.

bloods05
31 Dec 2007, 15:26

Don't get to excited buddy,see how many of the good player's you have picked up in the last few years hang around when the money dries up but in the mean time enjoy your short lived success,played south eastern footy , you were rat's then and i doubt very much your club has changed to much,also is the peanut farm still the same no grass and used syringes and then back to your crappy room's..

backtoback08
31 Dec 2007, 15:44
Your wrong there buddy after winning their first sfl premiership the following year they were relegated and i think spent two seaons in second division and won the flag and then came back up.
With the names st.kilda city had this year shows they were a good side and they won the flag and that's all they could do,as for the debate what comp is better it's irrelevant,good playersin all comps would hold their own it's just depth in some teams and for that matter some comps.
I think the wrfl and sfl drop away much quicker than the efl,edfl and northern.

Rock, agree on comps its year by year, have to correct you on the city
Div 2 flag 98, divvy 1 flags 02,07,divvy gf01, relegated 05 and won flag
speaking to the prez he told me they had 4 ex colts players in this flag side and Lindsay is on board for next year, why so many colts at one club? or
Why arent Port Colts in the SFL? Whats the colts record from 98 onwards?

backtoback08
31 Dec 2007, 15:50
Don't get to excited buddy,see how many of the good player's you have picked up in the last few years hang around when the money dries up but in the mean time enjoy your short lived success,played south eastern footy , you were rat's then and i doubt very much your club has changed to much,also is the peanut farm still the same no grass and used syringes and then back to your crappy room's..

Not aligned to City but have friends there,Could be wrong but sounds like a Sth Districts player or rat, a club that didnt have the balls to stay in the SFL you should be embarrased, enjoy E or F grade your in youll never go higher. Seen plenty of games at the farm never seen a syringe, saw the ground the other day and it lush with grass, rooms can be improved.
Always had good players at city, probably regarded as the Port Colts of the SFL, everyone hates them

destroyerschild
31 Dec 2007, 15:56
79 goals this year and he hardly had a kick in the last 10 games this year,i don't think the rock is done just yet.he will kick the tonne next year at 35years of age

And could go down as the greatest colt of all time,you must have a twin on here Ronald, possibly the rock

bloods05
31 Dec 2007, 16:31
Not aligned to City but have friends there,Could be wrong but sounds like a Sth Districts player or rat, a club that didnt have the balls to stay in the SFL you should be embarrased, enjoy E or F grade your in youll never go higher. Seen plenty of games at the farm never seen a syringe, saw the ground the other day and it lush with grass, rooms can be improved.
Always had good players at city, probably regarded as the Port Colts of the SFL, everyone hates them

Districts no way,give you a clue ,we didn't leave the south eastern by choice,my hatred is probably way before your time..

cougarman
31 Dec 2007, 17:24
speaking to the prez he told me they had 4 ex colts players in this flag side and Lindsay is on board for next year, why so many colts at one club? or

why do you think, colts are a successful club have been for over a decade and when city have had $ they have approached our players as would happen with other clubs who are successful

if lindsay has signed on there that is dissapointing but good luck to him, he is a mate of mine and always will be but he left us at the end of 05 also and from memory we had a fair season in 06, you don't build 10 years of success around 1 player and as much as the club will be dissapointed to lose players of that quality and maybe 1 or 2 others, we will move forward

the reason port colts have been a powerhouse in the wrfl is because we have 21 very good players represent the club every week, every year we lose a few and gain a few, 2008 will be no different

bloods05
31 Dec 2007, 17:32

Who was the fourth,in years of going there they are Tassiyn,Newman and O'neil ????

WRFLfan
31 Dec 2007, 17:50
You are entitled to your opinion and everyone has one. I would like to know where I have talked myself up though??? And is it my fault that I talk to clubs? If I get another call I will tell them I can't talk to them as Destroyerschild will hang crap on me on Bigfooty.

I don't know where you hear all these rumours of what clubs I have spoken too but it is very interesting to hear. Have you been tapping my phone?

Elton is actually 45 and he is a very under rated player. He has the heart the size of a 44 gallon drum and he is great to play beside you always know that he is going to give it 110%.
Thanks buddy least theres some positives about the Colts on here, tanned up with a hat on im pulling off 39ish.

Scotty J and Destroyer defintenly from around the bay area

inka
1 Jan 2008, 00:25
all the best............GO CATS!:)

Facts
1 Jan 2008, 16:19
[quote=destroyerschild;9773529]And could go down as the greatest colt of all time

The pot stirs with news that whilst the footy the rock has played has been good, there are many older locals at the clubs fav waterhole that would love to see the back of him. Something about becoming bigger than the club, go figure, I am lost for words.

ScottyJ
1 Jan 2008, 16:27
[quote=destroyerschild;9773529]And could go down as the greatest colt of all time

The pot stirs with news that whilst the footy the rock has played has been good, there are many older locals at the clubs fav waterhole that would love to see the back of him. Something about becoming bigger than the club, go figure, I am lost for words.
have you played with any of tasiyn, o'neil, newman, lindsy and clarke you seem a bit disgruntled factsman

Facts
1 Jan 2008, 17:08
[quote=ScottyJ;9776898][quote=Facts;9776851]
have you played with any of tasiyn, o'neil, newman, lindsy and clarke you seem a bit disgruntled factsman[/quot

been there and done that my freind, now just a drifting barfly with bigger than normal ears who got a computer for christmas.

Facts
1 Jan 2008, 17:16
Fair cook, you are a very angry man facts, sounds like a bloke who might be looking for a bit more money per match, you left out a few mercenaries
namely Caddy , Chisnall etc probably add them to list

I am fine with my payments at the mo,at least untill the price of a pot goes up. speaking of which,it is nearly that time, god I love a blonde.

the blokes above,one has the clubs best wishes the other is a disapiontment to say the least.time to buy a raffle ticket at the local,bye for now.

ROCK07
1 Jan 2008, 17:24
Buddy i'm the rock and that's it but i'm very close to ronald,either way anybody that takes any of this on here as serious needs to wake up to themselves it's all a laugh..
As for me being bigger than the club well that's definately not true i do my best and i love the club....i will never coach any where else and will end up working at the club as long as i'm alive and we nearly had mick mcguane to coach this year and i was going to step aside and when someone better applies i will walk away.

ALL THE BEST DESTROYER AND FACTS YOU ARE BOTH TOP NOTCH BLOKES

cookie33
1 Jan 2008, 18:13
Well lads, just got back from Summerdayz (yes I know its only 7.00) but I must say it was probably the greatest let down of the year, after attending my last Summerdays in 2004 and the 3 years previous to that I can safely say that the event is now the most over hyped garbage going around. I didnt even stay to see my fav act Groove Armada play there set, honestly if given the chance I would have decked my fair share of tossas to.

Anyway that is my rant, not football related at all but being the top bloke I am I thought I would just share that all with you.

Over and out..

Peace.

Percy
1 Jan 2008, 19:14
all the best............GO CATS!:)

Just out of curiousity....why were you on BigFooty at 12:30am on New Years day?

Facts
1 Jan 2008, 19:28
[quote=destroyerschild;9777125]

Buddy i'm the rock and that's it but i'm very close to ronald

As for me being bigger than the club well that's definately not true i do my best and i love the club....i will never coach any where else and will end up working at the club as long as i'm alive and we nearly had mick mcguane to coach this year and i was going to step aside and when someone better applies i will walk away.

ALL THE BEST DESTROYER AND FACTS YOU ARE BOTH TOP NOTCH
BLOKES

very humble of you to speak in such noble tones Rocky, I will nominate you for an australian day honor. perhaps an aom or a obe, thats funny you got one of them haven't you...lol. I think you should step outside the rose garden every now and then megsy,a stronger committee and oops who knows what the outcome could be.dont insult destoyer and me, we are not amongst your many disciples.

inka
1 Jan 2008, 20:25
Just out of curiousity....why were you on BigFooty at 12:30am on New Years day?

Bored as f@#k........new years eve, too much hype.

Reading through the other metro leagues, alot of money spent on recruitments at Marby, talk of St Albans picking up players, Lance & Shane Whitnal chance of playing against each other, Saul apparently not happy at being picked on the Team of the Year 2 his old club.

2008 is here, bring on Rd 1!

The natural
1 Jan 2008, 20:31
Always had good players at city, probably regarded as the Port Colts of the SFL, everyone hates themJust as a matter of interest Districts are in D1 in the ammos and if they could win their 3rd flag in a row in 08 it would see them in C grade quite possibly as good a standard comp as City are playing now.Its a well known and accepted fact how strong the Ammos top 3 grades are and all things being equal with the way SFL falls away in depth after the top 2 or 3 sides i wouldnt be hanging to much sh it on South Districts.It actually took the balls you said they lack to leave the SFL after accepting the fact they could no longer afford to pay mercenaries and aim to better their club by aspiring to play in a much stronger comp in the ammos.It has taken a while but they are getting their and if they emmulate Beaumaris who have been as high as B grade and if the culture and charater of a club counts they certainly will,as thats one thing they have got in spades over St Kida City.City are not are patch on Port Colts as a club so your observation of comparing them cant be taken seriously.Like you with City i have no alleigance to Colts or Districts but some people down Port/South way have long memories of 2nd Div GFdown at Sandy many years ago where the Colts were made scapegoats by the SFL.No doubt this is what Bloods was alluding to.Still it was probably a blessing in disguise for their club.Ironic thing is the bloke who the last 2 pages of posts have been about ,the Rock had the pleasure of playing with 2 of the great suburban football clubs in the Districts as a 16 yr old in the seniors and the Colts as great player and coach.These 2 clubs were closely located but mortal enemies,but they have one thing in common,they produce players and blokes the calibre of the Rock and the culture they both have is why City will never be comparable.

Gotheroos
1 Jan 2008, 20:36
[quote=ROCK07;9777165]

very humble of you to speak in such noble tones Rocky, I will nominate you for an australian day honor. perhaps an aom or a obe, thats funny you got one of them haven't you...lol. I think you should step outside the rose garden every now and then megsy,a stronger committee and oops who knows what the outcome could be.dont insult destoyer and me, we are not amongst your many disciples.

Yourself , destroyer and your mate Scotty J can pot me as much as you like. I am actually enjoying what you write about me. You have come out and potted some good friends of the colts and myself included as in Newman, O'Neil and Lindsay and now you come on pot clarkey and what he does for the club. He is always the first guy at the club and the last to leave. I think with what he has done for the club and the way he has turned it around is a great effort. On the field he is very passionate and doesn't take any crap and plays the ball and to win a league b&F says that umpires see it this way. I know that he has the commitee and players 100% behind him. So like I said I don't care if you pot me but be realistic before you pot these other blokes.

It is very obvious that you blokes are from around the area in fact us blokes that you are potting probably have had drinks with you at the local pubs it is a pretty pi$$ poor effort for you guys to come on here and say what you are saying. I know that you wouldn't say it to any of our faces in fact you would more than likely be pi$$ing in anyone of our pockets.

Keep up the great posts guys. It is usually a good site to get on and have a read but surely there is something else you could talk about that really is relevant. :thumbsd:

ScottyJ
1 Jan 2008, 20:50

Buddy i'm the rock and that's it but i'm very close to ronald,either way anybody that takes any of this on here as serious needs to wake up to themselves it's all a laugh..

what did you do to facts rock he's very disgruntled? drop him? cut his match payments?

cookie33
1 Jan 2008, 20:56
What is with the word POT?? is it the new Pink?? So Rock when you give someone a spray at qtr time are you potting them?? I would hate to be potted by anyone, I mean just imagine it being potted well god life is just not worth living.

Any chance you blokes can move on from the current subject? I barely know any of you but the more I read the worst it gets.

What did we all get up to for New years??

Gotheroos
1 Jan 2008, 21:05
What is with the word POT?? is it the new Pink?? So Rock when you give someone a spray at qtr time are you potting them?? I would hate to be potted by anyone, I mean just imagine it being potted well god life is just not worth living.

Any chance you blokes can move on from the current subject? I barely know any of you but the more I read the worst it gets.

What did we all get up to for New years??

It's something you drink beer out of. Which I had a few to many of last night. Pink is a colour.

THE RED MAN
2 Jan 2008, 07:48
Dont flatter them by comparing them to port,some facts on the boys that have played at both clubs.

Tasiyn -pay packet to match his ego-huge
O'Neil - as above and whats better gets paid when injured and not playing
Newman - as posted previously, he has some issues, left the club with his tail and a long line of debt between his legs.
Lindsay-If he has signed it will not enhance his reputation one little bit,the most selfish uncoachable person to leave the districts.

The above are all purely motivated by money and ego,good luck to them if clubs cower to their needs.And the bloke they call nudge,not a bad knock around guy, just dont introduce him to your wife/girlfreind

but l thought everyone who played at the Colts played for the love of the club and minimal match payments:p:p:p

THE RED MAN
2 Jan 2008, 07:52
Fair cook, you are a very angry man facts, sounds like a bloke who might be looking for a bit more money per match, you left out a few mercenaries
namely Caddy , Chisnall etc probably add them to list

Caddy and Chisnall on more than $50 a game!!!!!

I cant believe it...........................................;););)

Didn't think big money was thrown around at the Colts :p:p:p

Facts
2 Jan 2008, 09:09
but l thought everyone who played at the Colts played for the love of the club and minimal match payments:p:p:p

which of the four are you? l will take a stab in the dark-o'neill isn't it?

RedRoomMilkn
2 Jan 2008, 09:34
which of the four are you? l will take a stab in the dark-o'neill isn't it?
FACTS = CHOCCY read over the red mans previous posts i think you will find its someone from down hoppers/werribee way you should do some research before you start droppn names

13-CABS
2 Jan 2008, 11:02
clearly these people arent involved in the WRFL. they pretend to know a lot, but i dont think they know much at all. lets just leave them be and move on to footy talk. who will be the biggest recruit of the year? no doubt Caddy was the biggest pick up in our league a couple of years ago, along with probably Rusty Douglas. Sunshine have been quiet on the recruiting. Might lose a couple to the country but will prob be about the same as last year. a few Hoppers blokes are fairly confident with the names they have picked up.

Facts
2 Jan 2008, 11:59
FACTS = CHOCCY read over the red mans previous posts i think you will find its someone from down hoppers/werribee way you should do some research before you start droppn names

my mistake dimmy,no offence to your big mate

backtoback08
2 Jan 2008, 13:16
Just as a matter of interest Districts are in D1 in the ammos and if they could win their 3rd flag in a row in 08 it would see them in C grade quite possibly as good a standard comp as City are playing now.Its a well known and accepted fact how strong the Ammos top 3 grades are and all things being equal with the way SFL falls away in depth after the top 2 or 3 sides i wouldnt be hanging to much sh it on South Districts.It actually took the balls you said they lack to leave the SFL after accepting the fact they could no longer afford to pay mercenaries and aim to better their club by aspiring to play in a much stronger comp in the ammos.It has taken a while but they are getting their and if they emmulate Beaumaris who have been as high as B grade and if the culture and charater of a club counts they certainly will,as thats one thing they have got in spades over St Kida City.City are not are patch on Port Colts as a club so your observation of comparing them cant be taken seriously.Like you with City i have no alleigance to Colts or Districts but some people down Port/South way have long memories of 2nd Div GFdown at Sandy many years ago where the Colts were made scapegoats by the SFL.No doubt this is what Bloods was alluding to.Still it was probably a blessing in disguise for their club.Ironic thing is the bloke who the last 2 pages of posts have been about ,the Rock had the pleasure of playing with 2 of the great suburban football clubs in the Districts as a 16 yr old in the seniors and the Colts as great player and coach.These 2 clubs were closely located but mortal enemies,but they have one thing in common,they produce players and blokes the calibre of the Rock and the culture they both have is why City will never be comparable.

Mate, I didnt think LSD was still available, you are a joke,well done on your D2 Flag(Division 5) to compare STh Districts to StKilda City or Port Colts is a disgrace, your are an average club playing in a poor standard D1(IE 4TH DIVISION), both Port & City would smash you, dont come to a war with a water pistol. Sth was once a great club, buy lost its soul when it couldnt take the heat of metro footy and succumbed to the more softer amatuer version, you are embarassing yourself by writing this crap,your dreaming of B grade, BETWEEN THE COLTS & CITY THEY'VE WON AROUND 5 OR 6 DIVISION 1 FLAGS AND PROBABLY PALYED IN 10 + GFS, GET BACK TO the D1 vafa SIGHT, I dont even think SThD in their heyday they won a Div 1 flag?

destroyerschild
2 Jan 2008, 13:20

Dont label me with the Facts, he is off his head, maybe he is trying to get you to take the Districts all the way to B grade, could be a bit of reverse psychology going on.

Gotheroos
2 Jan 2008, 16:11
clearly these people arent involved in the WRFL. they pretend to know a lot, but i dont think they know much at all. lets just leave them be and move on to footy talk. who will be the biggest recruit of the year? no doubt Caddy was the biggest pick up in our league a couple of years ago, along with probably Rusty Douglas. Sunshine have been quiet on the recruiting. Might lose a couple to the country but will prob be about the same as last year. a few Hoppers blokes are fairly confident with the names they have picked up.

When you say you might lose some to the country what league are you talking about?

When do you guys kick off training cabs?

13-CABS
2 Jan 2008, 18:34
Could lose Rusty to Wedderburn but not sure yet. Dunno what league they are in. Also may lose a couple to the GVFL, but no one has decided yet. Another guys just bought a house Berwick and the travel will be too much for him i reckon. Hopefully we get a few to cover these losses. We start back on Jan 31st i think. Probably back around the Anglers again. What bout you guys?

Gotheroos
2 Jan 2008, 18:40
Could lose Rusty to Wedderburn but not sure yet. Dunno what league they are in. Also may lose a couple to the GVFL, but no one has decided yet. Another guys just bought a house Berwick and the travel will be too much for him i reckon. Hopefully we get a few to cover these losses. We start back on Jan 31st i think. Probably back around the Anglers again. What bout you guys?

I'm pretty sure it is around the 16th of Jan. I reckon I'm about 8kgs heavier and I reckon I do the 100m in about 35seconds.

Facts
2 Jan 2008, 19:07
fact - facts has other big footy names.

fact - nudge is simon johnson who was a very average wrfl division 2 player. he was also mentioned by hungry in 08 wonder what the fascination is with him

fact - your comment don't introduce him to your wife or girlfriend is weak as p i s s on a computer.

fact - facts is a coward.

yawn,thats truly an enlightening post goesbang,er l mean long and direct,no other names up my sleeve,unlike your good self.stick to supporting the under priviledged westys.just cause im new to posting doesn't mean im new to the site,better stick to second division my maltese freind

thenippa
2 Jan 2008, 19:41
Well lads, just got back from Summerdayz (yes I know its only 7.00) but I must say it was probably the greatest let down of the year, after attending my last Summerdays in 2004 and the 3 years previous to that I can safely say that the event is now the most over hyped garbage going around. I didnt even stay to see my fav act Groove Armada play there set, honestly if given the chance I would have decked my fair share of tossas to.

Anyway that is my rant, not football related at all but being the top bloke I am I thought I would just share that all with you.

Over and out..

Peace.

If you can find a better perve let me know. Also Groove Amada were pretty average. I was disappointed in them but the day and night was great. 7.00 is an early finish though.

hungry in 08
2 Jan 2008, 21:19
me writing about simon johnson was no personal attack merely a reference in comparing wrfl div 2 and the sfl div 1,i never met the bloke just watched him play a fair bit but it was a while go now.really no need to look into it from my point of view.

saints
3 Jan 2008, 18:16
Mate, I didnt think LSD was still available, you are a joke,well done on your D2 Flag(Division 5) to compare STh Districts to StKilda City or Port Colts is a disgrace, your are an average club playing in a poor standard D1(IE 4TH DIVISION), both Port & City would smash you, dont come to a war with a water pistol. Sth was once a great club, buy lost its soul when it couldnt take the heat of metro footy and succumbed to the more softer amatuer version, you are embarassing yourself by writing this crap,your dreaming of B grade, BETWEEN THE COLTS & CITY THEY'VE WON AROUND 5 OR 6 DIVISION 1 FLAGS AND PROBABLY PALYED IN 10 + GFS, GET BACK TO the D1 vafa SIGHT, I dont even think SThD in their heyday they won a Div 1 flag?

Your the joke mate. I have played at the Colts and am currently playing at the Districts. Played in the past 2 Colts premiershipsand the Districts last year. To say that the districts is an embarrasment, well you must really know the club to say something like that. Like the Colts, Districts have alot of players who could play at a better standard but we have a thing called loyalty and mateship. We left to go to the ammos cause we didnt have the money to pay players. We took our medicine started in D4 and now we are in D1. Cant do much more than that, beat the sides your up against each week. When some sides lose players who are money hungry, the Colts and Districts keep most of their players for years who give up the chance of more money. The Colts is a great loyal club and the only reason i left was to play with mates i grew up with and win a premiership and i gave up money. You play footy to win premierships and im lucky i have 3 senior flags in a row. Most of the Colts players have 2-4 for there careers. Other sides spend thousands to win 1 and then when money dries up they're gone.

obe1
3 Jan 2008, 18:43
Your the joke mate. I have played at the Colts and am currently playing at the Districts. Played in the past 2 Colts premiershipsand the Districts last year. To say that the districts is an embarrasment, well you must really know the club to say something like that. Like the Colts, Districts have alot of players who could play at a better standard but we have a thing called loyalty and mateship. We left to go to the ammos cause we didnt have the money to pay players. We took our medicine started in D4 and now we are in D1. Cant do much more than that, beat the sides your up against each week. When some sides lose players who are money hungry, the Colts and Districts keep most of their players for years who give up the chance of more money. The Colts is a great loyal club and the only reason i left was to play with mates i grew up with and win a premiership and i gave up money. You play footy to win premierships and im lucky i have 3 senior flags in a row. Most of the Colts players have 2-4 for there careers. Other sides spend thousands to win 1 and then when money dries up they're gone.

You took the words right out of my mouth Saints.

Best of luck for the upcoming season.:thumbsu:

cookie33
3 Jan 2008, 19:29
If you can find a better perve let me know. Also Groove Amada were pretty average. I was disappointed in them but the day and night was great. 7.00 is an early finish though.

Yeah mate was a fair perve but I wasnt feeling the day from the outset, did a houdini on the misses and the boys at about 4.30, was getting very frustrated with some tossas in my area that I went to high school with :mad:

backtoback08
3 Jan 2008, 20:02

good on ya mate,just as a matter of interest dont sell Stkilda City short
as they had around 10 players in the current side that have played
in 2 + flags with about 6 playing in there 3rd or 4th, you deserved the spray because you shouldnt pot other clubs that are more successful than yours, I syill think you sold your soul to the ammos and are beating nobodies, and D1 is still 5th division and I pat you on the back for moving up from 7th division, Districts have never won a divvy 1 flag

bloods05
3 Jan 2008, 20:26
in 2 + flags with about 6 playing in there 3rd or 4th, you deserved the spray because you shouldnt pot other clubs that are more successful than yours, I syill think you sold your soul to the ammos and are beating nobodies, and D1 is still 5th division and I pat you on the back for moving up from 7th division, Districts have never won a divvy 1 flag

Can't really comment on the City side of to-day but played againt's the ****'s many day's gone bye ,also played against the hard side's the District's had in those day's,hated many of them and played cricket with a few of them,if it's true that they never won a divy one flag,who cares i am sure they don't because they built life long friendship's and you know what they weren't bad blokes after all,any way piss off back to the southern site..

ScottyJ
3 Jan 2008, 20:33
bloods still sucking c#ck

bloods05
3 Jan 2008, 21:01
bloods still sucking c#ck

Easy to say goose,show some ticker and let me know who you are.

JennaJ
3 Jan 2008, 21:18
Reading on another website that former sunshine player Stenhouse has signed at Sandhurst in the Bendigo FL for big coin

ScottyJ
3 Jan 2008, 21:23
Easy to say goose,show some ticker and let me know who you are.
wo big boy take it easy, it's a touchy subject i can see.....wont mention it again;););)

The natural
3 Jan 2008, 22:23
in 2 + flags with about 6 playing in there 3rd or 4th, you deserved the spray because you shouldnt pot other clubs that are more successful than yours, I syill think you sold your soul to the ammos and are beating nobodies, and D1 is still 5th division and I pat you on the back for moving up from 7th division, Districts have never won a divvy 1 flagJust for the record LSD or any other substance was never a problem at the Districts or the Colts fella.Pity some other clubs cant say the same eh !!!!!!!! Your right Districts never won a first Div flag but they were top 2 or 3 most years in a comp against far superior sides to the absoloute shit you are beating today,but you wouldnt know that because you were struggling to beat shit in 2nd div, i know because i was playing with Districts at the time where were you playing ? If you read my last post properly i wasnt trying to compare Districts D2 flag to Citys current efforts.What i was pointing out was you comparing City to Colts was way off the mark because clubs like them and South Districts dont necessarily rely on success on field to be the great clubs they are.They build their clubs on mateship and character and most importantly the character of the people in them from President to blokes running water in the 2s.Lifelong friendships are forged and blokes remain staunch.Seriously doubt City was built on these qualities so as far as comparing goes maybe Tooronga Malvern would be a fairer comparison to your club.Thats what my memory tells me anyway.Anyway Wrfl blokes are going to get pissed with all this SFL talk on their thread so i will give it a spell but fu-ck im glad i played with 2 REALLY great clubs in the Colts and Districts.

footymad81
4 Jan 2008, 12:18
Enough of the crap that has been posted latley.

13 weeks to go til Round 1
Spotswood V Hoppers Crossing
St Albans V Albion
Port Melbourne Colts V Sunshine
Glenorden V Yarra \ Seddon Eagles
Altona V West Footscray

Some great games in Round 1 and anything could happen with the results.

Round 2 seems to be a bit more clear cut.
Sunshine V Glenorden
Hoppers Crossing V Altona
Yarra \ Seddon Eagles V Spotswood
West Footscray V St Albans
Albion V Port Melbourne Colts

How are grounds holding up with this recent hot weather.
Are any clubs able to get on grounds for practice matches.

Hopefully this will start off some enlightening writing and thus better reading.

cookie33
4 Jan 2008, 13:10

St Albans V Albion
Altona V West Footscray

Round 2 seems to be a bit more clear cut.
Sunshine V Glenorden
Hoppers Crossing V Altona
Yarra \ Seddon Eagles V Spotswood
West Footscray V St Albans
Albion V Port Melbourne Colts

How are grounds holding up with this recent hot weather.
Are any clubs able to get on grounds for practice matches.

Hopefully this will start off some enlightening writing and thus better reading.

Round 1 is a cracker.

Hoppers have picked up some quality so I will take them over Spotty, Albion also look the goods so I am tipping them in a boilover over St.Albans, The cats have some real quality in Zavalas and Knez in the side. Colts to strong for Sunshine, 10+ goals, Altona by 15+ goals against Wests and Glenorden over Yarra by 5 goals.

Good round 1 lads.

GreatestGame
4 Jan 2008, 13:56
Round 1 does seem to be a pretty even draw but I must say that I am surprised that they are not starting the year with Spotswood vs Port Colts grand final rematch, I thought that this would have been automatic. Could be an interesting game between Yarra and Glenorden if a few defections from Yarra to Glenorden happen.

Yarra's ground is getting redone, they are ripping out the old grass and putting in the summer grass that tends to stay green during the summer and goes brown in the winter, much like the Western Bulldogs ground. The problem with this grass is when it does rain it starts to die. Seems like cricket is getting priority over footy.

Bring on the footy.

puffpuffgivemo
4 Jan 2008, 14:44
Any of you Sunshine boys able to confirm or deny that Douglas and Mastropasqua could be on the move?

ROCK07
4 Jan 2008, 15:32

St Albans V Albion
Altona V West Footscray

Thought you mite have enjoyed reading the sprays i have been copping.
Just sobered up from celebrating that premiership hey???
I spoke to your mate RONALD and he told me to congratulate you.
Good move appointing Ben Kelly as coach think he will do a terrific
job.
COOKIE who are the the big guns hoppers have picked up??? i have heard whispers on doug thomas, murphy from bulldogs but think think they will need a few more after getting flogged in the finals, although they are always a hard side to beat.
As for the colts we have lost some big guns and some great experience in Caddy,lindsay and webb,not to many pick ups as of yet but are talking to some very handy players and if we can get 2 or 3 we are confident we will be right up there again.
Bring on the season...........GO COLTS!!!!!!!!!!

13-CABS
4 Jan 2008, 16:30
Mastropasqua has gone already. not sure where. had offered himself around to a number of clubs. heard either Marby, Avondale or St Bernards. Also Douglas isnt sure yet. Been offered plenty to head to Wedderburn with his good mate Stenna but hasnt made a decision yet.

bully84
4 Jan 2008, 16:45
Thought you mite have enjoyed reading the sprays i have been copping.
Just sobered up from celebrating that premiership hey???
I spoke to your mate RONALD and he told me to congratulate you.
Good move appointing Ben Kelly as coach think he will do a terrific
job.
COOKIE who are the the big guns hoppers have picked up??? i have heard whispers on doug thomas, murphy from bulldogs but think think they will need a few more after getting flogged in the finals, although they are always a hard side to beat.
As for the colts we have lost some big guns and some great experience in Caddy,lindsay and webb,not to many pick ups as of yet but are talking to some very handy players and if we can get 2 or 3 we are confident we will be right up there again.
Bring on the season...........GO COLTS!!!!!!!!!!

So Lindsay has left again,what a great clubman he has been for the colts,word at hogans rd long ago was that he was looking to leave for money again,did he win your best clubman award.

ROCK07
4 Jan 2008, 17:23
So Lindsay has left again,what a great clubman he has been for the colts,word at hogans rd long ago was that he was looking to leave for money again,did he win your best clubman award.

Lindsay has been a great servent of the club,whatever way you want to look at 3 time bnf and a runner up 1 premiership and a herb pascal,the only problem is he has some abbo in him and he goes walk about.
I'm sure he will be a fine addition to st.kilda city.

speed demond
4 Jan 2008, 19:00
Lindsay has been a great servent of the club,whatever way you want to look at 3 time bnf and a runner up 1 premiership and a herb pascal,the only problem is he has some abbo in him and he goes walk about.
I'm sure he will be a fine addition to st.kilda city.
you are joking rock coming from the same bloke that give lindsay a spray at one of your awards nights.

ROCK07
4 Jan 2008, 20:51
you are joking rock coming from the same bloke that give lindsay a spray at one of your awards nights.

Never give him any spray at any awards night although we have given each other a few on the ground but in the heat of a game it happens.
The point was he has been a great player of the club,at this years bnf i said he was the best player at the club i had played with,i wish i was copping them kind of sprays.
Can't say i'm happy his gone though of course i wished we held on to him but he is looking to play with his mate and maybe better opportunities for work.No hard feelings and we as a club will move forward, we have a great nucleus of players that we have held onto for a number of years and some really good young players coming through.

inka
5 Jan 2008, 09:37
ROCK are you guys holding onto McGregor or will he be returning to Reservoir in the Northern League?

ridders
5 Jan 2008, 10:54
da vinci...just read all your little comments..u must be the biggest computer geek ever and a massive twos player or else you must be one of those arm chair critics who hasnt even sniffed a football in his life... any danger of you getting a job or somethin and maybe just maybe thinking of taking up a sport, i hear table tennis is non contact.. :thumbsu::thumbsu:
your new nickname will be mr magoo.............................

bully84
5 Jan 2008, 18:28
Never give him any spray at any awards night although we have given each other a few on the ground but in the heat of a game it happens.
The point was he has been a great player of the club,at this years bnf i said he was the best player at the club i had played with,i wish i was copping them kind of sprays.
Can't say i'm happy his gone though of course i wished we held on to him but he is looking to play with his mate and maybe better opportunities for work.No hard feelings and we as a club will move forward, we have a great nucleus of players that we have held onto for a number of years and some really good young players coming through.

I thought with out ( what i have heard )spilling the beans that you blokes bent over backward's haha and gave him a spot on the wharf,Mr Clarke you are flogging your log saying all the best to a money hungary person,gees caddy webb and a few more,i am backing you blokes to struggle to make the final's,maybe the munchkin obe may have to pull on the boots.
GO HOPPER'S,if we don't finish second at least behind Spotty,i will bare my arse at the final's..

obe1
5 Jan 2008, 19:20
I thought with out ( what i have heard )spilling the beans that you blokes bent over backward's haha and gave him a spot on the wharf,Mr Clarke you are flogging your log saying all the best to a money hungary person,gees caddy webb and a few more,i am backing you blokes to struggle to make the final's,maybe the munchkin obe may have to pull on the boots.
GO HOPPER'S,if we don't finish second at least behind Spotty,i will bare my arse at the final's..

Try keeping pace with the facts, bully. Jl has not worked on the wharf for a couple of years. He is an Electrician by trade and is doing quite well in his chosen profession. Caddy as posted previously played at the colts for considerbly less than he could get elsewhere. His departure is based on the time he spends away from his family. Living out in the sticks makes for a long drive either way. It took him 1.5 hours to get to Werribbe for example. Having a young family you could understand that it makes sense for the big fella to play closer to home. As for Fabian, he is after all 34 and has chronic knee problems. I'm sure he could be coaxed out of retirement to play on you for a game or too if push came to shove. He owes this little munchkin a favour or too and it would give us much pleasure to se you play with the bravado that you show behing your pc.

Keep slugging away champ ,14 weeks to round one, so keep up the good work. One thing you can be sure of , is - win ,loose or draw we will have a go, unlike your mob...........enough said

bully84
5 Jan 2008, 19:38
Try keeping pace with the facts, bully. Jl has not worked on the wharf for a couple of years. He is an Electrician by trade and is doing quite well in his chosen profession. Caddy as posted previously played at the colts for considerbly less than he could get elsewhere. His departure is based on the time he spends away from his family. Living out in the sticks makes for a long drive either way. It took him 1.5 hours to get to Werribbe for example. Having a young family you could understand that it makes sense for the big fella to play closer to home. As for Fabian, he is after all 34 and has chronic knee problems. I'm sure he could be coaxed out of retirement to play on you for a game or too if push came to shove. He owes this little munchkin a favour or too and it would give us much pleasure to se you play with the bravado that you show behing your pc.

Keep slugging away champ ,14 weeks to round one, so keep up the good work. One thing you can be sure of , is - win ,loose or draw we will have a go, unlike your mob...........enough said

Knew webby from when he had a short stint with us,agree from what i saw when we played colts he served you well although last years granny from what i saw ,and not liking either side,was it wise picking webby,is the bald headed goose cooper staying...

ROCK07
5 Jan 2008, 22:02

No doubting that it's my favourite pastime.If lindsay was so money hungry he would never have comeback in the first place and has not left to earn more money believe that or not.
We will be just as good if not better,just wait and see i will guarantee we play finals again,that will make 11 finals series in 12 yrs no one can match that.........love or hate us you can not knock that record.

cookie33
5 Jan 2008, 22:10

I am not a Hoppers person so I dont know them all by name but the boys I do know should be A class players in the WRFL.

Murphy was a listed Dogs player and was always classy at Cannons, will probably be if not the premier player in the league one of the top 4 or 5, Chris Barry is the same, a bloke called Downey who should kick plenty of goals for them and Doug Thomas will add some real grit to their midfield.

In saying that I am sure they have picked up others, can any Hoppers blokes on here give some info?? I only know the above from VFL and TAC days!!!

I still think Albion have picked up some top shelf footballers, Knez will run muck in the league, lock him in for wingman team of the year.

Not long to go though boyd.

cougarman
6 Jan 2008, 08:49
I am not a Hoppers person so I dont know them all by name but the boys I do know should be A class players in the WRFL.

Murphy was a listed Dogs player and was always classy at Cannons, will probably be if not the premier player in the league one of the top 4 or 5, Chris Barry is the same, a bloke called Downey who should kick plenty of goals for them and Doug Thomas will add some real grit to their midfield.

In saying that I am sure they have picked up others, can any Hoppers blokes on here give some info?? I only know the above from VFL and TAC days!!!

I still think Albion have picked up some top shelf footballers, Knez will run muck in the league, lock him in for wingman team of the year.

Not long to go though boyd.

you're yet to reveal your club cookie33, are you going to let us all know where your playing or would you rather keep it in house

cookie33
6 Jan 2008, 09:35
you're yet to reveal your club cookie33, are you going to let us all know where your playing or would you rather keep it in house

Ill keep it in house for the moment, depending on how the team goes and if I can get a kick will play a big part in me revealing my identity haha. If I go out on a Saturday and not touch the pill then I would like to keep my self away from the abuse some cop on here.

Hopefully we play finals thats all I will say :thumbsu:

splinter
6 Jan 2008, 17:45
No doubting that it's my favourite pastime.If lindsay was so money hungry he would never have comeback in the first place and has not left to earn more money believe that or not.
We will be just as good if not better,just wait and see i will guarantee we play finals again,that will make 11 finals series in 12 yrs no one can match that.........love or hate us you can not knock that record.

I think Spotswood have only missed 1 finals sereis since 1990

tracker222
6 Jan 2008, 18:21
I think Spotswood have only missed 1 finals sereis since 1990

I think that maybe correct. I think it was 96

hungry in 08
7 Jan 2008, 00:41
I think that maybe correct. I think it was 96

Spotty i recall also missed either 99 or 2000 or both,but no doubting spotty have been a great club but also if they have played in so many final series and to win only 1 premiership that is a bit ordinary i my opinion Where as parkside and port colts perform very well when they get there.

Vic Eagles Member
7 Jan 2008, 10:27

Surely you don't judge a whole competition on 1 match tho?
It's all subjective, becuase what you class as a good game may be totally different to other blokes.
It's like the '05 AFL grand-final, most people thought it was a ripper cos it was close all day and high pressure, but then I also speak to people who thought it was no good because it was defensive and low-scoring.
It's very hard to judge leagues against other leagues.

thesilkmeister
7 Jan 2008, 11:43
quick footy question:

I know that the start of the 07 season for WRFL was on time, and we were one of the few leagues that were allowed to begin on time given the water restrictions (i think there were only two that were allowed to). Does anyone know how close we were to being delayed??

Given where we sit now with water (or the lack of) I expect this same issue will come up again in a couple of months time. Any thoughts on the potential delay?? Will a reduced season be a good thing or bad thing?? Or would you rather play a full season that finishes later into the year?

Anyone get any injuries last year they thought could be attributed to the harder grounds??

Blueboy16
7 Jan 2008, 12:08
quick footy question:

I know that the start of the 07 season for WRFL was on time, and we were one of the few leagues that were allowed to begin on time given the water restrictions (i think there were only two that were allowed to). Does anyone know how close we were to being delayed??

Given where we sit now with water (or the lack of) I expect this same issue will come up again in a couple of months time. Any thoughts on the potential delay?? Will a reduced season be a good thing or bad thing?? Or would you rather play a full season that finishes later into the year?

Anyone get any injuries last year they thought could be attributed to the harder grounds??

We might be able to have that beer this year silky....... When do West play your side?

future29
7 Jan 2008, 22:20
Surely you don't judge a whole competition on 1 match tho?
It's all subjective, becuase what you class as a good game may be totally different to other blokes.
It's like the '05 AFL grand-final, most people thought it was a ripper cos it was close all day and high pressure, but then I also speak to people who thought it was no good because it was defensive and low-scoring.
It's very hard to judge leagues against other leagues.

The only way you can go close to comparing leagues is interleague round robin weekends where they square off. and i know even this isnt a accurate representation. Just on this topic how many of the blokes throughout the league would be interested in playing in a team of the year/interleague style team vs other leagues?????????????????????????????????

Percy
8 Jan 2008, 13:22
The only way you can go close to comparing leagues is interleague round robin weekends where they square off. and i know even this isnt a accurate representation. Just on this topic how many of the blokes throughout the league would be interested in playing in a team of the year/interleague style team vs other leagues?????????????????????????????????

I like the idea but i just don't see it happening unfortunately. The biggest question is when would it occur? People wouldn't wanna do it pre/during the season, so it would only naturally have to happen post season. There would have to be some big financial incentives if this was to occur i would imagine. With people moving between leagues more requent than the changing weather there just isn't enough rivally to inspire players to risk themselves in these sorts of matches. same reason why state of origin has been scrapped (apart from this year obviously) is becasue the home and away season is much more important, and the prestige of representing a state or league is not worth the risk.

future29
8 Jan 2008, 16:25
I like the idea but i just don't see it happening unfortunately. The biggest question is when would it occur? People wouldn't wanna do it pre/during the season, so it would only naturally have to happen post season. There would have to be some big financial incentives if this was to occur i would imagine. With people moving between leagues more requent than the changing weather there just isn't enough rivally to inspire players to risk themselves in these sorts of matches. same reason why state of origin has been scrapped (apart from this year obviously) is becasue the home and away season is much more important, and the prestige of representing a state or league is not worth the risk.

this is very true but im talking mroe of a football victoria initiative i mean have like a weekend during the year whereby a state wide bye or something goes down. a division one metro division 2 metro div one rural div 2 rural. pool type competition the winners take whatever prize footy vic throws up then at the end of the year have a one off game rural vs metro champ div 1&2. 2 like super cups plenty of money to be made by afl victoria. At the moment theres no prestige in the league because theres no reason to have one. if u got shalacked and ure league was the laughing stock of your mates however u mite put a lil more in. u could even have promotion and relegation from the pools form year to year. as i said i know its not gunna happen but would be good. i was involved with the 18s interleague this year and there was a fair bit of pride floating round in that game from our boys once u make the team and the players pull on the jumper no-one wants to lose.

colbol35
8 Jan 2008, 21:01
this is very true but im talking mroe of a football victoria initiative i mean have like a weekend during the year whereby a state wide bye or something goes down. a division one metro division 2 metro div one rural div 2 rural. pool type competition the winners take whatever prize footy vic throws up then at the end of the year have a one off game rural vs metro champ div 1&2. 2 like super cups plenty of money to be made by afl victoria. At the moment theres no prestige in the league because theres no reason to have one. if u got shalacked and ure league was the laughing stock of your mates however u mite put a lil more in. u could even have promotion and relegation from the pools form year to year. as i said i know its not gunna happen but would be good. i was involved with the 18s interleague this year and there was a fair bit of pride floating round in that game from our boys once u make the team and the players pull on the jumper no-one wants to lose.

yeah would be good to play in, i would love to......but not sure how many would play unless they were getting good coin per game. football is no longer just a game its becoming an occupation.......

just on another topic, has an offical div1 fixture been released?? and is the break weekend still the week before queens birthday long weekend or has that been rectified?????

Kit Walker
9 Jan 2008, 08:02
yeah would be good to play in, i would love to......but not sure how many would play unless they were getting good coin per game. football is no longer just a game its becoming an occupation.......

just on another topic, has an offical div1 fixture been released?? and is the break weekend still the week before queens birthday long weekend or has that been rectified?????

Not sure how official it is but I have got a fixture of our games for next year.

Round 9 played on 31 May and Round 10 on 14 June. Hence there are no games on the long weekend.

BEAZER
9 Jan 2008, 08:14

You wont have to worry about playing in that game Brad Hardie, not unless its the 'Biggest loser' competition between leagues................ I agree that footy is becomming a 2nd job to a lot of players but surely guys wouldnt want/expect to get paid for playing in a rep game? The honour and privilege would have to be enought to want to play. You probably would want a bit of cabbage given that you get paid to train and show up to functions being the V.I.P you are.

We are playing the Queens birthday long weekend so no lady-boys in Thailand for you big balls.

Kit Walker
9 Jan 2008, 09:42
You wont have to worry about playing in that game Brad Hardie, not unless its the 'Biggest loser' competition between leagues................ I agree that footy is becomming a 2nd job to a lot of players but surely guys wouldnt want/expect to get paid for playing in a rep game? The honour and privilege would have to be enought to want to play. You probably would want a bit of cabbage given that you get paid to train and show up to functions being the V.I.P you are.

We are playing the Queens birthday long weekend so no lady-boys in Thailand for you big balls.

Has Spotswood agreed to play someone on the long weekend? Who against?

From the information I have Sunshine are not playing that weekend.

Has the WRFL organised a split round? Or a match of the round type senario on the long weekend?

colbol35
9 Jan 2008, 10:19

well if it was a biggest loser comp u would have to be joining me for the wrfl side,and again i would have to carry ur ass through the comp and make u look good like i always do.

agree u shouldnt be payed to play in a rep game, but there is no way that any comp would get the best players out there without splashing a bit a coin around.

if anyone knows for sure about an official fixture can they please let me know bout the queens birthday weekend matches????

bloods05
9 Jan 2008, 12:25

Why does he need to go to Thailand ,what about the big blond lady-boy at Spotty, big Raylene is he pulling on the boot's to scare all the forward's this year..

BEAZER
9 Jan 2008, 12:37
Has Spotswood agreed to play someone on the long weekend? Who against?

From the information I have Sunshine are not playing that weekend.

Has the WRFL organised a split round? Or a match of the round type senario on the long weekend?

Nah just stirring. Dont think there are any games on Queens birthday weekend. We apparently play Sunshine on Friday on the Anzac day weekend though.

BEAZER
9 Jan 2008, 12:45
Why does he need to go to Thailand ,what about the big blond lady-boy at Spotty, big Raylene is he pulling on the boot's to scare all the forward's this year..

Yes, big Raelene is playing again

BEAZER
9 Jan 2008, 12:47
well if it was a biggest loser comp u would have to be joining me for the wrfl side,and again i would have to carry ur ass through the comp and make u look good like i always do.

agree u shouldnt be payed to play in a rep game, but there is no way that any comp would get the best players out there without splashing a bit a coin around.

if anyone knows for sure about an official fixture can they please let me know bout the queens birthday weekend matches????

Yeah thats true, you make me look real good dont you? Im not talking about looks this time Mark. Switch on.

D Ginola
9 Jan 2008, 15:55
you have to be kidding spotty and parkside have only missed the finals about a couple of times between them in the last 30 yrs and thats when the comp was strong not like now weak as piss

Spot on mate !!
After watching this years grand final i could'nt beleive how much the standard has dropped 10 years ago yarraville & parkside played in 2 great grand finals winning 1 each i honostley beleive the colts & spotty sides of today would of struggled to make the finals in that era but thats only my opinion :p

w.weapons
9 Jan 2008, 18:06
here is 1 for you boys..........

rohan smith has signed with hoppers thats what my spies were telling me today........i dont know how true it is but will find out 100% by the weekend as he is away with the family at the moment..........but with his other footy commitments t.v and the act rams u/18 team will find it hard to play alot of games if he has.......anyway stay tuned.......

cheers

tracker222
9 Jan 2008, 18:23
here is 1 for you boys..........

rohan smith has signed with hoppers thats what my spies were telling me today........i dont know how true it is but will find out 100% by the weekend as he is away with the family at the moment..........but with his other footy commitments t.v and the act rams u/18 team will find it hard to play alot of games if he has.......anyway stay tuned.......

cheers
Also Doug Thomas going to Darwin indefinately with work, & big offer to Julier down Geelong way.

ROCK07
9 Jan 2008, 19:45
Spot on mate !!
After watching this years grand final i could'nt beleive how much the standard has dropped 10 years ago yarraville & parkside played in 2 great grand finals winning 1 each i honostley beleive the colts & spotty sides of today would of struggled to make the finals in that era but thats only my opinion :p

You must have played back then.
I disagree about the standard i think it is fairly similar the only difference is there is a wider gap between the top and bottom teams.
I played against yarraville and parkside in those years and hoppers and spotty the last two,obviously i think we are a better team but i think spotty and hoppers were both very good and would go very well back 10 yrs ago.
But really a pointless argument,but have heard and spoken to a few people from other comps and they were very impressed with the standard of the 2007 grand final.......don't worry i'm not looking for any credit i had 1 kick and the usual no h/balls

19th Man
10 Jan 2008, 11:59
Also Doug Thomas going to Darwin indefinately with work, & big offer to Julier down Geelong way.

Newtown have opened the cheque book. After losing their league b&f ruckman, and a few others, they will have plenty to offer.
Julier will have to weigh up success/just finals.

ROCK07
10 Jan 2008, 13:17
Newtown have opened the cheque book. After losing their league b&f ruckman, and a few others, they will have plenty to offer.
Julier will have to weigh up success/just finals.

julier is entrenched at the colts....no need to worry there.

BEAZER
10 Jan 2008, 16:03
You must have played back then.
I disagree about the standard i think it is fairly similar the only difference is there is a wider gap between the top and bottom teams.
I played against yarraville and parkside in those years and hoppers and spotty the last two,obviously i think we are a better team but i think spotty and hoppers were both very good and would go very well back 10 yrs ago.
But really a pointless argument,but have heard and spoken to a few people from other comps and they were very impressed with the standard of the 2007 grand final.......don't worry i'm not looking for any credit i had 1 kick and the usual no h/balls

So you had similar stats to Crackers then.

ROCK07
10 Jan 2008, 17:54
So you had similar stats to Crackers then.

He provided a couple of highlights with some very good marks at least,most people didn't even know i played

BEAZER
11 Jan 2008, 07:47
He provided a couple of highlights with some very good marks at least,most people didn't even know i played

I will give him that, he took 2 blinders.

You're only 42 so Im sure you will get another chance to make up for it.

darren melton
11 Jan 2008, 08:09
I will give him that, he took 2 blinders.

You're only 42 so Im sure you will get another chance to make up for it.
heard there are some skin fold tests happening at spotty shortly cam

BEAZER
11 Jan 2008, 11:24
heard there are some skin fold tests happening at spotty shortly cam

Hope not bcos me and Crackers will clock them.