View Full Version : EDFL moves

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164

Pill Polisher
1 May 2006, 13:05
Pusher.........blah139 or maybe pooch???????? :D

Correct:)

EDFL MAN
1 May 2006, 13:10
Correct:)

l'm good.........:eek:

Pill Polisher
1 May 2006, 13:32
l'm good.........:eek:

Then again, I could be just :D:D:D:Din with you ???

EDFL MAN
1 May 2006, 13:38
Then again, I could be just :D:D:D:Din with you ???

Maybe....:eek: ;)

Great to see KP get a win on the weekend! Jama/Litening is Joey playing again this year or was it a one off?

Did you watch champ, are EK that bad?

OrangeCutter
1 May 2006, 13:50
Dont worry, about me champ, just concentrate on getting a kick.

I am a lot closer to the club than you would imagine ;)

Unlike you I will not be so quick to give up my ID just yet :D

im not afraid to show who i am, but no need to advertise who i am because i have done nothing yet so nobody will even care, but it dosn't matter to me so if u no who i am let me no:thumbsu:

d-mac3276
1 May 2006, 14:15
Gee Can't Wait Til We Play Your Mob Edfl Man Not Whats Going On There

EDFL MAN
1 May 2006, 14:19
Gee Can't Wait Til We Play Your Mob Edfl Man Not Whats Going On There

Great to see your looking forward to it d-mac.....;)

How do you do think you will go against Jacana?

dannydickfos99
1 May 2006, 15:12
Strathmore really seem to be struggle to get there goal kickers and best players in the paper correct, i heard Harvey Kicked 5 and was second best player is this true???:mad:
yes it is true is there a problem with a five goal haul??? other than 5 goals he contested hard all day, brought the ball to the ground and gav off goals to our running midfielders.....very deserving.

dont you rate him???

d-mac3276
1 May 2006, 15:14

How do you do think you will go against Jacana? i was actually being sarcastic mate god ifya done that to the valley then gee i think it might b a very long day 4 us when we meet yas, as 4 jacana this week i'm not gonna say too much just hopefully we can actually put 4 good quarters together and come out with a win

billy schwibbet
1 May 2006, 15:15

How do you do think you will go against Jacana?

Results are wrong, Jacana only lost by 15 points or so. Very good effort considering the amount of injuries. 2 players from the reserves had 2 back up and play 1's. Afew boys should be back this week, good chance 4 our first win

fish1
1 May 2006, 16:24
yes it is true is there a problem with a five goal haul??? other than 5 goals he contested hard all day, brought the ball to the ground and gav off goals to our running midfielders.....very deserving.

dont you rate him???

Read that Josh "Dim Sim" O'neill was named strathmores best. If any one wathched tha game how did he go.

Hard Ball Get
1 May 2006, 16:31
Just numbers will do Hard ball. Just for the general football public to know who not to turn there back on! :thumbsu:

Well if you are playing down back against them dont turn your back:thumbsu:

aberdaberdo
1 May 2006, 16:39
Read that Josh "Dim Sim" O'neill was named strathmores best. If any one wathched tha game how did he go.

Great game. Got plenty of it and used it well.

aberdaberdo
1 May 2006, 16:41
Strathmore really seem to be struggle to get there goal kickers and best players in the paper correct, i heard Harvey Kicked 5 and was second best player is this true???:mad:

Nothing to do with Strathmore. A Grade TM the best in the comp bar none. Look else where for stuff ups.

fish1
1 May 2006, 16:47
Yeah, good on him.

sloth6
1 May 2006, 17:03
Great game. Got plenty of it and used it well.

Josh O'Neill played a great game from all reports. Aberdaberdo, how did young Nick James go on the weekend? Didn't see any Under 18 results. Did Avondale even field an 18's side?

aberdaberdo
1 May 2006, 17:16
Josh O'Neill played a great game. Aberdaberdo, how did young Nick James go on the weekend? Didn't see any Under 18 results. Did Avondale even field an 18's side?

AH didn't front in the U18's. Time the EDFL gave those without U18's the drop back to B grade. N.James played 2's. Had no influence.

rossfunke
1 May 2006, 19:21
Results are wrong, Jacana only lost by 15 points or so. Very good effort considering the amount of injuries. 2 players from the reserves had 2 back up and play 1's. Afew boys should be back this week, good chance 4 our first win

plenty of one's players for Jacana were out against Hadfield due to injuries. Hopefully the club will get about 4 back for the Sydenham game. Jacana's young blokes are slowly getting better and use to the senior comp with bryce mall and shannon bennett standing out the most on saturday.

WRFLfan
1 May 2006, 19:57
[QUOTE=WRFLfan]
Not quite accurate WRFLfan, two of your posts from Feb this year.

4th February 2006, 10:46 #947

WRFLfan
BigFooty Member

Club: Unlisted Re: EDFL moves

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8888
Josh O'Niell who from what i have heard is going to strathmore will be near the centre will be more than handy pickup, one of the best pick-ups of the season money wise i have heard former b&f winner and captain who leads from the front dont worry about the big names going to strathmore there are some absolute guns going there who aren 't scared of park footy like most rejects from the higher level. g
Josh is a star player asways hits a target and not a easy target does lose his feet, very strong mark rarely gets tackled and hard at stoppages will kill'em in that league
6th February 2006, 16:50 #22

WRFLfan
BigFooty Member

Club: Unlisted Re: Best Recruits

Quote:
Originally Posted by boss
Barnard, Harvey, Quinn, Williams to Strathmore in the EDFL are massive inclusions. All guns!
What about lindsay,oniell and hopes(or is Hoath) all in the top 15 in league (wrfl)
Deefer 4 i think thats two now named in the best and the season just started, and i would say Linsday is the best out of the three and his injured.
Thanks for the interagation, seems the pressure isnt too much, maybe before you jump on these players give them a chance please, just relax have a calming cuppa tea or something champ

dannydickfos99
1 May 2006, 21:12
AH didn't front in the U18's. Time the EDFL gave those without U18's the drop back to B grade. N.James played 2's. Had no influence. had no influence....from the boundary id say an under 18 kicking 6 in the reserves is fairly influencial....backing up from 7 in the twos last week

dannydickfos99
1 May 2006, 21:16
Well if you are playing down back against them dont turn your back:thumbsu:hard ball get: that would be foreign to u blouse. i know who u are and u should get a kick before gobbing off u :D:D:D:Dwit

buddha
1 May 2006, 22:12
Read that Josh "Dim Sim" O'neill was named strathmores best. If any one wathched tha game how did he go.watched most of the game and he was pretty good,used the ball very well if im thinking of the right bloke(no.14).where did he come from?

kangas23
1 May 2006, 22:24
watched most of the game and he was pretty good,used the ball very well if im thinking of the right bloke(no.14).where did he come from?

he came from port colts in the WRFL. very good player down there. past captain of the side and played in 2005 premiership.

kangas23
1 May 2006, 23:26
can anyone tell me how strathmore went? who played well? did the ex port colts play- sam hoath, johnny lindsay, josh oneill?

WRFLfan
2 May 2006, 00:03
watched most of the game and he was pretty good,used the ball very well if im thinking of the right bloke(no.14).where did he come from?
Buddha missed you on the weekend is that where you were. Cats missed the boat i think did Lugg give it to you?

WRFLfan
2 May 2006, 00:04
can anyone tell me how strathmore went? who played well? did the ex port colts play- sam hoath, johnny lindsay, josh oneill?
Can you read? Where you with any she-males over in Thailand too? Ha ha

Hard Ball Get
2 May 2006, 00:09
hard ball get: that would be foreign to u blouse. i know who u are and u should get a kick before gobbing off u :D:D:D:Dwit

Ok mate no worries.
:rolleyes:

Deefer4
2 May 2006, 00:09
[QUOTE=Deefer4]
Deefer 4 i think thats two now named in the best and the season just started, and i would say Linsday is the best out of the three and his injured.
Thanks for the interagation, seems the pressure isnt too much, maybe before you jump on these players give them a chance please, just relax have a calming cuppa tea or something champ
A few points.

1 Read my posts and show me where I have jumped on these players.
2 You made the statements on their ability, if you think that three games into the season proves it, fine.
3 The only one secumbing to pressure is you. Continually having to justify your statements? Why are you so defensive? Do you doubt their ability to live up to your predictions?
4 If you want to be patronising, fine, but two can play that game.

Enjoy what ever substance relaxes you. Mine is legal.

beefeater1000
2 May 2006, 10:04
AH didn't front in the U18's. Time the EDFL gave those without U18's the drop back to B grade. N.James played 2's. Had no influence.

agreed, had no influence in the game whatsoever. if avondale heights were in b grade right now theyd domintate it hands down, west cob n apw maybe wud get close to them.

bricksta
2 May 2006, 10:05
[quote=WRFLfan]
A few points.

2 You made the statements on their ability, if you think that three games into the season proves it, fine.
3 The only one secumbing to pressure is you. Continually having to justify your statements? Why are you so defensive? Do you doubt their ability to live up to your predictions?

GDay Boys anyone know who played well for the Oakers and Stars game on the weekend...:confused:

sloth6
2 May 2006, 10:30
agreed, had no influence in the game whatsoever. if avondale heights were in b grade right now theyd domintate it hands down, west cob n apw maybe wud get close to them.

You idiot.

Six goals is a great effort by a 17 year old. Of course Avondale Heights would dominate B grade, so would half the other A Grade sides.

aberdaberdo
2 May 2006, 10:48
You idiot.

Six goals is a great effort by a 17 year old. Of course Avondale Heights would dominate B grade, so would half the other A Grade sides.

Delivered to him lace out. My little sister could have kicked a few.

beefeater1000
2 May 2006, 10:55
You idiot.

well , why did u ask how he went then i if u already knew??
u probably are nick james and u just wanna hear other blokes talk raps abt ya

sloth6
2 May 2006, 11:16
well , why did u ask how he went then i if u already knew??
u probably are nick james and u just wanna hear other blokes talk raps abt ya

It was stated in an earlier post, by dannydickfos99 I believe.

I'm definately not Nick James.

Aberdabado, you seem to watch Strathmore week in week out. Are you a player or what is your involvement at Strathmore. How is James Watts going this season?

Barts
2 May 2006, 11:38

Aberdabado, you seem to watch Strathmore week in week out. Are you a player or what is your involvement at Strathmore. How is James Watts going this season?

Can someone tell me if Jamesey has brought out the handstand again this season yet?

d-mac3276
2 May 2006, 11:54
agreed, had no influence in the game whatsoever. if avondale heights were in b grade right now theyd domintate it hands down, west cob n apw maybe wud get close to them. yeah but would they have all them players still willing to play in b grade ahhhhh the plot thickens

aberdaberdo
2 May 2006, 12:04

You should know hes the one who delivered it lace out.

aberdaberdo
2 May 2006, 12:08
Can someone tell me if Jamesey has brought out the handstand again this season yet?

Has enough trouble standing upright. Don't worry about handstands.

boss
2 May 2006, 12:21

It looks as though we have a few Strathmore watchers at the moment.

Just wondering, there was a heap of talk about the Strathmore recruits over the pre season. How are they going? Are they living up to expectations?

OrangeCutter
2 May 2006, 12:34
common pill polisher come back out of the wood work who am i? Rumours are your not pulling up quite so good youself??? you a chance this week?

OrangeCutter
2 May 2006, 12:39
dont worry EDFL MAN i think the polisher is having a lend of you, i'm getting paid in Milk 300ml choclate Big M for a loss and a 600ml Big M for a win (i also get to choose a flavour) still popular opinion down there is i'm getting over paid! what about you polisher how much milk u getting a week? is it true that the reason y we only had two sets of lights on for thursday nyt training was there saving money to pay your wages:eek:

WRFLfan
2 May 2006, 12:49
[QUOTE=WRFLfan]
A few points.

Deefer you have just put my pionts in another form come on lets be fair, you cant be always right

WRFLfan
2 May 2006, 12:52

Just wondering, there was a heap of talk about the Strathmore recruits over the pre season. How are they going? Are they living up to expectations?
Ask Deefer, be warned i think hes dirty on the world

aberdaberdo
2 May 2006, 16:24

A quick summary so far -
Quinn - can dominate game and will be one of the premier players in the EDFL
Harvey - leading goalkicker
Lindsay - done little injured.
O'Neil - started in 2's but played great game last week.
Walker - done little injured
Williams - injured 5 min into first game.
Goggins - dropped to 2's
Beasley - not impressed. Seems to struggle with pace of game.
Tate - been in best each game so far
Hoath - good so far
Stormont - provided plenty of run in each game.
May - been in best each game
Robson - solid defender in best last week.
P.Barnard - first game for 2 years. Needed the run but will be a handful with a couple under the belt.

Barts
2 May 2006, 17:02

ahh hes going that badly??
Last time i saw him, he kicked 6, 3 points and 2 on the full... with a complementy handstand:p

Barts
2 May 2006, 17:03
A quick summary so far -
Quinn - can dominate game and will be one of the premier players in the EDFL
Harvey - leading goalkicker
Lindsay - done little injured.
O'Neil - started in 2's but played great game last week.
Walker - done little injured
Williams - injured 5 min into first game.
Goggins - dropped to 2's
Beasley - not impressed. Seems to struggle with pace of game.
Tate - been in best each game so far
Hoath - good so far
Stormont - provided plenty of run in each game.
May - been in best each game
Robson - solid defender in best last week.
P.Barnard - first game for 2 years. Needed the run but will be a handful with a couple under the belt.

hes a strathmore boy through and through. hardly a recruit, but a good player.

Macca29
2 May 2006, 17:47
Has anyone played against KP this year and if so - who are their guns. What is their back half like and their middle. I know they are struggling but who are the players to look out for.

sticks04
2 May 2006, 17:56
Has anyone played against KP this year and if so - who are their guns. What is their back half like and their middle. I know they are struggling but who are the players to look out for.

Not many guns...... No 14 & 20 on the ball go Ok... Sounds like Joe Misiti is back who will need some attention......

Kemptser is their only key targets & Ricky Misiti is their big man departments... Unless you play for EK you should be Ok.....

long kick
2 May 2006, 19:32
hes a strathmore boy through and through. hardly a recruit, but a good player.
so is robson and storemont

JAMA
2 May 2006, 21:30
Not many guns...... No 14 & 20 on the ball go Ok... Sounds like Joe Misiti is back who will need some attention......

Kemptser is their only key targets & Ricky Misiti is their big man departments... Unless you play for EK you should be Ok.....

Bit harsh there Sticks,

Mary Corie, number 20 is a gun, would walk into most sides
Damian Walker, number 14, has big raps on him and showed abit last week.

Joe will be handy when he plays.

Sure they are struggling, but I tip they will pinch 2 possibly 3 games that aren't expected. Avondale this week could be the first, Craigeburn second time will be a lot better, EK will be a certainty, Oak Park a chance,

Keep an eye on the following.............

Zucco, just keeps plugging away
Lorimer, one of the best young rucks going around
Mainsbridge, ex sunshine kangas, has class
Freckelton, off the half back line is flying
Dale Muscat, Corries mate is a jumping jack, can take a hanger
Young guns, thomson and carland are showing plenty for first year players,

Yep current form doesn't show much, bu the inclusion of a couple of new blokes over the next week or two will see an improvement. ;) :cool: :thumbsu:

JAMA
2 May 2006, 22:25
Any one know if Shannon Broadbent has been cleared by KP ??

Notice he is still listed player on the EDFL players list ?? :rolleyes:

Barts
2 May 2006, 22:30
Bit harsh there Sticks,

Sure they are struggling, but I tip they will pinch 2 possibly 3 games that aren't expected. Avondale this week could be the first, Craigeburn second time will be a lot better, EK will be a certainty, Oak Park a chance,

Yep current form doesn't show much, bu the inclusion of a couple of new blokes over the next week or two will see an improvement. ;) :cool: :thumbsu:

I agree, Lorimer is a good ruck:thumbsu: ;) Thomson is a gun he will be one of the best going around in 5 years i think.
On a side note JAMA, is Evan Gulbis playing this year?

JAMA
2 May 2006, 22:33
I agree, Lorimer is a good ruck:thumbsu: ;) Thomson is a gun he will be one of the best going around in 5 years i think.
On a side note JAMA, is Evan Gulbis playing this year?

Mate not sure :rolleyes:

Have seen his old man, club legend and league B&F winner, Olie at the games.

I know Evan finished cricket late, played in the district finals for Carlton I think.

Would be handy to have back.

Barts
2 May 2006, 22:37
Mate not sure :rolleyes:

Have seen his old man, club legend and league B&F winner, Olie at the games.

I know Evan finished cricket late, played in the district finals for Carlton I think.

Would be handy to have back.

Would be a handy forward/midfielder, good kick of the footy. I think he started about now this time last year.

Also, was that ment to be Chris Koulariotis in the bests on sataday?

JAMA
2 May 2006, 22:40
Would be a handy forward/midfielder, good kick of the footy. I think he started about now this time last year.

Dunno :(

Deefer4
2 May 2006, 23:57
[QUOTE=Deefer4]
Deefer you have just put my pionts in another form come on lets be fair, you cant be always right
I can if I want to. But this is not about who is right or wrong. It is about opinions. You have formed yours, and it may well be correct. I have yet to form mine, too early.
You avoided the question I posed, so I will put another two questions to you. Hopefully you will answer this time.
1. How many EDFL A grade games have you seen in recent years?
2. How much do you know about the 300 or so other guys playing EDFL A grade?

Notice in your next post, you could not help yourself, another patronising remark. To me that is sniping. Is that a reflection of your character?

SaqlainMushtaq
3 May 2006, 00:10
Has enough trouble standing upright. Don't worry about handstands. no right.....best junior player at strathmore by long way, he would weigh as much as any other marking forward in the comp wouldnt he. what team did he hand stand against and when

OrangeCutter
3 May 2006, 00:24
Bit harsh there Sticks,

sounds positive jama:thumbsu:
but carland as a young gun means you are going to be using the term fairly broadly, great bloke but his brother says they call him the barometer meaning if hes getting a game in the ones their struggling, but i saw his name in the best on the weekend so good luck to him
heard corrie is an absoulute freak
and lorimer dont know what sort of a pre season he had but will give it his all a top bloke and a very very good player good luck to him for the year and all the KP boys :thumbsu:

gazza12
3 May 2006, 08:34
bricksta sammy tankard was sensational for the stars kicked five and set up alot more goals with his foot skills wooley also played well on a negative that was the worst game i have seen joey laverde play he refused to pick up his opponet who was racking up touches and setting up countless attacks he coped an almighty spray from the coach at 3/4 time to man the f**k up
mcnamara was good for oakers along with pascu who after 1/4 time was given the job on carey and didnt do to bad

bricksta
3 May 2006, 10:05
bricksta sammy tankard was sensational for the stars kicked five and set up alot more goals with his foot skills wooley also played well on a negative that was the worst game i have seen joey laverde play he refused to pick up his opponet who was racking up touches and setting up countless attacks he coped an almighty spray from the coach at 3/4 time to man the f**k up
mcnamara was good for oakers along with pascu who after 1/4 time was given the job on carey and didnt do to bad

how about the back line Gazza did they work well, and i hear the A Ramsey played a pretty good game also

gazza12
3 May 2006, 10:37
yeah the backline was under plenty of pressure with oakers midfield all running forward as they were not being manned up swadiak played well
harry was honest as always cant wait for saturady should be a ripper you going bricksta

Pill Polisher
3 May 2006, 10:37
common pill polisher come back out of the wood work who am i? Rumours are your not pulling up quite so good youself??? you a chance this week?

Don't worry chumly, Im am still here.

Quietly sitting in the background watching you lot fall over yourselves trying to work out who I am.

You looked a bit of the pace last night ??

Seemed to be more interested in looking around trying to catch me out ??

Need to concentrate more on the footy young fella :D

bricksta
3 May 2006, 10:50
yeah the backline was under plenty of pressure with oakers midfield all running forward as they were not being manned up swadiak played well
harry was honest as always cant wait for saturady should be a ripper you going bricksta

Not sure if i am going to be there have family committements, hope to get there and watch what i hope will be a great evenly contested game with i reckon 2 goal margin max
will you be there gazza and if so, would i expect to see you playing or up on the balcony or even at the container...???:) :confused:

TonyCampbell06
3 May 2006, 10:55
i hear doutta's are hiring a portable spa for the senior game as they did a few years ago apparently. any truth to that bricksta? i wouldn't be surprised finding you in a hot tub! :p

bricksta
3 May 2006, 11:05
i hear doutta's are hiring a portable spa for the senior game as they did a few years ago apparently. any truth to that bricksta? i wouldn't be surprised finding you in a hot tub! :p

Gday Tony, how did you go on the weekend did you get a kick????:eek:

As for the spa wouldnt have a clue mate, ask the boys you know down there and find out.
You wouldnt catch me in a spa in these conditions unless there was going to be female nudity in there....:thumbsu: :eek: :)
You would be looking forward to playing at Douttas this weekend wouldnt you, on a nice grass covered ground rather than the sandpit...

gazza12
3 May 2006, 11:27
bricksta i will be there on the balcony with a can in my hand

bricksta
3 May 2006, 11:41
bricksta i will be there on the balcony with a can in my hand

Interesting Gazza i wonder if i know you now??????????????

gazza12
3 May 2006, 11:52
no idea bricksta ive never played footy there played a few games of cricket but i do get along to most footy matches and enjoy a cold beverage or 2 on the balcony

JAMA
3 May 2006, 12:49
sounds positive jama:thumbsu:
but carland as a young gun means you are going to be using the term fairly broadly, great bloke but his brother says they call him the barometer meaning if hes getting a game in the ones their struggling, but i saw his name in the best on the weekend so good luck to him
heard corrie is an absoulute freak
and lorimer dont know what sort of a pre season he had but will give it his all a top bloke and a very very good player good luck to him for the year and all the KP boys :thumbsu:

Probably fair comment based on past seasons, but when 14 from the senior side that played the last game in 2005, are gone. It is time for the young guns to step up.

Yeh they will get smashed here and there while the develop, but in time to come hopefully they will bear fruit.

Thanks for the postive comments,

Keep up the good work Fergul :eek:

JAMA
3 May 2006, 12:51
Mate dont worry about my sources, they are strong.

I expect he might be in trouble.

In regards to being smashed :thumbsd:

The great man himself says he never gets involved in a contest, loves to peel off and play loose.

As for pain tolerance, have never seen him at training on Tuesday night, always too sore, always got an excuse. Pea heart.

On another note, you looked alright on Saturday cutter, keep up the good work :eek:

Mate sounds like you have an axe to grind with Barclay ??

Any background on what the problem is ??:rolleyes:

Giveyathemail
3 May 2006, 13:10
Any one know if Shannon Broadbent has been cleared by KP ??

Notice he is still listed player on the EDFL players list ?? :rolleyes:

JAMA Shan played at Lalor in 2000, came across with Ben Fletcher and both players were sensational for us. When we recruited them Shan was a bit of an unknown, but proved to be more than capable in mixing it up in the Valley. Got knocked out in a game against Bundoora when he went to smother the ball and it got kicked into his face from 1 m away. Benny had chronic groin problems and missed alot of games, but was awesome for us when he did play.

Is Shan still a tenatious, hard at it type player?

JAMA
3 May 2006, 13:29
JAMA Shan played at Lalor in 2000, came across with Ben Fletcher and both players were sensational for us. When we recruited them Shan was a bit of an unknown, but proved to be more than capable in mixing it up in the Valley. Got knocked out in a game against Bundoora when he went to smother the ball and it got kicked into his face from 1 m away. Benny had chronic groin problems and missed alot of games, but was awesome for us when he did play.

Is Shan still a tenatious, hard at it type player?

Very much so,

Hard at it type, give a real contest, particularly at stoppages.

Is fiercly loyal to his team mates, protects them very well, stands up to anyone.

Disposal can be a bit poor, particularly kicking

If they can get him to play would be a real plus

Giveyathemail
3 May 2006, 13:33
Very much so,

Hard at it type, give a real contest, particularly at stoppages.

Is fiercly loyal to his team mates, protects them very well, stands up to anyone.

Disposal can be a bit poor, particularly kicking

If they can get him to play would be a real plus

Exactly how I remember Shan... :)

Thanks JAMA :thumbsu:

Macca29
3 May 2006, 13:36
This is an early prediction but i reckon Tulla will be Top 3 at the half way mark of the year. They have a great run from here on in and beating Glenroy on Sat. gives them a massive boost. Without injury they won't get beaten for at least 6 weeks. Col Laurie best backman in the comp.:thumbsu:

My North
3 May 2006, 13:41

or did his brother Paul was released on a permit from Geelong :p

juliand
3 May 2006, 13:42
no idea bricksta ive never played footy there played a few games of cricket but i do get along to most footy matches and enjoy a cold beverage or 2 on the balcony

when and how long ago? did u play in the 1's? or did u play in the 4ths?

gazza12
3 May 2006, 13:44
played 2 games in the ones and a couple in the twos a couple of years ago

My North
3 May 2006, 13:47
This is an early prediction but i reckon Tulla will be Top 3 at the half way mark of the year. They have a great run from here on in and beating Glenroy on Sat. gives them a massive boost. Without injury they won't get beaten for at least 6 weeks. Col Laurie best backman in the comp.:thumbsu:

At best Tulla will finish 4th. the other 3 teams ahead are too stonng (Marby, West Coburg and Airport West)

juliand
3 May 2006, 13:54
played 2 games in the ones and a couple in the twos a couple of years ago
so four games in total? any finals apperances? where did u bat? do u bowl? why only a handful of games? at least i know ur not Tubby

gazza12
3 May 2006, 14:08
so four games in total? any finals apperances? where did u bat? do u bowl? why only a handful of games? at least i know ur not Tubby

didnt bowl in the ones and only batted once bowled a bit more in the twos
best was 4/48 of 20 nothing special mate

juliand
3 May 2006, 14:17
didnt bowl in the ones and only batted once bowled a bit more in the twos
best was 4/48 of 20 nothing special mate
so still friends with the cricket guys? who do u hang with on balconay? u may know me i played all four grades in the one year

jets06
3 May 2006, 14:22
Gday Tony, how did you go on the weekend did you get a kick????:eek:

As for the spa wouldnt have a clue mate, ask the boys you know down there and find out.
You wouldnt catch me in a spa in these conditions unless there was going to be female nudity in there....:thumbsu: :eek: :)
You would be looking forward to playing at Douttas this weekend wouldnt you, on a nice grass covered ground rather than the sandpit... Hey Bricksta, why haven't u been around doutta lately ?? is it because u don't know your alphabet or something else ??? don't be a stranger they need you !!

gazza12
3 May 2006, 14:25
so still friends with the cricket guys? who do u hang with on balconay? u may know me i played all four grades in the one year

mate just depends i dont mind a chat so seem to mingle with everyone yeah still chat to a few of the boys benny,viv,pudja,lambers i have no idea who u r

sticks04
3 May 2006, 14:33
Bit harsh there Sticks,

Only judging KP on what saw in the 2nd half vs Keilor.....

Thought they made some inroads last year with late win over Greenvale and if they had of kept their structure they may have been competitive this season...

From what you K.P are in a rebuilding stage and hopefully the boys you mentioned can grow into topline EDFL players.....

GOOD LUCK K.P:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

bricksta
3 May 2006, 14:50
Hey Bricksta, why haven't u been around doutta lately ?? is it because u don't know your alphabet or something else ??? don't be a stranger they need you !!

OK Jet lets give the heads up my initials are J.L. if you can guess from that i will tell you:eek:
Have a kid to look after mate so footy takes a back step....:thumbsu:

jets06
3 May 2006, 15:21
OK Jet lets give the heads up my initials are J.L. if you can guess from that i will tell you:eek:
Have a kid to look after mate so footy takes a back step....:thumbsu:
I maybe wrong but the blokes who have been associated with douttas over the years with the initials J.L., I cannot recall any of them having kids .... Jarrod Lester, Judd Leech, James Liberatore, Johnny Lamaris !!

I reckon your initials maybe P.C. ????

Barts
3 May 2006, 15:57
no right.....best junior player at strathmore by long way, he would weigh as much as any other marking forward in the comp wouldnt he. what team did he hand stand against and when

I think it was East Keilor, problely the only team you could do that against and not get bitten on the bum for it in terms of a match result.:eek: And it was in the 2nd half:confused: , cant rememver what time

harsh, but fair
3 May 2006, 16:05
Can Craig Kurczycki from Keilor Park play?

Matthew Pillios
3 May 2006, 16:06
Tune into the your E.D.F.L Program
ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL
WEDS on Channel 31.
6:30pm to 7:30pm weekly. Blockbusting show tonight!!!

- Plenty of MATCH Footage from many Round 3 matches,
- Interview with new E.KEILOR Ass Coach Shaun Smith,
- PREVIEW of all the upcoming Round 4 matches,
- Hille's Home Extension JuniorCam with Jack Scott,
- and much more..........
SHAUN 'SCORCHER' TRIPLETT - MARCUS BARCLAY
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/statusicon/user_offline.gif

bricksta
3 May 2006, 16:08
I maybe wrong but the blokes who have been associated with douttas over the years with the initials J.L., I cannot recall any of them having kids .... Jarrod Lester, Judd Leech, James Liberatore, Johnny Lamaris !!

I reckon your initials maybe P.C. ????

OK Jet lets get a couple of things clear again seeing you have missed alot of the conversations.
1.never played for the club
2. over 40 years old so none of them
3. J.L are my initials and i am not a Computer with the initials PC....:confused:

sloth6
3 May 2006, 16:33

A very good footballer but hasnt played for many years. Very hard at the ball and never backs down from a contest! Very handy... Beat Matty Lloyd for best in comp in juniours!

jets06
3 May 2006, 16:47
OK Jet lets get a couple of things clear again seeing you have missed alot of the conversations.
1.never played for the club
2. over 40 years old so none of them
3. J.L are my initials and i am not a Computer with the initials PC....:confused: nah got me stumped, haven't got a clue !! anyway what are your thoughts on the a grade comp so far this year ?? any predictions for top 4

harsh, but fair
3 May 2006, 16:55
A very good footballer but hasnt played for many years. Very hard at the ball and never backs down from a contest! Very handy... Beat Matty Lloyd for best in comp in juniours!

Can you be a bit more specific?
How long since he last played, honours, etc?

bricksta
3 May 2006, 17:00
nah got me stumped, haven't got a clue !! anyway what are your thoughts on the a grade comp so far this year ?? any predictions for top 4

closet for a while from speaking to people and havent seen a game yet..
i think the top 4 will be as followes
Strathmore
Keilor
Douttas
Greenvale

and that is from what i have been told, not from what i have seen i want to get there and watch on Saturday cause i think it will be the game of the season so far.
And people arent talking to much about Keilor which i always find dangerous as i hear that big Patto is on his way back so that will be very very interesting, with him the side they are going to be very hard to beat.:)

sloth6
3 May 2006, 17:05
Can you be a bit more specific?
How long since he last played, honours, etc?

Won best in comp probably U14 or U16, Won 2nd in Comp in one of those years too. Won numerous B & F's for KP in juniours also! Played in junior Combined sides and Western Jets also.. He left for the Army probably 6-7 years ago and I think he may of played a couple of years up there in Sydney?? Trained last couple pre-seasons with KP including praccy matches and was still very good! Probably a CHB like player... Why do you ask?

bricksta
3 May 2006, 17:30
nah got me stumped, haven't got a clue !! anyway what are your thoughts on the a grade comp so far this year ?? any predictions for top 4

So jet do you play or are you on the committee etc???
:confused:

JAMA
3 May 2006, 17:47

Hasn;t played for a while

Why, where has he popped up ??

OrangeCutter
3 May 2006, 19:15
At best Tulla will finish 4th. the other 3 teams ahead are too stonng (Marby, West Coburg and Airport West)
i think that is what his saying by the half way mark, becuase in the next 3 weeks marby, west couburg and APW play each other should all be crackers, rate tulla they are very very good.
full back for them is a star not only did he hold APW 2 best fwd in Blumfield and mecuri but he killed it making many attacks from the back half:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
great few weeks coming up in the EDFL

Macca29
3 May 2006, 21:25
i think that is what his saying by the half way mark, becuase in the next 3 weeks marby, west couburg and APW play each other should all be crackers, rate tulla they are very very good.
full back for them is a star not only did he hold APW 2 best fwd in Blumfield and mecuri but he killed it making many attacks from the back half:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
great few weeks coming up in the EDFL

Exactly:rolleyes: All i said was at the half way mark because Tullas play the majority of sides at the bottom of the ladder and i think losing to Roxburgh Park last year will sit in their guts pretty bad.
What was the number of the full back that held the FF and Mercs.

jets06
3 May 2006, 21:40
So jet do you play or are you on the committee etc???
:confused: neither !! moved away from the area but still keep a keen eye on the Stars...
Probably not the club of years gone by ( 18 or so A grade flags) haven't won since late 90's, but don't be surprised if they give it a good show this year if not next year. Have a solid junior committee and I think the first time in 6 or 7 years that they have appointed a senior coach for a second term this year.....suppose we will have to wait another 12-13 weeks to see......anyway thanks Pete for asking