View Full Version : EDFL moves
bricksta
9 Aug 2006, 13:54
Nah Bricksta, l'm a giver not a reciever......;)
Massive game this week for your mob....
Almost at full strength:confused:
EDFL MAN
9 Aug 2006, 15:01
Massive game this week for your mob....
Almost at full strength:confused:
Not sure Bricksta. :confused:
Had 5 out last week due to injuries and a couple that went off with injuries against the valley. Maybe a couple back from overseas, not to sure tho.
No excuses this week, seeing people have written us off!
Time to prove everyone wrong. :cool:
knowsalot
9 Aug 2006, 17:27
Not sure Bricksta. :confused:
Had 5 out last week due to injuries and a couple that went off with injuries against the valley. Maybe a couple back from overseas, not to sure tho.
No excuses this week, seeing people have written us off!
Time to prove everyone wrong. :cool:
Strong word coming out of your camp that there will be big hits. Can we beleive you EDFL Man that it will be avery clean game??
dynamic1
9 Aug 2006, 19:40
KP could be announcing very soon that they have high profile coach for season 2007, and its not Mercuri or Misiti but one of their previous teamates at bomberland. Better make sure they get Jenny Craig onboard !!!!! Could it be Sean Wellman or Paul Barnard perhaps
EDFL MAN
9 Aug 2006, 23:39
Strong word coming out of your camp that there will be big hits. Can we beleive you EDFL Man that it will be avery clean game??
Why would blokes risk missing finals........:confused:
Mind you it is a small ground, first in best dressed if you ask me. ;)
bricksta
10 Aug 2006, 11:25
Why would blokes risk missing finals........:confused:
Mind you it is a small ground, first in best dressed if you ask me. ;)
Should be an interesting contest
Must say flav was good on the show last night... he actually knew something about some of the side...
cantbuyaflag
10 Aug 2006, 11:41
Should be an interesting contest
Must say flav was good on the show last night... he actually knew something about some of the side...
Thanks Bricksta...:thumbsu:
Ruben James
10 Aug 2006, 12:05
Thanks Bricksta...:thumbsu:
Yes i must agree performed well last evening Flavsta, great job
cantbuyaflag
10 Aug 2006, 12:09
Yes i must agree performed well last evening Flavsta, great job
Thanks Ruby.....:cool:
Or maybe Orange Cutter????:eek:
Who knows????;)
TIGERS2323
10 Aug 2006, 12:12
Could it be Sean Wellman or Paul Barnard perhapsIt's not Dean Rioli is it???
Ruben James
10 Aug 2006, 12:13
Thanks Ruby.....:cool:
Or maybe Orange Cutter????:eek:
Who knows????;)
Flavsta no problems, you deserve the praise for a job well done.
In terms of orange cutter or richard cudmore#7 i have told you previously i do not operate under any other names on the site.
Anyway doest matter, how will the west coburg unit perform this weekend vs the marby park outfit.
knowsalot
10 Aug 2006, 12:28
In terms of orange cutter or richard cudmore#7 i have told you previously i do not operate under any other names on the site.
Anyway doest matter, how will the west coburg unit perform this weekend vs the marby park outfit.
What happened with that edfl man vs richard cudmore #7 issue did anyone find out whos who?????
The G Ghost
10 Aug 2006, 12:33
have a sook Gay Ghost, yapping is a part of footy and helps get that extra edge over your opponent... pull your head in you vaginaThat's a big mouthfull for a moron.... get off the site you parasite!!! If you've got nothing decent to say, I don't think I was sokking dopey, if you read it. Oops, sorry, should've checked with you to see if you can read.
cantbuyaflag
10 Aug 2006, 12:34
Once again thank you...:thumbsu:
It's not as eay as it looks up there...
I was just trying to get a bite...no good???
SHOULD BE A CRACKER OF A GAME...:thumbsu:
Lots to play for, for both sides this weekend..
I think who settles early and plays good footy will win the game..
Lots of grat match ups... Marby look awesome on paper...
So they should be, being fav's for the flag now..
Get down there Ruby....;)
The G Ghost
10 Aug 2006, 12:35
Dockers, where did that come from? you are obviously just dumb, the G was just making a comment, and I reckon I know his scource, you get to see all Douttas game don't you G?Thanks for the support Gez, don't know where that came from. I do get to see most games Gez, should be an interesting finals series. Will you be there Dockers, sharing yor wealth of experience and good thoughts with us all?
Ruben James
10 Aug 2006, 12:46
Once again thank you...:thumbsu:
It's not as eay as it looks up there...
I was just trying to get a bite...no good???
SHOULD BE A CRACKER OF A GAME...:thumbsu:
Lots to play for, for both sides this weekend..
I think who settles early and plays good footy will win the game..
Lots of grat match ups... Marby look awesome on paper...
So they should be, being fav's for the flag now..
Get down there Ruby....;)
You have suggested some great match ups? what are some of these great match ups from your view point?
cantbuyaflag
10 Aug 2006, 12:51
Have an appointment of my own saturday afternoon Flavsta otherwise i would be there.
You have suggested some great match ups? what are some of these great match ups from your view point?
Who knows u could be even out there????:confused:
R u playing this week Ruby???
BELL-RABS
WESTON-CUDMORE
BANGIT-KAKOOR
GILPAN-FIDAA
IBRAHIM-X-FACTOR
TALEB-WHELAN
FLAVEL-RUBY..:p
Could be wrong bu the list just keeps going....
I think west are playing the 2's in the 1's and the 1s in the 2's
Could be very interesting...:cool:
cantbuyaflag
10 Aug 2006, 12:55
What happened with that edfl man vs richard cudmore #7 issue did anyone find out whos who?????
EDFL MAN can not comment at this present time as it is still in matters of the court...:confused: But get down to SHORE RESERVE on sat and u can all see the real #7 in action GO WEST...;)
We all know who the real Cuddy is fellas...
So we can all leave it at that i think.....:thumbsu:
Ruben James
10 Aug 2006, 13:03
BELL-RABS
WESTON-CUDMORE
BANGIT-KAKOOR
GILPAN-FIDAA
IBRAHIM-X-FACTOR
TALEB-WHELAN
Flavsta, some interesting match ups. weston-cudmore????
No i will not be playing this saturday flavsta
The 2s in the 1s and the 1s in the 2s- what the?????
bricksta
10 Aug 2006, 13:54
Thanks for the support Gez, don't know where that came from. I do get to see most games Gez, should be an interesting finals series. Will you be there Dockers, sharing yor wealth of experience and good thoughts with us all?
So ghost what is the go at the stars this week do they get any back are they going to lose some from last week, it will be a danger game this week with Abers i believe..:confused:
sticks04
10 Aug 2006, 15:23
So ghost what is the go at the stars this week do they get any back are they going to lose some from last week, it will be a danger game this week with Abers i believe..:confused:
I agree Briksta - especially if Carey doens't play........
The G Ghost
10 Aug 2006, 16:35
I agree Briksta - especially if Carey doens't play........Carey should be fine boys, it will be important for Doutta to perform well in a danger game. With the big Mint in good form, as well as Egan, and Harmer going well, they will be primed down at Abers for a good showing. Would expect the Stars to win by 5-6 goals. They need to follow up last week, and kick it up a couple of gears, with it being important for them to handle Abers and East Keilor with confidence. Carey and Desousa didn't train with the group Tuesday but should join the boys tonight, according to my source BRICKSTA and Sticks.
litening
10 Aug 2006, 16:43
Brilliant last night flav - there could be a spot on Neighbours around the corner....!!!! :thumbsu:
litening
10 Aug 2006, 16:47
Those rumours going around about a bomber as KP's new coach next year might actually be fact - that is if he decides to hang em up....;)
cantbuyaflag
10 Aug 2006, 16:51
Brilliant last night flav - there could be a spot on Neighbours around the corner....!!!! :thumbsu:
Thanks mate....yeah good on ya mate u make me laugh...:thumbsu:
sticks04
10 Aug 2006, 17:24
Those rumours going around about a bomber as KP's new coach next year might actually be fact - that is if he decides to hang em up....;)
Gaylard not required ?? - 4 wins not enough ??
litening
10 Aug 2006, 17:34
Gaylard not required ?? - 4 wins not enough ??
Good point sticks but I would say if Gaylard wasnt re-appointed (which would still be good for the club if he was) he would be still happy to have a role of some sort, considering what he's done with recruiting - be also safe to say if he stays on in some role, more players will probably be recruited as well. Have heard he has done some good things down there this year.....
Only rumours at this stage sticks.....!!:thumbsu:
Good point sticks but I would say if Gaylard wasnt re-appointed (which would still be good for the club if he was) he would be still happy to have a role of some sort, considering what he's done with recruiting - be also safe to say if he stays on in some role, more players will probably be recruited as well. Have heard he has done some good things down there this year.....
Only rumours at this stage sticks.....!!:thumbsu:
Big news this Liteboy,
Tell me more
Those rumours going around about a bomber as KP's new coach next year might actually be fact - that is if he decides to hang em up....;) the carrot of 100 games may determine the move to KP...:rolleyes:
Macca29
10 Aug 2006, 18:23
Big news this Liteboy,
Tell me more
Let's hope KP do have a big signing and become even more competitive next year along with Oakers, Crazy, Abers and the Heights improve and make the A Grade stronger and more even than this year. Just need to look at B Grade and the ground it has made up over the past 18 months.
Question - will Broadbent stay? tried hard to leave this year - several clearances to Melton Sth knocked back earlier this year. Will Mainsbridge stay - may field plenty of offers in the off-season and know of one club already trying to poach him.
Aussie_dude
11 Aug 2006, 00:45
I agree Briksta - especially if Carey doens't play........
you have got to be kidding me, douttas will run all over abers. 10+ goal win.
Aussie_dude
11 Aug 2006, 00:48
Let's hope KP do have a big signing and become even more competitive next year along with Oakers, Crazy, Abers and the Heights improve and make the A Grade stronger and more even than this year. Just need to look at B Grade and the ground it has made up over the past 18 months.
Question - will Broadbent stay? tried hard to leave this year - several clearances to Melton Sth knocked back earlier this year. Will Mainsbridge stay - may field plenty of offers in the off-season and know of one club already trying to poach him.
im not sure macca, Shanks has been sacked at melton south if you didnt know. So Broadbent and the midgits may have done all that for nothing.
bricksta
11 Aug 2006, 11:02
im not sure macca, Shanks has been sacked at melton south if you didnt know. So Broadbent and the midgits may have done all that for nothing.
OK boys what are everyones tips for the weekend...:confused:
Greenvale by 15 goals
Doutta by 6 goals
Strathmore by 8 goals
Avondale by 7 goals
Keilor by 15 goals
West Coburg to beat marbi by 5 goals:eek: :) :thumbsu:
caveman
11 Aug 2006, 11:31
Come over to www.edflfooty.com and have a look at the great previews from Matty Pillios.
Just click on the weekly reviews and have a good read on the upcoming matches.
Go West Coburg!
bricksta
11 Aug 2006, 12:03
Come over to www.edflfooty.com (http://www.edflfooty.com) and have a look at the great previews from Matty Pillios.
Go West Coburg!
Yeah great previews
ABERFELDIE vs DOUTTA STARS
I am hoping Simon Minton-Connell takes the punt and puts Shane Sheppard back on Kade Carey. The battle of strength will be fantastic. The smaller Abers oval won’t suit the Stars, but Kolynuick has them too fit and focused.DOUTTA STARS – 41 PTS
At least get it right we know its not B grade but serious Doutta Stars are playing at home this week
litening
11 Aug 2006, 13:56
Big news this Liteboy,
Tell me more
I can tell you JAMA that the great man took training last night at KP, introducing himself to the players.....if he doesnt continue with the bombers he could be at the helm next year.
Great for the club....great call by the club getting gaylard this season, kemspter and Coles have done well - along with the indigenous boys.....all goes well for an exciting 2007. :thumbsu:
My North
11 Aug 2006, 15:25
Come over to www.edflfooty.com and have a look at the great previews from Matty Pillios.
Go West Coburg!
how the site going caveman
Will Harvey from Strathmore kick 100 this year?
Tony has anyone from Strathmore ever kicked 100?
TonyCampbell06
11 Aug 2006, 17:48
Tony has anyone from Strathmore ever kicked 100?
I think Harvey will kick his 100th late in the game against Craigieburn. And no boss, I don't believe any Strathmore player has kicked 100 in a season.
I can tell you JAMA that the great man took training last night at KP, introducing himself to the players.....if he doesnt continue with the bombers he could be at the helm next year.
Great for the club....great call by the club getting gaylard this season, kemspter and Coles have done well - along with the indigenous boys.....all goes well for an exciting 2007. :thumbsu:
question is though bolt boy will you be back ?????
Certainly know a role is waiting for you,
Reserves could be just the coaching role the you are looking for
are you sure? what about Duggan?
I think Harvey will kick his 100th late in the game against Craigieburn. And no boss, I don't believe any Strathmore player has kicked 100 in a season.
are you sure? what about Duggan?
Bronx Bomber
12 Aug 2006, 18:12
Just got home from the Airport West VS Westmeadows match, struggle all day...Airport West ended up winning by 10 points.
Douttas was smashing Abers at 3qtr time when i left that, and went down to Tulla, who were getting smashed by Pascoe Vale. They end up winning by around 10 goals
rossfunke
12 Aug 2006, 18:43
jacana by 10 goals.
Bronx Bomber
12 Aug 2006, 18:48
jacana by 10 goals.
Fair Dinkuim?? That would be their first win for the year, would it not? Who did they play?
marby by about 8 goals over west coburg :thumbsu:
My North
12 Aug 2006, 19:18
Fair Dinkuim?? That would be their first win for the year, would it not? Who did they play?
Sydnham Hillside,
I wonder what happen to the sharks. D-Mac and Heartbreak Kid can gives all the info :thumbsu:
My North
12 Aug 2006, 19:19
marby by about 8 goals over west coburg :thumbsu:
Marby enjoy the week off in both seniors and reserves. :thumbsu:
Westmeadows2.26.48.511.8.74Airport West2.16.59.1012.12.84GOALS: Westmeadows: Roden Aldridge 2, Daniel Torre 2, Tynan Coles, Rohan Franksen, Adam Gough, Nathan Ohlsen, Mathew Sciberras, John Simpson. Airport West: Michael Piccollo 4, Michael Martin 3, Mark Mc Bride 2, Marcus Barclay, Brendan Godden, Mark Scherian.BEST: Westmeadows. Justin Taylor, Damion Sloane, Tynan Coles, Andrew Mc Lean, Brendan Franksen. Airport West: Michael Martin, Brendan Godden, Mark Mc Bride, Ricky Mc Veigh, Michael Piccollo.UMPIRES: Jason Taylor, Dino Gavillucci. Taylors Lakes3.53.610.615.8.98Glenroy6.311.815.1022.15.147GOALS: Taylors Lakes: Paul Gilmour 8, Sam Taylor 2, Nathan Allen, Paul Carbone. Glenroy: Aaron Kite 4, Daniel Carroll 3, Kevin Anstey 2, Adam Bardan 2, Peter Haddock 2, Damien Caulfield, Brad Fox, Matthew Lastkowski, Craig Osborne, Brad Willmore.BEST: Taylors Lakes. Nathan Allen, Michael Gibbard, Paul Gilmour, Gerard Farfoud, Sam Taylor. Glenroy: Brad Willmore, Aaron Kite, Adam Bardan, Kevin Anstey, Matthew Lastkowski.UMPIRES: Jeff Smith, Michael Cumbo. Tullamarine2.25.79.811.8.74Pascoe Vale6.110.216.424.9.153GOALS: Tullamarine: Mark Mihalovic 3, Justin Marcy 2, Sherif Mohamed 2, Marty Warry 2, Rocky Gentile, Russell Laurie. Pascoe Vale: Joshua Bennett 5, Michael Cassinides 5, Aidan Stott 4, Steven Ennis 3, Chris Bottomley 2, Xavier Codd 2, Josh Hogarth 2, David Mc Kay.BEST: Tullamarine. Colin Laurie, Riley Minns, Shaun Mc Kernan, Jason Freeman, Justin Marcy. Pascoe Vale: Xavier Codd, Steven Gamble, David Mc Kay, Aidan Stott, Joshua Williams.UMPIRES: Paul McQuillan, Adam Strathairn. North Coburg Saints6.49.818.1025.15.165Hadfield4.78.1311.1514.16.100GOALS : North Coburg Saints: Adriano Luvara 5, Tarek Moughanie 5, Mark Tsitonakis 4, Adam Mc Ardle 3, Ross Cooke 2, David Rees 2, Stephen Sankovic 2, Zane Moylan, Aaron Turner. Hadfield: (not available)BEST: North Coburg Saints. Zane Moylan, Adriano Luvara, Michael Muldoon, Stephen Sankovic, Mouhamed Abou-eid. Hadfield: (not available)UMPIRES: Allen Watson, Robert Hrvatin. Jacana8.213.514.1120.12.132Sydenham Hillside4.97.1012.1512.18.90GOALS: Jacana: Nathan Mills 8, Glenn Mc Intyre 7, Matthew Sacco 3, Shane Cleary 2, Justin Mall 2, Bryce Mall 2, Benjamin Stone 2, Jay Smiley. Sydenham Hillside: Wade Boorman 4, Ben Chiodo 3, Aaron Brennan 2, David Mc Laughlin 2, Brett Gatt.BEST: Jacana. Glenn Mc Intyre, Nathan Mills, Benjamin Stone, Jay Smiley, Duane Whelan. Sydenham Hillside: David Mc Laughlin, Alexander Hassett, Nathan Powell, Mark Micallef.UMPIRES: Tony Chetcuti, Adrian Cornish. Roxburgh Park7.214.318.923.13.151Moonee Valley0.36.612.714.9.93GOALS: Roxburgh Park: Ben Dollman 7, Darren Harris 3, George Katavolos 3, Justin Barratt 2, Louis Katavolas 2, Frank Capuana, Bradley Crouch, Aaron Graham, Matthew Gregal, Daniel Thorneycroft, Joe Vernali. Moonee Valley: Domenic Valori 2, Dani Boutros, Aaron Mc Hutcheson, Mario Tenace.BEST: Roxburgh Park. Darren Harris, Ben Dollman, Justin Barratt, George Katavolos, Joe Vernali. Moonee Valley: Drew Vincent, Glen Courts, Mario Tenace, Jason Mc Hutchison, Domenic Valori.UMPIRES: Neil Kerr, Adam Havelberg. West Coburg3.16.19.310.5.65Maribyrnong Park5.46.912.1215.18.108GOALS: West Coburg: Daniel Messaike 5, Bassman Abdul-wahed 2, Fidaa Ahmad, Richard Cudmore, Mohammed Kaakour. Maribyrnong Park: Xavier Coppock 6, Scott Agresta 2, Mark Bangit, Jonathon Bell, Craig Burns, Jamie Mitchell, Jack Scott, David Weston, Nathan Zerafa.BEST: West Coburg. Ferras Merhi, Daniel Messaike, Scott Colwell , Sam Vassilakopoulos, Francis Vizzini. Maribyrnong Park: Nathan Zerafa, Joshua Tanner, Xavier Coppock, David Kalinowski, Rocky Davidson.UMPIRES: Kelvin French, Michael Sneddon.
Greenvale5.413.721.1127.15.177Keilor Park2.12.22.44.6.30GOALS: Greenvale: Stephen Paxman 9, Wes Hehir 5, George Bakoulas 4, Sam Lagozzino 3, Ramazan Pekes 3, Anthony Aloi, Christopher Smith, Dean Smith. Keilor Park: Cain Mansbridge 3, Joshua Wilson.BEST: Greenvale. Jonathan Hassall, Erem Karabadjak, Anthony Aloi, Ramazan Pekes, Stephen Paxman. Keilor Park: Damien Walker, Jake Thomas, Ricky Misiti, Chris Koulouriotis, Shannon Broadbent.UMPIRES: Michael McGinnis, Daniel Trimarchi. Doutta Stars8.215.624.929.11.185Aberfeldie1.22.32.43.8.26GOALS: Doutta Stars: Sam Tankard 14, Ryan Woolley 4, Shaun Neeson 3, Simon Elsum 2, Brendon George 2, Brendon Hollow 2, Joseph Laverde, Anthony Nicolo. Aberfeldie: Simon Minton - Connell 2, Christopher Morfesse.BEST: Doutta Stars. Aaron Ramsey, Mark De Sousa, Aaron Bishop, Adam Szwadiak, Simon Elsum. Aberfeldie: Damien Papworth, Lee Jones, Tom Rodenburg, Michael Egan, Luke Kinniburgh.UMPIRES: Fred Kassis, Lawrence McInerney. Oak Park 6.8.44Strathmore 26.14.170GOALS: Oak Park: (not available) Strathmore: (not available)BEST: Oak Park. (not available) Strathmore: (not available)UMPIRES: Mark Duffy, Simon Payton. Craigieburn4.27.39.1012.14.86Avondale Heights6.38.610.1111.14.80GOALS: Craigieburn: Hanifi Pekes 3, Brendan Barnes 2, Andrew Diss 2, Daniel Nolan 2, Shaun Gordon, Jason Pappin, Heath Woodhouse. Avondale Heights: Ray Harrison 2, Ben Power 2, Stephen Zamykal 2, Adrian Gervasi, Maurice Iulianella, Fabiano Mastropasqua, Chris Meacham, Cameron Trewin.BEST: Craigieburn. Brett Caton, Chris Degiorgio, Daniel Coppola, Tobi Bray, Jason Pappin. Avondale Heights: Adrian Gervasi, Fabiano Mastropasqua, Ben Power, Cameron Price, Chris Bestall.UMPIRES: Ben White, Brett Pallini. Keilor 22.27.159East Keilor 4.13.37GOALS: Keilor: Ricky Marcy 5, Luke Buttiegieg 4, Chad Gauci 3, David Rogowski 3, Deon Scardamaglia 2, Bradley Allen, Brad Clifton, Michael James, Andrew Knezevic. East Keilor: Ross Weightman 2, Justin Calvert, Alex Isailovic.BEST: Keilor. Ricky Marcy, David Allocca, Daniel Cooper, Tristan Gum, Andrew Knezevic. East Keilor: Ashley Fernee, Shaun Smith, Justin Calvert, Ross Weightman, Scott Osborn.UMPIRES: Dave Sullivan, Daniel Williams.
billy schwibbet
12 Aug 2006, 21:34
All u guys talkin up the sharks as a good young side r kidding. They pay the money 2 the players and they didn't perform. So proud of jacana boys 2day not a cent paid and they flogged them. They r a hell of alot younger then the sharks 2
schimma_20
13 Aug 2006, 08:39
Rabee Houcher hurt his shoulder early in the game came off saying his shoulder kept popping in and out , maybe hes out for the rest of the year?
Something about the ground at WC they need a fence on the outer side to keep the crowd back from the boundary line as they are too close to the playing field as a white line does not keep the supporters back .
rossfunke
13 Aug 2006, 13:28
All u guys talkin up the sharks as a good young side r kidding. They pay the money 2 the players and they didn't perform. So proud of jacana boys 2day not a cent paid and they flogged them. They r a hell of alot younger then the sharks 2
fantastic win for the boys yesterday. the young boys stood up in the last when sydenham challenged.
Rabee Houcher hurt his shoulder early in the game came off saying his shoulder kept popping in and out , maybe hes out for the rest of the year?
Something about the ground at WC they need a fence on the outer side to keep the crowd back from the boundary line as they are too close to the playing field as a white line does not keep the supporters back .
Correct on all points there shimma, Rabee would be very doubtful from here on in, Cantbuyaflag should change his name to Cantbuyakick, had no influence what so ever.
Tony has anyone from Strathmore ever kicked 100? Ben Mihailovic reckons he would have......... if there were 36 games in a season:p
blue_bhoy
13 Aug 2006, 22:36
Word going round is that WC have found out about rabee's off field interests and are not impressed at all, possibly played his last game for the club. Others closer to the club confirm?
EDFL MAN
13 Aug 2006, 23:33
Word going round is that WC have found out about rabee's off field interests and are not impressed at all, possibly played his last game for the club. Others closer to the club confirm?
First things first Blue_bhoy, what a load of Bullsh it! Who cares what blokes do off the ground in there own spare time (If it doesn't effect you, then why care).
What people choose to do with there private life, it's just that Private! :confused:
Clearly you know more than what l know or care to know, his a great bloke bottom line.
Now on to Saturday's match (West Coburg V Marby) great game, both teams showed up for a great contest of footy. Credit to GA, well down to the marby boys. :thumbsu:
Huge crowd at the game Saturday, great to see both teams with alot of supporters coming out to watch. Heard West Coburg takings for the day were around $6,000!
Great day for edfl footy if you ask me, bring on the finals.
EDFL MAN
13 Aug 2006, 23:42
Haouchar will play this week. Don't worry about the fence, we would just like the ground to have some grass growing on it first! :eek:
Considering there was a huge crowd at the game, schimma maybe you should have booked a ticket at Ticket Master earlier in the week.........:p
Goldust
14 Aug 2006, 08:55
First things first Blue_bhoy, what a load of Bullsh it! Who cares what blokes do off the ground in there own spare time (If it doesn't effect you, then why care).
What people choose to do with there private life, it's just that Private! :confused:
Clearly you know more than what l know or care to know, his a great bloke bottom line.
Now on to Saturday's match (West Coburg V Marby) great game, both teams showed up for a great contest of footy. Credit to GA, well down to the marby boys. :thumbsu:
Huge crowd at the game Saturday, great to see both teams with alot of supporters coming out to watch. Heard West Coburg takings for the day were around $6,000!
FAR and away the biggest crowd for the season....and a pleasure to contribute to the takings!!!:)
litening
14 Aug 2006, 10:30
:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
TonyCampbell06
14 Aug 2006, 10:53
Ben Mihailovic reckons he would have......... if there were 36 games in a season:p
the question was if anyone had kicked 100 goals in one season, not if anyone has ever downed 100 dimmies in one go :p
litening
14 Aug 2006, 11:42
Coaching role would be great JAMA but there are greener pastures out there my friend...!!!:thumbsu:
need a runner ??
Giveyathemail
14 Aug 2006, 13:51
Whats the whisper with Rabee???
My North
14 Aug 2006, 14:29
Whats the whisper with Rabee???
blue_bhoy seems to know. Out with it son.
litening
14 Aug 2006, 14:38
need a runner ??
First on the list, my friend......:D :thumbsu:
Aussie_dude
14 Aug 2006, 17:26
First on the list, my friend......:D :thumbsu:
jama or litening, did you watch the game of the weekend. Mainsbridge is a v.goog player.
WRFLfan
14 Aug 2006, 17:53
Agree with all that was said about Rabee great bloke and if he ever left WC would have a massive crack at trying to gain him as alot of clubs would
rossfunke
14 Aug 2006, 21:14
hear a whisper that paxman could be coaching roxburgh park next year? apparently a good amount of $$$s is the word. does anyone know anything bout or heard the same?
Hard Ball Get
14 Aug 2006, 21:18
hear a whisper that paxman could be coaching roxburgh park next year? apparently a good amount of $$$s is the word. does anyone know anything bout or heard the same?
Havent heard anything.
Would that be playing coach?
Massive if he played B grade.
Would rip it to shreads.
blue_bhoy
14 Aug 2006, 21:19
Gee you love to get amongst in when its other clubs, but when its WC you get ultra defensive there EDFL Man.
Heartbreak Kid
14 Aug 2006, 22:49
Sydnham Hillside,
I wonder what happen to the sharks. D-Mac and Heartbreak Kid can gives all the info :thumbsu:
No excuses today my north, Jacana wanted the win more. The sharks have had an indifferent year to say the least. We`ve gone great guns off field but in my opinion, very dissapointing on field. We had a bit of trouble with our coach`s ( 1`s, 2`s, and 18`s), but at the end of the day we didnt have enough good players. Contrary to what people might think, we didnt spend big on any players and the actual amounts we paid were quite embarassing. Anyway, we can only learn from our mistakes and we will be better for them. Good luck to teams in finals and even after the weekend result with marby and west,l still think west will take it out.
Heartbreak Kid
14 Aug 2006, 23:05
Fair enough billy, we were flogged today and great for jacana to get a win, it must have been a really tough season for the boys. BUT, dont be mistaken into thinking that we pay our players huge amounts of money. If your club had money you would pay them too. Our avg. age is 21.4 y.o., and we had plenty more in our 18`s that can play so dont get ahead of yourself. We are only 34 games into our history so dont compare us with your mob. Theres been a really bad vibe around the club for 3 months ( huge lack of discipline), so our loss to jacana put to bed a really bad season..........
But we move on. We are chasing certain people for coaching roles and of course new players so we expect a lot of improvement next season. And again well done to jacas on the weekend
litening
15 Aug 2006, 11:10
jama or litening, did you watch the game of the weekend. Mainsbridge is a v.goog player.
Havent seen KP play this year Aussie - but i hear he has a heap of ability, hopefully he and all the other recruits stick around for the parkers next year :thumbsu:
EDFL MAN
15 Aug 2006, 12:55
Gee you love to get amongst in when its other clubs, but when its WC you get ultra defensive there EDFL Man.
Blue_bhoy, to be honest it's none of my business and l couldn't care what people/players do outside footy. I don't judge blokes on them issues, but l can tell you, it would be a good idea to confront the source before you post on bigfooty.
As for being "Ultra defensive"........l don't think so, but l know you wouldn't like it if someone posted something unfound/untrue about you on bigfooty, l'm just seeing it from someone else point of view champ. ;)
ps If this was the VAFA Forum and the way those blokes carry on, l would suggest legally your in a spot of trouble here son. :eek:
on_the_sidelines
15 Aug 2006, 13:11
Interesting to see some very big wins by the big three in A Grade.
PPL from these three clubs;
Did you have full side?
Who was missing?
When will they be back?
Who is hitting form at the right time coming into finals?
Same for the B grade clubs top 5
Should be some cracking finals games this year hey Richy?
Lets see a write up, if anyone can fill us in its you. Maybe a co host role on wednesday nights next season???
sticks04
15 Aug 2006, 13:25
Did you have full side?
Who was missing?
When will they be back?
Who is hitting form at the right time coming into finals?
Same for the B grade clubs top 5
Should be some cracking finals games this year hey Richy?
Lets see a write up, if anyone can fill us in its you. Maybe a co host role on wednesday nights next season???
A Grade -
Strathmore - purring along nicely and look to be peaking at the right time.
Odds on to go back to back (& then bust ???)
Douttas - Carey injury a huge concern. Can they pull off a giant killing semi final win aka 99 v Avondale
G'Vale - Injuries to Bicer and Wilson (season ending) hurt their chances of matching strathmore - still likely to play in GF IMO
Keilor - Probably making up the numbers ??? Need a firm track to try and run Greenvale off their legs in semi final...... Cuffe possible return for the semi final ?????
B Grade -
Are pascoe vale coming home with a rush ???
bricksta
15 Aug 2006, 13:34
A Grade -
Strathmore - purring along nicely and look to be peaking at the right time.
Odds on to go back to back (& then bust ???)
Douttas - Carey injury a huge concern. Can they pull off a giant killing semi final win aka 99 v Avondale
G'Vale - Injuries to Bicer and Wilson (season ending) hurt their chances of matching strathmore - still likely to play in GF IMO
Keilor - Probably making up the numbers ??? Need a firm track to try and run Greenvale off their legs in semi final...... Cuffe possible return for the semi final ?????
B Grade -
Are pascoe vale coming home with a rush ???
Turner and a couple of others out on the weekend too. Not the right time of the year to get injuries and the big fella being out hurts...
Ruben James
15 Aug 2006, 14:05
BELL-RABS
WESTON-CUDMORE
BANGIT-KAKOOR
GILPAN-FIDAA
IBRAHIM-X-FACTOR
TALEB-WHELAN
Flavsta- What happened on the weekend at the big game?
Were the Marby Park outfit to big, to quick or to strong or did West not live up to the expectation?
I would have expected the result to be a little closer than it was?
How did you go Flavsta?
cantbuyaflag
15 Aug 2006, 14:21
Flavsta- What happened on the weekend at the big game?
Were the Marby Park outfit to big, to quick or to strong or did West not Jim Bisset
I would have expected the result to be a little closer than it was?
How did you go Flavsta?
We wernt good enough mate pretty simple...
We had to many blokes down last sat including me..
There are alot of us that need to pull our finger out to have any chance of winning the flag.
I think we can still go all the way but the blokes have to believe in them selves that we are good enough to win it.
They where very good marby i take my hat of to them.
But they are still very beatable IMO.
Yes they where all of that above..
But of course they where like that when WEST had to many passengers on the day.
Westy not bad didnt play at his best but went ok..:thumbsu:
No west where pretty ordinary and didnt live up to anything.
Yeah it could of been but West where very undiscipline and that showed on the weekend.
Me,
We wont go there Ruby...:thumbsd:
Just looking forward to our first final this week against Paco...:thumbsu:
A week is a long time in footy....
bricksta
15 Aug 2006, 14:58
We wernt good enough mate pretty simple...
We had to many blokes down last sat including me..
There are alot of us that need to pull our finger out to have any chance of winning the flag.
I think we can still go all the way but the blokes have to believe in them selves that we are good enough to win it.
They where very good marby i take my hat of to them.
But they are still very beatable IMO.
Yes they where all of that above..
But of course they where like that when WEST had to many passengers on the day.
Westy not bad didnt play at his best but went ok..:thumbsu:
No west where pretty ordinary and didnt live up to anything.
Yeah it could of been but West where very undiscipline and that showed on the weekend.
Me,
We wont go there Ruby...:thumbsd:
Just looking forward to our first final this week against Paco...:thumbsu:
A week is a long time in footy....
What grounds are the finals being played at this weekend boys?
schimma_20
15 Aug 2006, 15:04
What grounds are the finals being played at this weekend boys?
Pascoe Vale v West Coburg at Coburg.
Tulla v Airtport West at Jacana(gotta say would have thought they would have found a better ground)
bricksta
15 Aug 2006, 15:11
Pascoe Vale v West Coburg at Coburg.
Tulla v Airtport West at Jacana(gotta say would have thought they would have found a better ground)
Saturday or Sunday Schimma?
And must agree it is a disgrace that they are playing at Jacana..:thumbsd:
My North
15 Aug 2006, 15:19
only one way in and one way out of Jacana ground so easy for the EDFL people to sit at the gate and charge people who want to have a look. EDFL will start making the $$$ during the finals series
schimma_20
15 Aug 2006, 15:28
Both on Sat
The G Ghost
15 Aug 2006, 17:14
Did you have full side?
Who was missing?
When will they be back?
Who is hitting form at the right time coming into finals?Sidey, the Stars have a couple running into some good touch - Docherty, Bishop, Ramsey, Laverde, and others coming back from injury that need a bit of a run to get some touch back including: Turner, D'orazio, and Neeson. They will get Morris and Ryan from VFL committments, Carey back fit, and then they had Tankard kick 14 on the weekend, in his first real crack back on the forward line. They are running into some sort of form.
aberdaberdo
15 Aug 2006, 17:21
Sidey, the Stars have a couple running into some good touch - Docherty, Bishop, Ramsey, Laverde, and others coming back from injury that need a bit of a run to get some touch back including: Turner, D'orazio, and Neeson. They will get Morris and Ryan from VFL committments, Carey back fit, and then they had Tankard kick 14 on the weekend, in his first real crack back on the forward line. They are running into some sort of form.
Will be hard to beat.
It's in better condition than Douttas ground
only one way in and one way out of Jacana ground so easy for the EDFL people to sit at the gate and charge people who want to have a look. EDFL will start making the $$$ during the finals series
one way in, one way out?????
there is no fence around the Jacana reserve, it will cost the league thousands.
another example of the league being so proud of their product, that they would want to showcase it in the best possible way!
rossfunke
15 Aug 2006, 18:41
nothing wrong with the ground. i think becasue not many people seems to like/respect Jacana, that, that is the problem. Like i said, nothing wrong with the the ground.
rossfunke
15 Aug 2006, 18:47
one way in, one way out?????
there is no fence around the Jacana reserve, it will cost the league thousands.
another example of the league being so proud of their product, that they would want to showcase it in the best possible way!
oh.. and the edfl do put up a fence come finals time, as well as hire officials to stand at entry/exit points.
Just cut this off the EDFL website
2006 EDFL FINALS ENTRY FEES
The Board of Management has decided that 2006 Finals Entry Fees will remain the same as for last season as follows:
Week 1 and Week 2 (Junior Semi and Preliminary Finals) – No Entry Fee
Week 3 (Junior Grand Finals/ B Grade Elimination & Qualifying Finals) - $5-00
Week 4 (Senior Semi Finals) - $10-00
Week 5 (Senior Preliminary Finals) - $10-00
Week 6 (Senior Grand Finals) - $13-00
Note: Above prices include GST. and a free Football Record to patrons paying an entry fee
Now we know who is playing who (unless the stars drop another one) in both grades for the finals.
It would be good to see all who give their opinions put their rep on the line and give both A & B grade winners, over losers and what margin.
here goes.
A grade: s/more over d/stars 43 points;) ;) :D :thumbsu:
B grade: marby over w/c 28 points:cool: (w/c lucky to make gf.:p )
UltimateFreq
15 Aug 2006, 23:15
Framed a "dummy" market for both A & B grade flag - interested to get some feedback.
Was posted on 25th January 2006, 11:12
Maribyrnong Park - 2/1 Strathmore - EVENS
West Coburg - 7/2 Greenvale - 5/1
Taylors Lakes - 5/1 Keilor - 6/1
Westmeadows - 6/1 Avondale Heights - 7/1
Airport West - 8/1 Aberfeldie - 8/1
Glenroy - 8/1 Doutta Stars - 10/1
Pascoe Vale - 10/1 Oak Park - 12/1
Moonee Valley - 12/1 East Keilor - 15/1
North Coburg - 25/1 Keilor Park - 25/1
Jacana - 25/1 Craigeburn - 33/1
Tullamarine - 33/1
Roxburgh Park - 66/1
Sydenham Hillside - 66/1
Hadfield - 100/1
So what do a people think the prices would be now on a few of these teams. The A-grade comp is still probably right having Strathmore at EVENS but Doutta Stars would probably be into second favourite.
As for the B-grade comp, Tulla at 33-1 would definitely of come in a bit closer as would Paco.
Write up a new market for the finals now litening.
Hard Ball Get
15 Aug 2006, 23:22
Just cut this off the EDFL website
2006 EDFL FINALS ENTRY FEES
The Board of Management has decided that 2006 Finals Entry Fees will remain the same as for last season as follows:
Week 1 and Week 2 (Junior Semi and Preliminary Finals) – No Entry Fee
Week 3 (Junior Grand Finals/ B Grade Elimination & Qualifying Finals) - $5-00
Week 4 (Senior Semi Finals) - $10-00
Week 5 (Senior Preliminary Finals) - $10-00
Week 6 (Senior Grand Finals) - $13-00
Note: Above prices include GST. and a free Football Record to patrons paying an entry fee
Thats good.
Glad to see they didnt increase the price :thumbsu:
So what do a people think the prices would be now on a few of these teams. The A-grade comp is still probably right having Strathmore at EVENS but Doutta Stars would probably be into second favourite.
As for the B-grade comp, Tulla at 33-1 would definitely of come in a bit closer as would Paco.
I took Tulla's odds at that time:D
Spagger83
16 Aug 2006, 00:33
No excuses today my north, Jacana wanted the win more. The sharks have had an indifferent year to say the least. We`ve gone great guns off field but in my opinion, very dissapointing on field. We had a bit of trouble with our coach`s ( 1`s, 2`s, and 18`s), but at the end of the day we didnt have enough good players. Contrary to what people might think, we didnt spend big on any players and the actual amounts we paid were quite embarassing. Anyway, we can only learn from our mistakes and we will be better for them. Good luck to teams in finals and even after the weekend result with marby and west,l still think west will take it out.
yeah im with you heartbreak we had a shocker on saturday and no one to blame but ourselves, the game was over before it started in our heads. very disappointing end, Jacana were great, surprising they couldnt beat moonee valley or hadfield, they looked better than those 2 sides anyway!
oh.. and the edfl do put up a fence come finals time, as well as hire officials to stand at entry/exit points.
your saying that the EDFL officials will put up a fence all the way around the reserve??
what odds are you offering??
never questioned the playing surface, however if the weather turns ugly where do the spectators go as the facillities are not up to FINALS standard.
OR are the league trying to assist Jacana with the massive debt they owe the league??
Aussie_dude
16 Aug 2006, 10:12
what about the stars at 10-1. thats some sweet action, with a few from the vfl back at the right time.