View Full Version : EDFL moves

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164

Bronx Bomber
19 Aug 2006, 19:41
Correct champ, you know your footy son! ;)

Just a quick question for you APW#17, what was Tullamarine like after they losted? :confused:

Absolutely shattered, they were spent.....It must be terrible to have 10 months of hard work come down to one kick of the footy.

Divado
19 Aug 2006, 19:47
Any other results from any games? Does anyone know if Tim Harvey kicked his 100th today??
Where will B grade finals be next Saturday? I assume A grade will be at Windy Hill on Sunday dont no what other ground they will use maybe Keilor

Harvey kicked his 100th off the ground in the 2nd quarter. C'burn were down by 3 pts at half time and ended up losing by about 90 points. i think A grade finals will be at Windy hill and Coburg on sunday but there is talk they might use Keilors ground.

Divado
19 Aug 2006, 19:48
Just got home from the APW V Tulla match.

APW defeated Tulla by 4 points. Little Ricky McVeigh kicking a goal after the final siren to get the Eagles over the line.

What a way to end a season... How far out, was it a free kick or a mark?

EDFL MAN
19 Aug 2006, 19:51
Absolutely shattered, they were spent.....It must be terrible to have 10 months of hard work come down to one kick of the footy.

I look forward to all there excuses APW#17. ;)

APW are a good young team with nothing to loose in my opinion, finals is a different ball game and anything can happen.
What Ian Denny has done with that club is just awesome.

I would hope the club sign's the man on for another couple of years and even give the bloke a pay rise, great work eggers! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

EDFL MAN
19 Aug 2006, 19:52

I heard it was a gem, the boy couldn't see any day light from the boundary line....how sweet......:p

Bronx Bomber
19 Aug 2006, 19:53

Mark in the forward pocket.

Next Week finals -

A GRADE
Sunday 27-Aug-2006
First Semi-Final
Greenvale Versus Keilor 2:15 pm at Essendon
Second Semi-Final
Strathmore Versus Doutta Stars 2:15 pm at Keilor

B GRADE
Saturday 26-Aug-2006
First Semi-Final
Airport West Versus Pascoe Vale 2:30 pm at Greenvale
Second Semi-Final
Maribyrnong Park Versus West Coburg 2:30 pm at Essendon

Divado
19 Aug 2006, 19:59

Thats quality.

Marby park to fall over in the
finals again this year EDFL man???

juliand
19 Aug 2006, 21:51

Next Week finals -

A GRADE
Sunday 27-Aug-2006
First Semi-Final
Second Semi-Final

B GRADE
Saturday 26-Aug-2006
First Semi-Final
Second Semi-Final

Heard a rumour this may change as the Bendigo Sandringham match may be moved from Bendigo to Windy Hill due to lobbying from Sandringham. That would stuff the edfl because coburg is also being used Saturday.

d-mac3276
19 Aug 2006, 22:07
Heard a rumour this may change as the Bendigo Sandringham match may be moved from Bendigo to Windy Hill due to lobbying from Sandringham. That would stuff the edfl because coburg is also being used Saturday. Ah well easy fix it will just b moved to keilor if thats the case

gazza35
20 Aug 2006, 09:47
i see the great bricksta pulled on the boots for douttas ressies on saturday kicked a goal i couldnt stay for the whole match maybe the great man can give us a run down

JAMA
20 Aug 2006, 10:13
I heard it was a gem, the boy couldn't see any day light from the boundary line....how sweet......:p

Yes the Kick was gem, but what about the efforts of PAPPA in the last qtr,

thrown to full forward, 3 goals in 15 minutes, including a gem on the run !!!!

The man is a freak for his size,

Hey cutter, you got the tulla fans going with that little touch up in the first qtr :p great stuff mate,

Good luck boys, see you at Greenvale next week !!!!

Goldust
20 Aug 2006, 11:39
Yes the Kick was gem, but what about the efforts of PAPPA in the last qtr,

Hey cutter, you got the tulla fans going with that little touch up in the first qtr :p great stuff mate,

:) SPOT on. Pappa was magnificent in that final term. Confused Tulla with his brilliance.
As for the winning goal - freakish.
Cooly slotted it through from the boundary and it never looked like missing.
Think the Eagles appreciated the chance to play on a big ground. Suits their running game. But will need to work on their kicking out from full back. Was diabolical early on and presented Tulla with three easy goals. Gifts!!!!:)

OrangeCutter
20 Aug 2006, 14:18
:thumbsu:Yes the Kick was gem, but what about the efforts of PAPPA in the last qtr,

Yer how good is Pappa thats when the good players stand up, when it counts, not to mention he was playing with a injury. No better feeling than that boys when Ricko kicked the winner was a great game both teams were spent at the end of it. Spot on goldust we turn over the ball to much with our disposals hopefully we can improve on itt for next week.
Hey Jama how was the great mans torpe with a minute left from full back i thought the hammy was going to go twang:D
Great effort by scotty Mac in the ruck for us as well our no1 ruckman went down in the first 5 minutes and scotty mac killed Dave Scott in the ruck for the rest of game thought that deserved a mention playing on one of the best rucks in the comp:thumbsu:

knowsalot
20 Aug 2006, 14:53
Yes, was there for a number of years.
Very well informed man who knows what he is saying.

Is it true that this B.Grey will be the head coach down at the Doutta Stars next year??? Was down at the Airport West V Tulla game and that was the talk around the place.
Will be interested to see if this is true as from what i have been told he did a very ordinary job with Marby Park a few years ago. Is that not why he was given the chop in his second year??????

Does anyone have any information on the above?

knowsalot
20 Aug 2006, 15:08
Is it true that this B.Grey will be the head coach down at the Doutta Stars next year??? Was down at the Airport West V Tulla game and that was the talk around the place.
Will be interested to see if this is true as from what i have been told he did a very ordinary job with Marby Park a few years ago. Is that not why he was given the chop in his second year??????

Get on my mighty tigers to win than no less than 100 points today at the dome.

Gez03
20 Aug 2006, 18:07

Brian Gray was never sacked from Marby, he did a great job for the club as coach even without winning games, Marby was on the verge of imploding when Brian came to the club, he soon had sixty odd at training and even though there were no stars, he had many playing above themselves, whoever told you otherwise obviously wasn't there, will do well if he gets the job at Doutta's.

on_the_sidelines
20 Aug 2006, 21:21
Next Week finals -

A GRADE
Sunday 27-Aug-2006
First Semi-Final
Second Semi-Final

B GRADE
Saturday 26-Aug-2006
First Semi-Final
Second Semi-Final

Correct me if im wrong but shouldnt the top two be playing at Windy Hill?

Seems wrong that the top two have to play at keilor....
I understand that keilor are in the finals so they cant play at home(not that the home ground advantage would help them) but this is the first showcase of the finals, seems like an injustice not playing at windy hill.

d-mac3276
20 Aug 2006, 21:38

I understand that keilor are in the finals so they cant play at home(not that the home ground advantage would help them) but this is the first showcase of the finals, seems like an injustice not playing at windy hill. The top 2 are not playing at Windy Hill coz Keilor can't play at their home ground in a final hence why thats the schedule and i'm guessing Coburg isn't free

d-mac3276
20 Aug 2006, 21:56
Was at the APW vs Tulla game yesterday and what a bottler it was, congrats to APW who looked gone for all money in the last quarter but in stepped the pocket rocket M.Pappa with a stunnng 15 minutes of footy which turned the game on its head and then up steps young Ricky Mac cool calm and collected and slots one from the boundary line after the siren a la D-Mac style ha ha, but in all seriousness to Tulla very stiff way to go out and im
sure they'll b even more hungrier next year for success

Aussie_dude
21 Aug 2006, 01:34
The top 2 are not playing at Windy Hill coz Keilor can't play at their home ground in a final hence why thats the schedule and i'm guessing Coburg isn't free

well the only 4 grounds big enough for the edfl to raise enough money are Coburg, windy hill, keilor and greenvale. And three of them are unavailable hence the selection. Also the fact that GV/KE play in all three grades may have been a factor.

bricksta
21 Aug 2006, 09:22

Knowsalot, you are kidding, you must be from Strathmore, just trying to stir the pot...:thumbsd: :mad:

As for him getting the Sack i think you will find out he didnt....get your fatcs straight num nuts:thumbsd:

bricksta
21 Aug 2006, 09:25

I understand that keilor are in the finals so they cant play at home(not that the home ground advantage would help them) but this is the first showcase of the finals, seems like an injustice not playing at windy hill.

Totally agree it is typical of the EDFL who couldnt get anything right if they tried...:thumbsd:

bricksta
21 Aug 2006, 09:35
You know exactly whats going on bricksta, please stop this masquerade

Thats a Massive word for you Russian:thumbsu: :)

bricksta
21 Aug 2006, 09:37
i see the great bricksta pulled on the boots for douttas ressies on saturday kicked a goal i couldnt stay for the whole match maybe the great man can give us a run down

Dont i wish it was true ;)

goalkicker
21 Aug 2006, 09:40
Just wondering if anyone saw pascoe vale Vs west coburg on saturday? How did pascoe vale play?

litening
21 Aug 2006, 10:23
Totally agree it is typical of the EDFL who couldnt get anything right if they tried...:thumbsd:

Agree there bricksta - what were they thinking playing finals saturday at jacana - fair enough its a great venue for the spectators and the facilities are good, but the playing surface was just about as hard as camp road - actually got slippery in the last quarter.

Watching the seconds at Coburg was outstanding, great surface great facilities, great atmosphere....:thumbsu:

And now Greenvale next week - can anybody fill me in on the playing surface....:thumbsd:

litening
21 Aug 2006, 10:26
Sorry.....forgot to mention the umpiring display....:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Hard Ball Get
21 Aug 2006, 10:48

I would normally agree however not in this instance.
It is unfair and unjust if Keilor were able to play at their home ground. If they could change the days around or something then that would be ideal however I would not allow a club to play a final on their home turf.

drplds
21 Aug 2006, 12:23

Why not play Strathmore/Douttas on Sunday at Windy Hill and give Greenvale the week off considering no one give Keilor any chance of winning anyway?

mb2006
21 Aug 2006, 13:01
Why don't check with steven gough to see if the mcg is available for the wonder sides, if thats not available we can ring Ian Collins at the telstra dome, we may even get the roof closed so they dont get wet as well...

Cmon guys do you think the players care were they play, in the country you play on teams home grounds, that doesnt seem to bother anyone....

litening
21 Aug 2006, 13:02
Heard there was a bit of drama at Keilor Park clubrooms on saturday night after their final game loss to Oak Park.

Some heated comments from a player and a member of the coaching panel turned ugly, even the players missus let a few fly...

Always happens last game of a season!!

Things will need to get back on track for the arrival of their new ex-bomber coach in '07

Any reports????

litening
21 Aug 2006, 13:04
Interested to hear if JAMA has heard anything from the weekends activities......:thumbsu:

litening
21 Aug 2006, 13:07
Also, guys....also heard word that Blake Allbones has hung up the boots after a year long battle with injuries.

Has been a great servant for the club since arriving from WA, top footballer, only 27 - 28 years old - disapointing way to finish a career, might be a chance for a coaching role at the club.....!!!!

JAMA
21 Aug 2006, 13:38
Interested to hear if JAMA has heard anything from the weekends activities......:thumbsu:

Nothing to report Litening,

Didn't go to the game, saw the APW v Tulla match, what a cracker !!!

Did hear that Cain Mainsbridge, kicked 4 goals 8 !!!!!!!

given they lost by 4 points, could have been a vastly different game if he was on target.

The G Ghost
21 Aug 2006, 13:39
Why don't check with steven gough to see if the mcg is available for the wonder sides, if thats not available we can ring Ian Collins at the telstra dome, we may even get the roof closed so they dont get wet as well...

Cmon guys do you think the players care were they play, in the country you play on teams home grounds, that doesnt seem to bother anyone....Totally agree MB, as long as it's a neutral ground it doesn't matter whether it's at Windy Hill, Coburg or Keilor. It shapes up as a cracker with them being 1/1 for the year. I think from a spectator's point of view it would have been great to have played it at Windy Hill, but with the closeness of the crowd surrounding the game at Keilor the atmosphere should be great. I think that being at Keilor it will make for a more physical encounter, can't wait. The only question for the league fellows would be 'Why couldn't they have perhaps scheduled the A Grade at Windy Hill - on Saturday and Sunday?' (1st semi Saturday - 2nd semi Sunday)

litening
21 Aug 2006, 13:55

Cmon guys do you think the players care were they play, in the country you play on teams home grounds, that doesnt seem to bother anyone....

Agree with you there mb - as long as the playing surface isnt like a rock.....:thumbsu:

litening
21 Aug 2006, 13:59
Nothing to report Litening,

Didn't go to the game, saw the APW v Tulla match, what a cracker !!!

Did hear that Cain Mainsbridge, kicked 4 goals 8 !!!!!!!

given they lost by 4 points, could have been a vastly different game if he was on target.

Wasn't asking about the game there JAMA, although 12 shots at goal is going ok - the parkers probably should have won - thought you may have heard about the evenings activities......:rolleyes:

Ruben James
21 Aug 2006, 14:03
Heard there was a bit of drama at Keilor Park clubrooms on saturday night after their final game loss to Oak Park.

Some heated comments from a player and a member of the coaching panel turned ugly, even the players missus let a few fly...

Things will need to get back on track for the arrival of their new ex-bomber coach in '07

Any reports????

Its alledged, i repeat alledged the information i have is third hand.
The current coach after issuing a number of warnings to player listed in the record as number 57 was chinned in front of a juke box on saturday evening.

Driscoll
21 Aug 2006, 15:14

Any reports????

Sounds like you know the details yourself litening. If so why not just come out with it rather than dropping the line and seeing if anyone bites? Or don't you want to cop the flak?

sticks04
21 Aug 2006, 15:24
Sounds like you know the details yourself litening. If so why not just come out with it rather than dropping the line and seeing if anyone bites? Or don't you want to cop the flak?

Ok Guys

Season is over who is going to with the respective Medals...

B Grade - Would think Haoucher would be favorite - is an umpire favorite

A Grade - Dale May with Docherty as a smokey.......

JAMA
21 Aug 2006, 15:28
Wasn't asking about the game there JAMA, although 12 shots at goal is going ok - the parkers probably should have won - thought you may have heard about the evenings activities......:rolleyes:

same again litening, was not at the club that night, in fact very rarely there at ll these days :) not sure what happened, do you know more ??

Bronx Bomber
21 Aug 2006, 15:29
Ok Guys

I think Rabee will be very high up there, also Corey Bakker from Pascoe Vale should poll well with Mick Martin from Airport West a smokey.

goalkicker
21 Aug 2006, 15:29
Ok Guys

dont underestimate corey bakker from pascoe vale, is rite up there with rabee.

Pill Polisher
21 Aug 2006, 15:30
F u u c k I played well on Saturday, hey Marcus:D

Gez03
21 Aug 2006, 15:36
Ok Guys

Would agree Rabee would porbably be favorite for B grade although he has competition from team mates, same with the likes of Zeraffa, Bell, madison and Tanner from Marby cutting each other out, maybe Col Laurie or Mick Martin are better placed to win.

bricksta
21 Aug 2006, 15:39
Ok Guys

Dont forget A Ramsey also had a heap of Umpire votes on the website before they stopped putting them up and stormed home the last 5 games has been Awesome..:thumbsu:

Martin in B Grade has been great all year must go close, too many people taking votes of Rabee at WC

Ruben James
21 Aug 2006, 15:41
Ok Guys

A Grade - Ramsey (DS)-Lindsay(SM)-Trewin(AH)
B Grade - Martin (APW)- Haoucher (WC)- Baaker(PV)

Hard Ball Get
21 Aug 2006, 15:50
Martin for mine.
BOG both times we played them.

litening
21 Aug 2006, 16:14

Cop the flak for what? - wasnt there my friend, so can only report on what i was told yesterday arvo. The person who told me is a mate that plays there - however wasnt there on the night, so before i post stuff that is untrue, was asking if anybody was actually there to shed some light on it.

You there driscoll, sounds like you were....!!

litening
21 Aug 2006, 16:28

AAAAAAhhhhh Pilly, you make me laugh!!!! - If in fact you are a player in either the 1sts or 2nds, you must have played ok, both terriffic wins. :thumbsu:

litening
21 Aug 2006, 16:32
Would agree Rabee would porbably be favorite for B grade although he has competition from team mates, same with the likes of Zeraffa, Bell, madison and Tanner from Marby cutting each other out, maybe Col Laurie or Mick Martin are better placed to win.

Good theory there Gez - rabee has been outstanding, but so have the whole side - marby may be in the same boat with their players too.

Bakker & Martin would be right up there.....speaking of the Laurie boys at tulla - Russell could be the smokey....!!!!

drplds
21 Aug 2006, 16:42
T Gum from Keilor should poll well. Daniel Cooper again from Keilor could be a surprise not to win but to finish in TOP 10. Only see Keilor games so don't know how consistant other teams players have been.

Hard Ball Get
21 Aug 2006, 16:43
Just a question why do they bother putting the goal umps votes on the EDFL website??
THey are pointless and are not a true indication of anything really.

litening
21 Aug 2006, 16:48
Just a question why do they bother putting the umps votes on the EDFL website??
THey are pointless and are not a true indication of anything really.

Aren't those votes on the website the goal umpires votes?:confused:

Hard Ball Get
21 Aug 2006, 16:49
Aren't those votes on the website the goal umpires votes?:confused:

Yeah thats what I meant. Forgot to write goal:p ill edit it now

The rest of the post makes sence then.
They are pointless.

OrangeCutter
21 Aug 2006, 16:50
ill give it to ya pilly everytime i turn around u were striding down the centre of the jacana football oval running around blokes at will and then finishing off with the perfect delivery!
thanks for the water mate :thumbsu: :D

bricksta
21 Aug 2006, 16:59
Yeah thats what I meant. Forgot to write goal:p ill edit it now

The rest of the post makes sence then.
They are pointless.

The umpires actually discuss them and if you go back a few years you would see that they are pretty spot on with the top 3...

litening
21 Aug 2006, 17:04
The umpires actually discuss them and if you go back a few years you would see that they are pretty spot on with the top 3...

After what ive seen this year bricksta from the umpiring fraternity, id be surprised if they got anything right......:thumbsd:

Aussie_dude
21 Aug 2006, 17:06
T Gum from Keilor should poll well. Daniel Cooper again from Keilor could be a surprise not to win but to finish in TOP 10. Only see Keilor games so don't know how consistant other teams players have been.

Drplds, how is cooper feeling, would be shattered.

drplds
21 Aug 2006, 17:12
Drplds, how is cooper feeling, would be shattered.

Is having a guard made as we speak and will be right to play

tigers
21 Aug 2006, 18:32
can anyone tell me how andrew kenezevic for keilor is going.....

Very very classy footy player, and have not been able to see how he is travelling....

Barts
21 Aug 2006, 18:50
Is having a guard made as we speak and will be right to play

What happened to Coops?

Driscoll
21 Aug 2006, 20:05
You there driscoll, sounds like you were....!!

Nah mate, second hand info like your good self.

Band O Brother
21 Aug 2006, 21:27

Very very classy footy player, and have not been able to see how he is travelling....
Kinez is going very well although his first half of the season was better than his second he will still be in the clubs top 5 in the B&F , Still only a youngster and if he hangs around which he should ( the coach is his boss ) will win a B&F , He also plays for next to nothing which is a bonus for the KFC. As for Coops he was alittle unlucky and copped a reckless kick to the arm , he is fifty fifty at best drplds, the big Cuffe man will make his well awaited come back hopefully to add to our talls , Have heard a rumour Garbutt is nursing a sore foot and Greenvale have there own injuries so there are no excuses , will be a good game. Bricksta how is Sharkey goin ? both times we played you guys he came off with a hammy , is he right for the finals or running at 50% i know you wont let too much on but it is worth a shot

blue_bhoy
22 Aug 2006, 00:30

Chuka is a star, hasnt been as good in the second half of the season, but should be in the top few EDFL players in the coming years.

bricksta
22 Aug 2006, 09:15
Kinez is going very well although his first half of the season was better than his second he will still be in the clubs top 5 in the B&F , Still only a youngster and if he hangs around which he should ( the coach is his boss ) will win a B&F , He also plays for next to nothing which is a bonus for the KFC. As for Coops he was alittle unlucky and copped a reckless kick to the arm , he is fifty fifty at best drplds, the big Cuffe man will make his well awaited come back hopefully to add to our talls , Have heard a rumour Garbutt is nursing a sore foot and Greenvale have there own injuries so there are no excuses , will be a good game. Bricksta how is Sharkey goin ? both times we played you guys he came off with a hammy , is he right for the finals or running at 50% i know you wont let too much on but it is worth a shot

Mate to be honest i missed the weekend so couldnt tell you!

sticks04
22 Aug 2006, 11:31

Hasn't Garbutt been out for the 2nd half of the season --- KNEE ?????

bricksta
22 Aug 2006, 11:34
Hasn't Garbutt been out for the 2nd half of the season --- KNEE ?????

Has he actually played this year....

He was on the ground at Douttas round one but was very very slow...:eek:

sticks04
22 Aug 2006, 11:34

Keilor TOP 5 B&F

Gumm, Marcy, Alloca Cooper & Knezevic ??

drplds
22 Aug 2006, 12:09
Keilor TOP 5 B&F

Gumm, Marcy, Alloca Cooper & Knezevic ??

Don't rule out Lee Fraser. He has been as consistant as ever, except not as damaging around goal as the past few years.

The G Ghost
22 Aug 2006, 13:05
Don't rule out Lee Fraser. He has been as consistant as ever, except not as damaging around goal as the past few years.What chance has Gluschenko got in the B&F, DRPLDS?

The G Ghost
22 Aug 2006, 13:12
Guys, just thought I'd post the results of Douttas A-grade B&F that was counted on Sunday.

Paul Docherty - 1st -
Aaron Ramsey - 2nd -
Simon Elsum - 3rd -The voting was done on a rating basis, whereby each player was given a rating out of 10 for each game played. Votes were awarded by the Senior and Assistant coach. Might have surprised a few that there was no appearance in the top 3 for Hollow, Carey, or Laverde, but the way it was voted meant that you were awarded for consistency over the year if you played each game. Those boys missed a couple through injury. A good effort by Docherty with the class of players surrounding him.

drplds
22 Aug 2006, 13:27
What chance has Gluschenko got in the B&F, DRPLDS?

IMO it will be a very close award. Gumm/Cooper/Knez/Gluschenko/Allocca/Marcy/Fraser will all feature in a close finish. Performing in this weeks final could seal it for anyone of them

blue_bhoy
22 Aug 2006, 14:43
1. Gluschenko
2. Allocca
3. Gumm
4. Knezevic
5. Fraser

That will be the order IMO. I can also tell you lads that Keilor is absolutely rock hard and will still be most likely (not much rain forecast) for Strathmore Doutta sunday.

Macca29
22 Aug 2006, 15:01
Guys, just thought I'd post the results of Douttas A-grade B&F that was counted on Sunday.

Paul Docherty - 1st -
Aaron Ramsey - 2nd -
Simon Elsum - 3rd -The voting was done on a rating basis, whereby each player was given a rating out of 10 for each game played. Votes were awarded by the Senior and Assistant coach. Might have surprised a few that there was no appearance in the top 3 for Hollow, Carey, or Laverde, but the way it was voted meant that you were awarded for consistency over the year if you played each game. Those boys missed a couple through injury. A good effort by Docherty with the class of players surrounding him.

I heard that's how Douttas were running the B&F this year. A little weird and out there but not a bad system IMO. I totally agree on the consistency part and who conducted the voting. Club B&F's can be a little biased at times especially if the bloke with the card has his favourites. Not saying that coaches don't but they are more up with roles blokes have been given on the day. For example, someone given a run with role and has minimal touches on the day but cuts his opponent out of the game. Only the coaching fraternity would generally be up on this and would reward the player for his effort.

On another note, Well done Docs on the B&F - has had a tremedous year and has been runner up on many occasions. Is this his first club B&F Bricksta or G Ghost or has he previously won it. Anyway, well done and well deserved Docs. Champion bloke and terrific footballer still.

bricksta
22 Aug 2006, 15:05
I heard that's how Douttas were running the B&F this year. A little weird and out there but not a bad system IMO. I totally agree on the consistency part and who conducted the voting. Club B&F's can be a little biased at times especially if the bloke with the card has his favourites. Not saying that coaches don't but they are more up with roles blokes have been given on the day. For example, someone given a run with role and has minimal touches on the day but cuts his opponent out of the game. Only the coaching fraternity would generally be up on this and would reward the player for his effort.

On another note, Well done Docs on the B&F - has had a tremedous year and has been runner up on many occasions. Is this his first club B&F Bricksta or G Ghost or has he previously won it. Anyway, well done and well deserved Docs. Champion bloke and terrific footballer still.

The guy is a Superstar...

First time winner
runner up 6 or 8 times not sure
Team of century memberAnd one of the best blokes a guy would want to be friends with and to have around a club

Still gets heaps of it and uses it well although he was a little handball happy on Saturday they say.....:p

sticks04
22 Aug 2006, 15:11

Paul Docherty - 1st -
Aaron Ramsey - 2nd -

Great system that definitely rewards consistency:thumbsu: - Bascially can't afford to miss a game.....

drplds
22 Aug 2006, 15:23
Great system that definitely rewards consistency:thumbsu: - Bascially can't afford to miss a game.....

Did you miss many games Sticks throughout your career

sticks04
22 Aug 2006, 15:56
Did you miss many games Sticks throughout your career

Too many to come close to winning any awards - Didn't have the recovery sessions they do now.....

bricksta
22 Aug 2006, 16:12
Too many to come close to winning any awards - Didn't have the recovery sessions they do now.....

Come on Sticks what are you saying Sat nights at the Keilor then off to cactus wasnt a good recovery?

drplds
22 Aug 2006, 16:54
Come on Sticks what are you saying Sat nights at the Keilor then off to cactus wasnt a good recovery?

Wasn't it club EG's then Cactus.

Macca29
22 Aug 2006, 18:01
Wasn't it club EG's then Cactus.

Ooh the Grand for an hour on the way home.

You would be kidding yourself if you said you don't miss it.

The memories!!!!

Ubiquitous
22 Aug 2006, 19:12

Rewards no injuries not consistency IMO. I wouldn't want to win one where I played pretty consistently over 18 but the team's real stars/matchwinners might have missed games with injury/ies over the year. Award is B&F not "Played every game".

d-mac3276
22 Aug 2006, 19:38
Bit quiet on here boys wheres all the finals talk hype: Ins and outs, injuries and match ups for the big games this weekend, really looking forward to having a look at some A Grade footy on sunday down at Keilor (just down the road which is always good), heard alot about the super immortal team of Strathmore so will b good to c them in action although i think it will b a good tight contest, the Stars can't b underestimated with alot of quality players they have themselves. Congrats to Docs on winning the B&F good bloke and heart and soul of the place none more deserving,

Anyways onto my tips:
Greenvale over Keilor by 20 pts (can't right off Keilor tho)
Strathmore over Doutta Stars by 10 pts (as stated above)

As for B Grade:

West Coburg over Marby Park by 2 pts (right down to the wire)
Pascoe Vale over Airport West by 18pts (Pacco have surprised me this year and will do so again on saturday)

All the best to all players playing this weekend and stay injury free

blue_bhoy
22 Aug 2006, 21:11
Keilor Injury news.
Cooper = Broken Arm, will miss finals.

Hard Ball Get
22 Aug 2006, 21:15
Tips.
A grade

Greenvale 30 points
Strathmore 25 points

B Grade

Marby 35 points
Airport West 15 points

Therussian
22 Aug 2006, 22:49
The guy is a Superstar...

First time winner
runner up 6 or 8 times not sure
Team of century memberAnd one of the best blokes a guy would want to be friends with and to have around a club

Still gets heaps of it and uses it well although he was a little handball happy on Saturday they say.....:p

Its been a big year for you Bricksta, you've gone from interested onlooker who lives near by and watched a few games, to bigfootys own doutta star analysist, who has the best and fairest winner amongst his best friends, its time to reveal your true identity brickman

bricksta
23 Aug 2006, 08:45
Its been a big year for you Bricksta, you've gone from interested onlooker who lives near by and watched a few games, to bigfootys own doutta star analysist, who has the best and fairest winner amongst his best friends, its time to reveal your true identity brickman

Come on Russian...

I am an interested On looker who has become friends with some of the blokes
Just worry about Strathmore mate and we will see you down at Keilor on Sunday...

molly99
23 Aug 2006, 09:57
Anyone tell me if theres any truth to the rumor Aaron James will be at West Medows next year?

kingfooty
23 Aug 2006, 10:26
Anyone tell me if theres any truth to the rumor Aaron James will be at West Medows next year?I heard he had talks with craigieburn

hammer
23 Aug 2006, 11:05
Anyone tell me if theres any truth to the rumor Aaron James will be at West Medows next year?

if so, what position will Albones play?

Macca29
23 Aug 2006, 11:25

Why would you want him?

He just f**ks clubs.

molly99
23 Aug 2006, 11:25
if so, what position will Albones play?Dunno just heard a rumor from someone at the club.

The G Ghost
23 Aug 2006, 13:19
Rewards no injuries not consistency IMO. I wouldn't want to win one where I played pretty consistently over 18 but the team's real stars/matchwinners might have missed games with injury/ies over the year. Award is B&F not "Played every game".I think the system rewards players who get themselves through every game, and performs at a consistent level. Those awarding the votes have expectations of players, and they are given votes depending on whether they did what was asked of them. I understand that if a 'Star' has been injured he misses out on votes but that's the case with whatever system is used. If the 'Star' has earnt enough votes through consistently playing at a high level, missing one/two games over the year shouldn't harm their chances. If a tagger/defender who stops their opponent each week wouldn't get a vote with the 1-2-3 votes systems, this system gives everyone a chance to earn votes for each performance. Doutta's had a defender who kept Harvey down to 2 bags of 2 goals, he was awarded 7 votes on both occasions because of nullifying Harvey, why give him 1 vote if he's efforts where as valuable as Laverde's 30 possessions. Fair system for everyone.

bricksta
23 Aug 2006, 13:25
I think the system rewards players who get themselves through every game, and performs at a consistent level. Those awarding the votes have expectations of players, and they are given votes depending on whether they did what was asked of them. I understand that if a 'Star' has been injured he misses out on votes but that's the case with whatever system is used. If the 'Star' has earnt enough votes through consistently playing at a high level, missing one/two games over the year shouldn't harm their chances. If a tagger/defender who stops their opponent each week wouldn't get a vote with the 1-2-3 votes systems, this system gives everyone a chance to earn votes for each performance. Doutta's had a defender who kept Harvey down to 2 bags of 2 goals, he was awarded 7 votes on both occasions because of nullifying Harvey, why give him 1 vote if he's efforts where as valuable as Laverde's 30 possessions. Fair system for everyone.

very interesting Ghost who was the defender that kept harvey to 2 bags of 2?

drplds
23 Aug 2006, 13:36
very interesting Ghost who was the defender that kept harvey to 2 bags of 2?

The Weather.

bricksta
23 Aug 2006, 13:40
The Weather.

What was it too hot the first time and too cold the next......

shagga 37
23 Aug 2006, 13:44

I heard he was at Sunbury

drplds
23 Aug 2006, 13:55
Can anyone tell me how Lagozzino went at the tribunal last night? Does anyone know if Greenvale have any injury worries?

Go Doggies
23 Aug 2006, 13:56
Has anyone heard any rumours about Steve Kolyinuk going to coach his old club St Albans in WRFL nextb year??