View Full Version : EDFL moves

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 [97] 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164

parksider
24 Nov 2006, 13:57
luke wilson from greenvale to douttas, kon karavias from avondale to marby park

parksider
24 Nov 2006, 13:59
could be a couple of parkside players heading 2 west coburg in 2007

kfc22
24 Nov 2006, 16:02
Rumour is Rohan Eastway ex Avondale captain could be heading to the VAFA, possibly in a playing/coaching role...

I heard he was at avondales first night of preseason, can anyone confirm?

Wiggum
24 Nov 2006, 16:08
drop it you pack or A R S E wipes,

beeps tests in an EDFL grade side ??? if that is not stupid enough, doing the test in November,

move on it is a stupid thing to do,

Enlighten me to where i said it should be happening.....

THRU DA LINES
24 Nov 2006, 16:19
could be a couple of parkside players heading 2 west coburg in 2007

Parksider, What's the latest with the Parkside situation. I've heard of problems between player's and committee members and the club holding an extraordinary meeting to consider it's future.

schimma_20
24 Nov 2006, 18:25
luke wilson from greenvale to douttas, kon karavias from avondale to marby park

is luke wilson to douttas confirmed yet??

son06
24 Nov 2006, 18:32

doutaas have said he has signed

Il Naso De Gastev
24 Nov 2006, 19:24
Beep test is a good test for anyone, not just footballers. Gives a good guide to your fitness level. It's not particularly tough either, reach your limit once then you stop... not that hard. Should do it once every few weeks.

vb_is_4_me
24 Nov 2006, 19:33
yes they haved signed his brother owen aswell

parksider
24 Nov 2006, 21:25
Parksider, What's the latest with the Parkside situation. I've heard of problems between player's and committee members and the club holding an extraordinary meeting to consider it's future.
most of the commitee,coaches n presidents have resigned, older players have taken over such as salopeks, tunzi, cammerino etc, n alot of players leavin or barred

parksider
24 Nov 2006, 22:01
condos is moving to e.d.f.l. side keilor. left parks with a bang. should hav got ten weeks for wat he done in the all in brawl against sunshine. big loss to the club and comp. also sedat sir, ali taleb, mat ravelli maybe moving to west coburg, wat r your thoughts bout parkside and caroline springs merging and joining the e.d.f.l

THRU DA LINES
24 Nov 2006, 22:27
condos is moving to e.d.f.l. side keilor. left parks with a bang. should hav got ten weeks for wat he done in the all in brawl against sunshine. big loss to the club and comp. also sedat sir, ali taleb, mat ravelli maybe moving to west coburg, wat r your thoughts bout parkside and caroline springs merging and joining the e.d.f.l

Cannot see how it would work with the two clubs being so far from each other

Doona2
24 Nov 2006, 22:47

What's Billy Lang doing? Chance to head to Broadford is he?

parksider
24 Nov 2006, 23:24
Cannot see how it would work with the two clubs being so far from each other
becuase parkside mite not be aloud to play on their home ground merv hughes oval becuase of footscray cricket club n cricket victoria regarding the cricket pitch, n parkside dont have juniors n caroline springs dont have seniors

parksider
24 Nov 2006, 23:27
What's Billy Lang doing? Chance to head to Broadford is he?
not sure with him cos he quit half way during the year after he got dropped.

stmookeyj
25 Nov 2006, 10:32
Sorry young fella, there is just no place for a beep test at a B grade club, not not after the break not at all.

Mate, our club up here isn't even J Grade compared to EDFL B Grade and we did a beep test 2 years ago (and lost the Prelim) and a simillar test for Sit-Ups this year (lost the GF).

Eidlefreba
25 Nov 2006, 10:39
My mail for 07 - Abers struggling big time. Very hush hush though so who knows, can't get a word out of the Pres or coach.

Same at AH, OP and Crazy.

No way will Abers be struggling. Where do you guys get your info?
And if Larko or Snake won't speak, then you are obviously not talking to the right people!

Eidlefreba
25 Nov 2006, 10:46
Are there any of the Abers Under 18's from last year that can step up and make an impact?

Absolutely! Julian Suarez played quite a few senior matches. Watch out for Daniel Platt and this year's B&F winner Brett Thomas.

Just as a point of interest most of the U18 team graduates to full senior level next year. There are in fact only 5 remaining back from this year's U18 squad. Most of the graduates who will play may only play Reserves but that will surely give opportunities to other players to step up and be accountable in the senior team.

RoosterGuy
25 Nov 2006, 10:53
Beep test is a good test for anyone, not just footballers. Gives a good guide to your fitness level. It's not particularly tough either, reach your limit once then you stop... not that hard. Should do it once every few weeks.

How is the BeepTest not particulary hard???

The beep test is supposed to be used to help calculate your VO2MAX. How isn't that test hard then? Your VO2MAX isnt an easy thing to push yourself too.

Personally i think doing both the shuttle run and 3km time trial together is not really a test but more of just a hard fitness training session, as you would get no worthwhile results from measuring either of the results.

obe1
25 Nov 2006, 16:33

If the clubs were to merge, they would stay in the WRFL.

hammer
25 Nov 2006, 17:12
looks like L.O`Neil is at it again, trains at Greenvale one week and Doutta Stars the next. ls that the way you repay a club, that gave you an opportunity?

rossfunke
25 Nov 2006, 17:31
Gday guys,

Just on doing the 3km and beep test, there is no point doing the two in one training session.

When I was at vfl level, in the pre season we did say the 3km first followed by more short running exercises and ball work. The 3km was always first, followed by the others, so the coaching staff can see how far you are willing to go, and how far you did go.

2 weeks later we would be put through the beep test. The beep test was then followed by other tests like 20m sprint, agility test, and the vertical leap test, and finally some ball handling.

Doing the two in one session doesn't allow the best possible results for each test, thus why we did the two, two weeks apart.

The 2 weeks allowed our body to recover, and then give a true indication of were we are at following the tests.

WRFLfan
25 Nov 2006, 19:05
not sure with him cos he quit half way during the year after he got dropped.
What a sook, hes half the player he was when he left the WRFL and a dill out on the ground has white line fever

Eidlefreba
26 Nov 2006, 11:41
Mick Egan (Abers) gone to Keilor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mango not happy at Spotswood apparently Chops said "loves the ********** to much" and we want serious players not drunks!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I wouldn't be so sure on Micky. Has not missed any of the four training nights at Abers so far.

Mango not a real loss. Has his clicky little group of mates, but reality is most of the Abers boys couldn't care less about him. Consensus is he will be well out of his depth at Spotswood.

d-mac3276
26 Nov 2006, 20:41
I wouldn't be so sure on Micky. Has not missed any of the four training nights at Abers so far.

Mango not a real loss. Has his clicky little group of mates, but reality is most of the Abers boys couldn't care less about him. Consensus is he will be well out of his depth at Spotswood.
No chance of Micky going to Keilor and for that any other club.
He is good mates with Luke Kinniburgh and went with him from Tulla to Abers and now that Snakes coaching there is no way of him leaving.

KLACKS
26 Nov 2006, 20:47
ive heard a rumor that East Keilor has signed Rohan Smith for 2007. im not sure how true that is! will have to keep my ears to the ground with this rumor!

topdon
26 Nov 2006, 21:06
Anyone Know if the Mckee , Runnalls deal is done at Abers yet ? Also wondering if Shane Sheppard is staying on ?

Spoke to Shane yesterday and told me he was unsure as to whether he should play on or retire and concentrate on his young family. I think he'll play on at Abers next season. He definitely still has the passion for it.

Eidlefreba
26 Nov 2006, 23:09
Anyone Know if the McKee & Runnalls deal is done at Abers yet ?

Both players are confirmed as signed at Abers. McKee attended his first training session on Wednesday last week.

God Of Flesh
26 Nov 2006, 23:19
the 3 rutley brothers have signed back at douttas, god love them!!!!

God Of Flesh
27 Nov 2006, 01:24
the 3 rutley brothers have signed back at douttas, god love them!!!!

God love them!!! they deserve a flag..and not a cheap one..... im talking rutleys tankards and docs.. throw in the super coach ... that you cun..ts aint heard of ...and look out!!!!!:) :) :)

Driscoll
27 Nov 2006, 09:01
Gday guys,

Just on doing the 3km and beep test, there is no point doing the two in one training session.

When I was at vfl level, in the pre season we did say the 3km first followed by more short running exercises and ball work. The 3km was always first, followed by the others, so the coaching staff can see how far you are willing to go, and how far you did go.

2 weeks later we would be put through the beep test. The beep test was then followed by other tests like 20m sprint, agility test, and the vertical leap test, and finally some ball handling.

Doing the two in one session doesn't allow the best possible results for each test, thus why we did the two, two weeks apart.

The 2 weeks allowed our body to recover, and then give a true indication of were we are at following the tests.

Of course you won't get the best results for both, but if say after christmas you do the same again, you can see who's progressed and who hasn't. Doesn't matter what the test is, so long as it is the same both times you can measure a difference. If after christmas you just run a beep test, then there is no point.

dawg
27 Nov 2006, 09:08
God love them!!! they deserve a flag..and not a cheap one..... im talking rutleys tankards and docs.. throw in the super coach ... that you cun..ts aint heard of ...and look out!!!!!:) :) :)

So tell us about this "Super Coach" flesh

jets06
27 Nov 2006, 09:50
Is Aaron Thomas not playing this year at Strathmore ??? Aaron has an exceptional talent for basketball. Apparently he has shown a keen interest by approaching the Sunbury Basketball Club about the possibility of him representing them in the VBL. There is not way he could commit to both programs. Wonder whether the super coach knows of this ??

wizza14
27 Nov 2006, 10:56
Is Aaron Thomas not playing this year at Strathmore ??? Aaron has an exceptional talent for basketball. Apparently he has shown a keen interest by approaching the Sunbury Basketball Club about the possibility of him representing them in the VBL. There is not way he could commit to both programs. Wonder whether the super coach knows of this ??

Keep fishing Jets06, you might have some news about Strathmore that is even close to something believable one day!

jets06
27 Nov 2006, 11:27
Keep fishing Jets06, you might have some news about Strathmore that is even close to something believable one day! Lets wait and see, his suspension from the local domestic comp in Sunbury has or is close to being finished, so it is still a possibilty. So 'wizza14' You seem pretty sure of your facts, then ask azza or Lesley as to whether the rumour is correct !!!

knowsalot
27 Nov 2006, 14:53

You might be new to the area champ but we all know the coach....
Who's the stupid cun t now!!!! dont stick your neck out if you dont wont it chopped.....;)

Blueboy16
27 Nov 2006, 15:24

Correct. Aaron is one of the best outside shooters I have seen. Not too sure if he has the disipline to play VBL. Plus I think he may still be under a suspension for king hitting someone which i think resulted in charges with the police being laid? Dont quote me on that one! No way could play Footy and Basketball.

localfooty
27 Nov 2006, 15:31
So tell us about this "Super Coach" flesh

a little birdie tells me you know the " super coach " very very well:rolleyes:

drjack
27 Nov 2006, 20:05

Thanks for the Compliment to all of us on this thread. Now take your filthy and foul mouthed opinion of us all and fornicate yourself in front of the mirror that you obviously have as your best friend.

robbo07
27 Nov 2006, 20:11
Abers may also have Saba Arena from St Albans. Has been training with them and is very keen to leave St Albans

Eidlefreba
28 Nov 2006, 07:32
Abers may also have Saba Arena from St Albans. Has been training with them and is very keen to leave St Albans

Sebastian has been training, but there appears to be a stumbling block relating to his contract with St. Albans. Time will tell if this is resolved.

caveman
28 Nov 2006, 09:08
Just a friendly message letting everyone know that the forum at www.edflfooty.com can now be viewed by everyone. If you want topost you will have to sign up though.

Cheers and GO WEST COBURG! :thumbsu:

Thats_Special
28 Nov 2006, 12:21
Can anyone tell me about someone named Clint that played at FF/CHF for Oak Park?

Macca29
28 Nov 2006, 14:48
Just a friendly message letting everyone know that the forum at www.edflfooty.com (http://www.edflfooty.com) can now be viewed by everyone. If you want topost you will have to sign up though.

Cheers and GO WEST COBURG! :thumbsu:

How are West Coburg travelling Brad?

I haven't heard much from anyone invloved at WC. Apart from the new coach and losing Flavel what else is news.

What is the news at some other clubs like KP, Avondale, Craigeburn and Abers?

speculator
28 Nov 2006, 17:03
[quote=Macca29;6304881]How are West Coburg travelling Brad?

I haven't heard much from anyone invloved at WC. Apart from the new coach and losing Flavel what else is news.

Where has Flavel gone??

Pill Polisher
28 Nov 2006, 17:52
Sebastian has been training, but there appears to be a stumbling block relating to his contract with St. Albans. Time will tell if this is resolved.

Szwadiak has returned to St Albans,

Leaves a bit of a hole at CHB / FB for Douttas ??

w.weapons
28 Nov 2006, 20:00
ive heard a rumor that East Keilor has signed Rohan Smith for 2007. im not sure how true that is! will have to keep my ears to the ground with this rumor!

mate i spoke to him tonight at cricket training he aint playing no where has a big media contract and wont be playing footy anywhere...........

i tell u what though can play cricket hasnt played in 16 years come with all new gear thanks to his sponsership with puma and looked great in the nets as all left handers do pretty sharp with his left armers will be great for the cricket club................sorry to dissapoint any 1........:thumbsu:

gazza35
28 Nov 2006, 20:09
which cricket club may that be

t-mac
28 Nov 2006, 20:18
can any tell me if ther's any truth to the rumour abouut "a-train" Thomas and brendon "salty" trebilcock getting caught with their hands in the till after a cricket match 2 weeks ago and salt spending it all the skyways pokies

drjack
28 Nov 2006, 21:16
can any tell me if ther's any truth to the rumour abouut "a-train" Thomas and brendon "salty" trebilcock getting caught with their hands in the till after a cricket match 2 weeks ago and salt spending it all the skyways pokies

It's easy for you to find out t-mac. Why don't you come down to the start of the Mores pre season training tomorrow and ask both of them personally ?
Training starts at 6pm. ;)

w.weapons
28 Nov 2006, 21:19
which cricket club may that be

the 1 he played at when he was a junior and played 1st 11 cricket at the age of 15 .............

williamstown in the VSDCA(subbies)

be told
28 Nov 2006, 21:22
Can anyone tell me about someone named Clint that played at FF/CHF for Oak Park?
no good seconds at best. just ask son 06.:thumbsu:

puffpuffgivemo
28 Nov 2006, 22:22
Beem reading this site for months finally decided to post on it.

Abers 07 - Flying!!!!!!!!

Saliba, Runnalls, Mckee, Edwards and Dennis already bewar of the next three weeks.

The PUP is on song - woof woof.

Who else in their life has had the chance to wear no. 25?

No one smashes pots like the PUP. Only three blokes in the world smash em on ya head and then drink the glass!!!

PUP for Mayor So.

Pill Polisher
29 Nov 2006, 08:55
Beem reading this site for months finally decided to post on it.

Abers 07 - Flying!!!!!!!!

Saliba, Runnalls, Mckee, Edwards and Dennis already bewar of the next three weeks.

The PUP is on song - woof woof.

Who else in their life has had the chance to wear no. 25?

No one smashes pots like the PUP. Only three blokes in the world smash em on ya head and then drink the glass!!!

PUP for Mayor So.

What the F U C K is all that dribble,

Clearly you should keep reading and not posting,

If you are part of the Abers revival, it's my tip a people aren't that worried.

Back to the hooch, you tosser

The bomb 9
29 Nov 2006, 09:02
Knackers, could that post have been anymore confusing. Bit tough for first night of pre-season to do a time trial, followed by a beep test.

Maybe the time trial only and inform the crew that a beep test is on the way before xmas and maybe first night back to assess fitness......:thumbsu:

I was part of the test and let me tell you I wasn't surprise Eggers made us do it. Its all about stats for this time of year- Does it benefit players or coaching staff? We'll see round 1.

I didn't mind do it 3 km is not that far. Beep test its about endurance and mental strength the benefits out weigh the negatives. Monday session was just as gruelling 105 m sprints with a jog recovery and 20 m time trials. followed by a core session. Let me tell ya I am feeling it today...

super 07
29 Nov 2006, 09:23

HAHAHAHA...... funny stuff that...

abers revival another 13 players & it will be on song

puffpuffgivemo
29 Nov 2006, 09:28

Sorry Pill - i wasn't aware you're the expert on all things footy related.

Hooch - ha ha!!!!!!!!

It's my tip a people aren't that worried. What does that mean?

I'd like to know about the mail you have on Abers. My tip is it's all specualtion as is the mail on most clubs at this time of year.

I admit my post last night was a little challenging due to the alcohol consumption however Abers are in much better shape than this time last year.

They will also be in much better shape than Airport West when they win the B Grade flag and pop up to A Grade.

Go on Pup - you can do it!!!!!

PUP = Weapon.

Pill Polisher
29 Nov 2006, 10:35

Hooch - ha ha!!!!!!!!

I'd like to know about the mail you have on Abers. My tip is it's all specualtion as is the mail on most clubs at this time of year.

I admit my post last night was a little challenging due to the alcohol consumption however Abers are in much better shape than this time last year.

They will also be in much better shape than Airport West when they win the B Grade flag and pop up to A Grade.

PUP = Weapon.

Mate, not an expert in Footy, but certainly have some handle on common sense, something it seems is a bit lost on you !!!!!

It's my tip a people aren't that worried. What does that mean? It Means, that if Abers are relying on the intelligence of people like you, then perhaps you will be changing places with APW and headed to B grade !!

I am suggesting not only was you post a little challenging, but life it seems is a challenge, must be tough to have the brain capacity of a pea !!!

Back to the Bongs, weed boy

son06
29 Nov 2006, 10:45
no good seconds at best. just ask son 06.:thumbsu:

why ask me for, all there is to go by is a first name and a so called position he played. pretty sure it must be an under 18, no seniors or reserves go by clint. and only know the under 18 by nicknames, wouldnt know any of there first names. actually, make that nearly everyone at the clubs first name, nicknames are alot easier to remember. sorry for the lack of help

puffpuffgivemo
29 Nov 2006, 10:53
Mate, not an expert in Footy, but certainly have some handle on common sense, something it seems is a bit lost on you !!!!!

It's my tip a people aren't that worried. What does that mean? It Means, that if Abers are relying on the intelligence of people like you, then perhaps you will be changing places with APW and headed to B grade !!

I am suggesting not only was you post a little challenging, but life it seems is a challenge, must be tough to have the brain capacity of a pea !!!

Back to the Bongs, weed boy

I must admit that is gold. Back to the bongs - weed boy. Classic!!

When it's raffle time next year can we arrange to have you as the comedian on the day. No seriosuly can we.

Pill Polisher
29 Nov 2006, 11:00
I must admit that is gold. Back to the bongs - weed boy. Classic!!

When it's raffle time next year can we arrange to have you as the comedian on the day. No seriosuly can we.

Thats the first sensible thing you have said

litening
29 Nov 2006, 12:34
Pilly.....whats a matter with you at the moment buddy - seem to be jumping down a lot of throats the last few posts.

What's the problem????

Haven't you got any footy goss for us - you were once a rumour mill specialist, now you're a bitter man!!

Pill Polisher
29 Nov 2006, 12:50
Pilly.....whats a matter with you at the moment buddy - seem to be jumping down a lot of throats the last few posts.

What's the problem????

Haven't you got any footy goss for us - you were once a rumour mill specialist, now you're a bitter man!!

you forgot twisted,

bitter and twisted

Pill Polisher
29 Nov 2006, 13:28

What's the problem????

Gave you one last night,

Swzadiak back to St Albans,

But no one seems to give a flying f u c k about it ??

litening
29 Nov 2006, 13:33
Gave you one last night,

:p :p :p - you're on fire....brilliant!!

RIGHT ON
29 Nov 2006, 13:38
Gave you one last night,

Dont know where you got that from,but my mail he has sign at douttas 2 weeks ago.

Pill Polisher
29 Nov 2006, 13:49
Dont know where you got that from,but my mail he has sign at douttas 2 weeks ago.

Sack your f u c k in post man then fella, cause his is gone,

Contracts were actually the focus of our chat, even mentioned how he had to wait four years to leave St Albans as he had signed after being all stary eyed on the back of a flag,

believe me he is not playing at douttas

starboy
29 Nov 2006, 14:03
Would anybody know much about Avondale hts new senior coach Paul Houston..And how would he go coaching in A-Grade..2007

THRU DA LINES
29 Nov 2006, 14:12
Would anybody know much about Avondale hts new senior coach Paul Houston..And how would he go coaching in A-Grade..2007

Whitney will do just fine. He has few gun recruits on board as well as Shane Harvey Little and Trent Churchill as assistants so it is a sound coaching team who will set a standard that suits the coaching team. Also rumours that a few recently retired senior players with plenty to offer have put their hand up for the reserves coaching position.

kfc22
29 Nov 2006, 15:37
Whitney will do just fine. He has few gun recruits on board as well as Shane Harvey Little and Trent Churchill as assistants so it is a sound coaching team who will set a standard that suits the coaching team. Also rumours that a few recently retired senior players with plenty to offer have put their hand up for the reserves coaching position.

Have to agree with you there, he has apparently changed his approach to coaching and many people say he had to if he wanted coach A Grade.
He has fantastic assistants in Shane and Trent, alot of footy knowledge there not to mention the addition of Brad Lloyd.

t-mac
29 Nov 2006, 15:41
settle down doctor sounds if you were part of it aswell, whats wrong did salt put it all in the dollar machine without telling you

SLUGGA1
29 Nov 2006, 17:06
settle down doctor sounds if you were part of it aswell, whats wrong did salt put it all in the dollar machine without telling you
I know for a "FACT" that those two blokes went straight to the pascoe vale rub n tugs to spend their coin.

t-mac
29 Nov 2006, 18:19
thanks slugga1 you have saved me the trip down the hwy. I still think salt spent half the money at the at the pokies

RIGHT ON
29 Nov 2006, 18:38
Sack your f u c k in post man then fella, cause his is gone,

Contracts were actually the focus of our chat, even mentioned how he had to wait four years to leave St Albans as he had signed after being all stary eyed on the back of a flag,

believe me he is not playing at douttas
Why don't you shut your piss flaps.******** for brains.:eek:

puffpuffgivemo
29 Nov 2006, 20:21
Abers news.

I know we've lost Mangan, Faraj, Fletcher and Loaf.

Faraj not a great loss and Loaf retired anyway.

Would still love to have Mango around but he's decided he needs a change which is understandable but still a big loss for us.

McKee will kick a hundred if given the opportunities Loafy got this year and he'll give off plenty don't worry about that. I guarantee that!

Runna is all class and absolutely pumped.

Saliba looks like a real tough, hard running and skillful player and is going to be a huge pick up.

Adam Dennis has the right bloodlines and all reports are that he can play the sport.

More exciting news to come soon -

By the way - the PUP is flying - woof woof.

Move on dogs!!

be told
29 Nov 2006, 20:39
Abers news.

Would still love to have Mango around but he's decided he needs a change which is understandable but still a big loss for us.

McKee will kick a hundred if given the opportunities Loafy got this year and he'll give off plenty don't worry about that. I guarantee that!

Saliba looks like a real tough, hard running and skillful player and is going to be a huge pick up.

Adam Dennis has the right bloodlines and all reports are that he can play the sport.

Move on dogs!!
get a grip lad. lets have look at mckee. could not run out a game at
collingwood due to bad legs.nor could he at willy thus as to why he got the boot.went to st kevens again bad legs. of to the bush for a year again was told no coin 2nd time round for a player with bad legs.ok lets try edfl problem is lad he still has bad legs.i cant seem to remember him taking to many grabs over head.so the way i see it and most will,cant run cant mark,but he gets the hit outs so just watch ya coin at the centre bounce cause thats all he will be good for.

puffpuffgivemo
29 Nov 2006, 21:50
get a grip lad. lets have look at mckee. could not run out a game at
collingwood due to bad legs.nor could he at willy thus as to why he got the boot.went to st kevens again bad legs. of to the bush for a year again was told no coin 2nd time round for a player with bad legs.ok lets try edfl problem is lad he still has bad legs.i cant seem to remember him taking to many grabs over head.so the way i see it and most will,cant run cant mark,but he gets the hit outs so just watch ya coin at the centre bounce cause thats all he will be good for.

You cabbage.

Kicked 65 last year in the O&M. Played full forward all year.

Didn't play in the ruck and won't next year. Has terrific hands and he's a dead eye ******** for goal.

Move on nerd!

uptherecazaly
29 Nov 2006, 22:19
has shane sheppard left abers? my mail is he wanted a year off footy. but im not 100% sure. if he has left Abers have no quality defenders, still no ruckman( McKee will play from square), and need more than just runnalls to give them pace and class through the middle and up forward. maybe Abers might surprise a few but at this early stage looks 6-8 at best.

Eidlefreba
29 Nov 2006, 22:52
has shane sheppard left abers? my mail is he wanted a year off footy. but im not 100% sure. if he has left Abers have no quality defenders, still no ruckman( McKee will play from square), and need more than just runnalls to give them pace and class through the middle and up forward. Maybe Abers might surprise a few but at this early stage looks 6-8 at best.

Oh I just love those odds.

Hoping Sheppard will continue but rumour has it he does want to spend time with his kids. Has a lot to offer and could prove invaluable next season given the right chances. McKee and Runnalls are still unproven commodities at present.

Still no ruckman? What, Lermy (filling in for injured Farrelly and Fishenden)wasn't good enough? Come on mate. Performed a hurculean effort for most of the past season. No quality defenders? Puuuullllleaaaaassse!

I believe we'll do more than surprise a few people!!

One would have to be pretty naive to think that other clubs aren't out there heavily recruiting. Of course they are. Lets just wait and see who's officially got what when Round 1 rolls around, eh?

Third Qtr. Spray
30 Nov 2006, 01:09
Read earlier on this sight about Tim Little from Sunbury reported to go to Pascoe Vale. I have heard Tatura in G.V.F.L. were chasing hard after him. Also were chasing Baird but he has obviously signed with Pacco. Also heard Ramazan Pekes brother is going to Greenvale. Anyone know if they are also chasing Nick Aloi from Maroopna to play with his brother.

JC1981
30 Nov 2006, 06:04

Hooch - ha ha!!!!!!!!

PUP = Weapon.

I heard rumour Winnis Imbi might be on his way back to Abbers, has any1 else heard this..

Eidlefreba
30 Nov 2006, 07:10
I heard rumour Winnis Imbi might be on his way back to Abbers, has any1 else heard this..

Again just another false rumour...

And if it does happen - I will be the first to let you know.

From what I understand, Imbi was teaching school (and reportedly playing) down at Portland where he orginates from.

bearsboy
30 Nov 2006, 07:29
Read earlier on this sight about Tim Little from Sunbury reported to go to Pascoe Vale. I have heard Tatura in G.V.F.L. were chasing hard after him. Also were chasing Baird but he has obviously signed with Pacco. Also heard Ramazan Pekes brother is going to Greenvale. Anyone know if they are also chasing Nick Aloi from Maroopna to play with his brother.Tim Little signed with Tatura .

Pill Polisher
30 Nov 2006, 07:48

Now Now right one,

whats up, can't handle the truth ???

Such anger from a little boy,

sloth6
30 Nov 2006, 09:40
[quote=Eidlefreba;6314578]

Still no ruckman? What, Lermy (filling in for injured Farrelly and Fishenden)wasn't good enough? Come on mate. Performed a hurculean effort for most of the past season. No quality defenders? Puuuullllleaaaaassse!
quote]

Thats why the top sides kicked 30 goals each time they played you! Timmy Harvey had a day out against your blokes, 10 goals and truckload of points against your rabble of a backline.

LOBSTER
30 Nov 2006, 14:57
Have to agree with you there, he has apparently changed his approach to coaching and many people say he had to if he wanted coach A Grade.
He has fantastic assistants in Shane and Trent, alot of footy knowledge there not to mention the addition of Brad Lloyd.

Has Brad lloyd definately signed. Have heard a rumour that he is close talk with Mansfield in the GVFL.

LOBSTER
30 Nov 2006, 14:58
Abers news.

Move on dogs!!

Is that Dave Saliba who has played at Lalor the last 2 years?

uptherecazaly
30 Nov 2006, 15:54
Tim Harvey's lazy 10 against Abers was just the start of it. Kade Carey kicked 11 and about 8 points, Sammy Tankard slotted the usual 15. sammy is a great player but if he is kicking more than 7 than your defence is atrocious. ill say it again, atrocious.

super 07
30 Nov 2006, 15:58
Has Brad lloyd definately signed. Have heard a rumour that he is close talk with Mansfield in the GVFL.

no the avondale boys say lloyd has signed ,has been training , i think the coaching set up will be hoston on paper ,but in reality lloyd / churchill will coach

be told
30 Nov 2006, 20:19
no the avondale boys say lloyd has signed ,has been training , i think the coaching set up will be hoston on paper ,but in reality lloyd / churchill will coach
watched the heights last night down the river. Can tell ya it was whitney doin all the talking to the main group.seem to have all their attension as well.There also seems to be some big bodies down there and i dont mean over weight.

puffpuffgivemo
30 Nov 2006, 20:20
Is that Dave Saliba who has played at Lalor the last 2 years?

That's the one champ.

puffpuffgivemo
30 Nov 2006, 20:22
has shane sheppard left abers? my mail is he wanted a year off footy. but im not 100% sure. if he has left Abers have no quality defenders, still no ruckman( McKee will play from square), and need more than just runnalls to give them pace and class through the middle and up forward. maybe Abers might surprise a few but at this early stage looks 6-8 at best.

How's training been at your new club the last few nights champ?

puffpuffgivemo
1 Dec 2006, 06:51
Can any of you Douttas faithful confirm or deny the following.

Signed - Rutley's, Davidson, Wilson, Palmer and Ben Kinnear.

Lost - Swadiak and potentially another high profile key player from last years GF side.

Pill Polisher
1 Dec 2006, 07:09
Can any of you Douttas faithful confirm or deny the following.

Signed - Rutley's, Davidson, Wilson, Palmer and Ben Kinnear.

Lost - Swadiak and potentially another high profile key player from last years GF side.

Careful Puff,

Right On gets all emotional when you say Szwadiak is leaving

RIGHT ON
1 Dec 2006, 07:10
Sorry you wre right my source confirm he has left.:cool:

RIGHT ON
1 Dec 2006, 07:11
Careful Puff,

Right On gets all emotional when you say Szwadiak is leaving
sorry his has gone.spot on phil polisher.:D

Pill Polisher
1 Dec 2006, 07:59
sorry his has gone.spot on phil polisher.:D

Enjoy the humble pie d i c k head :p

Urple
1 Dec 2006, 08:52
That's the one champ.
He is also in talks with my club in the GVFL.

litening
1 Dec 2006, 09:09
Enjoy the humble pie d i c k head :p

Ease up on the cheap shots pill polisher........maybe this forum isnt for you anymore buddy......:thumbsu:

Informative you can be - but most of the time just an arse!

JAMA
1 Dec 2006, 09:38
Ease up on the cheap shots pill polisher........maybe this forum isnt for you anymore buddy......:thumbsu:

Informative you can be - but most of the time just an arse!

Right on there Litening,

This guy seems like a real a r s e hole,

How do you guys put up with him at APW.

Seems he is well connected, has the inside info, but really,

might time to tale offf I think Pilly:thumbsd: