View Full Version : SANFL/WAFL draftees

cogs24
23 Sep 2005, 13:42
We talked about come player from the VFL who might get drafted are there any guys from the SANFL or WAFL who are older than 18 who might get drafted like Paul Thomas last year.

Hosko
23 Sep 2005, 13:46
WA
Matthew Priddis (Subiaco)

SANFL
Jeremy Clayton (Port)

FrangaRoo
23 Sep 2005, 13:51
Jeremy Clayton should still be on our list.

Glad we went and got Lance instead.

So in conclusion....Jezza should be picked up.

cfc05
23 Sep 2005, 19:31
Reckon Steve Bailey from Norwood would be worth a punt

Would be one of the strongest, one of the fittest and have some of the best skills on any AFL list... and only started playing footy in his late teens, still can improve alot and got in the best for the legs reguarly.

Box Hill Hawks B&F last yr.
Any thoughts?

cogs24
23 Sep 2005, 21:15
Does anyone know what happened to Brad Hunter who played for South Adelaide i heard a bit about him last year and hes kind of just dropped off

sinepari
23 Sep 2005, 21:21
WA
Matthew Priddis (Subiaco)

I rate him, but I doubt it.

I can't see anyone interested in a slow mid-fielder, especially when they havn't been for the last 3 years. That said, i'm sure there is room for him somewhere. I think he would suit Sydney's game style and their ground.

However he has one thing in his favour; a relatively shallow draft this year.

mattyc2422
23 Sep 2005, 21:26
Reckon Steve Bailey from Norwood would be worth a punt

Would be one of the strongest, one of the fittest and have some of the best skills on any AFL list... and only started playing footy in his late teens, still can improve alot and got in the best for the legs reguarly.

Box Hill Hawks B&F last yr.
Any thoughts?

I thought he was a real chance last year, but now he'd be around 26....

cfc05
23 Sep 2005, 22:15
Nah he isnt 26 mate, still get another few seasons outta him before he gets near that age - thought he was bit stiff last yr, i heard hawthorn tried to rookie him but he was a few months to old to go on a rookie list - would be a handy late pick

big buddy38
24 Sep 2005, 00:59
Priddis could be OK at AFL level but slow midfielders aren't in high demand, even a proven one like Woewodin may struggle to find a home.

Cameron_K
24 Sep 2005, 16:55
Wouldn't be suprised to see Theo Adams from South Freo picked up.

meh
24 Sep 2005, 21:52
Will Matt Campbell from the roosters get picked up?? he is only 18 or so and it super quick

big buddy38
24 Sep 2005, 23:18
Theo Cosby would be more chance of getting drafted than Adams.

coasting
24 Sep 2005, 23:22
I heard Daniel Schell took 18 marks in a game. Has he actually improved that much?

lufc618
25 Sep 2005, 01:05
Will Matt Campbell from the roosters get picked up?? he is only 18 or so and it super quick

I like the look of this kid. I think he is a big chance of getting picked up or rookie listed. Needs to put on a few more kg's though.

Kristof
25 Sep 2005, 01:43
I heard Daniel Schell took 18 marks in a game. Has he actually improved that much?

Has been a bit hit or miss - but has been pretty much free of his injury troubles the last couple of years, and works well as mid size forward in a lower comp.

kretchy
25 Sep 2005, 10:38
Clubs could do worse than picking Kyle Jenner from the Port Magpies for the rookie list. Still only 19 and had a good finish to the year playing across half-forward.

JeNnO_powerfreak_21
25 Sep 2005, 19:34
Clubs could do worse than picking Kyle Jenner from the Port Magpies for the rookie list. Still only 19 and had a good finish to the year playing across half-forward.

Yeah he is a good tackler, has pace and has averaged 15 disposals a game this year off the bench.

Sidey_87
29 Sep 2005, 00:52
Jarrod Kellock (glenelg) averaged 27 ppg in u/19 comp this year as a bottom ager, also played a few reserves games, won't get drafted this year, but will push for senior selection next season.

Invigoration
29 Sep 2005, 01:18
Did anyone rate a young bloke, Sam Boake, who was over playing in the WAFL?
Im not really sure how he went over there. Was an Assumption boy and had a lot of talent, went over to play in the WAFL but opt to return home late in the year.

If anyone knows anything, fill me in :)
thanks

Dolemite
29 Sep 2005, 12:13
What about Bernie Vince who has played a couple of games for WWT? Some people seem to rate him highly, say he reminds them of a young Nathan Brown.

sludgebucket_05
29 Sep 2005, 19:12
What about Bernie Vince who has played a couple of games for WWT? Some people seem to rate him highly, say he reminds them of a young Nathan Brown.

Yeah Vince is very good had a really good game on the weekend. I think he'd be an ok chance a long with Dale Symmonds on a rookie list. Was playing good football before injuries

Thunderstruck
29 Sep 2005, 22:43
Yeah Vince is very good had a really good game on the weekend. I think he'd be an ok chance a long with Dale Symmonds on a rookie list. Was playing good football before injuries\

Vince is good and does remind me a bit of N Brown but he doesn't have much class, I wouldn't be drafting him. Likely to end up a SANFL player only. Never know!

Symmons, would be more likely to go I'd think, more polish about his game, tho still rusty himself. I'd take him late in draft.

Adrian Shelton
29 Sep 2005, 23:35
Anyone know if Jezza Claytons busted guts will be right for start of next season?, Those Campbell boys from up North are quick and Alwyn Davey isn't much behind his bro in ability either.