View Full Version : Tigers will nab star from under your noses lol
Supertiger
24 Sep 2005, 19:39
I can guarantee you...that RFC have been hiding 1 player for the best part of 12 months using a variety of techniques :D the player has not been listed in any phantom draft, the player has not been picked in any state squad, the young man wants to be a tiger and has been committed to it for 12 months, the player is a key forward. And Richmond will pick him with pick 8 in the national draft :p and the best part is theres nothing any other club can do about it...coz they dont know who it is lol and hes not going to draft camp! :D
Back Pocket Rocket
24 Sep 2005, 19:42
Righteo then! Maybe it's Strauchany's little brother :D
Supertiger
24 Sep 2005, 19:44
lol...we'll see, but Greg Miller...if you read these boards...you are a dead set star if you pull this off.
davo dog
24 Sep 2005, 19:45
maybe its ya mum or tiggerboyz
Presti_is_god
24 Sep 2005, 19:48
Why would you waste pick 8 on him if nobody knows about him. The pies did a similar thing with Rusling last year. They rated him higher than anyone left at #10 but waited because nobody would take him before their next pick.
Supertiger
24 Sep 2005, 19:50
the exact words used to me about this....were
"its risk management- insurance"
seems tigers dont care if they use pick 8 because after top 4 or 5 players the draft is even...it basically doesnt matter.
Groucho
24 Sep 2005, 19:55
Where's he been playing? Scratch matches in Greg Miller's back yard?
rfctigerarmy
24 Sep 2005, 19:57
Rix?
I can guarantee you...that RFC have been hiding 1 player for the best part of 12 months using a variety of techniques :D the player has not been listed in any phantom draft, the player has not been picked in any state squad, the young man wants to be a tiger and has been committed to it for 12 months, the player is a key forward. And Richmond will pick him with pick 8 in the national draft :p and the best part is theres nothing any other club can do about it...coz they dont know who it is lol and hes not going to draft camp! :D
I think you should change hands now
Supertiger
24 Sep 2005, 19:59
sorry fellas...no more info :cool: , ive gotta admit i havent been this proud of a Richmond recruiting effort in a long time. :p :D
Supertiger I have rang up my Richmond connections and they told me who he is. I am VERY familiar of this player and I think he is a dud.
Supertiger
24 Sep 2005, 20:04
lol...nice try
TigerFan
24 Sep 2005, 20:05
is this an Andrew Mackie type thing?
mattyc2422
24 Sep 2005, 20:05
I am VERY familiar of this player and I think he is a dud.
Sounds like Michael Rix to me. :p
Supertiger
24 Sep 2005, 20:06
have a nice night gentlemen...but no more info from me and to people who think they know the player name names lol :p i guarantee that only key people at RFC are in the know :D
This guy is seriously deluding himself.
This player is a dud, will be picked up at their 3rd round at best.
Supertiger
24 Sep 2005, 20:12
name names jabso...i bet your wrong :D
I'm not naming names. It could put my friends jobs in jeopardy. If a club gets a sniff of this for whatever reason and takes him before Richmond because they actually rate this non-footballer, my friends jobs are screwed.
Supertiger
24 Sep 2005, 20:15
lol
spanky ham
24 Sep 2005, 20:16
So this guy hasn't competed against quality opposition?
Tigerbob
24 Sep 2005, 20:16
Why if nobody knows of him, would the Tigers take him at 8 and not at pick 40? That would disapoint me the most, a chance to get some talent before we get the player nobody knows, which is a load of hogwash because being involved in recruiting, no player goes unnoticed, if one guy goes somewhere to watch a kid play every recruiter knows where he is going and find out what for!
Thanks for the stir up though, a little bit of bull********** never did any harm!
By the way, Congrats to the Swans/Bloods on a fantastic year and deserved Premiership.
Moosehead
24 Sep 2005, 20:17
how about u just shut up and stop being a tool noone gives a ******** richmond suck even if they do get a star they will still suck
rfctigerarmy
24 Sep 2005, 20:18
how about u just shut up and stop being a tool noone gives a ******** richmond suck even if they do get a star they will still suck
Boy, you are intelligent. :rolleyes:
The Dice Man
24 Sep 2005, 20:21
Supertiger, if no-one but the very inner sanctum knows of him, how do you know?
Also, if what you're saying has any truth to it, then we wouldnt be interested in Fevola surely.
Supertiger
24 Sep 2005, 20:24
All we have to do is wait for the National Draft. The truth will be seen on that day! What i can tell you is what i said before. Richmond will take a KPP with p8 that no one else has logged into any draft calculations.
dave_27
24 Sep 2005, 20:45
sounds like another james davies in the '00 draft, was delisted by essendon 2 years ago.
dont hold your breath.
tigerboyz
24 Sep 2005, 20:49
maybe its ya mum or tiggerboyz
still wetting your bed are you davo?.
Bobby Beecroft
24 Sep 2005, 20:54
Cool the 1st of the ex-Hammerheads players ever to be drafted................. using the Miller connection. ;)
Yeah better use your 1st pick, now the cat is out of the bag!!
DirtyDogTIGERS
24 Sep 2005, 21:42
- not listed in phantom drafts
- not an all australian
-not picked in state squads
- no-one's heard of them
- not going to the draft camp
wow....what a gun. SSSSsssssshhhhhhhh quiet.
Hard Yakka
24 Sep 2005, 21:44
So if Richmond are keeping it to themselves and not talking to anybody else about this superstar, how do you or they know that the other 15 clubs know nothing about him? :confused:
gandaal
24 Sep 2005, 21:54
So if Richmond are keeping it to themselves and not talking to anybody else about this superstar, how do you or they know that the other 15 clubs know nothing about him? :confused:
Not to mention that if he has already committed to Richmond for 12 months then that's an illegal breach of the draft rules and could see Richmond suffer substantial financial penalties, and the fact that unless a player has already been on an AFL list in one form or another he automatically recieves a 2 year contract apon being drafted.
This 'rumour' has more holes in it then Swiss cheese.
tigertim
24 Sep 2005, 22:17
Well I am prepared to name names....is it Justin Sweeney from Tyabb? He's 18, not a KPP but a 6 1" flanker who hasnt been mentioned in any draft camps, didnt play with the Stingrays but is in the Mornington Peninsula team of the year and the Tigers are very interested in him. Still can't see why they'd waste an early pick though.
big buddy38
24 Sep 2005, 23:16
Has Aaron Fiora got a younger brother???
- not listed in phantom drafts
- not an all australian
-not picked in state squads
- no-one's heard of them
- not going to the draft camp
wow....what a gun. SSSSsssssshhhhhhhh quiet.
Billy Morrison???
:p
slugger
25 Sep 2005, 00:00
Most of the descriptions make it sound like Aaron Henneman.
No, Sheedy knows all about him
He's still paying child-support isn't he?
lol...we'll see, but Greg Miller...if you read these boards...you are a dead set star if you pull this off.
maybe m rioli is making a comeback
Darth_Tiger
25 Sep 2005, 00:56
supertiger you made the same prediction last year, that the tiges would pick someone out of left field with thier number 4 pick, as crumden pointed out on the tigers board...
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=130900
TheBrownDog
25 Sep 2005, 02:15
Its a Cloke brother who has been hidden from Collingwood since birth.
The REAL talented one.
Its a Cloke brother who has been hidden from Collingwood since birth.
The REAL talented one.
The one David hasn't told his wife about yet :)
DynamoUltra
25 Sep 2005, 03:34
Is it, is it Courtney Johns?
tiggy train
25 Sep 2005, 04:15
hope not he can not play the game
richcogs
25 Sep 2005, 08:45
Why would we pick this guy up with pick 8 if hes unknown? Is this guy Michael Rix?
OldSchool
25 Sep 2005, 08:52
Why would we pick this guy up with pick 8 if hes unknown? Is this guy c?
Of course if no other club actually knew about a player you were keen to get you wouldn't use your 1st pick.
There will be some smokeys drafted this year no doubt but I don't think it will happen in the top 10 selections.
Truetiger
25 Sep 2005, 09:15
Is this the side that sucks that smashed port at td? If anything port sucks. from winning the flag in 2005 to Fluke making the 8.
On the other hand you must be so very very proud of your year.
crudbucket
25 Sep 2005, 11:41
Re: Tigers will nab star from under your noses lol
Will it be the love child of Richard Lounder and Anthony Banik ? :p
metallichris
25 Sep 2005, 13:25
On the other hand you must be so very very proud of your year.
Couldn't ask for much more from our boys, mate. Atleast our players have heart and a will to win.
SnIcKeRs #3
25 Sep 2005, 13:32
if this guy is michael rix im jumping on the doggies!!!!
Couldn't ask for much more from our boys, mate. Atleast our players have heart and a will to win.
But I think it is time to ask the AFL to change that rule that states Richmond are not allowed to finish above 9th on the ladder.
unirossa26
25 Sep 2005, 14:04
wouldnt be lachie mckinnon from coburg tigers would it? has massive potential, played a couple of games for the 1's after only starting to take his footy seriously after year 12. still 18 and is bloody tall and bloody massive, similar to troy simmonds i rekon. good pedigree, rower, national water polo goalkeeper, sports champion at mhs... big engine, can kick and take a good grab but his tap work is his biggest strength. missed out on tac cup this year by not many days i think and wouldve dominated any ruckmen there, was in calders squad towards the end of last year as he was spotted only halfway thru the season...
is it him?
WTF? I thought we were talking about Richmond here. Even if you did have talent, you wouldn't know what to do with it.
SnIcKeRs #3
25 Sep 2005, 14:24
ur a sad little man raman
LukeHodge15
25 Sep 2005, 14:31
supertiger you made the same prediction last year, that the tiges would pick someone out of left field with thier number 4 pick, as crumden pointed out on the tigers board...
that just about sums up this kids credibility...........lol
dont u just love trolls who get their kicks outa posting garbage and seeing their thread get so many hits.......... ;)
skywalk750
25 Sep 2005, 14:40
Darth Vader rang me up last night and told me that using the power of the force to convince the heads of Richmond to not draft Supertiger. The next time the moon aligns with the sun and causes an eclipse the F.B.I will contact Adrian Anderson and reveal to him a plot of deadly proportions. NASA will send out a ship into orbit and will closely monitor the wheeling's and dealings of the Richmond Football Club - who will be taken to the supreme court on charges of treason and kidnap.
Showbag
25 Sep 2005, 15:09
We are going to swipe the Ethopian from Sheedy's loving gaze!
The mail is, that the tiges have done such a good job keeping him under wraps that he hasn't actually played footy yet. They apparently 'talent spotted' him at 10 and he's spent the last 5 years locked in a room on Punt Road, drinking Milo and playing that AFL game on XBox. They reckon his scores are just freaky -- Greggy Miller flat-out refuses to play against him now.
Don't say where you heard it, though.
crazy_big_al
25 Sep 2005, 15:44
this is the same as last year. u are a tool
why not just use a late piack
Why would you waste pick 8 on him if nobody knows about him. .
My thoughts exactly
DynamoUltra
25 Sep 2005, 17:32
Please let it be Mark Graham.
DirtyDogTIGERS
26 Sep 2005, 01:21
Is it, is it Courtney Johns?
i am not having that 'hair-do' at richmond :mad:
Supreme_Demon
26 Sep 2005, 15:35
The one David hasn't told his wife about yet :)
LOL!!! Thats gold! :D
The long lost Cloke which Collingwood doesn't know about and will become a superstar at Richmond! :p
Longy413
26 Sep 2005, 15:46
Don't 18 year old's have to play TAC Cup to get drafted?
Supertiger, Richmond will pick up Matt Spangher is he is available at pick 8, provided that the 4 players Richmond have identified as the best 4 in the draft are, as expected, already taken before pick 8. Let's see who's right on this one.
meownotroar
26 Sep 2005, 16:30
DAVID BOURKE IS IT?
passthebottle
26 Sep 2005, 16:39
He cant otherwise he will forget what he is doing. :D
sounds like your friends need the sack souper, anyone who has that sort of information and would reveal it to someone like you needs to be given his or her marching orders!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i am not having that 'hair-do' at richmond :mad:
LOL i saw a goat at the show last week with the same hair-do and it won first prize :thumbsu:
badboybobba
26 Sep 2005, 20:08
Have you heard of James Gwilt?
Longy413
26 Sep 2005, 20:09
Have you heard of James Gwilt?
Withdrawn.
prynny_22
26 Sep 2005, 21:50
What type of player is he..
forcefield_36
26 Sep 2005, 22:13
James Gwilt wasn't drafted as an 18 year old.
Have you heard of not jumping the gun?
yes he was knobcheese
OneEyedHawk
26 Sep 2005, 22:14
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!
Good one Supertiger you knob!!
Almost verbatim from your "scoop" last year!
Why waste your 1st pick on him if no-one knows about him? Take him with your last pick. Pick 8 this year will still get Richmond an extremely good player.
If no-one knows about him, then obviously he hasn't played in any competiton of note, has probably been starring for the Wonthaggi 7th 18.
And you seem convinced that no-one else knows of him, why is it only possible that you know him?
Just so many holes in this theory, where to start?
PS. Just kidding mate, the Hawks are actually doing the same thing. Nobody knows about him, but me and Gary Buckenara, but he reminds me of a cross between Nick Riewoldt, Johno Brown and Chris Judd. Man, we'll be unstoppable when we get him. :D
Johnson#26
26 Sep 2005, 22:37
Really? Luke Jarrad? Travis Jorgenson?
Hawk Dork
27 Sep 2005, 00:56
Not too much goes un noticed Luke Mcpharlin played only one half of footy in which he kicked 8 goals, the year he got drafted.
SweetLeftFoot
27 Sep 2005, 02:24
Is it Richard Lounder's son?
Bulldog_Grant3
27 Sep 2005, 02:26
Richos Sister:p
Darth_Tiger
27 Sep 2005, 09:49
damn! what a stroke of recruiting genius! i hope she kicks straight.
Walsh Bay
27 Sep 2005, 10:38
Nah it's another Banik.
Is it Richard Lounder's son?
Well, they'll need to change the father/son rule to 5 games if they want to gurantee they get him.
FuManchu
27 Sep 2005, 10:52
What type of player is he..
jimmy jess type, he's a ghost
Sidey_87
28 Sep 2005, 21:35
Adam Prior from Bushies.
Crow-mosone
28 Sep 2005, 21:37
are you bentleigh in disguise?
moron.
luckysaint48
28 Sep 2005, 22:00
I'm sorry supertiger, i've got the name of your superstar... it really is pure genius, how left field is this???? Steve Mckee
Is that the same heart and will to win which hasn't seen U guys play finals since 1995 - or play in a Grand final since 1980?
If that's playing with heart and a will to win, I'll take fluking it into the 8 for the last 5 (count them 1-2-3-4-5) years everytime...
Prawn.
Mate, think about it...
If that was the case, then there would be no kids drafted from South Australia, Western Australia, Northern Territory or Queensland - Only Victoria, Tassie and (I think) NSW...
I think the 'official' ruling is that they have to play for a league/association affiliated with the AFL, otherwise the likes of Matthew Pavlich, Alan Didak would never have been drafted...
Is that the same heart and will to win which hasn't seen U guys play finals since 1995 - or play in a Grand final since 1980?
If that's playing with heart and a will to win, I'll take fluking it into the 8 for the last 5 (count them 1-2-3-4-5) years everytime...
Prawn.
Actually, we played finals in 2001 and our last Grand Final was 1982...
TigerMad
29 Sep 2005, 10:49
Are you confusing the Tigers with your mum and the word suck,
Think about it
I bet you got picked on alot at school or you still do.
Even better do you get teased at work about BO or a weight problem .
Hey donut boy
:confused:
Get a life spankey boy
Say hi to your mum for me too ;)
TigerMad
29 Sep 2005, 10:52
She would probably play better than her star recruit hubby
Jade Rawlings
What a gun he turned out to be.
TigerMad
29 Sep 2005, 10:57
Also don't forget Adelaide only got electricity 10 years ago.
They also probably didn't know what the vfl was back in those day's ,they probably thought they invented the game over there.
Nothing lasts forever,would like to see adelaide support as many teams as melbourne at the highest level.
SAFL is not the highest level
Ho, ho.
They also probably didn't know what the vfl was back in those day's
Learn to use apostrophes properly.
Nothing lasts forever,would like to see adelaide support as many teams as melbourne at the highest level.
Do you realise that Melbourne is a much bigger city, $h!t for brains?
What's "SAFL"?
mattyc2422
29 Sep 2005, 12:41
Are you confusing the Tigers with your mum and the word suck,
Think about it
I bet you got picked on alot at school or you still do.
Even better do you get teased at work about BO or a weight problem .
Hey donut boy
:confused:
Get a life spankey boy
Say hi to your mum for me too ;)
This is why BF should be off limits during the school holidays.
Michaelg
29 Sep 2005, 14:49
What's his name?
Maggie Ted
29 Sep 2005, 18:20
CAMERON DIENELT!! Played necessary games to get into draft and then returned to minor league for grand final win.
Oh forgive me, that makes all the difference...
burns#44
29 Sep 2005, 18:50
They also probably didn't know what the vfl was back in those day's ,they probably thought they invented the game over there.
victora has 10 teams in the afl...adelaide has 2...queensland has 1.. sydney has 1...WA has 2..
how have victorian teams been doing for the last 10 years....
with 10 teams in the comp they should be dominating... :p
SnIcKeRs #3
1 Oct 2005, 01:51
CAMERON DIENELT!! Played necessary games to get into draft and then returned to minor league for grand final win.
is that who it is ????
SnIcKeRs #3
1 Oct 2005, 16:43
its funny how he just seems to dissapear when we ask for his name stupid tool
eastlakes rule
1 Oct 2005, 16:56
is it james martinellio-bushrangers