bill atherton............morgan freeman
micheal nunan..........Jean claude vanne damme
ross oakley.............bert newton
graeme samyal........christopher lee
mike sheehan..........roberto benogni
kevin court............. macawley culkin --> he looks too old now
Simon Hawking.........??
token love interest....danni minogue

For flashback sequences : Dean Lupson - David Wenham (David Field for the stuntwork)

(maybe turn it into a musical???)
Ooh - ooh can I get involved in the score?

I love the spelling of Graeme Samuel! :D

Mobbenfuhrer
26 Sep 2005, 09:09

:eek:

Fat Pizza
26 Sep 2005, 10:29
dhl.......................bill shatner
brad boyd..............??
micheal brennan......Chopper Read
noel gordon............Ray Barrett
andrew ireland........??
wayne jackson........Hugo Weaving (has to be there somewhere)
micheal nunan..........Jean claude vanne damme
kevin court............. macawley culkin --> he looks too old now
Simon Hawking.........??
token love interest....danni minogue

For flashback sequences : Dean Lupson - David Wenham (David Field for the stuntwork)

killer
26 Sep 2005, 18:30
Yeah Samyal
"The names have been changed to protect the innocent..."
:)

Plot?

Mobbenfuhrer
27 Sep 2005, 09:01
Lost the?

BrainOfMorbius
27 Sep 2005, 17:54
Surely Paul Cronin in the Noel Gordon role...

Levo
28 Sep 2005, 04:08
dhl.......................Charles 'Bud' Tingwell
brad boyd..............Russell Crowe (connection)
andrew ireland........ Sean Penn
bill atherton............Bill Hunter
micheal nunan.........Jean claude vanne damme
kevin court.............macawley culkin --> he looks too old now
Simon Hawking.........Bruce Spence
token love interest(Tonya)....danni minogue
Roy Girls.................Les Girls

Mobbenfuhrer
28 Sep 2005, 09:03
The watchamacallit girls from Full House as the Roygirls.

The Bali 9 as The Lynch Mob.

Mobbenfuhrer
28 Sep 2005, 09:04
All suggested plotlines welcome. Probably should be as formulaic as possible.

Fat Pizza
28 Sep 2005, 10:18

Some classics there Levo. :thumbsu:

Maybe Paul Cronin could play himself.

As for plotlines, maybe somthing like The Passion Of Christ.

Tim the Toolman
28 Sep 2005, 10:23
Jimmy Wynd as the Penut Man of Princes Park :D

Levo
28 Sep 2005, 15:37
dhl.......................
Or those Crappy Dancers from Top of the Pops 'Pans People'

FitzroyRamone
30 Sep 2005, 08:25
Mick Nunan to be played by Joe Pesci

Mobbenfuhrer
30 Sep 2005, 09:22
Hehe I can see him on the porch sacking Jeff Bruce, stamping his foot and apeing "... not to mention your biological clock ..." :D

FitzroyRamone
30 Sep 2005, 11:16
Here's a few more ideas:
Dyson - John Howard (the Aussie actor)
Bill Atherton - John Howard (the Aussie ********)
Jeff Hogg - David Hassellhoff
Wayne Lamb - the dude from "Counting Crows"
Ross Oakley - Bernie from "Weekend at Bernies"

Mobbenfuhrer
30 Sep 2005, 11:34
How was that Bernie lookalike from the Ormond match!

OK -
Brett Stephens can be played by Roger James
As we all know, scouts are already sourcing Roland Gift for a cameo role as the (bad pun alert) "poster boy" of the film.
John McCarthy to be played by Kathy Bates

Paul D
30 Sep 2005, 14:27
I reckon Jeff Hogg should be played by Quentin...

Mobbenfuhrer
30 Sep 2005, 14:38
:D

Richard Osborne could be played by Chris Mainwaring.

Half Back Flanker
30 Sep 2005, 17:31
dhl.......................Charles 'Bud' Tingwell
brad boyd..............Russell Crowe (connection)
andrew ireland........ Sean Penn
bill atherton............Bill Hunter
micheal nunan.........Jean claude vanne damme
kevin court.............macawley culkin --> he looks too old now

You people would want to be careful considering the dizzy heights of influence that has been moved on to by this person.

Mobbenfuhrer
30 Sep 2005, 18:10
Nah she won't get me cause I'm part of the ... uh-oh.

Levo
1 Oct 2005, 05:18
Ok may be Sian or the sheila who started the Roy Girls Sally ? who ever names are names and not legally belong to anyone.
Can we fit in Gil Tucker, John Orcsik, Linda Stoner, Maryanne Fahey, Kylie, Jason theres ******** loads.

Tim the Toolman
1 Oct 2005, 10:49
The script written by Marieke Hardy of "Last Man Standing" fame.

Fat Pizza
8 Oct 2005, 16:58
The script written by Marieke Hardy of "Last Man Standing" fame. A few Fitzroy references bob up in this show. Last week, Rachel's Dad asked Bruno how Fitzroy was going in the footy. A couple of weeks earlier, half the episode was set at Brunswick St Oval. I imagine this is due to Marieke.

Levo
8 Oct 2005, 18:42
Being in the Land of the Unwashed what is 'Last Man Standing' and Marieke could have a cameo role and make those nice Choccy cakes like she did at Lakeside every now and then.

Fat Pizza
8 Oct 2005, 21:04
Being in the Land of the Unwashed what is 'Last Man Standing' and Marieke could have a cameo role and make those nice Choccy cakes like she did at Lakeside every now and then.

1 hour show once a week on Channel 7. It is along the same lines as Secret Life Of Us & Cold Feet. Part drama, but more comedy. It is about 3 blokes in their early 30’s & their various sexual conquests. Lots of sex. Plenty of beer. A bit of footy supporting. And a good rocking soundtrack. A very cool “Melbourne” style. The show is well-written & well acted, with lots of funny lines. Greg Fleet is excellent in one of the bit parts. The more I watch, the more I like. For new viewers, it may take a few episodes to get to know the characters. Give it a chance. I think Marieke is writer & director.

Fat Pizza
8 Oct 2005, 21:07
I heard Marieke's flat was burgled a few years back. Stuart Cameron (ex-Fitzroy) was one of the investigating policemen & he said to her, "You're the girl, who used to make us those cakes for our birthdays". :D

Tim the Toolman
9 Oct 2005, 13:53
I worked with her on one mini-series. Massive Roys supporter! Good to see that she works some Fitzroy stuff into the shows.

Mobbenfuhrer
9 Oct 2005, 20:02
I worked with her on one mini-series. Massive Roys supporter! Good to see that she works some Fitzroy stuff into the shows.

Which mini-series and what did you do?

Tim the Toolman
10 Oct 2005, 14:47
Ocean Girl III (yeah yeah, I know - a kid's mini series) but we got up to heaps up at Port Douglas and Marieke was really 'one of the boys' but not any shenanigans with her.

Got the sack when I got back to Melbourne though as the EP didn't like the way I treated him (sorry folks but I call 'em as I see 'em and if you don't like it, see ya later). I was assistant production accountant and Marieke was obviously a budding script editor. I had to give up 3 months or Roys matches in 95 to work up in PD and missed the blue in the race between McCarthy and Gunja amongst many other things. I do remember being part of the Sydney debacle that year though so I must have left just after that.

Mobbenfuhrer
10 Oct 2005, 15:22
Ok thanks, and I wouldn't knock Ocean Girl, yes it was a kids show but it was decent enough quality for kids. My last two movies have been Charlie & Choc Factory and Sharkboy/Lavagirl yesterday so I'm probably a bad judge of being jaded by age.

You should be listed on IMDb

Tim the Toolman
11 Oct 2005, 10:42
What the hell is IMDb???

Funny story about Ocean Girl (Marzena Godicki or something like that). She was a Hawks supporter and had a thing for Nick Holland, so one night I ran into him in a bar and told him about it and he thought she was hot so every time we played Hawthorn after that night he would be giving me a hard time out on the field about getting them introduced. I didn't have the heart to tell him I didn't work with her anymore so kept on leading him on about how keen she was on him. Unfortunately didn't affect his playing against us though! :o