View Full Version : Kyabram District FL
Sly Dog
19 Sep 2006, 14:19
all the best to both teams this week. i think it will be a close match but stanhope just for me. 3 solid finals will eventually take its toll on ardmona.
a great match i thought last week. easily the best final so far. it looked like the older bigger bodies of ardmona up against the young risk taking lancaster. neither side deserved to lose. i thought williams played well for ardmona, had to after his poor one the week before. jones and ryall played well for lancaster.
cosby or others, it looks a young list at lanc. is this the case. if it is it should stand them in good stead for the future.
finally, 1s- stanhope by 20, wishart the medal, 2s- tally by 2 goals, the little wippet number 9 for the medal, rushy in the 3rds in an upset with the kid from rushy who takes 50 marks, no 5 i think, to win medal.
subtle hustle
19 Sep 2006, 14:19
Before I got there I heard all this stuff about them and it hasn't lived up to the hype. There was the Rushworth incident in the thirds. The reserves had two players reported and suspended and I don't recall any seniors players being reported (could be wrong though).
Anyway, seniors and ressies both in the grand final. Not bad for a club that indulges in 'biting, spitting, tripping, sniping, elbowing, kicking' as regularly as people think. It's a wonder the club has enough players to fill both teams.
Ardmona is two minutes drive from Mooroopna and Shepparton, Rowey.
The reputation has been built over many, many years. But surely you can recognise what is appropriate behaviour on and off a football field?
King_Of_Ling
19 Sep 2006, 14:22
Best of luck to the king of ling and the stanhope boys this weekend. I have to agree with most others here and say that the weekends game would've taken a bit out of Ardy, not to mention the loss of Brereton and the their young wingman (not sure of his name), both whom give them alot of run and link up from the back line.
Stanhope by 6 goals.
Thanks cozzie we'll make a game of it no matter the result. Someone told me the the other day that orry got a black eye from a stray elastic ban from milky's jocks!! any truth to this?
Sly Dog
19 Sep 2006, 14:33
i didnt notice much wrong with the way ardmona played sat. no dirty play or behind play i wouldnt have thought. that meka at full forward is a galah, pretending he was an aeroplane at one stage but that was about all. that being said, i have heard contrary at times aboutr their style of play.
bradrowe#32
19 Sep 2006, 14:41
Have to admit, not a bad year for you guys. Only a couple of incidents of blokes (or bloke) leaning over fences and having ago at supporters (kids)and the third's one you mentioned. You guy's should be proud of your year. But I can tell you all of the above stuff I mentioned happens and I have been on the recieving end the year our two's had to play them three times in four weeks to win the flag. Kicking, Biting (little finger), tripping and one even grabbed me by the B@lls. So mate you are kidding yourself if you think it doesn't happen. Or hang on I know, everyone else is wrong and your right.:thumbsd:
You are a very confusing person Mappo.
Where exactly did I state that it doesn't happen? I simply said that this is my first year playing out there and that I haven't seen many of these incident.
You are either misreading what I'm saying or trying to make a big fuss out of nothing.
bradrowe#32
19 Sep 2006, 14:50
Ardmona is two minutes drive from Mooroopna and Shepparton, Rowey.
The reputation has been built over many, many years. But surely you can recognise what is appropriate behaviour on and off a football field?
I can and I would say most of the people out at the club do.
Brad if you get on here to defend them you belong with them.
Birds of a feather.
What happnned to Brereton cos?
I haven't heard anything about him?
Did his hamstring in the second. Stayed on till the halfway mark of the third, but couldn't run. I'd say he would have to miss this week.
all the best to both teams this week. i think it will be a close match but stanhope just for me. 3 solid finals will eventually take its toll on ardmona.
a great match i thought last week. easily the best final so far. it looked like the older bigger bodies of ardmona up against the young risk taking lancaster. neither side deserved to lose. i thought williams played well for ardmona, had to after his poor one the week before. jones and ryall played well for lancaster.
cosby or others, it looks a young list at lanc. is this the case. if it is it should stand them in good stead for the future.
We have a few older heads like Parso, Thomo, Blood, Faz and probably myself and Mitch but then there is a bit of a gap and we had about 6 guys who were 21 and under.
Your right though, if we can keep the young guys around the club without losing too many to Ky next year we should have a good year.
Thanks cozzie we'll make a game of it no matter the result. Someone told me the the other day that orry got a black eye from a stray elastic ban from milky's jocks!! any truth to this?
Yes, it was mid-wrestle(not quite sure how orry's face got to be in the same area as Brezza's arse) that Jonesy decided a wedgie was in order as brezza was like a helpless beached whale at the time and the elastic took skin off your dopplegangers nose as well as his eye. Improved his looks somewhat. ;)
bradrowe#32
19 Sep 2006, 21:24
Brad if you get on here to defend them you belong with them.
Birds of a feather.
Now that's just pathetic.
subtle hustle
20 Sep 2006, 12:55
Anyone else read this crap on the kdfl website.
"The Award for the club with the most publicized Player goes to Ardmona, the interest that Perry Meka generates among the league and the football fraternity throughout the Goulburn & Murray Valleys areas is enormous and it will be a sad day when the great man decides it is time to pursue another sport and leave football after such a distinguished and successful career, maybe Perry would join me playing bowls Saturday afternoons, no forget that, he would beat me."
Interest he generates???
What, in knowing what low act or stunt he's pulled lately?
great man???
Yeah, he's all class on the field isn't he.
Sad day when he retires???
Maybe for morons like this pieces author, but for people who want to go to the footy and watch a game played in good spirits we say good riddance to a dirty old trouble maker.
Perhaps this glowing endorsement is proof of why he's allowed to man-handle teenagers who are spectating or Run-through Spectators as they leave a huddle, without any consequences from the League officials.
Now, that's Pathetic.
fuzzyswan
20 Sep 2006, 13:47
finally, 1s- stanhope by 20, wishart the medal, 2s- tally by 2 goals, the little wippet number 9 for the medal, rushy in the 3rds in an upset with the kid from rushy who takes 50 marks, no 5 i think, to win medal.
thought i'd put in my tips for the weekend. stanhope confortably take the firsts, ardmona just in the twos and im completely biased but avenel in the thirds.
TuskenRaider
20 Sep 2006, 13:54
"The Award for the club with the most publicized Player goes to Ardmona, the interest that Perry Meka generates among the league and the football fraternity throughout the Goulburn & Murray Valleys areas is enormous and it will be a sad day when the great man decides it is time to pursue another sport and leave football after such a distinguished and successful career, maybe Perry would join me playing bowls Saturday afternoons, no forget that, he would beat me."
Interest he generates???
great man???
Maybe for morons like this pieces author, but for people who want to go to the footy and watch a game played in good spirits we say good riddance to a dirty old trouble maker.
Perhaps this glowing endorsement is proof of why he's allowed to man-handle teenagers who are spectating or Run-through Spectators as they leave a huddle, without any consequences from the League officials.
Now, that's Pathetic.
Surely that article about Meka doesn't exist subtle. If it does, then it really is a joke - "Award for the Club with the Most Publicised Player":rolleyes:
Interest he generates???
great man???
Now, that's Pathetic.
:thumbsd::mad::eek: :( :rolleyes: :o (thats all I can say).
fuzzyswan
20 Sep 2006, 14:29
Interest he generates???
great man???
Now, that's Pathetic.
quality article that. really top stuff. full of mistakes. personally, i liked the "the dynamic trio of brothers Emmett, Nick and captain Joe O'Connor". First off, Nic 's the captain and secondly, didnt know emmett was a brother, means mum would have popped out 3 kids in 2 months!! :eek:
Have given me mate Joeyboy a sporting chance to win back the slab I got from him at the HDFL finals last week - he's taken his beloved Swans and Im on Rushy for an upset in the 3rds to make it 2 slabs Im owed.
In other games Stanhope in a hopeful close one for us spectators to enjoy, and Ardmona by 29 points in the curtain raiser.
one thing you have got me to do subtle hustle is have a look at the website. the kdfl site is pretty informative but the article you mention i have some queries. why does the league let a 7 year old write it.
looking forward to though seeing meka play. so far he has pushed over a spectator, hit a 15 year old kid, ran round like an "aeroplane" and argued with all the opposing supporters. maybe hell play nude satdy or shimmy the goal post and eat bananas.
one thing you have got me to do subtle hustle is have a look at the website. the kdfl site is pretty informative but the article you mention i have some queries. why does the league let a 7 year old write it.
looking forward to though seeing meka play. so far he has pushed over a spectator, hit a 15 year old kid, ran round like an "aeroplane" and argued with all the opposing supporters. maybe hell play nude satdy or shimmy the goal post and eat bananas.
Yeah Graeme Byrns writes it, normally not a bad read, but definately off the mark with Meka, not all publicity is good publicity!
TuskenRaider
20 Sep 2006, 21:21
Yeah Graeme Byrns writes it, normally not a bad read, but definately off the mark with Meka, not all publicity is good publicity!
Exactly.
jobbytonny
20 Sep 2006, 22:15
hello Mappo tend to agree a bit about PEZ but lm a little bit worried that you dont think we at the tonnypub wouldnt give away free beer to lure a good footballer to our club
Could this really be me old mate and former Swans Magoo's coach??? Welcome aboard if it is u Jobby :thumbsu:
The_timid_turkey
21 Sep 2006, 10:12
Grand Final Predictions
Seniors- Ardy by 23 points
Reserves- Ardy by 37 points
Thirds- Avenel by 52 points
bradrowe#32
21 Sep 2006, 12:30
A lot of leagues could learn from the KDFL's website. The layout may not be the best, but it has excellent information (the GV's website is the total opposite).
burjo#9
21 Sep 2006, 14:54
i here a thirds player got 5 weeks last nite at the tribunal
Grand Final Predictions
Stanhope by 8 goals
Ardy by 3 goals
Rushy by 2 goals
Please don't tell me my mentor and hero has joined us. Congrats on the new Bub and we will be up to have some of that free beer to celebrate. :thumbsu:
Grand Final Predictions
Seniors- Stanhope by 16
Reserves- Tally (but hard to seperate)
Thirds- Avenel by 4
TuskenRaider
21 Sep 2006, 15:10
A lot of leagues could learn from the KDFL's website. The layout may not be the best, but it has excellent information (the GV's website is the total opposite).
Spot on there brad. The layouts for all the VCFL provided websites are the same though, what's important is the information you put on them and that it's updated regularly.
The GV website is terrible. They need to either scrap their new McMedia one or revamp it totally, or just stick with the VCFL one so everyone knows what's going on. If you go looking for results via their new site, it just redirects you to the VCFL information anyway.
I note the O&M have now gone back to using their VCFL one too. It's updated regularly and provides plenty of information.
Anyway, well done to the KDFL for having a fair dinkum crack at theirs.
Wayde Petersen
21 Sep 2006, 19:58
I'm really enjoying the anti-Ardmona sentiment.
Keep it up.
Personally, I think you should run with it, turn it into a "Us vs Them" sort of thing, because it works.
Have you ever heard the logo for Millwall FC in England ? (who have earned a similar reputation to Ardmona's but on a much larger scale), It states "Nobody likes us, We don't care !", I think you guys should take that and turn it into your mission statement.
Wayde Petersen
21 Sep 2006, 20:20
My predictions are as follows.
Thirds.
Avenel have been the standout team all season, they've only lost one game for the year, and although Rushy were impressive against a suprisingly lacklustre Nagambie last week, the Swans to take this one out easily.
Seconds.
This is the ideal Grand Final in the two's because they have been the best two sides in it all season, and although Tally were average against Ardy the last time they played, I think that this was an abberation (The way that they outplayed Lanky proves this), and that they should still have enough over Ardmona, even with the inclusion of Dan Reidy & Dave Marsters for the Grand Final.
Seniors.
There's no doubting that Ardmona would want to hit Stanhope early and hard, but with the disappointment of last season still evident, & thier younger players ability to stand tall when they did this the last time, i'm predicting that with the warmer weather, and the exhaution that Ardmona must feel after playing such a tough game last week, should see Stanhope win the premiership by over 10 goals, in what i'm sure will be a stellar performance.
See you all Saturday (If anyone's interested, i'll be handing out drinks to the umpires, doing Interchange Steward for the 3rds and making sure that none of the toilets run out of paper, so if you see a fat bloke in a Murch shirt doing any of these things on Saturday, that'll be me.)
jobbytonny
21 Sep 2006, 21:54
Yes boys its me jobby l was talking to the bloke who seems to be going to play or coach everyside next year 'the rattle snake' and he told me about this site so l thought l would get on board.
My winners for the weekend
Stanhope only because they had the break
Tally
Avenel , but there is nothing like a side riding a wave of emotion like Rushy
Butthe big question is how long before Avenel and Naganbie join forces and yes dont start just think about it before you abuse me
subtle hustle
22 Sep 2006, 09:57
Prediction time-
I'll stick with Stanhope to win by 40+
Ardmona to come out in the first quarter and try and ruff up the young lions.
Spotfires all day.
Meka to kick three, all from inside the goalsquare. Will annonunce his retirement for the 10th year running come next mondays shepp news.
Wishart to give ferrari a lesson.
Rick Sheers to take Mark of the day.
Hoota grey to get the medal.
Should be a good day.
Yes boys its me jobby l was talking to the bloke who seems to be going to play or coach everyside next year 'the rattle snake' and he told me about this site so l thought l would get on board.
Tally
Butthe big question is how long before Avenel and Naganbie join forces and yes dont start just think about it before you abuse me
It can't be the the real Jobby. There is no way he would imagine such a horrible thought.
But realistically I wonder if there ever would be a Tahbilk Footy Club instead of the two.
bradrowe#32
22 Sep 2006, 11:50
Predictions:
In the seniors I think Stanhope will be too good and win by 4-5 goals. Stanhope have everything going for them: they have had the wood on Ardy for the last couple of years; they have had the week's break while Ardy had a tough one last week; they are relatively injury free, while Ardy have a few doubts over some players and they will still be hurting from last year.
However, if Ardy can play the brilliant footy they have played in patches this year, then they are in with a chance. Stanhope usually don't allow them to.
Ardy should win the ressies by 2-3 goals and Avenel will win the thirds by 4 goals.
just signed
22 Sep 2006, 11:59
Tally
I am only a relative newcomer to the KDFL, but I cannot understand why these two clubs would need to merge. Nagambie would be closest to the biggest town in the KDFL and Avenel is not a tiny town. Both these clubs have enjoyed a fair degree of success in the last decade at senior level. The Nagambie and Avenel thirds played off for the Grand Final last year and they Avenel finished on top this year undefeated, with Nagambie finishing third. Surely with producing this many quality youngsters, with good management then it should lead to senior success. I know kids head to uni etc, but this happens to all clubs. What would happen to the thirds if these two teams did join? Would they produce only 1 team and dominate the league even more so than Avenel have this year? Keep as many clubs going as possible I reckon. Are there any other factors that I am not aware of?
JS, couldnt agree more, there are no other factors involved and a merger between these 2 clubs is 100 years off. No success this year but both clubs have blooded many youngsters and if they continue along the same lines while not going mad and spending up big to get 10 blow-ins they will develop well in the coming 3-4 years. Keep the kids, develop them, bring in 2-4 key players and both clubs will rebound. Dont disenfranchise the youth that are coming thru by trying to 'buy a flag' as many clubs do, it will take some time but it will be worth it. The biggest problem is not having the stability at the helm, others with differing attitudes will come in and, because of the lack of recent success on the board, want to buy a flag. For what it's worth some people need to put their own egos on the backburner for a couple of years while they develop the kids AND DO WHAT IS BEST FOR EACH TOWN IN THE LONG RUN, NOT THE SHORT TERM 'FIX' !! :p
The_timid_turkey
22 Sep 2006, 13:16
Valid point just signed, both clubs have good third sides. A number of blokes head to Seymour to play a better standard of footy. There are a number of Avenel and Nagambie blokes playing for Seymour this year.
From last years thirds premiership side, only two that where to old to play thirds again played seniors this year. Even that was after they started the year at Wedderburn and in Melbourne. We had a few move away for Uni but the main reason seemed to be Seymour. Which is great for the guys like Mutt Foot, and Greeny the year before, to be trying there hand at a higher level. We also had Junior who stayed at the club, but wasn't allowed to play untill the last couple of games due to him Cracking some vertebrea in a car accident. Although he didn't end up playing at all, he is one we could look to next year.
We know have the fortune of the O'Connor boys who we pray that we can hold onto, to supplement Tommy who was one of the guys we got back. Jacko Wheeler is another one that we should be trying to keep at the club. where we struggle to keep these guy's (and I'm sure all other clubs have their own problems in this regard with Shepparton etc) is the fact they want to try footy at the better level, and honestly who would stop them.
fuzzyswan
22 Sep 2006, 17:37
i here a thirds player got 5 weeks last nite at the tribunal
wouldn't have been zac jones by any chance?
burjo#9
22 Sep 2006, 18:11
the kid was from nagambie
roaring tiger
22 Sep 2006, 22:15
Prediction time-
I'll stick with Stanhope to win by 40+
Ardmona to come out in the first quarter and try and ruff up the young lions.
Spotfires all day.
Meka to kick three, all from inside the goalsquare. Will annonunce his retirement for the 10th year running come next mondays shepp news.
Wishart to give ferrari a lesson.
Rick Sheers to take Mark of the day.
Hoota grey to get the medal.
Should be a good day.
3rds - Rushy to Win easily with Drew Clarke getting the BOG medal.
2nds - Who cares! Hopefully Tally and not Ardy!
1's - I think Stanhope by 10 points with Rick Sheers BOG with 5 goals from a Flank.
Just for a thought i reckon the league committee should look at playing the under 18's game as the curtain raiser to the seniors game and put the reserve game 1st game of the day. The under 18's provide a lot better game of footy to watch than the old has beens in the reserves.
Have heard a few other leagues have used it to great affect and have attracted more people to the grand final.
jobbytonny
22 Sep 2006, 23:12
Old mate MAPPO wouldnt have bought it up if l wasnt concerend,l will say J.S and ROSCO had great points and l agree with you both my only worry is having STABILITY AT THE HELM and GOOD MANAGMENT are hard to come by when clubs struggle to get people to help out at the best of times.
Alley cat
23 Sep 2006, 19:19
Ardmona by 2 points, hit the front in the time on period. Gotta feel for Stanhope.:(
Can not believe it, congrats to Ardy they did everything they had to and got the ultimate prize. Before I mention the umpires(Umpire) Stanhope had the class to win no matter what the umpires through up and should have done enough. Anyway, if Gary Hughes didnt get paid off then I'm a virgin, a transvestite and a female.
An absolutely disgraceful effort from him, if that wasnt a mark to Gray with a minute to go which Ardy scored the winning goal from then I dont know what a mark is. He awarder three free kicks for shepharding off the ball which I have seen one of them picked out for the whole year. Umpires are the same as players, some blokes can handle the pressure of finals and some cant, Hughes is one that cant! You may think these comments are from a sore loser mentality, but I have nothing to do with the Stanhope footy Club anymore and to add weight to what I seen today, a GV Umpire seen me Thursday when the umpires where announced and said "now that Hosie and Hughes are umpiring the KDL granny Stanhope would be shacking in their boots" READ WHAT YOU LIKE INTO THAT, COMING FROM ONE OF THEIR OWN.
All in all Stanhope should have won the game but werent good enough on the day, WELL DONE ARDY.
Can not believe it, congrats to Ardy they did everything they had to and got the ultimate prize. Before I mention the umpires(Umpire) Stanhope had the class to win no matter what the umpires through up and should have done enough. Anyway, if Gary Hughes didnt get paid off then I'm a virgin, a transvestite and a female.
An absolutely disgraceful effort from him, if that wasnt a mark to Gray with a minute to go which Ardy scored the winning goal from then I dont know what a mark is. He awarder three free kicks for shepharding off the ball which I have seen one of them picked out for the whole year. Umpires are the same as players, some blokes can handle the pressure of finals and some cant, Hughes is one that cant! You may think these comments are from a sore loser mentality, but I have nothing to do with the Stanhope footy Club anymore and to add weight to what I seen today, a GV Umpire seen me Thursday when the umpires where announced and said "now that Hosie and Hughes are umpiring the KDL granny Stanhope would be shacking in their boots" READ WHAT YOU LIKE INTO THAT, COMING FROM ONE OF THEIR OWN.
All in all Stanhope should have won the game but werent good enough on the day, WELL DONE ARDY.
3 thrilling finishes to end an entertaining season in the KDFL.
Yeah well done to Ardmona, surprised a lot of people with their never say die attitude today. I must admit I made the mistake of saying on air I thought a big finals campaign may have taken it's toll on the legs - 10 minutes later and the Cats get over the line in an absolute thriller.
Lowe, O'Brien, Ferrari, Huggard were all solid contributors for the victors, and Coach Simpkins final term was inspiring to his charges not to mention to last term goals to that man Meka.. For Stanhope I thought Sloan was excellent, Gray got plenty of the ball, Mason and Emmett's second halves were good and obviously Pearce's 5 goal 2nd term got the Lions back in it.
To shed some light on your sentiments towards the umpires Hank - Free Kicks taken in the 98.5fm box today were Ardmona 37 to Stanhope's 13 (13 to 1 after half time.)
1st qtr - 18 to 6
2nd qtr - 6 to 6
3rd qtr - 8 to 1
4th qtr - 5 to 0
And yes . . . . I to thought it was a mark to Gray also!!! In saying that Stanhope's use of the ball was uncharacteristically poor at times - 29 times throughout the match a direct skill error (turnover) by hand or foot hit an Ardmona player and I reckon they kicked out on the full no less than 5-6 times.
I also thought that whilst Pearce was running riot in the 2nd - Ardmona's efforts to boot 4.4 from only 9 inside 50's into the wind was crucial to their win.
A quick flick through scores this morning and apart from being level with Lancaster in one game - Stanhope had only been headed once at half time all year prior to today - ironically it was in their loss at Yea. Only twice they were headed at half time in 2006 and on both occassions they lost the game.
Irrelevant stat I know but thought someone out there might appreciate it.
In the 2's game the momentum swung all day - in the end though Ardmona was a little too polished when going forward as Tally's decision making in the 4the term was poor at times and they made far too many skill errors/turnovers.
In the 3rds it was Avenel who shook off a determined Rushy only in the final 10 minutes to make it back to back flags - well done to Rick Shiner and the boys.
roaring tiger
24 Sep 2006, 09:05
Mainland you boys choked again the 2nd time in 2 years! I didn't see either of your ruckman Goodbody or Wishart named in the best this week and ferrari 2nd or 3rd best for ardy. I told you that might be a weakness for you guys and buy the look of it, it was.
You guys were probably a bit unlucky with some of the umpiring but you guys had an extra 3 shots a goal also.
Good job Donna on the radio as the special comments man.
Bad luck to the rushy thirds thought they were going to bring the cup back to rushy but couldn't finish the game off. It was a good close game though.
roaring tiger
24 Sep 2006, 09:14
The umpiring standard in this area hank, is pretty ordinary and buy the sounds of you and the commentators on the radio yesterday put in another ordinary display of umpring again. The problem is they are just not CONSISTENT and sometimes want to be seen in the game and pull out some free kicks that aren't even there. They will pay one free for one side and not the other. Most of the umpires are unfit and can't keep up. I think they need to let play go as much as possible and limit the amount of free kicks they pay so they don't confuse themselves.
Babe Ruth
25 Sep 2006, 12:15
Didnt get to see the game, but heard all about the umpires. Where they very ordinary or just plain cheating?
Also heard the Meka had the Yze fix up any guys giving him a hard time?
bradrowe#32
25 Sep 2006, 12:25
Go the mighty catters!
Didnt get to see the game, but heard all about the umpires. Where they very ordinary or just plain cheating?
Also heard the Meka had the Yze fix up any guys giving him a hard time?
Coming from a neutral spectator the umpiring was poor I reckon, but in saying that Ardmona surprised everyone with their will to win after a big finals series. If that was the best two options for the GF then we've got 6 months to quickly recruit.
Ive never been one to umpire bash, they were below par yes, but Stanhope still made a lot of errors that as we reflect were more costly than a few umpiring decisions.
jobbytonny
25 Sep 2006, 12:38
Hi everyone well done to all the sides that won on the weekend,you Stanhope boys must be bleeding, l only got to see the thirdsand half the ressies, its funny everyone is saying stuff about the umps because it happend in the thirds as well as soon as the game got close they started giving free kicks that they had let go up until then,but at the end of the day you cant have a game of footy without them.
As l said l wasnt there but l to heard the rumor about the end pez was at that he had a few minders so people wouldnt pick on him poor perry
With all the talk on who's up for the Avenel senior job, has Rick Shiner even enter their thoughts??? Has been coaching the 3rds for quite some time, back to back flags and an obvious commitment and enjoyment from the young blokes playing under him.
bradrowe#32
25 Sep 2006, 12:51
Hi everyone well done to all the sides that won on the weekend,you Stanhope boys must be bleeding, l only got to see the thirdsand half the ressies, its funny everyone is saying stuff about the umps because it happend in the thirds as well as soon as the game got close they started giving free kicks that they had let go up until then,but at the end of the day you cant have a game of footy without them.
As l said l wasnt there but l to heard the rumor about the end pez was at that he had a few minders so people wouldnt pick on him poor perry
I think you are making stuff up jobby.
Go the mighty catters!
As much as I can't believe I'm about to say this. Well done Ardmona two's. I spoke to a couple before the two's started in regards to the messages on the hands. I have played in a side that has lost someone and I know how much it effects the group. Well done and you have honoured him well.:thumbsu:
In regards to the seniors, that was just unfortunate.
With all the talk on who's up for the Avenel senior job, has Rick Shiner even enter their thoughts??? Has been coaching the 3rds for quite some time, back to back flags and an obvious commitment and enjoyment from the young blokes playing under him.
Technically the most successfull Avenel Coach in twenty years I heard last night. Groover came close when the magoo's nearly went back to back 2002 - 2003.
There are a number of kids going up next year and Ricki has the experience with those guys, but can he bring the experienced three or four quality guy's would be my question. I know that there is no indication in regards to an application from him, but now that the year is finally over that may change.
Hat's off to the third's, they where the best team all year and deserved the win. And to do it without one of their main go through players in Kouta for the majority of the game then that's even better. Chris Chee, DJ Saunders, The O'Connors (all three) and a special mention to Fitzy and Duncan who backed themeselves to leave their man to win contest after contest was fantastic.
showy#1
25 Sep 2006, 20:57
Technically the most successfull Avenel Coach in twenty years I heard last night. Groover came close when the magoo's nearly went back to back 2002 - 2003.
There are a number of kids going up next year and Ricki has the experience with those guys, but can he bring the experienced three or four quality guy's would be my question. I know that there is no indication in regards to an application from him, but now that the year is finally over that may change.
Hat's off to the third's, they where the best team all year and deserved the win. And to do it without one of their main go through players in Kouta for the majority of the game then that's even better. Chris Chee, DJ Saunders, The O'Connors (all three) and a special mention to Fitzy and Duncan who backed themeselves to leave their man to win contest after contest was fantastic.just quietly that would be the worst mistake they made they need a coach that is going to bring players with him other wise their in trouble once again
jobbytonny
26 Sep 2006, 01:58
You would hpoe that Avenel who l believe were told early in the peice that Fess wasnt going to do it, would have been out on the prowl trying to get a coach, it is a hard choice to make pick the wrong guy and everyone will say 'l told you'.
l believe Seymour twos may have some people who may be interested as long as the right people go and speak to them.
Good to see you having your say showie any chance you will get the call up this week surprise inclusion,or what about the Avenel job are you interested
wheelbarrow
26 Sep 2006, 09:52
3 thrilling finishes to end an entertaining season in the KDFL.
Yeah well done to Ardmona, surprised a lot of people with their never say die attitude today. I must admit I made the mistake of saying on air I thought a big finals campaign may have taken it's toll on the legs - 10 minutes later and the Cats get over the line in an absolute thriller.
Lowe, O'Brien, Ferrari, Huggard were all solid contributors for the victors, and Coach Simpkins final term was inspiring to his charges not to mention to last term goals to that man Meka.. For Stanhope I thought Sloan was excellent, Gray got plenty of the ball, Mason and Emmett's second halves were good and obviously Pearce's 5 goal 2nd term got the Lions back in it.
To shed some light on your sentiments towards the umpires Hank - Free Kicks taken in the 98.5fm box today were Ardmona 37 to Stanhope's 13 (13 to 1 after half time.)
1st qtr - 18 to 6
2nd qtr - 6 to 6
3rd qtr - 8 to 1
4th qtr - 5 to 0
And yes . . . . I to thought it was a mark to Gray also!!! In saying that Stanhope's use of the ball was uncharacteristically poor at times - 29 times throughout the match a direct skill error (turnover) by hand or foot hit an Ardmona player and I reckon they kicked out on the full no less than 5-6 times.
I also thought that whilst Pearce was running riot in the 2nd - Ardmona's efforts to boot 4.4 from only 9 inside 50's into the wind was crucial to their win.
A quick flick through scores this morning and apart from being level with Lancaster in one game - Stanhope had only been headed once at half time all year prior to today - ironically it was in their loss at Yea. Only twice they were headed at half time in 2006 and on both occassions they lost the game.
Irrelevant stat I know but thought someone out there might appreciate it.
In the 2's game the momentum swung all day - in the end though Ardmona was a little too polished when going forward as Tally's decision making in the 4the term was poor at times and they made far too many skill errors/turnovers.
In the 3rds it was Avenel who shook off a determined Rushy only in the final 10 minutes to make it back to back flags - well done to Rick Shiner and the boys.
Doona, correct me if I'm wrong.!!
I have great respect for Patto, top top fella, but he was reactive on Sat.
Manny kicking out from full back needs his arse kicked for not using his 3kz man. Why when everyone is zoning off 30 to 40 mtrs from the kick out would you not even "attempt" to play on when you have a 17 stone 41 yr old standing on the mark.?? My god I was as frustrated as **** as if I was out there myself. I was absolutely astounded that he kicked out from the square "all" bloody day. Late in the game if they restructured their midfield and quickly adjusted at least "one" play on scenario, he could have lobbed the ball well past the centre of the ground on many occasions.
"Who dares wins"
Doona, correct me if I'm wrong.!!
I have great respect for Patto, top top fella, but he was reactive on Sat.
Manny kicking out from full back needs his arse kicked for not using his 3kz man. Why when everyone is zoning off 30 to 40 mtrs from the kick out would you not even "attempt" to play on when you have a 17 stone 41 yr old standing on the mark.?? My god I was as frustrated as **** as if I was out there myself. I was absolutely astounded that he kicked out from the square "all" bloody day. Late in the game if they restructured their midfield and quickly adjusted at least "one" play on scenario, he could have lobbed the ball well past the centre of the ground on many occasions.
"Who dares wins"
Must say that was mentioned by a few blokes I spoke to, whether or not it was an order from the bench doesn't matter - as you say who dares wins and someone shoulda taken it upon themselves to take some risk
The_timid_turkey
26 Sep 2006, 11:57
Meka should of got a logie for his acting efforts during the third quarter contest on saturday, where he lunged forward arms sprawled and dove into the turf carrying on, his stanhope opponent was no closer than two metres behind him, still got the free kick but.
You would hpoe that Avenel who l believe were told early in the peice that Fess wasnt going to do it, would have been out on the prowl trying to get a coach, it is a hard choice to make pick the wrong guy and everyone will say 'l told you'.
l believe Seymour twos may have some people who may be interested as long as the right people go and speak to them.
Good to see you having your say showie any chance you will get the call up this week surprise inclusion,or what about the Avenel job are you interested
Well don't hold out Job Job, give us a call and let me know who they are, and who the right people are. I'm guessing you have someone in mind for both.
The_timid_turkey
26 Sep 2006, 15:52
I think you are making stuff up jobby.
I heard and saw that also, on saturday if anyone payed out Meka these select bunch of blokes would give it to the people who were giving Meka a serve, proved interesting to watch lol.
jobbytonny
26 Sep 2006, 16:59
I heard and saw that also, on saturday if anyone payed out Meka these select bunch of blokes would give it to the people who were giving Meka a serve, proved interesting to watch lol.
What are you talking about timid l got told l was making stories up you me and babe ruth have all said the same thing but god forbid we pick on perry he is such a shy sort of bloke who dosent like to be quoted in the shepp news or have his photo in the paper or be on tv ads. etc etc etc
fuzzyswan
26 Sep 2006, 17:22
ricky has had a very successful 5 years with the thirds, has made the finals every year i believe. however, he has a young family and i would imagine that there is some doubt as to whether or not he would be coaching at all next year. if he were to coach, i would imagine it would go for a three-peat in the thirds as there is going to be planty of talent in the thirds at avenel next year. aside from this, i dont think rick has shown any real interest in coaching the seniors, though im not sure on that?
nogood99
26 Sep 2006, 17:35
i also was behind the goals and was watching a man in green give it to meka and then a man in bikey gear went over to him, had a few words and the man in green went very quiet.
Man in green was one of Doona's mates from Yea!! Nah just jokes mate, he was the Goal Umpire that was embroiled in a bit of how do you do when Ardy and Yea played during the year.
fuzzyswan
26 Sep 2006, 18:25
Hat's off to the third's, they where the best team all year and deserved the win. And to do it without one of their main go through players in Kouta for the majority of the game then that's even better. Chris Chee, DJ Saunders, The O'Connors (all three) and a special mention to Fitzy and Duncan who backed themeselves to leave their man to win contest after contest was fantastic.
was a great effort by the thirds, especially after the BnF went down in the first quarter. ricky would be proud as punch. great contest between two sides, has a very high skilled, physical game of thirds football. thought pretty much all the boys stood up and performed. it was also good to see 18 a side on the field, unlike against nagambie where their coach refused to doso despite having more than enough players. how someone like drew clarke has not been picked up by a tac side is beyond me: tall, fast, strong, great mark and huge kick. theres ur rookie of the year for 2007 right there
nogood99
26 Sep 2006, 19:26
nagambie had 20 players and you need 21 or 22 to feild 18 on the park mate
nogood99
26 Sep 2006, 19:32
Man in green was one of Doona's mates from Yea!! Nah just jokes mate, he was the Goal Umpire that was embroiled in a bit of how do you do when Ardy and Yea played during the year. ahhh ok, fair enough then haha
Man in green was one of Doona's mates from Yea!! Nah just jokes mate, he was the Goal Umpire that was embroiled in a bit of how do you do when Ardy and Yea played during the year.
Is that true about the goal ump? Was actually talking to the chap in question during the thirds clash - shoulda got down there and flown the flag ya reckon Hank :p
Instead I had the best seat in the house in that you beaut box on centre wing!!!
Is that true about the goal ump? Was actually talking to the chap in question during the thirds clash - shoulda got down there and flown the flag ya reckon Hank :p
Instead I had the best seat in the house in that you beaut box on centre wing!!!
Yeah he actually bailed me up in the Stanhope rooms before the start of the senior game, he had no idea who I was but wanted to let it be known that he was going to cause some havoc with Meka during the game, even went up to Weeksy and was telling him all about it. His call for the day was "who wants to come and see a MEKA MELTDOWN"
Yes you did have a good seat over there with the hierarchy, I was happy to be in amongst it with all the regular people!!:) , although I probably stood out a bit yelling abuse at Hughes and giving it to Lowey(he had the last laugh, will shout him a beer at cricket training thursday, I'm sure he'll need it), oh how the emotions grab hold of you when you havent been able to kick a footy in anger for over 12months, bring on 2007.
jobbytonny
26 Sep 2006, 20:50
Well Donna you have played,coached been on radio l heard Eddie was looking for a side kick to take over at the pies, we might have to call you the new mr football,it would be great if you could stay around the KDFL for awhile
Was always told to make the most of every opportunity mate - I doubt a radio career beckons, I got caught spectating a few times and didnt contribute much in the tense final term as I was kinda hoping Pearcey mighta sealed it after last year missing out.
Collingwood on the other hand . . . . .
forty one
27 Sep 2006, 08:20
Hughes was kicked out of the wangaratta umpire association a few years back for a similar suspicious effort in a final. What was in that envelope that one of Pez's goons gave to hughes after the game? As an aside, how can you be both a virgin and a female if you are from Stanhope?
forty one
27 Sep 2006, 08:45
Totally correct koshy. We played them last week and they were shocking. The league and umpires should show some guts and take a stand. IF they don't lift the act and they should get booted out of the comp.
Ardy didn't even bother to send the correct players that got reported in the under 18's match from last week. So there were no suspensions. Throughout the under 18's game they had players going off and changing jumpers.
I HOPE THE LEAGUE DOES SOMETHING ABOUT THE ARDY FOOTY CLUB!
(gotta get five replies in before i can post a thread). Stuff will happen during the off season. Sev will be opposed and hopefully rolled and Ardy will be made to pay up all that is owing (haven't been finacial for a few seasons now). If the executive gets rolled as is hoped, the tribunal members will be gone and the umps will be told to do their job and get these drop kicks out of our league. It is a pity that Ardy's reputation is spoiled by some brilliant ball players in Brad Lowe, O'Brien and Brereton though.
Nice photo in the Shepp News of #9 for Ardy giving the 'double bird' to the crowd....I presume there was a bit of niggle there?
wheelbarrow
27 Sep 2006, 13:31
Hughes was kicked out of the wangaratta umpire association a few years back for a similar suspicious effort in a final. What was in that envelope that one of Pez's goons gave to hughes after the game? As an aside, how can you be both a virgin and a female if you are from Stanhope?
How any team in a home and away game, let alone a "granny" could only be awarded "one" free for a half of football, is "cheating".
Stanhope would be derelict in their duties if they did not lodge an official complaint to the league in writing.
Having a foot in neither camp, the bloke should just "not" umpire ever again, he is incapable of interpreting the rules.
On The Money
27 Sep 2006, 13:41
Yer well in one of the last home and away games there was an incident the Stanhope President went into the umpires rooms to collect the ball only to be met by umpire Shannon(who is a goldspink type ump) who was going off about not getting followed off the ground and he started saying this is why stanhope is a **** club naturally the Pres bit back and was reported. At the tribunal Gary Hughes was running the show for the umps the ump got nothing for his comments while Stanhope was fined $500. 37 free kicks to 13 against Ardmona that just doesn't happen without something going wrong. Some course of very strong action needs to take place and the league admin that have been happy to take their pay cheques but not make the tough decisions( Ardmona vs Rushy 3rds game, kid getting throated by Meka at the 2nd semi) must act.
I think the V.C.F.L should be called in to handle the situation.
Yer well in one of the last home and away games there was an incident the Stanhope President went into the umpires rooms to collect the ball only to be met by umpire Shannon(who is a goldspink type ump) who was going off about not getting followed off the ground and he started saying this is why stanhope is a **** club naturally the Pres bit back and was reported. At the tribunal Gary Hughes was running the show for the umps the ump got nothing for his comments while Stanhope was fined $500. 37 free kicks to 13 against Ardmona that just doesn't happen without something going wrong. Some course of very strong action needs to take place and the league admin that have been happy to take their pay cheques but not make the tough decisions( Ardmona vs Rushy 3rds game, kid getting throated by Meka at the 2nd semi) must act.
I think the V.C.F.L should be called in to handle the situation.
Believe the case with the SFC pres followed the Yea game. The first 20 minutes on Satdy set the scene ..... 18 free kicks to 6, it just got worse after that to the point of being laughable I reckon.
At one stage one of the umps stopped play at one end, only to run to the opposing 50m line to talk to I think Justin Williams. There was no need to do it and just appeared a case of the ump stealing the limelight. Had no idea there was a history with the ump in question though, but after Saturday I can understand why
On the other matter - if Ardmona aren't in fact financial as I think a few are alledging, how is it they're allowed to even compete in the KDFL??? I was of the understadning there is a certain time prior to the commencement of each season that a fee is to be payed by clubs in order to be affiliated :confused:
Believe the case with the SFC pres followed the Yea game. The first 20 minutes on Satdy set the scene ..... 18 free kicks to 6, it just got worse after that to the point of being laughable I reckon.
At one stage one of the umps stopped play at one end, only to run to the opposing 50m line to talk to I think Justin Williams. There was no need to do it and just appeared a case of the ump stealing the limelight.
Had no idea there was a history with the ump in question though, but after Saturday I can understand why
Doona, was he one of the umpires in the Avenel vs Yea game down at Yea. I know we weren't the best team in the comp, but 23 free kicks to 3 after 1/2 time was an absolute joke. And when I said to one of them whats going on with the free kicks he turned around and said "it's not the AFL". What was worse is we don't know exactly how bad the count was against us in the first half but it was bad enough for us to start counting.
Please tell me there could only be one bloke as bad as him.
Doona, was he one of the umpires in the Avenel vs Yea game down at Yea. I know we weren't the best team in the comp, but 23 free kicks to 3 after 1/2 time was an absolute joke. And when I said to one of them whats going on with the free kicks he turned around and said "it's not the AFL". What was worse is we don't know exactly how bad the count was against us in the first half but it was bad enough for us to start counting.
Leave it with me Im gunna flick thru the Yea v Avenel stats when I get home tonight :thumbsu:
Exactly my point, he must have been paid off.
Not surprisingg to hear that, Mappo.
We had him when we travelled to Yea also, and after he witnessed one of our younger guys get headbutted early in the game I asked him why the player was not sent off or reported as he said he had seen it.
his response was this "why would i report him? You guys will just send your bloke to the tribunal and tell him to say nothing happened". I was pretty disappointed witht that comment. As i was with alot of the decisions or non-descisions on saturday.
I thought the two umpires we had in the prelim were great. They were fair and consistant and had control of the game from start to finish. And thats all you can ask for.
Not surprisingg to hear that, Mappo.
We had him when we travelled to Yea also, and after he witnessed one of our younger guys get headbutted early in the game I asked him why the player was not sent off or reported as he said he had seen it.
his response was this "why would i report him? You guys will just send your bloke to the tribunal and tell him to say nothing happened". I was pretty disappointed witht that comment. As i was with alot of the decisions or non-descisions on saturday.
I thought the two umpires we had in the prelim were great. They were fair and consistant and had control of the game from start to finish. And thats all you can ask for.
Agree with the headbutt incident Cosby, looked bad and even the Yea bench were surprised at not even 15 minutes in the sin bin. Seems to be a common denomiator in a lot of this talk . . . . . maybe it is time his efforts are looked in to.
Looking towards 2007 now lads, who's staying, who's going and what news have we got even at this very early stage?
jobbytonny
27 Sep 2006, 23:12
Agree with the headbutt incident Cosby, looked bad and even the Yea bench were surprised at not even 15 minutes in the sin bin. Seems to be a common denomiator in a lot of this talk . . . . . maybe it is time his efforts are looked in to.
Looking towards 2007 now lads, who's staying, who's going and what news have we got even at this very early stage?
Hey Doona is Dipper going around at Yea next year?
l also heard Eddie Shields was over seeing whats going on at Naggers next year.
l was talking to a VT boy today dosent seem like they will loose anyone but are going hard at a few top up players he said there biggest problem was depth, but a good thing for them is that the rumor has it a fair few Euroa boys are not getting along so well, could be ripe for the picking
Hey Doona is Dipper going around at Yea next year?
l also heard Eddie Shields was over seeing whats going on at Naggers next year.
l was talking to a VT boy today dosent seem like they will loose anyone but are going hard at a few top up players he said there biggest problem was depth, but a good thing for them is that the rumor has it a fair few Euroa boys are not getting along so well, could be ripe for the picking
Was under the impression that a few of the boys are transferring with work and Dipper will be permanently in Melbourne but not 100% on that. I too heard that Eddie was helping out, maybe young Mick might head home if he gets a flag on Sunday - and yes I expect the Towners to be top 3-4 in 2007 with a few major league recruits set to join.
Gray is Lions' best
September 28 2006
Shepparton News
Stanhope captain Brenton Gray won his third Robert Harrison Medal from as many attempts for the Lions at the weekend.
The gun on-baller, who previously won the Lions' best and fairest in 1996 and 2005, polled 42 votes to edge out Matt Trist and Nick Gibbs, who tied for second on 33.
In the reserves, Chris Wilson snared the award from Matt Evans, while Ryan Patten claimed the thirds' medal.
scottwestjr
28 Sep 2006, 12:48
what is the go for next year are stanhope going to stay as strong or are their players leaving?? is patto going to coach next year?
roaring tiger
28 Sep 2006, 21:24
what is the go for next year are stanhope going to stay as strong or are their players leaving?? is patto going to coach next year?
You would think tonny, ky and tat maybe rochy would be targeting some of there better players like gray, emmett, trist and sheers. Pato's time would have to be about up wouldn't it, he has coached for 5 years. These days 3 years at the same club normally pulls a coach up.
Gus Underwood - Ky Free Press 29/9/06
Open season on umpires is pretty much a weekly ritual among footy fans, but it's a long time since I have encountered so many irate supporters as I did after last Saturday's Kyabram League grand final between Ardmona and Stanhope at Murchison.
And they weren't all dyed-in-thewool Stanhope supporters, either.
A lot of spectators at the game were either seething or bewildered over the free kicks discrepancy dished out by the men in white in the game.
Ardmona is recorded as having received 37 free kicks to Stanhope's 14 in the match.
And in the second half, the Lions were awarded just one free kick to the Cats 13.
Now that's a very lop-sided situation and certainly the reason for eyebrows being raised, questions being asked and fingers being pointed
I watched the entire game and I concluded that, the free kicks that were paid to the Ardmona players were there.
What I question is why weren't the Stanhope players awarded some of the free kicks for similar infringements?
And there were quite a few in my opinion.
One of the umpires in particular was caught out of position on a few occasions and made puzzling decisions from well off the play.
But I do agree with Stanhope coach Mark Patten who claimed a lack of consistent application over four quarters was the main reason his team was beaten.
I bet deep down Mark was also bewildered with some of the decisions of the men in white, but rather than distract from Ardmona's last-gasp win was gracious enough to say his team didn't play well enough over the whole game to win the flag.
Considering there was just two points in it at the finish, the free kick count in the game certainly has been well scrutinised and don't be surprised if there is more heard on this subject and other incidents out of the grand final.
forty one
29 Sep 2006, 10:42
Dont expect Patto to coach in the KDL again. Chance for the job at Ky i would think.
bradrowe#32
29 Sep 2006, 12:35
Well, firstly, commiserations to Stanhope in the seniors. It must be a devastating feeling to lose 2 grand finals in 2 years by a total of 3 points. I feel for blokes like Hooda, who has been on the losing grand final side seven times (5 with Rochester, 2 with Stanhope).
It was an excellent game. From the opening bounce, you could tell that Ardy had come to play. However, they were up by 5 goals in the 2nd quarter and it would've been shattering if they lost. Pearce was a massive danger and I think had a poor match up in Keegan. The Ardy midfield was fantastic all day, with Ferrari continually feeding the ball out to Lowie, O'Brien and Brereton. Meka and Joey were good targets up forward.
The umpiring was pretty poor and sometimes ruined the flow of the game. Both teams were going pretty hard at it and the umpires should've recognised this and pay frees that were in the spirit of the contest.
The seconds win completed a great day and it was a brilliant celebration back at the pub.
King_Of_Ling
29 Sep 2006, 13:33
Well, firstly, commiserations to Stanhope in the seniors. It must be a devastating feeling to lose 2 grand finals in 2 years by a total of 3 points. I feel for blokes like Hooda, who has been on the losing grand final side seven times (5 with Rochester, 2 with Stanhope)
Massive massive understatement!!
bradrowe#32
29 Sep 2006, 14:20
Massive massive understatement!!
What's a worse feeling than devastation?
King_Of_Ling
29 Sep 2006, 14:41
What's a worse feeling than devastation?
Words can't describe the pain of the last two years....
Dont expect Patto to coach in the KDL again. Chance for the job at Ky i would think.
Have heard that, but also believe Travis Ryan is in for the job so will be an interesting one.
bradrowe#32
29 Sep 2006, 14:55
Words can't describe the pain of the last two years....
Fair enough. If Stanhope do win one soon then it will be extra special, I imagine.
T.Perry
29 Sep 2006, 18:18
Yeh, it will be an interesting pre-season in the KDL, that's for sure.. Heard that a well known Stanhope identity is very keen for the Presidency of the league, which could give things a massive shake-up.. Also, 4 Ardmona juniors have been reported for their involvement in the dust up against the Rushy juniors and the tribunal hearing will be held next Wed and Thur nights..
Got it on good mail that Dave Williams may not be doing the Rochy job next year, which means Hoota may be a bigger chance of heading back there.. Can't imagine how the stanhope boys would feel, but you'd like to think it'd make them more determined for next year, so they'll obviously be hard to topple again.. Also, VT will be hard to beat. Rushy has been talking to Trav Ryan, and whilst we're not much of a chance, he has never said anything about the Ky job, or even coaching again.. Wasn't there talk that Kelly O'Donnell might be going back to bomberland? Anyway, I'm sure Patto would easily be up for the job at Ky..
Yeh, it will be an interesting pre-season in the KDL, that's for sure.. Heard that a well known Stanhope identity is very keen for the Presidency of the league, which could give things a massive shake-up.. Also, 4 Ardmona juniors have been reported for their involvement in the dust up against the Rushy juniors and the tribunal hearing will be held next Wed and Thur nights..
Got it on good mail that Dave Williams may not be doing the Rochy job next year, which means Hoota may be a bigger chance of heading back there.. Can't imagine how the stanhope boys would feel, but you'd like to think it'd make them more determined for next year, so they'll obviously be hard to topple again.. Also, VT will be hard to beat. Rushy has been talking to Trav Ryan, and whilst we're not much of a chance, he has never said anything about the Ky job, or even coaching again.. Wasn't there talk that Kelly O'Donnell might be going back to bomberland? Anyway, I'm sure Patto would easily be up for the job at Ky..
That is his main priority, to coach again, so would say he would be in for or atleast been spoken to for Ky job and Swans job. Kelly O'Donnell is obviously not going to give up his AC role at Freo, Xavier Tanner's name was thrown around last month.
As for Stanhope they will be around the mark again, wouldnt be surprised if Patto went around atleast one more time.
Would say Ardy will drop off a little, VT will improve, Yea may drop off marginally, Rushy to improve, Lancaster I'd say will suit up again whether they will be premiership contenders will probably depend a little on the Ky job. Can't see any of the bottom 7 improving enough to give the title a shake.