View Full Version : Kyabram District FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72

sparra
11 Dec 2006, 09:57
what are the chances of gary abley and chris hayes retaining there spot in this stronger violet town outfit compared to last year?
will they still be able to kepp up with the pace of the game due to there old age?

Who cares!

big tony
11 Dec 2006, 10:47
abs has still got a bit left in him, kicked 50 odd goals from the pocket last season so if he could do that again i think its a job well done for the old boy.
nick is 15 next year.

sparra
11 Dec 2006, 10:54
abs has still got a bit left in him, kicked 50 odd goals from the pocket last season so if he could do that again i think its a job well done for the old boy.
nick is 15 next year.

Yeh he may have but only against the weaker sides
Probably better of giving his young bloke a go who I believe was a bit of a gun in the Benalla junior league this year

big tony
11 Dec 2006, 13:32
Probably better of giving his young bloke a go who I believe was a bit of a gun in the Benalla junior league this year

he kicked around 80 goals playin on the ball

dennis combrink
11 Dec 2006, 13:42
yes young abs is abit to young for the 1s i think...with the side vt have got this year he will be in the 3rds.. and with big benny mason back in the 1s there could be some big fights..

dennis combrink
11 Dec 2006, 13:45
i think the old boyo will be in the 1s this year but he better have hes kickin boots on

head67
11 Dec 2006, 14:19
Probably better of giving his young bloke a go who I believe was a bit of a gun in the Benalla junior league this yearHey sparra! The More old blokes who give it away to give the young blokes a go the worse off footy is. The young blokes should push the old blokes out.

sparra
11 Dec 2006, 14:25
Hey sparra! The More old blokes who give it away to give the young blokes a go the worse off footy is. The young blokes should push the old blokes out.

Yeh I agree with you there, although I am sure Violet Town would be happy to see blokes like Hayes and Abley running around in the magoos because they cannot crack it for a senior game

karjam
11 Dec 2006, 14:33
Yeh I agree with you there, although I am sure Violet Town would be happy to see blokes like Hayes and Abley running around in the magoos because they cannot crack it for a senior game

Who's Violet Town picked up anyway, haven't heard much???

Doona2
13 Dec 2006, 09:59
Confirmed that Jon Solomon aint taking the Avenel job with the Swans advertising in the local papers today for a senior coach for 2007. Any chance that Fess could return and if not who at this late stage could be the candidates . . . . maybe a Groover Hatfield?

T.Perry
13 Dec 2006, 10:20
Someone asked for this a while back, feel free to comment:
KDL top 10 players in 06
1. Gray (Stanhope)
2. Rassmussen (Rushy)
3. Mitchell (Lancy)
4. O'Brien (ardy)
5. Lowe (ardy)
6. Kellett (Murch)
7. Butterworth (Yea)
8. Horsborough (VT)
9. Mahoney (Undera)
10. Meka (Ardy)

Predicted top 10 for 07
1. Best (Tally)
2. Osborne (Tally)
3. Rassmussen (Rushy)
4. Godsmark (Undera)
5. O'Brien (?)
6. Horsborough (VT)
7. Butterworth (Yea)
8. Mahoney (Undera)
9. Winterton (Rushy)
10. Snelson (Rushy)

Doona2
13 Dec 2006, 10:58
KDL top 10 players in 06
1. Gray (Stanhope)
2. Rassmussen (Rushy)
3. Mitchell (Lancy)
4. O'Brien (ardy)
5. Lowe (ardy)
6. Kellett (Murch)
7. Butterworth (Yea)
8. Horsborough (VT)
9. Mahoney (Undera)
10. Meka (Ardy)

Predicted top 10 for 07
1. Best (Tally)
2. Osborne (Tally)
3. Rassmussen (Rushy)
4. Godsmark (Undera)
5. O'Brien (?)
6. Horsborough (VT)
7. Butterworth (Yea)
8. Mahoney (Undera)
9. Winterton (Rushy)
10. Snelson (Rushy)

Something you're not telling us Tav? I also reckon a fit and firing (and 100% in the hammy's) T.Perry would be in that group - and what about B. Gray you got mail he's off?

Tatybulldog
13 Dec 2006, 13:46
Something you're not telling us Tav? I also reckon a fit and firing (and 100% in the hammy's) T.Perry would be in that group - and what about B. Gray you got mail he's off?
what about molisak???
this is just my opinion but i think your over rating ozzi and also godsmark!
i played against both of them but i spose it is a different standard of footy and so on...

cackles23
13 Dec 2006, 13:59
KDL top 10 players in 06
1. Gray (Stanhope)
2. Rassmussen (Rushy)
3. Mitchell (Lancy)
4. O'Brien (ardy)
5. Lowe (ardy)
6. Kellett (Murch)
7. Butterworth (Yea)
8. Horsborough (VT)
9. Mahoney (Undera)
10. Meka (Ardy)

Predicted top 10 for 07
1. Best (Tally)
2. Osborne (Tally)
3. Rassmussen (Rushy)
4. Godsmark (Undera)
5. O'Brien (?)
6. Horsborough (VT)
7. Butterworth (Yea)
8. Mahoney (Undera)
9. Winterton (Rushy)
10. Snelson (Rushy)

I notice O'Brien with a question mark next to his name for next year.......is he on the move and where too??

hank1
13 Dec 2006, 15:12
I notice O'Brien with a question mark next to his name for next year.......is he on the move and where too??

Has been talk Undera, but last mail he was staying put at Ardy

roaring tiger
13 Dec 2006, 19:39
Top 10 not in order
1. O'Brein Ard
2. Lowe Ard
3. Gray Stan
4. T Perry Rus
5. T Butterworth Yea
6. Mahoney UNd
7. Mitchell Lan
8. Kellett Mur
9. Meka Ard
10. Parker Rush

1. T Perry Rus
2. O'Brien Ard
3. Parker Rus
4. Butterworth Yea
5. Mahoney Und
6. Mitchell Lan
7. Best Tal
8. Ratcliff Tal
9. Trist Stan
10. Mcdonald Mur

B Gray to play at Tonny next year.

roaring tiger
13 Dec 2006, 19:45
what about molisak???
this is just my opinion but i think your over rating ozzi and also godsmark!
i played against both of them but i spose it is a different standard of footy and so on...

I reckon Molisak was the 1 who was overated especially by the umpires last year. Should not of 1 the league medal.

mainland
13 Dec 2006, 19:59

Where do u get ur mail from meowing?? The thing is no one in the mainland has any idea what he is doing, nor Tonny for that matter. Most likely he will stay at Stanhope, so put him at the top of ur 2007 list.

subtle hustle
14 Dec 2006, 09:06
1. T Perry Rus
2. O'Brien Ard
3. Parker Rus
4. Butterworth Yea
5. Mahoney Und
6. Mitchell Lan
7. Best Tal
8. Ratcliff Tal
9. Trist Stan
10. Mcdonald Mur

Parker?
Mahoney is over-rated, gets the pill but turns it over too often.
Trist is at Ky, and I've heard McDonald will be elsewhere also.

Mooroopna Man
14 Dec 2006, 09:08
KDL top 10 players in 06
1. Gray (Stanhope)
2. Rassmussen (Rushy)
3. Mitchell (Lancy)
4. O'Brien (ardy)
5. Lowe (ardy)
6. Kellett (Murch)
7. Butterworth (Yea)
8. Horsborough (VT)
9. Mahoney (Undera)
10. Meka (Ardy)

Predicted top 10 for 07
1. Best (Tally)
2. Osborne (Tally)
3. Rassmussen (Rushy)
4. Godsmark (Undera)
5. O'Brien (?)
6. Horsborough (VT)
7. Butterworth (Yea)
8. Mahoney (Undera)
9. Winterton (Rushy)
10. Snelson (Rushy)

I haven't been involved in KDL for quite a while but I would have thought that Matt McDonald and Willie Sanders from Murchison would be very close to top 10. I am not sure how he went in the last couple of years or if he going around again next year, but Dipper Wilson is one of the best as well.

Mooroopna Man
14 Dec 2006, 09:13
Parker?
Mahoney is over-rated, gets the pill but turns it over too often.
Trist is at Ky, and I've heard McDonald will be elsewhere also.

Interesting insight Subtle, may be best for teams to not tag Mahoney next year and see if it causes any issues.

On The Money
14 Dec 2006, 10:07
Interesting insight Subtle, may be best for teams to not tag Mahoney next year and see if it causes any issues.

M.M with Undera's new coach and new found enthusiasm around the place where do you think they boys will finish next year?

Just on Sanders and McDonald both good players but neither have played in a side in this comp that that has finished higher than 5th so they proberly haven't influenced to many big games to be rated top 10.

Notice the Rushy boys are trying to encourage a B.Gray move to Tongala merely hoping boys!!

Mooroopna Man
14 Dec 2006, 11:17
M.M with Undera's new coach and new found enthusiasm around the place where do you think they boys will finish next year?

Just on Sanders and McDonald both good players but neither have played in a side in this comp that that has finished higher than 5th so they proberly haven't influenced to many big games to be rated top 10.

Notice the Rushy boys are trying to encourage a B.Gray move to Tongala merely hoping boys!!

Hi OTM. It appears at the moment that some of the long term injuries that key players had last year are behind them, fingers crossed. If they can get their best team on the park most of the time and keep on increasing their fitness levels, their should be every opportunity perform at their best. How good that is can depend on what the opposition has picked up or lost.

Having said that it is a small community built on dairy farming and this is not the best time for that industry given the drought. It doesn't have the financial resources of a lot of the other clubs, but is lucky that players are either playing for less than they could get elsewhere or playing for nothing.

The major focus for next year will be to be financially responsible, create a GREAT Family club that embraces Netball, Football, Auskick and Commmunity. If we can have some onfield success amongst all that, that would be great too!!

On The Money
14 Dec 2006, 11:26
Hi OTM. It appears at the moment that some of the long term injuries that key players had last year are behind them, fingers crossed. If they can get their best team on the park most of the time and keep on increasing their fitness levels, their should be every opportunity perform at their best. How good that is can depend on what the opposition has picked up or lost.

Having said that it is a small community built on dairy farming and this is not the best time for that industry given the drought. It doesn't have the financial resources of a lot of the other clubs, but is lucky that players are either playing for less than they could get elsewhere or playing for nothing.

The major focus for next year will be to be financially responsible, create a GREAT Family club that embraces Netball, Football, Auskick and Commmunity. If we can have some onfield success amongst all that, that would be great too!!

That all sounds positive. I heard Terry Mahoney address the players one day at Murchison and he spoke well do you know the reasons behind his sacking at Murchison as from memory they made their first finals for some years under him??

T.Perry
14 Dec 2006, 11:34

Mate, hope he stays at Stanhope, top fella, great player, good to have him in the comp. Wouldn't have a clue if he's a chance of going to Tonny or not, have heard a whisper that he may be considering playing elsewhere in 07, though..

How is your ankle OTM? Pretty stiff to miss out on my predicted top 10, actually..

Mooroopna Man
14 Dec 2006, 11:39
That all sounds positive. I heard Terry Mahoney address the players one day at Murchison and he spoke well do you know the reasons behind his sacking at Murchison as from memory they made their first finals for some years under him??

So much for the Psuedonym OTM, I am Terry Mahoney!!

In regards to the Murch coaching stint, thanks for the compliment. I signed on for an amount as a playing coach, as I had come 4th in the senior best and fairest two years earlier and then retired. I ended up doing the job for about a third of what I signed on for, as I was given a budget and everytime I signed up someone new I would take it out of my fee. Long story short I found the coaching and playing very difficult. I hated having 3 blokes on the bench and not being able to give them game time.( it reminded me of playing under 12's when you used to hide to make sure you didn't get the coaches eye and get reserved off). In the end I didn't contribute as a player and the club was within its rights to seek a full playing coach.

Having said that I was very proud of the fact that financially we made a significant profit that year, based on some initiatives we put in place.

On The Money
14 Dec 2006, 11:42
Mate, hope he stays at Stanhope, top fella, great player, good to have him in the comp. Wouldn't have a clue if he's a chance of going to Tonny or not, have heard a whisper that he may be considering playing elsewhere in 07, though..

How is your ankle OTM? Pretty stiff to miss out on my predicted top 10, actually..

Ankle is still there. Yes it is good to have players of Brenton's calibre in the comp.
Whats your projected ladder Trevor now youv'e done the top 10.

Doona2
14 Dec 2006, 11:44
Brenton Gray will stay at Stanhope no surer thing

Doona2
14 Dec 2006, 11:45

How are those hammy's Mr. Perry, reckon it would be less stressful on them if your car had to stop just 35 minutes up the road rather than 90 odd at present :p

On The Money
14 Dec 2006, 11:49
So much for the Psuedonym OTM, I am Terry Mahoney!!

In regards to the Murch coaching stint, thanks for the compliment. I signed on for an amount as a playing coach, as I had come 4th in the senior best and fairest two years earlier and then retired. I ended up doing the job for about a third of what I signed on for, as I was given a budget and everytime I signed up someone new I would take it out of my fee. Long story short I found the coaching and playing very difficult. I hated having 3 blokes on the bench and not being able to give them game time.( it reminded me of playing under 12's when you used to hide to make sure you didn't get the coaches eye and get reserved off). In the end I didn't contribute as a player and the club was within its rights to seek a full playing coach.

Having said that I was very proud of the fact that financially we made a significant profit that year, based on some initiatives we put in place.

I thought it was I was milking you a bit!! very good I wasn't sure what had occured at Murch but good luck with Undera gig. In reality it's proberly an important few years coming up for them.

Mooroopna Man
14 Dec 2006, 11:54
I thought it was I was milking you a bit!! very good I wasn't sure what had occured at Murch but good luck with Undera gig. In reality it's proberly an important few years coming up for them.

Thanks OTM. I think I would have looked like a dill if I started talking about myself in the third person. I am looking forward getting out on the training track and trying get rid of a bit of the middle aged spread.

TheJuddstarr#3
14 Dec 2006, 13:25
what about some underated players boys??

who r they?

urve done the best of the best, who gets underestimated?

sparra
14 Dec 2006, 13:58
what about some underated players boys??

who r they?

urve done the best of the best, who gets underestimated?

Or what about 'Standouts', blokes that play well each time you play them or whenever you see them play, if not on a regular basis

big tony
14 Dec 2006, 21:54
KDL top 10 players in 06
1. Gray (Stanhope)
2. Rassmussen (Rushy)
3. Mitchell (Lancy)
4. O'Brien (ardy)
5. Lowe (ardy)
6. Kellett (Murch)
7. Butterworth (Yea)
8. Horsborough (VT)
9. Mahoney (Undera)
10. Meka (Ardy)

Predicted top 10 for 07
1. Best (Tally)
2. Osborne (Tally)
3. Rassmussen (Rushy)
4. Godsmark (Undera)
5. O'Brien (?)
6. Horsborough (VT)
7. Butterworth (Yea)
8. Mahoney (Undera)
9. Winterton (Rushy)
10. Snelson (Rushy)

ex mansfield player matt walker , David Magliano(vfl), should figure highly in 07 for VT both could be early favourites for the medal.
any comments

WOODLANDS
15 Dec 2006, 10:36
hey mooroopna man, have undera pick up anyone else apart from godsmark, or are they still talkin to a few others???

Mooroopna Man
15 Dec 2006, 16:15
hey mooroopna man, have undera pick up anyone else apart from godsmark, or are they still talkin to a few others???

Hi Woody,

We have signed up Brad Moon from Nathalia. A good young player who played seniors for the most of last year. Goddsy is bringing out Craig Cox who used to play for Congupna. Looking forward to meeting him. I must say how impressed I have been with Daniel as assistant coach. Very likeable young man, full of enthusiasm and will be a great asset around the club.

Speaking to another GVFL senior player who is very close to signing on.

We have also got Travis Morrison, Glen McKay, Harold Battersby, Dean Delahenty and Anthony Peatling from Murchison who are coming with Trav and Gleno coaching the reserves. All have played seniors and reservies over the past few years.

We also expect a fellow from Charlton who has come into the area to play as well.

Thirds have picked up Brenton Campbell and a few others from Mooroopna juniors. Brenton is a gun forward so looking forward to seeing him in the U/18. Quality man in Ian Richards coaching the 3's with Dale Turvey assisting.

WOODLANDS
16 Dec 2006, 06:31
Hi Woody,

We have signed up Brad Moon from Nathalia. A good young player who played seniors for the most of last year. Goddsy is bringing out Craig Cox who used to play for Congupna. Looking forward to meeting him. I must say how impressed I have been with Daniel as assistant coach. Very likeable young man, full of enthusiasm and will be a great asset around the club.

Speaking to another GVFL senior player who is very close to signing on.

We have also got Travis Morrison, Glen McKay, Harold Battersby, Dean Delahenty and Anthony Peatling from Murchison who are coming with Trav and Gleno coaching the reserves. All have played seniors and reservies over the past few years.

We also expect a fellow from Charlton who has come into the area to play as well.

Thirds have picked up Brenton Campbell and a few others from Mooroopna juniors. Brenton is a gun forward so looking forward to seeing him in the U/18. Quality man in Ian Richards coaching the 3's with Dale Turvey assisting.

things sound pretty promising, some of those guys should be able to fill spots that they were lacking in last year, look forward to following your progress next year, wish you all the best on the coaching job and hope the boys get just as enthusiastic as you have been.

Mooroopna Man
16 Dec 2006, 10:20
things sound pretty promising, some of those guys should be able to fill spots that they were lacking in last year, look forward to following your progress next year, wish you all the best on the coaching job and hope the boys get just as enthusiastic as you have been.

Thanks Woody, one of the main things I enjoy about football and sport in general is the great influence it can have on peoples lives, so regardless of where we finish next year I hope the main thing we have is fun.

On that note I have just woken up from a 5am session Christmas Breakup with my running club. We started out 6 years ago with just two of us running each morning at 5:30am of a weekday in Shepparton, we now have between 10 and 20 runners meet up at the Pizza Hut in Shepparton on a Tuesday and Thursday to run between 7 and 15km. Times for an 8km run vary between 29 and 36 minutes, have some very elite athletes and others who are gnerally good runners. We have runners, triathletes and footballers run with us. Some are general runs and some are races. If anyone is looking to improve their fitness come along. It is much easier running in a group than by yourself and for footballers it definitely helps make preseasons a lot easier. Ages of group vary from 22 to 60.

dennis combrink
17 Dec 2006, 22:18
yeh im with you on that one i seen David Magliano play for violet town this year i think he will be in the top 10 players in in the KDL in year 07 as well with with frank macak i think if he has a good year he will be the man on top on macak is he still playin for violet town or is off some where.......

dennis combrink
17 Dec 2006, 22:20
come some one tell me how thay think violet town will go next year and who have thay picked up and who is there top 10 players?:

subtle hustle
18 Dec 2006, 09:22
I never said he wasn't good enough to be tagged. He will always get closely checked, but I think that top 5 in the comp is a tad high.

Mooroopna Man
18 Dec 2006, 09:54
I never said he wasn't good enough to be tagged. He will always get closely checked, but I think that top 5 in the comp is a tad high.

Fair enough Subtle. I am probably a little bit defensive about Chopper, seeing as he is my nephew. Maybe a little bit one eyed, like when I watch Richmond!!!!

However even seeing he is my nephew, I have some very good memories of him running amok in a lot of the games I have coached and watched him play. I must admit he doesn't have a conventional kicking style but he is a 1000 times more effective than his uncle!!!!

Old Hopper
18 Dec 2006, 14:57
Fair enough Subtle. I am probably a little bit defensive about Chopper, seeing as he is my nephew. Maybe a little bit one eyed, like when I watch Richmond!!!!

However even seeing he is my nephew, I have some very good memories of him running amok in a lot of the games I have coached and watched him play. I must admit he doesn't have a conventional kicking style but he is a 1000 times more effective than his uncle!!!!

Thats because his Uncle cant kick over a jam tin! :D

I still say that Murch must have a few issues if you have also picked up a couple more 2s players. Yes I know they are good mates with Trav and Glenno but they have all been at Murch a long time and it wouldnt have been an easy decision for them to make.

karjam
18 Dec 2006, 19:24
Apparently opposition players will be confused when they play Tallygaroopna this year with players Hayden Best and Travis Vanderwey very similiar in looks

ringo1
19 Dec 2006, 06:41
Yeah agree sparra. Some clubs are being hit hard by the drought and are struggling to survive, then a website pops up wanting to take players from these clubs. It seems to be all about money and that is not a good thing:thumbsu:

Mooroopna Man
19 Dec 2006, 07:36
Thats because his Uncle cant kick over a jam tin! :D

I still say that Murch must have a few issues if you have also picked up a couple more 2s players. Yes I know they are good mates with Trav and Glenno but they have all been at Murch a long time and it wouldnt have been an easy decision for them to make.

Agree Hopper, I would struggle to make it to the Jam Tin, let alone over it!!

However after having not touched a footy for 12 months I have been having a few trial runs in the back yard and I reckon I have figured out what I was doing wrong. Can't wait to test out my new style at training. Those boys leading from full forward will think its Christmas being hit lace out from the centre!!!

carlton_86
19 Dec 2006, 10:32
come some one tell me how thay think violet town will go next year and who have thay picked up and who is there top 10 players?:
Top 10 next year in no order

Sean Horsburgh
Frank Macek
Ryan Trotter
Matt Walker
Mugsy
Bo Harrison
Jack Smith
Tommy Dukic
James Bodycoat
Clayton White

SUPASTARR
19 Dec 2006, 10:41
Top 10 next year in no order

Sean Horsburgh
Frank Macek
Ryan Trotter
Matt Walker
Mugsy
Bo Harrison
Jack Smith
Tommy Dukic
James Bodycoat
Clayton White

What about Ross and Anderson?

Old Hopper
19 Dec 2006, 15:44
Agree Hopper, I would struggle to make it to the Jam Tin, let alone over it!!

However after having not touched a footy for 12 months I have been having a few trial runs in the back yard and I reckon I have figured out what I was doing wrong. Can't wait to test out my new style at training. Those boys leading from full forward will think its Christmas being hit lace out from the centre!!!

From the centre!!! The grounds must be shrinking in the drought.

Seriously though good luck at Undera, I was one who enjoyed his time at Murch while yourself and Gene were there. Its a pity Murch seem to be struggling at the moment.

Mooroopna Man
19 Dec 2006, 15:50
From the centre!!! The grounds must be shrinking in the drought.

Seriously though good luck at Undera, I was one who enjoyed his time at Murch while yourself and Gene were there. Its a pity Murch seem to be struggling at the moment.

Thanks Hopper. I think Murch will ok if they can keep Brett there long term. Definitely a quality person.

On The Money
19 Dec 2006, 15:54
Thanks Hopper. I think Murch will ok if they can keep Brett there long term. Definitely a quality person.

Who does the outgoing coach Matty McDonald look like playing for?

randallbone
19 Dec 2006, 16:36
rumour was that he was on his way back to rochy as a senior player and reserves coach but I guess the fact that he has signed on at rushy again puts that rumour to bed.

David Moon has that job sewn up as far as I know. I hear Karl Moon is returning to the Tigers as well, but its still early days yet.

bluey99
19 Dec 2006, 17:21
Who does the outgoing coach Matty McDonald look like playing for?
i heard mooroopna might be the place

donkeydave
19 Dec 2006, 20:09
i am 26 and looking for a game of footballl!! played in the gv for the seymour lions last year if you can help please let me know
cheers dave

big tony
20 Dec 2006, 08:19
What about Ross and Anderson?

yes tim ross, fine little back flanker

SUPASTARR
20 Dec 2006, 09:15
i am 26 and looking for a game of footballl!! played in the gv for the seymour lions last year if you can help please let me know
cheers dave

Why are u leaving Dave?

cackles23
20 Dec 2006, 10:44
Just wondering how the reigning Premier, Ardmona, are shaping up?? Losses i know of are DeAngelis, Meka, Moon & Lowe anyone else leaving them?? Have they recruited anyone to cover these losses??

Banger35
20 Dec 2006, 13:01
yes tim ross, fine little back flanker

Has a fair mouth on him big tony.

WOODLANDS
20 Dec 2006, 13:05
Has a fair mouth on him big tony.

is he the one with big boofy red hair??

T.Perry
20 Dec 2006, 13:35
Ankle is still there. Yes it is good to have players of Brenton's calibre in the comp.
Whats your projected ladder Trevor now youv'e done the top 10.

Can be pretty dangerous at this time of year to do a predicted top 10, but see how this grabs you, OTM..

1. Stanhope
2. Violet Town
3. Tally
4. Rushy
5. Lancy (though, haven't heard much of the ins and outs from wombatland)
6. Ardmona
7. Undera
8. Girgarre
9. Nagambie
10. Avenel
11. Merrigum

Heard Nagambie have signed Matt and Ben Gledhill.

T.Perry
20 Dec 2006, 13:36
How are those hammy's Mr. Perry, reckon it would be less stressful on them if your car had to stop just 35 minutes up the road rather than 90 odd at present :p

I hear they're paying you too much to worry about me;) Good to hear it's going well, I'm sure you'll equit yourself well.

iwantanotherflag
20 Dec 2006, 14:05
cheers dave

If you are after a flag, Katandra are due! Kept all players and added a few more. Very hungry.

big tony
20 Dec 2006, 14:43
1. Stanhope
2. Violet Town
3. Tally
4. Rushy
5. Lancy (though, haven't heard much of the ins and outs from wombatland)
6. Ardmona
7. Undera
8. Girgarre
9. Nagambie
10. Avenel
11. Merrigum

the top three are as close as ever in my opinion, any 1 could win it in out of those 3.
stanhope are due after consecutive grand final defeats, but with some big names joining tally and VT, we could see stanhope CHOKE again:D

WOODLANDS
20 Dec 2006, 15:32
has anyone heard whats goin on at merrigum, hasnt been any talk of who they've picked up or lost

donkeydave
20 Dec 2006, 17:07
Why are u leaving Dave?
just looking 4 somewhere else to play footy. was thing of vt just down the road from seymour wouldnt go too avenel they are just f##kheads
won b&f at nagambie so thought i would start else where make new mates because it not the flags that make a team its mates that make its!

mike ockerts
20 Dec 2006, 18:28
just looking 4 somewhere else to play footy. was thing of vt just down the road from seymour wouldnt go too avenel they are just f##kheads
won b&f at nagambie so thought i would start else where make new mates because it not the flags that make a team its mates that make its!

i dont think it would matter where you went david, im sure the same result in you leaving another club would be the out come:eek: :eek:

fuzzyswan
20 Dec 2006, 18:45
cheers dave

thats funny, must have been a different dave lawler playing nagambie twos last year.

big tony
20 Dec 2006, 19:40

whats wrong with avenal dave?
maybe you should drop into the caltex at avenal and talk to johnny trotter (vt coach), i'm sure he would love to add you to his list.

BODZY#32
20 Dec 2006, 19:45
maybe you should drop into the caltex at avenal and talk to johnny trotter (vt coach), i'm sure he would love to add you to his list.

I hear the roadhouse has some of the finest Porcelain detailers going around in the business.....!!

nogood99
20 Dec 2006, 19:51
thats funny, must have been a different dave lawler playing nagambie twos last year. haha that was dave lawler/mick enrico lol

Alley cat
20 Dec 2006, 20:09
I hear the roadhouse has some of the finest Porcelain detailers going around in the business.....!!

Geez they have some nice chicken tenders...had a few there the other night..

donkeydave
20 Dec 2006, 20:10
haha that was dave lawler/mick enrico lol
you should maybe check and see where i played think you will
find it was seymour mick went to naggas! just as well there
is a bench in football so people like yourself have a good sit
to watch!!!!

jobbytonny
20 Dec 2006, 21:15
You realise by calling Avenel what you did it just gives more people in the district a reason to hate you, more then they already do , why dont you grow up and pull your head in.
I also think that if you are going to say somthing on this thread you should be man enough to discuss it face to face with a few of the boys from Avenel and we all now that you havent got the balls to do that,so say they wont be any good , havent got any good players but dont call them what you did

Doona2
20 Dec 2006, 21:27

Seems like whoever calls into the Caltex is asked if they play footy judging by the movement up there :p Heard another GV name linked to the Towners this week which would be a ideal get as an unlucky sibling might be a show to follow. Violet Town will give it a shake I reckon in 2007, and from all reports its all about guys wanting to play for Trotter and not the mighty $$$.

STANHOPE V VIOLET TOWN in the decider for me this far out!!!

sparra
21 Dec 2006, 06:21
Seems like whoever calls into the Caltex is asked if they play footy judging by the movement up there :p Heard another GV name linked to the Towners this week which would be a ideal get as an unlucky sibling might be a show to follow. Violet Town will give it a shake I reckon in 2007, and from all reports its all about guys wanting to play for Trotter and not the mighty $$$.

OK Doona give us a name/s of the GV recruits

akka dakka
21 Dec 2006, 10:09
Hey Bluey99 wots the go? Were your blisters a bit touchy for a 10ker this morning?????? :-)

bluey99
21 Dec 2006, 10:23
Hey Bluey99 wots the go? Were your blisters a bit touchy for a 10ker this morning?????? :-)
RDO thought i would make the most of it by not getting up at 5. A day off won't hurt the feet either. You blokes are obviously busy at work :D

akka dakka
21 Dec 2006, 10:37
RDO thought i would make the most of it by not getting up at 5. A day off won't hurt the feet either. You blokes are obviously busy at work :D

It's ok they only did 9.5k today the slack arses :thumbsu: I don't think it will affect your stamina too much bluey

donkeydave
21 Dec 2006, 15:06
You realise by calling Avenel what you did it just gives more people in the district a reason to hate you, more then they already do , why dont you grow up and pull your head in.
I also think that if you are going to say somthing on this thread you should be man enough to discuss it face to face with a few of the boys from Avenel and we all now that you havent got the balls to do that,so say they wont be any good , havent got any good players but dont call them what you did
that funny you say that! because have you got the balls to discuss
it with me! your you going to suck up my ass too... please your a small
dog trying to piss on big trees leave the big tree too the big dogs!!!!! :) :) :) :) :)

the outsider01
21 Dec 2006, 18:16
dog trying to piss on big trees leave the big tree too the big dogs!!!!! :) :) :) :) :)
hey dave an old sayin 4 ya mate its not the size of the dog its the size of the fight in the dog just remember that when the next jack russell pisses on your tree buddy

Doona2
21 Dec 2006, 18:31

If you're still looking for a club Dave I reckon you should head up to Tongala as you and Jobby appear to have a fair bit to discuss :thumbsu:

jobbytonny
22 Dec 2006, 00:33
Have l got the balls anytime l come near you ,you run like a dog with his tail between his legs keep trying Dave and why would l suck up your ass all l said was dont call people from Avenel ********heads .
Im unsure of what world you live in Dave but its probally safer for you to stay there

T.Perry
22 Dec 2006, 12:26

Care to do a predicted ladder doon, and share your thoughts on why, even this far out, you reckon the lions will meet the lions in the big one next year?

Haven't seen a predicted top 10 from you, either, OTM.

Any truth that Gig have signed up Sean Charles? Or that both Vance's are over 100kg??

hank1
22 Dec 2006, 13:12
Care to do a predicted ladder doon, and share your thoughts on why, even this far out, you reckon the lions will meet the lions in the big one next year?

Haven't seen a predicted top 10 from you, either, OTM.

Any truth that Gig have signed up Sean Charles? Or that both Vance's are over 100kg??

Seen Daniel Vance last night and yes he would go very close to notching up triple figures Tav.
4 sides will battle it out for the flag this far out, Stanhope, Rushy, Tally and Violet Town. Think Scottie wants to bow out with a bang and seeing its the 125th year of the club anything less than a premiership will not be enough for him I dont believe.

On The Money
22 Dec 2006, 15:43
Seen Daniel Vance last night and yes he would go very close to notching up triple figures Tav.
4 sides will battle it out for the flag this far out, Stanhope, Rushy, Tally and Violet Town. Think Scottie wants to bow out with a bang and seeing its the 125th year of the club anything less than a premiership will not be enough for him I dont believe.

Sounds like it could be a good comp then as it would appear there is more sides that Rushy with a strong motivation to win it.

Trev I won't put together a top 10 as I haven't seen enough over the last couple of years but I would expect Ardmona to still be in the mix especially if they fork out the estimated big dollars to gain Butch Merritt, Undera and Nagambie to improve to what extent i'm not sure and I'm not convinced about the hype surrounding Tallygaroopna.

big tony
22 Dec 2006, 19:05
Sounds like it could be a good comp then as it would appear there is more sides that Rushy with a strong motivation to win it.

Trev I won't put together a top 10 as I haven't seen enough over the last couple of years but I would expect Ardmona to still be in the mix especially if they fork out the estimated big dollars to gain Butch Merritt, Undera and Nagambie to improve to what extent i'm not sure and I'm not convinced about the hype surrounding Tallygaroopna.

I'll have ago.......

Stanhope (you just can't be that good not to win it sooner or later)
Tallygaroopna (Premiers 2 years ago, maybe a better list this year)
Violet Town (Unknowns, seemed to have recruited ok)
Rushworth (Always around the mark)
Ardmona (Last yrs premiers couldn't slip that much?)
Undera (Promised a lot last year may deliver in 07)
Yea (Could slip a little but never ever underestimate)
Lancaster
Murchison
Nagambie
Merrigum
Gigarrie
Avenel (new coach Mark Brooks???)

Matt12
23 Dec 2006, 14:04

Hey OTM, has Stanhope started training yet, and apart from you, who are the new recruits

footyplayers
23 Dec 2006, 15:56
Any players interested in moving, looking, or changing clubs for 2007, register your details at http://www.footyplayers.com.au (http://www.footyplayers.com.au/)
We will match your remuneration, location, and club requirements with potential clubs. For more info please visit http://www.footyplayers.com.au (http://www.footyplayers.com.au/)

On The Money
23 Dec 2006, 17:09
Hey OTM, has Stanhope started training yet, and apart from you, who are the new recruits

I believe Stanhope has had 2 training runs with good numbers and could be in the running with a couple of recruits but I don't think they have signed as yet. I think it would be largely the core group of 2006.
How you guys looking?

BIGM
24 Dec 2006, 18:48
is he the one with big boofy red hair??
Ross has blonde hair, cracked it against us last year and took club jumper off.:confused:

BIGM
24 Dec 2006, 18:58

DIFFENITLEY TALLY AND LANCASTER SEEMED TO OF DONE ALL THE RIGHT RECIUTING SO FAR BUT WOULD BE GREAT TO SEE STANHOPE FINALY GET OVER LINE

the outsider01
24 Dec 2006, 21:02
hey doona any idea on whats goin on with yea this year? as i see they are advertising 4 players and a coach 2 i know frankie got the 2's job also here that sonny judge williams might be heading down your way 4 a$150 a game any truth in that?

Doona2
24 Dec 2006, 22:28
hey doona any idea on whats goin on with yea this year? as i see they are advertising 4 players and a coach 2 i know frankie got the 2's job also here that sonny judge williams might be heading down your way 4 a$150 a game any truth in that?

I too saw the advs in the local papers this week re: the Yea job. Cant say I have any info for ya sorry. Have had plenty of numbers at training, Sonny Judge Williams aint one of them, Ive never met the guy . . . . . and as for$150 please a bit of respect :cool:

Wayne Weideman
25 Dec 2006, 10:37
can anyone tell me if there is any truth to the rumor that daniel bevan will be venturing back out to rushworth next season? he played in bendigo for south this year and did his knee early on but got best on in the two's grand final where he kicked 4 goals. i have heard this rumor from a couple of people now.:rolleyes:

randallbone
25 Dec 2006, 15:35
can anyone tell me if there is any truth to the rumor that daniel bevan will be venturing back out to rushworth next season? he played in bendigo for south this year and did his knee early on but got best on in the two's grand final where he kicked 4 goals. i have heard this rumor from a couple of people now.:rolleyes:

Sorry Weed, no idea about Bevan. Can anyone tell me what is the go with Troy Auld's recovery? The 5'9" power forward and sometime onballer will be champing at the bit to get back into it after surgery.

On The Money
25 Dec 2006, 17:49
Sorry Weed, no idea about Bevan. Can anyone tell me what is the go with Troy Auld's recovery? The 5'9" power forward and sometime onballer will be champing at the bit to get back into it after surgery.

Seen him last night he was taking it easy but he told me that the Luke Knight to Stanhope rumour persists. Word has it his motivation stems from the fierce battles in competitive work he used to have with Steve Rassmussen back in there Rochester days. The ledger is believed to be fairly even between these two ball magnets and Knight see's this as the decider.

Wayne Weideman
25 Dec 2006, 17:55
Seen him last night he was taking it easy but he told me that the Luke Knight to Stanhope rumour persists. Word has it his motivation stems from the fierce battles in competitive work he used to have with Steve Rassmussen back in there Rochester days. The ledger is believed to be fairly even between these two ball magnets and Knight see's this as the decider.

yeah have actually heard that one. is there any truth to the rumor that stanhope are chasing "goofy" glen cowan hard? i was told by an reliable source that goofy was stilling weighing up his options but thought stanhopes package was more than generous as was the bendigo warriors but goofy thinks family will keep him in the area. can play when he gets going. another player that could keep the elusive rassmussun under raps throughout the year.:p

Wayne Weideman
25 Dec 2006, 18:01

i heard when auld trained with rochy a couple of times he was likened to a nugget james as a player. not sure what resemblance they have in common. can anyone tell me? :p

roaring tiger
25 Dec 2006, 18:40

I have heard that Echuca United are chasing him but being a former premiership player at Rushy a couple of years ago and scotty wanting a premiership in his final stint as coach at rushy he could end up back there. I would expect rushy to sign a couple of key players in the new year as scotty will want nothing less than a premiership in 2007.

mercs
25 Dec 2006, 20:04
I heard Trav Wayman of to Moama which will be big lost for Tally but they seem to have enough to cover the lost with all the new guns. My tip is a Ardmona V Tally grand final with Stanhope to be in the hunt