View Full Version : Kyabram District FL
jaxbac#13
19 Jul 2007, 18:07
Have just had a phone call Meka is to face the trib at 1pm this Sunday
very interesting day that will be,maybe it will finally put all the crap to rest one way or another......
snipper
19 Jul 2007, 18:41
surely you blokes could get someone on here from Ardmona that has an education, I know some on here would say there probably isnt any, but there actually is a couple of good blokes amongst them.
Its destroyed, from your other posts, STRAIGHT, FAULT, BELIEVE, and I bet your alias was meant to be Sniper:rolleyes:
lol no........whipper snipper
snipper
19 Jul 2007, 18:45
surely you blokes could get someone on here from Ardmona that has an education, I know some on here would say there probably isnt any, but there actually is a couple of good blokes amongst them.
Its destroyed, from your other posts, STRAIGHT, FAULT, BELIEVE, and I bet your alias was meant to be Sniper:rolleyes:
lol destroyed was to much... best final I'd seen for ages....
P.s whipper snipper :-)
forty one
20 Jul 2007, 00:29
Few questions on league medals (and some other awards i have invented)
1) Seniors - I have seen Molisak (unsure of spelling) once and thought he was ordinary and a bit scared of the hard ball. Lowe hasn't had a great two years and Gray is out injured. Best gets a couple of kicks against the lower teams. Grinton has a tendency of telling the umpires how much he hates them. Osbourne is ok if he hasn't had a joint during the reserves match. Who is in the running for the league B&F? Come back Hank!
2) Reserves - Daniel Ferguson is probably the best player running around in the 2's, but his habit of spitting the dummy with umpires will cost him. FERGZ wont like the fact that Guppy will double his votes (neither will anyone else at Ardy). Smokey to be Rick Young at Stanhope.
3) U/18's - This one very hard. Has Sidebottom played enough games? Shaun Damon might have needed a few more games in the 3's instead of playing seniors (safe bet for Rookie of the Year). Ryan Patten went missing for six weeks during the middle of the year. Gringo's kid possibly the main chance because he is in a weak side, but 22 goals in a game (even against Merrigum) does say something. Red_Bull has no hope (both of them).
Other awards:
Couldn't help myself but pez has to win the "My fans dont know how to spell" award.
Sev the "Hear nothing-see nothing" award for bravery.
Most improved Team - VT and they deserve all accolodes they get. Only team to not only get close to Stanhope but belt them and they didn't resort to paying off umpires to win it (sorry but Gary Hughes has nominated for Ardy president next year). Every team would want a Gary Abbley (but probably not pushing for a seniot spot, though).
Most deleted Big Footy correspondant - Nick9. At least his mates have a sense of humour.
Coach of the year - Mark Patten. This guy could double his money by going to another club.
Export of the Year - Cant think of one this year. Who has made their mark elsewhere in 07?
Import of the Year - Wont be Turner. Gig Darwin imports? Or Aaron James later on in the year? (Tav - maybe you should play on him).
1) Seniors - I have seen Molisak (unsure of spelling) once and thought he was ordinary and a bit scared of the hard ball. Lowe hasn't had a great two years and Gray is out injured. Best gets a couple of kicks against the lower teams. Grinton has a tendency of telling the umpires how much he hates them. Osbourne is ok if he hasn't had a joint during the reserves match. Who is in the running for the league B&F? Come back Hank!
2) Reserves - Daniel Ferguson is probably the best player running around in the 2's, but his habit of spitting the dummy with umpires will cost him. FERGZ wont like the fact that Guppy will double his votes (neither will anyone else at Ardy). Smokey to be Rick Young at Stanhope.
3) U/18's - This one very hard. Has Sidebottom played enough games? Shaun Damon might have needed a few more games in the 3's instead of playing seniors (safe bet for Rookie of the Year). Ryan Patten went missing for six weeks during the middle of the year. Gringo's kid possibly the main chance because he is in a weak side, but 22 goals in a game (even against Merrigum) does say something. Red_Bull has no hope (both of them).
Other awards:
Couldn't help myself but pez has to win the "My fans dont know how to spell" award.
Most improved Team - VT and they deserve all accolodes they get. Only team to not only get close to Stanhope but belt them and they didn't resort to paying off umpires to win it (sorry but Gary Hughes has nominated for Ardy president next year). Every team would want a Gary Abbley (but probably not pushing for a seniot spot, though).
Most deleted Big Footy correspondant - Nick9. At least his mates have a sense of humour.
Coach of the year - Mark Patten. This guy could double his money by going to another club.
Export of the Year - Cant think of one this year. Who has made their mark elsewhere in 07?
Import of the Year - Wont be Turner. Gig Darwin imports? Or Aaron James later on in the year? (Tav - maybe you should play on him).
Bit hard not to spit the dummy when a umpire pushes you & you ask him what he think he is doin & he replys with his chest out walking at you "What are you gunna do bout it":confused:. We were lucky to get 10 free kicks to murchisons god knows how many even the murch boys thought the umps were disgraceful:thumbsd: other than that all the other umps have been doin a good job:thumbsu:. good on guppy if he does the kid is a freak.
pace to freeze
20 Jul 2007, 14:02
Meka prediction
If found GUILTY: MINIMUM 10 WEEKS
( precedent already set with R Walsh case )
If found NOT GUILTY: LEAGUE REMAINS A LAUGHING STOCK
( probably employ same umpire to do this years grand final)
9 weeks with appeal to follow
T.Perry
20 Jul 2007, 15:28
Other awards:
Interesting points there forty one. Not sure who'll win the McNamara this year - I thought at the start of the year that "Jerry" Mason from Stanhope was a good chance, but he seems to have dropped off a bit. Young Shiels from nagaz prob won't get many 3's, but won't have many blokes taking votes off him, either, Godsmark from Undera is winning the bennett's award, so must be going alrite (and has eye-catching dread locks..), Rassmussen and Scott Lambden have been sensational for us. Smart money's still on Best, though, I reckon..
Just quickly, don't think Shaun Damon's a cert for the rookie of the year at all. Matt Jones has been an awesome import for us this year. Timmy Bone made murray league interleague side, so maybe a good export?? I'd be wrapt to have a crack at James, coz like I said previously, the only time we'll face stanhope again is in either a prelim or GF..
Haven't heard from our Avenel correspondant joeyboy for some time - word has it he hasn't been sighted on the track either thru fear of promotion to the seniors.
Can any swans fans confirm any training track sightings of Pollock lately?
Wear The Fox Hat
20 Jul 2007, 18:33
Young Shiels from nagaz prob won't get many 3's, but won't have many blokes taking votes off him either
Haven't heard a lot about Mick Shiels (aka Smeagol, aka Shifty) since he left the lions, but he's obviously had a good year Tav?
Good luck to him I reckon. Ripper bloke and very good player. :thumbsu:
forty one
20 Jul 2007, 21:39
Bit hard not to spit the dummy when a umpire pushes you & you ask him what he think he is doin & he replys with his chest out walking at you "What are you gunna do bout it":confused:. We were lucky to get 10 free kicks to murchisons god knows how many even the murch boys thought the umps were disgraceful:thumbsd: other than that all the other umps have been doin a good job:thumbsu:. good on guppy if he does the kid is a freak.
What the?????
bazlurhmann
21 Jul 2007, 01:32
havent been keeping up on the action, just a question, what did the clossus perry meka do to deserve 10 weeks.
was it just a case of not kicking a hundred by round ten this season or something a bit more serious. like not kicking a goal at all.
mick 'STICK SHIFT' sheils is a gun. i hope he wins every award on offer because he loves it. not just his footy, but also the gas and the man stick.
What the?????
The bit you wrote bout the reserves. i only spat the dummy with the umps this year once n thats why, other than that its all been good
ShepBoy
21 Jul 2007, 12:37
havent been keeping up on the action, just a question, what did the clossus perry meka do to deserve 10 weeks.
was it just a case of not kicking a hundred by round ten this season or something a bit more serious. like not kicking a goal at all.
mick 'STICK SHIFT' sheils is a gun. i hope he wins every award on offer because he loves it. not just his footy, but also the gas and the man stick.
WTF is a "clossus"? If you meant CLOT, fair enough. Or Cholesterol ball. That would suit as well.
Apparently Meka and his old man were first offered the lead roles in Dumb and Dumber but were then turned down as it was a bit too realistic.
bradrowe#32
21 Jul 2007, 13:04
WTF is a "clossus"? If you meant CLOT, fair enough. Or Cholesterol ball. That would suit as well.
Apparently Meka and his old man were first offered the lead roles in Dumb and Dumber but were then turned down as it was a bit too realistic.
This is just getting pathetic and sad now.
ShepBoy
21 Jul 2007, 19:13
You summed up Meka beautifully there in one sentence,
cantmarkcantkick
22 Jul 2007, 20:21
Heaps about Meka at the moment, and there hasn't been too much said from out Tally way.. On the field they seem to be going along nicely at the moment. Have heard from a very reliable source, however, that there has been a "wayne carey" like incident involving Kane Hoskin and a teammates missus, from the club ball?? Can anyone from Tally confirm or deny and could it have a destabilising effect on the club?
yep its true Kane Hocko Hoskins caught with a teammate missus..... and suprise he did not play on the weekend (omitted) :p
Gazza22
22 Jul 2007, 20:29
Any news on the outcome with Meka after today ?
wheelbarrow
22 Jul 2007, 21:03
Pez got six weeks.
jaxbac#13
22 Jul 2007, 22:45
Pez got six weeks.
l would have thought that if found guilty, should have got more
like 10,what does this mean,with 5 rounds remaining Ardy have 4 games and a bye.Perry has the opportunity to play finals if they dont lose their first 2(providing they finish in the top 3),opinions will know doubt be divided as to wether he deserves the chance or not but one thing is for sure,this will put a dent in Ardys chances of going back to back.
The league has left the door slightly ajar for the big fella but the question that has to be asked,is this justice or an injustice.....
THINGS ARE HOTTING UP,,YOU HAVE TO LOVE OUR GAME
I hear things were rather hot under the Yea grandstand at half time yesty mate - a couple of mates had a listen thought it was one of the better one's theyd heard. It obviously did the trick as your boys pulled away in the 2nd half. The boys did say Yea were extremely gallant (again) for a fair portion but the Towners overall strength and the guys doubling up for Yea was always gunna be the difference. What did u think of young Hunter? Reckon the kid goes alright meself
jaxbac#13
23 Jul 2007, 11:00
I hear things were rather hot under the Yea grandstand at half time yesty mate - a couple of mates had a listen thought it was one of the better one's theyd heard. It obviously did the trick as your boys pulled away in the 2nd half. The boys did say Yea were extremely gallant (again) for a fair portion but the Towners overall strength and the guys doubling up for Yea was always gunna be the difference. What did u think of young Hunter? Reckon the kid goes alright meself
Wasnt too much of a spray rather than a reality check for certain guys,the Yea boys to their credit came out firing and played with more heart and passion than our guys but the doubling up of players took its toll on them..Still wasnt that happy with the overall game our boys played and we will have to improve alot if we are to be a real finals contender..As for the kid hunter,l cant say l took too much notice of the Yea boys as l was watching some of our guys that were just going through the motions..Hats off to Yea who with lack of numbers and enough quality players had a real crack and lm sure that is all Frankcomb would be asking of them,with 6 or 7 new recruits next year may see a return of the powerhouse side to the top end of the ladder.
Doona is it true that yea is looking at the option to relocate to another league next year..???????????????
Albo's opinion
23 Jul 2007, 11:23
Pez got six weeks.
Bit dissapointing to see him get what is in my opinion a soft sentence. yet another slap in the face to the clubs that do not have these problems from a gutless administration.
here's why i think it is a soft sentence:
a few weeks ago M.Hard (avenel) was given 3 weeks for striking and an additional 2 for misleading the tribunal. i applauded the decision, as some of the shenanigans that goes on at the tribunal should be punished. I thought that the league was finally beginning to take itself serioulsy and not take the bullsh1t stories that people come up with to get off.
P.Meka's story at the tribunal (from my sources) was a total load of garbage and yet there is no retribution from the tribunal. Unless what i have been told is complete garbage Meka should also have been found guilty of misleading the tribunal.
Aside from that, a fair result. 6 weeks at this stage of perry's career is probably worth 12 weeks to anyone else.
ive been keeping any eye on the local paper with who is kicking all the goals, and i see the young palmer lad from tally has kicked 31 goals in the past 4 weeks, do you think he is a chance to kick the most goals this year now perry is out for the next 6 or is there someone else out there that will take the honours, what do you all think?
BODZY#32
23 Jul 2007, 12:50
Bit dissapointing to see him get what is in my opinion a soft sentence. yet another slap in the face to the clubs that do not have these problems from a gutless administration.
a few weeks ago M.Hard (avenel) was given 3 weeks for striking and an additional 2 for misleading the tribunal. i applauded the decision, as some of the shenanigans that goes on at the tribunal should be punished. I thought that the league was finally beginning to take itself serioulsy and not take the bullsh1t stories that people come up with to get off.
P.Meka's story at the tribunal (from my sources) was a total load of garbage and yet there is no retribution from the tribunal. Unless what i have been told is complete garbage Meka should also have been found guilty of misleading the tribunal.
Aside from that, a fair result. 6 weeks at this stage of perry's career is probably worth 12 weeks to anyone else.
Says in todays Shepp news article on the topic that he was found guilty of striking the boys after the match and given 4 matches for that, plus 2 for misleading the tribunal for a total of 6 matches
Why is it worth 12 to any one else Albo???
Is Mekka still a contracted player and can some one list the clubs that perry has played at. Did he ever play for Lemnos??
bradrowe#32
23 Jul 2007, 13:19
From the Shepp News
Monday, 23rd July 2007
Meka hit with a six-week penalty By Rob Harris
Star Ardmona full-forward Perry Meka was last night handed a six-match suspension in a marathon Kyabram District Football League tribunal hearing.
After seven hours of evidence and deliberation, Meka was found guilty of unbecoming conduct in that he allegedly struck two spectators following Ardmona's round 11 match against Avenel on June 23.
Meka, who pleaded not guilty, was charged late last week following a three-week inquiry by Victorian Country Football League accredited investigations officer Gary Wilson.
He received a four-match ban for the charge and received two more for misleading the tribunal during his evidence.
The verdict could end Meka's season, with the Cats having to reach at least a preliminary final for him to take the field again this year.
His weekend haul of seven goals took his season's tally to 90 and on the verge of another century.
Currently in second place on the ladder, if Ardmona was to finish first or second and win a second semi-final, Meka would be unable to play in the grand final.
To add to the club's misfortune, it has the bye in round 19.
The probe was launched by the league after Avenel requested an investigation into a confrontation between Meka and two spectators following the final siren of the match, won convincingly by the Cats.
Ardmona lodged a letter immediately after the game alleging Meka had been vilified by spectators.
Neither Meka nor senior coach Clinton Brereton returned calls last night and club president Rob Waters said he was unable to comment on the verdict as he was not at the hearing.
It could not be confirmed last night whether Meka would appeal the suspension.
bradrowe#32
23 Jul 2007, 13:21
Why is it worth 12 to any one else Albo???
Is Mekka still a contracted player and can some one list the clubs that perry has played at. Did he ever play for Lemnos??
Yes, he played for Lemnos in the late 80's (won the GV goalkicking in 1986) and then early 90's. I think he played for Lemnos in 1990 to 1992 and played with Tatura in 1993. Not sure on this though.
From the Shepp News
Monday, 23rd July 2007
Meka hit with a six-week penalty
By Rob Harris
Star Ardmona full-forward Perry Meka was last night handed a six-match suspension in a marathon Kyabram District Football League tribunal hearing.
After seven hours of evidence and deliberation, Meka was found guilty of unbecoming conduct in that he allegedly struck two spectators following Ardmona's round 11 match against Avenel on June 23.
Meka, who pleaded not guilty, was charged late last week following a three-week inquiry by Victorian Country Football League accredited investigations officer Gary Wilson.
He received a four-match ban for the charge and received two more for misleading the tribunal during his evidence.
The verdict could end Meka's season, with the Cats having to reach at least a preliminary final for him to take the field again this year.
His weekend haul of seven goals took his season's tally to 90 and on the verge of another century.
Currently in second place on the ladder, if Ardmona was to finish first or second and win a second semi-final, Meka would be unable to play in the grand final.
To add to the club's misfortune, it has the bye in round 19.
The probe was launched by the league after Avenel requested an investigation into a confrontation between Meka and two spectators following the final siren of the match, won convincingly by the Cats.
Ardmona lodged a letter immediately after the game alleging Meka had been vilified by spectators.
Neither Meka nor senior coach Clinton Brereton returned calls last night and club president Rob Waters said he was unable to comment on the verdict as he was not at the hearing.
It could not be confirmed last night whether Meka would appeal the suspension.
Would it be fair to assume 4 weeks for striking a spectator would equate to one week or even getting off if the charge is to occur on the field? The two for misleading evidence seems fair, but to have been found guilty of this but cop just 4 for such a serious charge is baffling IMO
Does anyone know if police charges are being or were laid at the time?
And if anyone can remember in the VFL reserves, Burke from Collingwood snotting the spectator over the fence, did he get 4 weeks for that?
And I think Robert Muir may have hit a kid out at Moorabbin one day just after the siren went.
Have any similar incidents happened locally or in country leagues that anyone knows about, then we may be able to gauge the fairness of the decision.
T.Perry
23 Jul 2007, 14:45
Doona is it true that yea is looking at the option to relocate to another league next year..???????????????
I know I'm not Doona, but my mail suggests that a deal is as good as done, and that yea will be in the yarra valley next year.
Glad my mail was correct about Kane Hoskin, that's a few I've come through with the goods now..
Good win by Rushy on the weekend, Murch's side wasn't too much disimilar to the one that got within 4 points of us in round 2. They didn't kick a goal up til 3 quarter time, and we've got Jake Lloyd, Dujon, Mark Smeaton and possibly one or 2 others to come back this week for our crunch game against Gig. I know we still may miss out on finals given our bad trot during the middle part of the season, but if we win all our games from here on in, we'll hopefully give a few sides a scare come september..
Yes, he played for Lemnos in the late 80's (won the GV goalkicking in 1986) and then early 90's. I think he played for Lemnos in 1990 to 1992 and played with Tatura in 1993. Not sure on this though.
Pretty sure i played on him in 90 at Lemnos. Just wasn't sure if it was Lemnos or Tongala. How many teams has the man been in??
The One Who Watches
23 Jul 2007, 16:17
Pretty sure i played on him in 90 at Lemnos. Just wasn't sure if it was Lemnos or Tongala. How many teams has the man been in??
I think that there has been Lemnos, Tatura and Tongala in the GVFL, Ardmona in the KDFL and Wunghnu in the PDFL. Probably more, he's 40+ so has been playing for 25 years
bradrowe#32
23 Jul 2007, 16:28
Lemnos, Tatura, Tongala, Ardmona, Wunghnu and Numurkah.
forty one
23 Jul 2007, 16:57
Just to give this a bit of perspective. Jason Snelling (Rushy 3rd's) recieved 2 matches for wrestling last month. I was part of that hearing and the tribunal were very hard on Jason and the witness (who was also threatened with weeks) because their story matched and was different to the umpires. The problem was that they were telling the truth - the umpire, although not lying, had a couple crucial facts wrong. Therefore, i think four weeks for striking spectators seems very light, but it is bloody hard to read the KDL tribunal.
rogerdoger
23 Jul 2007, 17:18
Sounds fair enough to me if a player who strikes and knocks out a player with a full round house punch only gets 1 week. Reported by the umpire on the spot and given a red card while the player punched gets carried off on a streatcher. This gets 1 week and I see a player from Seymour got 2 for not spitting on someone. 4 weeks for striking kids in the crowd after a game, not much of a statment by the tribunal. Not sure whats going on with all these tribunals (from the AFL to the B&DFL) they seem to be ruled by people who are not (dont know how to say this nicely) much chop.
IT'S ALL A BIT OF A JOKE TO ME.
ive been keeping any eye on the local paper with who is kicking all the goals, and i see the young palmer lad from tally has kicked 31 goals in the past 4 weeks, do you think he is a chance to kick the most goals this year now perry is out for the next 6 or is there someone else out there that will take the honours, what do you all think?
I've been keeping an eye on the goalkicking too Skillz but I reckon it would be a decent effort to catch Meka. About 6 blokes within 10-12 goals of each other after Meka, but a long way behind. The KDFL website has Mills from VT on 53 after kicking 6 on the weekend... I was pretty sure he was already on 50+ before this round and I remember someone (Bodzy???) mentioning that a bag by him earlier in the season wasn't added:confused: Pretty poor by the league to have the details stuffed up if thats the case.
Jaxbac13 - Do you have the correct figure mate?
jaxbac#13
23 Jul 2007, 18:59
I've been keeping an eye on the goalkicking too Skillz but I reckon it would be a decent effort to catch Meka. About 6 blokes within 10-12 goals of each other after Meka, but a long way behind. The KDFL website has Mills from VT on 53 after kicking 6 on the weekend... I was pretty sure he was already on 50+ before this round and I remember someone (Bodzy???) mentioning that a bag by him earlier in the season wasn't added:confused: Pretty poor by the league to have the details stuffed up if thats the case.
Jaxbac13 - Do you have the correct figure mate?
sorry mate,not really sure on the correct figure but yes it is right that he kicked 6 or 7 against Undera and wasnt added to the tally,not sure whos fault it was but if it isnt handed to the league l dont think they are responsible,,
pace to freeze
23 Jul 2007, 20:34
Was appointed coach of Echuca United 96 but left and coached Tongala in 96, 97 and returned to Lemnos in 98 and I think coached them 99, was at Ardmona 2000 ??
iwantanotherflag
23 Jul 2007, 21:13
Was appointed coach of Echuca United 96 but left and coached Tongala in 96, 97 and returned to Lemnos in 98 and I think coached them 99, was at Ardmona 2000 ??
Played at Wunghnu in 2004 or 05. Kicked 100, in an ordinary side. Seems to be able to find the sticks wherever he plays.
Pity he lets himself down...
Albo's opinion
23 Jul 2007, 22:09
Says in todays Shepp news article on the topic that he was found guilty of striking the boys after the match and given 4 matches for that, plus 2 for misleading the tribunal for a total of 6 matches
yeah didn't get all the info obviously. good to see him cop weeks for being a liar. Bit sad he only got 4 weeks for belting some kids. but at least he didnt get off.
I was referring to his age when i said it was like 12 weeks for someone else.
leigh10
23 Jul 2007, 22:11
Does it really matter how many teams a man plays for?Do u not watch afl?So many guys changing teams....If u as good as him(perry) id do the same!Some may doubt him as a person etc but his still kicking 90+ goals and his how old?
leigh10
23 Jul 2007, 22:13
belting a kid/kids?Guys come on!U must not of been there or hearing it second,third hand.....Talk about rumours.Didnt belt no one!may of striked/hit/slapped or even pushed him but not belted!
jaxbac#13
23 Jul 2007, 23:15
belting a kid/kids?Guys come on!U must not of been there or hearing it second,third hand.....Talk about rumours.Didnt belt no one!may of striked/hit/slapped,but not belted!
What r u on pal,strike,hit and belted r all the same thing which in turn means GUILTY YOUR HONOUR
ShepBoy
24 Jul 2007, 01:32
What r u on pal,strike,hit and belted r all the same thing which in turn means GUILTY YOUR HONOUR
He basically got 4 weeks for being a fat ugly d.ickead.
leigh10
24 Jul 2007, 08:44
Mate u make it sound like he smashed him and put him in hospital or something like that.....Belted is just abit much mate.
It was nothing like his old man would of gave him for back answering etc.....
And Shepboy?Seriously man how old r ya?Get over the ticket stuff,it happened how long ago?U not even close to funny!
Played at Wunghnu in 2004 or 05. Kicked 100, in an ordinary side. Seems to be able to find the sticks wherever he plays.
Pity he lets himself down...
Does it really matter how many teams a man plays for?Do u not watch afl?So many guys changing teams....If u as good as him(perry) id do the same!Some may doubt him as a person etc but his still kicking 90+ goals and his how old?
I guess thats the point. He lets himself down. As for the amount of teams he has played for, well i'd preferr a Gary Abley at me club. When he's finished playing for the day, he'a either selling raffle tickets or behind the bar or in front of the bar making people welcom to his club. Having played on Perry, irecall how easily he was put off his game with a little smack behind the ear. Then would threaten all things under the sun, but you knew that's as far as he'd go. Big tally's against quality backman would be very few for perry. In 10 yrs time he will be rememberred as a ******** and not a champion which is unfortunate for him. But relly what has he done for footy in the area that he has not been paid for?????
Albo's opinion
24 Jul 2007, 10:55
belting a kid/kids?Guys come on!U must not of been there or hearing it second,third hand.....Talk about rumours.Didnt belt no one!may of striked/hit/slapped or even pushed him but not belted!
When a bloke that size Strikes/slaps/hits a 16 yr old kid it feels like a belting regardless of the force perry intended. Ask the 16 yr old!!!
jaxbac#13
24 Jul 2007, 11:00
Mate u make it sound like he smashed him and put him in hospital or something like that.....Belted is just abit much mate.
It was nothing like his old man would of gave him for back answering etc.....
And Shepboy?Seriously man how old r ya?Get over the ticket stuff,it happened how long ago?U not even close to funny!
No need to lay a hand on the kids at all buddy , a push, a bitch slap or a punch are still deemed to be assault according to the law,if l was Perry l would feel very lucky that he still might have the opportunity to play footy again this year.Had he spoke the truth in the hearing he would have only got 4 weeks and then was assured of playing finals,in my oppinion he should have got 10 as this figure has come up before for a very simular offence ( Stanhope player l think ). It was only a matter of time before someone from Ardy was suspended so do the time and move on...
elephant
24 Jul 2007, 11:18
Todd harrison is a definate key if stanhope are to avenge last years robbing. He needs to be tagged at centre half back!
Cant believe Meka actually hit someone. Isnt that too much effort for the fat deyog?
ShepBoy
24 Jul 2007, 11:59
If they werent 16 year olds but were Albanians recently arrived from the old country, he would have done as he has done before, he would have run for his life.
He can only push around kids.
What a hero.
I guess thats the point. He lets himself down. As for the amount of teams he has played for, well i'd preferr a Gary Abley at me club. When he's finished playing for the day, he'a either selling raffle tickets or behind the bar or in front of the bar making people welcom to his club. Having played on Perry, irecall how easily he was put off his game with a little smack behind the ear. Then would threaten all things under the sun, but you knew that's as far as he'd go. Big tally's against quality backman would be very few for perry. In 10 yrs time he will be rememberred as a ******** and not a champion which is unfortunate for him. But relly what has he done for footy in the area that he has not been paid for?????
Well said head:thumbsu:
mainland
24 Jul 2007, 13:30
No need to lay a hand on the kids at all buddy , a push, a bitch slap or a punch are still deemed to be assault according to the law,if l was Perry l would feel very lucky that he still might have the opportunity to play footy again this year.Had he spoke the truth in the hearing he would have only got 4 weeks and then was assured of playing finals,in my oppinion he should have got 10 as this figure has come up before for a very simular offence ( Stanhope player l think ). It was only a matter of time before someone from Ardy was suspended so do the time and move on...
Unsure on that one jax in my time at the Stanhope footy club I cant recall anyone being rubbed out for 10 big ones....:confused::confused:
On The Money
24 Jul 2007, 14:06
Unsure on that one jax in my time at the Stanhope footy club I cant recall anyone being rubbed out for 10 big ones....:confused::confused:
Nah It was mentioned earlier about Walsh from Gig getting 10 weeks going back years ago has there been any talk of Meka considering an appeal as he pleaded not guilty?
BODZY#32
24 Jul 2007, 15:45
Just off the topic of Perry for one moment.....
Can anyone from Lancy or Avenel,
give us the low down on your match at the weekend? Fairly close match again and a crucial win for the Avenel boys.
Where was the match won or lost? were there any injuries? Who starred etc.??
The VT vs Yea match was another reality check for us, as we were very slow out of the blocks and probably didn't pay enough respect for the first half to their players. After halftime we kicked 8 goals to 1 in the 3rd and 6 to 1 in the last. Our change could have been due to the backline players that got a run up forward and produced the goods in a short period of time...... I think our coach needs to consider the possibility of putting the full back and back pockets up forward more often...... thoughts Jack??;)
Naggers
24 Jul 2007, 15:57
Nah It was mentioned earlier about Walsh from Gig getting 10 weeks going back years ago has there been any talk of Meka considering an appeal as he pleaded not guilty?
Lets hope he does appeal and gets more time as that then might make up for all the times he has got away with things like this...Last year the Naggers boys were giving him a hard time behind the goals...He grabbed Zac Jones by the Jumper and threatened to smack him...But the worst part it was not Zac making the comments...Meka was sent off and then proceeded to walk around the boundry line toward the Naggers coaching box and to get to the kids...He was grabbed by Mad dog Muir and told to wake up to himself and get back to the Ardy box...The kids didnt swear...say anything racial...The goal umpire was asked why he didnt report Meka and he said he thought the central umpire was going to do it as he sent him off...The goal umpire was also asked was there any racial comment made on the said no he didnt hear any at all...The Nagambie FC had a meeting re the incident the following Wed Night but by that time Meka had gone to the league and pleaded racial shit that is way that article appeared in the Shep News last year...The Nagambie Football Club should have gone on with the report even if it was late
juddy wce
24 Jul 2007, 16:27
give us the low down on your match at the weekend? Fairly close match again and a crucial win for the Avenel boys.
The VT vs Yea match was another reality check for us, as we were very slow out of the blocks and probably didn't pay enough respect for the first half to their players. After halftime we kicked 8 goals to 1 in the 3rd and 6 to 1 in the last. Our change could have been due to the backline players that got a run up forward and produced the goods in a short period of time...... I think our coach needs to consider the possibility of putting the full back and back pockets up forward more often...... thoughts Jack??;)
Lancy lead all day and were 19 points up in the last quarter. the game was over in the third quarter body language wasnt great from Avenel, but a spirited last quarter thay ran over Lancy who loked tired. No injuries that i know of, but number 43 for Avenel Got cleaned up in 3 collisions and came of injured.
fuzzyswan
24 Jul 2007, 16:37
Lancy lead all day and were 19 points up in the last quarter. the game was over in the third quarter body language wasnt great from Avenel, but a spirited last quarter thay ran over Lancy who loked tired. No injuries that i know of, but number 43 for Avenel Got cleaned up in 3 collisions and came of injured.
Avenel jumped lanky early, up i believe 5 to 2 at quarter time. Kicked the first of the second and then lanky kicked what must have been 5 or 6 in a row, a couple due to some pretty undeisciplined acts by the swans. Scott Kanters was moved up forward after half time (no 43) and played an absolute blinder, putting his body in the line time and time again and kicking a number of crucial goals. Kelvin Groves also played a great last quarter, getting a nuber of touches and ending up with 4 goals. Joe O'Connor was named best for the job he did on one of the Thompson boys. I think lanky had kicked a couple early in the third and would have probably had a 4 goal lead.
Mappo47
24 Jul 2007, 17:29
Leigh10, I was there, and I did see it, and yes you could class it as belting a kid. I'm guessing you got the story from Meka.
The extra two weeks should show you how credible that would of been.:thumbsd:
Very disappointing outcome.
jaxbac#13
24 Jul 2007, 17:29
Yeah , sorry about that , it was walsh,got my wires crossed:)
jaxbac#13
24 Jul 2007, 18:00
The VT vs Yea match was another reality check for us, as we were very slow out of the blocks and probably didn't pay enough respect for the first half to their players. After halftime we kicked 8 goals to 1 in the 3rd and 6 to 1 in the last. Our change could have been due to the backline players that got a run up forward and produced the goods in a short period of time...... I think our coach needs to consider the possibility of putting the full back and back pockets up forward more often...... thoughts Jack??;)this could be an option but you will be playing on the flank which stuffs that uphttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif
Close game all day, some of the umpiring decisions were bewildering going both ways.
Lancaster held a 13pt lead going into the last change all we needed to do was break even to hold on for the win. But a Very disappointing outcome for the boys as we simply stopped and let Avenel do as they pleased for the last 15 minutes of the game. We've lost a couple of close ones this year now after being on top going into the last.
Not sure if it's a fitness issue or just mental, but it was very ordinary.
leigh10
24 Jul 2007, 18:37
Leigh10, I was there, and I did see it, and yes you could class it as belting a kid. I'm guessing you got the story from Meka.
The extra two weeks should show you how credible that would of been.:thumbsd:
Very disappointing outcome.
Does anyone actually know why he got the extra 2wks?i dont think so....Again rumours seem to b the answer.
As for meka speaking to me,i myself dont really speak with him or too him.Im a fan of his footy but im not a fan of the way he goes about things like has happened.He gets sucked in and lets him self down its simple.But give the poor guy a break.Im sure everyone on here has done something wrong in life and looked for forgiveness etc....
He knows he did wrong and im sure he knows he has let himself down but no need to go on about it!Why is it ppl bag him out on here but when it comes to pre season he always and i mean ALWAYS gets other clubs from the KDFL chasing him!He may b fat or slow but his still doin the job i do believe!
mainland
24 Jul 2007, 18:58
Does anyone actually know why he got the extra 2wks?i dont think so....Again rumours seem to b the answer.
As for meka speaking to me,i myself dont really speak with him or too him.Im a fan of his footy but im not a fan of the way he goes about things like has happened.He gets sucked in and lets him self down its simple.But give the poor guy a break.Im sure everyone on here has done something wrong in life and looked for forgiveness etc....
He knows he did wrong and im sure he knows he has let himself down but no need to go on about it!Why is it ppl bag him out on here but when it comes to pre season he always and i mean ALWAYS gets other clubs from the KDFL chasing him!He may b fat or slow but his still doin the job i do believe!
Please name these KDFL clubs that supposedly chase him every year...
leigh10
24 Jul 2007, 19:10
im not goin to name them as i may get them wrong but i no that he was "chased" as u say by three clubs last yr!
Mappo47
24 Jul 2007, 20:30
im not goin to name them as i may get them wrong but i no that he was "chased" as u say by three clubs last yr!
Whatever buddy!!!!
Who cares if you get them wrong, let us know, old wise owl.
jaxbac#13
24 Jul 2007, 22:13
100% not Violet Town, that l can assure you....
mainland
24 Jul 2007, 22:19
100% not Violet Town, that l can assure you....
And u betta add the Mainland to that list...
Naggers
25 Jul 2007, 00:09
And u betta add the Mainland to that list...
And can assure it Nagambie didn't either
ShepBoy
25 Jul 2007, 01:06
Strauchanie is usually their first pick, then Meka.
rogerdoger
25 Jul 2007, 09:16
And can assure it Nagambie didn't either
Nagambie dont have a conscience when it come to recruitment!!
When a bloke that size Strikes/slaps/hits a 16 yr old kid it feels like a belting regardless of the force perry intended. Ask the 16 yr old!!!
WELL THE D.ICKHEAD SHOULDNT HAVE GONE ON TO THE GROUND AFTER THE GAME & MOUTHED OF AGAIN. "YOU WANNA ACT LIKE A MAN GET TREATED LIKE A MAN".
Well done to D.T & besty for making vic country selections from the two teams that have the least to say on this site ARDMONA & tally. Why isnt any1 from stanhope selected??????:confused:
On The Money
25 Jul 2007, 11:09
Well done to D.T & besty for making vic country selections from the two teams that have the least to say on this site ARDMONA & tally. Why isnt any1 from stanhope selected??????:confused:
I was speaking to Brett Connell from the VCFL and he said a large part of the squad is made of nominations from their own clubs.
Naggers
25 Jul 2007, 12:04
Nagambie dont have a conscience when it come to recruitment!!
And why would you say that do you have first hand knowledge of them doing something wrong...Please explain we would all be interested.
Naggers
25 Jul 2007, 12:15
WELL THE D.ICKHEAD SHOULDNT HAVE GONE ON TO THE GROUND AFTER THE GAME & MOUTHED OF AGAIN. "YOU WANNA ACT LIKE A MAN GET TREATED LIKE A MAN".
So Fergz sounds like you are back dooring the thug I hope he appeals gets to play against Merrigum only gets enough goals to leave him on 99 and then the trib to up hold the 6 weeks and then he will miss the 100 goals and the finals...He acted like the poor spoiled thug he is at the trib...The upstanding person in the community that he is ...not...I was there the two boys that Meka assulted where congratulated by Meka's advicate for the way they handled them selves...Thug should take a lesson from them...
rogerdoger
25 Jul 2007, 12:34
And why would you say that do you have first hand knowledge of them doing something wrong...Please explain we would all be interested.
I know for a fact the Nagambie football club tried to recruit players with lies and deception about other clubs and leagues. Even had the nerve to send a letter outlinning how they were prepared to help at the same time.
ShepBoy
25 Jul 2007, 15:01
And Meka acted like the gutless dick.head he is and got treated like the dick.head he is.
Has a bit of a symmetry to it, doesnt it?
juddy wce
25 Jul 2007, 15:46
lets stop talking bout meka he enjoys being talked bout and loves the attention.
Whos gonna make the finals? Avenel, Rushy or Undera.
lets stop talking bout meka he enjoys being talked bout and loves the attention.
Whos gonna make the finals? Avenel, Rushy or Undera.
Would like to see Avenel get there...
Captain Catdog
25 Jul 2007, 17:20
And Meka acted like the gutless dick.head he is and got treated like the dick.head he is.
Has a bit of a symmetry to it, doesnt it?
hey ShepBoy ya POWDER PUFF GIRL the thing with Pezza copin 6 weeks is that it has made ardmona even more determined to prove all you ********s wrong an to stick our success fair up your arse with or without Pezza cos we are a team no individuals:thumbsu::D:p;)
Captain Catdog
25 Jul 2007, 17:22
Would like to see Avenel get there...
you all love talkin about him. ARDMONA would be good:D:D:D:D:D
Captain Catdog
25 Jul 2007, 17:25
see our mate Fergz was logged in until 5mins ago, there are a couple of questions on here for him to answer, wonder why he didn't answer them, he might need some time to think about them, or maybe he needs to run them by Timmy boy first!:confused:
you just worry about coaching your shit side darryl
Bunny Bill
25 Jul 2007, 17:27
hey ShepBoy ya POWDER PUFF GIRL the thing with Pezza copin 6 weeks is that it has made ardmona even more determined to prove all you ********s wrong an to stick our success fair up your arse with or without Pezza cos we are a team no individuals:thumbsu::D:p;)
How come every Ardmona post contains abuse,are they like this at their games as well???????
Captain Catdog
25 Jul 2007, 17:46
How come every Ardmona post contains abuse,are they like this at their games as well???????
what they can give but cant take the sooks:(
leigh10
25 Jul 2007, 18:36
its not about abuse,its ppl sticking up for there club!So many of u idiots go on about the past and wont get with the future(now).
We may have a couple of ppl who let the club down by name but plz get over it honesty!If u only took some time to talk to some of the ardy pppl u will see we arent all bad at all!Ppl need to get over the shit that has happened in the past!its ok for u to talk us into the gutter but when we start to defend ourselfs ppl think we thugs and trouble makers etc.....
Honestly if any of u guys want to talk to me in person to understand we arent thugs etc plz im up for it!
Ferg ya a gun and i tell ya all the time mate,just keep carving it up mate and dont worry about the shit....ppl are jealous cos we so good and successful!
As us ardy ppl say : NEVER SAY NEVER.......
Naggers
25 Jul 2007, 18:40
[quote=rogerdoger;8214734]I know for a fact the Nagambie football club tried to recruit players with lies and deception about other clubs and leagues. Even had the nerve to send a letter outlinning how they were prepared to help at the same time.[
So Rogerdoger you have seen this letter and is it on a Nagambie Football Club letterhead would be very interested if it is and who has signed it...
you just worry about coaching your shit side darryl
Haha, good call Catdog, its Daryl, one r thanks. and whats your claim to fame Catdog?, just keep hiding behind your alias and I might begin to take you seriously and take on board what you say when you let me know who you are
snipper
25 Jul 2007, 19:19
So Fergz sounds like you are back dooring the thug I hope he appeals gets to play against Merrigum only gets enough goals to leave him on 99 and then the trib to up hold the 6 weeks and then he will miss the 100 goals and the finals...He acted like the poor spoiled thug he is at the trib...The upstanding person in the community that he is ...not...I was there the two boys that Meka assulted where congratulated by Meka's advicate for the way they handled them selves...Thug should take a lesson from them...
I see by you name it is all you bloody do .... BLOODY TOSSER:(
jaxbac#13
25 Jul 2007, 19:22
its not about abuse,its ppl sticking up for there club!So many of u idiots go on about the past and wont get with the future(now).
We may have a couple of ppl who let the club down by name but plz get over it honesty!If u only took some time to talk to some of the ardy pppl u will see we arent all bad at all!Ppl need to get over the shit that has happened in the past!its ok for u to talk us into the gutter but when we start to defend ourselfs ppl think we thugs and trouble makers etc.....
Honestly if any of u guys want to talk to me in person to understand we arent thugs etc plz im up for it!
Ferg ya a gun and i tell ya all the time mate,just keep carving it up mate and dont worry about the shit....ppl are jealous cos we so good and successful!
As us ardy ppl say : NEVER SAY NEVER.......
You wonder why,ever heard of having a memory like an elephant,some people dont forget....Last year l went to the Lancaster v Ardy final at Avenel, and the foul mouth shit coming out of the Ardy reserves and spectators during the seniors was nothing short of a disgrace,to get respect you have to give respect.Time dosent heal everything...
leigh10
25 Jul 2007, 19:42
You wonder why,ever heard of having a memory like an elephant,some people dont forget....Last year l went to the Lancaster v Ardy final at Avenel, and the foul mouth shit coming out of the Ardy reserves and spectators during the seniors was nothing short of a disgrace,to get respect you have to give respect.Time dosent heal everything...
And u no that they were exactly ALL reserve players and not just supporters etc?NO!But cos u wanna drill ardy 24/7 u will say they were ALL ardy reserve players.
Im sure every club and in fact i know every club has foul mouth supporters and so forth,so dont just hit ardy about that!We have no control over some of the ppl who come to watch a game of footy!
snipper
25 Jul 2007, 19:56
there is that word THUG again i came on here just to see some of this shit because i didn't belive my mates when they said it all about ARDY WOW WHAT A CLUB MIGHT SING UP FOR A FLAG ..... AND NAGS NECK UP YOU ****ING PARROT:D:D:D:D:)
snipper
25 Jul 2007, 20:05
i not a smart man, but my momma always said " if someone is giving you hard time if you ignore it it will go away" Getting on this forum and trying to stick up for a bloke who has got a pretty bad rep is as hard as trying to piss with toliet seat down. its a messy sitution to be in, and the misses will knock ya block of for it.
you'r the squatter
there is that word THUG again i came on here just to see some of this shit because i didn't belive my mates when they said it all about ARDY WOW WHAT A CLUB MIGHT SING UP FOR A FLAG ..... AND NAGS NECK UP YOU ****ING PARROT:D:D:D:D:)
I've just had a look at Ardy's team this week. ;):p
Backs: Thug.Thug.Thug
H Backs: Thug.Thug.Thug
Centres:Thug.Thug.Thug
H Forwards: Thug.Thug.Thug
Forwards: Thug. Thug.Thug
Followers: Thug. Thug. Thug.
Bench: Brain dead,Twit,Moron.
nah, the side is looking better than ever without thug down at full fwd
Yeah sorry mate, my mistake. Got to admit it looks good on paper.
Also rumour time. Pretty good source.
Meka to pay $5,000 to the VCFL to hear the Appeal.
mainland
25 Jul 2007, 20:28
Wouldnt go that far as to call them all Thugs I know a few of the Adry boys and they rnt bad blokes at all...
Yeah I know, but I thought it was to good to let go. It was more a dig at Snipper. The poor fella seems to not like the word thug.
It was more for a laugh than anything.
mainland
25 Jul 2007, 20:39
Yeah I know, but I thought it was to good to let go. It was more a dig at Snipper. The poor fella seems to not like the word thug.
It was more for a laugh than anything.
Fair enough mate:thumbsu:
Pace to Freeze, in reply to your private message, (it would not let me reply to you as it said your set up did not allow it). Very interesting, and I see that you are well informed.
rogerdoger
25 Jul 2007, 20:47
[quote=rogerdoger;8214734]I know for a fact the Nagambie football club tried to recruit players with lies and deception about other clubs and leagues. Even had the nerve to send a letter outlinning how they were prepared to help at the same time.[
So Rogerdoger you have seen this letter and is it on a Nagambie Football Club letterhead would be very interested if it is and who has signed it...
I have seen the letter, quite a nice letter too. Would have been very much appreciated but for your club approaching our players saying the the league and club had folded. Its all fair to approach players from other clubs BUT.
Hey jacbac#13 bit worried about the look on the brother inlaws face. Hope the new arrival hasnt taken too much of his focus on the football ahead. Might be an interesting future for Harrison, Euroa, Violet Town or maybe go with the mother's side of the family to Longwood. lol.
Also with all this Ardmona bashing it would be better served if you all get out ther and give them a touch up on the score board where it counts!!
When does Aaron James start playing? And is it true he threw a chair at the tribunal, I would luv to have the balls to do that! (******** tribunals).