View Full Version : Local Geelong Leagues Thread (GFL/BFL/GDFL)
clangers mcgee
17 Mar 2008, 20:27
i was speakin to a mate from north shore and he said they beat grovedale by a couple of goals on saturday
Wanganeen93
17 Mar 2008, 21:50
Heard from Ben Rowe a player at GWSP, that Big Rick Wilde went on a family holiday to bali, and since the plane trip home, his knee has swelled up to a ridiculous size. Apparently they are very doubtful as too whether he will be able to play a game this year...
and some how i doubt there is any sympathy from Newtown players towards him.
Betterthenbencoon
18 Mar 2008, 14:58
I see that Lara's Martin Curtis has submitted a transfer to Thomson and speaking with a Lara official, they are at risk of losing Leigh Hardman also. Curtis' mate from Ballarat Trev Matthews as also transfered to Thomson who played at Newcomb last year with his brother (but was at Lara the year before) so he would be keen on heading across.
Both Curtis and Hardman are good players and were solid for the unsuccessful Cats last year (Curtis - past two years). Major loss for Lara who were looking to rebuild with a young core of players and with Hardman and Curtis possibly departing (both 20), it would alter plans for Dallas and the Lara caching staff.
Both Curto and Trev looking pretty good on the track, and Curto got plenty of the pill on Sat in a praccy against Modda
Up the ante
18 Mar 2008, 15:04
Although noone really scored Sebastapol would have been roughly 5 goals up on Drysdale at the end of the game last weekend. Coach Wade Chapman didn't seem too fussed, they had a lot of their good players and recruits not playing. However Corey Chapman and Tony Costa both played and were both well below par. Very, very quiet. Bono didn't play either for you forum followers. Maybe he really has gone missing since his cover was blown?
Toffees25
18 Mar 2008, 16:33
Heard from Ben Rowe a player at GWSP, that Big Rick Wilde went on a family holiday to bali, and since the plane trip home, his knee has swelled up to a ridiculous size. Apparently they are very doubtful as too whether he will be able to play a game this year...
Or Leopold Players!
danrobzokbrad
18 Mar 2008, 19:46
i was speakin to a mate from north shore and he said they beat grovedale by a couple of goals on saturday
I was at the game and it seemed Grovey won by 3-4 goals, but i may be wrong and if i am it looks a long year ahead for Grovey!
Whispers
19 Mar 2008, 09:25
Or Leopold Players!
Never going to live that down are you Toff... lol
How are the Lions going? Picked up a few players. Rennie Watts? Sam Hickleton? The young Aboriginal boy from NT? How are they all looking?
Commo46
19 Mar 2008, 16:04
Never going to live that down are you Toff... lol
How are the Lions going? Picked up a few players. Rennie Watts? Sam Hickleton? The young Aboriginal boy from NT? How are they all looking?
yeah the lions are looking ok whispers. pretty fit this season have been working very hard over pre-season, new blokes on board know what there on about. got a praccy against drysdale this weekend so will be a good hitout.
Commo46
19 Mar 2008, 16:06
that would be a big result for north shore if they did win. is there any truth to the rumour that north shore are taking in house bets on which clubs they dont think they can score against?? heard from the grapevine they are not too confident against some of the stronger teams like south barwon and bell park...
Commo46
19 Mar 2008, 16:11
i bumped into rick wilde the other day and he seemed to be ok didnt notice if his knee was swollen but seemed to be moving fine...
Can anyone confirm that Newcomd are putting together "Dad's Army". I have heard a few names tossed about that are training over there and not one is younger than 35 with a couple 40+.
If Newcomb put together a dad's army should be a good game versus Drysdale with some of the old men they will have out there
Kowalski
20 Mar 2008, 10:24
Can anyone confirm that Newcomd are putting together "Dad's Army". I have heard a few names tossed about that are training over there and not one is younger than 35 with a couple 40+.
Any names???
Commo46
20 Mar 2008, 17:02
Any names???
its good that newcomb looks like actually fielding a team this year even if some of the players may be getting on in years. as for drysdale i will get back to you on the 'old men' as have them in a praccy game this weekend.
How is Greaves been accepted at Leopold? I hear they have a ex army general as the new fitness advisor? should be "well drilled then"?
Commo46
21 Mar 2008, 16:07
How is Greaves been accepted at Leopold? I hear they have a ex army general as the new fitness advisor? should be "well drilled then"?
greaves has been accepted as part of the furniture at leopold. has bought alot of good ideas along so will hopefully see an improved leopold side on the park this season. the fitness advisor has got the boys looking trim and fit, is ex-army fitness but doesnt push the boys to extremes just expects them to give it eveything.
perrie winkle
21 Mar 2008, 18:07
whispers, i think you'll find that hardman is yet to miss a training session at the cattery and is no chance of leaving this season unless something terrible happens.
I see that Lara's Martin Curtis has submitted a transfer to Thomson and speaking with a Lara official, they are at risk of losing Leigh Hardman also. Curtis' mate from Ballarat Trev Matthews as also transfered to Thomson who played at Newcomb last year with his brother (but was at Lara the year before) so he would be keen on heading across.
Both Curtis and Hardman are good players and were solid for the unsuccessful Cats last year (Curtis - past two years). Major loss for Lara who were looking to rebuild with a young core of players and with Hardman and Curtis possibly departing (both 20), it would alter plans for Dallas and the Lara caching staff.
Ozzie72
24 Mar 2008, 10:03
I don't know where the Newcomb's Dad army term has come from because it is a very young side. I actually played in the practice game in Lorne Saturday and it was relatively young side with a mixture of guys in their late 20's. We played Lorne and probably lost by 5-6 goals no one was actually scoring and it was over 6 quarters.
rutherglencat
24 Mar 2008, 17:27
anglesea seniors won against some warrnambool side today who won the grand final last year by 60pts:thumbsu: and things look good for anglesea this year well better then last year:p
how is Ben Davis going down there
Whispers
24 Mar 2008, 17:56
whispers, i think you'll find that hardman is yet to miss a training session at the cattery and is no chance of leaving this season unless something terrible happens.
Yeah that rumour was quashed the other day... all good.
got the quaddie
26 Mar 2008, 13:07
If Newcomb put together a dad's army should be a good game versus Drysdale with some of the old men they will have out there
Has anyone heard the outcome of Drysdale against Leopold on the weekend. How did any new recruits go for either clubs?
Commo46
26 Mar 2008, 16:04
Has anyone heard the outcome of Drysdale against Leopold on the weekend. How did any new recruits go for either clubs?
it was a win to leopold over 6 quarters both sides had alot missing through easter and injuries. both sides had a fair crack and leopold managed to finish the stronger in the end. wasnt many new recruits playing for leopold really but the north shore recruits for drysdale had plenty of the ball.
HELL MAN
26 Mar 2008, 17:44
was talkin to rick wilde last nite and he will be up and ready 4 round 1
HELL MAN
26 Mar 2008, 17:47
good to see t.stott back at his best hes of the piss trainin really hard and is a big candidate 2 take over the captaincy at the rooster cage good luck 4 the season tyson...
danrobzokbrad
26 Mar 2008, 18:11
Has anybody got any results of practice matches from the GFL?
sheep_dogger
26 Mar 2008, 19:06
Has anybody got any results of practice matches from the GFL?
grovedale played modewarre on monday
in the ressies grovey smashed modda by alot and in the seniors grovey just beat modda by bout a couple of pts after grovey kicked the 1st 4 goals of the game...some of the grovey boys reckon modda will make the 5 this year with kent butcher gettin a few kicks on monday and few of the other new recurits and the same old same old for grovey they will be fightin for the 5th spot on the ladder
GO ANGLESEA:thumbsu:
Flat Track Bully
27 Mar 2008, 11:56
Just heard a word that the GWSP and Ammos praccy match has been moved to Werribee (must be Centrals ground as VFL's at Chirnside Park on Saturday)
Big weekend of praccy matches for GFL club... I think all 12 clubs are in action...
19th Man
28 Mar 2008, 11:02
Geez, Newtown are on rhe ball. St Bernards agree to play a praccy against them, then they lose their "gun" ruckman to them not long after.
Good old Mooka, he either has the gift of the gab, or simply money does talk! Quoted from today's Herald-sun.
Flat Track Bully
28 Mar 2008, 11:33
Geez, Newtown are on rhe ball. St Bernards agree to play a praccy against them, then they lose their "gun" ruckman to them not long after.
Good old Mooka, he either has the gift of the gab, or simply money does talk! Quoted from today's Herald-sun.
Pity Terry Bright hasn't coached them since 2006...love how the Herald-Sun tries to embrace the country, but f#@ks things up!
poogsta
28 Mar 2008, 20:08
Yeah that rumour was quashed the other day... all good.
Good to see you sorted that one out Whispers. Now perhaps you can shed some light on the rumour that that perennial seconds player at Joeys (Adam Vaughan) is looking to head North .... to Mill Road !!!!!
sheep_dogger
30 Mar 2008, 10:51
Anglesea beat forrest yesterday by 60pts:thumbsu: we most of there best side in
and the ressies won by 80pts:thumbsu:
GO THE ROOS:)
Powerpunch
30 Mar 2008, 11:59
Anglesea beat forrest yesterday by 60pts:thumbsu: we most of there best side in
and the ressies won by 80pts:thumbsu:
GO THE ROOS:)
They had a couple out. But still a good result and the Sea's should go alright this year from all reports that I hear.:thumbsu:
ozdevil1978
30 Mar 2008, 16:22
no good about newcomb i hear yesterday powerpunch soory 2 hear mate
WA creep
31 Mar 2008, 09:16
no good about newcomb i hear yesterday powerpunch soory 2 hear mate
What happened dev?
Money talks....
tommahawk_07
31 Mar 2008, 12:26
bell park beat camperdown by about 25 goals with all the new guns on display. tim sheringham kicked 6 and was playing in the middle when he kicked most of them, will certainly be one to watch...
Whispers
1 Apr 2008, 11:43
Good to see you sorted that one out Whispers. Now perhaps you can shed some light on the rumour that that perennial seconds player at Joeys (Adam Vaughan) is looking to head North .... to Mill Road !!!!!
He's moved to Mount Isa in QLD for work commitments! Unlikely!
ExtendTheDukes
1 Apr 2008, 13:43
I'm suprised that nothings been said on this thread about Matty Dillion leaving Bell Park and heading for Hepburn in the CHFL. Im told he didnt want to leave but as he doesnt have a full time job, the cash was to hard to pass up on.
Wanganeen93
1 Apr 2008, 13:53
hey guys, when does the window close for transfers and stuff to go through?
Flat Track Bully
1 Apr 2008, 14:26
June 30...
19th Man
2 Apr 2008, 13:46
I'm suprised that nothings been said on this thread about Matty Dillion leaving Bell Park and heading for Hepburn in the CHFL. Im told he didnt want to leave but as he doesnt have a full time job, the cash was to hard to pass up on.
Around $500/game will do that to a young bloke.
19th Man
2 Apr 2008, 13:48
You need to find a club and stop pestering people on both here and Ballarat sites.
tommahawk_07
2 Apr 2008, 16:33
Around $500/game will do that to a young bloke.
try 700...
19th Man
2 Apr 2008, 22:05
try 700...
That is massive! If he is worth that much, the price for Ross?
At those rates, I would definetly dust off the "screw ins" and make a Jeff Fenech style comeback.
tommahawk_07
2 Apr 2008, 23:36
That is massive! If he is worth that much, the price for Ross?
At those rates, I would definetly dust off the "screw ins" and make a Jeff Fenech style comeback.
ross is overseas, would be worth more in that league but i'd say he would have been happy with what bell park gave him anyway...
Powerpunch
3 Apr 2008, 21:39
I am the second oldest person in the reserves team at age 30. A good bunch of kids down there which is good to see, but if any of the legends want to come down and watch feel free.
Local Interest
4 Apr 2008, 10:22
Just hope Newcomb do it the right way now and not just put the coin out there and get alot of players that are only there for what they can get!!!!!!!!!! LOOK AFTER YOUR KIDS
yableeeet
4 Apr 2008, 16:03
Ladder Predictions GFL
St Marys- Always there about and good recruits
Sth Barwon- Still strong but will be beatable after losing key players
GWSP have picked up a few and apparently have looked good
St Josephs- Extremely fit i hear na dgood pick ups in Shaw Bowyer and few boys from Bendigo
Bell Park- Gained and lost equally good players but remember only jst snuck in last yr so wouldnt get too excited
colac- Hard to say really
Grovedale- Young prob same as last yr
Leopold- No massive recruits
St Albans- Still Sh*t
Nth Shore- Once powerful club could b on a path to destruction sad to see really. By own admission have said " There playing for Fun"
Caromadorf
4 Apr 2008, 16:47
Ladder Predictions GFL
St Josephs- Extremely fit i hear na dgood pick ups in Shaw Bowyer and few boys from Bendigo
Bell Park- Gained and lost equally good players but remember only jst snuck in last yr so wouldnt get too excited
St Albans- Still Sh*t
Nth Shore- Once powerful club could b on a path to destruction sad to see really. By own admission have said " There playing for Fun"
What happened to Lara & Newtown?
South Barwon, Bell Park & GWSP to fight out top spots.
St Albans, Leopold and Lara to improve with some good long term recuriting.
Uncle Mick
4 Apr 2008, 16:59
Can someone give me the good oil on Queenscliffe? Doesn't seem to be much written about them on here. Have a mate coaching them this year and am interested in an unbiased opinion of what they'll be like.
clangers mcgee
4 Apr 2008, 17:04
Ladder Predictions GFL
St Albans- Still Sh*t
i see you've done your research and provided some really insightful comments. well done.
Toffees25
4 Apr 2008, 18:40
[quote=yableeeet;10544137]Ladder Predictions GFL
Had massive recruits last season but didnt work well together, maybe this year might gel a bit and could be suprise packet!
The Hulkster
5 Apr 2008, 09:26
Can someone give me the good oil on Queenscliffe? Doesn't seem to be much written about them on here. Have a mate coaching them this year and am interested in an unbiased opinion of what they'll be like.
They will be average at best. Will battle it out for the wooden spoon to be honest. Just dont have much quality. Thats not biased just an honest opinion.
Anglesea went down to portarlington by about 2 goals. Anglesea looked the goods at 3qtr time but the last quarter lost it for them. Number 6 for angleasea was extremely greedy and cost them the game.
any news on the gfl practise games?
newtown beat lara by about 10 points.
Flat Track Bully
5 Apr 2008, 23:23
St.Joey's by three goals over South
Toffees25
6 Apr 2008, 06:25
St.Joey's by three goals over South
Leopold by 130 over camperdown
bigfootw
6 Apr 2008, 11:29
Anglesea went down to portarlington by about 2 goals. Anglesea looked the goods at 3qtr time but the last quarter lost it for them. Number 6 for angleasea was extremely greedy and cost them the game.
does port have any new players this year or are they just building from within?
BrownSugar
7 Apr 2008, 09:39
GWSP by 130 over Bacchus Marsh. Chambers, Saunders, Wilde, Urie & Cheep all missing.
McCleanMagic
7 Apr 2008, 10:45
St Mary's by 13 goals over Colac
Hornet12
7 Apr 2008, 21:30
Any truth to these two rumours:
-Matt Bruhn is playing back at Grovedale.
-North Shore had to forfeit a practice game due to lack of numbers.
pretty sure matt bruhn has retired. would take alot for him to be back playing, even if it was grovedale.
Flat Track Bully
8 Apr 2008, 07:30
I'm of the understanding that North Shore couldn't get enough to travel to Learmonth on the last week of March...
Uncle Mick
8 Apr 2008, 08:13
They will be average at best. Will battle it out for the wooden spoon to be honest. Just dont have much quality. Thats not biased just an honest opinion.
Cheers. Hasn't been spruiking off by any means and the general tone hasn't been all that confident. Thought he might've been playing them down a bit.
Up the ante
8 Apr 2008, 11:06
Hey Powerpunch, I'm told you would be a good chance for a senior berth after Newcomb's dismal performance after quarter time and your bold showing in the reserves???
clangers mcgee
8 Apr 2008, 18:21
I'm of the understanding that North Shore couldn't get enough to travel to Learmonth on the last week of March...
yeah thats right, 17 players pulled out on the thursday and friday before the game for a number of reasons mainly due to work and a couple of injuries. it couldnt be helped. and you can find 17 players in 2 days. footy doesnt pay the bills and put food on your table.
do any gfl teams have prac's this week? most leagues would have started.
Powerpunch
8 Apr 2008, 22:35
I don't think that the seniors are struggling that much yet! LOL
Hey Powerpunch, I'm told you would be a good chance for a senior berth after Newcomb's dismal performance after quarter time and your bold showing in the reserves???
Powerpunch
8 Apr 2008, 22:38
A couple of good in's this week. Should make the match closer against Moda. Doesn't hurt having their players pushing the Ump around and getting rubbed out.
tommahawk_07
9 Apr 2008, 00:56
do any gfl teams have prac's this week? most leagues would have started.
bell park is playing darley from the ballarat league at bell park on saturday
Go the Power!
Going to be a great battle between Ammos and OG this weekend.
tommytiger
10 Apr 2008, 00:26
A couple of good in's this week. Should make the match closer against Moda. Doesn't hurt having their players pushing the Ump around and getting rubbed out.
Who are the couple that are good that are coming in.
Powerpunch
10 Apr 2008, 09:32
Who are the couple that are good that are coming in.
Pete Bury and Glenn Clarke for a couple. Rover and centre half forward/back respectively. Two pretty good ins. Can't get any worse from last week, can it????:(
tommytiger
10 Apr 2008, 10:12
Pete Bury and Glenn Clarke for a couple. Rover and centre half forward/back respectively. Two pretty good ins. Can't get any worse from last week, can it????:(
Peter Bury can play and that will help your side, don't know much about Glenn Clarke I think he played one reserve game last year then went missing, can you tell us anything about him.
St Mary's by 13 goals over Colac
any news on how D. Cameron is settling in at st marys? wheres he playing and how is he handling the massive step up?
sheep dogger whats the go with anglesea? surely they should have been portarlington if they were finals contenders?
Powerpunch
10 Apr 2008, 22:30
Peter Bury can play and that will help your side, don't know much about Glenn Clarke I think he played one reserve game last year then went missing, can you tell us anything about him.
Ooops, spoke to soon. Clarke couldn't finish training tonight. Your right had a bad trott last year with work and injury. Might be the same this year the way it is going. Hope not looks a likely type. A couple of decent young fellas at training tonight, no names. So there will be a few more clearences to Newcomb which is good to see. Keep our fingers crossed for this week.
sheep_dogger
10 Apr 2008, 23:40
sheep dogger whats the go with anglesea? surely they should have been portarlington if they were finals contenders?
yer dont know m8...anglesea were winnin most of the game but they jusr run out of legs by the end....tom dawey is a very good player he killed our backline...port hav improved very much but im still on anglesea to make the 5
Up the ante
13 Apr 2008, 06:28
You were right, it was a bit closer...only 99 points this week:(. Surely you're in line for a senior game with another impressive display in the twos powerpunch??? Looks like it could be the year of the Amos. That forward line looks very potent. Can anyone shed any light on what happened to Drysdale on the weekend. Big guns on the big bucks not firing???
sheep_dogger
13 Apr 2008, 12:08
drysdale new blokes didnt work well together yesterday and anglesea just killed them round the middle and u should of seen drysdale after the game they were doin runnin drills for bout 30 mins or so lol funny to watch and frank wasnt the keen to do them aswell :p
Vineyard
14 Apr 2008, 14:37
bell park is playing darley from the ballarat league at bell park on saturday
Bell Park were awesome against Ballarat FL side Darley winning comfortably. Looking very quick and tough over the footy. Would be right up there again this season.
19th Man
14 Apr 2008, 18:17
Bell Park were awesome against Ballarat FL side Darley winning comfortably. Looking very quick and tough over the footy. Would be right up there again this season.
Caught the last half. Very impressive and young, were Bell Park. The game resembled a seniors V reserves battle.
hilly21
14 Apr 2008, 19:20
tips this weekend for the round 1 hit out for the gfl?
Drysdale In a spot of bother. Let too many good young players go.. (both Scotts, Hildebrand, Marshall) and replaced them with too many old blokes chasing glory. Will still be about the mark come finals but cant see em beating ammo's, ocean grove or even Modda if they fire.
Inverleigh and Anakie on the rise in the GDFL, should be an interesting year there, wouldnt be surprised if the five shaped up:
1. Corio
2. Anakie
3. East Geelong
4. Inverleigh
5. Nth Geelong
Watched both of Inverleigh's games so far and they are impressive, young, super fit with a few old heads holding them together. Will suprise a few people this year. Good recruits, Ling, Booth, Starcevic and good locals firing, Quinlivian, Prendergast's, Hutchison. And the old timers, Trotter, Stone, Armytage even. SHould be a good year in the GDFL with the race for the cup to be a bit tighter than first expected.
BrownSugar
15 Apr 2008, 14:49
tips this weekend for the round 1 hit out for the gfl?
-Bell Park to start their season off well in Colac
-St Marys likewise against Sth Barwon
-Newtown just over St Albans
-Leopold easily against North Shore
-St Josephs over Lara by plenty
-GWSP comfortably over Grovedale.
-Bell Park easily
-Sth Barwon to blow St Mary's off the park
-Leopold in a tougher than expected contest
-Joeys to show too much class
-Grovedale should even bother turning up
playsnogood
16 Apr 2008, 17:23
-Bell Park easily
-Sth Barwon to blow St Mary's off the park
-Leopold in a tougher than expected contest
-Joeys to show too much class
-Grovedale should even bother turning up
I agree with a couple of picks, but Bell Park and Colac will be close, probably Bell Park by a couple of kicks
Sth Barwon, to fit and strong for St Mary's 4 - 6 goals
Newtown by a kick
Leopold by plenty
Lara will do well first up at home, always do against joeys on their ground, lara by 3 goals
and GWSP V Grovedale, if the roosters don't win, it could start the downhill spiral to kill the club!!!! With spending comes great expectations!
Albert08
16 Apr 2008, 18:49
he looks a bit underdone still but i went down to the bell park practice match on saturday and witnessed the youngest of the dillon boys take one of the bestt screamers ive seen for years.
tommahawk_07
17 Apr 2008, 12:03
he looks a bit underdone still but i went down to the bell park practice match on saturday and witnessed the youngest of the dillon boys take one of the bestt screamers ive seen for years.
.....and didnt the crowd erupt!
goodes-train
17 Apr 2008, 12:40
pity Patrick Dillon will play 2s all year..
Dismiss St Mary's at your peril.
BTW, Barwon Heads, although winless, looks to have been pretty competitive in the opening 2 BFL rounds, which has suprised me a bit.
tommahawk_07
17 Apr 2008, 17:24
pity Patrick Dillon will play 2s all year..
bit early to call that goodsey! if he keeps taking hangers like that, landing on his feet and spotting up a target inside 50 straight after then he's got to be some sort of chance i would have thought...
Albert08
17 Apr 2008, 22:15
the kid can play
under_dog
17 Apr 2008, 22:34
-close game colac/ bellpark... but i think park will get over the line
-bit rough calling a win against last years premiers.. think sth barwon will get over the line in round one.. by a few goals
-don't know ne thing about newtown/ st albans so can't pick a winner-draw
-don't think i could pick a winner between leopold and north shore either-shore won't be as bad as expected. alot of new/ young faces around the team.. with the likes of milligan and a few 18's with some talent coming up- but if greeves plays, i think pold will get over the line
-joeys and lara both with a lot of new faces, think joeys will get up in a close one
- and good call in the GWSP V grovedale..
west should pump em
Flat Track Bully
18 Apr 2008, 13:30
-close game colac/ bellpark... but i think park will get over the line
-bit rough calling a win against last years premiers.. think sth barwon will get over the line in round one.. by a few goals
-don't know ne thing about newtown/ st albans so can't pick a winner-draw
-don't think i could pick a winner between leopold and north shore either-shore won't be as bad as expected. alot of new/ young faces around the team.. with the likes of milligan and a few 18's with some talent coming up- but if greeves plays, i think pold will get over the line
-joeys and lara both with a lot of new faces, think joeys will get up in a close one
- and good call in the GWSP V grovedale..
west should pump em
Bell Park too talented for Colac
St.Mary's all-star line-up to defeat Sth Barwon
Newtown/Chilwell just over St.Albans
Leopold to have a rare win at Windsor Park
St.Joseph's likewise at the Snake Pit
Grovedale to push Red West...but the Roosters to get home
Also, to the Addy...why have you got photos of players in your local footy preview that don't play with the club anymore... ie Matt Kershaw in the Barwon Heads preview?
Hi can anyone from Newton Footy club tell me how Joel Jaremenko is going if he is a chance at playing senior footy or what?
if joel jaramenko could not possibly be playing seniors at many clubs in geeelong. id hope not
Wanganeen93
18 Apr 2008, 23:20
Hi can anyone from Newton Footy club tell me how Joel Jaremenko is going if he is a chance at playing senior footy or what?
From what i know, the kid is struggling to get a game in the magoo's let alone seniors...
Powerpunch
19 Apr 2008, 01:13
if joel jaramenko could not possibly be playing seniors at many clubs in geeelong. id hope not
Hey favre, is this English? Are you trying to say that the kid shouldn't ever play seniors?:confused:
Wanganeen93
19 Apr 2008, 09:15
Hi Thank you for that. Just wondering what club your from?
to both who answer my question I understand if you don't want to answer who your are.
Newtown. There is a big difference in standard between GFL and GDFL, Joel is still a GDFL player in the way he plays. Give him time and maybe he might become a stronger play in the ressies, but i cant see him playing seniors for a fair few years to come.
Powerpunch
19 Apr 2008, 18:59
The Barwon Heads boys will think twice before they try to intimidate the young fellas again. All I can say is don't poke the bear. Brothers will always look after each other.