View Full Version : Firesale Friday: Get In Quick............
Ok.........the minutes on the trading week clock are quickly ticking down.
Its just past midday on the last day & you still want some action.
What are you gunna do?
Your club has the chance to offload some 'deadwood', maybe pick up a bargain or a 'handy' type or simply gain an extra or even improved draft pick.
What have you got left on your list to trade?
For us: Cupido / Bolton / Bullen / Hunt / Haynes / Henneman
Time to lay your cards on the table.
Lets do business.
Saddington is all yours - what will you give?
Tivendale
Ppppppllleeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssseeeee
Ffs
Anybody !!!!!!!!!!
Aaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Tivendaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllleeeeeeeee
Grahams Grandpa
6 Oct 2005, 23:39
tivendale ******** off your so ******** cant even average 10 possies learn how to dispose of the ball properly then maybe we will get an offer for you
Tivendale for Saddington sounds like a fair swap to me............... :)
sorry blokes..........
maybe Tivendale for Alvey/Haynes..........apparently the Tigers are actually inteerested in Haynes.........could be a late possibility
apparently the Tigers are actually inteerested in Haynes.........could be a late possibilitystill re-coiling with horror after hearing that one .... suspect it may be another one of GM`s little jokes he like playing on Sheeds
They could not be serious could they ? Haynes will more than likely be de-listed anyway won`t he ?
pinkus maximus
6 Oct 2005, 23:47
Daniel Gilmore is the only one I see being traded
190cm flanker
Out of that list I think Stupido may be worth a try is he came with a head shrink.
But we would want him for ahh..... nothing.
still re-coiling with horror after hearing that one .... suspect it may be another one of GM`s little jokes he like playing on Sheeds
They could not be serious could they ? Haynes will more than likely be de-listed anyway won`t he ?
i would hope so...........he's had his chances with us........i was once a rap for him but patience has run out...........he obviously wants to return to his 'spiritual home'. :)
theorangeapple
6 Oct 2005, 23:51
Eagles: Green, Humm, Wooden on the table.
Available at right price: McDougall and Gasper.
Out of that list I think Stupido may be worth a try is he came with a head shrink.
But we would want him for ahh..... nothing.
What else you got apart from Saddington?
Eagles: Green, Humm, Wooden on the table.
Available at right price: McDougall and Gasper.
what about a Gaspar for Tivendale trade?
...........he obviously wants to return to his 'spiritual home'. :)from wence he was originaly evicted :D
what about a Gaspar for Tivendale trade?
Done and dusted
i wil even throw in my left nut .... don`t need it anymore
The Old Dark Navy's
6 Oct 2005, 23:57
Sporn, Wiggins, Prendergast, Morrell, Livingston, Davies, Lappin, Camporeale, McGrath, Chambers, Longmuir, Bannister, Houlihan, Norman - All on the table for the right price IMO ... some worth more than others, some still with contracts to be taken care of.
i wil even throw in my left nut .... don`t need it anymore
Freaks of Nature Board
:D
grimlock
7 Oct 2005, 00:01
Likely: Jason Saddington, Mark Powell
Possible: Ryan O'Keefe
Slight Chance: Stephen Doyle
Sporn, Wiggins, Prendergast, Morrell, Livingston, Davies, Lappin, Camporeale, McGrath, Chambers, Longmuir, Bannister, Houlihan, Norman - All on the table for the right price IMO ... some worth more than others, some still with contracts to be taken care of.Lappin for Tivendale
Sporn, Wiggins, Prendergast, Morrell, Livingston, Davies, Lappin, Camporeale, McGrath, Chambers, Longmuir, Bannister, Houlihan, Norman - All on the table for the right price IMO ... some worth more than others, some still with contracts to be taken care of.
Lappin for Cupido?
Lappin for Bolton?
Freaks of Nature Board
:D"That desperate to get rid of Tivendale" board
Oh we're from..
7 Oct 2005, 00:02
Saddington for Tivendale please. It looks to other clubs that Richmond fans don't rate Tivendale, that is not the case, we feel it is selfish to be the only ones to enjoy such a talent.
Lappin for Cupido?
Lappin for Bolton?Pi.ss off Vanda , i saw Lappin first
Pi.ss off Vanda , i saw Lappin first
I could live with a 3-way............
Lappin to Bombers, Tivva to the Blues, Bolton to the Tiggas........ ;)
weagles_fan
7 Oct 2005, 00:10
Wooden to Collingwood.
R Jones to Essendon.
Humm to Carlton or delisted.
Gaspar to Richmond.
McDougall to Bulldogs.
West Coast use all these trades to get Tarrant :D
I could live with a 3-way............
Lappin to Bombers, Tivva to the Blues, Bolton to the Tiggas........ ;)You know what you can do with Bolton ;)
He makes Kevin Walsh look like the eternal bomber fan poster boy .
And they reckon we tigers eat our own :D
The poor bloke can`t even walk down Alexandra Pde without getting eggs thrown at him
You know what you can do with Bolton ;)
He makes Kevin Walsh look like the eternal bomber fan poster boy .
And they reckon we tigers eat our own :D
The poor bloke can`t even walk down Alexandra Ave without getting eggs thrown at him
Geesh...........things can get bitchy around trade time............ :D
Imagine if you were a player like Tivendale, Bolton, Cupido, Saddington etc........sitting at home tonite.................wondering where the ******** you are gunna end up after 2.00pm tomorrow.
Geesh...........things can get bitchy around trade time............ :D
Imagine if you were a player like Tivendale, Bolton, Cupido, Saddington etc........sitting at home tonite.................wondering where the ******** you are gunna end up after 2.00pm tomorrow.I know the boys are payed well but they are human beings after all
It really has become a horrible week .
I reckon one day someone will top themselves .
I know the boys are payed well but they are human beings after all
It really has become a horrible week .
I reckon one day someone will top themselves .
now there's a novel way to make some space your list.......... :D
but you're right it must be a complete mindf********............lucky they get paid so well i suppose
Rave Slave
7 Oct 2005, 00:26
On offer: Burton, Massie, Skipworth*, Doughty*, Reilly
Please note: I'm not the official trader for the AFC and thus some of these players may not actually be up for grabs :p
*Am willing to accept pastry goods for these players
On offer: Burton, Massie, Skipworth*, Doughty*, Reilly
Please note: I'm not the official trader for the AFC and thus some of these players may not actually be up for grabs :p
*Am willing to accept pastry goods for these players
sorry Rave...........not much their of real interest to us at least.........but have a chat to IDGAF..............he'll give you Tivendale for anyone!
Rave Slave
7 Oct 2005, 00:32
sorry Rave...........not much their of real interest to us at least.........but have a chat to IDGAF..............he'll give you Tivendale for anyone!
Not even Reilly!
Damn I thought I was a sniff for your number 19 for sure then Vands ;)
I'll accept Tivendale for Doughty, Massie AND Skipworth AND I'll even throw in the packet of chips.
COME ON!!!!
Rave Slave
7 Oct 2005, 00:38
Burton for Saddington?
Hmmm, nah we need another backman like we need a hole in the head
O'Keefe for Burton + 17?
Vanda - Can Henneman and Bolton even show their faces around a group of Bomber supporters?
The amount of ******** your supporters give these 2 is amazing.
Hmmm, nah we need another backman like we need a hole in the head
O'Keefe for Burton + 17?
O'Keefe is not up for trade.
Fosdike?
Rave Slave
7 Oct 2005, 00:42
O'Keefe is not up for trade.
Fosdike?
I'd contemplate a Burton for Fosdike swap (I'm not a Burton fan) but I don't think the club would.
Perhaps 17 for Fosdike
wez10000
7 Oct 2005, 00:45
allrite i want Daniel Harris at the Tigers, Kangas what do you want for him ?
Vanda - Can Henneman and Bolton even show their faces around a group of Bomber supporters?
What's your point? You don't have to watch them play in your colours every week. Both top blokes from all accounts, but that doesn't get you a kick.
Oh we're from..
7 Oct 2005, 00:47
Tivendale! I go for the Kangas. We want Tivendale!
wez10000
7 Oct 2005, 00:50
Tivendale! I go for the Kangas. We want Tivendale!
Going Going Gone to the Closet Kangaroos Supporte ;) r that tells everyone he's a Tigers Supporter
I'd contemplate a Burton for Fosdike swap (I'm not a Burton fan) but I don't think the club would.
Perhaps 17 for Fosdike
I have told Fossie and he is happy to be heading home - please put Burton and/or your #17 pick on a plane.
Oh we're from..
7 Oct 2005, 00:53
Going Going Gone to the Closet Kangaroos Supporte ;) r that tells everyone he's a Tigers Supporter
You beauty. I thought my name and club I support saying Richmond would give it away, but I think I've gotten away with it!
What's your point? You don't have to watch them play in your colours every week. Both top blokes from all accounts, but that doesn't get you a kick.
No point - it was a question and it was to vanda.
MicknArch
7 Oct 2005, 01:04
Keep dreamin', mate. I want Cameron Diaz, too, but I reckon the chances of Harris ending up with your mob are just as realistic.
We (Port) have Gilham to offload. If noone wants him we'll just have to trade him to Discovery Channel for a stick insect. He can act as a stick insect in one of their documentaries, and we'll have a stick insect. Bit of a win-win really, as both will play approximately the same number of AFL games.
lol..........yeh fair call from you Lazy.......
must admit........personally i'm more of a fan of Henno than Bolts.......
as far as players from our club copping crap from supporters though............Henno does cop heaps..............players like Alvey & Cupido are perhaps more deserving.
but hey..............every clubs got 'em!
We (Port) have Gilham to offload. If noone wants him we'll just have to trade him to Discovery Channel for a stick insect. He can act as a stick insect in one of their documentaries, and we'll have a stick insect. Bit of a win-win really, as both will play approximately the same number of AFL games.
who?
never heard of him................whats his story?
we'll give you Alvey for him. :D
La Vache
7 Oct 2005, 11:01
Ben Dixon anybody?
Give you Luke Brennan for ..... Future Considerations
evertonfc
7 Oct 2005, 11:04
If the Saints can't get Lappin, word is Brett Montgomery might opted to temporarily help fill the Aussie Jones breach.
While I wouldn't want the Saints to get too top-heavy with recycled players, this might be the peter-for-paul job Grant Thomas has to pull.
roostersgal4eva
7 Oct 2005, 11:05
notting + pic/s
dee_molisher
7 Oct 2005, 11:25
What else you got apart from Saddington?
Wouldn't sydney pay someone to take him?
Humm Beeck Wooden
c'mon, somebody trade for them so they get to see a bit of Australia before they get delisted!