View Full Version : Find me a Club
Big Fella 37
24 Oct 2005, 23:23
Hello Fellow football lovers
im moving to melbourne next year for uni and ill be living around the camberwell, glen iris, or hawthorne areas.
Can anyone give me a heads up to a good club to go and have a look at?
im a developing 194cm, 92kg young lad, if anyone has a spot.
Cheers
mitch_fc
25 Oct 2005, 22:54
Lower Plenty
billybrownless16
25 Oct 2005, 23:34
Give Alistair Clarkson a ring
footyman
26 Oct 2005, 00:42
im moving to melbourne next year for uni and ill be living around the camberwell, glen iris, or hawthorne areas.
Cheers
Depends where you have been playing and what standard you want I reckon. But you sound like a good height.
If you are fit and have been playing Ovens and Murray or GVFL or something and had senior games already ring a VFL club!!
If you aren't very fit and just a country reserves type player you go for a lesser standard I guess.
Very hard for anyone here to know without that info.
Cheers
Dolphin
26 Oct 2005, 01:37
He's under control now Footyman!
Cheers
Broadford or Sunbury
Lavy_Panther
27 Oct 2005, 17:03
Ganmain Grong-Grong Matong
footyman
28 Oct 2005, 01:43
He's under control now Footyman!
Well perhaps you should send him a private message. Could be a good recruit for your mob you never know do ya!
Dolphin
28 Oct 2005, 13:02
Well perhaps you should send him a private message. Could be a good recruit for your mob you never know do ya!
You would be about 4 days late.
Know a fair bit about the kid now!!!
Cheers
Bombers 2003
28 Oct 2005, 15:25
Broadford or Sunbury
He would make a great Ruckman at Carlton.
bradrowe#32
28 Oct 2005, 16:29
Cheers
Do you have a beard?
jmain14
28 Oct 2005, 17:29
Do you have a beard?
ha ha. do you??
Re: Find me a club
Find yaself a club - geez a grown man would have little trouble walking into a club and promoting himself he was any good.
bradrowe#32
29 Oct 2005, 01:00
ha ha. do you??
Haha, it's going very well at the moment mate although I might have to give it a chop soon. It's job hunting season.
Big Fella 37
30 Oct 2005, 11:50
Re: Find me a club
Find yaself a club - geez a grown man would have little trouble walking into a club and promoting himself he was any good.
Yea no worries doona ill just jump on my bike and travel 450 kms inbetween uni and work to go around some clubs in mebourne.
nah no beard ha ha