View Full Version : Plane crash on Neighbours

-VC-
25 Oct 2005, 19:41
For those who missed Neighbours tonight a plane that was carrying 11 Neighbours crashed. The people on the plane were: Dave, Lil, Susan, Alex, Connor, Serena, Dylan, Skye, Paul, Izzy and Paul's daughter (I don't remember her name).
The plane was actually taken down by a bomb (rather topical). I haven't been watching for the last week or so, I only just tuned in tonight but does anyone know who planted the bomb? Based on tonight's episode I gathered it might've been that guy Stingray was talking about. You know, the one that held the servo up with Dylan. That may have been revealed already though. Like I said, I haven't been watching lately.
But who do we suspect will die and who will live? We already know that Connor makes it to shore. They showed that in the preview for tomorrow's episode. Some other faces that we saw after the plane crashed were Susan, Izzy, Serena, Dylan and Paul's daughter. The other five were not seen after the plane went down. Of course, it's not guaranteed that Susan, Izzy, Dylan and Paul's daughter will live.
My guesses are:
Lives - Connor, Susan, Izzy, Paul's daughter
Dies - Alex, Paul, Dylan, Dave, Lil, Serena, Skye

After the serve Janelle was giving Dylan tonight, there's no way he'll live. The writers always have to make sure she puts her foot in her mouth and this will be the ultimate after saying he is no son of hers tonight.
I think someone on here said the other day that they were on the Neighbours set and some other guy was living with Susan, which kind of concluded that Alex wasn't there.
I think Paul will die, which leaves Izzy and Paul's daughter living together. As much as I want Izzy to die, I reckon they'll go with this. There's been so much tension between them and the only thing keeping things sane was having Paul in the middle. That'll spice things up.
I'm not really sure with Dave, Lil, Serena and Skye but the show was due for a mass exodus so I put them all in the dead pile.

Gridlock'd
25 Oct 2005, 21:09
I believe that the Bishops - David, Lil and Serena are the only ones that die.

JUBJUB
25 Oct 2005, 21:41
I believe that the Bishops - David, Lil and Serena are the only ones that die.

Considering the actors that play Harolds son and daughter-in-law left months ago,it's a good chance they're shark bait.

Whose Serena ?
It that the Kerry Bishops or David and Lils daughter ?

Refried Noodle
25 Oct 2005, 21:49
Should've killed 'em all.

Black JuJu
25 Oct 2005, 21:51
i saw in the tv guide that 'Lyn and Karl mourn the loss of Susan' but then the next day, 'somebody returns from the dead'. heh.

Hopefully they kill off Serena and the paddy. Can't stand those ones.

Monkster
25 Oct 2005, 21:52
Considering the actors that play Harolds son and daughter-in-law left months ago,it's a good chance they're shark bait.

Whose Serena ?
It that the Kerry Bishops or David and Lils daughter ?

I thought only the actor who played David wasn't renewed?

Serena is David and Lils daughter.

thepower
25 Oct 2005, 21:53
where was the plane crash? I live near pin oak drive....anywhere near there?

sabre_ac
25 Oct 2005, 21:55
Dont Take My Serena...!

CarterS
25 Oct 2005, 21:56
Haha, Stringray, what a stereotypical name for a bad guy.

JUBJUB
25 Oct 2005, 22:05
Just on Neighbours.It's interesting with Shane Connor's [Joe Scully] case being in court at the moment.

I flick on tonight and see Colacs favourite feral mother [Timmins family] is living in Joe's old house.

There's a connection between the 2 actors that play those 2 roles.They use to be married to each other in real life.

Now we know why Shane hit the pills.Would you want to be living with a Timmins ? ;)

UNIT
25 Oct 2005, 22:09
For those who missed Neighbours tonight a plane that was carrying 11 Neighbours crashed. The people on the plane were: Dave, Lil, Susan, Alex, Connor, Serena, Dylan, Skye, Paul, Izzy and Paul's daughter (I don't remember her name).

Thats Elle and she is a little hotty.

thewhippersnapper
25 Oct 2005, 22:25
David, Lil and Dylan die, Susan is thought to be dead but isn't.

TigerFan
25 Oct 2005, 23:02
I hate the way they've re-cast Joe - he used to be a bogan, now he's like Homer Simpson come to life.

(I do see a vague physical resemblance though)

X_box_X
25 Oct 2005, 23:40
David, Lil and Dylan die, Susan is thought to be dead but isn't.
That makes sense. I will go with that.

I can only imagine how Alex will be feeling when he believes Susan is dead. He will probably quickly find some other lady who comes on the scene just so he can propose to her so his children have someone to look after them when he dies.

krisholio14
26 Oct 2005, 01:35
dylan fakes his own death and does a runner, connor is believed dead, but shows up at his own memorial.

Kingpin
26 Oct 2005, 02:38
where was the plane crash? I live near pin oak drive....anywhere near there?
According to the entertainment section of the paper here, it said the crash was supposed to have occurred over Bass Strait.

Magpiespower
26 Oct 2005, 08:38
Always interested in how, there's mad panic and hysteria in plane crashes these shows.

My Dad used to have catch planes to work in the Moomba gas fields and had quite a few close shaves over the years.

But one in particular.

The pilot said they were going down and that was it.

According to the old man, it was quite peaceful on the plane - everyone on board was deep in thought as if preparing for the inevitable. No hysterics whatsoever.

But that was his experience and I'm sure its not the same for everyone.

(FWIW, the plane didn't crash. The pilot was lauded a hero. But he said it had absolutely nothing to do with him and had no idea what happened.)

Carmichael
26 Oct 2005, 16:26
Is this crap still on our TV?

thepower
26 Oct 2005, 16:42
Is this crap still on our TV?

I raise you.... "why is a thread on neighbours in the media and entertainment" section ;)

roosforever
26 Oct 2005, 16:51
I raise you.... "why is a thread on neighbours in the media and entertainment" section ;)
You sound very narrow minded just because you don't like it doesn't mean it's not entertainment or crap.

JUBJUB
26 Oct 2005, 17:51

It's a better comedy than Merrick & Rosso or the Ronnie Johns crapfest. :D

Macca19
26 Oct 2005, 18:27
i saw in the tv guide that 'Lyn and Karl mourn the loss of Susan' but then the next day, 'somebody returns from the dead'. heh.

Hopefully they kill off Serena and the paddy. Can't stand those ones.

Yeah I saw that.

Its interesting that when they showed somebody putting the bomb on the plane that he had a little sticker of Paul and Izzy on the bomb. Then on the plane in Izzys seat there is the letter which said something like 'think about your life' and seemed a bit odd.

It could well be that Susan 'comes back from the dead' but there is two other possibilities. One is Dee, whos drowning was unexplained and she was never found. Left it wide open for a future return.

But I one I reckon is a big possibility is:
the person that planted the bomb was Gus O'Leary, friend of Max who was obsessed with Izzy. He 'died' in the big fire at the end of last year, could well be him that returns from the dead and it would certianly explain the Izzy and Paul photo on the bomb and the letter where the envelope said 'to my one and only'.

Makes sense to me. Tho Id be sad if Susan died.

UNIT
26 Oct 2005, 22:29
Yeah I saw that.

Its interesting that when they showed somebody putting the bomb on the plane that he had a little sticker of Paul and Izzy on the bomb. Then on the plane in Izzys seat there is the letter which said something like 'think about your life' and seemed a bit odd.

It could well be that Susan 'comes back from the dead' but there is two other possibilities. One is Dee, whos drowning was unexplained and she was never found. Left it wide open for a future return.

the person that planted the bomb was Gus O'Leary, friend of Max who was obsessed with Izzy. He 'died' in the big fire at the end of last year, could well be him that returns from the dead and it would certianly explain the Izzy and Paul photo on the bomb and the letter where the envelope said 'to my one and only'.

Yeah id tip Gus being involved in there somehow.

Survivors so far...

Paul Robinson, Izzy and food poisoning cutie Elle.
Connor, Dylan, Skye.

Unaccounted for...

David, Serena, Llijana, Susan and the soon to drop dead bloke.

jacqui9
26 Oct 2005, 22:55
I reckon Darcy planted the Bomb.

Gus was killed in that big fire.

Lil and David did not have their contracts renewed so they die. And I reckon Serena dies aswell.

Freo Big Fella
26 Oct 2005, 23:04
My moneys on Darcy being the bomber. There's a bloke who gets results. ;)

X_box_X
26 Oct 2005, 23:16
Yeah I saw that.

Interesting. I could never think in depth like that, but it makes sense. You could be on to something there, Macca. Although, Darcy is a dinstinct possibility too I suppose.

It wouldn't be Dee.

jacqui9
26 Oct 2005, 23:38
Yeah id tip Gus being involved in there somehow.

Survivors so far...

David, Serena, Llijana, Susan and the soon to drop dead bloke.

The soon to drop dead bloke has been found.

Oh how did Andrew Clark end up on Neighbours :(

krisholio14
27 Oct 2005, 03:52
The soon to drop dead bloke has been found.

Oh how did Andrew Clark end up on Neighbours :(

tho im a nightly neighbours watcher, i must agree that i was surprised to see him show up on the show.

then again, wasnt he another one who had a gig on prisoner to front up later on neighbours?

ManWithNoName
27 Oct 2005, 18:49
Why couldn't Janelle be on the plane :(

Macca19
27 Oct 2005, 19:09
Actually Darcy is more likely than Gus. Gus "died" in the fire but I cant remember if they ever found his body. The photo on the bomb and the letter makes just as much sense with Darcy...even more so.

superstar
27 Oct 2005, 19:11
My moneys on Darcy being the bomber. There's a bloke who gets results. ;)
hhahaha Darcy,

Not sure he's that evil though, as to take down so many innocents. Especially given Susan was on board. Got to be Gus or some other random for mine.

Great plotline and good to ship some of the dead wood.

UNIT
27 Oct 2005, 19:18
Why couldn't Janelle be on the plane :(

Why couldnt her whole family of been on there. :mad:

Black JuJu
27 Oct 2005, 19:22
Great plotline and good to ship some of the dead wood.

I'm not that close a follower of the show, but if they were getting rid of dead wood then SURELY Lou would have to have been a chance to get the arse, what does he do now? Lyn Scully too, at least she used to have all those hot daughters (well 2 of them anyway). I didn't even realise Steph Scully was still on the show either till I saw her a week or so back, she's not as top shelf these days eh.

HBF
27 Oct 2005, 19:47
Thats Elle and she is a little hotty.

She's the only reason i take any interest in the show at all!!

peternorth
28 Oct 2005, 15:31
Shane Connor?

JUBJUB
28 Oct 2005, 16:42
Shane Connor?

No.He gets bombed,not plants bombs.