View Full Version : A Section A Section Amateur Football
The Big Pineapple
20 Jun 2007, 12:17
Righto superstar. Are you just another 'puppet' on this forum trying to pretend to be someone you're not?? Quick - daddy's prob calling for you....faag.
Terrible post... lacked humour and the sledge was pathetic.
Paul Kaos
20 Jun 2007, 12:49
Righto superstar. Are you just another 'puppet' on this forum trying to pretend to be someone you're not?? Quick - daddy's prob calling for you....faag.
MISTER X............weight unknown...........origins unknown...........intelligence unlikely!
MISTER X
20 Jun 2007, 12:58
MISTER X............weight unknown...........origins unknown...........intelligence unlikely!
Just like shooting fish in a barrel with you blokes.
Plumber
20 Jun 2007, 16:48
Just like shooting fish in a barrel with you blokes.
Did you get a good deal on your house & land package at Caroline Springs genius?
soupsey
20 Jun 2007, 19:18
Aaaaah the plumber! good by you.
chelsworthgale
20 Jun 2007, 19:36
Did you get a good deal on your house & land package at Caroline Springs genius?
Bit rich for him Plumber... try Melton... maybe Deer Park, right next to womens prison though in which he is a regular participant in the conjugal pen pal program.
chelsworthgale
20 Jun 2007, 21:32
good to see OI well represented in the State Squad, 2nd to the obvious Xavs, with 5 blokes named. Well done to Big Haycha, Hopey, Presti, Thomo and Scizza. Well done to all and good luck against the country boys.
holding
20 Jun 2007, 23:50
Tips
Old Brighton
St Bernards
Old Ivanhoe
Old Xav's
Uni Blues
Plumber
21 Jun 2007, 11:01
Bit rich for him Plumber... try Melton... maybe Deer Park, right next to womens prison though in which he is a regular participant in the conjugal pen pal program.
Deer Park, ooh la la MISTER X.
The world is your oyster, keep it up. The Westgate Bridge isn't too far from your grasp.
nicho_magic
21 Jun 2007, 12:52
collegians to get two up on xavs!!
MISTER X
21 Jun 2007, 13:23
Deer Park, ooh la la MISTER X.
The world is your oyster, keep it up. The Westgate Bridge isn't too far from your grasp.
Listen to you 'fed with a silver spoon' stars! Bet daddy bought you all a nice car when you were 18, wants to buy your mum some new t*ts now too, and sits in the social rooms smoking on a cigar watching his cat of a son try to get the footy.
Zap!
As fun as this is, i'd love to get back talking some A Grade footy.
Big game this weekend at Toorak Park with Xavs hosting Collegians.
Should be an absolute ripper. For me it's a toss of the coin as to who will win. Collegians have been without a few key players the last few weeks, but keep on winning so hasn't cost them as much as i thought it would.
Not sure on Xavs team list availability, but you always know they have plenty (read 100's!!) of reserves ready to come in as ample replacements.
Cameo King II
21 Jun 2007, 14:17
Why have the goals dried up for Jason "Big Jon Brown" Cordy? And is he still frequenting A Bar Called Barry every Saturday night?
Monkeyboy
21 Jun 2007, 16:07
Some would say it is fun having a car purchased for them. A nice cigar of a night time is also pleasant. What's your point?
chelsworthgale
21 Jun 2007, 19:38
jealous MISTER X?... you peasant
Marc Shmurf 3
22 Jun 2007, 12:34
As fun as this is, i'd love to get back talking some A Grade footy.
Big game this weekend at Toorak Park with Xavs hosting Collegians.
Should be an absolute ripper. For me it's a toss of the coin as to who will win. Collegians have been without a few key players the last few weeks, but keep on winning so hasn't cost them as much as i thought it would.
Not sure on Xavs team list availability, but you always know they have plenty (read 100's!!) of reserves ready to come in as ample replacements.
Whats that mate??? where is that to read???
soupsey
22 Jun 2007, 13:09
Very big game at TP. should be a ripper. With no afl I would recommend anyone who likes suburban footy get there. Exept you Mr X. You can take your zone 3 train ticket and keep heading to Wallan. I'll be driving there....thanks dad.
You know it Plumber!
MISTER X
22 Jun 2007, 15:15
Some would say it is fun having a car purchased for them. A nice cigar of a night time is also pleasant. What's your point?
You forgot to mention the new cans for mummy or the fact that a lot of cats are running around in the ammos. How about you faags try chess or darts - something that wont hurt!
Frederik Kanoute
22 Jun 2007, 18:22
OB
STB
OI
OX
UB
Some big games this week with OC to play the game that decides anyone's season Xavs at Xavs. I think even an honourable loss there is not the worst result for them. The others finals contenders have game they are 'supposed' to win but it will be interesting to see who crumbles under the pressure
Plumber
22 Jun 2007, 18:24
You forgot to mention the new cans for mummy or the fact that a lot of cats are running around in the ammos. How about you faags try chess or darts - something that wont hurt!
Darts probably would be dangerous for you MISTER X.
Too much self satisfaction over the years has left you both blind and limp-wristed.
Yeeahh Soupsey!
chelsworthgale
22 Jun 2007, 20:51
Your a peasant and your now showing big signs of being a muppet.
Jealous that our dads apparently provide mum with new cans... Is that because yours is supporting his 3 ex wives and 9 children along with their numerous drug and alcohol addictions?.... ouch!
chelsworthgale
22 Jun 2007, 20:54
Ob
Os
Oi
Ox
Ub
BrianSpeaking
22 Jun 2007, 23:23
Brian says:
OB
OS
OI
OX
UB
The only fag on this board X is Monkeyboy.
Slay Master G
23 Jun 2007, 10:00
OB
STB (Just for you Mick Diamond)
OI
OX (Sorry Charlie Holst)
UB
willydave
23 Jun 2007, 18:14
OB
STB (Just for you Mick Diamond)
OI
OX (Sorry Charlie Holst)
UB
Collegians beat Xavs by 7 points. Now 8-1. Xavier 6-3. Great result for the Lions.
nicho_magic
23 Jun 2007, 19:36
Collegians beat Xavs by 7 points. Now 8-1. Xavier 6-3. Great result for the Lions.
collegians !!! you beuaty... turning into the real deal now.
MurphysLaw
23 Jun 2007, 20:07
bernies beat scotch by about 7 goals
willydave
23 Jun 2007, 20:13
Controlled the game for most of the day. Xavs made some errors which cost them, and Collegians had a nice 21 point gap shortly after the start of the last quarter. Crucial goals from Shura Taft.
Great win by the Lions.
Both sides had a number of players missing, and it was good to see that Collegians have players able to step in and fill the void when required.
Joe Dirt
25 Jun 2007, 00:00
Well once again we've heard that age old saying/cop out that we can't make any predictions till everyones played each other. Post your thoughts....
- OH were superb in their greatest triumph on a cool September arvo in 2006. Will they have to wait till 2008 to sing their song again??? How many teams have won a flag and then had a double drop???
Don't think they'll double drop, but I can't find them a win in the run home.
- 3 of the 4 teams to have been promoted in the past 2 seasons sit in the four at the moment. Is the VAFA as even as ever across grades??? (Note success of St Bedes and AJAX so far, and Melburnians looking at C Grade in '08) Albeit a bit weaker probably as a result of the reinstatement rule.
Me thoughts that yes the comp is even and weaker, but the atmosphere at all local footy is growing greater as the AFL becomes more and more sterile.
I've done a bit of a predicted ladder, based on my selections for the remaining games of the season.
Tipping Brighton and Xavs to drop only 1 game in the run home, with Round 18 OX vrs Coll to decide the double chance, possibly by %.
If Bernards can pinch a couple of wins from a pretty tough next 5 weeks, they'll also pinch the last spot in the 4 with a nice looking last month.
DLS will be disappointed with an ordinary start but focus on holding onto a young list that will surely be thereabouts in the next few years. Another very very good under 19 crop at Dairy Bell.
UB's to officially signify the end of era that ended a long premiership drought. Coach might jump off a sinking ship.As Blacks surge it's only going to get harder for the students, but anyone with any interest in footy should be on hand to watch their first clash in many years next year.
Trinity to go to where they should be this year, and probly stay there for a couple at least. Their best players are on the wrong side of 30 and they have minimal in reserve.
Old Brighton 15 2 1 62
Old Xavs 14 4 0 56
Collegians 14 4 0 56
St Bernards 11 7 0 44
Old Ivanhoe 10 8 0 40
DLS 9 7 1 38
Uni Blues 7 11 0 28
Old Scotch 5 13 0 20
Old Trinity 4 14 0 16
Old Hailibury 0 18 0 0
chelsworthgale
25 Jun 2007, 00:08
Well once again we've heard that age old saying/cop out that we can't make any predictions till everyones played each other. Post your thoughts....
- OH were superb in their greatest triumph on a cool September arvo in 2006. Will they have to wait till 2008 to sing their song again??? How many teams have won a flag and then had a double drop???
Don't think they'll double drop, but I can't find them a win in the run home.
- 3 of the 4 teams to have been promoted in the past 2 seasons sit in the four at the moment. Is the VAFA as even as ever across grades??? (Note success of St Bedes and AJAX so far, and Melburnians looking at C Grade in '08) Albeit a bit weaker probably as a result of the reinstatement rule.
Me thoughts that yes the comp is even and weaker, but the atmosphere at all local footy is growing greater as the AFL becomes more and more sterile.
I've done a bit of a predicted ladder, based on my selections for the remaining games of the season.
Tipping Brighton and Xavs to drop only 1 game in the run home, with Round 18 OX vrs Coll to decide the double chance, possibly by %.
If Bernards can pinch a couple of wins from a pretty tough next 5 weeks, they'll also pinch the last spot in the 4 with a nice looking last month.
DLS will be disappointed with an ordinary start but focus on holding onto a young list that will surely be thereabouts in the next few years. Another very very good under 19 crop at Dairy Bell.
UB's to officially signify the end of era that ended a long premiership drought. Coach might jump off a sinking ship.As Blacks surge it's only going to get harder for the students, but anyone with any interest in footy should be on hand to watch their first clash in many years next year.
Trinity to go to where they should be this year, and probly stay there for a couple at least. Their best players are on the wrong side of 30 and they have minimal in reserve.
Old Brighton 15 2 1 62
Old Xavs 14 4 0 56
Collegians 14 4 0 56
St Bernards 11 7 0 44
Old Ivanhoe 10 8 0 40
DLS 9 7 1 38
Uni Blues 7 11 0 28
Old Scotch 5 13 0 20
Old Trinity 4 14 0 16
Old Hailibury 0 18 0 0
no wrap on OI?
Frederik Kanoute
25 Jun 2007, 01:47
The way i see it there are 3 teams fighting for the second chance, OX, OB and OC. 3 more teams fighting for the last finals spot, STB, UB, OI. OH and OT are almost certain to be playing B grade next year and i know its early but OS and DLS are almost playing for the sake of it, shouldn't be relegated but no real shot at the finals. The last month will as always be cruical as teams make their run and anyone can beat anyone for survival/finals berth. I'm excited already!
holding
25 Jun 2007, 08:13
Nice wrap up
Who won out of De La and Uni yesterday?
Nice wrap up
Who won out of De La and Uni yesterday?
De La beat Uni Blues by 23 points.
God Yeah
25 Jun 2007, 12:53
De La beat Uni Blues by 23 points.
De La led from start to finish, finally four quarters were put together by the boys from dairy bell.
Nixon, Keely and Morell easily the best.
Dan Keely forget the U/23 side he should be in the main team, absolute star.
Tough day for the students, were only playing with 18 from the middle of the second quarter onwards - to their credit they did not give up.
Hopefully the director of umpiring was at the game yesterday as it was an absolute disgrace (both sides)
JG Hornet
25 Jun 2007, 14:29
Can't believe how many gun forward Uni had out - didn't see Paton, De Crespigny or Lowcock. They had a first gamer who missed some sodas in th final stanza.
But full credit to De La - they are one of those sides who are good at shutting down gun sides. Kelly is an absolute gem (39 touches yesterday) and Morel should be in the state side. He is an angry man at having missed out to other blokes not fit to tie his shoelaces and it showed yesterday.
De La got Shields and Demetriou back - made a huge difference.
Joe Dirt
25 Jun 2007, 15:18
no wrap on OI?
Interestingly I have tipped OI as the only team to knock off OB in the run home. Think Chelsworth won't suit the beach boys. However Scotch have a tough next month so I'm tipping them to come out all guns firing at headquarters in Round 14 and provide somewhat of an upset to eliminate relegation once and for all. (Keep in mind this is purely based on my tips which are far from reliable, just opinions)
Think OI and St B's are the only 2 in the hunt for 4th. Reckon they both have the rest covered. They may be on level points late in the season and percentage could be crucial, interesting to note that the both have OT & OH in the last 3 weeks.
MISTER X
25 Jun 2007, 16:34
Your a peasant and your now showing big signs of being a muppet.
Jealous that our dads apparently provide mum with new cans... Is that because yours is supporting his 3 ex wives and 9 children along with their numerous drug and alcohol addictions?.... ouch!
Have a listen to you goose.... What there are no druggies come out of these private schools????? Thats where the problems are, all these young bucks who think they are superstars and can do what they want. My dad loves his 3 ex wives though.... unlike your gold digger mother!!!!
Jascave
25 Jun 2007, 16:36
Do you think Old Haileybury might have spent too long celebrating their A Section premiership (and also beating one of the best teams of the past 25 years in Old Xaverians)? To me, this is a bit like when Collingwood won the flag in 1990. The Magpies celebrated far too long, and the following year, the Magpies never got going at all and narrowly missed the finals.
BrianSpeaking
25 Jun 2007, 16:45
Do you think Old Haileybury might have spent too long celebrating their A Section premiership (and also beating one of the best teams of the past 25 years in Old Xaverians)? To me, this is a bit like when Collingwood won the flag in 1990. The Magpies celebrated far too long, and the following year, the Magpies never got going at all and narrowly missed the finals.
Has nothing to do with celebrating, half their club left, and now on Saturday their best player left ocver inKynan Ford played his last game as he is moving to Tasmania..OH are GAWNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN to C Section with a bullet.
BrianSpeaking
25 Jun 2007, 16:46
Have a listen to you goose.... What there are no druggies come out of these private schools????? Thats where the problems are, all these young bucks who think they are superstars and can do what they want. My dad loves his 3 ex wives though.... unlike your gold digger mother!!!!
X, do us all a favor and contribute or pis s off.
Couldn't have said it better myself.
And if others could stop the baiting it might help;)
stevejack101
25 Jun 2007, 20:16
yeh x go away!
chelsworthgale
25 Jun 2007, 22:13
now who is baiting who? hook line and sinker... now p!ss off back to under the slimy rock you came from...
OH definitely big sliders but does OS surprise anyone? I mean for a school that boast so much rich footy history should they have slid this far. But saying that the day OI played them on the Camberwell Cow Paddock their 19s kicked off the dew and boy there were some big boys that could play coming through!
holding
27 Jun 2007, 01:27
OH definitely big sliders but does OS surprise anyone?
Not really they lost a substancial amount of players and that is really showing with the 2's results as well, the depth at the club has taken a pounding and when you get a few injuries it makes for a tough season
Slay Master G
27 Jun 2007, 11:19
Old Xavs must be very disappointed with Mark Graham. He looks very disinterested when on the field.
Definitely not the sort of bloke that fits in to the Xavs culture, or even the Ammo culture in my opinion.
I think Xavs would be better off dropping him to the Crocs and giving somebody who actually wants to represent the club a go, maybe even a young kid.
Paul Kaos
27 Jun 2007, 12:10
Old Xavs must be very disappointed with Mark Graham. He looks very disinterested when on the field.
Definitely not the sort of bloke that fits in to the Xavs culture, or even the Ammo culture in my opinion.
I think Xavs would be better off dropping him to the Crocs and giving somebody who actually wants to represent the club a go, maybe even a young kid.
Spend a lot of time down at Old Xavs do you?
Slay Master G
27 Jun 2007, 13:00
PK
I spend as little time as possible down at Xavs, merely an interested observer when I get the chance.
When opposition players and spectators notice his distinct lack of interest about the game, his team mates and the club, the comments will follow on Big Footy.
Brian Speaking would certainly be happy that Graham ended up at Xavs and not SKOB based upon his performances and enthusiasm to date.
I hope this answers your query.
SMG
Paul Kaos
27 Jun 2007, 13:29
PK
I spend as little time as possible down at Xavs, merely an interested observer when I get the chance.
When opposition players and spectators notice his distinct lack of interest about the game, his team mates and the club, the comments will follow on Big Footy.
Brian Speaking would certainly be happy that Graham ended up at Xavs and not SKOB based upon his performances and enthusiasm to date.
I hope this answers your query.
SMG
SMG
No, it doesn't really answer my query.
I was curious as to your understanding of the Old Xav culture. Elaborating on his disinterest in his team mates and club might help too!
As for SKOBS, I think they'd be quite happy with Graham after the whole Steve McKee debacle!
Slay Master G
27 Jun 2007, 13:40
SMG
No, it doesn't really answer my query.
I was curious as to your understanding of the Old Xav culture. Elaborating on his disinterest in his team mates and club might help too!
As for SKOBS, I think they'd be quite happy with Graham after the whole Steve McKee debacle!
My understanding of Xavs' culture is that they are a committed group who play for each other, that is why they have been successful in the past. I query whether Graham shares that committment from what I have seen and heard over 2006 and 2007.
His on-field body language suggests that he cares little for his team and his team mates. This has been confirmed by a number of his opponents and a Xavs player who I know. (don't ask me to name names, that would be foolish)
It is a fair assumption that if he cares for neither his team or team mates then his fellings for the club as a whole would be similar.
Frederik Kanoute
27 Jun 2007, 13:54
Didn't he make the VAFA squad?? How does that work??
Interesting.
I watched the COLL V OX game, and let's just say that Graham's performance could be described as below-par from what you would expect from a player of his history.
I don't know how his form has been over the other games, but last Saturday i can specifically remember two turnovers from Graham that bordered on embarrassing.
MISTER X
27 Jun 2007, 15:23
Interesting.
I watched the COLL V OX game, and let's just say that Graham's performance could be described as below-par from what you would expect from a player of his history.
I don't know how his form has been over the other games, but last Saturday i can specifically remember two turnovers from Graham that bordered on embarrassing.
How many Brownlows have you won champ? I'd keep your thoughts to yourself - you have no right bagging people who would make you look like the pleb that you are. I hate wannabe superstars!
Paul Kaos
27 Jun 2007, 15:24
My understanding of Xavs' culture is that they are a committed group who play for each other, that is why they have been successful in the past. I query whether Graham shares that committment from what I have seen and heard over 2006 and 2007.
His on-field body language suggests that he cares little for his team and his team mates. This has been confirmed by a number of his opponents and a Xavs player who I know. (don't ask me to name names, that would be foolish)
It is a fair assumption that if he cares for neither his team or team mates then his fellings for the club as a whole would be similar.
Thanks for elaborating SMG.
You are free to query anything you want, but I'm not sure where you are going with it, or what you are trying to achieve.
My query is, if he isn't interested in his team, his team mates, or the club, why does he bother? He trains regularly, attends all functions, and assists the coaching staff upon request.
Must be all the cash the club is paying him!
Oh yeah, and the free tuition for his kids once they start at Xavier!
Jascave
27 Jun 2007, 16:11
What will be the A Section Grand Final match-up? In other words who will be in the A Section Grand Final this year?
chelsworthgale
27 Jun 2007, 16:13
How many Brownlows have you won champ? I'd keep your thoughts to yourself - you have no right bagging people who would make you look like the pleb that you are. I hate wannabe superstars!
I take it you have a couple of brownlows in your cabinet then X?... from last check, Graham hasn't won one, nor did he win a club B & F when playing AFL...
PK - I think what SMG is trying to get at is that Graham is probably only getting a game at the moment because he is Mark Graham. I reputation does wonders when you step down from AFL to VAFA. What Xavs are expecting of him and what he is producing is probably quite different. A stint in the ressys might spur him on a bit especially if the promoted player turns it on.
Well Mister X, i hope that you could please post your "oh so wise" comment as a sticky on the front of the bigfooty forum, as a warning to EVERY SINGLE POSTER on this site, as they clearly should stop what it is they are doing right now!! Yet again an example of a troll who digs himself deeper and deeper with every post he makes.
Probably like most posters in here, i have played a lot of football, both in suburban leagues as well as A Grade, with and against some great players. I think that gives me the right to comment on A grade football and it's players.
Clearly you are someone that is just looking to swap cheap insults with those that wish to trawl the gutters with you.
Paul Kaos
27 Jun 2007, 16:40
I take it you have a couple of brownlows in your cabinet then X?... from last check, Graham hasn't won one, nor did he win a club B & F when playing AFL...
PK - I think what SMG is trying to get at is that Graham is probably only getting a game at the moment because he is Mark Graham. I reputation does wonders when you step down from AFL to VAFA. What Xavs are expecting of him and what he is producing is probably quite different. A stint in the ressys might spur him on a bit especially if the promoted player turns it on.
If he wants to say his form is poor then he should just come out and say it. No harm in that!
SMG questioning his interest in his team, team mates, and club is a poor effort considering he is not one of his team mates.
There may be a 'player he knows' that has told him this, but it's probably fair to say this player is probably not getting a game currently and is looking for excuses. Maybe if he did the club things more often like not bad-mouthing his team mates to people outside the club, he might crack into the side!
Slay Master G
27 Jun 2007, 17:03
Thanks for elaborating SMG.
You are free to query anything you want, but I'm not sure where you are going with it, or what you are trying to achieve.
My query is, if he isn't interested in his team, his team mates, or the club, why does he bother? He trains regularly, attends all functions, and assists the coaching staff upon request.
Must be all the cash the club is paying him!
Oh yeah, and the free tuition for his kids once they start at Xavier!
Or the job he was given as a salesman of prosthetic limbs which is well in to the six-figure category.....
Paul Kaos
27 Jun 2007, 18:37
Or the job he was given as a salesman of prosthetic limbs which is well in to the six-figure category.....
You know a little but not a lot........
He got that job prior to coming to Xavs........and he works on commission!
Maybe you and Brian need some better informers.
BrianSpeaking
27 Jun 2007, 20:58
You know a little but not a lot........
He got that job prior to coming to Xavs........and he works on commission!
Maybe you and Brian need some better informers.
Incorrect, and I know that because he told me so. The bottom line is he is washed up and shouldnt be playing State Footy, as far as him playing at OX, who cares, their club culture is crap, everyone in the VAFA knows that, he fits right in. Ask Ben Hackett about Graham.
Paul Kaos
28 Jun 2007, 10:33
Incorrect, and I know that because he told me so. The bottom line is he is washed up and shouldnt be playing State Footy, as far as him playing at OX, who cares, their club culture is crap, everyone in the VAFA knows that, he fits right in. Ask Ben Hackett about Graham.
Such sour grapes Brian.......
You really need to get past that issue you have with Xavs........it's becoming embarrassing for you.........
Maybe you need to have a go at the State Selectors not Xavs!
He told you he got the job through Xavs......have a think about it......of course he did.........that way SKOBS wouldn't keep bothering him about playing for them.
He weighed up the two clubs and made the obvious decision to play at Xavs..........who wouldn't?
'Their culture is crap'........yeah it must be to have won a total of 28 flags since 1995!
As for Ben Hackett........he can't play........he's an ordinary bloke..... and no one made any efforts to keep him at the club when he was shopping himself around with Balwyn and the like! No loss! Don't want those sorts of people at the club!
Delidio = The future
28 Jun 2007, 16:18
just wondering if anyone has any opinions on teams Best and Fairests too this point, in each team
Also, who are the young guns comming through for each team?
cheers....Delidio
BrianSpeaking
28 Jun 2007, 16:59
'Their culture is crap'........yeah it must be to have won a total of 28 flags since 1995!
As for Ben Hackett........he can't play........he's an ordinary bloke..... and no one made any efforts to keep him at the club when he was shopping himself around with Balwyn and the like! No loss! Don't want those sorts of people at the club!
No doubting the success, bloody amazing. Just wouldn't have much to do with that club, ask Xavier boys like Maher and Joel Cross how it is that the senior coach doesnt talk to any of the kids outside the seniors.
Ben Hackett, well he was probably the OX player of the finals last year. Blokes like him though are the reason the ammos shouldn't have changed ther rules.
It's that time of the week again:-
COLL
OS
OB
OX
OI
soupsey
29 Jun 2007, 12:04
Where can we bet on A grade footy?
If you can get on Uni!
MISTER X
29 Jun 2007, 12:06
I hope Graham gets BOG this week so morons like you have nothing to talk about next week. Im guessing you wouldnt tie his bootlace up you weak dog..... bagging him behind a computer. Would have my house on it you wouldnt say anything to his face coz he can go.
The Big Pineapple
29 Jun 2007, 12:13
I hope Graham gets BOG this week so morons like you have nothing to talk about next week. Im guessing you wouldnt tie his bootlace up you weak dog..... bagging him behind a computer. Would have my house on it you wouldnt say anything to his face coz he can go.
He must a be a real big man, settling arguments with fists!!!
Have a read back over your post and think about how much of a knob you sound like!
soupsey
29 Jun 2007, 12:18
Seriously can we ignore this flog? Obviously enjoys stirring up trouble from his zone 3 flat.
MISTER X
29 Jun 2007, 12:20
Have a read back over your post and think about how much of a knob you sound like!
im not the knob canning blokes behind their backs - you weak dogs.....
MISTER X
29 Jun 2007, 12:21
im not the knob canning blokes behind their backs..... would love to see you weak dogs run around on the field!
OX to smash em this week - Graham to run amok
The Big Pineapple
29 Jun 2007, 12:23
im not the knob canning blokes behind their backs..... would love to see you weak dogs run around on the field!
You are big footy's angriest poster... well done!
The Tiger's Nuts
29 Jun 2007, 12:30
http://www.thaiklupi.fi/foorumi/images/avatars/33286885041241e3c9c253.jpg
He should have "Angry of Mayfair" as his avatar.
Last time I saw Old Xavs, Graham was barely running.
Mind you there were plenty of others who were, all over the opposition.
Mister X - you've had your fun, made your point, now please tottle off back to the Diamond valley.....sorry Northern League thread where you will clearly represent the upper echelon of the posting intelligentsia.
Why you bother with these ramblings about weak dogs and soft c*cks is a mystery to me. You successfully proven to all of us that you obviously belong elsewhere, so please do yourself a favour.
Either book in for some anger management counselling, or go back to the meat-head suburban thread from whence you came.
Cheers.
soupsey
29 Jun 2007, 12:32
If everyone is a "weak dog" then why do you bother posting on here? Weak dog this , weak dog that....shut up!
MISTER X
29 Jun 2007, 12:43
Last time I saw Old Xavs, Graham was barely running.
Mind you there were plenty of others who were, all over the opposition.
Mister X - you've had your fun, made your point, now please tottle off back to the Diamond valley.....sorry Northern League thread where you will clearly represent the upper echelon of the posting intelligentsia.
Why you bother with these ramblings about weak dogs and soft c*cks is a mystery to me. You successfully proven to all of us that you obviously belong elsewhere, so please do yourself a favour.
Either book in for some anger management counselling, or go back to the meat-head suburban thread from whence you came.
Cheers.
I dont 'belong' anywhere - i'll stir the pot wherever i feel. Enjoy
The Tiger's Nuts
29 Jun 2007, 12:52
I dont 'belong' anywhere
http://www.carrow.com/images/rumpole2.jpg
The defence rests, M'lud.
Where can we bet on A grade footy?
If you can get on Uni!
A rather astute prediction.
Whilst I have tipped Collegians this week, I feel that this will be a close one that can easily go either way. Having said that, the Lions defence is on fire at the moment, tight as a Nun's a****!
Manni & Ken
29 Jun 2007, 14:01
Ub
Os
Ob
Ox
Oi
The Big Pineapple
29 Jun 2007, 14:07
http://www.thaiklupi.fi/foorumi/images/avatars/33286885041241e3c9c253.jpg
He should have "Angry of Mayfair" as his avatar.
Where did you find that photo TTN?
There is a bit of likeness between that photo and one of the goal umpires we had at VAFA HQ a couple weeks ago against Ajax.
Frederik Kanoute
29 Jun 2007, 14:08
Oc
Os
Stb
Ob
Dls
nicho_magic
29 Jun 2007, 14:53
will be a tight one when the blues take on the lions tomorrow. wattsy coming up against his old school should certainly be an interesting clash, if he plays.
i hope the lions get up but i feel some big ins for the blues (and outs for the lions) could prove to be the difference.
blues by 20.
The Tiger's Nuts
29 Jun 2007, 15:40
Where did you find that photo TTN?
On the interweb thingy. Surely you guys remember Kenny Everett? Or am I showing my age?
You are mistaken about the goalie, they don't wear bowler hats.
soupsey
29 Jun 2007, 16:02
Thankyou Penski! I was pretty impressed with the lions defense myself last week. It does help if the opposition keep kicking it to them. Been "up" for a while the purples, about 12 months now? Throw in some "muddy" accusations and I think UB can win.
Joe Dirt
29 Jun 2007, 17:33
Coll
Scotch
Bernards
Brighton
De La
Mister X, if you are going to abuse people for ''hiding behind a computer", perhaps change the name from 'Mister X'.....
chelsworthgale
29 Jun 2007, 18:40
Ub
Os
Ob
Ox
Oi
nicho_magic
30 Jun 2007, 19:56
blues up by 3 points against collegians.
Yeah, i think the thought yesterday that it was more likely than not that UB would get up. They have a good side in at the moment, and the Lions with their injuries have a few guys in that just shouldn't be playing senior footy.
That being said, great win by Uni Blues, and all credit to the way that they played. Unfortunately i only got to watch the first half, but the students were dominant in the air, and their forward line looked extremely dangerous every time the ball went near there.
Anyone see the Old Scotch game? Wouldn't mind hearing a bit of a wrap on that one.
So, what went wrong with Old Haileybury? Did they not recruit well enough this year? Or were they so excited about winning A Section (and beating Old Xavs-how many clubs could beat them on A Section Grand Final Day?) that they forgot the golden rule of winning a premiership-defending the title of A Section premiers?
chelsworthgale
1 Jul 2007, 17:11
So, what went wrong with Old Haileybury? Did they not recruit well enough this year? Or were they so excited about winning A Section (and beating Old Xavs-how many clubs could beat them on A Section Grand Final Day?) that they forgot the golden rule of winning a premiership-defending the title of A Section premiers?
scroll back over the last 6-7 pages this has been covered to death...
in summary:
1. Players left to chase money
2. Players retired
3. A couple of injuries
4. The school pays for its players hence they don't have "school pride" and don't continue with the old boys.
You would think Old Haileybury would've been more aggresive with their recruiting policy but given the fact that most of their premiership team left straight after the grand final indicates to me that Old Haileybury took their eye off the ball. Once you win a premiership, then you may have to back up to do it again because the other teams (including Old Xaverians) would be pumping themselves up to knock off Old Haileybury-especially on their home ground.
Delidio = The future
1 Jul 2007, 21:07
i'm sorry to ask again but i would like to know who would be winning there clubs best and fairests at the half way mark???
also who are the young guns to watch out for?
cheers, delidio
Slay Master G
1 Jul 2007, 22:14
A quote from correspondence I received during the week:
"Graham (Mark) will do anything (or nothing as it would seem) to get his kid in to Xavier. Everybody at OX is asking questions."
Reputed OX servant, June 29 2007.
I am told Graham didn't play on the weekend (Please correct me if I'm wrong), could an OX person tell the Big Footy faithful what was wrong?
chelsworthgale
1 Jul 2007, 22:39
A quote from correspondence I received during the week:
"Graham (Mark) will do anything (or nothing as it would seem) to get his kid in to Xavier. Everybody at OX is asking questions."
Reputed OX servant, June 29 2007.
I am told Graham didn't play on the weekend (Please correct me if I'm wrong), could an OX person tell the Big Footy faithful what was wrong?
I think your right SMG he isn't listed on the VAFA site as having played.
Maybe Mister X could contribute to why his love child didn't play?
I have heard conflicting stories:
1. Tore a heart string night before the match
2. It was too cold from him
3. Stubbed his little toe on the edge of the couch
4. He couldn't find his lucky jocks
Manni & Ken
2 Jul 2007, 04:43
Graham showed what he could do, and what he was worth vs Uni Blues in the Prelim Final last year. He dictated play.
I'm not involved in OX at all, no idea what the circumstances were/are how he went to OX, but what I do know is that when it comes to crunch time, what I've seen - even in importanti H&A games - Graham steps it up a cog. And gets the job done. When it really counts, he comes to the fore and wins games for the OX.
Heard Arnold being interviewed after the game on 96.5 as the player of the game and he said The G-Train was a late withdrawal due to illness on the morning. Big loss, but Xavs still able to pull through.