View Full Version : A Section A Section Amateur Football
Blueboys11
2 Jul 2007, 09:49
All roads lead to Pine Lodge this Saturday.
Should be an absolute cracker between Ivanhoe and Brighton. The 2 in form teams in the comp at the moment.
chelsworthgale
2 Jul 2007, 11:36
All roads lead to Pine Lodge this Saturday.
Should be an absolute cracker between Ivanhoe and Brighton. The 2 in form teams in the comp at the moment.
Couldn't agree more, anyone who wants to see a great, hard fought battle get on down to Ye Ole Pine Lodge, guaranteed to be a cracker!
Gee I wish you could bet on A grade footy.
Frederik Kanoute
2 Jul 2007, 13:14
just jump on betfair. i'm sure there aren enough people involved and someone will take ur bet. i know one person in particular who'll take a bet on anything if the price/odds are right.
hell, i might even take it, what do u want to bet on????
tried to get on uni last week as my posts show. Would love a go at the hoe this week. Tonners are ready to burst.
Gil McLaughlins Horse
2 Jul 2007, 14:50
just jump on betfair. i'm sure there aren enough people involved and someone will take ur bet. i know one person in particular who'll take a bet on anything if the price/odds are right.
will freddy get up this week and significantly boost the chances of the Bernies clash with Uni. Probably the game that will determine which team out of the 2 has the last minor chance of making the finals.
$1.27 - That you are correct
$3.15 - That you are incorrect
Drizzlebet.com.au
A quote from correspondence I received during the week:
"Graham (Mark) will do anything (or nothing as it would seem) to get his kid in to Xavier. Everybody at OX is asking questions."
Reputed OX servant, June 29 2007.
I am told Graham didn't play on the weekend (Please correct me if I'm wrong), could an OX person tell the Big Footy faithful what was wrong?
What is it with you blokes and Mark Graham...yawn.
Jealous that he played 250 league games and you are a tubby never-was?
MISTER X
2 Jul 2007, 15:12
I think your right SMG he isn't listed on the VAFA site as having played.
Maybe Mister X could contribute to why his love child didn't play?
I have heard conflicting stories:
1. Tore a heart string night before the match
2. It was too cold from him
3. Stubbed his little toe on the edge of the couch
4. He couldn't find his lucky jocks
Nah chels, he actually couldnt be bothered wasting his time playing in such a pansie comp...... he went to watch the Eastern League so he could remember what it looked like when players had a crack!
He's sitting back rubbing his hands together - while you clowns b*tch about him like old moles!
MISTER X
2 Jul 2007, 15:13
What is it with you blokes and Mark Graham...yawn.
Jealous that he played 250 league games and you are a tubby never-was?
I like your work Plumber! My thoughts exactly.
Brain drain
2 Jul 2007, 15:14
Anyone got any mail on Old Scotch's performance against Trinity on the weekend?
Obviously they got belted, but was anyone there who saw the game and could explain why the home side managed to lead 78 to 4 at half time.
Not many BF devotees saw that one coming.....guess Scotch didn't either.
Things looking decidedly shaky at K2 Stadium now?
BrianSpeaking
2 Jul 2007, 15:24
Anyone got any mail on Old Scotch's performance against Trinity on the weekend?
Obviously they got belted, but was anyone there who saw the game and could explain why the home side managed to lead 78 to 4 at half time.
Not many BF devotees saw that one coming.....guess Scotch didn't either.
Things looking decidedly shaky at K2 Stadium now?
Robbie Gross will be looking for a new job I think Brainco. Too many left over summer for any club to win games in the top flight. Would be one for the ages if Scotch get relegated.
Does that mean $1.27 that OI beat OB?
No, just saying that it's a moral that someone will take bets, and that someone could possibly be me.
Probably looking at $1.70 Brighton, $2.10 Ivanhoe.
Blueboys11
4 Jul 2007, 14:23
Geez, wouldnt mind a very large piece of that $2.10.....
It wouldn't surprise me if this year's A Section Grand Final is between Old Brighton and Old Xaverians.
webbo_83
4 Jul 2007, 17:11
It wouldn't surprise me if this year's A Section Grand Final is between Old Brighton and Old Xaverians.
After Old Ivanhoe pummel Old Brighton on Saturday, a lot of people will be changing their minds about whether OB can maintain their form deep in to the finals. With big Toovey working back in to some stellar form (whether saving goals at CHB, or kicking them from CHF), OI will be nigh on impossible to beat...
Frederik Kanoute
4 Jul 2007, 17:50
Having played both, I'd be taking that 1.70 for OB, although my tipping has been less than discraceful this year so what would i know
Not sure if they will pummel them. Just think that it will be close if OI stop them chipping sideways and playing on. Make it a stop start slog. Brighton are down hill skiers and will find it hard to grind out a scrappy win.
chelsworthgale
6 Jul 2007, 00:55
Sorry for the very late replies guys...
Round 9 Results
Chelsworthgale - 2
Frederik Kanoute - 3
Manni & Ken - 3
Penski - 3
OC37 - 3
Slay Master G - 3
Holding - 3
Joe Dirt - 3
Brianspeaking - 2
Ladder after Round 9
Chelsworthgale - 2+5+1+4+3+3+5+5+2 =30
Slay Master G - 4+3+5+2+3+4+3+3+3 =30
Penski - 2+3+3+3+4+3+4+4+3 =29
Manni & Ken - 2+1+3+4+4+3+2+5+3 =27
OC37 - 2+4+3+2+3+2+4+4+3 =27
Brianspeaking - 3+3+2+2+4+3+4+1+2 =24
Holding - 3+1+2+3+2+2+4+4+3 =24
Joe Dirt - 2+4+2+3+3+2+3+2+3 =24
Frederik Kanoute - 2+1+1+4+4+3+2+3+3 =23
chelsworthgale
6 Jul 2007, 01:07
Sorry for the very late replies guys...
Round 10 Results
Chelsworthgale - 4
Frederik Kanoute - 1
Manni & Ken - 4
Penski - 3
OC37 - 4
Slay Master G - 4
Holding - 4
Joe Dirt - 1
BrianspeakIng - 4
Ladder after Round 10
Chelsworthgale - 2+5+1+4+3+3+5+5+2+4 =34
Slay Master G - 4+3+5+2+3+4+3+3+3+4 =34
Penski - 2+3+3+3+4+3+4+4+3+3 =32
Manni & Ken - 2+1+3+4+4+3+2+5+3+4 =31
OC37 - 2+4+3+2+3+2+4+4+3+4 =31
Brianspeaking - 3+3+2+2+4+3+4+1+2+4 =28
Holding - 3+1+2+3+2+2+4+4+3+4 =28
Joe Dirt - 2+4+2+3+3+2+3+2+3+1 =25
Frederik Kanoute - 2+1+1+4+4+3+2+3+3+1 =24
Note: SMG, holding and BS got away teams.
chelsworthgale
6 Jul 2007, 01:08
round 11 tips...
OS to beat OH
OI to beat OB
UB to beat STB
OX to beat OT
COLL to beat DLS
Slay Master G
6 Jul 2007, 11:08
OS
OB
UB
OX
Coll
Mr Slay, when does Nick Stone go away and for how long?
Just worry about your own backyard soupsey..
Great to have you back on deck jogger! I was just curious. More importantly when do you resume jogging?
Slay Master G
6 Jul 2007, 14:54
Soupsey
You would know a lot more than me about this. I have no idea, all I know is that it will hurt Collegians when or if he goes.
Don't worry there Soupesy, Stone won't come back through the 2's.
He would if he was asked to....a true professional.
A bit like yourself Soup, an athlete of epic proportions.
We are a dying breed plumb! If it's not hammstrings it's knees and jaws....
Frederik Kanoute
7 Jul 2007, 00:44
Ob
Ox
Os
Stb
Oc
Joe Dirt
7 Jul 2007, 11:43
Scotch
Ivanhoe
Bernards
Xavs
De La
chelsworthgale
7 Jul 2007, 19:45
Round 11 Results
Chelsworthgale - 3
Frederik Kanoute - 3
Manni & Ken - 1
Penski - 3
OC37 - 4
Slay Master G - 2
Holding - 1
Joe Dirt - 5
BrianspeakIng - 1
Ladder after Round 11
Chelsworthgale - 2+5+1+4+3+3+5+5+2+4+3 =37
Slay Master G - 4+3+5+2+3+4+3+3+3+4+2 =36
OC37 - 2+4+3+2+3+2+4+4+3+4+4 =35
Penski - 2+3+3+3+4+3+4+4+3+3+3 =35
Manni & Ken - 2+1+3+4+4+3+2+5+3+4+1 =32
Joe Dirt - 2+4+2+3+3+2+3+2+3+1+5 =30
Brianspeaking - 3+3+2+2+4+3+4+1+2+4+1 =29
Holding - 3+1+2+3+2+2+4+4+3+4+1 =29
Frederik Kanoute - 2+1+1+4+4+3+2+3+3+1+3 =27
Note: Manni & Ken, holding and Brianspeaking got away teams.
BrianSpeaking
8 Jul 2007, 01:15
Round 11 Results
Chelsworthgale - 3
Frederik Kanoute - 3
Manni & Ken - 1
Penski - 3
OC37 - 4
Slay Master G - 2
Holding - 1
Joe Dirt - 5
BrianspeakIng - 1
Ladder after Round 11
Chelsworthgale - 2+5+1+4+3+3+5+5+2+4+3 =37
Slay Master G - 4+3+5+2+3+4+3+3+3+4+2 =36
OC37 - 2+4+3+2+3+2+4+4+3+4+4 =35
Penski - 2+3+3+3+4+3+4+4+3+3+3 =35
Manni & Ken - 2+1+3+4+4+3+2+5+3+4+1 =32
Joe Dirt - 2+4+2+3+3+2+3+2+3+1+5 =30
Brianspeaking - 3+3+2+2+4+3+4+1+2+4+1 =29
Holding - 3+1+2+3+2+2+4+4+3+4+1 =29
Frederik Kanoute - 2+1+1+4+4+3+2+3+3+1+3 =27
Note: Manni & Ken, holding and Brianspeaking got away teams.
Leave me out thanks, am busy at the momet.
Billy the Kid
9 Jul 2007, 09:51
Saw the VAFA will be playing the VCFL in Ballarat this coming Sunday, can anyone tell me a potential side for the VAFA?, and what are there chances against the boys from around country victoria?
Don't know about the line-up for the VAFA, but I can tell you that the VCFL has picked one of the best sides ever to wear the Vic Country jumper. What chance the VAFA has of beating the VCFL? None.
Blueboys11
9 Jul 2007, 17:48
Why would OB leave out their young gun from Sandy VFL on the weekend?...they may be regretting that one later in the year.
Not sure who ur referring to, but wouldnt of made an ounce of difference to the result....
footyfan_joe
10 Jul 2007, 01:49
Hey guys,
Have been following the thread for a while but never really posted. This thread is a bit lack luster at the moment ... get into it people! :D
In all seriousness, A Grade Football is on fire this year! It is so even amongst the top four teams this season and its great to see. I was at the Collegians Brighton Cliffhanger a few weeks ago and what a game that was and also at the Collegians Blues cliff hanger a few weeks later! Two of the best games of Footy I have seen all season which have had everything!
I think Collegians are the real deal this year and the team to beat come september.
A Grade Footy is alive and well.
JG Hornet
10 Jul 2007, 13:31
I son't think anyone who was at De La on Saturday would concur with the above statement
Slay Master G
10 Jul 2007, 14:41
I son't think anyone who was at De La on Saturday would concur with the above statement
Hornet
You would have to admit that Collegians had 5-6 handy players missing on Saturday. Not offering that as an excuse, however should those players return, Collegians are still in the mix.
Have you still got your house (of you have one) on Old Xavs...?
It's anybody's this year, Old Ivanhoe are looking good but I fear that they rely on too few of their star players and carry the rest.
JG Hornet
10 Jul 2007, 14:51
True SMG, true. Some of the worst conditions I've ever seen on Saturday.
Money still on Xavs with Collegians my smokey (if they get in)
chelsworthgale
10 Jul 2007, 15:21
True SMG, true. Some of the worst conditions I've ever seen on Saturday.
Money still on Xavs with Collegians my smokey (if they get in)
disregard the first half against OX... OI not going to give OX a shake? What about OB?
Monkeyboy
10 Jul 2007, 15:44
Xavs by the length of the Flemington straight.
JG Hornet
10 Jul 2007, 15:48
disregard the first half against OX... OI not going to give OX a shake? What about OB?
Na, I rate all of 'em. Just not sure about Ivanhoe at the Wick in Spring but time will tell.
soupsey
10 Jul 2007, 17:30
All four can win it! And the Premiership goes to.............least injuries at finals time. Get the medical staff into gear boys!
Billy the Kid
12 Jul 2007, 14:46
Has there been a team/squad finalised for the match in Ballarat on Sunday against the VCFL? If so does anyone know it, or where can i find it?
Pretty sure it will come out on the website www.vafa.com.au either late today or tomorrow before lunchtime. ;)
Good luck to all 3 sides pulling on the Big V this weekend - hope you all get through and do us proud.
chelsworthgale
12 Jul 2007, 21:54
Lets raise a bit of chatter...
1. win 51
2. lose 33 (against OI)
3. win 52
4. win 11
5. win 5 (against OH)
6. win 6 (against OB)
7. win 16
8. win 15
9. win 8 (against OX)
10. lose 3
11. lose 15
Collegians results... not too sure what is so convincing about these, or why people are jumping on the bandwagon? Having only seen them play in round 2 at pinelodge there was nothing the stood out about them... against the bottom side they only win by 5 and against the other top 3 sides they have beaten two, by only 6 & 8 points, and were dealt a 6 goal loss against the the other
Lets raise a bit of chatter...
1. win 51
2. lose 33 (against OI)
3. win 52
4. win 11
5. win 5 (against OH)
6. win 6 (against OB)
7. win 16
8. win 15
9. win 8 (against OX)
10. lose 3
11. lose 15
Collegians results... not too sure what is so convincing about these, or why people are jumping on the bandwagon? Having only seen them play in round 2 at pinelodge there was nothing the stood out about them... against the bottom side they only win by 5 and against the other top 3 sides they have beaten two, by only 6 & 8 points, and were dealt a 6 goal loss against the the other
Injuries and availabilty to key players has played a major factor in results week to week for the Lions. It's hard to get an idea of what their top performance would be like because the best 22 have not hit the park for any game (except maybe round 1).
Names to have missed at least 3 games each this year include Mooney, Arnott, B.Robbins, Unsworth(C), with guys like Blumfield missing a game here and there as well. (of course Taft can only make it after half time with his "other" commitments on saturday mornings!!)
Not an excuse for the losses or formline (b/c all teams have injuries to cope with), but i think the main contributing factor behind results that can be considered not as convincing to many (with obviously the Lions depth not as strong as other teams, looking at the magoos performances).
Slay Master G
13 Jul 2007, 13:43
Injuries and availabilty to key players has played a major factor in results week to week for the Lions. It's hard to get an idea of what their top performance would like like because the best 22 have not hit the pack for any game (except maybe round).
Names to have missed at least 3 games each this year include Mooney, Arnott, B.Robbins, Unsworth(C), with guys like Blumfield missing a game here and there as well. (of course Taft can only make it after half time with his "other" commitments on saturday mornings!!)
Not an excuse for the losses or formline (b/c all teams have injuries to cope with), but i think the main contributing factor behind results that can be considered not as convincing to many (with obviously the Lions depth not as strong as other teams, looking at the magoos performances).
Well said Penski.
If you look at the A Grade ladder and the formlines of most teams, there are a lot of inconsistencies. Injuries (and depth) will probably determine the premiers this year, the team that hits the finals with momentum will be the winners. Could be any of the top 5 sides I think but smart money would have to be on Xavs as they are the only ones up there who know what it takes to win it in A Grade and have great depth.
Collegians & Brighton will challenge on their day, as will Old Ivanhoe, however their reliance on a few stars will hurt once the inevitable break down of James Hope occurs. Let's hope Destination A Grade can fill the void.
PeterStuyvesant
13 Jul 2007, 14:08
ATTENTION-ENTERTAINMENT REPORT
Jonathon Horn shall be showing his skills at 'Flakeys' nite spot 14/7, 10pm. His show includes all his usual tricks, roving acrobats and a dunkem cage. Get yourself there and support this VAFA icon as he attempts to escape from the terror that is 'THE JAWS O DEATH'.
Gold Coin donation at door
Pete.
JG Hornet
13 Jul 2007, 15:08
ATTENTION-ENTERTAINMENT REPORT
Jonathon Horn shall be showing his skills at 'Flakeys' nite spot 14/7, 10pm. His show includes all his usual tricks, roving acrobats and a dunkem cage. Get yourself there and support this VAFA icon as he attempts to escape from the terror that is 'THE JAWS O DEATH'.
Gold Coin donation at door
Pete.
You're having a larf Pete. I'm reliably told that Jonathan is on a date tonight.
BrianSpeaking
13 Jul 2007, 15:25
You're having a larf Pete. I'm reliably told that Jonathan is on a date tonight.
You still dating Damien Ryan?
BrianSpeaking
13 Jul 2007, 15:33
Injuries and availabilty to key players has played a major factor in results week to week for the Lions. It's hard to get an idea of what their top performance would be like because the best 22 have not hit the park for any game (except maybe round 1).
You should have been at SKOB in the early naughites, like a war zone with injuries. The bottom line is all teams have injuries, was funny to note OMs(I know it is B Section) making the point that they had 11 players out from the first time they played SKOB this year. The funny thing is SKOB had just as many out plus their gun VFL players and still won.
I dont think Old Xavs will win the flag, but I dont know who will. It does get down to depth but I also think it is also about game style, committment to carry that out for 100 mins as well as your best stock on the park at the right time of the year. If you have a few injuries but your guns are in you will more likely win than lose.
JG Hornet
13 Jul 2007, 15:40
You still dating Damien Ryan?
Yes.
chelsworthgale
16 Jul 2007, 12:23
with the Vafa website giving us a 100 word paragraph on the game... could someone who threw on the thermals and the sherpa outfit and made trek up to Ballarat to watch the VAFA boys play give us a goals, best afield breakdown and possibly a more detailed report than just the last 30 seconds of the match?
JG Hornet
16 Jul 2007, 13:12
with the Vafa website giving us a 100 word paragraph on the game... could someone who threw on the thermals and the sherpa outfit and made trek up to Ballarat to watch the VAFA boys play give us a goals, best afield breakdown and possibly a more detailed report than just the last 30 seconds of the match?
I don't know anything. At face value however, that is a great effort by the Amateurs. It is an insult that we're losing to the SAAFL but to run a very strong country side to a point is an incredible performance, in light of the players who have left the VAFA in recent years. On that note, Mark Corrigan was best on ground for the VCFL and Danny Jordan was their spearhead.
Interesting that a gentleman by the namer of Saad Sadd kicked the decider. I have seen this man play and I have never seen anything like it. Sort of guy who could never play AFL as he is a bit of a space cadet. Played in the Grand Final for Seymour last year and hadn't eaten for days as he was fasting for Ramadan or something. When his boozy teammates got on it after the game, he had already passed out due to not having any food in his system. Then he flew to war torn Lebanon that night!
Has a great leap, flyes for everything. Would have been great to beat the country yokels but ahh well.
Under 23 should be scrapped. Pointless.
I don't know anything. At face value however, that is a great effort by the Amateurs. It is an insult that we're losing to the SAAFL but to run a very strong country side to a point is an incredible performance, in light of the players who have left the VAFA in recent years. On that note, Mark Corrigan was best on ground for the VCFL and Danny Jordan was their spearhead.
Interesting that a gentleman by the namer of Saad Sadd kicked the decider. I have seen this man play and I have never seen anything like it. Sort of guy who could never play AFL as he is a bit of a space cadet. Played in the Grand Final for Seymour last year and hadn't eaten for days as he was fasting for Ramadan or something. When his boozy teammates got on it after the game, he had already passed out due to not having any food in his system. Then he flew to war torn Lebanon that night!
Has a great leap, flyes for everything. Would have been great to beat the country yokels but ahh well.
How much stronger would the senior side have been if the U23's were available for senior selection? I don't know enough about those selected to know who could have played either.
BrianSpeaking
16 Jul 2007, 15:09
Agree, the only reason the U23 format exists is because we kept chopping up WA and the SAAFL at senior level. Also should note that 80% of the SAAFL were not amateur players, as each team there can pay a % of their players.
Bring back the real Big V and smash everyone.
Frederik Kanoute
16 Jul 2007, 17:29
couldnt disagree more. if the 23's had won in an even contest everybody would be saying how good it was. its a great concept that gives some younger guys a taste of state football. in saying that, it was definitely a dissapointing result but the sa team had played for 3 years together while only a handful of the vafa boys had previously worn the big v.
Il Naso De Gastev
16 Jul 2007, 17:44
Rumour abounds that Josh Madden has torn his hamstring tendon off the bone.
Season. Over.
JG Hornet
16 Jul 2007, 17:46
couldnt disagree more. if the 23's had won in an even contest everybody would be saying how good it was. its a great concept that gives some younger guys a taste of state football. in saying that, it was definitely a dissapointing result but the sa team had played for 3 years together while only a handful of the vafa boys had previously worn the big v.
Yeah but if my Auntie had bollocks she'd be my uncle Frederick. Fact is, we were beaten by South a Bloody Stralia in a game that meant little, now that the irish concept has been shelved. Under 23? What the hell does that mean? Why not Under 24? Or 21? At least 4 or 5 of those blokes would have walked into the senior team and we could have beaten a combo from about a billion country comps.
This is just my personal opinion but I reckon a game like that simply gives people a chance to swagger around town saying they're a state selector, get a free trip, a free blazer, sink piss and talk shit.
Just my opinion though.
chelsworthgale
16 Jul 2007, 18:10
Yeah but if my Auntie had bollocks she'd be my uncle Frederick. Fact is, we were beaten by South a Bloody Stralia in a game that meant little, now that the irish concept has been shelved. Under 23? What the hell does that mean? Why not Under 24? Or 21? At least 4 or 5 of those blokes would have walked into the senior team and we could have beaten a combo from about a billion country comps.
This is just my personal opinion but I reckon a game like that simply gives people a chance to swagger around town saying they're a state selector, get a free trip, a free blazer, sink piss and talk shit.
Just my opinion though.
well said son!!!
Just my opinion though.
Jono - I reckon the blazer's over-rated. Probably still get you further with the ladies in Adelaide than Melbourne. Just my opinion though.
BrianSpeaking
16 Jul 2007, 20:44
Just my opinion though.
Gold Hornet. Sounds like an apt description of our mate Tommy MB Brain!
Frederik Kanoute
16 Jul 2007, 22:20
I must agree with one thing. apparently there were more 'officials' than players/coaches tagging along for that free trip. but if u say 4 or 5 blokes could've walked into the team then why didnt the senior team just steal them?? they stole madden until he broke down 24 hrs before the game and badderley til the last cut. if they were easily good enough for the seniors as u say, they would have been chosen there.
Johnny Utah #9
17 Jul 2007, 10:12
There were defninitely u/23 players in the senior team, which clearly weakened the u/23 side strength.
The SAAFL is an oxy moron as clubs can actually pay players! It's not limited to a percentage. If a club had the money they could pay every player if they wanted to. Some blokes earn up to $600 per game. They can afford it because numerous clubs have pokies and every club is allowed to sell alcohol during games. VAFA is still a much stronger league overall.
Super_Dal
17 Jul 2007, 13:55
i did see the senior game in ballrat on sunday...
my quick summary
VCFL looked a better side all day, deserved to be further in front...
ugly game of football...many skill errors by both sides... could hardly believe what i was seeing... but in saying that, the game was a hot contest all day, both sides have a red hot crack, pressure around the ball was extrodinary
VAFA kicked 2 goals late to level, and a mark to saad saad at the top of the goal square was fortunate as fragiacomo slipped in the one on one contest allowing it to be pretty much un contested...
BrianSpeaking
19 Jul 2007, 17:40
Very sad news regarding the death of Old Xavs player Michael Stribely in LA. Condolances to his family, friends and Old Xavs. RIP.
Plumber
19 Jul 2007, 22:27
Very sad news regarding the death of Old Xavs player Michael Stribely in LA. Condolances to his family, friends and Old Xavs. RIP.
Shocking news, super talented bloke in every way.
holding
20 Jul 2007, 00:11
I have missed my tips the last week or 2 but this week i'm back
OS
OT
OI
OX
ST B
Couple of upsets brewing i think
chelsworthgale
20 Jul 2007, 00:14
COLL to beat OS
OT to beat OH
OI to beat UB
OX to beat DLS
OB to beat STB
soupsey
20 Jul 2007, 11:44
Could one of the great hoo doo's be broken this saturday?
Paul Kaos
20 Jul 2007, 11:46
Could one of the great hoo doo's be broken this saturday?
What hoo doo would that be Soupsey?
soupsey
20 Jul 2007, 13:49
Your wick burger eating record is in serious jeapardy. No one thinks it can be done but I think it is in strife.
Manni & Ken
20 Jul 2007, 14:54
Coll
Ot
Ub
Ox
Ob
Joe Dirt
20 Jul 2007, 19:46
Coll
Trinity
Ivanhoe
Xavs
Bernards
Frederik Kanoute
20 Jul 2007, 19:56
Oc
Ot
Ub
Ox
Stb
holding
21 Jul 2007, 18:05
Went and watched the OS vs COLL game at Camberwell
Coll need to pray the rain stops and grounds dry up again, they should have been wearing skirts today
rainman06
21 Jul 2007, 19:29
Anyone know the result between dela and ox ?
no results on the vafa site as usual. It gets worse every week...
Joe Dirt
21 Jul 2007, 19:34
Anyone know the result between dela and ox ?
no results on the vafa site as usual. It gets worse every week...
Xavs by 10 goals
soupsey
22 Jul 2007, 01:07
anyone who knows me knows I don't like to individualise but..... # 11 for de la is terrible. Any wider and he could order me a wick burger at the same time. Too worried about the blonde tips than his opponent.
chelsworthgale
22 Jul 2007, 14:18
Round 12 Results
Chelsworthgale - 4
Frederik Kanoute - 4
Manni & Ken - 3
Penski - 4
OC37 - 3
Slay Master G - 3
Holding - 4
Joe Dirt - 3
Ladder after Round 12
Chelsworthgale - 2+5+1+4+3+3+5+5+2+4+3+4 =41
Penski - 2+3+3+3+4+3+4+4+3+3+3+4 =39
Slay Master G - 4+3+5+2+3+4+3+3+3+4+2+3 =39
OC37 - 2+4+3+2+3+2+4+4+3+4+4+3 =38
Manni & Ken - 2+1+3+4+4+3+2+5+3+4+1+3 =35
Holding - 3+1+2+3+2+2+4+4+3+4+1+4 =33
Joe Dirt - 2+4+2+3+3+2+3+2+3+1+5+3 =33
Frederik Kanoute - 2+1+1+4+4+3+2+3+3+1+3+4 =31
Note: SMG got away teams.
millm103
22 Jul 2007, 17:36
gday boys just wonderin how matt macarthy is going for xav's? big fan of him but havent heard much, cheers
Eddie Woloschek
23 Jul 2007, 09:15
gday boys just wonderin how matt macarthy is going for xav's? big fan of him but havent heard much, cheers
www.vafa.com.au
www.oldxavs.com
JG Hornet
23 Jul 2007, 17:47
Can anyone explain why Collegians Club 18 player Peter Lazer, host of arguably the worst TV program since "Wombat", keeps popping up on the Tribunal list? I can only assume that he is the one getting belted as I reckon he's been up at least 5 tims this year.
Gil McLaughlins Horse
23 Jul 2007, 17:58
Can anyone explain why Collegians have so many players hosting childrens television programs? Nothing suss?
soupsey
23 Jul 2007, 19:20
If I know Tafty correctly it's because the co-host is a fox!!!!
Well played mate.
B Train
23 Jul 2007, 19:57
Can neone let me know how cadyn beetham's going? Was a good player at saints.
Manni & Ken
23 Jul 2007, 23:14
Can anyone explain why Collegians Club 18 player Peter Lazer, host of arguably the worst TV program since "Wombat", keeps popping up on the Tribunal list? I can only assume that he is the one getting belted as I reckon he's been up at least 5 tims this year.
If you got dropped by Madeline West after being engaged, I'd assume you'd be an angry man too. ;)
Johnny Utah #9
24 Jul 2007, 19:19
If you got dropped by Madeline West after being engaged, I'd assume you'd be an angry man too. ;)
Lazar is one of the biggest knob jockeys of all time so it comes as no surprise blokes in the Clubbies want to belt him! How he pulled in Madeleine West is minor miracle!
He has all of the on-screen talent of Ryan Fitzgerald!
The Tiger's Nuts
25 Jul 2007, 20:51
Last night's tribunal - Hamish McLauchlan, Old Haileybury - no mention in the results tonight. Did he not turn up, or did he get off?
holding
26 Jul 2007, 00:50
Tips
Old Brighton at home
Old Ivanhoe
Uni Blues
Old Xav's
St Bernards
Good luck to everyone playing
footyfan_joe
26 Jul 2007, 01:56
Anybody see the Bernards Brighton game last weekend?
What did they think?
webbo_83
26 Jul 2007, 12:14
How will OI fare without Marcus Toovey? He got two weeks for charging, but people at the game have suggested that if there were video footage of the incident then he could have been given four to six weeks! Despicable act, apparently.