View Full Version : A Section A Section Amateur Football
Destination A Grade
26 Jul 2007, 12:38
How will OI fare without Marcus Toovey? He got two weeks for charging, but people at the game have suggested that if there were video footage of the incident then he could have been given four to six weeks! Despicable act, apparently.
Obviously you didn't make your way down to Uni Oval Webbo.
A three quarter time push and shove involving about 30 players, where remarkably the men in white decided to 'get busy' and attempt to make their mark on the game.
Max Leader
26 Jul 2007, 13:04
How will OI fare without Marcus Toovey? He got two weeks for charging, but people at the game have suggested that if there were video footage of the incident then he could have been given four to six weeks! Despicable act, apparently.
Webbo you are a spazz.
The only reason Toovey could have been missing for the next 4-6 weeks would have been from a broken finger nail injury he could have received by pushing the UB player.
The UB player was embarrassed to go the the tribunal coz he had to admit that he fell over after being pushed over by Toovey.
Frederik Kanoute
26 Jul 2007, 14:43
The STB OB game was a pretty good contest really with Brighton just running over the top in the final qtr. Bernards jumped them for the second time this yr but for some reason couldn't continue and were just beaten (by 14 points i think) in a pretty high standard of football. Potter put on another good show with 7 for the dogs.
Brighton 'seem' home to finish top 2 while the dogs are still in it with some 'easier' games to finish the season now.
Blueboys11
26 Jul 2007, 15:03
Can safely say it was the softest incident to ever go before a tribunal, let alone be given 2 weeks for.
That is all i will say on the matter....
Frederik Kanoute
27 Jul 2007, 00:40
Ob
Stb
Oc
Ub
Ox
Old Brighton a
Old Ivanhoe
Uni Blues
Old Xav's
St Bernards
Manni & Ken
27 Jul 2007, 19:19
Xavs
OB
OI
UB
STB
Joe Dirt
27 Jul 2007, 19:59
Brighton
Collegians
Trinity
Xavs
Bernards
footyfan_joe
28 Jul 2007, 03:41
Anybody going to Harry Trott? I will be there, be sure to come say "Hello" :D
chelsworthgale
28 Jul 2007, 08:58
Ob
Oi
Ub
Ox
Stb
occy437
30 Jul 2007, 22:13
hows dan anthony going for brighton.
used to be the biggest freak in teh world
soupsey
31 Jul 2007, 11:51
Never trust a man with two first names. Dan Anthony, Elton John, George Michael, are you pickin up what I'm puttin down???
Drizzle
31 Jul 2007, 21:44
Where have all the Collegians people gone???? You know all the people that have been proclaiming for the last 18 months that they would/should have won the 2006 A grade flag, but for the minor hindrance that they were in the lower division. Anyone care to offer any reasons for having lost the last 4. Did the lid just burst at the seams after defeating Xavs in round 9, surely meaning that the '07 version of the Ammos holy grail had "Colleg" already engraved. Where are you Wesley??????
holding
31 Jul 2007, 22:41
They are getting fitted for the new skirts they will be wearing this weekend
Where have all the Collegians people gone???? You know all the people that have been proclaiming for the last 18 months that they would/should have won the 2006 A grade flag, but for the minor hindrance that they were in the lower division. Anyone care to offer any reasons for having lost the last 4. Did the lid just burst at the seams after defeating Xavs in round 9, surely meaning that the '07 version of the Ammos holy grail had "Colleg" already engraved. Where are you Wesley??????
Lack of depth to cover injuries/player unavailability. It is as simple as that.
Slay Master G
1 Aug 2007, 10:14
They are getting fitted for the new skirts they will be wearing this weekend
Holding
Before you start potting other clubs, how about you reveal your allegiance.
Unless you are from one of the three clubs above Collegians on the ladder, then you really have no leg to stand on.
The Lions will be back. They just need some key personel to return and lift the "professionalism" of the group. It was round 13 last year that they had a loss only to return at the business end with renewed vigour.
ultimate hater
1 Aug 2007, 10:45
The Lions will be back. They just need some key personel to return and lift the "professionalism" of the group. It was round 13 last year that they had a loss only to return at the business end with renewed vigour.
yeah 1 loss... not 4 in a row...
ultimate hater
1 Aug 2007, 10:54
anyone want to talk about the cracking games we have this weekend?? stb v coll, bri v xav and scotch v ivan...
which would you classify as the match of the round? bri and xavs? even tho it seems the other ones also have alot to gain/lose.. i wouldnt be suprised if scotch upset ivanhoe and its at "netural" territory.. their recent form shows they are more competitive than their ladder position reflects..
coll and stb is a "classic" 2 game swing, stb win they are only 1 game behind coll and not much % diff, if they lose, coll are 3 games clear of them..
Fair point hater. V big games this week. I guess OX and OB are just feeling each other out now before September. So the other games hold more weight for mine. Colls would not want to drop another and STB probably can't. I reckon Scotch are the smokey. In great form and I wonder what the last month has taken out of OI? All will be revealed.
Uncle Mick
1 Aug 2007, 14:22
How's the receding hairline of Mark Luxon going for the Hoes? Played with him up in Cairns last year and he's a freak of an athlete. Didn't quite possess the best of football brains, but could turn a game swinging onto that big left foot. I see he's kicked a few goals this year, but nothing else of major note.
Holding
Before you start potting other clubs, how about you reveal your allegiance.
Unless you are from one of the three clubs above Collegians on the ladder, then you really have no leg to stand on.
If you had half a brain you would have worked that out by now but i'll leave you to keep trying
Monkeyboy
1 Aug 2007, 23:02
Fair point hater. V big games this week. I guess OX and OB are just feeling each other out now before September. So the other games hold more weight for mine. Colls would not want to drop another and STB probably can't. I reckon Scotch are the smokey. In great form and I wonder what the last month has taken out of OI? All will be revealed.
OI are the real deal. Lock in an OI v OX GF
Heta injured??? Scotch on fire, big week for OI. Not sure I'd lock anything in just yet.
ultimate hater
2 Aug 2007, 13:08
OI are the real deal. Lock in an OI v OX GF
very early d!ckcheese no-one said they weren't the real deal.. i'd say the top 5 teams are the "real deal" but having said that, i wouldn't be locking anything in just yet..
ultimate hater
2 Aug 2007, 13:10
except for collegians.. zero depth..
Monkeyboy
2 Aug 2007, 13:44
very early d!ckcheese no-one said they weren't the real deal.. i'd say the top 5 teams are the "real deal" but having said that, i wouldn't be locking anything in just yet..
D!ckcheese....crikey you are one hater alright!
The Tiger's Nuts
2 Aug 2007, 14:01
http://dsf.com.au/products/images/ccspread.jpg
My kids love the stuff.
ultimate hater
2 Aug 2007, 14:43
D!ckcheese....crikey you are one hater alright!
correct monkey.. i am bigfooty's ultimate hater.. and if anyone has a problem with that, stiff sh!t, because i could probably bash you in the street..
Slay Master G
2 Aug 2007, 16:42
If you had half a brain you would have worked that out by now but i'll leave you to keep trying
It is Old Xavs you support, however, didn't those so called skirt wearers from Collegians beat your boys (I use the term loosely) from Xavs........
Monkeyboy
2 Aug 2007, 18:13
It is Old Xavs you support, however, didn't those so called skirt wearers from Collegians beat your boys (I use the term loosely) from Xavs........
I think you will find that he is not an Old Xav supporter SMG. I will give you a clue. His favourite type of biscuit is the Scotch Finger.
He's proud, passionate and paid up. One of Old Scotches true gentleman.
Who do you guys on the forum think will win the A Section B & F and which team would win the A Section premiership?
Loose boys are more likely to wear purple than black.
correct monkey.. i am bigfooty's ultimate hater.. and if anyone has a problem with that, stiff sh!t, because i could probably bash you in the street..
Probably huh?
Doesn't sound like the words of a real confident man there ?
SMG In all honesty I actually watch 3 teams closley OT, OS, OX i normally pick what looks to be the best game from the teams listed above and head down for a little watch on a Sat arvo
BrianSpeaking
3 Aug 2007, 01:08
Who do you guys on the forum think will win the A Section B & F and which team would win the A Section premiership?
Ask Pat Hawkins, he seems to know all on this site.
chelsworthgale
3 Aug 2007, 12:33
Round 13 Results
Chelsworthgale - 4
Frederik Kanoute - 3
Manni & Ken - 4
Penski - 3
OC37 - 4
Slay Master G - 4
Holding - 4
Joe Dirt - 2
Ladder after Round 13
Chelsworthgale - 2+5+1+4+3+3+5+5+2+4+3+4+4 =45
Slay Master G - 4+3+5+2+3+4+3+3+3+4+2+3+4 =43
OC37 - 2+4+3+2+3+2+4+4+3+4+4+3+4 =42
Penski - 2+3+3+3+4+3+4+4+3+3+3+4+3 =42
Manni & Ken - 2+1+3+4+4+3+2+5+3+4+1+3+4 =39
Holding - 3+1+2+3+2+2+4+4+3+4+1+4+4 =37
Joe Dirt - 2+4+2+3+3+2+3+2+3+1+5+3+2 =35
Frederik Kanoute - 2+1+1+4+4+3+2+3+3+1+3+4+3 =34
Note: SMG got away teams.
chelsworthgale
3 Aug 2007, 12:35
Coll to beat STB
UB to beat OH
OX to beat OB
DLS to beat OT
OI to beat OS
Slay Master G
3 Aug 2007, 13:22
Coll to beat STB
UB to beat OH
OB to beat OX
DLS to beat OT
OS to beat OI
Slay Master G
3 Aug 2007, 13:24
Loose boys are more likely to wear purple than black.
What, so you're a bunch of emos...?
Q: How go you get an Emo out of a tree?
A: Cut the rope...
Plumber: 1
Emos: 0
The Big Pineapple
3 Aug 2007, 16:24
You took your time but I knew you'd come good eventually plumber!
I'm back.
"King Kong ain't got sh*t on me!" ...Rick James
Manni & Ken
3 Aug 2007, 17:48
Stb
Ub
Ob
Ot
Oi
God Yeah
3 Aug 2007, 19:20
very impressive gag.
Good to see the Mannix machine kick a bag last week against barnyards, lets see if he will no doubt do it again.
Dairy Bell to play in the top flight in 08', but only just
Joe Dirt
4 Aug 2007, 13:41
Bernards
Blues
Xavs
OT
OS
Old Brighton knocked of Xavs again, lead all day
What does knoked of mean? Do you mean knocked off? Is that without beardlsey Bowen and Lloyd? tonners were very good today. Don't think they will be up to it come serious time! Lions are the dangr I reckon. Stone must have been profesional with robbo! Bully must be v happy with his form!
ps Brian speaking......don't speak on an A grade thread pal because no one rates your opinion here! ship off has been. and tell dolly he should retire too.
Anyone see or hear about the Collegians v Bernards game? I went down and had a look. True to their reputation as having some of the worst blokes in amateur footy, they tried the thug approach and then got absolutely smashed on the scoreboard. Haven't seen a team give up like they did in the last quarter for a long time - embarrassing. And I reckon there will be one bloke from Bernards very nervous this week, hoping he doesn't get a phone call from headquarters about a certain off the ball incident - my bet is he will.
Slay Master G
6 Aug 2007, 09:19
#20 from St.Bernards, whacked a Collegians player from behind, 50m off the ball resulting in a broken jaw.
Two words: WEAK DOG
Hope he get 10 weeks.
Gil McLaughlins Horse
6 Aug 2007, 10:25
please... very disappointing effort from an undermanned dogs...
However to say the thuggery was one sided is a joke. there was sniping from both sides.
One bloke in the reserves for Collegians #17 tried to throw about a dozen punches in the ruck... the girls blouse missed everyone. That started the firey confrontations. The problem for the collegians boys is they cant look after themselves...want to start the blues then whinge when they get a touch up.
You may have won the game but your all a very ordinary bunch of blokes... good luck getting smashed in the finals knob jockeys.
Monkeyboy
6 Aug 2007, 10:36
please... very disappointing effort from an undermanned dogs...
However to say the thuggery was one sided is a joke. there was sniping from both sides.
One bloke in the reserves for Collegians #17 tried to throw about a dozen punches in the ruck... the girls blouse missed everyone. That started the firey confrontations. The problem for the collegians boys is they cant look after themselves...want to start the blues then whinge when they get a touch up.
You may have won the game but your all a very ordinary bunch of blokes... good luck getting smashed in the finals knob jockeys.
The grapes are sour with this one!!
PS - Ordinary bunch of blokes vs a bloke who uses an opposition players name as his username.......hmmmm Knob Jockey award goes to ........YOU!
ultimate hater
6 Aug 2007, 11:15
Coll to beat STB
UB to beat OH
OB to beat OX
DLS to beat OT
OS to beat OI
very good tipping smg... can anyone give any details on the OS vOI game? were OS just too good or that OI are no good at headquaters?
do OX have any significate ppl to come back as they are playing the inform OS next week? I've never seen a xavs team drop away so easily in the last against OB.. they just dropped their heads and gave up and OB ran all over them.. made them look second rate
The Tiger's Nuts
6 Aug 2007, 11:36
Both played with intensity in the first quarter, OS took the early lead. OI held them in the second, OS piled it on in the third and weathered the expected OI late charge to take the game. Quite a good game actually, though it bogged down on the flanks for 5-10 minutes a couple of times.
Slay Master G
6 Aug 2007, 12:18
The problem for the collegians boys is they cant look after themselves...want to start the blues then whinge when they get a touch up.
Getting beaten in a fist fight where 2 blokes are squaring up is fine, just beaten by a better fighter, fair and square.
However, how do you condone whacking a bloke from behind (and breaking his jaw), off the ball, where the bloke had no chance of seeing it coming?
There is no excuse for that.
Don't worry about Collegians in the finals, just worry about keeping your boys out of B Grade, still a massive chance, wouldn't it be nice.....
Concrete boots
6 Aug 2007, 12:43
SMG,
A Collegians loss to OTs at Bulleen this Saturday would greatly assist in this regard.
Can't see the Purple People being quite so vindictive, and they are only 2 wins clear in 4th, but 'tanking' has been the buzz word in AFL ranks recently.
Hmmm....
CB
ultimate hater
6 Aug 2007, 12:50
Getting beaten in a fist fight where 2 blokes are squaring up is fine, just beaten by a better fighter, fair and square.
However, how do you condone whacking a bloke from behind (and breaking his jaw), off the ball, where the bloke had no chance of seeing it coming?
Don't worry about Collegians in the finals, just worry about keeping your boys out of B Grade, still a massive chance, wouldn't it be nice.....
agreed.. that is assault really.. king hitting someone from behind doesn't make it alright because its on a football field... it is obviously an act of a very scared little man who is too much of a pussy to shape up to a bloke out of fear.. zero respect for ppl like that..
some people need to take a leaf out of fights in ice hockey.. drop gloves, punch on, fall to ground, sin bin for 15.. back on the ice, no hard feelings..
if i saw that happen to one of my teammates i'd glass the guy after the game for good measure.. either that or challenge him to a duel in the octangon cage.. much of a muchness really..
The Tiger's Nuts
6 Aug 2007, 14:53
if i saw that happen to one of my teammates i'd glass the guy after the game for good measure..
that is assault really.. it is obviously an act of a very scared little man who is too much of a pussy to shape up to a bloke out of fear.. zero respect for ppl like that..
http://railsimpro.com/junk/totw.jpg
ultimate hater
6 Aug 2007, 16:30
that is assault really.. it is obviously an act of a very scared little man who is too much of a pussy to shape up to a bloke out of fear.. zero respect for ppl like that..
read the part after you tool.. obviously i wouldn't glass him, just as i wouldnt hop into the octangon without prize money involved (a man has to make a living). Not only because it would be a waste of a perfectly good pint glass (yes, real men drinks pints, not pots), but i would have no need as i am the ultimate hater and could smash anyone with ease, without using glazed assistance....
I for one have been glassed before and is far from a pleasant experience, along with being hit behind play requiring surgery and bed ridden for 4 weeks (zero provocation).. both i frown upon with great disenchantment, even hate upon, and would never do.. unless under severe duress (i.e. posse of 20+ green beret soldiers)
bring back gladitorial combat...
read the part after you tool.. obviously i wouldn't glass him, just as i wouldnt hop into the octangon without prize money involved (a man has to make a living). Not only because it would be a waste of a perfectly good pint glass (yes, real men drinks pints, not pots), but i would have no need as i am the ultimate hater and could smash anyone with ease, without using glazed assistance....
I for one have been glassed before and is far from a pleasant experience, along with being hit behind play requiring surgery and bed ridden for 4 weeks (zero provocation).. both i frown upon with great disenchantment, even hate upon, and would never do.. unless under severe duress (i.e. posse of 20+ green beret soldiers)
bring back gladitorial combat...
Were you trying to sound less or more like a tool with this response? Less time talking...
ultimate hater
6 Aug 2007, 17:58
Were you trying to sound less or more like a tool with this response? Less time talking...
it beckons the question doesn't it plumber..
I'm confused.
Anyway, who threw the cut lunch and who was on the receiving end? Sounds like poor form if all reports are accurate. Dirty crap like that belongs elsewhere where boofheads can beat there chests pretending they are tough. Bloody cowardly if you ask me.
What someone from St Bernards smacked a bloke behind play???? NO WAY, I won't believe it for 1 min.
At the end of the day there is always going to be ****wits playing footy(St Bernards seem to have more than there fair share) if you take the field you have to expect it and live with it but those commiting the cheap acts need to remember what goes around comes around
ultimate hater
7 Aug 2007, 09:48
What someone from St Bernards smacked a bloke behind play???? NO WAY, I won't believe it for 1 min.
At the end of the day there is always going to be ****wits playing footy(St Bernards seem to have more than there fair share) if you take the field you have to expect it and live with it but those commiting the cheap acts need to remember what goes around comes around
i expect to get hit hard in a contest and even a few of cheapies when under the pack or something.. but getting king hit from behind (i understand this is what happened?) i far from expect..
agreed with the fair share of ****wits on the field, especially stb..
justin timberlake
7 Aug 2007, 11:24
i expect to get hit hard in a contest and even a few of cheapies when under the pack or something.. but getting king hit from behind (i understand this is what happened?) i far from expect..
agreed with the fair share of ****wits on the field, especially stb..
Perhaps the over abundance of tools would explain the lack of tarts at the Pit?
nicho_magic
7 Aug 2007, 12:43
i would ignore that tool. collegians have stoney back and are travelling quite nicely again.
Gil McLaughlins Horse
7 Aug 2007, 12:53
you guys are unreal...
Video is a godsend...please tell me...when does a bump within the area of play constitute a king hit behind play.
St bernards play dirty do they...seems like the umpires dont agree, not one report in at least the last 4 years up until saturday (which was pathetic to say the least).
Get your head out of your asses, stop sooking like a bunch of school girls...those Wesley tennis lesson have screwed with you heads boys.
you guys are unreal...
Video is a godsend...please tell me...when does a bump within the area of play constitute a king hit behind play.
St bernards play dirty do they...seems like the umpires dont agree, not one report in at least the last 4 years up until saturday (which was pathetic to say the least).
Get your head out of your asses, stop sooking like a bunch of school girls...those Wesley tennis lesson have screwed with you heads boys.
If St. Bernards had a copy of the video i'd be burning it.
It's anything BUT a bump within the area of play.
The last i checked, jaw operations aren't cheap...
Slay Master G
7 Aug 2007, 13:23
The question needs to be asked: how does a player end up with a broken jaw when he's not near the ball?
Everybody watching the game saw St.Bernard's #20 flatten the Collegians player off the ball from behind.
That's not a fair bump or even a reckless tackle, that's blatant thuggery of the most cowardly variety.
Perhaps it is you who should get your head out of your ass........
Frederik Kanoute
7 Aug 2007, 14:22
I love the way people on this site comment as if they saw the incident, let alone were at the game. I was about 10 metres from it and saw the whole thing. The 'king hit' was a heavy hip and shoulder as a shepherd. It was maybe a touch high beacuse the recipient was 5 foot 2 but nothing untoward about it. just beacuse his nose was broken (and this can happen so easily in a CONTACT sport) everybody makes a big deal about it. How about people comment on what they saw and not jump on bandwagons based on heresay and conjecture.
Either way it was a pretty poor display in the last qtr from the dogs. One of the lowest points that I have seen in a long time.
crownies2
7 Aug 2007, 16:09
I love the way people on this site comment as if they saw the incident, let alone were at the game. I was about 10 metres from it and saw the whole thing. The 'king hit' was a heavy hip and shoulder as a shepherd. It was maybe a touch high beacuse the recipient was 5 foot 2 but nothing untoward about it. just beacuse his nose was broken (and this can happen so easily in a CONTACT sport) everybody makes a big deal about it. How about people comment on what they saw and not jump on bandwagons based on heresay and conjecture.
Either way it was a pretty poor display in the last qtr from the dogs. One of the lowest points that I have seen in a long time.
Dont care what you say Freddie I save seen the video and the bloke is looking at weeks..... No doubt about it take this as factual.....
Gil McLaughlins Horse
7 Aug 2007, 16:34
Dont care what you say Freddie I save seen the video and the bloke is looking at weeks..... No doubt about it take this as factual.....
seen the video???...wasnt it 50m off the ball???...im confused now!
crownies2
7 Aug 2007, 16:47
seen the video???...wasnt it 50m off the ball???...im confused now!
sure was but its there they got him.... dont u worry about that...and it doesnt look good for No 20.....
Monkeyboy
7 Aug 2007, 18:14
This will be an interesting one. Video evidence of the said incident 50 metres off the ball with a broken jaw the result. Looks like a 6-7 weeker to me.
Point being missed here. Any time someone has a broken jaw as I understand is the injury, it is not on. Even if accidental or otherwise, head injuries are to be avoided and discouraged at all costs.
The question needs to be asked: how does a player end up with a broken jaw when he's not near the ball?
Everybody watching the game saw St.Bernard's #20 flatten the Collegians player off the ball from behind.
That's not a fair bump or even a reckless tackle, that's blatant thuggery of the most cowardly variety.
Perhaps it is you who should get your head out of your ass........
You blokes are all f*cking kidding yourselves. A high hip and shoulder WITHIN 5 METRES OF the ball (i.e a shepard). Probably warranted a downfield free.
And if all you d*ckheads are going to publicly abuse "#20 from St Bernards", let's point out the the sh*t bloke from Collegians, #5, who was unlucky and unfortunate to get a serious injury, was the same bloke who 15 minutes earlier had his fingers in the eyes of St Bernards player, #3. Thats real tough.
You blokes are all f*cking kidding yourselves. A high hip and shoulder WITHIN 5 METRES OF the ball (i.e a shepard). Probably warranted a downfield free.
And if all you d*ckheads are going to publicly abuse "#20 from St Bernards", let's point out the the sh*t bloke from Collegians, #5, who was unlucky and unfortunate to get a serious injury, was the same bloke who 15 minutes earlier had his fingers in the eyes of St Bernards player, #3. Thats real tough.
A perfect example of the eloquent retort that defines a St Bernards player/supporter. Real class here!!
Does anyone know what happened at the Tribunal last night?
The Tiger's Nuts
8 Aug 2007, 12:57
McMeekin got two weeks.
nicho_magic
8 Aug 2007, 13:28
McMeekin got two weeks.
for striking.... if it had of been a bump would it not have been charging?
ultimate hater
8 Aug 2007, 13:30
McMeekin got two weeks.
well i guess the "incident" wasn't as bad as some people have been carrying on.. one bloke got 5 weeks for abusive language!! classic!! must have been a very articulate kind of bloke..
Blueboys11
8 Aug 2007, 13:30
McMeekin got two weeks.
So bumping a bloke in the head and breaking his jaw/nose cops the same penalty as the OI player who pushed a guy over with his hands a couple of weeks ago......
As Sheedy would say... the martians have landed!!!!
ultimate hater
8 Aug 2007, 13:33
So bumping a bloke in the head and breaking his jaw/nose cops the same penalty as the OI player who pushed a guy over with his hands a couple of weeks ago......
they landed long ago bb11.. i thought a few pineapples and a couple of beers with the umps after the game normally sorts out such reports like the one on the OI fella..
crownies2
8 Aug 2007, 14:07
they landed long ago bb11.. i thought a few pineapples and a couple of beers with the umps after the game normally sorts out such reports like the one on the OI fella..
The broken jaw one hasn't even been heard yet.....It goes to Investigation next week....So No 20 still in trouble don't you worry about that....
webbo_83
8 Aug 2007, 14:16
Pushed a guy over? You're deluded Blueboys, it was an act of pure thuggery from the OI player!
Gil McLaughlins Horse
8 Aug 2007, 14:17
The broken jaw one hasn't even been heard yet.....It goes to Investigation next week....So No 20 still in trouble don't you worry about that....
McMeeking unlucky, was a little soft the report but they are the breaks.
Broken jaw incident is a storm in a tea cup. pure accident that happens on football fields...as is every other injury that occurs. No one was kinghit, standard hip and shoulder. It will be a disgrace if there is even an inquiry.
I can see it now, Collegians out in the first week of the finals blames St bernards for failure...itll be another lame excuse...
They blamed the el nino for getting relegated a few years ago didnt they?
Concentrate on the games at hand boys and put the tissues away.
Max Leader
8 Aug 2007, 14:30
Pushed a guy over? You're deluded Blueboys, it was an act of pure thuggery from the OI player!
Delusion is in your mind only W*nk 83.
I would have thought that if it was pure thuggery the UB player would have not have been so co-operative in the hearing.
You appear to have an axe to grind against the OI player.
Why don't your ellabourate on how this report was an act of "pure thuggery" or why don't your just "thuggery off".
JG Hornet
8 Aug 2007, 14:56
I was on my bike and caught the last quarter at the Harry Trott, after seeing a very good first half at Toorak Park.
The last quarter was, err, interesting. To the St Bernards guys on this board, you're doing yourselves no favours by defending a select few, who have been at your club for ten minutes, and are completely shaming your jumper. One of the worst 30 mins I've ever seen in the amatuers.
Now I''ve always been a fan of St Bernards and admire the work that guys like Scatters do. But perhaps they could find time in their 14 hour radio show to go to town on say, 2 or 3 players who belong in the WRFL.
webbo_83
8 Aug 2007, 16:30
Delusion is in your mind only W*nk 83.
I would have thought that if it was pure thuggery the UB player would have not have been so co-operative in the hearing.
You appear to have an axe to grind against the OI player.
Why don't your ellabourate on how this report was an act of "pure thuggery" or why don't your just "thuggery off".
Don't use words you can't spell.
I'll happily elaborate on why the report was an act of pure thuggery when you cease butchering simple sentences.
By the time this happens however, I imagine the report won't be at all relevant.
Max Leader
8 Aug 2007, 16:42
Don't use words you can't spell.
I'll happily elaborate on why the report was an act of pure thuggery when you cease butchering simple sentences.
By the time this happens however, I imagine the report won't be at all relevant.
Never been a great spellerr (Live on Spell Checks).
Please elaborate as OI are still curious how Toovey was given two weeks for a push. There was no injury to UB player. The UB player didn't remonstrate. There was a little push and shove by a few other OI and UB players but that nothing more.
It sounds as though there was some thuggery at the Coll vs StB game.
Il Naso De Gastev
8 Aug 2007, 16:58
McMeekin desperately unlucky. Tribunal disregarded all evidence from the Collegians player who admitted to contact being to the shoulder and milking it for a free, the players impeccable record having never been reported, and the fact that there was no remonstration from any of the Collegians players after the incident. Ridiculous.
Johnny Utah #9
8 Aug 2007, 17:53
I was on my bike and caught the last quarter at the Harry Trott, after seeing a very good first half at Toorak Park.
The last quarter was, err, interesting. To the St Bernards guys on this board, you're doing yourselves no favours by defending a select few, who have been at your club for ten minutes, and are completely shaming your jumper. One of the worst 30 mins I've ever seen in the amatuers.
Now I''ve always been a fan of St Bernards and admire the work that guys like Scatters do. But perhaps they could find time in their 14 hour radio show to go to town on say, 2 or 3 players who belong in the WRFL.
Name names buddy....
Slay Master G
8 Aug 2007, 18:40
JGH has seen more VAFA footy than most and is a fairly respected and unbiased spectator, except for DeLa games.
Obvious to all that a few reptiles are tainting St.Bernard's good reputation in the VAFA.
Frederik Kanoute
9 Aug 2007, 00:26
There is no hiding from the fact that it was one of the lowest points in bernards recent history the last qtr on saturday but i think the finger should be pointed at more than a few blokes. i think its only 2 or 3 that can hold their head high for the effort put in on the weekend and all i can say is that oi should be a little wary. it appears bernards have a real point to prove in gaining some respect back in the vafa, maybe more so to themselves.
mcmeekin was unlucky to get weeks but thats the way it goes. no real complaints when u look at some of the other results from throughout the year.
You guys on this forum might have noticed on the VAFA website that there is a poll asking the question whether or not the A Section Grand Final should be broadcast live on the VAFA website.
What do you think of this idea?
ultimate hater
9 Aug 2007, 14:03
Yeah I think they should, and have it stored on there for later viewing, youtube styles.. the thing is, not sure how many people will be sitting on the computer from 2pm-4:30pm on a saturday afternoon.. would it be worth it for the cost??
also, how come I can't seem to find the weekly record for download anymore???
dee attack 09
9 Aug 2007, 14:18
Gday boys how are we going, first time post but long time viewer, i have a tie with the Old Scotch football club so i am abit biased and i no alot of boys down there who fill me in on all the goss and i watch every week. With the season winding down it's to the business end i feel that the ladder will end up
OB
OX
OI
COLL
OS
UB
DLS
ST B
OT
OH
what are your thoughts on this, also game of the week is OS playing host to OX shoul dbe a cracker however i have to say OS will just win with the form we have been in, and i feel we have been hit the hardest with injury this year by a mile every week for the past 8-9 weeks we have been missing 6-8 good senior players.
JG Hornet
9 Aug 2007, 14:23
You're having a laugh tipping the ladder in August old son!
dee attack 09
9 Aug 2007, 14:35
Not really Hornet, there are only four games to go and i feel strongly that this will be the ladder if any change it will be between COLL going to third and OI going to 4, maybe OS to 6 UB to 5 thats it, trust me its a good ladder