View Full Version : A Section A Section Amateur Football
holding
17 Aug 2007, 09:30
Xavs
Trinity
Uni Blues
Coll
Brighton
Jogger while you are giving a report on some COLL players can you update me on the condition of little Bull's hamstrings... last I heard the man with the yellow wheels was jet setting off to Sydney on an all expenses paid "work conference" to return early Saturday morning to play... surely if his strings arent feeling great the pressures and stress of a "work conference" is not going to do him good?!
Don't know where your getting your mail chelsworth...
But the last i checked bully doesn't have hamstrings... Isn't that right soupsey?
soupsey
17 Aug 2007, 13:18
He used to have hamstrings but he donated them to science! Apparently he is the only man to do a hammy in the cot.....with tafty
Manni & Ken
17 Aug 2007, 14:13
OX
StB
Coll
OB
Uni
Frederik Kanoute
17 Aug 2007, 16:59
ox
stb
oc
ub
ob
chelsworthgale
17 Aug 2007, 19:11
Oi
Stb
Ub
Coll
Ob
Slay Master G
18 Aug 2007, 11:22
OX
OT
UB
Coll
DLS
holding
19 Aug 2007, 12:28
I must congradulate SMG brilliant tipping mate.
MMM Relegation just got a whole lot more interesting
Old Trinity
Old Scotch
St Bernards
Are all on 6 wins
Trinity have a way better Percentage and Bernards have 2% less than Scotch
Trinity have to play Old Ivanhoe and Old Brighton so they will probably struggle for another win but De La beat old Brighton on the weekend so it's not impossible and the OT boys are in some good form.
Scotch have to play De La at Camberwell which they are half a chance to win as they have a great record against De La then they have St Bernards in the last round
Bernards have to play Hail which they should win easily and get they will get their % up and then obviously Scotch in the last round
So at this stage i would say Old Scotch would be favorites to be relegated if they loose this week they will have to pump St Bernards in the last round to stay up which i can't see happening out at the Snake Pit
I still think Trinity will get relegated.
I think that both Scotch and St Bernards will win one more game and I can't see OT beating Ivanhoe or Brighton, both sides which have superior talent and are fighting for the double chance.
Monkeyboy
19 Aug 2007, 16:34
I still think Trinity will get relegated.
I think that both Scotch and St Bernards will win one more game and I can't see OT beating Ivanhoe or Brighton, both sides which have superior talent and are fighting for the double chance.
Have to agree. Although they are making a great late bold effort.
Saw a little of the Xavs OI game yesterday. OI's would want to improve if they want to play in a GF this year. SLOW!! Can anyone tell me how the flying MaCarthy, Bowen, Fleming and Arnold are re injuries and if/when they are expected back.
Max Leader
20 Aug 2007, 13:45
The pressure is on and the boys in A Grade have gone "punchy".
Who hit Who
Tribunal List
PLAYERS
Ashley O'Brien, Beaumaris (Res.)
Matt Bain, Bulleen-Templestowe
Michael Murphy, Caulfield Gr. (Res.)
Henry Legoe, Old Geelong
Bradley Thompson, Old Ivanhoe
Mark Hawkins, Old Melburnians
TBA Old Mentonians
Shaun Lorenzini, Old Scotch
David Beardsley, Old Trinity
Dustin Lloyd, Old Xaverians
Patrick Kean, St. Bedes Mentone Tigers
Ryan Schroder, St. Bernards
Matthew McWhinney, Therry Penola
Marc O'Riley, University Blues
dee attack 09
20 Aug 2007, 14:39
Was at the OS v UB game on the weekend OS very bad game they have been way to inconsistnet this year. At best with full team in they could beat anyone but if they have a few out it can go very bad eg OT's game and UB's game. UB very good they have pretty much full list now and if they make the four they will do serious damage in the finals they are good enough to make the GF no doubt. Things are heating up down the bottom i think that OT's will go down OS to beat DLS this week and STB to beat OH. Pretty dissapointing season so far in terms of the quality of A grade its very down on previous years
soupsey
20 Aug 2007, 15:00
Have to agree. Although they are making a great late bold effort.
Saw a little of the Xavs OI game yesterday. OI's would want to improve if they want to play in a GF this year. SLOW!! Can anyone tell me how the flying MaCarthy, Bowen, Fleming and Arnold are re injuries and if/when they are expected back.
All back this week Monkey!
Slay Master G
20 Aug 2007, 16:07
The boys at the Snake Pit must be crapping themselves.
Staring straight down the barrel.
Bring back the famous #8 for a recall to steady them...
Concrete boots
20 Aug 2007, 17:57
The pressure is on and the boys in A Grade have gone "punchy".
Who hit Who
Tribunal List
PLAYERS
Ashley O'Brien, Beaumaris (Res.)
Matt Bain, Bulleen-Templestowe
Michael Murphy, Caulfield Gr. (Res.)
Henry Legoe, Old Geelong
Bradley Thompson, Old Ivanhoe
Mark Hawkins, Old Melburnians
TBA Old Mentonians
Shaun Lorenzini, Old Scotch
David Beardsley, Old Trinity
Dustin Lloyd, Old Xaverians
Patrick Kean, St. Bedes Mentone Tigers
Ryan Schroder, St. Bernards
Matthew McWhinney, Therry Penola
Marc O'Riley, University Blues
The Schroder (St B) -v- Beardsley (OT) one is curious. Schroder would be 5'4" at most whilst Beardo is 6'5".
Given OT's absolutely pantsed St B, can we safely assume it was little man's syndrome coming to the fore?
Drizzle
21 Aug 2007, 11:30
The Schroder (St B) -v- Beardsley (OT) one is curious. Schroder would be 5'4" at most whilst Beardo is 6'5".
Given OT's absolutely pantsed St B, can we safely assume it was little man's syndrome coming to the fore?
Given there was about 4 goals difference at the time of the incident, NO
chelsworthgale
21 Aug 2007, 13:33
Given there was about 4 goals difference at the time of the incident, NO
then who hit who?
Slay Master G
21 Aug 2007, 18:01
Chelsworth
Can you please update the tipping ladder. SMG fancies his chances after two 5s in a row.
Also, the premiership must surely be done and dusted now. OX in form, big name players returning, gun midfield, multiple goal kicking options..... Few weaknesses.
Who is going to beat them at Elsternwick in September...?
The fun is at the other end of the ladder. Who would we like to see go down more, OTs, Scotch or StBernard's...?
Monkeyboy
21 Aug 2007, 18:07
Chelsworth
Can you please update the tipping ladder. SMG fancies his chances after two 5s in a row.
Also, the premiership must surely be done and dusted now. OX in form, big name players returning, gun midfield, multiple goal kicking options..... Few weaknesses.
The fun is at the other end of the ladder. Who would we like to see go down more, OTs, Scotch or StBernard's...?
Old Scotch or St. Bernards would be funny. Not much joy to be had with OT's as it is pretty much expected for them to float between the upper grades.
I would like to see St.B's go down. Time to bring a little more class to A-Grade and get rid off some of the riff raff element. Plenty of bogans at the snake pit that surely we all wish to never see again.
soupsey
21 Aug 2007, 19:44
Chelsworth
One thing is for sure slay OB Can't beat OC. I make it the last 6 times now?
OC must be hanging to play them and launch into september?
ultimate hater
21 Aug 2007, 20:39
One thing is for sure slay OB Can't beat OC. I make it the last 6 times now?
OC must be hanging to play them and launch into september?
well this weekend should reveal somethings.. OB v OC down at the beach.. with brighton getting 6 back from last week I hear.. what about OC anyone? i read that OH got within 2 kicks to them in the 3rd last week? very interesting..
chelsworthgale
21 Aug 2007, 22:39
Round 14 Results
Chelsworthgale - 3
Frederik Kanoute - 2
Manni & Ken - 2
Penski - 3
OC37 - 2
Slay Master G - 5
Holding - 2
Joe Dirt - 2
Ladder after Round 14
Chelsworthgale - 2+5+1+4+3+3+5+5+2+4+3+4+4+3 =48
Slay Master G - 4+3+5+2+3+4+3+3+3+4+2+3+4+5 =48
Penski - 2+3+3+3+4+3+4+4+3+3+3+4+3+3 =45
OC37 - 2+4+3+2+3+2+4+4+3+4+4+3+4+2 =44
Manni & Ken - 2+1+3+4+4+3+2+5+3+4+1+3+4+2 =41
Holding - 3+1+2+3+2+2+4+4+3+4+1+4+4+2 =39
Joe Dirt - 2+4+2+3+3+2+3+2+3+1+5+3+2+2 =37
Frederik Kanoute - 2+1+1+4+4+3+2+3+3+1+3+4+3+2 =36
Note: Holding & FK got away teams.
chelsworthgale
21 Aug 2007, 22:47
Round 15 Results
Chelsworthgale - 3
Frederik Kanoute - 2
Manni & Ken - 4
Penski - 3
OC37 - 4
Slay Master G - 2
Holding - 2
Joe Dirt - 3
Ladder after Round 15
Chelsworthgale - 2+5+1+4+3+3+5+5+2+4+3+4+4+3+3 =51
Slay Master G - 4+3+5+2+3+4+3+3+3+4+2+3+4+5+2 =50
OC37 - 2+4+3+2+3+2+4+4+3+4+4+3+4+2+4 =48
Penski - 2+3+3+3+4+3+4+4+3+3+3+4+3+3+3 =48
Manni & Ken - 2+1+3+4+4+3+2+5+3+4+1+3+4+2+4 =45
Holding - 3+1+2+3+2+2+4+4+3+4+1+4+4+2+2 =41
Joe Dirt - 2+4+2+3+3+2+3+2+3+1+5+3+2+2+3 =40
Frederik Kanoute - 2+1+1+4+4+3+2+3+3+1+3+4+3+2+2 =38
Note: M&K got away teams.
chelsworthgale
21 Aug 2007, 22:54
Round 16 Results
Chelsworthgale - 2
Frederik Kanoute - 3
Manni & Ken - 3
Penski - 2
OC37 - 3
Slay Master G - 5
Holding - 4
Joe Dirt - 1
Ladder after Round 16
Slay Master G - 4+3+5+2+3+4+3+3+3+4+2+3+4+5+2+5 =55
Chelsworthgale - 2+5+1+4+3+3+5+5+2+4+3+4+4+3+3+2 =53
OC37 - 2+4+3+2+3+2+4+4+3+4+4+3+4+2+4+3 =51
Penski - 2+3+3+3+4+3+4+4+3+3+3+4+3+3+3+2 =50
Manni & Ken - 2+1+3+4+4+3+2+5+3+4+1+3+4+2+4+3 =48
Holding - 3+1+2+3+2+2+4+4+3+4+1+4+4+2+2+4 =45
Frederik Kanoute - 2+1+1+4+4+3+2+3+3+1+3+4+3+2+2+3 =41
Joe Dirt - 2+4+2+3+3+2+3+2+3+1+5+3+2+2+3+1 =41
Note: Joe Dirt got away teams.
Gil McLaughlins Horse
22 Aug 2007, 11:08
Old Scotch or St. Bernards would be funny. Not much joy to be had with OT's as it is pretty much expected for them to float between the upper grades.
I would like to see St.B's go down. Time to bring a little more class to A-Grade and get rid off some of the riff raff element. Plenty of bogans at the snake pit that surely we all wish to never see again.
Bad luck monkey boy...Bernies are going to stay up and OEG are looking at coming up next year...2 teams from Essendon in A grade... the ammos wont know what hit them. The charter bus companies will be rubbing their hands together.
Imagine Rupo get up in the next couple of years...hahaha
chelsworthgale
22 Aug 2007, 14:39
Bad luck monkey boy...Bernies are going to stay up and OEG are looking at coming up next year...2 teams from Essendon in A grade... the ammos wont know what hit them. The charter bus companies will be rubbing their hands together.
Imagine Rupo get up in the next couple of years...hahaha
considering STB are sitting in relegation zone... their percentage is just under 2% worse off that the team above them and this is the draw...
Round 17
OI vs OT at pinelodge
OS vs DLS at camby
OH vs STB at hails
Round 18
STB vs OS on THAT side of the yarra
OT vs OB at bulleen
should OT win either that might save them... STB vs OS could be the clincher... could OH have their first win of the season on the weekend?! OS shouldnt be written off against DLS...
any chance of convincing DLS to tank?
Blueboys11
22 Aug 2007, 18:13
if scotch and St B were to win this week and Trinity lose, what are the chances of Scotch and St. B shaking hands at the start of the game next week and accepting a 0-0 draw.
Players can just sit around and have a few beers on the ground while the clock runs down.
Would serve both there purposes nicely.....
thewhitelama
22 Aug 2007, 23:02
Because we swear, play football, and drink beer?
Speaking of riff raff, some lads from scotch u19 have left the club with racism charges from the weekend...
Just how long does it take exactly, to become accustomed to the smell over your side?
chelsworthgale
22 Aug 2007, 23:34
Because we swear, play football, and drink beer?
Speaking of riff raff, some lads from scotch u19 have left the club with racism charges from the weekend...
Just how long does it take exactly, to become accustomed to the smell over your side?
fresh air... i reckon pretty quick...
Ryan Schroder, St. Bernards. Kicking, 3 matches.
St. Bernards have really covered themselves in glory over recent weeks....
C'mon Gil, tell us there was nothing in it. Tell us you can't believe Trinity didn't defend him..
Johnny Utah #9
23 Aug 2007, 12:00
C'mon Gil, tell us there was nothing in it. Tell us you can't believe Trinity didn't defend him..
Wasn't the charge originally striking?? Maybe he punched him with his foot! :D
webbo_83
23 Aug 2007, 13:04
Players can just sit around and have a few beers on the ground while the clock runs down.
They'd get fined for alcohol consumption before the final siren!
Gil McLaughlins Horse
23 Aug 2007, 16:01
I like the bait... but I cant say actually saw it jogman...or the supposed remonstration in front of the umpire that was ignored.
Dosent matter anymore mate, the boys have more important things to worry about than a couple of corrupt old bats on the tribunal.
Half a dozen walk-ups back in for the Bernies on sat...expect a big one!
holding
24 Aug 2007, 09:19
Old Brighton
De La
Old Ivanhoe
St Bernards
Uni Blues
Slay Master G
24 Aug 2007, 10:02
Coll
OS
OI
OH
UB
The Tiger's Nuts
24 Aug 2007, 12:01
Divergence of opinion on the OI-OT match. OI are beatable, saw Scotch pump them three weeks back, and Trinity have everything to play for. Toss of the coin for me.
Anyone have justification for their picks?
Manni & Ken
24 Aug 2007, 14:04
Old Brighton
Old Scotch
Old Ivanhoe
St B
Xavs
chelsworthgale
24 Aug 2007, 17:41
Ob
Os
Oi
Stb
Ox
Frederik Kanoute
25 Aug 2007, 00:31
ob
os
oi
stb
ox
holding
25 Aug 2007, 19:29
Well Well Well
Looks like the Old Scotch boys pulled a big win to get them out of the relegation battle.
A massive congradulations to Old Hail for the first win of the year, what a great time to do it.
If the boys from Camberwell can beat the boys from Essendon next week it'll be hello B grade for St Bernards (how sweet will that be) I might pack an overnight back and make the trip out there just so i can give them the "have fun in B grade" comment hahaha
holding
25 Aug 2007, 19:31
Half a dozen walk-ups back in for the Bernies on sat...expect a big one!
Well it certainly was a big one Horse man but for all the wrong reasons haha eat a dick St Bernards eat a dick
The Tiger's Nuts
25 Aug 2007, 23:56
Divergence of opinion on the OI-OT match. OI are beatable, saw Scotch pump them three weeks back, and Trinity have everything to play for. Toss of the coin for me.
And so it was - missed chances from both teams. Trinity midfield absolutely hammered OI especially in the last, but almost every time it was kicked into the forward line they managed to land it on the chest of the only OI backman standing on his own. Probably 7 or more turnovers like that cost Trinity the game.
An incredible missed goal from 20 out for Trinity would have drawn the game, but there was a similarly fudged kick for Ivanhoe so they cancelled out.
OI couldn't blow the siren soon enough, they were well and truly under the pump.
I can't wait for Scotch and the Snakepitters next week.
Magnificence
26 Aug 2007, 10:17
Coll
Os
Oi
Stb
Ox
Penski rumour has it u could return to playing next year!!!
Penski could u plse perform a detailed assessment of the Lions chances this week as this is a massive game against an old rival.
chelsworthgale
26 Aug 2007, 11:15
Round 17 Results
Chelsworthgale - 4
Frederik Kanoute - 4
Manni & Ken - 4
Penski - 3
OC37 - 2
Slay Master G - 3
Holding - 2
Joe Dirt - 0
Ladder after Round 17
Slay Master G - 4+3+5+2+3+4+3+3+3+4+2+3+4+5+2+5+3 =58
Chelsworthgale - 2+5+1+4+3+3+5+5+2+4+3+4+4+3+3+2+4 =57
OC37 - 2+4+3+2+3+2+4+4+3+4+4+3+4+2+4+3+2 =53
Penski - 2+3+3+3+4+3+4+4+3+3+3+4+3+3+3+2+3 =53
Manni & Ken - 2+1+3+4+4+3+2+5+3+4+1+3+4+2+4+3+4 =52
Holding - 3+1+2+3+2+2+4+4+3+4+1+4+4+2+2+4+2 =47
Frederik Kanoute - 2+1+1+4+4+3+2+3+3+1+3+4+3+2+2+3+4 =45
Joe Dirt - 2+4+2+3+3+2+3+2+3+1+5+3+2+2+3+1+0 =41
Note: Joe Dirt got away teams.
chelsworthgale
26 Aug 2007, 11:20
Round 17
OI vs OT at pinelodge
OS vs DLS at camby
OH vs STB at hails
Round 18
STB vs OS on THAT side of the yarra
OT vs OB at bulleen
should OT win either that might save them... STB vs OS could be the clincher... could OH have their first win of the season on the weekend?! OS shouldnt be written off against DLS...
any chance of convincing DLS to tank?
DLS tanked... which looks to have saved OS
Despite Horse informing us if 6 walk up starts for STB they lost... to the joy of many I suspect
OT almost pinched the win from Pinelodge which would sealed STB B Grade fate however we all need to wait for STB to lose to OS this weekend... On the other hand could OB tank against OT? From their point of view it is easier to drive to OT than to Essendon twice in a year... not mention safer on their BMW's & Merc's:D:p
Lupton Warchild Pittman
26 Aug 2007, 19:24
Let's all pray St Bernards get relegated.
Possibly the worst group of guys in the whole VAFA, have been for years. I can't say I'll shed a tear seeing the likes of Clanger & D Mac strutting their stuff in B Section.
The Big Pineapple
27 Aug 2007, 09:56
PLEASE SUPPORT THE "GET BERNARDS TO B GRADE" CAMPAIGN
I think I speak for eveyone when I say how good would it be to see St Bernards in B Grade! I say we give Old Scotch a little more incentive to knock off St Bernards this week and send them to B Grade once and for all.
I'm pledging the first 'big pineapple' to OS's Footy Trip if they win this week.
Pledge your support HERE! Give that they may go!
TBP
Slay Master G
27 Aug 2007, 10:03
PLEASE SUPPORT THE "GET BERNARDS TO B GRADE" CAMPAIGN
I think I speak for eveyone when I say how good would it be to see St Bernards in B Grade! I say we give Old Scotch a little more incentive to knock off St Bernards this week and send them to B Grade once and for all.
I'm pledging the first 'big pineapple' to OS's Footy Trip if they win this week.
Pledge your support HERE! Give that they may go!
TBP
TBP
I will match your offer if you can get Simon Madden to give me a personal call after Saturday's loss.
GIVE THAT THEY MAY GO!!
Monkeyboy
27 Aug 2007, 10:09
There are about half a dozen good blokes at the club. I know that they are good blokes because they think the other 60 guys involved at the club plus all supporters (not their own personal families of course!) are all a bunch of complete bogans. They are desperate to get out at years end. I do feel sorry for the other teams in B-Grade if they have to play against them in 08. Shocking team. Shocking array of hairstyles also.
But unfortunately they always seem to have a knack of holding on, and i think that they might just do it this time as well.
soupsey
27 Aug 2007, 10:27
There are about half a dozen good blokes at the club. I know that they are good blokes because they think the other 60 guys involved at the club plus all supporters (not their own personal families of course!) are all a bunch of complete bogans. They are desperate to get out at years end. I do feel sorry for the other teams in B-Grade if they have to play against them in 08. Shocking team. Shocking array of hairstyles also.
I for one will miss the best surface in ammo footy if they do go. The trip out and back has provided many highlights over the years including an array of fast food misdemeanors, frothies in the car, and e tag mishaps. Nothing better than taking your time getting home after another 4 points in the sky rocket. I hope they stay. They have my respect (although it has slipped over the last couple). I would dearly love OT to get up and have the loser of the OS STB match seal their own fate!
Lupton Warchild Pittman
27 Aug 2007, 15:10
Micky Kav is probably the only decent guy in the whole of Bernards.
The Big Pineapple
27 Aug 2007, 15:17
TBP
I will match your offer if you can get Simon Madden to give me a personal call after Saturday's loss.
GIVE THAT THEY MAY GO!!
The tally is up to $100... surely we have more Bernards haters out there?
3rdquarterspecialist
27 Aug 2007, 15:18
No doubt bernards struggle to find a good bloke at the club, but it would surely be a better result for VAFA if OS went down. a 5 goal win to Bernards and a win to trinity on the weekend will ensure this. 25 years and achieved nothing, as an A-grade "powerhouse" - really deserve a stint in B-grade.
justin timberlake
27 Aug 2007, 15:33
TBP
I have been busy organising my upcoming tour and rehearsing my dance routines and hardly have had time to peruse the VAFA news. So you can imagine my delight when over a chai latte catch up, Joey Fatone told me about the fantastic predicament St Bernards are in!
I always am willing to support such a a worthy cause and use my pop star status for the greater good of the VAFA.
Accordingly, I will pledge 20% of all ticket sales from my Melbourne concert towards the cause.
In addition, as further incentive to demote the repitles from the snake pit, I will commit two backstage passes to anyone willing to match my contribution.
Its the least I can do.
chelsworthgale
27 Aug 2007, 18:53
Slay,
Has Collegians opened a can of worms by sending in the tape and cracking the sulks?...yes
actually... no... http://www.vafa.com.au/default.aspx?s=newsdisplay&aid=125559 seems there was always a process for a club to "create" an investigation, funny how the VAFA sought to raise this issue now... they must have been reading the Horse's posts...
however all the best in B Grade next year...:D
holding
27 Aug 2007, 19:50
Make that $150 lads
I'm tipping there could be a fair chunk of cash by Sat
Disco Bickie
28 Aug 2007, 10:59
Make that $150 lads
I'm tipping there could be a fair chunk of cash by Sat
Good riddance to those clowns from the Snake Pit. $200 now!
I had a look at Xavs take on the Uni boys at Stradbroke Park after noting the fixture on the VAFA website, a somewhat non ammos feeling ground, very small, perhaps too small for A grade! what's happened to Toorak Park anyone?
This ground may be too small for A grade however it made great viewing from a spectator point of view. Xavs looked really good, I can't see then dropping another this season...
Too small for A Grade..... Can't wait for you gutys to venture down to Mentone next year!!
Gil McLaughlins Horse
28 Aug 2007, 11:53
Good riddance to those clowns from the Snake Pit. $200 now!
hahahahahaahahaha what a pack of bums. Get a job.
Soupsey!
Hope your not thinking of parking that red thing of yours in the home sides car park this weekend...
soupsey
28 Aug 2007, 13:06
Soupsey!
Hope your not thinking of parking that red thing of yours in the home sides car park this weekend...
Dear jogger, I now have a new car so you will be struggling to keep tabs. I'll let you in on a clue though, It has Glen Waverley style personalised plates and will be parked front and square next to waynos ute.
ps no listening through the roller door this weekend.
BrianSpeaking
28 Aug 2007, 17:17
Hello Lads, what would be better? St Bernards taking the drop or Old Scotch and OMs taking the double? Give me the double any day! How good would that be, the two clubs in the VAFA who think its their God given right to play in A Section.
On the other hand, I would park the car on top of the hill early on Sunday evening just to hear the intro of Scatters trying to express his devastation of being punted back to the early 90's.
Unfortunately, I dont think any of these will happen as I think OTs and Ajax will fall through the trapdoor. Then again, these have it positives too with the worst bloke in VAFA football A Ramsden finishing his footy in B Section, and Ajax realising they just cannott ever be a power in the VAFA, despite all of their rich supporters.:eek:
ultimate hater
28 Aug 2007, 17:53
Hello Lads, what would be better? St Bernards taking the drop or Old Scotch and OMs taking the double? Give me the double any day! How good would that be, the two clubs in the VAFA who think its their God given right to play in A Section.
On the other hand, I would park the car on top of the hill early on Sunday evening just to hear the intro of Scatters trying to express his devastation of being punted back to the early 90's.
Unfortunately, I dont think any of these will happen as I think OTs and Ajax will fall through the trapdoor. Then again, these have it positives too with the worst bloke in VAFA football A Ramsden finishing his footy in B Section, and Ajax realising they just cannott ever be a power in the VAFA, despite all of their rich supporters.:eek:
well BS, there are pro's and con's for all.. well maybe just pro's...
StB's, personally, I would rather see take the drop.. As much as I love beating them, I'd rather not be playing them.. I prefer to beat scotchies, its a greater satisfaction.. As for trinity, this is the first year I've had to play them so I currently have not as many qualms towards them.. remember, this is all personal reasons.. I haven't noticed the "god given right to be in A grade" mentality as yet from OS or OM's, maybe i just don't pay attention! Or been in A grade long enough...
OS to smash Stb and they'll take the drop! I was looking forward to OH not winning a game this year but seeing as their only win came from StB's I couldn't be happier for them..
As for Stbogans coming up.. Not too excited there.. I'm all for "confidence" in a team, but arrogance sh1ts me to no end! that and their postage stamp...
And i wouldn't be much of a hater if I really didn't give someone a spray here, so it's going to stbernards.. sh1t bunch of blokes, seen many an elbow raised, hits behind play, late hits (don't mind ones making people earn their kick or whatever but not headhigh ones...) just a sh1t club really.. first time i played them in u/19's they just sniped all day as they were loosing, pretty standard really, hence the tribunal apperances from them this year.. but seems to be deeply seeded in the club, hence why i'm writing about it now about their seniors.. so this whole "2 or 3 ppl at the club" is tripe, or has there been 2 or 3 ppl for the last 5 years or so.. good luck in b grade.. hope you cop the double drop cats..
Paul Kaos
28 Aug 2007, 18:17
Definitely just Bernards taking the drop for mine. It's too much fun beating Old Scotch, and we don't want the best ground (and showers) in the ammos, Junction Oval, getting too far away from A Grade.
You make a good point re Rambo..........would be great to see that big flog finish up in B Grade!
Monkeyboy
28 Aug 2007, 18:50
Definitely just Bernards taking the drop for mine. It's too much fun beating Old Scotch, and we don't want the best ground (and showers) in the ammos, Junction Oval, getting too far away from A Grade.
You make a good point re Rambo..........would be great to see that big flog finish up in B Grade!
Agree re Ramsden. Loose mouth, loose elbows. Top notch wanker.
Too small for A Grade..... Can't wait for you gutys to venture down to Mentone next year!!
Interesting to hear the St Bedes ground may be getting an extension over summer if the club makes A grade... I think it would be a must for the good of the competition..
but then again a very good advantage to have over most A grade teams who would very rarely get to play on postage stamps!
Paul Kaos
29 Aug 2007, 10:33
Interesting to hear the St Bedes ground may be getting an extension over summer if the club makes A grade... I think it would be a must for the good of the competition..
but then again a very good advantage to have over most A grade teams who would very rarely get to play on postage stamps!
There's still a bit of work to do yet before they start extending grounds!
Odds are they'll make the GF at least, and end up in A Grade...........but they aren't there yet. Two poor showings in finals means they stay in B Grade! It's happened before!
Odds are stacked against Bernies this weekend.
Shocking effort against Old Hailbeybury after getting belted by OTs at Bulleen. The wheels obviously fell off after the Collegians game.
I've a sneaking suspicion the OTs boys will stitch up Brighton on the broad expanses of the Daley Oval. They have only a couple of injuries and were only a kick away from sealing the Bernies' fate at Pine Lodge last weekend. Brighton have a massive home ground advantage but may be suspect on big decks.
Plus, the 'big flog' wearing #23, who has captained the State and All-Australian Ammo sides, is celebrating his 250th this weekend - so expect a massive effort from the green and gold to get out of jail and book an A section slot for 2008.
soupsey
29 Aug 2007, 10:47
There's still a bit of work to do yet before they start extending grounds!
Odds are they'll make the GF at least, and end up in A Grade...........but they aren't there yet. Two poor showings in finals means they stay in B Grade! It's happened before!
I love these C grade bullies coming into B and thinking the world of themselvesl! History will show them that going from flat track community heroes to A grade contenders is a big jump. I've been hearing about the imminent arrival of St Bedes , Ajax, Fitzroy reds , as serious clubs for the last decade. Thus far I am yet to be impressed by anything they have achieved. B grade this year is no where near what it was, and the so called clubs of the future like Old Essendon and Uni Blacks are just going. I know it's an exciting time of year for promotion and relegation debates but let's not get too far ahead of ourselves.
Surly23
29 Aug 2007, 12:04
I love these C grade bullies coming into B and thinking the world of themselvesl! History will show them that going from flat track community heroes to A grade contenders is a big jump. I've been hearing about the imminent arrival of St Bedes , Ajax, Fitzroy reds , as serious clubs for the last decade. Thus far I am yet to be impressed by anything they have achieved. B grade this year is no where near what it was, and the so called clubs of the future like Old Essendon and Uni Blacks are just going. I know it's an exciting time of year for promotion and relegation debates but let's not get too far ahead of ourselves.
Someone has to go up soupsey!
Just for the record, SBMT ground is not being extended under any circumstances, it is just being resurfaced...
Paul Kaos
29 Aug 2007, 12:07
Plus, the 'big flog' wearing #23, who has captained the State and All-Australian Ammo sides, is celebrating his 250th this weekend - so expect a massive effort from the green and gold to get out of jail and book an A section slot for 2008.
Relevance?
Said he was a big flog, not that he couldn't play. State and All Aussie captain doesn't make you a good bloke............I mean Frosty Fuller..... one of the worst blokes ever to grace this earth was state skipper for years!
Hope the OB boys smash Trinity, and serve up a nice big sh#t sandwich for Rambo on his 250th!
Blueboys11
29 Aug 2007, 12:29
Good luck to Trinity this week.
Do it for Rambo..... and your North East neighbours OI.
Slay Master G
29 Aug 2007, 14:48
From all reports, Mann from OB was stiff to get 2 weeks and now misses the semi-final.
Gives OT another advantage to hopefully seal the Snakepit fate.
ultimate hater
29 Aug 2007, 15:03
From all reports, Mann from OB was stiff to get 2 weeks and now misses the semi-final.
Gives OT another advantage to hopefully seal the Snakepit fate.
very stiff indeed.. only reason it stuck was because it was "headhigh", even though it was a push not a strike.. and no fist involved.. but oh well, this is ammo's..
OX
OB
OI
OS
DLS - out of hope more than anything else
God Yeah
31 Aug 2007, 16:06
Was just on the ammo website and noticed that barnyards are playing the Japanese national team on Sunday.
Nice warm up for B Grade.
But the way STB are travelling it might be the only team they can beat.
holding
31 Aug 2007, 17:37
Ox
Ob
Oi
Os
Ub
Marc Shmurf 3
31 Aug 2007, 17:38
thoughts on Premiership favourites guys???
Thanks
Plumber
31 Aug 2007, 17:43
Thanks
Old Brighton hot favourites.
Slay Master G
31 Aug 2007, 17:46
Thanks
You don't have to be a rocket scientist to know that Old Xavs will sh!t it in.
My tips for this week, I should really just wait until Chelsworth Gale puts his in and copy them so he can't beat me in the competition, but that wouldn't be fair. So here goes:
OX - sorry Collegians, next year is the year
OB - just
OI - In a canter
OS - I debate whether OS even care about this game and Bernies will be gagging for a win but my heart is set on StB doing the drop
UB - just at the sloping dairy bell.
BrianSpeaking
31 Aug 2007, 19:51
My tips for this week, I should really just wait until Chelsworth Gale puts his in and copy them so he can't beat me in the competition, but that wouldn't be fair. So here goes:
OB - just
OI - In a canter
OS - I debate whether OS even care about this game and Bernies will be gagging for a win but my heart is set on StB doing the drop
Old Brighton have mass injuries, 8 changes at the selection table, OTs will be rubbing their hands together. Look for OTs to win by 8 goals Saturday, placing the loser of Scotch and Bernies into B section.
holding
31 Aug 2007, 20:05
Old Brighton have mass injuries, 8 changes at the selection table, OTs will be rubbing their hands together. Look for OTs to win by 8 goals Saturday, placing the loser of Scotch and Bernies into B section.
Bernards will still need to beat Scotch by 4-5 goals for the % difference
chelsworthgale
31 Aug 2007, 21:15
OB - just
OI - In a canter
Gee I'm lucky I couldn't get to a pc all day... now just to find two tips different to punt on!
COLL - I am hoping OX have rested a few in the realisation that they have a double chance stitched up... bugger the minor premiership...
OB
OI
STB - I really want to see OS win but I see this game a 50/50
UB
best of luck SMG
Snowdogs
31 Aug 2007, 23:04
All you eastern suburb scum can go and hang youselves. There is no way Bernards are going to "do the drop", keep dreaming you bunch of spoons. Bernards by 7 Goals.
Lupton Warchild Pittman
1 Sep 2007, 17:47
All you eastern suburb scum can go and hang youselves. There is no way Bernards are going to "do the drop", keep dreaming you bunch of spoons. Bernards by 7 Goals.
Down to B Section buddy.
Alphonse
1 Sep 2007, 18:08
Scores pls?
chelsworthgale
1 Sep 2007, 18:42
na na na na... na na na na... hey hey hey.... GOODBYE...
good to see the two most pigish/undeserving team & supporters have been relegated!
Snowdogs and Horse please refrain from commenting on this thread anymore... you thread is here... http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=246108&page=144
Lupton Warchild Pittman
1 Sep 2007, 19:21
good to see the two most pigish/undeserving team & supporters have been relegated!
[/url]
If that's the case, both St. Bernards & Old Ivanhoe have been relegated? Shouldn't you be at the Ruebar slamming them down with your Greensborough & Watsonia mates?
I was at the snake pit today, what a brilliant day it was, Scotch just took them apart in the last quater and the Bernies bent over and took it in the arse like the B Grade side they are.
The supporters were giving plenty of lip in the first couple of quaters but man it was sweet when the final siren blew, there was actually a couple of Bernies players with tears hahah soft effort considering what was up for grabs.
Good luck in B section next year you weak carnts :p
PS: I think the old Trinity boys should throw a keg at the Scotchies haha
chelsworthgale
1 Sep 2007, 20:06
If that's the case, both St. Bernards & Old Ivanhoe have been relegated? Shouldn't you be at the Ruebar slamming them down with your Greensborough & Watsonia mates?
just so you can get a handle on how the relegation/promotion system in the VAFA works numbnuts the bottom two get relegated... your homework for the weekend is to find out who the bottom two were... next week we can work on how teams go up hey? week after maybe the alphabet and numbers 1 to 10?
baby steps though...
The Tiger's Nuts
1 Sep 2007, 23:23
I think he was alluding to your "most pigish/undeserving team & supporters have been relegated"... its OK Lupton, the rest of us got the joke.
chelsworthgale
2 Sep 2007, 00:09
I think he was alluding to your "most pigish/undeserving team & supporters have been relegated"... its OK Lupton, the rest of us got the joke.
it's ok nuts i got the attempted "joke" but as the tumble weeds blew through i thought i might put something slightly humerus up for everyone to at least raise a giggle too... there there lupton as i said... baby steps for beginners.
chelsworthgale
2 Sep 2007, 13:32
Round 18 Results
Chelsworthgale - 2
Frederik Kanoute - 4
Manni & Ken - 4
Penski - 3
OC37 - 2
Slay Master G - 4
Holding - 4
Joe Dirt - 4
Ladder after Round 18
Slay Master G - 4+3+5+2+3+4+3+3+3+4+2+3+4+5+2+5+3+4 =62
Chelsworthgale - 2+5+1+4+3+3+5+5+2+4+3+4+4+3+3+2+4+2 =59
Manni & Ken - 2+1+3+4+4+3+2+5+3+4+1+3+4+2+4+3+4+4 =56
Penski - 2+3+3+3+4+3+4+4+3+3+3+4+3+3+3+2+3+3 =56
OC37 - 2+4+3+2+3+2+4+4+3+4+4+3+4+2+4+3+2+2 =55
Holding - 3+1+2+3+2+2+4+4+3+4+1+4+4+2+2+4+2+4 =51
Frederik Kanoute - 2+1+1+4+4+3+2+3+3+1+3+4+3+2+2+3+4+4 =49
Joe Dirt - 2+4+2+3+3+2+3+2+3+1+5+3+2+2+3+1+0+4 =45
Note: Joe Dirt, Frederik Kanoute & Manni & Ken got away teams.
Yibada Yibada... that's all folks!
Snowdogs
2 Sep 2007, 14:39
na na na na... na na na na... hey hey hey.... GOODBYE...
Snowdogs and Horse please refrain from commenting on this thread anymore... you thread is here... http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=246108&page=144
Yeah well shit happens when you have lost your 7 best players due to injury and as a result have to recruit heavily from the U19's. No Doubt we will be seeing you punks again in 2009. At least we have a bright future at our club, we will go all the way and win the U19 Premier Div granny. Other than De La and maybe even Xavs the rest of the clubs future's are looking pretty bleak. The future generation of all you other clubs have absolute cats playing for them, i would know ive played them all year and the last 2 years. Cats.
Monkeyboy
2 Sep 2007, 15:04
Ripper!
Nothing better than seeing the bogans from St.B's running around in B Grade next year.
Oh i forget, snowdogs tells us the future is bright. Go buy some sunglasses then from Northland Shopping centre.
Great day for all those who have ever been unfortunate enough to share a ground and a beer with them in the past. A terrible club heading nowhere...again.
Gil and your horse. Have a sh!t one.