View Full Version : A Section A Section Amateur Football

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43

Drizzle
14 Aug 2006, 15:31
To those young "men" for want of a better word, schooled just north of the Gardiner Creek swamplands,

Is that the best you can do? Did some idiot book the end of season trip for 9 September and you tightarse spineless weasels don't want to forfeit the deposit on the airfares?

"Gay Paris" is supposed to be lovely in September. Enjoy it. Gotta be better than playing football and getting muddy. eh boyos. Better pull out those berets you've been hiding with in your closets for all those years and get them dry cleaned.

The men of "Gay Paris", beware, don't bend over for the soap for a few weeks. Scotch are spending September in France.

Good Spray!

On the other matter...
Ivanhoe are like Collingwood supporters. For some reason they are more interested in what everyone else thinks of them than their results on the field (ie all we heard from Collingwood supporters early this year was "When are people going to give us some credit?" and all we hear from Ivanhoe is how good they'd be IF they had all their players. In 10 years the records will list the premiers, not the beaten favourites or the 'best list'.

Give it up we all have injuries.

holding
14 Aug 2006, 17:01
Drizzle - well said mate I have even heard them complain about some bloke who hasn't even pulled on the boots this year WTF?? Next they might start complaining about guy's who no longer play at OI.

The Late Mail - I hate to echo the thoughts and sentiments of basically everyone on this site but Xavs and Blues are that far ahead of everyone its not funny.

Your Username is spot on buddy! who delivered that late mail?? ;) And I agree the Xav's guys are a pretty decent bunch of blokes on and off the field except for the odd few (1 springs to mind immediatly but i won't name names)

The Late Mail
14 Aug 2006, 17:49
Didn't realise Gary Ayres took such an interest in Ammos football.

Appreciate the stitch up BR, I realise I sound like a d**k head! But if I were to name all of the Xavs quality mid-fielders I'd be here all day. Johnston, Chatfield, Scanlan and Graham are just a few who spring to mind!

Destination A Grade
15 Aug 2006, 08:10
Not sure where all this talk is from about OI and complaining about injuries. Must be supporters, because it certainly isn't coming from the playing group.

Injuries are a part of footy. It is the depth of your club that ultimately decides the success of the team/s (obviously assuming most clubs have their fair share of talented players).

Slay Master G
15 Aug 2006, 09:25
Not sure where all this talk is from about OI and complaining about injuries. Must be supporters, because it certainly isn't coming from the playing group.

Injuries are a part of footy. It is the depth of your club that ultimately decides the success of the team/s (obviously assuming most clubs have their fair share of talented players).

It was great to see the OI players back to their ground of choice on Saturday night. Most would agree this is where they've played their best games.

Max Leader
15 Aug 2006, 10:32
It was great to see the OI players back to their ground of choice on Saturday night. Most would agree this is where they've played their best games.

It is also where they obtained most of the injuries, i.e. OP and hammy strains.

Destination A Grade
15 Aug 2006, 11:22

No doubt. A better run than the OX's over the last 15 years have OI had there. It feels more like home than Pine Lodge.

chelsworthgale
15 Aug 2006, 22:17
No doubt. A better run than the OX's over the last 15 years have OI had there. It feels more like home than Pine Lodge.
DAG word around Pinelodge is that you were barred from the balcony of the OI sat night "home ground" as the moon was full and your pale tan was in danger of becoming transparent

holding
15 Aug 2006, 22:57
There is a few massive games this week that could really make or break finals chances

Ivanhoe VS De La (the Lodge)
Scotch VS Trinty (Camberwell)
Xav's VS Hail (At the Rack)

Who is everyone tipping

chelsworthgale
15 Aug 2006, 23:33
There is a few massive games this week that could really make or break finals chances

Ivanhoe VS De La (the Lodge)
Scotch VS Trinty (Camberwell)
Xav's VS Hail (At the Rack)

Who is everyone tipping

OI - mathematically possible, relying on a few other results so a must win
OS - gotta show something before finals dont they?
OH - toorak park voodoo

Eddie Woloschek
16 Aug 2006, 09:08

Who is everyone tipping

I'm tipping you didn't pass Grade 4 English Grammar.

holding
16 Aug 2006, 22:58
I'm tipping you didn't pass Grade 4 English Grammar.

Yea I passed but it took me 4 attempts Kn0b, it was harder than I expected.

I'm also tipping your a virgin who has nothing better to do than correct everyone's grammar mistakes on a footy forum :p I'm also tipping you should change your name from Eddie Woloschek to Eddie Wannaswallowload you p00f, if you can't post anything better than smart ar$e remarks about grammar then don't post at all. :D

Eddie Woloschek
17 Aug 2006, 09:58
Yea I passed but it took me 4 attempts Kn0b, it was harder than I expected.

I'm also tipping your a virgin who has nothing better to do than correct everyone's grammar mistakes on a footy forum :p I'm also tipping you should change your name from Eddie Woloschek to Eddie Wannaswallowload you p00f, if you can't post anything better than smart ar$e remarks about grammar then don't post at all. :D

Over-sensitive as well as frightfully immature are we? Go play with your mobile phone. Even if you can't figure out how to spell out text messages, you can always play Snake.

holding
17 Aug 2006, 10:26
Over-sensitive as well as frightfully immature are we? Go play with your mobile phone. Even if you can't figure out how to spell out text messages, you can always play Snake.

COME ON EDDIE is that the best you could come up with? your not much chop are you son? (upstairs or downstairs).

Rule number 1 - If your going to poke $hit at people on forums make sure you actually have somthing FUNNY to write.

Bell Ringer
17 Aug 2006, 12:20
Anyways...Back to the football.

As previously mentioned, 2 massive games this wkend and the one in Camberwell should be red-hot too. It's not often that a side third-bottom on the ladder has so much to play for so close to the end of the H&A season. However, if Trinity pull off a surprise victory on Sat their slim finals chances are still alive and the race for 4th will be well and truly alive. I fancy OS to regroup but if Cultrera can get going and big Rambo fires up then who knows..?

Out at Pine Lodge come 2PM two sides with no love lost between them will be going at it hammer and tongs. There's a lot of recent big-game history with OI and DLS clashes, but this one potentially has the biggest rewards yet for the winner, (depending on whether you rate a B-Grade flag over a possible A-Grade finals spot or V.V.). OI won the previous encounter this year, however DLS have shown a bit of late. Tough one to pick but my heart says DLS and so does the ladder position, so that's good enough for me.

1 V 2 will see two sides trying to get ahead of the pack in a bid for a definite top-two finish. I'm not tipping against a side who kicked 28 goals last week so it's OX for me.

The remaining two games should see the away sides getting the four points but as we all know there's no such thing as a certainty in Ammos football.

Scribe
17 Aug 2006, 13:05
BR,

Your eternal optimism is admirable, but the chance of OT making the finals now are 10000/1 at best. With percentage where it is and Uni or OI only having to win one of their last three - it ain't going to happen.

However, the motivation for a win lies in:

1. making up for last week's awful effort at the Pit;
2. harpooning OS's finals chances; and
3. finishing off strong, given the list will remain largely intact over summer and needs to keep working on the new game style.

Point #2 is the strongest, and I trust all bar OS supporters would wish us well in this regard.

As for the other games, Bernies will nail OMs easily, Xavs should nudge the Bloods out, Uni will tune up for September at Marcellin's expense and De La will narrowly snuff out OI's finals' hopes.

webbo_83
17 Aug 2006, 13:06
A few of OI's best should be back this week, and it will be very interesting to see how the notoriously disinterested bench user Sholly operates.

Plumber
17 Aug 2006, 13:57
A few of OI's best should be back this week, and it will be very interesting to see how the notoriously disinterested bench user Sholly operates.

Have you got splinters in your arse Webbo? Been spending a fair bit of time on the Pine at the Pine Lodge?

holding
17 Aug 2006, 13:57
Point #2 is the strongest, and I trust all bar OS supporters would wish us well in this regard.

I don't follow OS but i would like to see them play finals :thumbsu: I don't think they are good enough to win it (well actually they are far from good enough) but i think they deserve a chance and a little september action.

Shumway
17 Aug 2006, 14:05
Can anyone give me any mail on how Ryan Colberts year for Old Xaverians has
been?? I had a bit to do with him through the TAC Cup Bendigo U18's.. He was always extremely lightly built, but very dangerous with the ball in
his hands (very clean), just needed to add to his light frame.. Hows his form been and is he amongst Xavs best??

DG-Man
17 Aug 2006, 16:36
been?? I had a bit to do with him through the TAC Cup Bendigo U18's.. He was always extremely lightly built, but very dangerous with the ball in
his hands (very clean), just needed to add to his light frame.. Hows his form been and is he amongst Xavs best??

Ripping form. Would be in top 3 or 4 in club B&F. Played every game. Made state team with 3 other Xavs. All in all a 9/10. Wins plenty of the ball. Had a good team around him which helps.

Plumber
17 Aug 2006, 17:21

I heard him the other week being called "Schapelle" by his teammates.

Schapelle Colby instead of Corby.... a stretch but pretty funny.

holding
21 Aug 2006, 16:45
Remaining games

OH - Scotch then Bernards
OS - Hail then Marc
OX - De La then Trinity
UB - Ivanhoe then De La
LDS - Xav's then Uni Blues

Very interesting week this week if Xav's loose to De La they will find themself in 5th position. Can Ivanhoe upset the Blues again and maybe push them out of the 4? Can Scotch cement a top 2 finish by knocking off the Hail boys at Badlands?

Great 2 weeks ahead for all thoughts?

dv07
21 Aug 2006, 18:59
old trinity, looking for a very successful season next year, trying to recruit younger blokes to the club, which is very good. A few under 19s from other VAFA clubs and Diamond Valley will be moving to OT's next year..

fish1
21 Aug 2006, 19:08
how are they planning on getting these blokes to the club if they have no tie with trinity.

chelsworthgale
21 Aug 2006, 19:30
how are they planning on getting these blokes to the club if they have no tie with trinity.

and if they cant pay them... they have no reason to play for the jumper if they have no association and if they came from DVFL they would be being paid to play, why would they give that up?

dv07
21 Aug 2006, 20:50
yeah well they dont have a tie, but a few of the blokes down there,particulary the good under 19s who r playign ones and twos down at trinity, are mates with a few.. lets just say that the boys who are contemplating this move are under 18 TAC players. Old trinity to push for next years A grade flag

Bell Ringer
21 Aug 2006, 21:23
Old trinity to push for next years A grade flag

Getting more than 365 days ahead of yourself is pretty risky business in any field, let alone ammos football. I'd suggest that you put your predictions on '07 premiers in a time capsule and open it up in approximately 12 months. That way you can review your tips and not look like a clown while the rest of us might actually give a damn about what your talking about...

holding
21 Aug 2006, 22:40
If Old Xav's win this again this year they are going to apply to play in the AFL and with the talent that is "coming" to Xav's next year (some of these guy's played for VIC in Under 16's) They will probably win the AFL flag in 2007!!!

dv07 your a tool

Max Leader
22 Aug 2006, 09:49
http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/5585/mattgreigip4.jpg

Just thought people would want to know what Matty Greig is up to these days. From the Photos he looks like he's up to about 12 feet!!!

Photo sourced from Regional Leagues thread.

Scribe
22 Aug 2006, 09:59
Stop it!! That's not fair!!

(sniff, sob!!) :(

That's got to be one of the better still photos from suburban footy in recent years. I presume it's taken off a video recording. Know Greigy, he probably popped a shoulder on landing, slipped it back in, gave a spray to the Noble ferals and slotted the goal. He'd look even better taking them in green and gold and on a bowling green like the Daley Oval, instead of the cow paddock they play on at Vermont (though that may be from the Noble Park game at Noble).

Abyhow, back to A Grade 2006, and the Scotch win looks like being crucial in the context of the jostling for finals' places. Frankly, both Trinity and Scotch were missing plenty of players, and neither side would say they brought their A game to K2 Stadium - so Barry Price would be very happy to walk away with the chocolates and 2nd place with 2 games to go.

De La have put the Hoers' season to rest, and they remain well and truly in contention for finals action. I wouldn't write them off by any stretch as they're playing good positive hard running footy, and have probably exceeded all expectations down at Dairy Bell. I think it'd be fantastic if they managed to sneak into the 4.

Haileybury are pretty much assured of finals as De La play Uni and Xavs - which means those three sides simply can't win all their games to knock the Bloods out. Scotch should be safe too, it's now a 3 way battle for the final two places.

Uni play Old Ivanhoe and De La
Xavs play De La and Trinity
De La play Xavs and Uni

If De La can win both, then one of last years GF teams will miss out.

Makes for an intriguing finish.

Supergrass
22 Aug 2006, 10:18
Who's everybody's tip for Mr Woodrow?

Patterson, Rayson, Cultrera, Jenke?

Max Leader
22 Aug 2006, 10:40
Who's everybody's tip for Mr Woodrow?

Patterson, Rayson, Cultrera, Jenke?

Thompson (OI)

holding
22 Aug 2006, 12:44
Looks like they are playing footy on Sand the deck is that bad, he would have come down with a blood nose he is that high!

Woodrow - Rayson from De La, has had a rippa season, Patto would also have to be right up there.

I can't see Cultera getting it only cause he spends most his time up forward and Trinity's start to the year was pretty ordinary. Jenke has to many on ballers that steal the votes IMO.

Plumber
22 Aug 2006, 13:41
If Old Xav's win this again this year they are going to apply to play in the AFL and with the talent that is "coming" to Xav's next year (some of these guy's played for VIC in Under 16's) They will probably win the AFL flag in 2007!!!

dv07 your a tool

What talent are you referring to?

dv07
22 Aug 2006, 17:02

dv07 your a tool

mate ur callin me a tool, i was suggesting that old trinitys will push for the flag. they had a few young blokes in the ones this year and with a few more comin they wil definately make the 4, they just finished outside the 4 this year

Drizzle
22 Aug 2006, 17:36
mate ur callin me a tool, i was suggesting that old trinitys will push for the flag. they had a few young blokes in the ones this year and with a few more comin they wil definately make the 4, they just finished outside the 4 this year

Who's just outside the four??? If your still talking about OT then look again. It's pretty bleak across the club.
Seniors 3 games and almost 50% outside the four.
2's 5 games and 100%+ outside the four
Under 19's - Last with 1 win and 37% (In section 2)

These 'supposed' TAC players would want to be seriously good players who slip under the radar of AFL clubs. And thats if OT can get them. An 18 can change his mind and his loyalties pretty quickly when a local club flashes a few thousand dollar notes in front of him. Trinity are as much chance for next years flag as Derek Kickett being Kevin Sheedy's assistant.

dv07
22 Aug 2006, 18:17
Who's just outside the four??? If your still talking about OT then look again. It's pretty bleak across the club.
Seniors 3 games and almost 50% outside the four.
2's 5 games and 100%+ outside the four
Under 19's - Last with 1 win and 37% (In section 2)

These 'supposed' TAC players would want to be seriously good players who slip under the radar of AFL clubs. And thats if OT can get them. An 18 can change his mind and his loyalties pretty quickly when a local club flashes a few thousand dollar notes in front of him. Trinity are as much chance for next years flag as Derek Kickett being Kevin Sheedy's assistant.

leigh cattogio(son of Vinnie Cattogio) and a few others

chelsworthgale
22 Aug 2006, 18:49

if he is THAT good... carlton have first slag at the kid with their father son... also whats to say he wont get picked up by another club... having Vinnie as his old man he perfect prey for AFL clubs and if he is half as good as his old man im sure he will get drafted!

Long JOhn
22 Aug 2006, 21:04
if he is THAT good... carlton have first slag at the kid with their father son... also whats to say he wont get picked up by another club... having Vinnie as his old man he perfect prey for AFL clubs and if he is half as good as his old man im sure he will get drafted!
He cant go father son, Not eligable as his dad didnt play enough games

chelsworthgale
22 Aug 2006, 21:10
He cant go father son, Not eligable as his dad didnt play enough games

i stand corrected! I though vinnie had played more than 110 games. Still a superstar and still crusies around earning an honest living as a painter! Good bloke too! :thumbsu:

Peter Pianto
22 Aug 2006, 21:20

If he's got a hair-doo half as good as his old man he'll be one to watch!
Vinnie Cattogio, that is bloody funny!

holding
22 Aug 2006, 23:54

YES I AM CALLING YOU A TOOL! Let me break it down for you starting from the top.

1's - Lack Disipline, currently sitting 8th which is only 1 spot away from B grade, would need a lot more than 2-3 players to win an A section flag.

2's - Very ordinary football side, have been on the end of some serious beat downs this year, They are not fit and if all the rumours are true half the guy's can't be arsed playing anymore.

3's - HAHA they are in division 3 Clubbies what more needs to be said?

U19's - As above, sitting last in Div 2 U19 will be playing in Div 3 next year with only 1 win for the year.

School Boy's - Have been the laughing stock of AGSV football for the last 10 years

Trinity should stick to Basketball and Hockey :)

Plumber - The old Xav's thing was a Gag. :thumbsu:

dv07
23 Aug 2006, 11:33
YES I AM CALLING YOU A TOOL! Let me break it down for you starting from the top.

1's - Lack Disipline, currently sitting 8th which is only 1 spot away from B grade, would need a lot more than 2-3 players to win an A section flag.

2's - Very ordinary football side, have been on the end of some serious beat downs this year, They are not fit and if all the rumours are true half the guy's can't be arsed playing anymore.

3's - HAHA they are in division 3 Clubbies what more needs to be said?

U19's - As above, sitting last in Div 2 U19 will be playing in Div 3 next year with only 1 win for the year.

School Boy's - Have been the laughing stock of AGSV football for the last 10 years

Trinity should stick to Basketball and Hockey :)

Plumber - The old Xav's thing was a Gag. :thumbsu:

u play for old xavs, typical soft footballers, mate i am down at trinity nearly every 2nd week and the coaching staff down there are pretty keen on what is forawrd for season 2007. dont start to get all defensive in regards to the 19s and club 18, it is irrelevant.

DG-Man
23 Aug 2006, 11:45
u play for old xavs, typical soft footballers, mate i am down at trinity nearly every 2nd week and the coaching staff down there are pretty keen on what is forawrd for season 2007. dont start to get all defensive in regards to the 19s and club 18, it is irrelevant.

You were going along ok till this???? Shocking soft team at Old Xavs. Losing culture, not hard at it, perhaps the most emabrrassing club in Ammos history!!
Tool!

holding
23 Aug 2006, 13:45
u play for old xavs, typical soft footballers

MMM no I don't play for Xav's at all in fact i have absolutly nothing to do with Xav's, I like many others can appreciate how much work goes into having the success they have had over the past 10 or so years. As for being soft??? you don't win 6 flags in a row from being soft!

mate i am down at trinity nearly every 2nd week and the coaching staff down there are pretty keen on what is forawrd for season 2007.

That because they have nothing to be happy about this year you twat i bet OM's and Marc are also trying to remain posative about the years they have had!

don't start to get all defensive in regards to the 19s and club 18 it is irrelevant

I am not getting "defensive" as i couldn't care less but I personally think it is relevant, if the under 19's are not strong it doesn't say much for the next few years at OT!! You need good depth to be a strong A grade club like Uni, Xav's, Bernards, Scotch ect all of these teams have 2's sides that are pretty handy and they also have handy U19 sides most years. The under 19's will be the ones that are one day filling the spots in your 1's.

DG-Man
23 Aug 2006, 13:49
The only guy getting a kick for OT Under 19's just copped 8 weeks for his troubles! Poor form!

Where's Mokbel?
23 Aug 2006, 15:45

Scribe where are you? Surely that was the cue to tell Holding about your brilliant 240 game career in the Trinity seconds, and that in your role as club legend/best bloke/club secretary that these scurrilous rumours are completely untrue, are damaging to the club and that you are personally holding the fort down there. Maybe slip in that you earn heaps of money and that you have a hot girlfriend. Also maybe you should give another plug to that excellent show you did with your "hilarious scribe partner in crime" Jonathon Horn. Then everyone will take you seriously.

Scribe
23 Aug 2006, 16:11
Scribe where are you? Surely that was the cue to tell Holding about your brilliant 240 game career in the Trinity seconds, and that in your role as club legend/best bloke/club secretary that these scurrilous rumours are completely untrue, are damaging to the club and that you are personally holding the fort down there. Maybe slip in that you earn heaps of money and that you have a hot girlfriend. Also maybe you should give another plug to that excellent show you did with your "hilarious scribe partner in crime" Jonathon Horn. Then everyone will take you seriously.

Fear not Where's Mokbel - I'm here, but obviously you beat me to it. I'm blushing. My girlfriend will be delighted you think she's that flash. :p

Seriously though - I have been following the recent trend of this thread and, if I took seriously what dv07 was saying, then I'd probably back him up.

However, I disagree with most of his points...whilst the influx of several 16 to 18 year olds may be of great assistance in the long term, the immediate impact will not be sufficient, alone, to enable Trinity to challenge for a premiership in 2007. Most of the improvement has to come from within, and finished off with a bit of top-end recruiting.

Suffice to say, I think dv07's a little off the mark. Mind you holding's opinions are simply that as well, opinions, to which we're all entitled.
Let's face it - the results and ladder positions don't lie. Fortunately, our midseason streak of 6 wins was enough to keep us in the top flight. During that time we chalked up some good wins, which is promising. However, we're under no illusions that we've got plenty of work to do in the next 8 months - starting with this weekend against OMs.

FYI - our current club legend is actually Andrew Ramsden. Best bloke is clearly David Beardsley. I took the only other role available.

:thumbsu:

Scribe

PS - I have never seen a Xavs side that wasn't hard, that's why they're consistently in the top 2, and keep winning flags.

linger_isgod
23 Aug 2006, 16:48
PPS - from your posting history, Where's Mokbel, you appear to have only posted twice, and for the same reason - to have a crack at me. Don't waste your time, it's not worth it. Your average troll probably thinks it is worth it when he gets essays in reply both times :p

(No matter how well argued :) )

Scribe
23 Aug 2006, 16:55
Your average troll probably thinks it is worth it when he gets essays in reply both times :p

(No matter how well argued :) )

Fair point!! Gotta get some professional help for that 'verbosity' problem.

Thanks for the tip! ;)

The Late Mail
23 Aug 2006, 17:10
Fear not Where's Mokbel - I'm here, but obviously you beat me to it. I'm blushing. My girlfriend will be delighted you think she's that flash. :p

Seriously though - I have been following the recent trend of this thread and, if I took seriously what dv07 was saying, then I'd probably back him up.

However, I disagree with most of his points...whilst the influx of several 16 to 18 year olds may be of great assistance in the long term, the immediate impact will not be sufficient, alone, to enable Trinity to challenge for a premiership in 2007. Most of the improvement has to come from within, and finished off with a bit of top-end recruiting.

Suffice to say, I think dv07's a little off the mark. Mind you holding's opinions are simply that as well, opinions, to which we're all entitled.
Let's face it - the results and ladder positions don't lie. Fortunately, our midseason streak of 6 wins was enough to keep us in the top flight. During that time we chalked up some good wins, which is promising. However, we're under no illusions that we've got plenty of work to do in the next 8 months - starting with this weekend against OMs.

FYI - our current club legend is actually Andrew Ramsden. Best bloke is clearly David Beardsley. I took the only other role available.

:thumbsu:

Scribe

PS - I have never seen a Xavs side that wasn't hard, that's why they're consistently in the top 2, and keep winning flags.

Another busy day in chambers Frase?

Where's Mokbel?
23 Aug 2006, 17:57
Alright Scribe my old buddy i'll leave you alone - you seem to have gotten the message anyway... Your opinions are fine enough - it's just that i can't stand having to wade through your resume to hear them each time.

Ps. Having a crack at people will always be fun, especially, as cameron ling's friend put beautifully, when they write hilarious thesis length replies in their defense.

Scribe
23 Aug 2006, 18:14
Alright Scribe my old buddy i'll leave you alone - you seem to have gotten the message anyway... Your opinions are fine enough - it's just that i can't stand having to wade through your resume to hear them each time.

Ps. Having a crack at people will always be fun, especially, as cameron ling's friend put beautifully, when they write hilarious thesis length replies in their defense.

Gotcha - point taken. Hatchet buried.

:cool:

MurphysLaw
23 Aug 2006, 19:23
Scribe, dont capitulate that easily....was thoroughly enjoying that

Scribe
23 Aug 2006, 20:38
Scribe, dont capitulate that easily....was thoroughly enjoying that

Sorry Murph - sometimes it's good to remember it's not about me, it's about you, and you and you and you.....and all of you.

Back to more interesting matters, and with the Woodrow approaching, recent word from HQ has Cultrera (OT) as being in the mix. However, stiff competition must come from Rayson (De La), Madden (St Bernards), Hopwood (OH) and Paterson (Uni). They'd be my top 5, with OX, OI and OS too even in their output to throw up one single candidate.

Petrov
23 Aug 2006, 21:05
Most of you would have already figured this out but some may not know that when you are looking at the VAFA website you can check individual player stats. With the information provided there I think that the four Woodrow favourites come from two clubs, Hopwood (OH) 13 times in the best, Jenke (OH) 10 times in the best, Gleeson (UB) 10 times in best, Paterson (UB) 10 times in best. Obviously it depends on how good those games were, whether they steal too many votes off each other and whether the umpires that had them know what a good game is, which is very questionable. With that said I think that the winner will come from those four.

For those who like smokeys Cultrera has kicked a truckload of goals and OT have won 7 games and St Bernies have won 8 and Jash Madden goes OK, even though he is a bit of a sook (umps seem to like him too).

chelsworthgale
23 Aug 2006, 22:30
Most of you would have already figured this out but some may not know that when you are looking at the VAFA website you can check individual player stats. With the information provided there I think that the four Woodrow favourites come from two clubs, Hopwood (OH) 13 times in the best, Jenke (OH) 10 times in the best, Gleeson (UB) 10 times in best, Paterson (UB) 10 times in best. Obviously it depends on how good those games were, whether they steal too many votes off each other and whether the umpires that had them know what a good game is, which is very questionable. With that said I think that the winner will come from those four.

For those who like smokeys Cultrera has kicked a truckload of goals and OT have won 7 games and St Bernies have won 8 and Jash Madden goes OK, even though he is a bit of a sook (umps seem to like him too).

Based on that theory you have Thompson (OI) on 8 and Geilings (OI) on 7... but smokey from OI would have to be Curatolo... last one off the bottom of nearly every pack, clearly in the view of the umpires all the time then!.... big fella too, prone to catch the eye! ;)

Ralph Wiggam
23 Aug 2006, 23:21
Based on that theory you have Thompson (OI) on 8 and Geilings (OI) on 7... but smokey from OI would have to be Curatolo... last one off the bottom of nearly every pack, clearly in the view of the umpires all the time then!.... big fella too, prone to catch the eye! ;)
Shut up chelsworth, stop blowing the guys from your own club, none of them are going to win. It's Rayson for mine...

chelsworthgale
24 Aug 2006, 00:28
Shut up chelsworth, stop blowing the guys from your own club, none of them are going to win. It's Rayson for mine...

Civilised converstation here in A Grade Ralph... back to your B Grade thread and all your talking up of OE... another wasted year for them, the welcome rug is already out for Collegians and Old Brighton in 2007, you have no place here!

Ralph Wiggam
24 Aug 2006, 10:54
Civilised converstation here in A Grade Ralph... back to your B Grade thread and all your talking up of OE... another wasted year for them, the welcome rug is already out for Collegians and Old Brighton in 2007, you have no place here!
aaaaahhhhhhh, not sure if u know how these forums work young fella but they're wats known as "open forums". This means that anyone can say anything (within reason) they want on any thread, which is y no1 can stop u from posting ur boring crap on here! That's the way it is champ, n like they say in the big boys - if u dont like it, **** off!!

Ralph out

P.S. i think if u take a quick look at our posting history, ule see quite clearly that its u who spends his time sucking cum out of the d i c ks of OI blokes, so lets prctice wat u preach ey...
P.P.S. OEG has some bigname players to come back in the next 1-2, so dont write them off just yet.

goodstory
24 Aug 2006, 14:09
aaaaahhhhhhh, not sure if u know how these forums work young fella but they're wats known as "open forums". This means that anyone can say anything (within reason) they want on any thread, which is y no1 can stop u from posting ur boring crap on here! That's the way it is champ, n like they say in the big boys - if u dont like it, **** off!!

Ralph out

P.S. i think if u take a quick look at our posting history, ule see quite clearly that its u who spends his time sucking cum out of the d i c ks of OI blokes, so lets prctice wat u preach ey...
P.P.S. OEG has some bigname players to come back in the next 1-2, so dont write them off just yet.

I've said it before and i'll say it again. OE are a bunch of selfish pretenders who belong in B grade. I get great joy out of watching them mouth off all year (at opposition and at each other) and then roll over towards the end when the serious stuff starts. Having said that, i would love nothing more than to see them in A grade next year - every team needs a rag doll to throw around.

Ralph Wiggam
24 Aug 2006, 14:24
I've said it before and i'll say it again. OE are a bunch of selfish pretenders who belong in B grade. I get great joy out of watching them mouth off all year (at opposition and at each other) and then roll over towards the end when the serious stuff starts. Having said that, i would love nothing more than to see them in A grade next year - every team needs a rag doll to throw around.
Bit rough?? Perhaps thats been the case in the past but there are alot of new faces down at footy hill this year, and i think they shouldn't be underestimated come finals time (nor should blacks or brighton for that matter).

Plumber
24 Aug 2006, 14:54
Bit rough?? Perhaps thats been the case in the past but there are alot of new faces down at footy hill this year, and i think they shouldn't be underestimated come finals time (nor should blacks or brighton for that matter).

I'm certain I speak for everyone in A-Grade saying that one trip to the wrong side of the Yarra a year is more than enough. If only Bernies had of gone down!

Bell Ringer
24 Aug 2006, 15:46
I'm certain I speak for everyone in A-Grade saying that one trip to the wrong side of the Yarra a year is more than enough. If only Bernies had of gone down!

I understand your sentiment Plumber, but you might want to get out the Melways and refresh yourself on the actual course of the Yarra. I think you'll find that there are a couple of other clubs currently in A-Grade on that side of the river.

Plumber
24 Aug 2006, 16:08
I understand your sentiment Plumber, but you might want to get out the Melways and refresh yourself on the actual course of the Yarra. I think you'll find that there are a couple of other clubs currently in A-Grade on that side of the river.

Ok, I'll re-phrase.

Areas too close to Ascot Vale.

Big Sexy
24 Aug 2006, 16:37
Ok, I'll re-phrase.

Areas too close to Ascot Vale.
Not happy with the western suburbs Plumber?? They are people too, u know!

Big Sexy
24 Aug 2006, 16:38
Oh, and i agree with Ralph, chelsworth sounds like a tool!!!!!!

Plumber
24 Aug 2006, 17:21

Just stirring the pot a little. My favourite dealers & car thieves come from the west.

chelsworthgale
24 Aug 2006, 18:23

following your last two posts I take it all the OE players are all walking around shriveled up ball sacks after your gallant effort of emptying each and every "tank"

Will Bounce
25 Aug 2006, 00:30

Plumber if you can't handle a trip to Bernards you're soft, you won't win a premiership if you can't win out there. They've been in A Grade longer than anyone (came up same year as Xavs) and won't be going down in a hurry. You've got the grammar skills of car thief yourself, and your geography is no good either mate, half of A Grade is on the 'wrong side' you deadsh*t.

Scribe
25 Aug 2006, 00:53
Plumber if you can't handle a trip to Bernards you're soft, you won't win a premiership if you can't win out there. They've been in A Grade longer than anyone (came up same year as Xavs) and won't be going down in a hurry. You've got the grammar skills of car thief yourself, and your geography is no good either mate, half of A Grade is on the 'wrong side' you deadsh*t.

You might want to check when Old Scotch was last in B Grade.

I also think you might find Plumber's club of choice came up the same year as you and have performed pretty well since they returned. They've won plenty of cups even in years when they haven't left the Pit with the points.

The "wrong side of the Yarra" has traditionally been used to refer to the North and West suburbs as opposed to the more affluent South and East. We all know the most affluent northerners sent their kids to Bernies anyhow!!!

No need to arch up so easily WB.

Ralph Wiggam
25 Aug 2006, 01:13
following your last two posts I take it all the OE players are all walking around shriveled up ball sacks after your gallant effort of emptying each and every "tank"
Wat an extremely funny post, u must have the intelect of a cabbage...pls check B-Grade thread for my reply

The Late Mail
25 Aug 2006, 09:44

A plumber and a snob???

"It's quite an anomoly"

Plumber
25 Aug 2006, 11:30

Chip on your shoulder Will? It might be the peroxide from your blonde rat-tail seeping into your brain.

I have to say beer on tap at the pit is a huge plus though...

Eddie Woloschek
25 Aug 2006, 12:47
Chip on your shoulder Will? It might be the peroxide from your blonde rat-tail seeping into your brain.

I have to say beer on tap at the pit is a huge plus though...

The grammar and spelling on this thread of invective is appalling. Did all of you go to THMHS in Altona?

Bell Ringer
25 Aug 2006, 13:23
Realistically, of the top 5 teams only OH is guaranteed of a place in the finals prior to this round. Depending on the results of the DLS v OX, Uni V OI & OH v OS games, the other three finals spots could all still be up for grabs with one round to play.

However, if;
OX defeat DLS,
Uni defeat OI &
OS defeat OH
the final four won't change 'til Round 1 of Season 2007.

I can't see OX losing to Trinity or OS to Marcellin in the last round so if the four was to change before finals the most likely scenario in this case would see DLS coming in at the expense of the students.

I'm not game enough to lock in my final four just yet, but a win this wkend by DLS would set up a cracking Round 18 with everything on the line for a number of teams.

holding
25 Aug 2006, 13:40
The grammar and spelling on this thread of invective is appalling. Did all of you go to THMHS in Altona?

There you go again with the spelling comments! Do you not have anything else you can contribute other than picking up on spelling?

It's a footy forum who cares if people don't spell every word correctly you little bit*h

Eddie Woloschek
25 Aug 2006, 14:04
There you go again with the spelling comments! Do you not have anything else you can contribute other than picking up on spelling?

It's a footy forum who cares if people don't spell every word correctly you little bit*h

. . . and there you go again with your personal abuse.

The Human Keg
25 Aug 2006, 14:50

Allegedly.

Plumbers call is supposition based on reasonable doubt.

The Human Keg
25 Aug 2006, 16:40

There's an I in DEADSH1T numb nuts.

Rover7
25 Aug 2006, 17:31
Marcellin coach Vaughn Cleary will more than likely be not coaching Marcellin in B grade next year. I have heard a rumour that Tony Shaw might be given the job, can anyone confirm this?

Eddie Woloschek
25 Aug 2006, 19:42
Marcellin coach Vaughn Cleary will more than likely be not coaching Marcellin in B grade next year. I have heard a rumour that Tony Shaw might be given the job, can anyone confirm this?

Let's hope for their sake it's not the Tony Shaw.

MurphysLaw
25 Aug 2006, 19:47
Plumber- I grew up playing St. Albans, Sunshine, Hoppers, Werribee, Spotswood, Yarraville, West Footscray etc in the FDFL jnrs.... We got abused for being "schoolboys", "catholic f&*ggots" etc. I know lots of the blokes from those days and they are all good blokes. A couple of weeks ago against De La I/we were called the "scum of the competition". There are a few teams which I would have no qualms about having a beer with after the game. I am tipping your team (whoever that may be) is not one of them.
Funny how things can change..... food for thought.

holding
25 Aug 2006, 20:22
. . . and there you go again with your personal abuse.

Don't generalise, I only really abuse you Eddie cause your a worm and i don't like your attitude but everyone else on here is cool.

Eddie Woloschek
25 Aug 2006, 21:28
Don't generalise, I only really abuse you Eddie cause your a worm and i don't like your attitude but everyone else on here is cool.

Perhaps you mean 'cause or the more familiar 'cos and you are or in the contracted form, you're. Then again, maybe you are the type who reserves apostrophes for (incorrect) use in plural nouns. You will be taught these things in Grade Six. Good luck with that.

Big Sexy
27 Aug 2006, 02:53
Perhaps you mean 'cause or the more familiar 'cos and you are or in the contracted form, you're. Then again, maybe you are the type who reserves apostrophes for (incorrect) use in plural nouns. You will be taught these things in Grade Six. Good luck with that.
please, what are u doing u f*cking pot hole, stop plulling c*unts up for their grammer and get back on2 footy u gay c u n t!!! This is a footy forum not a grammar exercise! Final four anyone who wants to stick their neck out?? (not very far i might add)...thoughts?

chelsworthgale
27 Aug 2006, 10:44
please, what are u doing u f*cking pot hole, stop plulling c*unts up for their grammer and get back on2 footy u gay c u n t!!! This is a footy forum not a grammar exercise! Final four anyone who wants to stick their neck out?? (not very far i might add)...thoughts?

If De La had won on the weekend scotch would of been 5th with poor percentage. But didnt happen.

But here is an interesting scenario:

OH vs ST B - StB won last time.
OX vs OT - OT won last time
OS vs Mar - Scoth won but only by 16 points
UB vs De La - UB smashed De La last time.

Should the results go the same again (with out major changing in percentage) the ladder will finish like this:

OH
UB
OS
OX

With week one of the finals seeing an A grade power house dismissed! Thoughts?

Scribe
27 Aug 2006, 12:36
If De La had won on the weekend scotch would of been 5th with poor percentage. But didnt happen.

But here is an interesting scenario:

OH vs ST B - StB won last time.
OX vs OT - OT won last time
OS vs Mar - Scoth won but only by 16 points
UB vs De La - UB smashed De La last time.

Should the results go the same again (with out major changing in percentage) the ladder will finish like this:

OH
UB
OS
OX

With week one of the finals seeing an A grade power house dismissed! Thoughts?

Ummm...would hardly be earth shattering given OX beat OS in last years 1st semi as well. Simply the same final four as 2005.

holding
27 Aug 2006, 13:15

De La played Xav's so if they had off won Xav's would have been in 5th.

Makes the final round very interesting, OS no certainty to beat Marc IMO

chelsworthgale
27 Aug 2006, 13:21
De La played Xav's so if they had off won Xav's would have been in 5th.

Makes the final round very interesting, OS no certainty to beat Marc IMO

I stand corrected!... but lets say marc and de la get up this weekend then scotch miss out! what would be the fall out at the club? if any?

dont marcellin have and interesting ace this weekend! could leave the grade on a sort of "high"

holding
27 Aug 2006, 13:22

HAHA your such a tool it makes me laugh, in future can you at least try and say something creative, maybe pay me out? We may actually get a laugh out of it!

Do you actually play or do you just do stats and write the sh*t match reviews on the Xav's website? You come across as being a frail little nerd for some reason (god knows why i think that???)

holding
27 Aug 2006, 13:26
I stand corrected!... but lets say marc and de la get up this weekend then scotch miss out! what would be the fall out at the club? if any?

I doubt there would be a fall out, I have seen them play on a couple of occasions this year and they have a very very young side (At a guess i would say the average age would be 23) They would obviously be disapointed but they will probably get punished in the finals anyway!

The 2's look like going back to back which is a good for the club

John "Stonka" Ironmonger
27 Aug 2006, 19:45
for someone who hasnt seen a lot of A grade footy this year, can anyone tell me who of the top four has been hardet hit by injuries and who is set to gain some big players back for the finals. xavs/haileybury granny for my feeble guess, although have been known to be way off.

chelsworthgale
27 Aug 2006, 20:13
for someone who hasnt seen a lot of A grade footy this year, can anyone tell me who of the top four has been hardet hit by injuries and who is set to gain some big players back for the finals. xavs/haileybury granny for my feeble guess, although have been known to be way off.

GF - Xavs / Uni B...

OH dont have any depth in their seconds, where as xavs and uni do. Should OH have a few injuries then they might crumble. I dont think scotch is up to it.

holding
27 Aug 2006, 20:37
GF - Xavs / Uni B...

OH dont have any depth in their seconds, where as xavs and uni do. Should OH have a few injuries then they might crumble. I dont think scotch is up to it.

OH are a very handy side I would back them in to beat Xav's in the first final or Uni for that matter.

From what i understand OS have 5-6 senior players out at the moment so they will get stronger but no way near strong enough to knock of UB, OX or OH.

Here is my early prediction - OH will win it this year.

The Human Keg
27 Aug 2006, 21:43
This is a PM that holding sent me. This is a disgrace, trawling football internet forums for gay sex. Find somewhere else to go, you pervert.

You are sick, you should be banned.

Are you gay? :) If not do you know off anyone alse on BF which is gay? I'm pretty keen to start an internet gay relationship cause I am to scared to come out of the closet in the real world.

Let me know if you no of anyone, im pretty keen if you no what i Mean. I can just do dirty talk on teh computer or maybe we could meat up? my favorite thing is hanging around the showers after a game.

DG-Man
27 Aug 2006, 22:39
Can't see Xavs losing to OT at headquarters next week. They love that ground.

Think Blues will punish OS in the first semi.

Xavs topple OH in second.

OH vs Uni toss of the coin.

Xavs to win again!

holding
28 Aug 2006, 01:03
This is a PM that holding sent me. This is a disgrace, trawling football internet forums for gay sex. Find somewhere else to go, you pervert.

You are sick, you should be banned.

That's very clever, maybe your boyfriend Eddie can jump in and fix the spelling mistakes for you next time!

I am not sure why your having a dig at me as i have never replied to one of your posts or paid out on you but one can only assume it's because you have your poor excuse for a peni$ in Eddie's Ar$e.

Human Keg i'm putting my money on you being the bitch in the relationship am i correct or is Eddie?

The Human Keg
28 Aug 2006, 09:01
That's very clever, maybe your boyfriend Eddie can jump in and fix the spelling mistakes for you next time!

I am not sure why your having a dig at me as i have never replied to one of your posts or paid out on you but one can only assume it's because you have your poor excuse for a peni$ in Eddie's Ar$e.

Human Keg i'm putting my money on you being the bitch in the relationship am i correct or is Eddie?

holding

I have no link to Eddie and I don't know who he is.

I don't know you and I haven't even really read your posts.

I object to being sent random PM's by blokes who are doubtful about their own sexuality who trawl football websites looking for like minded blokes to yourself. Your ongoing interest in penises is a concern for all those who have shared a shower after a game with you.

I suggest you have been drummed out of your club and are very bitter about having your freedom to perve removed.

I am not gay (not that there's anything wrong with that if that is your thing) but stop PM'ing me. Go visit a ballet forum or something. You are a disgrace.