View Full Version : Sunbury to Stay in the BFL
BrownDog2
27th October 2005, 09:32
Sunbury to stay in BFL
Thursday, 27 October 2005
SUNBURY will seek legal advice on a suspended $10,000 fine and a series of other penalties imposed last night by the Ballarat Football League for having brought the league and football into disrepute.
Sunbury Football Club president Greg Allen declined to comment on the BFL's findings other than to say the Lions would pursue legal advice and then take up the matter at committee level.
Sunbury has until Friday, November 4, to lodge an appeal with the BFL against the penalties.
If Sunbury does appeal, it will heard by the BFL board on Wednesday, November 9.
The BFL board of directors last night resolved after a meeting with the Sunbury executive, including Mr Allen and senior coach Mark Power, that the club had to bear some responsibility for the action
of player Shaun Patterson in an incident on the Gold Coast on October 15 in which Ballarat Football Umpires Association member Stephen McConville was assaulted.
Southport Magistrates Court, in a hearing on October 17, found Patterson guilty of assault - fining him $1000 and ordering him to pay $1500 in compensation to McConville.
Patterson had been on a Sunbury players' end-of-season trip, while McConville was on a BFUA end-of-season trip.
BFL president Tim Bunning, quoting from a five-page document setting out the findings, said while recognising Sunbury could only do "all that can be reasonably expected of them" to ensure that its
members abided by its code of conduct, the club must bear some responsibility for bringing the league and game of football into disrepute.
The $10,000 fine, which has been suspended until the the completion of the 2008 BFL season, is one of seven elements of the penalty.
The BFL refrained from any suggestion of a ban and expulsion from the competition for the Lions.
However, Sunbury will have to contribute $2500 to finance a television commercial aimed at recruiting umpires and commit to rebuilding its relationship with the BFUA.
Sunbury will also be required to employ Athletes Development Australia to run development programs during next season.
They are to be delivered in two parts - the first with club leaders and key stakeholders, and second with the entire senior and under-18 playing list.
The session with the playing group will deal with club cultures and the consequences of and alternatives to violence.
The BFL will also require Patterson to appear before its independent tribunal next Wednesday night on a charge of misconduct.
Mr Bunning said the board of directors believed their stance demonstrated their strong commitment to opposing violence and recognised that there was no place for such violent behaviour in the game
of football or wider community.
Andyt30
27th October 2005, 17:09
Sunbury can kiss their lucky stars i dont think they wanna try it again as they may not get another chance, i['d say their treading on a thin line maby every club in any league should take note of this to avoid any furthr problems
colbys_kid
27th October 2005, 17:44
[QUOTE=Andyt30]Sunbury can kiss their lucky stars i dont think they wanna try it again as they may not get another chance, i['d say their treading on a thin line maby every club in any league should take note of this to avoid any furthr problems[/QUOT
Kiss their lucky stars yeah no worries mate, until you have put up with the cheating and other bullsh*t that we have put up with dont go shooting your mouth off. You cant blame the acts of one person on the whole club fair enough we have done some stupid stuff in the past, but the actions of one person shouldnt hinder the respect we had got back over the last 2 years. Its not our fault we are a great side and the only way to beat us is by cheating. Give us a break you imbocile
Andyt30
27th October 2005, 18:52
yeah what ever :D lol
Andyt30
27th October 2005, 18:54
i'm allowed to give my Opinion which will stay as i wrote it so :P i would have done the same if it been any other club even my own would have said the same thing but by vocal not writing
Benny MOF
28th October 2005, 16:47
Sunbury must really be full of ferals, they're alway in the media for fighting and being genuinely feral.
Perhaps the bloke concerned had too much anger pent up after his cousin(wife) asked him for a divorce....?
blues12
28th October 2005, 17:27
let this please be an opinion of SUNBURY LIONS FOOTBALL CLUB they are a great successful club and they all think their s..t dont stink so the players think they can get away with murder dont get them confused with another club in sunbury the kangaroos they are battlers trying to improve and recruit and bad publicity about sunbury doesn't help either side.
Andyt30
28th October 2005, 18:16
Defently , not a way to recruite new players to the club new players would go else where
tige19
28th October 2005, 19:27
Defently , not a way to recruite new players to the club new players would go else where
Do you think Sunbury gives 2 rats about new players??? i know for a fact that they have already signed 2 very very good footballers for next season and have lost only 1 player thus far.
Mate if Sunbury FC really wanted to they could buy the GVFL interleague side, money isnt a factor and neither is players. The club has that many good locals that they dont need to bring in imports, if for some reason the locals where to abandone the club then they would just buy a whole heap more.
In the end Sunbury FC and its player probably do think there $hit dont stink and probably have that air of arrogance but if its past success counts for anything then the club can act as they want, as long as they keep winning.
As for Sunbury Kangaroos??? plzzzz
rioli brownlow
28th October 2005, 20:12
Do you think Sunbury gives 2 rats about new players??? i know for a fact that they have already signed 2 very very good footballers for next season and have lost only 1 player thus far.
Mate if Sunbury FC really wanted to they could buy the GVFL interleague side, money isnt a factor and neither is players. The club has that many good locals that they dont need to bring in imports, if for some reason the locals where to abandone the club then they would just buy a whole heap more.
In the end Sunbury FC and its player probably do think there $hit dont stink and probably have that air of arrogance but if its past success counts for anything then the club can act as they want, as long as they keep winning.
any truth that the guy took the wrap for a more senior well known player
FOOTYBOSS
29th October 2005, 10:18
any truth that the guy took the wrap for a more senior well known player
No truth to that but he did get paid $500 to do from all the players.
crudbucket
30th October 2005, 18:40
[QUOTE=Andyt30][/QUOT
Its not our fault we are a great side and the only way to beat us is by cheating.
they are THAT good are they ? Geez, arrogance has no boundaries, does it ?
Bombers 2003
31st October 2005, 08:54
Sunbury Kangaroos are OK.Many years ago,i was asked to be a official at Sunbury FC,but preferred to go to the Rovers[now Kangaroos]because they were struggling club.
roge_3
31st October 2005, 12:52
Sunbury Kangaroos are OK.Many years ago,i was asked to be a official at Sunbury FC,but preferred to go to the Rovers[now Kangaroos]because they were struggling club.
And a club that is finally starting to show signs of a long overdue rise....
prankster_bateman
2nd November 2005, 09:56
Sunbury are a great team. However, we all know that they are streets ahead of everyone else in the league.
Things will only workout for them if they used their brains wisely. They are professional enough to make the necessory changes to their existing team rules and become stricter and much more tougher on players who break the team rules.
prankster_bateman
2nd November 2005, 10:00
[QUOTE=Andyt30]Sunbury can kiss their lucky stars i dont think they wanna try it again as they may not get another chance, i['d say their treading on a thin line maby every club in any league should take note of this to avoid any furthr problems[/QUOT
Kiss their lucky stars yeah no worries mate, until you have put up with the cheating and other bullsh*t that we have put up with dont go shooting your mouth off. You cant blame the acts of one person on the whole club fair enough we have done some stupid stuff in the past, but the actions of one person shouldnt hinder the respect we had got back over the last 2 years. Its not our fault we are a great side and the only way to beat us is by cheating. Give us a break you imbocile
The only person who I can see who is the idiot in here is you colby's kid. How obvious is it to us here that you don't want to change.
The best thing has happened IMO and that was for the club to stay in the BFL. Moving to another league wouldn't solve the problem of the players getting reported and sent off.
Oh and players like Alan O'Connor must get themselves sorted if they want to play footy. I can tell you that the umpires association won't be taking this lightly.
Kooley
2nd November 2005, 11:10
thugbury
roge_3
2nd November 2005, 14:02
thugbury
Did you think this one up all by yourself????
Give them a break... One player cannot be a whole clubs downfall, nor should it be. Every metro club has a history of players that are sent off or reported... Or can you tell me of a club that doesnt? So because of this guy its a little more advertised that a player was sent off.. Well blow me down, a club with an undisciplined player.. Why were they not thrown out years ago... Give me a break.
tige19
2nd November 2005, 14:20
Sunbury are a great team. However, we all know that they are streets ahead of everyone else in the league.
Things will only workout for them if they used their brains wisely. They are professional enough to make the necessory changes to their existing team rules and become stricter and much more tougher on players who break the team rules.
Great post mate, thought through and well written. Kudos to you.
Dog Town
2nd November 2005, 17:44
[QUOTE=colbys_kid]
Oh and players like Alan O'Connor must get themselves sorted if they want to play footy. I can tell you that the umpires association won't be taking this lightly.O'Connor is a ball player from what I have seen.
---tagger---
3rd November 2005, 09:01
Even though sunbury can still in
the player has been banned from
the bfl thus every league in australia
prankster_bateman
3rd November 2005, 09:09
[QUOTE=prankster_bateman]O'Connor is a ball player from what I have seen.
I know that. However, I don't know if you have noticed this yourself, he tends to give away a hell of a lot of free kicks and seems to want to test the umpires out on the day.
I should know because I have umpired Sunbury as a goal umpire. He was caught wrestling and was taken from the field.
Some team rules would be great for the club so that these things don't happen.
prankster_bateman
3rd November 2005, 09:10
Even though sunbury can still in
the player has been banned from
the bfl thus every league in australia
That's good news to hear about Shaun Patterson's fate.
Kooley
3rd November 2005, 13:43
Give them a break... One player cannot be a whole clubs downfall, nor should it be. Every metro club has a history of players that are sent off or reported... Or can you tell me of a club that doesnt? So because of this guy its a little more advertised that a player was sent off.. Well blow me down, a club with an undisciplined player.. Why were they not thrown out years ago... Give me a break.illusion board
prankster_bateman
3rd November 2005, 15:20
Give them a break... One player cannot be a whole clubs downfall, nor should it be. Every metro club has a history of players that are sent off or reported... Or can you tell me of a club that doesnt? So because of this guy its a little more advertised that a player was sent off.. Well blow me down, a club with an undisciplined player.. Why were they not thrown out years ago... Give me a break.
It nearly did have an effect on the club. They could have been expelled from the league.
Have you had a chance to read what I put up on the courier's website?
http://ballarat.yourguide.com.au/detailops.asp?class=your+say&opinion_id=107603
prankster_bateman
3rd November 2005, 15:24
illusion board
Actually roge_3 has a very good point, kooley.
You might think that Sunbury are thugs but you really need to go and watch them at their home ground. They will knock you for six with their professional attitude.
Bombers 2003
4th November 2005, 08:39
Personally i wouldnt of expected anything better from Kooley.
Bombers 2003
4th November 2005, 08:41
You might think that Sunbury are thugs but you really need to go and watch them at their home ground. They will knock you for six with their professional attitude.
Suzi.
You changed your opinion from 2003 GF against Redan havnt you?
Kooley
4th November 2005, 08:54
You might think that Sunbury are thugs but you really need to go and watch them at their home ground. They will knock you for six with their professional attitude. i rekon they might knock me for six with something else as well.
seriously i don't doubt their talent on the football field.
Bombers 2003
4th November 2005, 12:39
i rekon they might knock me for six with something else as well.
seriously i don't doubt their talent on the football field.
Like Beer Cans,Sticks,Cricket Bats,etc
But Kooley i agree with you about SFC's talent.
prankster_bateman
7th November 2005, 08:51
Suzi.
You changed your opinion from 2003 GF against Redan havnt you?Yes I have all because I have umpired them at their home ground and also up here in Sebas.
They really do look after you! I umpired the u/18's team and the reserves team at the start of the year down at Sunbury's Clarke Oval. Then for my 3rd Ballarat Senior game I umpired the senior team against Lake Wendouree up at Sebas. THe game was transferred to Sebas because the lakers ground was unplayable. Meaning that we had to pack pegs and gas masks into with our gear because the ground stunk.
woody07
16th November 2005, 22:55
Are we kidding ourselves-professionalism, talent, arrogance, successful-who cares-They may have quite a few flags draped around there club rooms, the fact remains they have thrown away two flags in the space of a few years-The Mark Power incident and last year through undiscipline acts-When will those bunch of hicks learn their lesson!!!
Sunbury Kangaroos may be in a lesser league, and have struggled for a few years but they’re more admired than the lions-What’s that telling you.
Bombers 2003
17th November 2005, 10:01
According to the local Media,both the fine and the good behavior bond have been reduced.
woody07
17th November 2005, 11:24
well i guess that makes them a good club again Bomber.
Bombers 2003
17th November 2005, 11:39
well i guess that makes them a good club again Bomber.
Perhaps,+ Rod Ward said the Ballarat League has no problem with Sunbury and it's continuation in the Ballarat Leage.
blues12
17th November 2005, 11:47
Perhaps,+ Rod Ward said the Ballarat League has no problem with Sunbury and it's continuation in the Ballarat Leage.
ofcourse they wouldn't, it keeps the league in the headlines. before sunbury and all ex rdfl div 1 clubs made the move when did we hear anything about the bfl.
keep your friends close and your enemies closer
Andyt30
17th November 2005, 18:31
The Sunbury football club will have to contribute ( This is on ballarat homepage) $2,500
to help BFUA to do a commercial to help promote new Umpires, good thing too
lets hope other players in any league takes note that clobbing umpires won;t be tolorated especally if their Policeman. in WFL we have 5 Policeman umpires .
I can say it won;t be tolorated in the wFUA or anywhere, you wouldnt see an umpire comeup to a Player and say ooh thats a ******** kick ;)
Dog Town
17th November 2005, 18:43
Sunbury Kangaroos may be in a lesser league, and have struggled for a few years but they’re more admired than the lions-What’s that telling you.By who?People who have never watched any of the sides and see the Lions name in a news beat up every couple of years?That is one of the most ridiculous comments I have heard.The Kangaroos to there credit are fixing there reputation but they have been a rabble for years both on and off the field.Sunbury would be a powerhouse in any league and apart from these couple of over hyped incidents appear to set a good example in the community by gaining publicity for things like blood banks etc.How much do you actually know about the respective clubs?
woody07
17th November 2005, 20:23
By who?People who have never watched any of the sides and see the Lions name in a news beat up every couple of years?That is one of the most ridiculous comments I have heard.The Kangaroos to there credit are fixing there reputation but they have been a rabble for years both on and off the field.Sunbury would be a powerhouse in any league and apart from these couple of over hyped incidents appear to set a good example in the community by gaining publicity for things like blood banks etc.How much do you actually know about the respective clubs?
By everyone that's not tied to the Sunbury Lions obviously. I am good mates with a very prominent person at the club and get a lot of inside info regarding Sunbury. Powerhouse in any other league-that's the most ridiculous comment i've heard, the Ballarat league is former shadow of itself and the Essendon league is far superior to both your overrated league and the Bendigo League. Sunbury would maybe sneak into the five in the Essendon league-Maybe. Having watched games in all three leagues recently i can make that judgement. You on the other hand must obviously stay a little closer to home making outlandish statements as that one. Venture outside your own backyard from time to time.
Bombers 2003
18th November 2005, 08:35
Powerhouse in any other league-that's the most ridiculous comment i've heard, the Ballarat league is former shadow of itself and the Essendon league is far superior to both your overrated league and the Bendigo League. Sunbury would maybe sneak into the five in the Essendon league-Maybe.
I'd partially agree with that.Yes,Ballarat FL is only a 'shadow'of it's former self,but that's not the fault of Sunbury or the 2 Melton teams.I think the league administration has something to do with it.Bendigo League has some problems with retaining clubs,it could be stronger in that regard.Like if they threw out a nameless club,from south of the diviede.I think Sunbury would struggle against Doutta Stars and 1 or 2 other teams in the EDFL.
blues12
18th November 2005, 11:35
sunbury are glory hunters they have been considering a move to edfl but thats all they do. they would dominate div 2 for the first year but what in div 1 they might only be a mid range side then what reputation would they have.
Grimmett
18th November 2005, 12:10
sunbury are glory hunters they have been considering a move to edfl but thats all they do. they would dominate div 2 for the first year but what in div 1 they might only be a mid range side then what reputation would they have.
I read suggestions that Sunbury want to move to the EDFL as posturing on their behalf to strengthen their bargaining position with the BFL. If they were really keen to move to the EDFL they could have just applied and gone through th eprocess of moving rather than continually fighting their case whenever they get in the crap with the BFL Executive.
They enjoy dominating their current comeptition, what club wouldn't? They can recruit from the city area and beat up on a country league. Why would they want to move?
Dog Town
18th November 2005, 17:04
By everyone that's not tied to the Sunbury Lions obviously. I am good mates with a very prominent person at the club and get a lot of inside info regarding Sunbury. Powerhouse in any other league-that's the most ridiculous comment i've heard, the Ballarat league is former shadow of itself and the Essendon league is far superior to both your overrated league and the Bendigo League. Sunbury would maybe sneak into the five in the Essendon league-Maybe. Having watched games in all three leagues recently i can make that judgement. You on the other hand must obviously stay a little closer to home making outlandish statements as that one. Venture outside your own backyard from time to time.I am not tied to the Sunbury Lions in any way shape or form.I watch alot of the Essendon league (Keilor and Greenvale in particular especially in 2004) and the standard is fairly similar with the EDFL shading the BFL IMO but Sunbury would just bolster there stocks to suit the league they were playing in.There under 18s have played in something like 15 of the last 16 under 18 grand finals which means they have never really had to flex there purse strings due to a good junior structure.I watch games from all leagues in the area so I am just as well placed as you to make these comments.I also live near by so I get to see these clubs up close.
tige19
18th November 2005, 17:57
Woody07 you are the most idiotic,uniformed moron i have ever come across on this board. To even suggest Sunbury wouldnt be able to compete in the EDFL is one of the most pathetic statement ever made on this website.
I have witnessed both the EDFL, and BFL and by no means at all is the EDFL above the BFL in any way shape or form. Sunbury would have made this years EDFL GF without any doubt in this world. To be perfectly honest i think they would have creemed Strathmoore.
I watched at the start of the year a praccy game Strathmoor vs Sunbury, Strathmoores list was 95% all there and i remember listening to the coach say that this is there full blown praccy game before the start of the season, they wanted the Sunbury game to be as if it was there round 1 match. Consaquentley Sunbury won by 12 goals, your statments are a joke and you have lost all credability that you might have started with already.
cya mate
woody07
19th November 2005, 06:19
An idiotic, uniformed moron would only compare a real season with practice matches. Based on your pathetic theory-Gisborne is a far better side than Sunbury-why you may ask? Because they beat them in a practice match earlier this year.What drugs are you smoking. Anyone who knows anything about footy (obviously you're excluded ) knows that practice matches mean jack. Whether a coach says he wants to win an important practice match to prepare his team for the season or not is rubbish. No player can possibly put in the same amount of energy, heart and soul in a practice match as they do in a game for points. Sunburys structure is nowhere as good as your Greenvales, Strathmores, Douttas e.t.c. I at least can look at this argument with clear eyes and be perfectly honest-not having ties to either leagues. You my friend ( and I use the word loosely) are obviously caught up in your own drug induced paranoid world and need to learn a bit more about the game. And as for me losing credibility in your eyes. I wish you could hear me laughing-Your knowledge of footy is obviously a sheltered one and i suggest there would people walking around with guide dogs that would have a better scope of the game. You may feel my comments are little harsh, however i dont appreciate such comments as idiotic and moron-So if you want a war of words bring it on -Otherwise keep your opinions civil and i will comply (look it up in a dictionary).
roge_3
19th November 2005, 07:27
An idiotic, uniformed moron would only compare a real season with practice matches. Based on your pathetic theory-Gisborne is a far better side than Sunbury-why you may ask? Because they beat them in a practice match earlier this year.What drugs are you smoking. Anyone who knows anything about footy (obviously you're excluded ) knows that practice matches mean jack. Whether a coach says he wants to win an important practice match to prepare his team for the season or not is rubbish. No player can possibly put in the same amount of energy, heart and soul in a practice match as they do in a game for points. Sunburys structure is nowhere as good as your Greenvales, Strathmores, Douttas e.t.c. I at least can look at this argument with clear eyes and be perfectly honest-not having ties to either leagues. You my friend ( and I use the word loosely) are obviously caught up in your own drug induced paranoid world and need to learn a bit more about the game. And as for me losing credibility in your eyes. I wish you could hear me laughing-Your knowledge of footy is obviously a sheltered one and i suggest there would people walking around with guide dogs that would have a better scope of the game. You may feel my comments are little harsh, however i dont appreciate such comments as idiotic and moron-So if you want a war of words bring it on -Otherwise keep your opinions civil and i will comply (look it up in a dictionary).
Ding ding ding
We have a winner ladies and gentlemen... Although I am not willing to lock in that Sunbury couldnt be competitive in the EDFL... Because they beat Strathmore in a pre season game does not mean that they would automatically be a premiership side in the EDFL.. A practice match has little or no effect on the results for the season, it is nothing more than a tool to get match practice... As the side stands right now, without making adjustments to be competitive in the EDFL, Sunbury would do it hard to sneak into finals.. The EDFL is a superior comp... Simple as that.
Deefer4
19th November 2005, 20:57
I'd partially agree with that.Yes,Ballarat FL is only a 'shadow'of it's former self,but that's not the fault of Sunbury or the 2 Melton teams.I think the league administration has something to do with it.Bendigo League has some problems with retaining clubs,it could be stronger in that regard.Like if they threw out a nameless club,from south of the diviede.I think Sunbury would struggle against Doutta Stars and 1 or 2 other teams in the EDFL.
Bit of a nonsense statement. If I recall, Douttas finished in the bottom part of the ladder,6th. If you think Douttas would beat Sunbury, logically then so could the 5 teams above them. Are you suggesting Sunbury would be a bottom four EDFL team? Douttas are not the EDFL benchmark, Strathmore hold that honour by virtue of their GF win.
woody07
20th November 2005, 06:30
Great to see a bloke with a good footy brain and logical arguments Rove 3 . Douttas list was better than Sunburys last year as simple as that. I'm not denying that it wouldn't be a good game to watch. As far as the top teams go Essendon league teams are well in front- they play a harder, tougher and quicker brand of football. I'm not trying to run Sunbury down, i admire there record. I'm simply makng an observation based on watching both leagues last year.
Dog Town
20th November 2005, 11:25
Great to see a bloke with a good footy brain and logical arguments Rove 3 . Douttas list was better than Sunburys last year as simple as that. I'm not denying that it wouldn't be a good game to watch. As far as the top teams go Essendon league teams are well in front- they play a harder, tougher and quicker brand of football. I'm not trying to run Sunbury down, i admire there record. I'm simply makng an observation based on watching both leagues last year.You dont think Sunbury would just start bringing in better players ala Greenvale?Its not as if they have heavy financial restrictions.They would buy there way to a top 3 finish IMO and thats assuming they couldn't push that high anyway.Seen plenty of players who were fringe players in the BFL go to EDFL clubs and play similar roles without much difficulty.Dont think the gulf between the two comps is that massive to be honest.EDFL only shades the BFL from what I have seen especially when it comes to the top teams in the BFL.The BFL doesn't have alot of depth and falls away after the top 4 or 5 teams.
roge_3
20th November 2005, 11:50
You dont think Sunbury would just start bringing in better players ala Greenvale?Its not as if they have heavy financial restrictions.They would buy there way to a top 3 finish IMO and thats assuming they couldn't push that high anyway.Seen plenty of players who were fringe players in the BFL go to EDFL clubs and play similar roles without much difficulty.Dont think the gulf between the two comps is that massive to be honest.EDFL only shades the BFL from what I have seen especially when it comes to the top teams in the BFL.The BFL doesn't have alot of depth and falls away after the top 4 or 5 teams.
Agree totally DT... They are certainly in a position to put enough dollars in to make themselves a contender in the EDFL... My argument is "As it stands", the current team would be competitive but dont think they would be a contender...
woody07
21st November 2005, 08:54
Guys, i've opened this discussion up a little by creating a new thread. I've also thrown in the Bendigo League to get a wider audience. Please make your comments public so we can kick start this new thread-As we've read -It is a hot topic of debate.
Grimmett
22nd November 2005, 06:52
News report in today's Ballarat Courier has Sunbury inking a deal with 190cm tall Geelong VFL key position player, Simon Clarke. Coach Mark Power is quoted as saying that whenever Clarke is not required by the Geelong reserves he will suit up for the Lions.
Clarke's signing offsets to some degree the negative news that important player Sam Young damaged his knee in a workplace accident recently. Young's status for 2006 is uncertain at this stage I gather from the article.
ordered off
24th November 2005, 11:40
Guys, i've opened this discussion up a little by creating a new thread. I've also thrown in the Bendigo League to get a wider audience. Please make your comments public so we can kick start this new thread-As we've read -It is a hot topic of debate.
Why bother when you know that Sunbury are going to stay with the Ballarat League.......
woody07
24th November 2005, 13:08
Why bother when you know that Sunbury are going to stay with the Ballarat League.......
Why bother having a forum ordered off........to generate a bit of discussion, interest and input from blokes who love their footy, that's what i thought forums are all about. Or maybe you think that everything that is written in the threads need to be fact or realistic.